Avis clients sur FogBugz

FogBugz

Project, issue, and bug tracking for teams

4.3/5 (20 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tracking, logging and updating development issues with ease

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Customisable so you can add you own fields and track in a way suited to your processes.
Searching is very flexible, each field can be searched against.
Fix dates and versions allow you see easily when an issue was resolved. (assuming the Devs correctly filled it in).
You can link cases together so if there is connection you can see the related cases in a panel at the side. You can make parent and child cases so if you can feature that can be broken into lots of sub tasks or features this is then easy to see.
You can set yourself to be email updated on case changes and updates.
Hosted service , so no updates to apply, servers to upgrade and maintain.

Inconvénients

Searches can be save but your 'default' preference cannot be. e..g if you usually only want to find bugs not search through features this has to be selected everytime.
Recent updates have made the screen a bit cluttered compared to the previews views, although this could be due to not being used to the layout compared to previous versions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent for tracking projects and bugs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Saves time and is simple - great web based bug/project tracking software for a midsized team. I don't have to worry about Fogbugz moving features around. Customer support is good.

Avantages

I like the case, task, and subtasking abilities and how Fogbugz displays these in list form. Fogbugz has always been more list-based than panel-based(like Jira) which I think works when you have a huge amount of tasks or a very large team. When running a team of about 5 people I can see each person's name and a list of which tasks/bugs each person is working on.

It's also easy to add custom fields and set up workflows with the custom fields.

Inconvénients

Fogbugz has looked the same for years, which is good for people who have used it for a long time, but it is hard to get new users/employees excited about using Fogbugz or to really believe in its modern capabilities. It's simple though

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use bug tracking system that allows users to log bugs and features with priority levels

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Main benefits were the ability to log and track bugs through a development cycle. We also used it for features. The ability to add sub cases to each issue was useful

Avantages

Ease of use, no real training required
Allows you to add your own custom fields
Easily tag bugs that will be fixed for a certain version
set suitable priority levels for each bug
Can filter using any field
Can log features, bugs and tasks

Inconvénients

The search is difficult to use once you have large amounts of data, especially if bugs dont have suitable titles
No real project management options
Not suitable for estimating/planning of bug fixing in agile
cant write as complicated queries as you can in other software

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Wouldn't want to live without it.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've been using FogBugz for issue tracking through 8 releases of our engineering software with a team spread over 3 continents. Anyone can open an issue, including virtual users per email. From there we have a modified Kanban setup that tracks the issue from backlog to current release MustDo, WIP, InQA, Done, assigning it along the way to the various players. Anyone can add notes, thoughts, suggestions at any stage and there is time-tracking, which, combined with the excellent searching and viewing features, allow us to report hours spent per task or project area, numbers of opened, resolved, closed issues per person, etc. A couple of times we have needed technical support and FogCreek was there immediately. We have evaluated other options once or twice but have not found anything tempting. Costs a bit but worth the money.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fogbugz is an easy to use bug tracking tool.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- user-friendly UI
- import list of bugs in csv file
- intutive
- new projects and milestones can be easily added
- easy to drag drop images/files in bug description
- easy formatting of content
- best UI as compared to similar bug tracking tools
- bug description is editable. This feature is not available in similar tools

Inconvénients

- takes time to load
- content of table (made in excel) cannot be pasted
- keep changing its name, new name Manuscript is not an appropriate name.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Tracking bugs made easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

For relatively small teams it is easy to track bugs, it's much more effective than email.

Avantages

Logging bugs and feature requests is pretty easy with Fogbugz. It's then easy to track and search for existing cases. Assigning bugs to staff is easy and helps keep track of progress.

Inconvénients

If people do not log bugs correctly there can be various duplicates. This may be user error but it could be improved when logging a case to show potential duplicates.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Unorthodox Use Proved to be a Challenge

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

As a previous company we used this software as a suto-CRM type of system for project management / customer service. We would create unique support email addresses for each of our clients and they would email that address to create new cases within their own project. It was handy that things were able to consolidated to each project. It was nice to be able to make notes and send emails directly from cases.

