Avis sur JIRA Software

JIRA Software

Tickets, gestion de projet, service d'assistance

4.3/5 (2260 avis)

A decent requirements tool with good integration across platforms and services

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10.05.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

JIRA is a must-have in my line of work. Getting complete requirements from stakeholders is imperative to the SDLC, and in designing software. However, it lacks formal "sign off" capabilities and so the story can be changed after someone has moved it forward in the workflow. This is all tracked in an item's history, but the inability to set up "flags" or to "lock" a story for review is challenging.

Avantages

JIRA is excellent for developing use cases and defects for a simple or robust software development lifecycle (SDLC) and making the job of a scrum master easier. Setting rules on forms cuts down on incomplete requirements, but like most things, mandating a field not be blank does not guarantee quality content. This isn't a fault of JIRA, but a more robust rules engine would be nice. The link to Confluence can be helpful, if your organization uses it. (My current employer does not; previous ones have)

Inconvénients

JIRA's greatest strength is also its greatest weakness. The workflows can become so complex and convoluted that even the people who created them cannot decipher the intent. Requirements-gathering and entry is simple, but forms-rules enforcement is a challenge. Atlassian offers an on-premises version of the software, but support is mixed. The cloud-based version gets more updates, but is more limited in capabilities. Simple requests (like the ability to color rows/columns in even 16 different colors) sit for years on the "requests" page without action. This forces use of products like Excel and then taking screenshots and uploading images, defeating the purpose of the table. Markdown, or wiki markup language, while not hard to learn, isn't as intuitive as a WYSIWYG editor. Finally, JIRA doesn't easily play along with most Microsoft products, particularly Project or TFS, and its cost makes it hard to justify its inclusion across multiple teams.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10

Great for large organizations, incredibly flexible, but not often difficult to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16.01.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It helps my team and my company keep track of all the features and bugs we are working on, and is a powerful project planning and organizational tool. The integrations with GitHub, Zendesk, and Power BI are incredibly valuable, and help automate much of our issue management.

Avantages

Jira works incredibly well for large organizations, allowing each team to have their own workspace for projects, epics, user stories, and bug tracking.
It is incredibly flexible, allowing each team to customize the fields that appear on each issue. This lets the teams customize their workflows, and makes it possible to manage very diverse teams such as art, development, and marketing all within the same system.
It has very powerful integrations with tools like GitHub, ZenDesk, and Power BI, which helps automate issue tracking and provide organization-wide statistics and analysis.
Flat-fee pricing for small teams is very competitive for the amount of power it provides.

Inconvénients

Way too much overhead to actually get started. Jira is so flexible that you have to invest a lot of time to get it working the way you want.
The layout of the interface isn't very intuitive and can take a lot of time to learn. They sacrifice usability for flexibility, which is a blessing and a curse.
This tool is far too complex for a small company or team, although it may be a good choice if the company is growing quickly or manages very diverse teams.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Best agile project management tool i have used so far

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16.01.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are using JIRA to manage our complex institution management system where we are following agile process. JIRA helps in managing and tracking task. If one has got good grasp of usinf this software It is a powerful tool. We use a feature Log Work of JIRA to lof our daily work on tasks and sub-tasks. JIRA is able to generate time sheets based on work logs. JIRA cab be customized based on one's particular need but It is bit harder to understand this feature. JIRA is not costly if the team size is less then or equal to 10.

Avantages

JIRA is popular issue tracking and project management tool developed by Atlassian. JIRA has all advanced features a agile project management tool provide like scrum tracking, Sprint burndown chart, Agile reports, velocity charts. JIRA supports estimation of tasks in points as well as hours and does also rack the actual time spent on task. We have customized JIRA based on our project workflow like a sequence PO Review, Start Progress, Unit Testing, Code review, QA Testing, Done. JIRA Supports estimation and lifecycle of sub-tasks also.

Inconvénients

Although JIRA supports all advanced features of agile project development but still there are some area of improvement in it. User has to make 2-3 click to edit task details. It is bit hard to understand the features of JIRA for beginners and for administrators. It can be very complex to customize to the way you need it. I found JIRA bit hard when i wanted to move multiple tickets from current sprint to next sprint.
If you stuck somewhere defining the workflow scheme in JIRA you would have to contact your senior or search for help on internet.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Managing ticket in a software team is what it does best. Hard to picture using it for other purposes

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12.09.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy way to manage software-tickets, to communicate about them with co-workers and to customize our own workflow. It takes a lot of the steps of managing a bug or a problem of your mind.

