Avis clients sur RoboHead

RoboHead

Outil de gestion de projet marketing

4.5/5 (47 avis)
Diane B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Marketing Traffic Manager

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In my role as administrator and marketing traffic manager, I have used Robohead in all its versions since 2011, while at two different companies. Robohead gives me the tools I need to do my job in overseeing all the department's projects, deadlines, resources, and tasks, from start to finish.
The basic construct of the project is very good. Functionality, we're able to categorize a job as a request or project, and to easily identify whether it's active or archived. All our projects are entered here, and all related files are attached to their projects. The library is a place where we store the most sought-after assets. I customize reports to suit the needs of our three weekly project meetings. Fortunately there is enough flexibility built into the filtering that we can always generate a meaningful report, or at least one that serves as a baseline, a starting point. To me, the key is defining your project fields such that you can sort, filter, and report out on the most important information you manager or associates would ever need.
One of the biggest selling points for us is the review process and its related functionality. It gave us the platform to reach out beyond our internal marketing group to other teams in the company or elsewhere, and to be able to capture everyone's input in one space. The notification process has gone a long way in making Robohead as functionally practical as it is. I think it might still be a little too complicated, but it's an effective communication and audit tool in the system.
No software is perfect, however we appreciate that the developers are continually working on Robohead. What would make the application incredible is dynamic scheduling of some typeWhen schedules get behind, it takes considerable task management on my part to ensure that due dates in everyone's My Work are updated and meaningful. Also, I'd like to see one function return'actual versus projected task due dates.

Avantages

Flexibility - you allow the user (administrator) to easily manipulate the system to suit our needs.

Inconvénients

No connection between task predecessors and tasks displayed in My Work. Users don't look at the bigger picture, so if a job is running behind there is no way for them to know that unless they go into the project itself. Most users rely on My Work, and that doesn't always sync up with reality. Requires manual intervention by someone to always be manipulating the tasks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Andrew W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Project Management and More

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Robohead not only acts as a solid project management tool, but the benefits of reporting has been instrumental in supporting the need for justifying new staff in addition to demonstrating work volume by department teams and team members. When all embrace the system, it allows for consistent workflow that keeps project moving smoothly. While no system replaces communication, Robohead provides functionality that allows for collaboration, documentation, approvals, archive retrieval, searching and other processes instrumental in a successful workflow. When issues occur, the support team is prompt to respond and speaks in easy-to-understand language to resolve the issue.

Avantages

Reporting capabilities
Review functionality
Having notes snyc with emails

Inconvénients

Customizing Task schedules (adding or removing Tasks and inefficiencies)
Having no way to assign delegates for team members during absences

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Alexander M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for a daily project management use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

RoboHead is our main project management tool, it is easy to use once you had all your forms set-up. We were able to import all our data from our previous management tool which has thousands of project information since 2001.

Avantages

I like the wide arrange of options RoboHead has. We had been using it for a couple of years and still finding new things we can do with it. The file review process is so nice, especially if you have many reviewers, Robohead put all the comments into one file and that help us save a lot of time and be more efficient. You can control all the aspect of the review process on one screen (who has replied, how many comment you had received, due date, reminders, notes, etc.).

Inconvénients

We can't customize how a form result is printed. You get an excel file that has to be formatted and that is very time consuming.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Michelle P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I really could not do my job without the help of RoboHead.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It allows me to be the very best at what I do. I have come to rely very heavily on the notifications from RH to keep things moving.

Avantages

I like that what I see, how I see it and when I see it is up to me. Notifications based on preferences is awesome! Auto notifications help me stay on top of 100+ projects at all times. Also RoboHead has the best help feature I've ever encountered. If you can't find the answer or a video about your question, the help desk team is extremely responsive to questions and will always keep you posted on their progress.

