Avis clients sur Marketo Engage

Marketo Engage

Marketing automation pour les spécialistes du marketing numérique

Note globale

4,3 /5
(685)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,8/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,8/5
Support client
3,9/5

87%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

684 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Formation professionnelle et coaching
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Je suis aux anges avec Marketo Engage

Publié le 20/09/2023

Marketo Engage m'a permis d'automatiser un peu mieux mes campagne publicitaire, de comprendre les...

Marketo Engage m'a permis d'automatiser un peu mieux mes campagne publicitaire, de comprendre les attentes de mes prospects afin de pouvoir les satisfaire. J'ai beaucoup aimé son coté de gestion automatiser des contact et l'envois des E-mails.

Avantages

J'ai beauccoup apprécié la gestion des leads et l'analyse de leurs interaction sur mes publicités.

Inconvénients

Marketo Engage est un peu coûteuse et nécessite par moment une expertise pour une mise en place et une utilisation efficaces.

Alternatives envisagées 

SendX, Ontraport, EngageBay CRM et Keap

Pourquoi choisir Marketo Engage 

pour trouver le meilleur logiciel adapté à mes attentes.

Pourquoi passer à Marketo Engage

Marketo Engage est fascinant car il répond a presque toutes mes attentes et surtout avec une simplicité.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Marketo Engage, un outil de marketing d'automation ultra avantageux pour les utilisateurs

Publié le 07/09/2023

En résumé, il convient de retenir que Marketo Engage est un logiciel d'automatisation du marketing...

En résumé, il convient de retenir que Marketo Engage est un logiciel d'automatisation du marketing conçu pour satisfaire les besoins de tout type d'entreprise.

Avantages

Cette solution marketing se synchronise parfaitement bien avec votre CRM, ce qui constitue un grand avantage. Cela nous a permis de faire suivre les interactions avec les clients et de mettre en place des modèles de scoring pour les équipes de marketing et de ventes. Avec Marketo Engage, il est plus simple et facile de fidéliser les clients.

Inconvénients

L'outil de marketing d'automation est puissant pour la gestion de marketing par mail, cependant, son système se révèle plus complexe pour les utilisateurs débutants. Mais cela ne change rien à son efficacité et aux avantages liés à ses nombreuses fonctionnalités.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Capital risque et capital-investissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Marketo Engage Examen

Publié le 09/02/2023

Avec cette application je suis vraiment fier car l'équipe que je dirige, je les gère par mails à...

Avec cette application je suis vraiment fier car l'équipe que je dirige, je les gère par mails à travers cette application

Avantages

Avec ce logiciel de marketing , je suis bien satisfait de mon travail

Inconvénients

Le fais que certains options ne tiennent pas.

Afef
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Une plateforme fonctionnelle et complète.

Publié le 06/01/2024

La plateforme s'est révélée extrêmement bien conçue et a été d'une grande utilité pour la gestion...

La plateforme s'est révélée extrêmement bien conçue et a été d'une grande utilité pour la gestion de nos campagnes d'e-mailing, en particulier lors du lancement de nos nouveaux produits.

Avantages

C'est dans la gestion des leads que la plateforme offrait plusieurs fonctionnalités avancées.

Inconvénients

Le prix était relativement élevé comparé à d'autres plateformes du même niveau

Hamdi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Outil performant

Publié le 18/12/2023

Je dirai que la plateforme nous a été très utile pour la gestion de nos compagnes marketing

Je dirai que la plateforme nous a été très utile pour la gestion de nos compagnes marketing

Avantages

Je pense que c'est la partie gestion des leads car La plateforme propose des fonctionnalités avancées à ce niveau là.

Inconvénients

Je trouve que c'est un petit peu cher quand même par rapport à la concurrence

Paleonum
Paleonum
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Marketo Engage la meilleure

Publié le 13/11/2023

Mon expérience globale avec Marketo Engage est très bonne et je le conseillerai a toute personne...

Mon expérience globale avec Marketo Engage est très bonne et je le conseillerai a toute personne pour améliorer la performance de sa structure et personnalisé ses clients.

Avantages

Ce que j'ai le plus aimé chez Marketo Engage est le faite que les messages de marketing sont simple , compréhensible.Cela facilite le travail au marketeur lui permet d'être beaucoup plus rapide .