Avantages

A big advantage for me is that the software is centered and focused on teams that write software. This results in some nice features that you really appreciate when writing documentation and when you are quickly looking for information and old documentation yourself. Specifically, it supports markdown but at the same time it has a basic but useful interface for editing text so that no matter how different everybody structures their text, the end document has a minimum standard of formatting and readability. Everything is searchable and easy to index/link, features which I often use. The standard functions for 'Scrum' or similar programming styles/paradigms are all there (kanban view, ticket priority, roles, versioning, etc.). At least while we used it, the application was always reliable and quick. The ability to create your own workflow for tickets was also useful. Indeed JIRA helps to keep a standard of transparency and documentation. Of course this is not enough and depends on each team, but I think it is quite helpful in helping you get there. Support for markdown is key.

Inconvénients

As mentioned above, I do not think that the program would coupe well for other type of ticket or content management that is not software, but I cannot really attest to that myself. The constant email notifications were bothersome, though you can change them on your settings. Even though everything is searchable, I found it sometimes difficult to navigate and find content. If the team is not disciplined with the ticket organisation, it can become somewhat unorganized. I did not set up JIRA, but I recall hearing that it was not an easy job. I was missing a mind-map view.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10

Ultimate IT Project Management platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16.03.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

JIRA is the ultimate IT project management platform . It's default setting should cater for 60% of all needs of a scrum/kanban team working on a small to mid size IT project. The other 40% can be configured, achieved by external plugins that are abundant in the JIRA marketplace or found in other tools from the atlassian stack (like Confluence).

I've used JIRA in projects with 4 people and 50 people. Would not use any other tool, can no longer imagine IT projects managed with Trello or other similiar tools.

Inconvénients

JIRA has come a really long way in the last 4 years - stitching together multiple different tools creating a more unified all-in-one project management platform (including bitbucket, confluence, green-hoper, hipchat, etc.), incorporating multiple elements of scrum/kanban working style as a default.

It is still visible at times that the current shape of JIRA is a result of acquisitions of different platforms rather than outcome one development team - but its no longer that painful. This is most obvious when it comes to configuration - for example setting more advanced permissions can become shockingly difficult to do.

The learning curve is much steeper than for most of other tools, but this is compensated by IT-targeted functionalities and scalability.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

the first time I used jira, it was great, I could use it easily

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11.05.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

better task planning and better performance in software development

Avantages

I was able to customize the planning in the way that is most comfortable for the team to work with.

It offers a global vision about the work of the team, whether the users are in the same location as if they work in a decentralized way in other delegations or perform teleworking.

Order incidents, user histories or tasks from your list by simply dragging and dropping them according to priority.

Choose the way to follow the status of the projects of your entire team, with a quick view, with customized panels or even with a predefined report. You will be able to know to which member of your team your work is accumulated, how many projects are still ongoing, which are completed, add an appointment to the calendar, etc.

Thanks to the workflow that define the processes, you will allow your team to keep track of the tasks, they can change the status of pending tasks by simply dragging and dropping the task in the corresponding column in the kanban panels.

Supervises all the details in an easy and fast way, thanks to all the information is in the same place and thus avoid sending emails or schedule unnecessary meetings. With notifications, the attention of a certain person may be required when necessary.

Inconvénients

I did not receive notifications to the mail.

does not have Spanish language.

the interface could be a little more user friendly

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10

Customizable for your most complex workflows, quick to use everyday

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09.02.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We develop software solutions for a highly regulated environment, and that means lots of bureaucracy before a feature gets evaluated, developed, tested, released. Jira helps us keeping track of the state of the tickets without having to rely on the versatility of spreadsheets (!).

There's also a lot of tools to track time or effort planned or spent, with plenty of fully configurable charts and their very own sql-like query language. If you like fiddling with this kind of things, you can get interesting information out of it, all for the benefit of the team.

Atlassian tools are well integrated and Confluence is a nice tool, too.

Inconvénients

In our case of highly regulated environment, Jira doesn't seem to be compliant with some specific regulations and we can't use it directly as the main tracking tool.

