Avis clients sur iCIMS Talent Cloud

iCIMS Talent Cloud

Logiciel tout-en-un pour le suivi des candidatures et le recrutement

Note globale

4,3 /5
(824)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,1/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
4,4/5

87%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

824 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ICIMS Talent Cloud, une solution logicielle tout-en-un pour l'acquisition de talents et le...

Publié le 08/09/2023

En bref, la solution ICIMS Talent Cloud est une technologie robuste pour l'acquisition de talents...

En bref, la solution ICIMS Talent Cloud est une technologie robuste pour l'acquisition de talents et le recrutement, mais elle ne peut pas remplacer les outils de marketing dédiés pour les fonctions de marketing plus larges. Il est essentiel d'évaluer si les besoins principaux de votre organisation sont liés au recrutement ou si vous avez besoin d'un outil de marketing plus complet pour diverses activités de marketing numérique.

Avantages

ICIMS Talent Cloud est un software adapté autant pour l'acquisition de talents que pour le marketing. Ce prologiciel favorise un recrutement rationalisé, il propose des fonctionnalités qui permettent d'afficher des offres d'emploi, de gérer des viviers de candidats et de suivre le processus d'embauche, ce qui rend le processus de recrutement bien simple. Les entreprises peuvent mettre en place des portails de carrière personnalisables et ainsi renforcer l'image de marque et donner une expérience positive au candidat. De plus, il est possible d'automatiser les campagnes marketing par mail pour envoyer des messages pertinents aux candidats ainsi qu'aux équipes des ressources humaines et accélérer la transformation digitale d'une entreprise. La plateforme offre plusieurs avantages aux entreprises comme le suivi des objectifs, l'archivage électronique, la documentation des performances en temps réel.

Inconvénients

L'ICIMS se concentre principalement sur l'acquisition de talents et le recrutement plutôt que sur le marketing. La plateforme ne détient pas les mêmes fonctions de marketing que les outils de marketing spécialisés.

Jared
Jared
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great ATS at a Great Value

Publié le 12/03/2019

I came from a Taleo environment, so I thought that iCIMS would have fewer features, but I have been...

I came from a Taleo environment, so I thought that iCIMS would have fewer features, but I have been extremely pleased with the feature set that iCIMS provides and the customer service is some of the best in the business. Their representatives are knowledgeable and have always answered my question and explained items in a clear and concise manner. I would highly recommend iCIMS to anyone who is looking for an ATS.

Avantages

I like the great customer service to help me with all of my configuration needs. I like that it has all of the capabilities and integrations that are easy to setup and get working. I like the annual review of the system and the helpful advice iCIMS provides to improve the system.

Inconvénients

I don't like that their is no auto progression. Auto progression is extremely helpful around key statuses.

Réponse de iCIMS

Thank you for the awesome review, Jared! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we¿re happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

Jose
Jose
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Modern Recruitment Communication

Publié le 08/04/2019

TextRecruits customer service is outstanding and the user design is easy! You can organize...

TextRecruits customer service is outstanding and the user design is easy! You can organize candidates by job titles and campaigns. An app can be downloaded to your smart device to allow for communication with candidates as needed. We have been able to successfully set up large hiring campaigns and keep candidates updated on where they are in the hiring process. We also use it for orientation and interview reminders by scheduling text to be sent out prior. Overall it has been an important tool to add to our recruiting tool box.

Avantages

It's a web-based system that has a Google extension that allows new candidates to be quickly added without navigating away from your current page. The campaign system is also a positive feature that allows for drip marketing campaigns.

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to include GIFs into some of our campaigns but this function isn't possible yet.

Brandi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Papier et produits forestiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Great solution for a large company

Publié le 27/08/2019

We have been able to work with the software ok. There is a bit of a clunky feel to it sometimes...

We have been able to work with the software ok. There is a bit of a clunky feel to it sometimes especially when reporting, going through the various candidate phases /bins, etc.

Avantages

I like that it has visuals and dashboards for various roles. The best feature is being able to login as a user to see what they see. That is fantastic!

Inconvénients

It is a bit too much and too configurable for our size company (approx 720 ees).
I don't like how the reports are really a search.
I don't like how iCIMS support doesn't work with us regarding best practices. I think that should be a main focus so that iCIMS is always researching what the best practices are so they can pass along the info to their customers.