Inconvénients

Ce que j'ai le moins aimé chez Marketo Engage est le faite que parfois l'envoie de message est un peu lent.

Rached
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériel informatique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Le meilleur outil

Publié le 30/01/2024

Avantages

Il s'agit d'un outil assez complet, axé sur l'automatisation du marketing

Inconvénients

Sachant qu'il s'agit d'un logiciel très complet mais en même temps complexe

Cassandra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

L'outil de marketing pour atteindre les objectifs marketing

Publié le 14/07/2023

Avantages

Une plateforme complète de gestion de campagnes marketing, d'automatisation et de suivi des performances, qui nous permet d'optimiser les stratégies marketing et d'engager efficacement nos clients

Inconvénients

La facilité de navigation de l'interface est vieillie est complexifiée

Jason
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Plateforme complète

Publié le 04/01/2024

Plateforme très bien pensée et nous a été de grande utilité pour le gestion de nos compagnes...

Plateforme très bien pensée et nous a été de grande utilité pour le gestion de nos compagnes mailing surtout quand nous avons lancé notre nouveau site web

Avantages

C'est la partie gestions des leads ou la plateforme proposait plusieurs fonctionnalités avancées à ce niveau là

Inconvénients

Je dirai le prix qui été assez élevé par rapport à d'autres plateformes de même niveau.

Euphrem
Euphrem
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Un logiciel très avantageux

Publié le 03/07/2023

Avantages

En termes de collaboration entre plusieurs équipes, Marketo Engage s'avère un outil complet. Il facilité notamment la fidélisation de ses clients et permet d'accroître ses revenus sans beaucoup de difficultés. Un logiciel que je recommande vivement.

Inconvénients

Marketo Engage peut paraître un peu complexe pour les débutants à cause de ses fonctionnalités et de certaines options qui ne tiennent pas trop la route. Malgré ces quelques soucis, il se révèle comme un atout considérable à privilégier.

Jared
Jared
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Marketing strategies with great impact on our sales.

Publié le 03/03/2023

Marketo Engage has allowed us to automate the different advertising campaigns focusing on the...

Marketo Engage has allowed us to automate the different advertising campaigns focusing on the different needs of our clients, we have improved the acquisition of new clients and increased sales, we have been using it for 3 years and we have intensified the positive results with great automation in marketing campaigns.

Avantages

Marketo Engage is easy to understand software, I really like being able to devise different marketing strategies by segmentation, marketing campaigns are automated, which generates productivity and a greater increase in sales and customers. The collection of customer data is very effective, since based on that we can devise better advertising campaigns and adapt to the needs of customers, it is a highly customizable software.

Inconvénients

The price is a drawback for small businesses, but it is the best software to improve marketing strategies in the short term. For large companies, price is not an issue. Marketo Engage capabilities positively increase sales and customers.

Ed
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Marketo is the Gold Standard of Marketing CRMs in the marketplace!!

Publié le 05/05/2022

My experience with Marketo has been amazing from the sales rep, our implementation specialist,...

My experience with Marketo has been amazing from the sales rep, our implementation specialist, support department and our CSM went over and beyond to make sure we were getting the most value out of the platform.

Avantages

I love the deep native integration with Salesforce that allows us to sync data and both company and contact records to communicate through marketing and sync up with our account based marketing campaigns and enabling sales to follow up at the exact right time based on lead scoring and actions take by prospect when consuming our content we deliver in the form of email opens, email clicks and % video views with the amazing integration with Wistia. The Strategies you can deploy are only limited by your creativity as a marketer and sales architect and revenue officer at your company and I absolutely love Marketo!!

Inconvénients

The platform is very robust and takes learning and using it and clearly understand best practices through executional experience running campaigns and this takes an investment of time and it's absolutely worth it and the return on that time investment is the most important revenue driver in our company when combining the power of your sales reps and your sales enablement tool in your tech stack!!

Pourquoi choisir Marketo Engage 

We had to connect Infusionsoft with a 3rd party integration platform that had built a custom integration and it was a significant monthly investment and Infustionsoft is an inferior platform compared to Marketo Engage. It was a no brainer to make the switch.

Pourquoi passer à Marketo Engage

Marketo offers an agency level account allowing us to connect our clients Salesforce with a license of Marketo under our single Agency level account with Marketo Engage which allows us to provide marketing services along with our sales services, aligning both and providing maximum return on our clients investment working with us and a win/win for everyone. Also, Marketo doesn't try and be everything to everybody, they set the standard for marketing CRMs and have an excellent, deep integration with Salesforce and other platforms just didn't match up in comparison.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Semi-conducteurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Marketo is a beast

Publié le 03/01/2020

It’s been really hard to learn everything but I’m starting to feel a little more confident.

It’s been really hard to learn everything but I’m starting to feel a little more confident.

Avantages

Marketo has the ability to do so many things which is a pro and con. It takes a while to get the hang of things but Marketo can really make this happen for your company.

Inconvénients

I wish Marketo was more visual. It’s sometimes hard to get from start to finish on a project without realizing how you May be affecting other campaigns and lead funnels.

Alternatives envisagées 

HubSpot CRM

Pourquoi passer à Marketo Engage

Price and training
Janelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Awesome solution for managing marketing campaigns all form one place

Publié le 09/12/2023

Marketo's made it so much easier to run, monitor, and report on our marketing efforts. We have it...

Marketo's made it so much easier to run, monitor, and report on our marketing efforts. We have it synced with our social channels, ad channels, and email and SMS platforms. It's main benefit has definitey been the time we've saved with it. Without it, we'd have to design and run our campaigns all by hand, whereas now, you can just whip up a campaign and run it across several platforms with one click. Other than that, it performs relatively well, has a lot of integrations, and isn't too overly priced. Would definitely recommend overall.

Avantages

1. We didn't have to set up a single API connection to integrate Marketo with our marketing platforms. We were able to connect our tools with it very very quickly thanks to the native integrations.

2. The campaign monitoring works great and has a lot of customization options. We can easily navigate between campaign types and we were able to add a lot of additional metrics onto the reports that weren't available out of the box.

Inconvénients

There's the odd issue with reports syncing late or not workng properly, but other than that, we haven't had anything that caused much trouble so far.

Ruth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Customizable to Your Business

Publié le 18/06/2020

Avantages

Marketo is robust and can be configured to meet most business cases. It integrates well with many systems/services. For example, Marketo integrates better with Salesforce than Salesforce Marketing Cloud. There is a solid user group/community. Things like Content AI and Web Personalization take personalization across your digital marketing to the next level. Training is required to use a lot of features.

Inconvénients

You have to build your own preference center. This doesn't come out-of-the-box. UI is bad, and Marketo Sky will help fix this, but it's taking forever for Marketo Sky to get to a point where I can actually use it. Many features do cost extra but you can pick and choose. Landing page templating is lacking without a dedicated devloper.

Logiciel antérieur 

Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Pourquoi passer à Marketo Engage

Robust enterprise solution that can be customized
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

OMG! Best Software for Email Automation

Publié le 14/09/2022

My overall experience on Adobe Marketo was wonderful. I'm still using this software for email...

My overall experience on Adobe Marketo was wonderful. I'm still using this software for email automation and social media marketing.

Avantages

One of my company employee suggest me this Adobe Marketo software for email automation and social media marketing. After using it, i found that this software is very helpful for email automation, email marketing, social media marketing, B2B marketing etc. It creates very engaging and responsive emails. Overall, i personally suggest that it's a brilliant software for email automation and social media marketing emails.

Inconvénients

Adobe Marketo is not available for desktop Mac, desktop linex, and desktop chrome book. It has no free trail and free version before purchasing it. I personally felt that, there should be a atleast three days free trail for beginners.

Nitanshi
Nitanshi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

An excellent Marketing Automation tool and very easy to use

Publié le 03/04/2023

Marketo is expensive but if you want enterprise automation platform and you are heavily focused on...

Marketo is expensive but if you want enterprise automation platform and you are heavily focused on automation its the platform to go. You should have one very good marketo expert but once the implementation is done properly it runs very smoothly.

Avantages

Marketo is easy to use once implemented well. The set-up, filters, data management etc is very intuitive and caters well to automate customer journey mapping, email marketing, lifecycle management, lead scoring etc. It is easily integratable with most CRM, other analytics tools, social media platforms etc. which makes it easy to build a unified martech stack.

Inconvénients

Marketo's analytics section has very limited customization. Unlike SFDC which is heavy on customization, the same is not possible on Marketo. If yo want to build dashboards etc. you need another tool which is also not very easy with all platforms. Additionally, while the helpdesk is responsive, customer service in general is not as great! They also don't come up with upgrades that often or atleast dont communicate it to customers. Its more self-help system here. Last but not the least, their trainings and certifications are super expensive.

Alternatives envisagées 

HubSpot Marketing Hub

Pourquoi passer à Marketo Engage

Ease of use and great UX
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Basic Use Cases are Great. Integrations with other systems, - less so

Publié le 14/09/2023

Basic use case has been great. Integrating with other systems - less so.

Basic use case has been great. Integrating with other systems - less so.

Avantages

Basic email marketing and marketing automation tasks can be accomplished with minimal assistance from the technical team.

Inconvénients

Pricing is by record in the DB, so you have to either pay for records that you are not doing anything with, or build a mechanism to move them in and out.Integrations with other systems are troublesome and rarely work as expected. For example, Microsoft Dynamics has a connector, but it only works if the record doesn't already exist in Marketo. Defining an audience in Dynamics for use in Marketo then has to be a hand-coded affair. Very annoying.

Weronika
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Meubles
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Marketo Engage

Publié le 30/05/2023

My overall experience with Marketo Engage has been positive, as it provided a powerful marketing...

My overall experience with Marketo Engage has been positive, as it provided a powerful marketing automation solution that enhanced our ability to deliver targeted campaigns and track their performance. Despite the initial complexity and cost considerations, it significantly contributed to our marketing effectiveness and customer engagement.

Avantages

One aspect I liked most about Marketo Engage was its robust marketing automation capabilities, allowing for personalized and targeted marketing campaigns across multiple channels. The platform's advanced lead management, email marketing, and analytics features provided valuable insights and improved customer engagement.

Inconvénients

One drawback I experienced with Marketo Engage was the complexity of the platform, requiring a learning curve and technical expertise to fully leverage its functionalities. Additionally, the cost of the software and associated add-ons could be a deterrent for small businesses with limited marketing budgets.

Stephanie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

A little bit outdated but gets the done job

Publié le 26/06/2023

Marketo Engage has been our go-to E-mail tool for years and that probably won't change anytime...

Marketo Engage has been our go-to E-mail tool for years and that probably won't change anytime soon. Overall a positive experience.

Avantages

Marketo is a powerhouse when it comes to our email marketing campaigns. We exclusively use this tool to create smart lists and templates for our email campaigns. It's relatively easy to use.

Inconvénients

Marketo Engage has a super outdated interface and a high learning curve for new users. I'd like to see the UI become a little more intuitive. Some of the features like "SEO" for example, are relatively limited in the data they provide.

Emanuela
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

My experience with Marketo

Publié le 28/05/2018

Avantages

Marketo is a great marketing tool that allows automating repetitive marketing activities. I am using Marketo since 4 years.
We use it to improve our lead generation process and we integrated Marketo with Salesforce. We are using Marketo Forms embedded on our website to get the personal information, track the activities done by leads and notify the sales reps. We are able to track campaigns (members are synced to Salesforce campaigns) and lead sources to measure effectiveness of marketing activities. We created a series of program templates that can be replicated to manage events, webinars, newsletters or email blastings. Cloning the templates all our marketers can start a new program easily customizing just the details, without errors and saving time. I want to mention a powerful feature that I use daily - smart lists - they allows to target a specific audience and continuously been fed with new members that match the criteria.

Inconvénients

- Integration with MS Dynamics: we started with MS dynamics CRM and the integration is not seamless as the integration with Salesforce. We had unresolved issues for 3 years until we decided to move our CRM to Salesforce.
- Consulting Services: we started our project with direct Marketo consulting services but our project manager was not responsive and we had the impression that each PM had too many customers to manage and do not have the time to dedicate the right effort to each project. For this reason, we moved our project to an external consultant firm and the results are much better.
- Support: the response time of the standard support is not quick and usually it takes some days to resolve it.
- Landing pages: it is missing a validation workflow on the thank you pages (to be sure that those who will access the thank you page have successfully filled-out the form included in the landing page)
- Reporting: the reports are very basics

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Marketo Engage - best automation tool to date

Publié le 12/01/2022

Excellent overall, can be the engine of the marketing department and best support for sales if used...