Inconvénients

The one thing I think is missing is that you can't connect a task to the actual action to be auto completed. For example, if you have a task to approve a review and you do click "approve all" it would be great if the task was automatically marked complete.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Stephen G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Experience has been great overall. Great technical support!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

One of the main things about this program that set it apart from others we vetted was the scheduling as well as reviewing capabilities.

Inconvénients

- Could be more robust markup features/tools in the Review (ex: Adobe markup capability)
- There are too many ways to do/view the same thing such as say Setting a Task status, this becomes confusing to a lot of users because the mark a review complete and think that they have completed their task but they still need to clear their task as a predecessor
- The Tabs on the left (ex: Campaigns, Notes, Reviews) should be customizable viewing like other columns
- The Priority list View in My Work should have dynamic column headings to sort tasks by due date like it is able to do in Sort ListView not just dragging and moving tasks into position

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ann B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for a Marketing and Communications Team

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our team has used Robohead for over 5 years and we are expanding it to multiple teams. Its easy to implement and very flexible to set it up for the needs of your unique processes. Its the right blend of easy to train and use - yet has enough depth to manage a team and multiple projects at once. Reports give you visibility to your work and options to measure it. It's pricing plan is affordable. My biggest kudos go to my account manager - who is always responsive to my needs and the support team who respond immediately. I would recommend this software to anyone that needs to turn chaos into organization.

Avantages

Ease of setup, ease of training and ability to customize to your unique needs

Inconvénients

Would like a few more enhancements and communications about upcoming enhancements in the pipeline

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Melissa C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Project Management Tool Out There for Creative and Marketing Teams!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been using Robohead for over 10 years now. During that time, we've looked at other PM platforms just to make sure we were keeping up with the times but no other option has ever compared to Robohead's ease of use, functionality, intuitive interface, and customer support team. The tool is really easy to use, even for new associates. Any program like this takes some getting used to but the learning curve on using Robohead is really short. On a daily basis we have over 200 projects in Robohead, so needless to say we need a tool like this to keep everything on-track. Robohead is the tool that keeps us organized and productive. We never have issues with the program itself and when ever questions arise, the customer support team at Robohead is super knowledgeable and very responsive. If you're looking for a PM tool for your Creative or Marketing team, Robohead is your best bet!

Avantages

ease of use, reporting

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

While at first it can seem convoluted, once you dig in deep, you will realize how feature-rich it is

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

What I like most is how detailed you can be on every project. The ability to divide projects on multiple levels (from campaigns to individual projects to individual tasks) and gate them based on what task has been completed is incredibly helpful. Also, the reviews section is set up in such a way that makes collaboration very easy (the ability to compare and contrast multiple versions of a document along with their related comments makes it very easy to track changes and make new revisions)

Inconvénients

The interface is not incredibly attractive, and when first getting used to the software, it can be hard to find what you are looking for. If there are a lot of people making notes on a project, it can be kind of difficult to follow the hierarchy of the thread (It would be better if you could organize notes by users).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for Marketing Groups

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Accountability for your team, web based, easy to use. Customizable & flexible. Customer support is quick and responsive.

Inconvénients

This last update changed the way the Dashboard and Product detail pages look (format and layout) I really don't like the new look and it's harder to read and find what I need. I would go back to the older version in a heartbeat. Changing something for the sake of change is not a reason to make changes. The majority of software companies have this same problem. They think they have enough input on the new "update" but they don't and they jump in based on goals and deadlines instead of asking. DO WE NEED TO CHANGE THIS? WHY AND IS IT BETTER THAN BEFORE?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Karol N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Keeps me on track, eliminates email madness

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As a marcom manager, I work with various vendors to accomplish our project work. Before Robohead it was a constant email search to find the latest version attachment or refresh my memory on project status. Robohead is easy and flexible - you can develop a highly detailed campaign brief or simply open a project and associate tasks, receiving an email reminder at due date.

When you're juggling numerous projects and priorities, it's great to have a one-stop destination to refresh on project status and do easy on-line reviews of work in progress. My designers won't start work on a project without a Robohead entry!