Alternatives envisagées 

UKG Pro

Pourquoi passer à iCIMS Talent Cloud

UltiPro at the time was a bit clunky and not user-friendly.

Réponse de iCIMS

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we are meeting our customer's expectations. I'll be sure to share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.

Vicky
Vicky
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Emballage et conteneurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

iCIMS Recruit Review

Publié le 04/09/2018

iCIMS Recruit solves our Talent business problem by enabling us to quickly and easily post jobs to...

iCIMS Recruit solves our Talent business problem by enabling us to quickly and easily post jobs to our sites and move candidates to jobs as well as perform its core function of maintaining a robust database of candidates.

Avantages

I am a complete iCIMS fan on all fronts! iCIMS allows me to perform my job and maintain order with candidate flow, statuses, and I am currently creating a platform for hiring managers to manage consultants, including an automated iForm for the statement of work.

Inconvénients

The Connect Talent Pools are evolving but they do not provide the full flexibility of Recruit. I am still gettting used to them but the fact I can create Talent Pools to refer to easily is very attractive.

Mike
Mike
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent company, product and experience.

Publié le 16/01/2018

Excellent performance, support and results from using this product in out Talent Acquisition...

Excellent performance, support and results from using this product in out Talent Acquisition process. We get results.

Avantages

I have lots of experience with recruiting platforms, both corporate and staffing environments. I love the ease of use, great functionality and it is highly configurable. The workflow components make it easy to scale a good process for efficiency and results.

Inconvénients

I have used over 10 different ATS tools in my career and been part of implementing them all. With that said, there are none that are "perfect". This one is the closest. The calendaring/scheduling function is a bit clunky and needs more functionality especially self service.

Shae
Shae
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Pricey Enterprise Product Lacking in Updated User Experience

Publié le 12/12/2018

Avantages

iCIMS is extremely customizable, down to view permissions at the field-level. I also appreciated that it offered the ability to view the system as a specific user to test said customizations. In a time where our business was growing and we did not have an established HRIS, it afforded us the ability to store data both recruiting and HR-related.

Inconvénients

Since the product is enterprise, you are going to pay out the nose for it. After conducting several detailed demos for competitors, I found that in all cases newer products offered a fresher user experience as a fraction of the cost. That is what ultimately led me to transition to JazzHR. I was disappointed to see that in over 2 years of serving as the administrator, that there were zero improvements to the look and feel of the product on either the recruiter or candidate side. The lack of innovation partnered with pricing made it easy to part ways.

Anthony
Anthony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A serviceable talent acquisition platform

Publié le 04/01/2019

Avantages

The platform was relatively straightforward and intuitive with quite a bit of functionality.

Inconvénients

Some of the functions were difficult to access and challenging on the client end.

Réponse de iCIMS

Thank you for the awesome review, Anthony! We work hard to meet expectations like yours so we'll share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.

Laura
Laura
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Minor fixes required but otherwise a great software

Publié le 13/09/2019

Overall, ICIMS Recruit is outstanding software. With a few minor adjustments, this software has the...

Overall, ICIMS Recruit is outstanding software. With a few minor adjustments, this software has the potential to be the very best in the industry.

Avantages

The ease of utilizing iCIMS Recruit is outstanding. It is, for the most part, user-friendly and efficient.

Inconvénients

The one flaw observed with iCIMS Recruit is that the software doesn't always recognize certain characters and pieces of information that comprise the uploaded resume.

Réponse de iCIMS

Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

John
John
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

User-Friendly Tool for recruiting applicants

Publié le 10/04/2018

Avantages

It is extremely easy to use, not just for hiring teams, but also for those who are applying for positions.

Inconvénients

With many companies using this software, it would be nice if there was a module to connect the applicants' information so they don''t have to re-enter it from one icims platform to another.

Stacey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great Product

Publié le 27/04/2023

Avantages

I like the use of library templates for ease of onboarding

Inconvénients

It takes a long time for support to do what you want them to do.