Using the cloud solution, you'll often see changes that might surprise you and get in the way while working, and some times it gets pretty slow (that might be due to the oceanic distance from the servers).

At first impact, coming from a cork board and paper, we needed some time to get used to the small screen. The main issue was the lack of a whole picture of how the (scrum) sprint was going, and we've overcome this only when we took the time to explore the dashboarding features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Best in class software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17.02.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been using JIRA for the best part of five years, and am yet to find anything that quite matches up for day-to-day product and sprint management.

The user interface is intuitive, the permissions structures (once you get your head around them!) are hugely powerful and the overall platform is so configurable that it can grow with your organisation. That said, it can be very easy to design yourself into a mess if you don't know what you're doing. Recent iterations have made this a lot better, and prevent such human error! GIT integration is pretty seamless, and the APIs are really easy to work with.

Downsides:

1) Charging structure: I've always found the licensing structure a bit eccentric; it can suddenly become a very expensive application when your organisation is growing.
2) The off-the-shelf reporting is not great. I've generally had to either take data dumps and edit in excel, or do clever things with the API to get what I need.

Avantages

I spend most of my working day in the agile boards! So easy to use and endlessly configurable. I can't fault it

Inconvénients

1) Off-the-shelf reporting is not very useful
2) Charging model can be a bit punishing when you're somewhere in between start-up and full enterprise size

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10

Feature overload, slow to respond to bug fix, and change requests

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30.08.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Managing dev issues

Avantages

This product is very customizable. We are able to run our dev team using the software. Allows cross team communication.

Inconvénients

Way too customizable, there are often 2-3 ways to accomplish the same thing. This makes tracking down problems hard because you have to check multiple locations.

Admin capabilities are limited. Can't change users names, or emails. Atlassian says it is temporarily disabled, but this has been disabled for years.

Atlassian is very slow to respond to customer change requests and bug fix requests. Some very important and highly voted on change requests have been sitting for 10+ years, with little to no response from Atlassian, often they just close the issue and say "sorry, not going to do this".

Their cloud offering does not offer the ability to customize email notifications. Their entire notification scheme is a mess, you either get too many emails, or none at all, no customization at all at the user level. There is an issue about this that has been open since 2003, and still no action from Atlassian.

Plugins fill in some gaps, but are very expensive and can be more expensive than the core product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10

Takes time to learn how to use but useful for Agile work flows

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10.05.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Jira allows our team to collaborate worldwide and communicate in one place. Everything is documented in the tool so it is easy to go back to check our work and do a retrospective.
It helps organising our Agile flows and our day to day tasks.
Although it takes time to learn how to use this tool - it is useful for teams who want to work Agile.

Avantages

Well organised flows in the tool for full sprints and for a single task/bug/epic.
Useful for team collaboration, especially if team is distributed in different geographic areas.
Allows attaching images that have been coppied (for example in a screenshot) by using "paste" function - very useful!

Inconvénients

The UI is cluttered and difficult to master. At times it can be very confusing.
Search is difficult - as it is never clear where exactly the search is conducted (in the project? in ALL projects?). Filters are hard to apply, and different filters are missing.
Minor issues can be a real nuisance and slow down the work - for example links will open in the same window, overriding the task you have just been looking at.
There is no autosave - so you may find yourself writing for a while and for some reason a refresh will delete all your work.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10

Great issue tracking software for software teams

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30.03.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

JIRA streamlined our issue tracking processes. When before issues were tracked using Excel files, JIRA allowed us to shift from this manual process to a fully-automated one without any hitch. This is indispensable for teams keeping track of issues regarding almost anything, not only software.

Avantages

JIRA allows easy tracking of issues, making it ideal for use by teams everywhere. It is adaptable as well - I have a client who uses it for keeping track of writing assignments. All details regarding the issue are kept on a single page, which is extremely helpful if you are assigned to the issue. What's more, you can set it to send notifications in case there are updates to the issue page. Chances of you missing updates are, therefore, practically nil. You can also set the issues page to follow your own custom workflow. The GUI is so easy-to-use that I don't even have to read the manual/documentation to know how the update an issues page the first time I used the software.