I've used Basecamp - which is a great solution, but Robohead is so easy and accessible and a bargain for the price.

Avantages

Ease, flexibility of use
Love the review mode - make revisions and the vendor is alerted
Can share reviews across the team without forwarding attachments
Eliminates need for email attachments and finding most recent version
Love the library where even very large final files can be uploaded and shared

Inconvénients

I've had some issues with functionality (not saving the content of a project summary) but believe it to be browser-related vs. Robohead platform

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Dave S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful project management tool that generally speaking, is usually easy to navigate through.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Better organization and coordination of all our projects, with a wide variety of options on how to effectively and efficiently manage everything.

Avantages

There are a wealth of features and functionalities in this software that allow the user to customize their experience and adapt to their specific needs. Projects, tasks, notes, files and more facets of each project can all be setup, controlled, monitored and navigated to optimize everyone's workloads and project statuses.

Inconvénients

Because of the expansive options available, there can sometimes be almost too many checkboxes or options that aren't always the most intuitive or user-friendly to navigate through. I've had a few experiences where I'm looking for something that appears to be pretty basic, and when I mention it to our Project Leader, the response is "Oh...you need to check this here and then it will work". So there's definitely a learning curve involved, but probably not all that different than most similar softwares.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Chelsea K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Project management is difficult. Don't let anyone tell you differently.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In the best of times, project management requires tracking down absent deliverables, analyzing data to predict when things will be done, and communicating information to stakeholders so they don't make your life miserable with aggressive update requests.

RoboHead helps you multitask like a pro -- even if you aren't one. The Gantt chart view has had a relatively long run as a project management tool, but RoboHead makes utilizing it a breeze. To illustrate project completion dates, progress, and milestones, as well as dependencies, RoboHead's better equipped for managing at a zoomed-out, project level.

I could go on, but I'm an unpaid spokesperson (hint: send a Starbucks giftcard my way).

Avantages

Ease of use, all-inclusive features

Inconvénients

Almost too many features! Would like to see @mentions in reviews.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Marketing Made Easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

I have been using RoboHead for almost 2 years now and I can say without a doubt that this is one of the best marketing management tools out there. It really does provide a clean and intuitive place to manage multiple projects from start to finish and makes viewing each life cycle simple. The reporting feature is fairly robust; however, I am I am able to export data into a variety of places as I also work a lot with other reports in Excel and Access.

Inconvénients

Although the reporting works well enough, there ought to be more flexibility with the data that is used for reporting as well as customizable templates. More often than not, I need to export data into Excel to create customized graphs for use in more finely tuned reports.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Andrew R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Project Management System and Form Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've been using Robohead for over 10 years now for project management and the customizable form tool. Their products have evolved over time and are a great resource for teams and businesses trying to track projects, accept project requests, and manage time in an effective manner. The customer support is also great - they are very quick to respond and always have the answer.

Avantages

Robust tool for form building and online project management

Inconvénients

Some features for the form building that would enhance the user experience would be ability to make multi page forms, put form field side-by-side instead of just below each other, and ability to modify multiple projects.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Maile W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Big or small team you need Robohead

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

There is not a piece of functionality I can think of that this software doesn't have! With the ability to completely cater and restructure tasks, projects, campaigns, requests, and reviews Robohead helps our team be completely transparent in what we're doing, where we are, and what we've accomplished while also helping us determine where our speed bumps are within any given project.

Inconvénients

It is definitely overwhelming at first when getting acquainted with the software. There are some tasks that in a way I wish could be assigned to the same person instead of making redundant tasks, but that could also be where we need to make adjustments to how we operate as a team.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Completely customizable

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love that you can customize every aspect of RoboHead. We were able to streamline many processes by department because of the customization offering. The amount of robust features within RoboHead is amazing, more than I can ever imagine using, but I love that the options are there.

Inconvénients

With this being so customizable, there we a TON of work upfront to get it set up and running. With that, not all of the customization is straight forward, so a lot of trial and error giving us a clunky start to rolling this out to the team.