Elizabeth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Développement et commerce international
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best functionality for objectively and automatically screening candidates

Publié le 07/03/2019

With iCIMS, we've become a much more effective and efficient recruiting team. We processed more...

With iCIMS, we've become a much more effective and efficient recruiting team. We processed more than 5,000 applications in order to hire approximately 50 employees last year alone. Because of iCIMS' unique functionality, we've spent less time to make the same quality and higher quantity of hires. This is a huge win for our team and we're excited to share our success with others.

Avantages

When searching for our organization's ATS, I demoed with A LOT of vendors. I was shocked that most relied on very crude initial screening mechanisms. Most were dependent on an HR's manager review of a a resume-- HR managers would give a thumbs up or thumbs down on whether or not to advance a candidate. We are a data-driven organization, and we prioritized an ATS that offered the functionality for us to objectively and automatically screen candidates. This functionally helps to minimize human biases while simultaneously weeding out irrelevant candidates; opening our organization to a diverse but targeted hiring pool. iCIMS was the only ATS that was able to offer us this critical functionality.

Inconvénients

iCIMS is far and away the industry leader on critical aspects of functionality, however user-experience is not necessarily one of those aspects. It's a clunky system (feels a bit like Salesforce in that way), and not super intuitive on how to use. We've been able to workaround this, for the most part, by really streamlining how specific people interact with the platform.

Réponse de iCIMS

Hi Elizabeth! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we are meeting our customer¿s expectations. I¿ll be sure to share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Not User Friendly

Publié le 13/03/2019

I have not had a good experience with iCIMS Recruit. I had to teach myself how to use it, I've...

I have not had a good experience with iCIMS Recruit. I had to teach myself how to use it, I've spent countless hours on the line with customer support trying to get the system to do normal things and it cannot be done in this system (simple scheduling, assigning onboarding tasks - I realize that's not Recruit but whatever, sourcing out of the system is a mess - I could keep going)....I thought adding Connect would be better but it's not, so I plan to get rid of this ASAP - pay the fee to get out of it and get another system. The ONE thing I can say is the customer support team is very nice and they TRY to help as best they can. But most things cannot be done - and if they can, it's never just an A-to-B fix...it's a work-around to go from A-F-D-X-R-Z-B.

Avantages

It is a place to store candidate information.

Inconvénients

Its UI/UX is clunky, you have to configure your own dashboards (I didn't know I worked at iCIMS but, after a few days on the line with customer care, I feel like I should be getting paid), the scheduling feature is a nightmare, sourcing out of the system is a nightmare (I don't even bother), there's a "person", "candidate," and "manager" profile - ALL for the SAME individual. Why? Why can't you just have one person and they are either a candidate for a role or they're not? I've worked with so many other Applicant Tracking Systems and this was never an issue or even a "thing." Everything is "a la carte" - other ATS's such as Lever or Greenhouse are much easier to use, have built in functionalities that you'd otherwise have to pay extra for an API connector to have said functionality, and - wait for it - already have dashboards in place that make sense for most organizations - and will CUSTOMIZE IT FOR YOU - no questions asked!!

Megan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great tool for customization

Publié le 12/03/2019

Avantages

iCIMS is highly customizable, which they will tell you themselves but they truly aren't kidding. We have been able to automate many of our recruiting and onboarding processes, which in turn has given time back to not only our corporate group but operations staff as well. As an iCIMS administrator, I love that I am able to make configuration changes myself, independent of iCIMS Customer Support, for a huge variety of functions. When there's a change that I don't know how to make, the Customer Support team will walk me through the steps so that I am empowered to make the change in the future. In instances where iCIMS Customer Support is required to make adjustments, due to limited administrator permissions, they are quick and responsive, ensuring little to no downtime.

Inconvénients

The reporting function is not very intuitive or user friendly in the beginning. As you become more familiar with the software the reporting function becomes easier to use and is quite powerful but there is definitely a learning curve.

Réponse de iCIMS

Thank you for the awesome review, Megan! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Highly configurable, A+ Support

Publié le 20/06/2019

Couldn't be happier! Highly recommended.

Couldn't be happier! Highly recommended.

Avantages

The tech support and customer service at iCIMS is absolutely top-notch. I call in almost every day during these first six months after roll-out, which has been critical for our success.