Inconvénients

I'm hard-pressed naming a con for this software - there's practically none. I've used other issue tracking softwares, but this is practically the best among the lot.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10

Its very good tool for Management, testing, development activities.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25.10.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

1.Easy tracking and submitting the issues
2.Maintenance
3.Worth every penny

Avantages

The below are the BEST things which i found in JIRA.
1.Confluence 2. JIRA 3. BitBucket

1.how easy it is to set up different kinds of tickets from bugs to entire epics.
2.Its very easy to create sub-tasks from main task and linking to another issue is pretty good.
3. I'm glad that they're taking the initiative to make the product better
3.Confluence is really easy to use. You can build pages with widgets even if you don't know how to code anything.
4. Lately the company has been pushing out more frequent updates which is a good change from only a few months ago.
5.Their user interface is simple to use, and you can create an entire website (for internal use) of organized pages.
6.Confluence also integrates with Jira, so if you use Jira, you can pull in elements that are important to specific projects and see their status.

Inconvénients

1.Because there's so much functionality, Jira needs help documents for user.
2.Many teams only need task management, not an entire fully integrated platform.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10

Jira is very big package comes with too many features - just overwhelmed

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05.04.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Issue tracking is great and useful but the UI/UX experience can be improved, administrator setup work can be reduced by improving the settings and integration

Avantages

Got too many features, specifically the user permission management got many options
Very popular among developer community and people even use "create jira" instead of create issue. feature wise got everything including its agile scrum board

Inconvénients

Jira is extremely fragile when it comes to its integration with its other sibbling products such as bamboo, bitbucket, confluence etc - more frequently when the server crashes i had to do lot of troubleshooting to fix the integeration back up and running, i would say jira is too fragmented and wants to market as more than one product for its own good than customers ease of use bitbucket cloud has all the features from issue tracking to permissions etc all in one package but when it comes to jira server its simply fragmented and complicated to manage

Jira is good at capturing details but fails miserably when it comes to reporting - too complicated to visualize the project progress

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10

JIRA is the go to application for development, devops, and for some ops

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07.05.2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

It is purpose built for managing software development. For that it it very well suited from stories to bug fixes in the life cycle. In devops, there are great integrations and strong capabilities for stand-up, deployment, upgrades, and changes in operations tied to triggerable events from JIRA. In an ops environment JIRA is a workable tool, but is not ideal. That said it may be worth compromising to have a single tool across the entire organization.

Inconvénients

While JIRA is the go to tool for dev and devops, it is weak in an operations environment. Time tracking and assignment of tasks are highly manual. Queue view are customizeable, but difficult to manage at scale. Analytics are very very poor. I tried exporting data for analytics on DOMO. While I could get that to work, the process remained highly manual and therefore not a workable dashboard environment. JIRA tools, widgets, and dashboards are reasonably customizable, but again not purpose built for ops. For example, time tracking is not start/stop/context driven.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10

For something everyone uses, I would think it'd be better

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18.04.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

After the initial investment of time to learn and customize the program, it's been working out fairly well for the IT team to get ticket requests from the company and to keep track of them. The filters are MUCH more useful than queues so I recommend to only use those to keep track of tasks.

Avantages

Great way to keep track of tasks and have customers or coworkers submit tickets to a department like IT. Having it hosted in the cloud is much better than running it locally on a server. We've done both. It takes MUCH less time to maintain. We can focus on customizing it in other ways. They offer contractors to help you set it up, for a reason, it's a bit of bear to customize to your needs if you really want to streamline processes.

Inconvénients

It has a steep learning curve and it did much less than I thought out of the gate. I expected worklog reports but you have to get a plugin for that. I expected checklists in tasks, but you have to pay a monthly subscription for that plugin as well. After you add several plugins to make it do what you though it would do out of the box, then that's your real cost. It took a lot of time to learn how to use the program and customize. We still don't know everything that would help us.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10

A smooth user experience within the Atlassian stable

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13.11.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Having previously used a combination of Rally and Trelloboard, I think JIRA is better solution as it offers a better and more user friendly interface. The tight integration with Bitbucket and Confluence as well as other enterprise tools like Slack is also a bonus. Definitely and efficiency gain for our team.

Avantages

Tight intergration with other Atlassian products like Bitbucket and Confluence.

