Avis sur JIRA Software

JIRA Software

Tickets, gestion de projet, service d'assistance

4.3/5 (3684 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

JIRA usage for Agile projects

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Currently, my organization is moving from waterfall model to Agile model (hybrid), JIRA has helped a lot to standardize the reporting of granular project details to be reported as a consolidated approach as to how the sprints within a project are moving forward.

JIRA has given the transparent view of how the projects/sprints for a product is moving forward and managing the interdependencies within a project.

Avantages

- Manage multiple projects under one project in JIRA and works well for a complete program
- Email notification when any changes made in JIRA makes collaboration efficient
- JIRA board (Scrum Board) in JIRA and defining specific project JQL to filter the issues in JIRA makes it more user friendly for scrum masters who are managing multiple scrum teams in a program
- Automated dashboard creation and ability to create different charts makes it very easy for showing management rpeorting on different scrum teams progress in a sprint
- Sprint and version reports (out of the box) which provides burn down charts and which issues are lying in one state for more than a specific period of time helps scrum team to move forward and resolves impending issues
- Ability to link issues for dependency and flexibility to define SDLC life cycle for an issue on a board makes it very handy on any type of project

Inconvénients

- No single view is available to see clearly how dependencies are moving forward
- There are times when single issue has to be given to multiple people like in pair programming one way is to create sub task but that is not an approach that was liked by scrum teams
- There macros / gadgets that comes with the JIRA product are very minimum they should add more gadgest for reporting purpose.
- Yes, there are different third party gadgets but sometimes those are not JIRA / atlassian recognized and for enterprise application and corporates using JIRA does not go ahead to deploy those third part gadgets on the server model.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Business analyst - Awesome tool - Software administration

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's been a great experience using this tool for me

Avantages

As a business analyst, I have been using Jira for last 3 years and I think it's the best software management tool around.

I have found it really helpful when it comes to providing upgrades to the projector to administer a project in development stages. It's all in one package.

It has the board where you can re-protize your user stories in backlog by shuffling through pick and drop feature for the development team through tasks as well as can prioritize issues reported by the customer. You can write the user stories and just need to manage on the board. You just need to monitor the board to track the progress of the critical item and estimate overall progress.

Workflow templates are available that can be selected to select the process a team wishes to follow or a path to take to address the release or apply patches on customer system. You can add the workflow by create one in the system and add the additional steps like unit testing, system testing etc as per the team.

Another helpful feature that I love about this tool is that I allows integration with multiple other tools that makes it even better. Overall I think it's a remarkable tool that is making the software handling experience easy and simple.

Inconvénients

The only thing that I hate about this tool from atlastian is that it have a lot of the patches applied and part of constant changes. We need to scratch for sometime when configuration have to be modified or any existing thing changed.

It takes for a while to get your hand adjusted on the system but when are down it's always good experience using it

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Jira is a project management software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Jira is a task administration programming that is very mainstream among numerous organizations. With an extremely high score of 9.4/10 and client fulfillment at 99% it is as of now one of the best 3 best task administration arrangements looked into on our site. The primary spot in this class is held by Wrike which has an aggregate score of 9.8/10 and is the champ of our Best Project Management Software Award for 2017. You can experiment with Wrike for nothing here. You can likewise contrast Jira and Wrike and see which one is better for your organization.

Jira is intended to enable clients to catch, dole out, and set needs to their work. It enables you to deal with the entire procedure of use improvement ensuring that everything is secured, from idea to dispatch. Its straightforward, natural interface empowers joint effort with partners and enables you to take care of business in a viable way.

Jira tailors itself to fit to the necessities of the business and gives fantastic help to finish everything. The level of customization enables the product to properly fit distinctive business needs.

This product can be utilized by an organization. I have designed JIRA to be utilized by distributing organization, by law office, and obviously, IT organizations. What's more, it was conceivable to make everybody content with what JIRA gives. Despite the fact that occasionally it was difficult to encourage individuals how to utilize it, following multi month or two they couldn't recollect how they lived without it.

Inconvénients

Jira is an amazing programming, however with a lot of capacities comes a large group of devices and assignments to learn, especially for new clients.

As of late JIRA refreshed its outline. My clients whine about new outline, I get insane when I can't discover things. Furthermore, JIRA wouldn't like to stop at that and is refreshing its plan further and further. I would truly incline toward that they glance through bugs that were raised on comunity entryway and accomplish something in regards to new highlights as opposed to doing configuration refreshes.