Inconvénients

The configurability allows us, for better or worse, to accommodate every possible scenario..which means standardizing processes is "too" possible. Not really a con...the only other thing is getting recruiting workflow and onboarding workflows to talk to each other on reporting.

Réponse de iCIMS

Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

Rick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Not very intuitive at all.

Publié le 20/02/2018

I have been recruiting for over 20 years and have been using Applicant Tracking Systems for...

I have been recruiting for over 20 years and have been using Applicant Tracking Systems for approximately 15 years exclusively on the corporate side with some of the largest tech firms in the world.

Avantages

I don't really like much about this product. The candidate production is on par with other systems. It is quicker than other systems I have used....and that's about it.

Inconvénients

It is not a user friendly product and I wonder how much they involved highly experienced. corporate recruiters in the functional design of the platform. There is a lot of wasted space and extra clicking that needs to be done. The system is not intuitive at all for a user. I have used Taleo quite a bit and found it to be much more compact in viewing candidates and their status. The search capabilities with ICMS are very hard to understand with their forms, filters, output templates, etc. I have to constantly go back to the instructions to figure out how to find jobs, particular hiring managers, etc. In addition I have had candidates on several occasions call me since they were having trouble uploading documents into the system. There are better systems or comparable systems available for less money. Each recruiter should't have to become a "super-user" in order to work in an ATS but that seems to be the case for ICMS.

Vicky
Vicky
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Emballage et conteneurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I love iCIMS Recruit!

Publié le 08/07/2019

We use iCIMS for all our recruiting needs and created a customized way to route consultants through...

We use iCIMS for all our recruiting needs and created a customized way to route consultants through the platform that does not disrupt the recruiters and provides accessibility to managers who hire their own consultants -- thanks to the support staff!

Avantages

I love the customization capabilities that enable us to move candidates through the recruiting process, communicate with candidates and hiring managers, integrate our background check process, report metrics, and create guides, include attachments and links to our hiring assessments ... and the support is second to none!

Inconvénients

I like the bi-directional email address string least. Candidates often comment on how it looks like Spam. I would love to see the email address appear without the additional clutter.

Réponse de iCIMS

Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Applicant Tracking System!

Publié le 10/01/2018

Avantages

What I like most about iCIMS is that their client service is by far some of the best I have ever encountered with a vendor. Anytime you need help their client support line is always available to help out and I have not had to wait longer than 5 minutes or so for an answer over the phone. Additionally, when you open a ticket with them on an issue you are having, they send you email correspondences for every update they have to share, which I appreciate because you are always in the know on how to move forward with issues you are having.

Inconvénients

What I like least about iCIMS is that their focus is mainly as an applicant tracking system and not a full-service system that includes features like payroll, performance management, succession planning, etc. iCIMS has really mastered being a very reliable applicant tracking system, but they have room to improve moving forward as a full-service provider for companies.

Amy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ICIMS Recruit Review

Publié le 15/03/2019

Our experience with ICIMS has been exceptional. It is easy to use and intuitive. The functionality...

Our experience with ICIMS has been exceptional. It is easy to use and intuitive. The functionality is robust and ICIMS has created a tremendous product. You do it well!

Our implementation process was smooth. We didn't really have any issues. Those that we did were very minor and ur implementation specialist helped us through them. I would have liked to have more training as an administrator (on the backside/set up side of the system). I didn't feel there was much training in terms of how to make necessary changes after the system was up and running. We have a phenomenal HCM administrator on our team and she has been able to pick up and learn the backside.

Partnering with ICIMS has been a great experience. We also partnered with Verified First to be the first customer with an API between ICIMS and Verified First. It has created so many efficiencies to have the API and the flow of information back and forth between the two system. We are very pleased! We look forward to a long relationship with ICIMS!

Avantages

ICIMS has a fantastic support team. They are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The software is extremely robust and has tremendous functionality.

Inconvénients

The report writing has been a little bit difficult to catch on to.

Réponse de iCIMS

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Amy! We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we¿re meeting our customer¿s expectations.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

iCIMS Recruit Review

Publié le 13/03/2019

I have been working with iCIMS for four years and have worked with a number of other ATS. iCIMS is...

