Avis sur Shopify

Avis sur Shopify

Shopify

Outil de création de site e-commerce

4.34/5 (338 avis)
2 077 989     222 236

Anonymous
Global IT Business Services Manager | Global Digital Marketing (secteur : Food & Beverages, 10001+ employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

ShipStation really does make Ship easy!

27/02/2017

Pour

I love the integration with eCommerce channels. we integrate with both square space and woocommerce on Wordpress. Basically, I log into ShipStation and it communicates back to these channels and those apps have automated Notification of the shipment process to the customer including tracking numbers. The iPhone app is awesome too. I have it in a graded in with my watch and can see Sales pop and ready to be delivered/shipped

Contre

There have been a couple of times where the refresh for new shipments popping in is slow. I can't fault their app as I'm not sure how the API Integrations sync up from a timing perspective.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Mr. Mark Russell Filaroski

Utilisateur Vérifié

The real deal

06/01/2017

Shopify is what I used to launch my girlfriends business. she needed to have access to very powerful tools from day 1. Shopify did not disappoint. I would highly recommend this product.

Pour

A one-stop shop for all your website needs, with very powerful web-based tools. Love it!

Contre

Can be a little cost prohibitive for a very small business needing everything on day 1. However, that is mostly offset by the fact it's is only a few dollars to launch a great looking and functional website.

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Matt (Mateo) Gallisa

Utilisateur Vérifié

Best Ecommerce Platform

06/10/2016

We have used several platforms before Shopify. The ease of use, overall scalability and integrations, makes it the most powerful web hosting for any e-commerce store (non-custom)

Pour

Easy plugins / apps (FBA, SEO, Shipstation, Xero, Etc), compatible with any liquid theme, an easy dashboard for editing principal components.

Contre

Lack of refined SEO tracking / errors

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 6-12 mois

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Elliot Brown

Utilisateur Vérifié

I loved it, in the long run though.

22/09/2016

Shopify is the eCommerce platform we've been waiting for. It has got all the features of would want making it perfect for me as a starting online seller. I first encountered it when I bought a product from someone else and I was surprised at how quick it was. I loved the swiftness from it and decided to start it out. In the starting moments, it was a bit troublesome. I didn't know the how to about it but as I moved forward, I was able to understand it much better. The API from it was extremely easy to copy and it looked amazing on my website as well. People somehow sort of already knew about shopify so the response I got was beyond that which I had thought of. It is very simple to sell products online now and the management of your earnings is all in front of your very eyes so I enjoy using Shopify very much.

Pour

It is the simplest method to start up an ecommerce website, that is once you get the hang of it.

Contre

It takes a while to truly get the hang of it.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Shopify

Surely give it a go if you're an indie and seriously looking to set-up a business.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Martin Schmitd

Utilisateur Vérifié

Not as easy as it looks

20/05/2016

As I expected it's not an easy app. A person should learn the guide before the start. But it's an app that you really need for your company to manage important processes

Pour

It's a very effective tool

Contre

Complex for understanding

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Support client

Time used: 6-12 mois

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Jack Anderson

Utilisateur Vérifié

Easy to use , even for first time business start up

22/03/2016

We haved used Wordpress, and ecommerce plug-in to power online shop, have tried open-source shopping cart such as OsCommerce, Zencart...Shopify stands out as its off-the-shelf, no need to bother with technical know-how: Hosting, MySQl, PHP etc...Sign up and start putting in products to sell... We launch our online store AVG Online Store, www.avgonlinestore.com in less than a month putting products, and upgrading to Paid themes and connecting to Paypal and Braintree.

Pour

1.Easy to use, short learning curve 2. Plenty of Themes to choose from (Free and Paid) 3. Easy to connect to payment gateways, most common gateway such as Paypal is there 4. Plenty of Apps to extend your store

Contre

1. Editing themes to suit your needs may be challenging for user with no HTML or working knowledge of Shopify Liquid language 2. Apps can add up more than your Shopify subscription cost, 3. Need Shopify expert to program or customize your store, again will be another cost

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Ronen Amit

Utilisateur Vérifié

Number One eCommerce Platform

25/01/2016

I have been in the eCommerce business for over 15 years. I worked with different platforms along the way, from custom built apps, to Wordpress and Amazon Webstore. I have tested, Magento, Volusion and countless others. Nothing comes close to Shopify. Shopify combines simple to use interface, which allows even non-techies to open a store. Yet under the hood, it is a powerful software providing a lot of room for customization (as long as you have the necessary knowledge, or hire it). One of its strongest features is the API, which allows it to connect to external applications. Combining its connectivity with its popularity, provide you with a wealth of external apps that can be used for almost anything you can think of: accounting, logistics, fulfillment, and more. If you can't find the app you require, you can hire someone to create it for you. Whether you are new to eCommerce or have many years of experience, do yourself a favor and give it a try.

