SAP Business ByDesign

Une solution ERP cloud pour les PME

Note globale

4,2 /5
(28)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,8/5
Fonctionnalités
4,1/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,6/5
Support client
3,8/5

82%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application

28 avis

Shashank G.
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

All in One

Publié le 19/07/2018

Scalable Implementations ensuring happy clients.

Avantages

1)Great Interface, Amazing Accessibility and Document Flow from one module to another. 2)Scalable to all types of small to mid-size organizations having 1-1000 employees.
3)Easy to use and learn and has provisions with Work Centers for CRM, SCM, FICO, PMO and HRM modules.

Inconvénients

1)Limited ability when it comes to specific module based requirements since it tends to be a generic all in one solution.
2) Has a very limited presence under the SAP Umbrella and very few people talk about it.

Rhys S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Extensive, all encompassing business ERP system

Publié le 05/02/2020

Implementation of SAP Bydesign across our companies means we have one system across all companies so reporting can be on a local or global level. The gold partner support is excellent and ongoing system improvements good.

Avantages

Reliable cloud based adaptable ERP software that is ideal for multi-company, multi-country, multi-curency business management. Out teams accross the globe can access live data across warehouses, production, logistics, sales and finance. Enable as much or as little as required in implementation. Web services enable it to talk to other systems if needed.

Inconvénients

Occasional minor back end issues take some time to resolve if they are not business critical. The CRM module and app are not user friendly and not feature rich like some other systems avaliable. We have integrated our SAP Bydesyn with Hubspot CRM

Alternatives envisagées 

Kinetic, Dynamics 365 et NetSuite

Pourquoi choisir SAP Business ByDesign 

We use Sage Accounts, Orderwise Stock Management and Goldmine CRM, and had to have separate systems in different countries. We needed a multi currency ERP solution, we looked at 5 systems and settled on SAP Bydesign

Logiciel antérieur 

Kinetic, Dynamics 365 et NetSuite

Pourquoi passer à SAP Business ByDesign

Had all the functionality and was suitable for an SME, whereas most of the other multi currency systems were too large, and would have cost too much and taken too long in implementation.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best Reasource Management Soluction

Publié le 16/07/2021

I have been working with SAP resource management tool more than 3 years and this is one of the best employee performance managing tool I ever seen.

Avantages

Each employee can simply input their tasks according to there JD and describe their performance during the year. Also individual can be rated to each task and more visible in line manager review.
System can access from any ware and easy to implement.

Inconvénients

When comes to year end review process, most employees are engaging with SAP system and some times we experiencing delay response. This may be connectivity issue (bandwidth).
Other than that, System is very user friendly and easy to access.

Jane S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

SAP by design - very cumbersome and confused

Publié le 18/08/2018

Avantages

SAP is very good in creating tasks, has many, many modules, good cloud system, document flow, personalisation.

Inconvénients

SAP ByDeign seems to have been programmed by people with lack of accounting. VAT returns have no date or suppliers/customer names, they only show ID ref, journal red, any kind of reference except what you need to see. You are able to view these in another report after you have done VAT return!
Payment runs and customer statements are the same thing, it throughs out report which you have to accept with no view of what is in the report, assuming that everything you put in it is correct in the first place.
Very cumbersome, too many processes to do simple tasks. Very confused system!

Jérôme B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best choice for mid-size companies that looks for a complete suite in the Cloud

Publié le 12/12/2020

This is our management system
We recommend it for every company that looks for multi-"all" ERP from 10 to 999 users

Avantages

The product is very easy to use. SAP provides mobile applications ready to be used
All the functions that a midsize company needs are pre-set in the solution : project management, contract management, field service operations, manufacturing, acounting, finance, builtin analytics, AP, AR, inventory, crm, srm, supply chain. A great vision, well packaged product, scalable from 10 to 999 users.
It is more than robust, stable and there from 12+ years, benefiting from 42+ years of SAP experience in ERP Suites

Inconvénients

A tighter integration with other SAP products but now we can use SAP CLOUD PLATFORM to connect everything and use RPA functions.

Alternatives envisagées 

Dynamics 365, Sage X3 et NetSuite

Pourquoi passer à SAP Business ByDesign

Robustness, ease of use, functionalities, SAP CLOUD, SAP HANA capabilities
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SAP Business One for Our Organization

Publié le 09/07/2019

Early, we didn't have a method to monitor the cost of production, the cost for repair and material movement. Also, there was no link between the transactions.