I have been working with iCIMS for four years and have worked with a number of other ATS. iCIMS is by far my favorite. The reporting feature is powerful and incredibly informative. I love the friendly culture of the iCIMS support. The configurability to what our company needs is also important. I have worked with iCIMS in two different companies and seeing how it is able to be changed to fit our needs has been really helpful.

Avantages

I love the ease of use of this platform. I also love the support from iCIMS we receive. Any question I submit a ticket for, I get a response that is both informative but allows me to learn the reasoning behind some things and how to navigate it on my own.

Inconvénients

Some of the features are not as robust as others. For example, our organization needs a centralized event registration page where we can screen, status, and track candidates coming to our events but the events function only tracks registration.

Ravi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

iCIMS Recruit

Publié le 09/07/2019

Easy to admin and maintain, take advantage of integrating with career vendors

Easy to admin and maintain, take advantage of integrating with career vendors

Avantages

Workflows and Reporting, and easy to work on configurations

Inconvénients

HRIS system and Integrations with other HRIS tools

Alternatives envisagées 

Oracle Taleo Cloud

Pourquoi passer à iCIMS Talent Cloud

Budget and less complexity of applications

Réponse de iCIMS

Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

Erin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

iCIMS Recruitment Review

Publié le 13/12/2018

Avantages

iCIMS has the capability to house multiple jobs at once, which is perfect for corporations of any size. You are able to assign different managers for different positions, so managers do not have their own dashboards filled with (or access to) jobs that are not their own. As candidates apply, and positions are hired, there are many, configurable, statuses you can use to organize the applicant flow. Based on the positions and statuses, there are reports you can run as well to track your progress and view overall statistics on your recruitment process.

Inconvénients

The reporting feature is incredibly capable, and has many options, but putting the reports together is not always user friendly. Sometimes it takes more trial and error than you'd originally expect it to.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good hiring software

Publié le 12/04/2019

Overall, iCIMS has been a great help with our hiring process. We're able to easily invite applicants...

Overall, iCIMS has been a great help with our hiring process. We're able to easily invite applicants to interviews and schedule them without overlap. It's made our whole process so efficient!

Avantages

- Easy to organize applicants into different categories, based on where they are in the hiring process
- Great option to list multiple interview times for multiple people to schedule simultaneously (without overlap)
- Can send emails directly from iCIMS and create templates for ease of use

Inconvénients

- The landing page is a little clunky when there are multiple open positions at once
- We've had issues with default time zones with some users, which has been challenging to schedule interviews when someone doesn't know their iCIMS account is set to a different time zone

Réponse de iCIMS

Thank you for the awesome review!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

iCIMS

Publié le 10/03/2019

iCIMS has allowed us to completely automate the recruitment process. We have created best-in-class...

iCIMS has allowed us to completely automate the recruitment process. We have created best-in-class processes to ensure candidate's have a seamless application experience.

Avantages

iCIMS is a forward-thinking technology solution that enables organizations to be ahead-of-the-curve when it comes to recruitment. iCIMS is consistently investing in research and development to enhance the platform and the features available. iCIMS has a strong internal team who become advocates for your organization.

Inconvénients

While iCIMS is continually enhancing the platform, the platform is geared towards US clients. Speaking as a Canadian client, sometimes the enhancements are not relevant or useful for Canadian clients who only operate in Canada and not in the US. In addition, while iCIMS continues to evolve their support structure for clients, sometimes the changes impact the service delivery to their clients.

Réponse de iCIMS

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we are meeting our customer¿s expectations. I¿ll be sure to share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

iCIMS Review

Publié le 21/05/2020

Ths iCIMS Recruit product has been beneficial to our business by automating certain features and...

Ths iCIMS Recruit product has been beneficial to our business by automating certain features and speeding up the hiring process. It creates a positive candidate experience as well. We are excited to see where the product takes us!

Avantages

The iCIMS product offers everything I need in an ATS. It manages job postings, candidate workflow, and much more. I'm able to create candidate pipelines based on skillset which is a great organizational tool. The tool is also customizable to our needs- we recently added an offer feature and a new scheduling tool was just added.

Inconvénients

Some of the features aren't very user friendly. The search function for the candidate database can oftentimes be confusing.