Avis clients sur Zuora

Zuora

Gestion des abonnements et facturation

3.9/5 (41 avis)
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Getting Better

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

For the first 2+ years, my billing team experienced lot of frustration because it seemed like Zuora had plenty of limitations. Come to find out, they do have limitations, but they are continuously improving and if you have the time and resources you can customize and get a lot out of the billing system.

Avantages

The Zuora billing system has grown on me. I attended Zuora's annual conference in 2019 (I highly recommend going) and learned a lot about existing and upcoming features. Zuora's representatives are dedicated to helping my company customize the billing system and recommending best business practices. Zuora is alway improving and adding functionality, so I do expect it to continue to get better and to meet more of my company's billing needs. They also offer "Zuora University" which is a series of online interactive videos that provide a lot of good information.

Inconvénients

Zuora was not easy to use at first and the implementation process was rough. Zuora is not particularly intuitive so it took a lot of trial and error, reading through their help articles, and requesting help from their support team. You have to invest a LOT of time and resources to get the full benefits of the system. My company has also found that we have to purchase additional features in order to improve upon our experience.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

I was a developer/maintainer/admin on this for a number of years at my last company

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

as long as you stay within what the product does out of the box it functions very well for a billing platform. It functions best in a transnational environment but was improving for service oriented billing. It does a good job with making history and audit trails available. Pushing usage data is surprising well handled as is issuing refunds and credits. They also take care of all credit card handling making it one less iso hurdle to clear for a company.

Inconvénients

Customizing this is not an easy task, the API's and the object model behind the scense is not easy to deal with and still kinda buggy. Depending on your charge model, it may be a real pain to implement within the system, for example they allow for tiered pricing but flexibility for setting up plateaued prices and such requires a LOT of initial setup. Recognizing split revenue is also a hassle when outputing to finance software (think a support charge attached to a licensed monthy cloud service). To their credit when I left the position where I was working with them they were getting better so it's possible they are in the process of closing some of these gaps. One last thing is that there is no production matching sandbox, they can refresh a sandbox for a certain snapshot in time (for a price) but in an enterprise environment that is stale moments later plus their sandboxes for some reason have slight implementation differences that come to light when leveraging the API heavily.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Needs more power

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Although I have learned a lot about Zuora functionality, I still lack confidence in being fully capable using the software. This stems from Zuora's lackluster knowledge base as well as not so good customer support. I feel like there are too many limitations, most of them in place to make you upgrade.

Avantages

Good to use for subscription services. The software allows for some basic billing functions and AR reporting.

Inconvénients

There is a lot of functionality that is left to be desired. Out of the box reporting and data manipulation is very rigid and makes it hard to run recurring reports. If you have the money you can buy more functions but a lot of it should be included if you ask me. Invoices are messy and are limited on what and how the information can be represented. Customer service tries to hard to close the ticket quickly instead of being more thorough. Although works decently, still needs more work.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Zuora Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Been great so far, great tool for any SaaS company

Avantages

Excellent for any subscription business. The subscription object model by Zuora is solid and you can slice and dice the subscription offerings to provide lots of options for your customers.
Very easy to integrate to your other systems using their APIs. Salesforce Zuora connector is awesome. Very easy to set up credit card processing through on of the partners.

Inconvénients

Reporting is moderate at best, it can be improved.
I would not recommend zuora to customers who sell their products through a reseller.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Zack U.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A powerful product

Publié le 14/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Zuora can do pretty much anything. It has a lot of capabilities when it comes to billing, invoicing, dealing with international currencies, etc. But you definitely have to think in advance about how you *want* to do billing, e.g. is it a per transaction model, a per month model, a per minute model, what happens if there are overages etc. Zuora will let you get as complicated as you want. And sometimes that's too complicated.

Inconvénients

Implementation is non-trivial. It's not like buying an off-the-shelf solution that's plug and play. You have to customize it and you'll need an implementation team. Even if you use Zuora to do the implementation, you need an internal IT-savvy person to lead the project, make decisions and make sure it all makes sense. Zuora can do anything, but you have to decide what it should do in company.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Rachel S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Zuora billing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Personally, it's our only software we use at the moment for billing. I believe other functions would be extremely helpful once they become available such as the workflow.

