Avis clients sur Assembla

Assembla

Outil de gestion de projets pour les équipes de développement de logiciels

4.5/5 (34 avis)
Ashish T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Managing & Controlling the Code is So Easy with Assembla

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's one of the application which we use for our work has no downtime.

Any query raised, is answered in kind of no time.

Avantages

Easy to use. Application has very intuitive interface.
Fast Speed
Reasonable Price
Awesome Support

Inconvénients

1. Though, the User Interface is interactive, but, if some change reports are introduced, should be helpful.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Dan O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Project Management Tool Unfortunately Super-Seeded

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Tracked and version controlled website releases. Easy oversight of website epics, stories and tasks.

Avantages

Reliability, I've used Assembla for more than 10 years and I do not recall any significant downtime, sure there were some issues but they were typically resolved within an hour.

It does work as a method by which to manage your software development, a repository (SVN or GIT) is built into the solution.

Inconvénients

It's expensive for what it is, it isn't that versatile (for example, you can't modify the status's to customise your status or workflow) and the pricing recently once the ownership changed hands.

Depending on your user count, Bitbucket and JIRA may compare more favourably.

The application really hasn't continued to evolve that much since I first signed up 10 years ago.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Erik C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Assembla brings us closer together!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The team at Yard Freaks have had a great experience with using Assembla as a project management tool. We are able to view and keep track of our current and past projects. Share our process and keep in communication with each other. Plus having the wiki section and being able to download them as a PDF is a nice touch.

Avantages

The team can easily view their trackable tickets. The card wall is a nice drag and drops feature that makes it quick and easy to stay organized.

Inconvénients

Having a desktop notification pop-up when you receive a new ticket/updated ticket would be an awesome feature to have.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Assembla

Hi Erik,

Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team.

We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over.

Thanks again!

The Assembla Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Project Management tool for Software Development

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very positive on Assembla. We have used Assembla for 5+ years. The new enhancements are great. Really appreciate how Assembla listens to their clients feedback and takes action(s) on their recommendations.

Avantages

We like Assembla for it's collaboration amongst our team members spread all over the world. It provides real time metrics for our developers. We have had several other firms attempt to lure us away from Assembla.

Inconvénients

The development team likes the ability to set up quick Sprints, allocate team members to specific tasks, and have all documents contained in one centralized system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Aaron C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall Awesome Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use Assembla for all our source control needs for multiple projects
The markdown syntax for the WIKI is super useful
Love the File storage interface
Overall this its a well thought of product with good support and really good up time.

Avantages

Good SVN Support for Source Code
Clean Interface
WIKI
File Storage
Up Time

Inconvénients

Not faced any recently, so NONE!

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Assembla

Hi Aaron,

Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team.

We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over.

Thanks again!

The Assembla Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
James S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Much better than other Project management tools

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The Best ticketing system that I have ever used. Sleek design, easy to understand. Assignments and priority are easy to adjust. Drag and drop cardwall

Avantages

Awesome tool that helps me communicate with developers.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Assembla

Hi James,

Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team.

We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over.

Thanks again!

The Assembla Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
José paulo L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excelent Platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Assembla is a great platform that helps me on software development. I reached Assembla when I was looking for a reliable SVN server. Besides that, Assembla provides lots of tools that turns easier manage our software projects. My team is very happy using Assembla

Avantages

Easy to use.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Assembla

Hi José Paulo,

Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team.

We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over.

Thanks again!

The Assembla Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Billy K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Would recommend to anyone that works on more than 1 tasks

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love assembla. It helps me keeps track of what tasks are more important. Lets me know what needs to be done and when it needs to be done at a moments glance.

Avantages

I like that I can see everything that is going on from the stream view without having to spend too much time.

Inconvénients

The only cons about assembla is when you have a ticket open and if someone updates it, it constantly flashes, can get distracting.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Assembla

Hi Billy,

Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team.

We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over.

Thanks again!

The Assembla Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Roxanna E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Organized year round

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I was new to Assembla and learned how to use the program very quickly and easily. I love the use of related child and parent tickets to break down tasks to make them more manageable to keep things organized. I often use the basic coding functions to make text bold or underlined or make lists so users can read the tickets easily. Assembla really helps my team stay organized and assigned projects and tasks.

Avantages

VERY easy to use and learn. Child/Parents tickets are great.

Inconvénients

I wish there was a desktop notification when there is an update to a ticket I follow. this would help more than email notifications for me.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Assembla

Hi Roxanna,

Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team.

We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over.

Thanks again!

The Assembla Team

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Hendra P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I started using Assembla two years ago for 18 months daily

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I can get information about my task, my priority, sprint, estimated, change, acceptance criteria

Avantages

It provides what needed functionalities for collaboration. Like mentioning, notification, workflow, repositories, recent activities. Especially the recent activities, that was the first to go when I opened Assembla. I could find who mentioned me, what card I was following, etc.

Inconvénients

This tool is great for a big team that needs everything in one package. Although it comes with reasonable price, it is still expensive, not my choice for small / starter team.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Guy G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple, Intuitive, and Collaborative

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

An incredible tool for our software development. Simple to use and a great collaborative tool. I highly recommend this as a great PM tool.

Avantages

Simple to use and a great collaborative tool for our global employees.

Inconvénients

Nothing

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Assembla

Hi Guy,

Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team.

We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over.

Thanks again!

