Avis clients sur GeoOp

GeoOp

Field Service Management made easy for Trades and Services.

4.1/5 (19 avis)
Michael E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Game Changer

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I had been pondering the software for a small arm of my business, of about 5 field workers, and decided to give it a go, within a week, I was so shocked by its impact on my business I rolled it out across all departments, the workgroup functionality is outstanding for skills & operatives working geographic location allowing individual branches within one organisation. We went from 5 licences to 50, the company is New Zealand based but my Account manager is UK based and actually located with 10 miles of my office), this don't really matter, as I have had a 1 hour online demo, email contact and a telephone call to discuss costs, so simply being UK based goes a long way. Regarding the cost, I could see how a small business could literally grow a business overnight, my business had already grown and built an infrastructure of each are of our business. Logging new jobs, Quoting new jobs, dispatching jobs, keeping records on file, the list goes on but by bringing them together within one piece of software will minimize a huge amount of none productive time spent in our office so our team can focus on more worthwhile areas of the business. I am continually adding more and more teams onto our system once you achieve the package for 50 people the cost increases in lots of 10, up to 200, then you ring them up. Whatever plan you opt for, your savings will be a minimum of 10 times that, plus with the functions available for Quote & Invoice it will assist in capturing all those little jobs that add up. Buy it now!

Avantages

Scheduling, dispatch, quoting, invoicing, work orders adding multiple visits to jobs, plus goods, notes & pictures and signatures the list goes on!

Inconvénients

Haven't found any yet.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
David G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great work

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

We use Geo op to manage the service dept of our company with several service techs
the mobility and ease of use has cut the paperwork down to nothing.
we run in the fitness industry and the ability to share with the clients some of the information helps to keep them happy as well.
we are managing 12 service techs and 7 office staff using the program effectively and the ability to teach new people how to use is great.

Avantages

customer support have been prompt and taken into consideration the requests of what we needed to get out of the app and modified to suit

Inconvénients

to be able to store more than one email address per client would be good

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Vrnda P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A good simple app for job management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I used GeoOp almost every day - the company I work for is a plumbing company with 9 employees and we use GeoOp for scheduling jobs, tracking time spent on jobs, pricing jobs and keeping track of all materials used. It's very simple and easy to use. I would say it's very good for what it does, striking a reasonable balance between being user friendly and having tons of features.

Avantages

- Very easy to use and simple
- Works well with iOS
- Clean app design
- Plays well with xero

Inconvénients

- Doesn't work that well with Android OS
- API for Armada is a bit buggy and doesn't always work
- Not a huge array of features (more colour tabs would be nice, and ability to edit and arrange where items appear on an invoice generated through GeoOp to make it look nice would be good)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Tom M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good Entry Level Job Management Program

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Whilst we have now moved on, no hard feelings. They helped me grow my business to where we are today.

Avantages

Reasonably easy to use program and extremly reliable.

Inconvénients

Very basic. We started with GeoOp 5 years ago and have just moved on in search for more advanced features.
We moved just before they released the new cost structure, and i dont think i would have been happy paying the new rates.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Andrew B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Constant issues, crashing and login issues.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Be prepared to not be able to login. Here we are today, monday morning and once again none of my staff can login. All are sitting in the office meant to be in jobs and neither the desktop app or native iOS app and can't login. Im sick and tired after being with this company for over 2 years now with all the support issues. They recently sent an email that Geoop was migrating to a new server to fix all these issues, since that (about 4 weeks ago) there have been more issues than ever before.

I wouldn't recommend this platform to anyone until its stable, sadly i feel caught up in its ecosystem and haven't found another solution. More than happy for anyone to ask any questions about the service and ill happily respond.

Pros:

Hooks up to Xero.

Cons:

Not reliable.

Just waiting for clients to call me today and tell me my fortune when we don't turn up to jobs as we can't open the calendar.

This isn't an isolated event.

Prepare to be disappointed.

Avantages

Xero compatible.

Inconvénients

unreliable, constant crashing, saving issues. empty promises.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

1.0/10
Margarita E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Geo op assists us to double income in just 6 months

Publié le 08/01/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Prior to starting with Geo op we were really struggling to manage our business using fragmented and outdated systems to try an manage our scheduling of jobs, contractors, customer information and invoicing. We literally hit a stage were we couldn't grow any bigger as it was taking all out time 7 days a week just to manage the jobs we had.

We started using Geo op in April 2013 and it totally changed the way we were able to manage our business. Within 6 months we managed to double the number of customers we have and double the size of our Monthly turnover. Plus we now spend approx 20 hours a week less time on the administration and management of our business compared to when we operated without Geo op and half the number of customers.

To achieve those sort of results in just 6 months is beyond our wildest expectations but without doubt it would not have been impossible without Geo op and the support they provided us to get the system up and running quickly. We now have a real growth plan and confidence that with Geo op we have the ability to double our business in size again and still be able to manage this growth.