Smooth interface and ease of use -

- Drag and drop stories/subtasks in Active Sprint and backlog means easy organisation of your workflow
- Creation of stories/tasks is very easy - there is autocomplete in drop downs etc, that allow you to link to other users/tasks/stories/confluence documents/other story boards and epics.
- Ability to tag stories for ease of search
- Abilty to track hours worked per story

Plenty of workflow related charts (Burndown, etc)

Almost unlimited customization.

Inconvénients

- The unlimited customization is also almost a weakness. Story/Task creation dialogs can become over crowded so the administrator needs to be judicious about the customized design.
- The reports seem a little rudimentary at times, however this may be due to a lack of user diligence in keeping their stories up to date.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10

An excellent traffic management tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27.03.2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I would recommend JIRA to any company looking for an affordable ticketing software. The rewards you reap from this system, far outweigh any minor niggles that crop up.

Avantages

JIRA allows for a continued, engaged flow of communication between colleagues and clients. As a traffic manager and digital producer, it allows me to know the capacity of my team at a glance and assign tasks to the right person the first time.

From a project perspective, it acts as a one stop shop for all documentation and tasks and allows my team to communicate effortlessly with our clients. The permission levels among users means tickets can be passed around and worked on without clients being bothered with endless notifications regarding the workflow.

JIRA allows you to view details at both a granular and more general level as well as acts as an archive for all work undertaken by particular users or within particular projects and sprints.

Inconvénients

It does take a while to master the creation of filters, projects and workflows and the default settings are not fit for everyone but the great thing is your JIRA admin user can amend all details to match exactly what your company needs from the tool.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10

Robust & fairly flexible tool, with extensive functionality, a huge user community, and decent customer support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08.03.2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I can't speak to the 'value' factor, as I don't deal with the pricing/licensing aspect, but is a very powerful tool that manages to maintain a high degree of usability .

Avantages

This tool is extremely capable, with a great deal of configurability and extensibility. Its widespread acceptance as tool-of-choice for issue-tracking means they do a lot of things right, and there's a vast number of users and administrators that actively participate in their forums and problem-reporting system. It's documentation, of both the product's GUI and its API's, is well above average.

Inconvénients

Despite the impressive support for field customization and powerful search & filtering features, there are still some glaring limitations, such as the JQL 'cascadeOption' method's lack of support for wildcarding (or an 'any' keyword, even though it HAS a 'none' feature). Ongoing evolution of some interfaces or API's can present somewhat of a 'moving target', but they can't be accused of 'resting on their laurels' or letting the product get 'stale'.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

JIRA is an amazing tool in a very useful suite of project management software.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13.10.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

JIRA is a great way to track items that need to be done or defects that need to be fixed across a business. If you take the time to customize the interface, add fields, workflows, etc. that match your business model, JIRA can make your organization so much more transparent and efficient. Combined with it's siblings Confluence, BitBucket, et. al. you have an amazing suite of productivity tools. Each individual may feel that they are doing a little more than they used to when adding information into these tools, but the time saved in meetings, querying peers for information & not having the full picture will soon become apparent. To get the most of JIRA, be prepared to customize and train. Without those two pieces, you may end up with users who don't see or feel the benefit.

Inconvénients

The least appealing thing about JIRA and the other tools in the Atlassian suite is the fact that you must buy plug-ins to get a lot of functionality that should have been built in. Atlassian is proud of their App ecosystem, but, from an end user perspective, it can just feel like it is a place grabbing your money.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Useful tool for agile development

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29.04.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The tool works great to keep track of an ongoing software development job. Multiple users can get involved within the platform and have different subtasks assigned to them.
Having the possibility to create workflows keep things simple and easy to see what's the current status of the whole task at a glance.
The platform allows for customisation as well, this comes really handy as no project is identical and you may need to add some automations to the process to meet your specific needs.
Thanks to their recent Boards implementation, you can see the next tasks that need to be worked on and as well as what's already been done and what's in progress.

Inconvénients

The platform might be a bit overwhelming when you start working with it for the first time. It's hard to know all the possible functionalities until you have worked with it for a while.
Although it's possible to customise, some parts can get a bit tricky to perform if you don't have the knowledge. On the other side, you can also reach out to them if you need help.
In terms of pricing, it can get a bit expensive if you need a lot of users.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Best issue tracking software hands down

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22.01.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Transparency. Full tracking abilities, from notes on the issue to pull request/commits. QA results. Many people can work on the same issue.