Inconvénients

This was not the easiest software to use and navigate. I was a fair tech savvy person and it took me some time to get use to it. As a manager it was a challenge to teach my team how to use the system. Granted we used it in a method not what it is designed for, but it still had a cumbersome navigation system. Unless you are comfortable working and designing filters you will have a learning curve regardless of how savvy you are.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fogbugz is a strong bug tracking tool

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fogbugz helped us organize a strong web development process. I used the application to communicate feature changes and bugs to the developers.

Avantages

I found Fogbugz to be very flexible and easy to use once I was able to understand its interface. It offers a lot of customization and additional features such as a wiki and user forums.

Inconvénients

There was a high learning curve learning Fogbugz. Its interface is not as well polished as many other bug tracking or project managing applications. However, it offered more than enough power to make up for this short coming.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple and efficient bug tracking system

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Really easy to use and efficient bug tracking system. I like the color-coding by status which helps in addition to sorting on fields.

Inconvénients

There isn't a lot of depth to the program so I wonder why it isn't simply part of another solution out there.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software for our IT department

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ability to track and report bugs within our web portal is very important. This product does just that.

Avantages

Bugs can be flagged, noted, and worked while updated the team on the status. Very simple way to target a bug and track it's solution. Highly recommend this for any company in IT.

Inconvénients

It's a expensive product but is worth every penny if you're in IT and operate web-pages and or user interfaces.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

FogBugz is great tracking software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Really great issue tracking software

Avantages

Simple to use and great for tracking bugs and issues. Most systems seem to be over complicated and do way to much. This focuses on the core of what is needed and doesn't get in the way.

Inconvénients

Really not much of a con but it does have some features that are nice for larger teams but not needed for smaller. Not really a problem though.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good, but not great

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Fogbugz is easy to setup with an inbound emailer to create tickets for software related issues and track them. It has their own version of SQL queries for fetching specific tickets , which is handy once you figure out how it works. For small teams this can be great software.

Inconvénients

The SQL query system is useful, but also rather confusing. It can be time consuming to get what you want out of it. The overall experience is lack luster. It can be difficult to sort through large volumes of tickets. While it may be good for very small teams, in bigger teams the software feels inadequate.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great support and development tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like how powerful fogbugz can be and how customizable it is. You can use it in a very basic way or create custom fields and filters and add a lot of custom options.

Inconvénients

I dislike just how complex it is. Settings are not neatly organized and you can end up digging for a setting in many different locations

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Traduire avec Google Translate

Fairly useful tool to track issues

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Keeps current issues organized better than e-mail. If everyone got on board to use it, I think it would be very beneficial.

Avantages

Able to filter the cases and save any way that works for you.
Web interface is rather easy to navigate.

Inconvénients

I think it gets a little confusing when a single issue spans across multiple groups. Sometimes permissions to groups cause issues.
To be effective, everyone must use it otherwise things can be forgotten.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

FogBugz

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I have been using FogBugz in one of my projects, I find it easy to use and understand. Not very steep learning curve.

Inconvénients

I think FogBugz have fewer features and options as compared to other similar software like no project management ability.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

FogBugz offers everything you need to create great products

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

There are an excellent project management, issue tracking and great support. With this service, you will always keep everything under control. Know how much time is left for the whole project or how long it takes to develop a new function. Also, do not worry about security. You can log in using access is SSH or HTTPS.

Inconvénients

The interface is a bit dated. Also, it has pretty weak mobile application. One more thing is that FogBugz has a small number of available plug-ins.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent for small businesses

Publié le 29/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis

We've used FogBugz for years and were extremely happy with it. Unfortunately we switched away when we grew and personally I'm very unhappy with the switch (to JIRA).

FogBugz is great for day-to-day users. Entering cases is very straightforward, as is organizing and searching for them. It has a very user friendly simple search and a great advanced search (really thanks to Lucene).

Avantages

Everything about day-to-day usage is wonderful. Quick to enter cases, quick to manage, easy to search. Especially love the keyboard shortcuts.

Inconvénients

Price. It's great for small teams but once you grow past a few dozen users, it gets very expensive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Publié le 19/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The process of managing bugs as a team is very well thought out and streamlined. We never had any trouble with it.

Inconvénients

Although I never felt that it was getting in my way, the user interface lacks the polish that I see in other software

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Traduire avec Google Translate

Publié le 13/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis