Avis clients sur Bill4Time

Bill4Time

Logiciel cloud de facturation horaire

4.6/5 (56 avis)
Jason H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Clean, easy to use billing software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Its a billing program and is extremely effective at billing. I find no "cons" when comparing to other billing programs I've looked at. I'd love more practice management functionality--but I don't see that as the main purpose/use of this program.

Avantages

The program is clean, simple, and available anywhere through the web and various applications for mobile devices. New users are easy to setup and manage. Reporting functions are easy to manage. Downtime is a non-issue. Reports are easy to run and provide the information we need to keep a pulse on our firm's billings, collections, and associated compensation models. There are also easy reports to provide for accountability of time keepers. Invoicing is easy as well and so is receiving payments. We also use the trust accounting functionality which helps us keep on top of retainers. Another popular billing program we looked at tried to charge us about 5 times the cost of our average user, merely because one report regarding collections was critical to our internal compensation model. We've used Bill4Time for our billing needs for over 5 years, and many of our attorneys used it before we formed our firm. Its solid, simple, and easy to use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Shana B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We have had a small law firm for over 5 years now. We use Bill4Time to do all of our billing.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The main benefit is a completely easy to use and easy to implement billing software that allows the overall billing process to be smooth and efficient for both our firm and our clients.

Avantages

The best thing about Bill4Time is that it is so easy to use and you can access it from anywhere. I can work on client billing and invoices from home or on the road and do not have to worry about making sure my laptop is with me. It provides the LEDES invoice formats that our clients require for us to submit our bills electronically to them and creating the LEDES files is just the click of a button. Then you can also create a PDF file of the invoice just as easily. It is extremely simple to change the settings and customize it to fit your exact type of business. The website usually runs flawlessly with very little downtime, if ever. Bill4Time offers many features. It is easy to search for clients, matters, or invoices within the program. Any information you need that is in the program is at your fingertips ready to bring up with just a few clicks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Leslie B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Was stuck in a rut depending on a billing clerk .. now capture time anywhere all the time!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Control over my time and eases the "task" of invoicing clients for work produced for them.

What's not to like ... converting from Timeslips to Bill4Time literally saved my practice and my homelife!! No more stress to get monthly invoices out. A single one-off invoice can be produced in minutes to submit to escrow for a closing or other special needs. Just a terrific tool for a firm like mine.

Avantages

Ease of use is key. Works across all platforms, desktop, iPad, iPhone from anywhere anytime. Helps me gauge my productivity on a daily basis throughout the month. Doesn't take specialized training to use like Timeslips did. Not dependent on a staff member to enter time from time sheets gives me more flexibility and CAPTURES more of the time spent on tasks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Billing is easier with this software!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We used Bill4time to charge our clients that are using our representation services. Personally, I mostly use it in the Iphone application that you can easily download in your appstore. This software allows you to keep tracking of the time you are investing in each client and it has a lot of descriptions and matters that you can use in order to describe it in your invoice to the client. The app is very easy to understand and is super practical for tracking the time. The software is very friendly in terms of its dashboard and the addition of clients to the database. I also use the function of internal time to track the time I invest in some managerial functions for our own Firm control in order to find ways to elevate our productivity.

Inconvénients

There are some matters missing in the App and you need to use miscellaneous options in order to categorize it which takes you some time.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jake H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Customer Support Is Fantastic

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I've used Bill4Time for more than 5 years, and they have continually worked to adapt and add additional features. It is a very good product.

Avantages

Bill4Time is very intuitive, and the customer support staff are responsive and very easy to work with. Bill4Time provides a very functional platform that allows busy professionals to have the tools they need at their fingertips wherever they are.

Inconvénients

Bill4Time is great at tracking time and providing reports for the time and invoices, but it is not a full scale CRM. That has not been a problem for my firm, as that was not the purpose.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Nanci S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bill4Time is worth your time

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I searched for a duel timekeeping and accounting software for almost a year before I settled on Bill4Time. It is the only one I found that did both well. Avoiding the time it takes to move timekeeping records into an accounting program every month is a fantastic feature!

Avantages

This software is fantastic! It's affordable and the support is the best I've ever had from any company. It is intuitive and is easy to figure out if you've made an error anywhere in your accounting.

Inconvénients

There is a bit of a learning curve to the invoicing section but once it's set up you'll be grateful.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Raychael U.
Traduire avec Google Translate

"Would highly recommend!"

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

" Bill4Time has been the only billing system our lawfirm uses that remains user friendly, simple and clear in its layout along with consistency in its formatting and processes. I would highly recommend this product! "

Inconvénients

There are a few glitches when entering whole batches of entries that need to be addressed. For example, some settings don't always transfer through to the next row and it ends up costing valuable time having to go back and change settings on each entry within the batch.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jim K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solo practice attorney - Very satisfied user

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I have recommended Bill4Time to other solos and small practice firms, and everyone who followed my recommendation thanked me. It is not an exaggeration to say that this program pays for itself.

Avantages

Bill4Time has a great web-interface. It conquers the difficult challenge of making it very easy to capture your time while remaining very flexible for a wide range of user preferences without complicating.

Inconvénients

I think the trust accounting could be a bit easier, but overall this is a very minor criticism of a great product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alanna P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bill4Time has made our internal billing process easy. Everything is easy to access and understand.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We were able to easily transition from outsourced to internal billing. It has saved us time and money with our accountant and has made it very easy to gather all the information we need in real time.

Avantages

It is very easy to record, view, and edit time entries, and have them automatically feed into invoices. All the reports we need are there, and anytime we find a need with no report, the customer service at Bill4Time has been amazing with quick responses and solutions for our needs. Recording and applying payments has now become very easy, and the management of trust funds is also a great feature.

Inconvénients

It's not always apparent to me which report will be the best for the data I need to view. I often have to do a lot of trial and error when selecting reports.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Bill4Time

Thank you for your review Alanna!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Suzy F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bill4Time is intuitively easy to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Our firm is a virtual office, so cloud-based SaaS is a must. Bill4Time has easy to use LEDES invoicing, and great reporting functions, and you can specify the data you want to focus on. In my practice, I haven't found anything that I need that Bill4Time doesn't do.

Inconvénients

We've been using the service for over 4 years and earlier on, there was some funkiness involved when trying to create an invoice; however, they've appeared to fix this.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Sidney S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bill4Time

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Bill4Time is really easy to use. The best feature is that you can see all of your unbilled clients on one page, how much you have not billed them, etc. It is so much easier than other billing software because you just click to generate the invoice. Also, the batch billing makes it super easy to create all invoices at once.

Inconvénients

I do not really have any complaints about the software. The only thing i have noticed is that Smokeball billing has more features, but for me those extra features are not necessarily needed so I like the simplicity of Bill4Time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bill4Time: Less time on billing.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have saved a lot of money by using this software, and I would have otherwise had to spend a lot of time and money.

Avantages

The software has a very reasonable price for the number of users you are allowed, and the functionality. There are multiple configurations that each client can have depending on the fee structure, and I have never had a problem with creating a billing agreement that could not be expressed in this software.

Inconvénients

It is difficult to finalize the invoices, and occasionally, the software will have issues selecting which client to finalize an invoice for.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jessie F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Enjoy the ease of this software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I really like the option of adding/creating multiple cases under one client without having to duplicate the client. I also like the Add Expense option, which allows you to specfically categorize what your expense is (i.e. mileage, copies, filing fee, etc)

Inconvénients

I wish they would create an app for it for cell phones. I have a habit of forgetting to enter time that I need to enter whenever I am out of the office (i.e. phone calls with clients on the weekend or in the evenings).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Our experience overall has been great!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

User friendly; easy to navigate; search options; can create templates; options of what each user can view, edit, etc.