It is imperative to realize that Jira gives us awesome help to the client, and their consideration is a need, however ordinarily they don't figure the issue. It is a component to survey in Atlassian.

- The prologue to Jira's reality is required to be as mysterious as its interface and execution. Actually it is intricate to fabricate channels and move around in the application when the client is new.

- You need to run a right download of the reports toward the finish of the month or toward the finish of the week, the reports are conveyed in spreadsheets, however with an introduction that fails to impress anyone, thusly, when setting the dates they ought to have pretty much days so you can play out the download effectively.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful tool once you know how to configure it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software helps us to follow the process the team agreed to, and see the progress on issue and sprint level. We manage several projects there.
JIRA by itself is a perfect solution for IT teams when it comes to managing projects. Not only you can create issues there, but also you can build workflow this issue goes through. It is perfect to see the bottlenecks of your process. Scrum and Kanban are supported. In case you need some enhancements, there is an add-on market available, where you can find a big amount of third part addons available, either paid or free. Paid once have a trial period during which you can see if this is really what you need for your business.
Along with JIRA we use other Atlassian products, such as Service Desk and Confluence. Easy integration with these, makes our daily job much easier.
I advice my customers to use JIRA for their business. There are several types available: Cloud and Server. Each one have their own payments depending on the size of the users. However, in some cases price might become an obstackle.
In my opinion, this application can become really helpful if it gets into right hands.

Avantages

This software can be used by any type of company. I have configured JIRA to be used by publishing company, by law firm, and of course, IT companies. And it was possible to make everyone happy with what JIRA provides. Even though sometimes it was hard to teach people how to use it, after a month or two they could not remember how they lived without it.

Inconvénients

Recently JIRA started to update its design. My users complain about new design, I get crazy when I can't find things. And JIRA doesn't want to stop at that and is updating its design further and further. I would really prefer that they look through bugs that were raised on comunity portal and do something regarding new features instead of doing design updates.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Thoughts on JIRA from a non-programmer: Still easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Tracking, organization

Avantages

I am a technical writer who used JIRA as my first introduction into working in a close-knit, agile programming environment. I really appreciated the clean design, multiple ways to accomplish tasks, and logical visual representations of concepts. Is something assigned to you? It has your face on it. We had several development teams working in tandem and JIRA allowed for each team to structure their sprints according to their own preferences (some had more traditional set up and others used kanban). As time went on we were able to add more projects to JIRA, after transitioning off of ClearQuest for our baseline fixes, and while there is certainly a learning curve getting established programmers who have used one system of tracking for 10+ years converted to using JIRA, most everyone was able to transition and feel comfortable within a few weeks. Speaking as a non-programmer, I found JIRA to be incredibly useful and easy. Tracking writing and editing projects through development didn't require any specific setup or features and it was all around a great tool.

Inconvénients

While it was great that every project could be tracked from our one JIRA site for my relatively small (30ish people) development team, any time fields needed to be added for one specific team to track something for stories or bugs, it was there for everyone. This led to having rather cluttered add screens that meant for a good deal of scrolling. I know some of this was surely user error, but having a bit more control would be nice. Also, the search function occasionally would just... not work. At all. As adorable as the sad faced little magnifying glass was when this happened, it would be very frustrating to lose functionality without warning. Being browser-based always makes for risk and some days would just be constant checking of if JIRA was up again so untracked progress didn't fall through the cracks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

PM. Agile. Cloud. It works for me!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A powerful, mature, and highly customizable Project Management software that works in any scenario. Best suited to match the dynamic nature of Agile projects.

Avantages

As a Project Manager, we have a lot of things to do and think about. Good thing I stumbled upon JIRA. It is a very powerful and collaborative PM tool which supported my PM role in an Agile context. (I was on a standard/waterfall project methodology for years... Agile is rather new to me)

It is highly configurable, meant to suit any niche, industry, or user scenario by combining the powers of Kanban and Scrum. You can set up just about any of your workflows, project states, fields, action/issue items, etc, via the default settings (that surprisingly some have worked out of the box), or by easy customization on demand.

Data analysis is easy as well. JIRA collects from all data points you set up into a single data hub that is extractable, searchable, and comprehensive (with all your historical data).