Avantages

This is the best ERP system which I used in my life. There are a lot of unique features in SAP. Among them, the Relationship Map and Query Generator are the best part I like to use. Via relationship, very much easy to get the idea of the transaction because it shows the links between the transaction. It easily gets the decision.

Inconvénients

In Production, there is no way to get item-wise cost for the items.

Pourquoi passer à SAP Business ByDesign

It cost effictive and attractive features in it.
Morgan F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Nice but could be improved!

Publié le 11/05/2021

I enjoy using SAP I feel very confident with it

Avantages

I like that there are so many functionalities. It’s great for financial analysis
SAP ERP is a very comprehensive tool that is very helpful to my companies business to achieve best financial and customer support results

Inconvénients

This software needs more shortcuts
There also needs to be a way to pull more than. 1 invoice at the time
This part is such a waste of time

Sheetal S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Simple compared to normal sap software

Publié le 29/07/2020

It’s good but need to improve on performance and features.

Avantages

Easy to configure,has a lot of applications.intutive user interface.this has got good finance features.

Inconvénients

It cannot be compared with sap on premise ,way less features and has a small scope compared to it.other cloud solutions are having better performance then this.

Patrick M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Matières plastiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

SAP Business ByDesign

Publié le 17/02/2017

Overall, a very robust and insightful ERP system that connects all departments and ensures workflows and processes are being done correctly.

Avantages

The fact that it's cloud-based is great for getting insights from any device, anywhere. Also, the extensive reports you're able to generate gives you great real-time data of your KPIs.

Inconvénients

The customer support could use a little improvement in terms of data migration and system implementation.

Fatma G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good solution for small and mid enterprises

Publié le 23/04/2021

Overall i was very satisfied with the product, it is futuristic and offers efficiency for small businesses. But they need to offer more trainings to use this ERP system very efficiently.

Avantages

It is very good that SAP has also thought to develop ERP system for small and mid business enterprises. These enterprises has generally messy documentation and financing systems, so when you have this ERP system, it makes your job very easy. Just like Business One for big companies, they offer what is necessary for small and mid companies. You can enter your order, follow your invoices, track your budget with account receivables and payables, Also the report are very useful. The list goes on.

Inconvénients

The least i can say is like Business One system, you need to spend some extra time to enter manual, it is mostly challenging in the beginning. You need to fill all data for CRM system, so when you skip making these, you are not using CRM system efficiently.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

SAP as a long relationship

Publié le 09/09/2019

It's kinda like a relationship. First you are amazed on how complete it is and how it can fill your needs. Then your needs evolve and it dosen't evolve quite on par with you. Then you have to do a lot of work and money in order to be able to do have it do everything you need, Finally, you stick with it because you are dependent on it but you basically have to do everything it dosen't like on the side with excell because you don't want to spend money or time on your old girl (You should though, its healthier for the company) and may even sucumb to temptation and start spending money on other software that wont work with SAP, Then your going to be using both, becuse you are already got them, until you tier out. Basically a double life. Still love sap all & all. Couldn't live without it.

Avantages

I has absolutley everything needed and more. Its very well integrated throught all the company and enables you manage all company records at any specific times.

Inconvénients

Graphs are no use. If you need a dashboard or simple presentation you are eventually gona need to export data to excell.

Rodrigoº S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

SAP Business ByDesign the real cloud ERP

Publié le 26/06/2018

It is a true ERP in the cloud, with all the advantages of being 100% web, it is a solution in HTML5, with which you can manage it 100% on your tablet or mobile phone. It has BI and CRM, that surpasses the traditional ERPs and with Hana accounts with very good operating performance.

Avantages

SAP Business ByDesign is an ERP very easy to use, to implement and that allows to have 360º information of the whole company in real time. It is very easy to learn to use by the end users. It has very good integrated BI reports. It's the beautiful SAP

Inconvénients

SAP does not do much promotion to the product, to success stories and not much is known about its strengths in what the cloud managed by SAP itself. I consider the ERP's weakness in advanced manufacturing functions, in the management of mass purchases and in the capacity of large batches of information.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Inventory managing, production planning, there's nothing SAP won't do.

Publié le 13/10/2019

SAP Business has allowed us to take production planning and inventory management to a whole new level. Logging entries and checking on data has been made easier with SAP. For us analysts checking on production process information to determine potential flaws is key, and SAP allows us to do just that with the help of our operator friends and their diligent logging.

Avantages

SAP is an extremely powerful software that allows you to do just about anything that a company needs to operate smoothly. I particularly enjoy production planning and management from this software.