Inconvénients

Batch billing when editing pre-bills; can't search for words; would like to be able to edit a time entry, save and then move to next time entry instead of going back to the entire prebill.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Steven T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy, intuitive, powerful

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy billing, work tracking, expense tracking

Avantages

Makes billing of time and expenses easy when dealing with clients. Easy to generate reports of time spent and expenses incurred.

Inconvénients

Phone app sometimes does not work as seamlessly as wanted. Could use some more future forecasting to plan projects.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jeff P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have had two minor connectivity issues that were handled immediately.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's made our billable time much easier to manage.

Avantages

It's very easy to use and train to use. The basic dashboard is very simplified making navigation quick and easy.

Inconvénients

It's a little hard to see where your time might be off. If changes have to be made I think that could be a little easier to see.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Teresa G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

User Friendly, Great Team, Chat is always available

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use, user friendly, invoices are easy to setup and submit, support team is always there and when needed and returns calls promptly

Inconvénients

I'd like a report I can customize myself, one of the reports I use is helpful, but I would like to add more info data to it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great experience with the product. Easy to use, excellent value.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use, allows me to easily keep track of small amounts of billable time without a hassle that ultimately defeats the purpose.

Inconvénients

The mobile app doesn't allow for the creation of new client files from the phone. Also, the mobile app gets signed out when offline.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bill4Time is easy to use and access from anywhere, making billing a very pleasant experience.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Any major function in Bill4Time is truly effortless as the interface feels very intuitive. Updates and creating invoices is also very quick, which we love. A day doesn't go by without using it.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it can be difficult getting a good handle on how Bill4Time handles some applications but thankfully they offer a fantastic, unlimited customer service.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Bill4Time

Thank you for your review!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Yuhi K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bill4Time has been a godsend for our law firm. It's very easy to use, has a lot of great features, and is affordable.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Excellent customer support - someone who answers! Very easy to use, and has a lot of great features.

Inconvénients

Some features that should are missing, but not deal breakers. Other than that, it's been awesome for our firm.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Said B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

XXXX

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The billing is clear, arranged and in order.

Avantages

Easy to use, the app, I can customize the different elements.

Inconvénients

Sometimes slow. Maybe I´m not using all the gadgets.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Susan G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bill4Time is an outstanding program. My law firm operates more efficiently since making the switch.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ease of use, excellent customer support. I especially like that events on the scheduler can be turned into bill entries and the conflict check is accurate and simple to use.

Inconvénients

I would like the option to initiate and pause multiple timers to capture more than one task to account for interruptions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Christine W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We use this for our billing needs.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like that it is pretty straight-forward and I can usually figure out how to do anything new just by hunting around by myself without needing assistance from customer service. However, their customer service is fantastic and I never have any trouble getting a rep right away. They are always able to answer my questions quickly and easily.

Inconvénients

There are a few features that I would like to see added that it currently does not have. I have noticed other reviews on their website that say the same thing. I have contacted customer service about specific things we would like to be able to do and they are always receptive to the ideas and submit them to their team for future updating.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Bill4Time

Thank you for your review, Christine! Thank you for sending over your feature suggestions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Douglas B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I like the instant software support this company has.... they pick up their phone, no VM !!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am fine with the program and would like it to continue to evolve and grow into a fully intuitive functional talk to it AI program as computers and software evolve

Avantages

the walk through help I get and my staff gets with real time screen by screen walk throughs to handle my questions and issues

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Lynda R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I've been a satisfied user for over 6 months.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ease of use and ability to follow my time both on my phone and on my laptop. It does make my billing cycle so much easier.

Avantages

I would mention the ease of use, ease of implementation, the cost is amazing.

Inconvénients

Not very many difficulties and when there are, you can rely on great customer service. My only issue, it that I can customize many things but some are not possible so I have to make my own bills for my french speaking clients.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10