Réponse de Aquent

Thank you for the kind words! We're happy to hear that RoboHead is helping your team streamline your processes.

Regarding the amount of time required for customization, please don't hesitate to contact our Support team at RoboHeadSupport@aquent.com or via phone at 888-ROBO-123. We would be happy to help!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Erika Z.
Traduire avec Google Translate

RoboHead Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Customer service is great! We use Robohead for around 50 projects in any given time frame and it helps up stay coordinated, on time, and up to date with our progress, communication, and scheduling!

Avantages

Easy to use for communication. Easy to train new users on. Works well to send review areas, and communicate timelines. Strong reporting capabilities.

Inconvénients

Would like to have better support for Power point presentations, out of office scheduling.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A well thoughtout program that is great for sharing and organizing projects

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I use this daily for my company and it has been a far superior way to keep track of projects. My favorite part is the reviews section that clients can leave over projects so that revisions can be made. It was made project management fast and hassle-free.

Inconvénients

The interface can be overwhelming at first. It can also be hard to find some customizations tools hidden behind drop-down menus. It's not the most aesthetically pleasing UI compared to other programs. I also wish there was a chat interface inside sorta like slack.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kevin R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Robohead has been super beneficial!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Robohead has helped us make organizational decisions about staffing already, and it's solidified our billing structure, shoring up losses that we were having due to a horrible process. It's also allowed us to better evaluate how many hours on average our projects take so that we can do a better job of assigning tasks and helping each other out, which has resulted in a better team culture and improved morale.

Inconvénients

The request features, while practical, aren't visually customizable beyond having a logo in place. Our clients are accustomed to having visual aides and samples of what they're ordering, and that isn't an option with Robohead at this time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Geri A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

RoboHead Use in Marketing Department

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are using RoboHead to garner data on types of projects, number of projects and time efficiencies.

Avantages

User friendly - easy to adapt. The customer service is awesome.

Inconvénients

Some flaws in the system - but I believe the company is always willing to help and listen to suggestions on enhancements.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alan F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for marketing and design teams!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Good, clean project management

Avantages

Easy to use "badges" (like on iOS apps) shows you how many items you're working on, or how many items need to be reviewed. Integrates with email seamlessly. Solid project management platform for design teams or marketers alike.

Inconvénients

EXCEL SPREADSHEETS (if you've ever heard of those) are not supported for Markup View in Review mode! Had to do a double take on that one. Such an intuitive and organized project management tool, except for that glaring oversight.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jenn F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Working on Efficiency

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

There are many positive things about the new Robohead (clear list of new campaigns,) though 6 months into using it and I still find it confusing to use review areas and not have a way to archive versions of documents that are outdated but should still be available.

Avantages

Search-ability (which was difficult in prior version of RoboHead)

Inconvénients

Strange inability to archive as I go in review areas.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jeff W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best project management software for mid-sized business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Used greatly in our entire marketing department to handle creative projects. Robohead allowed our creative team to function very much as a full-fledged marketing agency.

Avantages

Ease of use, great communicating tools internally and easily scaleable.

Inconvénients

Took quite some time to iron out the bugs and make the software work for our purposes.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A cloud based project management tool which is gaining attention.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This tool has helped us to manage projects and collaborate with the project members efficiently. We use it with specific projects and planning to expand it to other teams.

Avantages

I like the version control feature very much as it gives me an idea about how many times the changes have happened.
Interactive Gantt charts, bug tracking features are really good.
Works really good even on mobile.

Inconvénients

I did not see any issues with the tool as of now.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Sarah K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

RoboHead has been super helpful for our organization. It allows us to all stay connected and aware!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- Easy to use
- Clean, detailed reports
- Allowing of unlimited number of "clients"
- The support staff that is always available and willing to help!

Inconvénients

- Not being able to link projects to multiple campaigns
- That we aren't able to set our reports up by user like we did in our previous reports

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client