Avantages

Our company uses this software daily. We use it to submit invoices, to email out notifications, to set up accounts, etc.

Inconvénients

The things I like least about this software is that it offers much more functions for our day to day process but it cost extra. Support is extremely hard to get in contact with, it would be really nice to have some sort of a chat option. Some of the settings are not accurate.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best subscription billing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Zuora staff were great to work with. GREAT support and always ready answer questions. They helped us get everything moved and confirmed that it could handle all of our crazy use cases.

Avantages

We moved from an archaic system to Zuora and it was amazing!!! Out of the box it handled so much of our data that was hidden behind a black box. Anyone could login and see where we were or run a report and get churn numbers or ARR, MRR, and other great reports.
We got it connected quickly and it worked without too much hassle. It just works!

Inconvénients

There are SO many features we didn't use. We didn't need them but I saw them in the tool and made the UI a little clunky to figure out where you needed to be in the tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Rosabel Z.
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's good in an overall point of view

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's easy to create reports. Data Source contains most of the objects to create complex reports. When a request is sent to the support team, it is responded in short time. There is plenty of information in the community website.

Inconvénients

I have to create amendments as many as product I need to add or remove. I have to wait 1 min for a bill run to create an invoice. The UI could be more modern. The search engine needs improvement. It takes at least 2 minutes to find a paymet using the payment number.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Shelby M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Implemented this Product for a Start-up

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My overall experience was great! Once we were up and running I had few questions and the questions I did have were answered quickly and efficiently.

Avantages

My first job out of college was a start-up technology company. They had just purchased Zuora and it was my job to implement it. It was a seamless and great experience. The system is intuitive and easy to use despite our implementation specialist (who is no longer there). I was able to teach myself a good amount and use the product daily.

Inconvénients

The reports provided were not exactly what I needed so I was left to create many manual reports. I still obtained the information I needed, but it too longer.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

A must for subscription-model businesses

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Z-billing offers a lot of ways to amend a customer's subscriptions based on their needs, such as turning off auto-renew, adding and removing products to the subscription, and change the price . Zuora also integrates with SalesForce so quotes can be made in SalesForce and will automatically create subscription within Zuora. They have an incredible interactive learning center that will show you step-by-step on how to create, amend, and cancel subscriptions.

Inconvénients

Because of its robustness, it does take time to learn all the functionality of the software.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Ruslan B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent subscription-based billing platform

Publié le 08/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Zuora offers a robust and flexible platform, which can meet anyone's needs, from a small mom & pop shopping website to a big corporation, which is trading publicly. They provide outstanding technical and customer support and they will hold your hand until you're finally happy. And once everything is setup, you will not need to think about Zuora setup, it's just doing its work, collecting money, extending subscriptions, calculating MRR, dealing with taxes, sending you reports, etc.

Inconvénients

Learning curve might look too steep, but it depends on your experience with subscription based services.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jared D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great SaaS Billing System

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, we've enjoyed our transition to Zuora and it's saved our billing team so much time.

Avantages

Zuora is a great customizable billing system our SaaS company has used efficiently. It has powerful integrations with Salesforce and our other apps so all of our data is integrated together.

Inconvénients

There seem to be many work-arounds we've had to create for scenarios we would expect to be fairly straightforward, such as prorations.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Andrea M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product, terrible data and reports

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 05/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Subscription management for b2b customers

Avantages

The most customizable in the industry. Great integrations with salesforce.

Inconvénients

Data nightmare. Nothing on the reports and data export side is documented. The company is of little help.
The team provided by Zuora for the integration was very hard to work with.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Grant G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

big upgrade from previous billing system

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We are a growing startup and work off of reoccurring monthly payments. It was clear that our previous provider would not be able to handle the amount and frequency of payments we had and we were referred to Zuora. The transition has been great. Not only can Zuora handle the amount of payments we are processing, but bring additional features and functionality that we had not even thought of. From my experience, Zuora = Salesforce of payment systems.