We would not hesitate to highly recommend any service related business get on board and start using Geo op and especially anyone just starting out in business to commence with Geo op from day one. It will be the best business tool you have.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Donna N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall good product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Good product, a few things that need improving but always lovely to deal with and always looking at ways to progress. Really helped my business with multiple technicians on the road.

Avantages

ease of use
good working app
syncs with xero

Inconvénients

lack of email templates
does not sync with any crm systems
Payment methods do not sync through to xero

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Loretta K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Really useful tool for our growing cleaning business. Great for organising appointments

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Time saving
Better team management

Avantages

Calendar view
Ability to create recurring templates
Timer to keep track of how long is spent at each job

Inconvénients

Difficulty deleting recurring templates, jobs seemed to keep popping up at later dates even though contract had been canceled and template deleted
On site information can be overwritten or falsified because the timer is manually started

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Gina C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Geoop

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

We've used Geoop for nearly 2 years now. Its integration with Xero is awesome, it means no double handling of time and parts. Its easy to use for the guys on the road, and in the office for administrators.

Avantages

Easy to use, great integration with Xero

Inconvénients

Reporting isn't so great.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

GeoService - Waste of Time and Money

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Potential is there and it could benefit alot of businesses, however this offshoot to GeoOp is a total waste of money as it doesn't do what you pay them for.

Inconvénients

Everything, your information goes missing randomly, none of the search engines work so finding things is time consuming. The engineering team will not help you without video evidence. Management are rude and arrogant. what is a glorified filing app as that is all it does.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Jon F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best job management app for trades and sevices

Publié le 03/02/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have found GeoOp the easiest to use job management app out there after quite a large search.

It's really easy to access from all mobile when I'm away from the office - the main winning difference compared to other situations.

I've managed to get rid of nearly all paper work in the business that we don't need, the guys (contractors) don't have to come into the store anymore to get all the details for their jobs. This is because I can assign the jobs remotely, based on who closest to the job or is the best suited for the job.

I can't imagine running my business without GeoOp, don't know how I survived before really!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Tracey L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fantastic tool for scheduling!

Publié le 06/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

GeoOp is easy to use and has definitely increased our productivity. Our technicians can spend more time actually doing the job instead of having to complete laborious paperwork, or having to spend ages searching for sites, the navigation system is fantastic. The integration with Xero is awesome no longer do we have to wait for our technicians to get back to the office with paperwork so we can manually enter invoices, our jobs get invoiced as soon our technicians have completed them. Great work GeoOp!

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de GeoOp

Thanks Tracey ! Great to hear you are loving GeoOp.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Olvier G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Our management Solution!

Publié le 12/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

After nearly giving up on trying to find a way to manage my plumbers, I decided to sign up to GeoOp on their free trial. This is the best thing I've done this year! It was easy as to get started and one of the lovely ladies gave me a call to have a chat about me. I'm up and running now with geoop and no longer need to chase the boys up on where they are and constantly call then.

Thanks Guys!

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de GeoOp

That's awesome to hear, Olvier. We're happy to help you managing the boys on the field. Cheers!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Reuben S.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 16/06/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Steven W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

GeoFlop

Publié le 31/08/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software doesn't work it crashes, hangs, incorrectly invoices thousands of customers which has to be cleaned up one by one in xero. Customer service is slow, all talk no action. The management won't even contact you when requested yet they expect you to sit back while this software kills your business. This product should not be forsale. You have been warned.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de GeoOp

I'm so sorry we've not been able to solve your issues despite being in touch with our Support Team Lead and our Australian MD, amongst others, over the last two weeks. Our Android customers will see significant performance improvement within the month, with the latest release that our Dev team have been working flat out on. We're always working to refine GeoOp. We hope the gesture of goodwill discussed will go some way to compensating any disruption your business has experienced.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jules S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We love Geoop !

Publié le 16/02/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Since we found geoop we have saved a lot of time on invoicing, we no longer have to chase up the boys for job updates and I have managed to spend more time with my family which is great. Would recommend to any cleaning business. Support-wise geoop has been fantastic in helping us out with our new business.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de GeoOp

Thanks Jules - Glad to hear its all going well

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Alisdair T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use & great service - highly recommended!

Publié le 17/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've used GeoOp for over a year and find it fantastic and easy for everyone in the company to use. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending GeoOp to other businesses.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de GeoOp

Thanks for the review Alisdair, great to hear GeoOp is making your life easier.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Nicola F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

GREAT, EASY TO USE JOB MANAGEMENT

Publié le 09/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

MAKES RUNNING OUR OFFICE EASY AND ORGANISED. GREAT SUPPORT TOO WITH SUPER FAST RESPONSE TIMES.
THANKS GEOOP!

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de GeoOp

Thanks Nicola, Great to hear things are going well for you.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Serena R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

crashes all the tie

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 28/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Inconvénients

dont buy it not stable, has too many problems, stops my business from working, it is down and my business stops

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10