The core program and its APIs are pretty mature and with proper documentation. Our devs didn't really have a hard time since they were provided with a rich toolkit to begin with.

JIRA also comes with its mobile app so that you can manage your projects on-the-go. It is cloud-based via subscription which relieves the admins from the difficult part of infra and server setup. I have not experienced any downtime as of my 1 year use of this service.

Inconvénients

It is cloud-based so you have to make sure you have enough bandwidth provisions to support this (rather challenging for bigger teams working on the same location at the same time). The usual loading times may take longer with poor connectivity.

A rather steep price for small businesses to use. Self-hosting JIRA will also make things more expensive (and risky) as the number of users grow.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Jira fosters team collaboration.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Since we have integrated Jira and are using Confluence and qTest as well the software has made it easier to document and have all information relevant to requirements together in one place. It is easy to assign work and sub-task are set to auto generate so that saves time of creating each subtask manually. Stories can be moved between project and canceled easily. The Reporting capabilities are great for management. The backlog design makes it easy to prioritize issues. Linking to Epic's and all other Stories and bugs keeps all work being done on one specific piece of functionality together in one place so it is easy for everyone to have access to all important information.

Avantages

The configurable aspect of the software makes it attractive. I can easily add links to other stories and link to Epics or other stories. It has integrated with qTest and it is nice to see that there is a test script - the name and the status, such as did it pass or fail. I haven't used the bug reporting from qTest to Jira yet - but have been ensured that it is easy and powerful. The filtering functionality is helpful so I can see what I need to do immediately. The History is easy to follow and the ability to comment and @ other users is great functionality. The reporting functionality is outstanding. I also like the Issue Links section that puts all relevant associated documents, stories, etc. in one easy to identify section. The Releases section makes it easy to roll up releases, have tractability and document. The Backlog is easy to organize and move issues up and down based on priority.

Inconvénients

The fact that sub-task identifier numbers have the same format as Stories and bugs makes it a little confusing for some team members when reporting what they have worked on. Team members tend to report that they completed XXXX-1111 which is actually a sub-task of a Story instead of the story number. This can be a little confusing. Currently we have it set up so that you can not attach word documents. This is limiting in some cases. For the team I am on now we are using a Kanban board and the board is just out of control there is so much going on that it hurts my head unless I completely filter it down to almost nothing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best way to synchronise requirements, roadmap, agile roadmap, scrum, reporting and much more in a single solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

I have been working in information technology field for more than twelve years. For a long period, I was a big fan of Bugzilla. However in my previous company, when we have migrated to Atlassian Jira, it was a very difference experience.

When the entire organization moved more in to agile, the product also changed priorities around understanding customers' problems. The migration was tough as we were not in a position to ignore the requirements from our users. The import functionality helped us a lot and thanks to our engineering team to put huge effort in doing research on Jira.

I love the way information is organized across, projects, boards with decent agile reporting capabilities.

Being in product management, I have enjoyed the flow of user stories, backlog review, estimation, roadmap and Atlassian Jira's functionality to customize workflow.

The transparency which Jira brings to the product management team is a big plus. What we are working on, what is going to come next and when, what is in the pipeline are a big relief to any customer facing product development organization.

Another beauty is the categorization of user stories and epics, which helps the product owners to start filtration of issues at the entry level itself.

The knowledge handover from product team to other teams collaborating for product success ( Eg:- CS, Marketing) became seamless with Jira.

The dashboards are great for monitoring purpose.

Finding Jira, an effective and comprehensive solution to ensure that every action in a user story is accounted and traceable across the product life cycle without loosing the goal of delivering iterative and incremental value to customers, as fast as possible.

Inconvénients

I like learning new things. Jira require good learning and is not a very light tool. The user interface act a bit confusing sometime. Setup, project/workflow creation, user management etc. are tough tasks and require brains from Dev ops with good knowledge of agile practices.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have used Jira both as part of a team of developers and also as a Project Manager managing a team.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Jira helped us to more easily manage multiple teams of software developers and gather feedback from end users for several large applications that we were developing which were at various stages of completion and usability. We were able to use our available resources in a much more optimal and seamless manner, which helped us to complete projects and resolve issues more quickly, easily track the status of specific tasks across multiple projects/teams and monitor productivity at various levels. Ultimately, this allowed us to both reduce development costs and complete our projects more quickly which in-turn increased our business revenue.