Pour

Shopify is SaaS (Software as a service), which means no need for hosting, software updates, security seal and so on It include Integrated payment and reasonable fees Best of class customer service and support. Really the best. (Not mention that many other platform don't even have a customer support) Wonderful and easy to set up and use admin and back office. Great SEO Many add-ons and apps available. You can get started with practically no upfront cost. Shopify allows you to sell offline and online store

Contre

If you require many apps the cost per month could be somewhat expensive. Shopify created it's own script, called liquid, which may make it harder, in comparison with other platform, to find an experienced programmer.

Rating breakdown

Support client

Time used: 6-12 mois

Source: GetApp
2 sur 2 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Spencer Shaw

Utilisateur Vérifié

A Startups Best Friend for E-Commerce

18/12/2015

I first started using Shopify for a health startup. With in-house programmers we could have used something more customized however Shopify is just so simple to use and can be up and connected in minutes. It's the only platform I advise E-Comm startups to use after they done their testing and MVP... so before getting on Shopify doing some tests with Instapage landers or other things is a first step.

Pour

Easy to use and connects into virtually everything you would need to run your business. Also they take a lot of the tech headache out of the game since they host the site and have a library of free and paid templates.

Contre

Adding on additional apps can get out of control from a overload of tools and from a cost structure since most apps are used as continuity. For larger stores doing a custom route or larger platform may be a better option. I also don't like being penalized for using Stripe since it's outside their platform... but I get it from their point of view.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Support client

Time used: 6-12 mois

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
angelina olsin

Utilisateur Vérifié

good!

20/11/2015

Shopify is a great tool if for your website.shopify allows us to have an e-commerce service in our websites. I built an e-commerce website using Shopify and believe me it was worth the subscription. the website had a friendly user interface, it was easy to use, there were templates, different color layouts, effects, picture layouts and many more options when building a website. it saves us money from learning programing for an e-commerce website and from hiring someone else to create you an e-commerce website as Shopify have make things easier for us.

Pour

The ability to email/communicate with customers Affordable SEO optimized. easy to use

Contre

No POS on Android customizing websites need an expert advice

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Support client

Time used: 6-12 mois

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Kevin Maes

Utilisateur Vérifié

The e-commerce hosting platform from the future!

27/07/2015

Why do I like Shopify? Very simple, I believe that e-commerce is part of the EVERY businesses future. It doesnt matter if you offer a service or sell products, customers need access to what you offer online and preferably process their needs at the same time as well. Shopify is offering the opportunity for business owners with limited e-commerce skills to also be part of that movement. Myself I am a bit more advanced in this, but not a real developer. I was using Magento before but for every little change you needed to do you need to have developers in your team, and it can take quite long. Shopify solved all that for me!

Pour

- Perfect solution for any business to access the e-commerce space. - Nice dashboards providing all the information you need. - If you really want, you can set up a store within a day. - AMAZING 24/7 support. They changed my entire way on how I look to customer service.

Contre

- Their App store can use more apps, but hey it will never be enough. - Limited access to certain pages like the checkout pages. - Shopify Plus solves a lot of problems and gives you access to more pages, however is quite pricy. So it depends on how ambitious you are.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Support client

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
0 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Andrew Henle

Utilisateur Vérifié

Great and getting better

22/07/2015

Shopify developers are creative and constantly thinking of ways to improve. Customer service is excellent.

Pour

The system works flawlessly.

Contre

A lot - and all the problems I have are because of the 3rd party apps. I believe Shopify makes a lot of money from the Add-on's and 3rd party developers. Many features cost extra and I'm sure Shopify has their hand in everyone's pocket. Great for shareholders, but it causes me headaches. I have had a lot of problems getting my 3 most important apps to run smoothly together, Shopify, Trade Gecko, and QuickBooks Online. Shopify would be perfect if they integrated an inventory management and supplier module.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Support client

Time used: 6-12 mois

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Jonathan Kennedy

Utilisateur Vérifié

Easy execution. eCommerce platform that focuses on growth for store owners

15/06/2015

I migrated my store from another platform to Shopify. As a non-technical store owner, I was able to achieve more in 7 days than I was able to on 3 months on a different platform. The hosted aspect of Shopify handles a large portion of the technical pains that arise when running a transactional website. As a result, I was able to put more time into improving the products, marketing and growing the business. Not to mention, I almost entirely eliminated the need for a full time developer to make sure the back end is properly working, everyday. The main objective with eCommerce is to grow and get to profitability fast, not fiddle around with hosting and ensuring that apps are not clashing.