Inconvénients

I cannot stress how difficult SAP is to use compared to, for example, Excel which we occasionally still use. SAP experts had to come in to the company and explain everyone how to use it.

Roie B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Armée
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

SAP

Publié le 04/08/2019

I use the system daily and after few moths I feel that I can work smoothly, but still only 70% is what I feel that I use.

Avantages

Powerful tool for the business, can bring me the information I need from the database.

Inconvénients

It takes few months to get use to it and learn all the function you daily uses.

Success I.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

SAP is still the best Enterprise resource planning tool

Publié le 21/06/2019

SAP is great as it unifies a business process into one application. I will recommend it any day.

Avantages

SAP is a financial tool that integrates all aspects of a business together, it is fantastic as it enables assigning of different access levels for users.

Inconvénients

SAP modules are very expensive as the cost of a total data migration can cost millions of dollars.

Simona V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Easy to use

Publié le 09/05/2020

Avantages

It is easy to use, good quality , many training support available.

Inconvénients

A bit too expensive, but it is a good product.

Angela N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Do not even think about implementing this without the proper staff, who are also trained

Publié le 19/01/2021

I do not like it and find it difficult to work with.

Avantages

SAP is very robust and I suspect with proper training and the correct implementation team, it would really help with the everyday functioning of the company.

Inconvénients

I am not a fan of SAP BYD because it is cumbersome and difficult to use without intense proper training. It is European based and not intuitive at all, so those combined make it difficult to find what you need and get it to work correctly for you. I'm not shy about trying things on my own, but I find myself giving up and reaching out to our AMS team, which results in charges for help.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Accounting tool for you

Publié le 30/10/2018

I was able to automate certain processes in the business thanks to SAP.

Avantages

Able to customize the software as per the business requirements was something I needed and there you go I found SAP Business.

Inconvénients

Took me little time to get familiar with the product. But overall I love it because of the report creation and it is cloud based.

Vitor P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Powerful tool for decision making

Publié le 19/06/2019

A powerful tool for decision making and business insights.

Avantages

The tool does not require IT investment to be implemented.

Inconvénients

The tool is not accessible if you are not familiar with SAP products.

Curtis C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SAP Business ByDesign: Flexible, adaptable, scalable ERP

Publié le 14/01/2015

Avantages

SAP has more than 40 years of best business practices built into the software. Then, to have a cloud-based product that reduces IT infrastructure, and keeps my business information where I need it, when I need it, is truly a win-win for any business.

Inconvénients

If there was one thing I did not like about SAP, it would be their time-to-market. They are consistently 6 months behind. However, I also think this is one of their strengths - which is to not bring a product to market before it is ready. SAP has always done well in this regard.

Christopher P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Junk By Design

Publié le 30/08/2018

I have used and configured many ERP systems and with out a doubt this is the worst system money could buy. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.

Avantages

The only pro would be it is cloud based. Beyond that there is no reason to use this in your business unless you would like to lose customers and employee's

Inconvénients

Slow performance, terrible interface, not intuitive, not configurable. Crashes constantly. Poor online support, poor training guides. Ten steps to do one task. The service, HR , Marketing section are worthless. Good luck finding the correct design studio tools Absolute junk.

Dan N.
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Constantly working to update functionality

Publié le 06/02/2017

I have been using SAP ByD for 2+ years now. We have the system in use for 3 separate companies, worldwide. We use the Fixed Assets module, Travel and Expenses, Cost Accounting, Manufacturing, Sales. It handles everything quite well.

Avantages

The thinking is done for us. Other software would require some background programming, this one has it all updated to the current government agency settings.

Inconvénients

The freezing on screens, when I try to run specific reports.

Gwen M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Good system - hard to use

Publié le 08/06/2017

good system if you know how to use it

Avantages

Good functionality
logical system
good documentation for support
good best practice standard processes

Inconvénients

difficult to use
lack of expertise on how to use this system in the market
rigid - difficult to do customization

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great Product for Reporting

Publié le 09/08/2019

Avantages

This product has SO much packed into it. It is programs inside of programs that allow us to run numerous reports and many other tasks.

Inconvénients

Due to how much the program can do it runs a bit slow. It gets the job done but can sometimes be frustrating.

Bo Z.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

SAP ByDesign

Publié le 06/12/2016

It's a one of the best ERP solution from SAP for small to midsized companies. It's cloud based ERP which reduces the implementation cost, and you can customize the way you like it, as well as flexible integration with other products. The UI is very user friendly too.

Inconvénients

Some times it is very slow