Avantages

Jira is a very powerful tool for managing teams of software developers working on one, or even multiple projects simultaneously. It is very robust and feature-rich, with features such as setting up/managing individual tasks, coordinating development efforts across tasks/developers to maximize team productivity, managing/tracking issues & bugs, gathering feedback from non-technical users via Jira user stories and managing project backlogs. There in also embedded support for Scrum & Kanban boards, although I haven't personally worked with those features. The custom workflows allow users to setup and manage their projects & teams according to the needs of their business and their preferred software development framework and management style. Jira is a very comprehensive, all-in-one tool for managing smaller teams of only a few people, all the way up to very large teams of 100+ stakeholders.

Inconvénients

Given the robust features and functions that Jira supports, there's a lot of depth and breadth to the software, so it can be somewhat complex and confusing to newer users, especially those who haven't worked much with project management tools previously. For project managers who are leading multiple teams simultaneously, things can get a bit overwhelming because the email notifications and project alerts can quickly start to become excessive, and there's no way to consolidate notifications across projects/teams.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Its really a good tool for managing the internal approvals with ease. It is user friendly tool.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are able to manage our internal approvals effectively. It is really helping to track the status and for expediting the approvals. It works even we are not connected to office network. You can simply connect if there is internet connection available. It helps us to complete cross border approvals easily and reduced manual work and hard copy print outs. It also reduces time for internal approvals and helps to manage even huge volume of internal approvals by the stakeholders. The resources need not run from one desk to the other desk.

Avantages

This tool works on a hosted model and can be accessed from anywhere in the world by using internet connection. The web version and even the mobile version (which i guess has been recently launched) is good and can be accessed through click of a button while it is assigned to you. It is has various options like assigning to different users, obtaining their comments, attaching supporting documents, printing the ticket, reports and dashboards which can be customised by the users, option to download, link the ticket with other tickets, etc., The tool has the option to create various workflows as per the requirements of the users. It has the option to alert the users with email alerts and also reminder mails. There is option to close the ticket, clone the ticket, revoke the ticket. The users can customize the reports and dashboards as per their requirement and download the ticket in various formats from the JIRA tool.

Inconvénients

The reports and dashboards does not provide for reports in a graphical way. The tickets can not be simultaneously assigned two or more users. The tickets can only be closed by the creator which is a set back if the creator does not close the ticket once its gets over. The note which is created allows only text inputs. It does not allow for creation of table or column. Turn around time for closure (at each specific user level) of the ticket can not be generated from the reports automatically. This is a big drawback. Also, it takes so much time for loading the contents and if the internet is slow then it does not get loaded at all.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good features let down by a difficult hard to use UX

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Integrates well with other tools including slack and visual studio online

Avantages

We moved to JIRA from Visual Studio online because it supported Kanban better than Visual Studio Online at the time. On the plus side, it integrates brilliantly with Slack our team communication tool of choice.

You can tag stories, create reports and link to tasks easily and very efficiently with the tags displaying in Slack conversations as JIRA links. Working with Visual Studio Git we tag all of our stories with the JIRA story numbers and they link together very efficiently.

Confluence is included which is a Sharepoint equivalent. This allows you to create knowledge bases of information about your projects which you can use to document your product. You can easily embed reports into this using tags or the query tools.

There are a great set of features and this tool integrates well with other systems

Inconvénients

The UX changes on a fairly frequent basis and from experience not in a good way. It is still quite difficult after a year of using it to remember where things are because the controls are not as intuitive as they should be.

There are a number of bugs with how the UI displays (particularly in swimlane kanban mode) and although it has fault reporting options, you don't feel that any changes you suggest or bugs you report are used.

Confluence often feels like a poor persons version of sharepoint (which is not a recommendation) as it feels clunky creating pages, sections or defining navigation.

The query tools are a bit like sql and partially fill in with suggestions but can be fiddly for the BA to create.

This is a tool I would really like to recommend given how trendy it is but sadly after a year using I can't because whilst it's features are excellent it lacks ease of use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

More then you will ever need / Tool to handle thousands of problems one by one

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

*Functionality

The best feature of Jira is a huge number of integrations, massive amount of possibilities, statistics and tricks that you can you inside the platform.
There is an integrated tracking, kanbans, lists, sorting direct contact with chat (stride) and feature to work with git right from every task or issue.