Avantages

As a software professional, I depend on Jira to keep all the issues organized. I am currently on contract with a fortune 100 company and we use jira. Jira allows you to not only track issues, but organize by epic, link to bitbucket/stash pull requests. This means that when a developer commits a fix to a issue or story, everyone in the project can track exactly the status. Example: open, in progress, dev complete, in QA, etc. It supports agile development with sprints, story points, etc. Further, if you have other Atlassian products, it can seamlessly link.

Inconvénients

The one thing about jira: It's not just a software package...its a mindset. At first, I had a real hard time with the concept of epics as I came from "bugzilla". But, once I mastered the concepts, it was a breeze to track and resolve issues.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10

Top quality service for project management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17.05.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Improve much in the organization and control of incidents that occur during the development of sodtware, having a repository where I can observe the status of each, giving quick and concrete solution to each error or problem.

Avantages

This application is excellent for project management and has good features, but its strength lies in the management of incidents and is where most benefits for work teams, has a good engine for its creation and management, covering many tools that help to specify, control and solve all the incidents that arise during software development, but this does not mean that it also has an acceptable behavior with agile and scrum methods, so that you can do a good job with quality management .

Inconvénients

Its cost can be big if you need several users, it depends a lot on the amount of people you have in the company and who will use the product.
To turn it into a complete tool for project management, you must work with other software that enhances its operation.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10

Around 1 year of intensively use of JIRA + plugins (BigPicture) as supporting tool for projects/Ops

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04.05.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

1. Wide coverage of functions from portfolio supporting processes , through projects and programs until operations processes.
2. The plugins Atlassian marketplace is really a font of trust and richness of alternatives for every kind of needs.
3. Friendly user interface and agility oriented design.

Inconvénients

1. In spite of the effort to replicate standards and best practices from other products (e.g. Gant chart in Big Picture) there is a notorious difference in the real practice between the web (SaaS) user interface making it slow and un practical sometimes. There are other web interface products with better functionality performance in the we inteface layer.
2. A lack of easy upgrading/migration process when including DB change. Actually we are in the third attemp to upgrade Jira + FishEye + Crucible version to a higher one because issues found by our Jira admin in every try. I experienced an excellent support as final muser but maybe the support for Admins does not get the same level. A strong program for certification on use, setup and admin JIRA products must be disseminated in effective way.
3. The communication and functionality could be leveraged with a social media style look and feel, specially with Mobile apps for JIRA

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

i found JIRA very useful while working in my software testing and reporting the bus using JIRA.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22.11.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Well organised and plenty of option while in writing for JIRA or reporting any bug. easy to understand and plenty of templates to write the description. Speed, reliability and customisation ability.More than just a bug and incident management tool which provides more benefits in one place. Very customizable dashboard, filters and queries

Inconvénients

Very few cons. I was very happy with the product and used it for 8 plus year , Really the only dislike is that it offers so many tools & capabilities, you can keep uncovering more efficient ways to use the service and platform which can be a little disruptive.
little bit expensive for small team (11~20) the email notifications isn't customizable ,sadly no mobile client yet. Because there's so much functionality, Jira can be overwhelming. Many teams only need task management, not an entire fully integrated platform. Because of this, Jira also runs a bit slow sometimes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10

Digital Team Member using Jira for task allocation and tracking

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10.05.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The biggest benefit we have gotten from this software has been the ability to track jobs and at what stage they are at. We can easily move Jobs between Design teams and digital teams depending on the needs and what the job calls for. As a user, i am no longer looking through countless emails on a job as they are all in one place, Jira. I can comment and tag the right people if i need assistance, further information or have any questions and comment on jobs is a cake walk.
This software also allows us to be able to track how long jobs have taken and if we need to take further steps to ensure jobs are getting completed quicker.
Also seeing the workload of team members and being able to allocate a job is a fantastic ability to have and ensures no information has been missed or lost.

Avantages

The most important PRO for me would have to be viewing all your assigned tasks all in one place. When an email comes in and the job is allocated, all assets and information is in the Jira task meaning less time looking around through countless emails for information.
Being able to see all of our teams work load.
Commenting and interacting with clients and team members through the comment internaly or customer functionality.
Tracking time taken to get the job done

Inconvénients

Sometimes it can be hard to find the jobs once you have completed them.
Interface can be a little cleaner

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10