Inconvénients

It is a bit complex. We needed to have someone become an admin for our Zuora account to make sure that it is integrated with our other systems. If it was a bit easier to set up/maintain, it would get a 5 star.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Valerie M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

It’s so slow, it has delayed my sales process by A LOT

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very, very slow and laggy. When our management asks our sales teams what’s the one thing they could help us with in order to sell more, we all say “FIX ZUORA”. I honestly think I’d be better off creating a quote template in a Google doc.

Avantages

That it’s in English? Not many I can think of.

Inconvénients

It’s so PAINFULLY slow. I can’t count the amount of times I was on the phone with the prospect trying to build them a quote and it would just stop working. It may be good for a 1-line item business with no price customization, but as soon as you enter more than 2-3 products and, God forbid, change the price or something, forget it. It’ll die on you. To generate a PDF takes 30minutes. Can you afford to keep the customer with a credit card on the phone for 30 minutes? Yeah, a lot of them might just say “call me back when it’s working” - and good luck chasing them.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

1.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Robust functionality for subscription-based companies of all sizes

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I streamlined the money we have coming in, viewed more efficiently, and could view data analytics on the projects I was working on.

Avantages

I loved how almost everything I and my company wanted to monitor, such as the money we had coming in and the success of certain products within our catalog, were all possible through Zuora. I strongly believe that for businesses that are attempting to scale up or find a more efficient way of managing the money they have coming in, Zuora is the best tool for this.

Inconvénients

I dislike the complexity of Zuora. Many of the features are designed for extremely large companies, so there is a huge learning curve with the software. In addition, it requires many clicks to finally complete an action that I would like, only because there are many layers of complexity.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Andy M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very efficient, recurring billing and management software.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Organized and great looking. Once you find a groove in this software, it's pretty easy to use!

Avantages

Great looking platform that manages all clients and deals well. Also has in-depth reporting to make sure everything is controlled.

Inconvénients

Can be overwhelming. THere are lots of reports and features that can be hard to use and figure out. Alos the speed of the reporting is a little laggy due to the memory space available.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solid billing software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Simplified our recurring billing process, enhance our ability to report on billing/subscriptions

Avantages

Interface is straighforward, handles the majority of our use cases, reporting capabilities are pretty powerful

Inconvénients

Building reporting can be a bit complex & it can be pretty slow to pull certain reports. Inability to link between multiple data sources in reporting which can be frustrating

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Chase M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A previous Billing manager - Used Zuora

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The #1 thing you want from a billing software is reliability - since you're dealing with customers money. Overall - Zuora is very reliable and had very few hiccups.

Inconvénients

When starting out with Zuora, had a few learning curves to hurdle over (just like any new software/system). Making updates to subscriptions can be a bit cumbersome (depending on the size of the update).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Megan H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Zuora is clean and simple to use.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ability to pull customer and data reports is really nice. It's great that you can use the tool with other softwares, as well.

Inconvénients

Zuora lacks customization for individual accounts and isn't completely dummy proof so agents can easily make mistakes.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Eric A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Strong product with a lot of engineering work behind it

Publié le 09/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Sold product. Covers a lot of use cases with some good custom-ability features. Definitely a big time saver when fully setup.

Inconvénients

Analytics are lacking, with some questions on how accurate/recent the numbers are. People were nice but never really went above and beyond.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Daniel C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Finally

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Glad to finally have something reliable.

Avantages

Zuora is the first billing system that has actually got the job done for us. It fully encompasses our needs.

Inconvénients

While Zuora does meet our needs, it comes at a steep price. Despite pricing, the benefits of having a reliable billing system are worth it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Shannon L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Implementation difficulty

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Should work for subscription needs but we are still new to the software and just finished implementation.

Inconvénients

Implementation team very difficult to understand - language barriers. Move quickly to "train" before setup is done so it's hard to understand. Push for meetings but should focus more on meetings after setup is complete to train.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Was a nightmare for our organization.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Not many. Barely got the job done for our needs.

Inconvénients

Didn't scale with out tech stack. So many outdated features. Implementation was extremely pricey.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

3.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good tool, but lacks UX enhancements and easy support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

What sets Zuora apart is it's ability for revenue recognition and for the more financially integrated pieces required for accounting.

Inconvénients

The tool however can be confusing to use at times and support is not easily accessible. Zuora really needs improvements to their UX to make it more user friendly.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10