* New UI

Recently Jira got an update, a new chat (Stride, instead of Hipchat) and a new UI for the tasks. I can see that company goes in the right direction to adopt all of it's powers.

*Customization

Jira, being confusing at first hides a lot of it's features inside most of which you can change and adjust to your business needs. It is a great solution for a big corporation with dozens of departments, hundreds of employees and thousands of issues and tasks daily. However, in all other cases Jira can be a nightmare at this point.

Inconvénients

*Slow

Out off all CRM platforms and tools to handle tasks and issues Jira is the slowest by far. Is it initial problem or has it appeared after adopting so many technologies under one roof - I can't be sure. But one thing is clear - Jira is awfully slow.

*To many features

Yes, it is a disadvantage when it comes to Jira. When a new customer comes to Jira I believe, he is most definitely confused. Especially, if he/she tried ANYTHING else before. Of course, I see that company does a lot to make it easier and more comfortable, but as it is now, Jira is a terrible solution for fast adoption, scary for a small or middle sized team and most definitely not a great choice for personal use.

Jira is Huge. If you are huge - great features, customizing, different apps and plugins will help you solve a lot with Jira. If you are just starting or don't have that many tasks and issues and people in your company - you should probable check other options.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Control of hours management for services and projects

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Have a better control of the hours of each project to measure profitability
Have a clear picture of the hours executed by the collaborators, facilitating decision making when mapping a person in other activities.
Facilitate the online client that can see the progress of their requests
The power of the reports is very good
It has an integration with Power BI that we have not exploited yet but it will be the next steps.

Avantages

Have an organization in the projects and services provided by the company to measure the profitability of them.
The reports modules to measure the speed of the work teams.
Have a detailed control by activity for the consumption of project hours
For cases of customer service, the power to share the information online and live consumption of hours and progress of the tickets generated to solve events.
The customization of fields to adapt them to the functionalities and requirements of the company.
The ease of creating reports based on the declared queries.
Make a general dashboard for the whole team and that the management line can edit, customize and share specific dashboards with different metrics.
The integration that you have with Project Server and Project Server Online of 365 facilitates the administration of projects and the record of hours per activity is reflected in both platforms by the time sheet

Inconvénients

The addon to integrate project Server Online asks to deactivate the module of hours and in my current case is basically the corde of use. so we were willing to sacrifice integration hoping to have a response from the manufacturer that we can do to integrate Project Server Online.

If there are several admins and use different languages when one of them creates the types, subtypes or queries, the other user gets complicated when palicarlo because they are created in another language. example task - tarea

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not so easy to use but it has all that my team needs to keep track of work in an agile team

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Keeping track of a Sprint, a project, a quarter or a year of work is easy. Working on an Agile team, JIRA makes my life better. It has all an Agile team needs to work together on the same or different features.

Avantages

That they are constantly improving and releasing new features that make my life easier as a QA working on an Agile team. My team relies on this software of keep track of what we are doing. It has lots of nice features that we use such as to link issues to one another, link tickets, put labels of versions to be released, link to pull requests on Git Hub and scale priority and story points.
My team also uses a lot the Stories, creating Tasks under them. It's also nice that I receive emails whenever I am watching a ticket in specific to keep track of it.
My entire company uses JIRA across different boards and when you want to contact a team in specific it's easy to just open a ticket or link it to another.
As a QA I also use the filters a lot to find issues that are assigned to me or have been reported by me.
My team also creates boards separating them by Sprints. Which is a very easy feature to use, it considers the back log and it's pretty simple to have a Planning or Retrospective section looking at it. We're happy with the features that JIRA offers.

Inconvénients

The person that organizes the board and tickets need to know a lot about the software to be able not to let it look messy. It's easy to create unnecessary tickets and put them on different places and end up losing track of it. Also, it's not easy to configure the boards to fill in correctly the burn down or any kind of chart.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful project management, SDLC and bug management software for agile teams

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

I've used JIRA a few times, along with Confluence when I was on contract with a few large enterprise digital teams. I found JIRA to be excellent as a tool to share files, track project conversation streams, and manage multiple versions of files through the project lifecycle. Though I only ever used JIRA from an end user perspective, I always heard great things about the customizability (it seems to be a word) of the app to different business processes.