The Assembla Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good tool for project management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is a good tool for smaller teams, but I would like if they didn't raise their prices so much.

Avantages

I like how you get all your tasks and your code repo in one place. Also, Assemble makes it easy to communicate with your team members with in-built mentions and there ability to reference other tasks or code commits. I also really like preview option before you post your comment.

Inconvénients

I don't like that they've changed their pricing model. We needed to add 1 additional team member, and we needed to switch to much more expensive model.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Priyanka N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Assembla - A powerful code management tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Code & Document management, version control. Ease of access .
Maintenance of code

Avantages

We've used Assembla for managing our code and document repository.
The advantage of it being integrated with SVN and GIT makes it really easy to manage our repo.
The ability of an a repository to integrate with other tools is an added advantage.
Secure and cost effective.

Inconvénients

Would like to see a tool primarily to support repository operations on IOS, that's one piece which is required.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Assembla

Hi Priyanka,

Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla helped you managed your code and document repositories.

We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over.

Thanks again!

The Assembla Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Filipe F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Assembla review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great value for the everyday work
trust and always on

Avantages

This software is esay to use
compatible with any SVN client
Get your code/project in any place on any device, just checkout and work or review

Inconvénients

At moment this software has all i need to develop my code and mantain it revisions

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Ash M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In my experience, Assembla is a very easy application to use. I like how you can organize your ticket view to however you want to experience the app. I usually filter it so it only shows tickets assigned to myself so I don't get lost in other people's information. Overall, I would definitely recommend Assembla to someone looking for a productivity tool for the workplace.

Avantages

Organization of ticket view, ability to share information with colleagues, and ease of use.

Inconvénients

I wish it had a multiple image upload rather than having to drag the image into the comment box.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Assembla

Hi Ash,

Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team.

We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over.

Thanks again!

The Assembla Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Eric S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Much more expensive than Github

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It works well and originally the price was great

Inconvénients

The company raised the price on my account multiple times without ever communicating with me. At the end they were charging me 7 times the price of github. I can get the same features from tithing for over a year for the price of two months at Assembla. :(

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Heather L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use for a business user

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I am not a technical person, but I am easily able to log issues and track them through to completion with our technical team.

Inconvénients

I initially struggled with how to add custom fields and add to the dropdown values, but I was able to figure that out after spending some time looking.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Assembla

Hi Heather,

Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team.

We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over.

Thanks again!

The Assembla Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Andrew H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great online source control for projects

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A great software to use for source control on your projects.

Avantages

Assembla is great at managing large digital projects, not only within an office, but also when working with people remotely. Assembla's source control functionality is what you expect, but I also really like their ticket system when projects can be defined in a very goal oriented way and then tracked through their life.

Inconvénients

The price is good for small teams, but once the team starts to get bigger, or you add people who won't be permanent, but you need them added for a short time, it can start to get pricey.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Victor B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Source Control and Project Management All In One

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Since using Assembla, the team's productivity has increased tremendously, specifically in the use of Perforce workspaces. Since it is in the cloud, we do not have to worry about any of our local servers going offline in the middle or the night or during an electrical outage, so that is a huge sigh of relief with the 99.99999% uptime.

We have also started using other features, such as the ticket system for use as a Bug Tracker for our projects.

Avantages

Ease of use

Inconvénients

While I do think it is a great value, those that have no need for most of the project management features may not see it that way. Regardless, it wouldn't hurt to see the price drop a bit for the overall package, to stay competitive with other services, and then maybe just have a separate service that does not include the project management stuff at all.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Assembla

Hi Victor,

Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your project.

We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over.

Thanks again!

The Assembla Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good tool for very small teams

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Rich features
Easy to use
Easy learning curve

Inconvénients

The pricing is too aggressive. It's great for start, but if your team is getting larger, the raise in price is too big.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Sayan P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple and Great Defect Management tool but lacks some features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 29/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I have used many defect management tools in the past but this one is undoubtedly the best defect management tool. It is easy to use and simple. The defects can be tracked easily.

Inconvénients

There should be some options to manage the requirements as well. It would be very helpful.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Gets the job done

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our company has a large number of ongoing projects with even more milestones in progress at the same time split by teams. Assembla has been helping us have a smooth and uniform process.

Avantages

As a developer, the main functions I interacted with are the repository and ticket management.

Both are intuitive and easy to use. Particularly the ticket management function which has a very practical layout. You can easily see where each ticket is in the pipeline and the overall status of that particular milestone.

Inconvénients

In the ticket management function, the quick add module view could be slightly wider but this is a personal preference. It's fine as it is now.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good Look and Functionality

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It features organization in both a technical way with lots of details, as well as visually with customizable sorting options.

Inconvénients

If a label is mistakenly made, there isn't a way to specifically undo it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Igor R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Used to be a good project management tool, not anymore.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Project management and source control.

Avantages

It used to be a convenient SCRUM/Kanban - style project management tool with seamless SVN integration.

Inconvénients

This year they raised the prices more than 10 times while the system itself not only didn't get any better but actually became so glitchy and unreliable, we can hardly use it anymore. Moving on to another platform.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

3.0/10
Andrew R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great project management software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Great views of tracking stories through lanes, as well as the ability to track epics and sprints for our software development process. Software tracks each individual users contributions, and also has a built in wiki to document the project.

Inconvénients

Lanes could not be initially customized, and we didn't like the order of them.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10