Excellent overall, can be the engine of the marketing department and best support for sales if used properly

Avantages

best automation/database management tool to date.
Create comms, forms, landing pages, a structured database, rules - an entire functioning ecosystem.

Inconvénients

No batching of operations, editor of emails can be improved

Pourquoi choisir Marketo Engage 

prior had limited functionalities

Pourquoi passer à Marketo Engage

Best product on the market
Marek
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Marketo Engage Review

Publié le 23/05/2023

Overall, my experience with Marketo Engage was good. The platform provided a comprehensive suite of...

Overall, my experience with Marketo Engage was good. The platform provided a comprehensive suite of marketing automation tools that helped me streamline and optimize my marketing efforts. The ability to create personalized and targeted campaigns, coupled with in-depth analytics, allowed me to drive meaningful engagement with my audience. While there was a learning curve and the pricing could be a potential hurdle for some businesses, my overall experience with Marketo Engage was successful. It proved to be a valuable asset in enhancing my marketing strategies and achieving measurable results.

Avantages

One of the things I liked most about Marketo Engage was its comprehensive set of marketing automation features. It offered robust tools for creating and managing marketing campaigns, including email marketing, lead nurturing, and customer segmentation. The ability to automate workflows and personalize content based on customer behavior was highly beneficial. The platform also provided detailed analytics and reporting, allowing me to measure the effectiveness of my campaigns and make data-driven decisions. Overall, Marketo Engage empowered me to deliver targeted and engaging marketing experiences to my audience.

Inconvénients

While Marketo Engage had many strengths, one aspect I liked least was the learning curve associated with the platform. As a powerful marketing automation tool, it required some time and effort to fully understand and utilize its capabilities. The initial setup and configuration process could be complex, especially for users with limited technical expertise. Additionally, the pricing structure of Marketo Engage could be quite high, which might be a drawback for small businesses with limited marketing budgets.

Emanuela
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

My experience with Marketo

Publié le 11/08/2017

We are using Marketo across the whole organization to improve and automate our marketing activities....

We are using Marketo across the whole organization to improve and automate our marketing activities. We are using it at corporate level as well as in each operation (US, UK, DACH, France, Italy, APAC, etc). We improved ability to attract new leads and the engagement of visitors on our website.

Avantages

- Workflow: the logic behind the workflows allows to automate manual activities
- Lead gen: we improved the engagement of the visitors on our website and we manage the entire lead generation process on Marketo integrated with our CRM.
- Programs: it is easy to create and manage emailing and nurture programs with the ability to set rules when the email should be sent.
- Forms: we are using Marketo forms and we embedded them on our website.

Inconvénients

- Integration with Dynamics: after 3 years we still have some issues on the integration with MS Dynamics... the 2 systems are not well integrated.
- Support: sometimes we had some issues with getting quick replies from support.
- Landing pages: it is missing a validation workflow on the thank you pages (to be sure that those who will access the thank you page have successfully filled-out the form included in the landing page).

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Marketo - great marketing automation for larger marketing teams.

Publié le 20/09/2018

When going through the demos & getting pricing from the Sales team make sure to fully understand...

When going through the demos & getting pricing from the Sales team make sure to fully understand their pricing. They've changed their pricing model in the past 18 months to be more a la carte so some features you may really like are additional costs. Depending on the size of your database this can start to really add up.
Marketo is not suitable for small marketing teams as it requires a ton of set up time & ongoing work to fully leverage its capabilities.

Avantages

Easy to track different engagement programs at every stage across multiple steps.
Robust criteria for building lead nurturing.
Like their lead scoring feature - great way to segment leads based on how they interact with you.
Their real-time personalization feature is impressive. Great feature once it's configured correctly.

Inconvénients

The email builder is pretty basic.
Leveraging the full capabilities requires a full-time internal resource.
Steep learning curve. We needed to invest in a Marketo specialist to help with integration.
Marketo is super expensive & that's before taking the extra cost of hiring a Marketo Specialist to help with implementation.