Digital teams, such as UX design, development and copywriting are an ideal use case for this app provided stories and projects are set up properly. It's a great way to give stakeholders and PMs and other managers visibility into how projects are trending against milestones.

Inconvénients

There were a few outages when I used JIRA, but it was generally reliable. JIRA seems to be one of those business applications where you're only using a fraction of its capability. Administration access should really be restricted to a qualified few, as you don't want to have conflicting stories tracking the same project, telling different information.

The success of a JIRA implementation/adoption really relies on the quality of the data users, PMs, and development managers put into it. I found that I was writing a lot of updates and @ing people all over the place on one contract, yet certain PMs were still asking me for updates. That was less a JIRA problem, and more a condition of the people I was working with though, so I won't name names. :) - Moral of the story, you get out of JIRA what your teams put in, like many enterprise apps.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

In big development teams the custom workflow of JIRA allows you to build a solid agile process

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Scalability of our development teams was the biggest benefit, this product enabled us to grow and not lose productivity in the process. We were able to maintain good line of sight to what teams were producing and which ones were on track and which teams were off track. This invariably reduced the cost of our development, enabling us to grow faster and get product to market quicker in a highly competitive space.

Avantages

JIRA gives you the essential tools to manage your development projects and comes into its own when you scale up managing larger teams and 100+ developers. User stories, epics, issue management, backlog management, task assignment, tracking charts for scrum, kanban boards etc give you the visibility you need when operating in an multi-team Agile development structure. The visibility of the state of your project(s) and workflow is the key benefit for using this software in an enterprise environment. Another key benefit is you can extend to use Atlassian's suite of products where there is great integration such as Service Desk, Confluence & Stride - although most of our teams eventually developed a preference for Slack.

Inconvénients

JIRA can be a little complex at the outset to the uninitiated, some tasks require searching for in the menu system. Customization does have an overhead attached, for example adding attributes with logic etc. Email notifications can be overwhelming if you are attached to multiple teams, a digest option would probably be better than one email per update.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for large organizations, incredibly flexible, but not often difficult to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It helps my team and my company keep track of all the features and bugs we are working on, and is a powerful project planning and organizational tool. The integrations with GitHub, Zendesk, and Power BI are incredibly valuable, and help automate much of our issue management.

Avantages

Jira works incredibly well for large organizations, allowing each team to have their own workspace for projects, epics, user stories, and bug tracking.
It is incredibly flexible, allowing each team to customize the fields that appear on each issue. This lets the teams customize their workflows, and makes it possible to manage very diverse teams such as art, development, and marketing all within the same system.
It has very powerful integrations with tools like GitHub, ZenDesk, and Power BI, which helps automate issue tracking and provide organization-wide statistics and analysis.
Flat-fee pricing for small teams is very competitive for the amount of power it provides.

Inconvénients

Way too much overhead to actually get started. Jira is so flexible that you have to invest a lot of time to get it working the way you want.
The layout of the interface isn't very intuitive and can take a lot of time to learn. They sacrifice usability for flexibility, which is a blessing and a curse.
This tool is far too complex for a small company or team, although it may be a good choice if the company is growing quickly or manages very diverse teams.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It allows the organization of activities in a dynamic way, it also facilitates the estimation of time

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Greater organization in the planning of activities and approximation in the execution times of the development of each of them, together with the application of the agile methodologies implemented for the development of the project.

Avantages

The dynamic structure to organize the activities and the income of the estimation of the execution times of each task, since it facilitates the application of agile methodologies in software development projects.
Jira also allows the inclusion of those responsible for the development of each activity, in addition to notifying the person in charge of supervising it, facilitating an early detection of impediments and / or progress during the course of the tasks that are carried out.
Also, the integration of Git provides valuable help when verifying changes in the development of the source code. It also has the possibility of sharing information through files of different length (.txt, .pdf, word, .mp4, among others) in order to provide greater ease of understanding to the person responsible for carrying out the informed task.
In addition, this tool offers precise search filters, saving time in the handling of the interface to focus on what the user wants to obtain.