Pour

The low technical skill requirement, the availability of 3rd party apps to enhance the store, the general excitement and size of the community, the availability of vetted experts through their expert directory are all clear advantages. The cherry on top is the attention to design and user experience that is offered through the Shopify dashboard and with the themes in the theme store. Lastly, and most importantly, the customer support is amazing. I once emailed them at 1am on a Sunday morning and got a response in 15 min. What? Overall, it's just an easy, pleasant experience - but still, don't underestimate the amount of work it takes to put up a profitable shop.

Contre

A downside, and it's surely being worked on and considered - is that it's quite complicated to take advantage of theme updates if you've purchased a theme from the theme shop. For this, you need to find technical help and do it very carefully, but this is where the experts directory helps. Shopify takes feedback from the community very seriously and it's why they've experience such awesome growth.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Support client

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
2 sur 3 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Liza Littlefield

Utilisateur Vérifié

Great Platform

28/03/2015

Helpful review. There are definitely some beautifully made themes in Shopify's theme store with styles for everyone. We ended up purchasing the Retina Theme which gave us the building blocks and tools to create a great first website. With a bit of additional help from online html and css editing tutorials like http://www.codecademy.com/ we were able to get our shop to the level we wanted - http://www.hollowlegstore.com/ One downside that we are currently dealing with is very limited options for discounts. Be prepared to need additional apps to compliment your shop that might cost you extra. Overall, we would definitely recommend Shopify to anyone looking for an e-commerce platform!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
mark murphy

an excellent support system

14/02/2012

Fully capable of helping you create a successful online store. Help and support is unparalleled and will prove invaluable to your site's success

Pour

crisp interface and fully customizable

Contre

some of its competitors offer more free storage.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Hector Ortiz

perfect for the beginner merchant

12/01/2012

It may not be as feature rich as some of the best hosted shopping carts out there, but it clearly provides all of the necessary features to achieve success without randomizing the merchant. It is extremely easy to use and allows you to get your store up and running in minutes, which is the very important for most of us !

Pour

Easy Customer & Order Management Tools. Accepts Google, Checkout, PayPal, and Credit Cards

Contre

reporting can be a bit slim with Shopify unless you install extra analytics apps. It mainly provides paid themes

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Kirsteen Mackay

I Love Shopify

28/10/2011

Shopify is an easy to use system that allows you to create professional and modern websites to sell your products.

Pour

Shopify is easy to use and offers an easy and affordable way to get professional and modern looking websites online in next to no time. The structure is there to showcase your products easily.

Contre

The blog system could be greatly improved. Even just by offering font options and post scheduling would be a start.

Source: GetApp
2 sur 2 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Mark Lemon

Shopify Perfectly Fills an Important Niche in E-Commerce Shopping Cart Platforms

26/10/2011

Our e-commerce store started out as a hobby. The owner had sold his last business, and was looking for a second career. He decided their was a market for inexpensive carbon dioxide and indoor air quality monitors that were available worldwide, but not well known in the US. I put up a static website at http//www.co2meter.com, opened a basic Paypal account, and we began selling CO2 monitors online. Within a year, we were selling 10-20 units a day, tired of the manual processing of each order, and ready to expand our product line. After searching all the available options, Shopify seemed to meet our needs the best. Since moving to Shopify 3 years ago, we've doubled our sales every year, have expanded to over 60 products, 5 employees, and now sell world-wide. Shopify integrates with Quickbooks for accounting, keeps track of customers for email marketing, and is designed so that our pages are SEO friendly - we're on the first page of Google for virtually all our keywords.

Pour

Shopify made the transition from a static webpage and Paypal website to a full-featured e-commerce solution easy. Instead of throwing in every feature that other e-commerce applications do, they focus on the features you need most to be successful.

Source: GetApp
4 sur 4 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Diana Ward

Utilisateur Vérifié

26/03/2017

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Mark Wu

Utilisateur Vérifié

24/03/2017

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Danielle Joffe

Utilisateur Vérifié

23/03/2017

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Alina Sapkota

Utilisateur Vérifié

22/03/2017

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Guillaume Laroche

Utilisateur Vérifié

20/03/2017

Time used: 6-12 mois

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Julia Kantirova

Utilisateur Vérifié

15/03/2017

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more

15/03/2017

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Chris Kabakov

Utilisateur Vérifié

14/03/2017

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more