Inconvénients

1- The synchronization time of Git with Jira slows down with some internet connections, limiting the use of the benefits of this tool in some users.
2- The user has a lot of freedom to make changes in all the modules of the tasks. Although notification of the change should be a hierarchy of charges to perform them.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best agile project management tool i have used so far

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are using JIRA to manage our complex institution management system where we are following agile process. JIRA helps in managing and tracking task. If one has got good grasp of usinf this software It is a powerful tool. We use a feature Log Work of JIRA to lof our daily work on tasks and sub-tasks. JIRA is able to generate time sheets based on work logs. JIRA cab be customized based on one's particular need but It is bit harder to understand this feature. JIRA is not costly if the team size is less then or equal to 10.

Avantages

JIRA is popular issue tracking and project management tool developed by Atlassian. JIRA has all advanced features a agile project management tool provide like scrum tracking, Sprint burndown chart, Agile reports, velocity charts. JIRA supports estimation of tasks in points as well as hours and does also rack the actual time spent on task. We have customized JIRA based on our project workflow like a sequence PO Review, Start Progress, Unit Testing, Code review, QA Testing, Done. JIRA Supports estimation and lifecycle of sub-tasks also.

Inconvénients

Although JIRA supports all advanced features of agile project development but still there are some area of improvement in it. User has to make 2-3 click to edit task details. It is bit hard to understand the features of JIRA for beginners and for administrators. It can be very complex to customize to the way you need it. I found JIRA bit hard when i wanted to move multiple tickets from current sprint to next sprint.
If you stuck somewhere defining the workflow scheme in JIRA you would have to contact your senior or search for help on internet.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Managing ticket in a software team is what it does best. Hard to picture using it for other purposes

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy way to manage software-tickets, to communicate about them with co-workers and to customize our own workflow. It takes a lot of the steps of managing a bug or a problem of your mind.

Avantages

A big advantage for me is that the software is centered and focused on teams that write software. This results in some nice features that you really appreciate when writing documentation and when you are quickly looking for information and old documentation yourself. Specifically, it supports markdown but at the same time it has a basic but useful interface for editing text so that no matter how different everybody structures their text, the end document has a minimum standard of formatting and readability. Everything is searchable and easy to index/link, features which I often use. The standard functions for 'Scrum' or similar programming styles/paradigms are all there (kanban view, ticket priority, roles, versioning, etc.). At least while we used it, the application was always reliable and quick. The ability to create your own workflow for tickets was also useful. Indeed JIRA helps to keep a standard of transparency and documentation. Of course this is not enough and depends on each team, but I think it is quite helpful in helping you get there. Support for markdown is key.

Inconvénients

As mentioned above, I do not think that the program would coupe well for other type of ticket or content management that is not software, but I cannot really attest to that myself. The constant email notifications were bothersome, though you can change them on your settings. Even though everything is searchable, I found it sometimes difficult to navigate and find content. If the team is not disciplined with the ticket organisation, it can become somewhat unorganized. I did not set up JIRA, but I recall hearing that it was not an easy job. I was missing a mind-map view.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

JIRA is the industry standard development management system, streamlining process in all projects.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Streamlining the development process and saving serious time while working on complex projects involving many different departments and interests. JIRA is a one-stop tool for optimization of the development process and will immediately be felt across any business taking advantage of the platform.

Avantages

The ticket management system is easy to use, intuitive, and logical. The Epic / Story / Ticket format allows for easy management of different tasks in projects, and allows project managers and developers to interface seamlessly and easily. JIRA has many pre-built templates for projects and includes functionality for building ticket templates of your own, further optimizing a time-consuming process. The editing and tagging of different tickets allows for incredible amounts of accountability when working, especially between different departments.

Inconvénients

The JIRA interface can be bland, though it is functional. While JIRA does have many capabilities that go beyond basic ticket management, without a full hands-on tutorial it can be very difficult to find extra features and take advantage of them. While JIRA is versatile and can integrate with many platforms, there are some issues with those integrations and troubleshooting them can become quite cumbersome. Our business used Aha! and stopped with the project management program due to issues with our JIRA, as an example.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ultimate IT Project Management platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

JIRA is the ultimate IT project management platform . It's default setting should cater for 60% of all needs of a scrum/kanban team working on a small to mid size IT project. The other 40% can be configured, achieved by external plugins that are abundant in the JIRA marketplace or found in other tools from the atlassian stack (like Confluence).

I've used JIRA in projects with 4 people and 50 people. Would not use any other tool, can no longer imagine IT projects managed with Trello or other similiar tools.

Inconvénients

JIRA has come a really long way in the last 4 years - stitching together multiple different tools creating a more unified all-in-one project management platform (including bitbucket, confluence, green-hoper, hipchat, etc.), incorporating multiple elements of scrum/kanban working style as a default.

It is still visible at times that the current shape of JIRA is a result of acquisitions of different platforms rather than outcome one development team - but its no longer that painful. This is most obvious when it comes to configuration - for example setting more advanced permissions can become shockingly difficult to do.

The learning curve is much steeper than for most of other tools, but this is compensated by IT-targeted functionalities and scalability.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Heavy-duty workflow management, but unfriendly UI and complicated bug fixing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

* Allows complex workflows, and good visualization of them.
* Third-party software plugins as well as Atlassian provided ones.
* Good detail in docs, with DB fixes possible instead of it being a mystery blackhole.
* Integration with other Atlassian products. Straightforward key management.
* High-volume (detailed) logging. Good separation of app config/data and app files.
* Runs on a standard Tomcat build. While you're required to use their included version, customizing it is done the usual Tomcat way, and allows for easy configuring Apache or caching front-ends.

Inconvénients

* Big and complex. It has a heavy footprint and can be sluggish
* Heavy installers and overlap between products. Eg, the full install (tomcat and pieces) is bundled with every product, requiring some integration effort if you don't really want to run several tomcat instances (see "heavy footprint")
* Very poor error management. Doing migrations between servers or from cloud to hosted can result in mystery errors that the UI should be able to identify or repair, instead rough DB fixes are required.
* Eg, a plugin is somehow disabled by an error condition. Rather than offering a UI to re-enable it, or to clear the setting, or reinstall, instead you can't reinstall the plugin (error) and have to go find the DB entry where it's "off", and set it "on". That would be expected in a v1 product, but Jira is how many versions old now?
* And DB fixes require shutting down the service and then restarting it (a sluggish process).

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Tasks and bugs are under control

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

After having an experience of working with this software, I can recommend it for every company or entrepreneur that has a desire to keep control under tasks execution and total process organization. And no matter where your working staff is situated, this program may connect people throughout the globe. For confirmation of my words, according to one ranking, Jira became the most popular issue management tool in 2017. In my mind, one of the best parts is the integration of the agile methodologies like Scrum. The best benefit of it is the usage of the graphical analysis with the process of the project(s). Issue tracking, graphical analysis, Scrum boards, project structuring, workload calculations, velocity calculations and more are on this platform and its documentation is clear and well organized. Overall, it is a really good choice for agile teams.

Inconvénients

In my humble opinion, in order to have the real benefit of Jira, you must be under the leadership of a very good product owner, with an aim to use Jira as it is intended. When you don't use the software in a good way, you hardly would see the benefits and your developers won't understand how to be more productive and how to achieve goals. Also, in a phone version of this program, I noticed that some features were absent in comparison with browser variant.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Jira is a good project management tool,

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My team and I got a powerful tool for project management. For our team's shift from waterfall to agile methodology, Jira quickly earned its place in our tool-set. User stories, tickets, boards, burndown charts, and others are great to have. It's easy to keep track of workflows and add a good amount of team integration. I think it can be a good standalone tool but it can really shine if well-managed and organized. Pairing this with other tools can be a great way to make Jira improve your agile process.

Avantages

As a PMtool, there's certainly quite a few features I really like. The ability to have an in-house "wiki" of sort is pretty good. I was able to add reports and shortcuts as well to help my team catch new members up to speed. My team and I used several dedicated pages for base designs and monitoring some of our workflow. For some of my team's sprints, this was our primary monitoring tool as well. I also like using it for Kanban as well. I'm a particular fan of the boards, I think it's a great value-added feature.

There's also a complementary app for Jira so you can use it while afk, but I found myself not using it too much. Still a nice option to have.

Inconvénients

It's not particularly intuitive. Jira setup was easy enough but I did have to dedicate some time off to read up on features and functionalities. There's a bit of cluttering on the UI as well, but it gets easier to figure out over time. It really depends on if the organizer lets it get too cluttered. Jira also experiences some slow downs with more users, I'm guessing this is due to being cloud and browser based.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10