Avis clients sur Brightree LLC

Brightree LLC

Workflow management for post-acute care providers

4.2/5 (266 avis)
Pierce D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Costly but fully featured and constanly developing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very professional group that know their product well, and are eager to help find solutions to issues that come up. Software (once setup and trained) is easy to navigate.

Avantages

-ease of use for field staff (iPad App)
-lots of built in reports for getting data out of the system
-easy to contact support and get resolutions
-constantly updating and developing enhancements to the product
-constantly keeping customers up to date on reg. changes, and upcoming product changes and timelines
-documentation is straight forward and easy to follow
-order compliance features keep us compliant with orders when scheduling visits

Inconvénients

-takes lots of time and training to get used to
-scheduling components lacking compared to old solution
-expensive compared to our old solution (we were grandfathered into a very old rate so this was just us getting into modern licensing costs)
- only guaranteed 100% comparability with their Web product by using Internet Explorer (which even MS says you shouldn't use anymore!). Only about 95% of the product works in Chrome or Firefox.
- lots of time spent (months before deployment) learning and setting up the product. But they have streamlined this as much as i think they can.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Stacy H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brightree is the best healthcare software out there

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I do not work for the company that had Brightree any longer and I truely miss it. The software I use now is awful! (Homecare Homebase)

Avantages

From my past experiences Brightree is the easiest, most user friendly healthcare software available. Each admission is separated so you are not guessing. Information you need is readily available. You don't have to search and search. I love that the cert period is at the top of every page. All physician orders are in a neat, tidy format and can be sent/resent from your PC as well as tagged as received signed by physician all in one place. Visit management is my favorite. It is easy to differentiate between a regular visit and an oasis, and if the visit is open or closed. The order frequency is shown without digging for it and the clinician responsible is clear (all very helpful for the billers). Communication notes are also neat in appearance, in one place and can be filtered. Scanning documents into the system is easy and multiple docs can be scanned at once as separate documents. The medication profile is also neat and easy to configure. Same with the diagnosis profile. The scheduling console is so easy, immediate updating, all the field staff has to do to see their visits is sync their device. New referral input is seamless. As long as you have the information to put in a referral can be complete in minutes. The support that you get with Brightree is outstanding. If there are any questions or issues the staff is helpful and polite, and will have a resolution quickly.

Inconvénients

The only con I ever found was opening scanned documents. I seemed to take a while to open, but I'm not too sure that wasn't due to poor internet capability. Some days it was not good and other days it was perfect.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jason C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brightree Hospice software is well worth the investment.

Publié le 30/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

As the Chief Executive Officer of a hospice program, one of my priorities is to select and utilize a software vendor which stands behind their product, proactively researches and implements enhancements ahead of ever changing regulatory requirements, as well as provides exceptional customer service support to our team. Brightree Hospice software not only meets these requirements, they exceed them. The reporting features is one of my favorite components Brightree Hospice offers. It has been a vital instrument in efficiently managing our multifaceted hospice program, which consists of home hospice services, general inpatient and respite care in our freestanding hospice house, medical equipment management, our transitions program, as well as our palliative care program. The Dashboard feature is helpful as it allows me to quickly identify trends in our average daily census, length of stay, etc. Implementation of the software was not nearly as complicated and chaotic as I expected. Each person assigned to our implementation team from the project manager to the Dawn, our on-site trainer, were very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. The entire Brightree Hospice team worked together to insure our implementation was a success. I highly recommend Brightree Hospice software to any hospice program which is not just looking software but a dedicated partner in the successful execution of the clinical, back office, billing, and administrative complexity of hospice care.

Inconvénients

The Care Communicate function could be enhanced to allow more flexibility with who messages are sent to. Example, groups, teams, etc. and more than 10 people per message. Also wish there was a way for the I-Phone to notify you when a message has been communicated to your i-phone app verses having to check every so often. Otherwise, very satisfied with Brightree Hospice software.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Angela L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Highyl recommend

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, our experience has been very, very positive. The company has continued to invest in development and advancements and has many things under development right now. There is the opportunity to part of BETA testing and give input. Onboarding new users is faster than it has ever been for the agency. Workflows and Task lists have changed how we complete documentation and get visits to billing faster than we have before. The company offers much support with dedicated account reps and customer service. Upgrades for the majority go smoothly.

Avantages

The software has easy to follow work flows for field users. The patient record is organized into logical sections and information is easy to find. There are many, many reports which can be customized in almost endless ways. Work is organized into task lists so it is in front of the staff that need to see it-visits that need to be closed, visits that need to be scheduled, OASIS that needs to be reviewed for example. It is web-based so we have less financial investment into servers, upgrades, IT and application down time. Upgrades are made often by Brightree and the company makes a huge effort to stay ahead of regulatory changes and requirements, best practices and incorporates them into the software. There are monthly webinars about new features, planned upgrades, how to optimize the software which are very helpful. Account representatives are very knowledgeable and responsive. Using an ipad is lightweight and less of an investment than a laptop.

Inconvénients

Errors are hard to correct. For example, if staff enter an order incorrectly, once it is saved it is a little bit of a process to correct. This was very difficult to get used to and would definitely be the one thing I would change if I could.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jennifer L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Shortens visit documentation time, improved our days to RAP, great customer service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very positive, our trainers and project manager were very knowledgeable, professional, and flexed to meet our needs. Can't say enough about the customer service there after -- support has been wonderful. Such a relief for us!

Avantages

Much more modern than our previous software -- user friendly for the clinicians, helps cut documentation time. Functions well, no down-time, and is very easy to Navigate. There are great reporting features and they are doing good preparations for PDGM. Their customer service is light-years ahead of our previous vendors -- very responsive. This is truly meant to be a point of care system -- so it means everyone has to stay current in their workflows. This has helped us decrease our days to RAP, improve order turn around time, and improved satisfaction among our field staff.

Inconvénients

The back-office training could have been better -- much of the training was received prior to go-live. Additional training and support after go-live to work through back-office workflows would have been helpful for us.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Lisa M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Billing Perspective Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

My review of the Brightree EMR program is from the billing perspective. I began with this program when it was CareAnyware and transitioned to Brightree and remain a current user today. I am one of the Super Users in our organization and assist with troubleshooting issues and training staff on a day to day basis.

Avantages

This program is a comprehensive clinical, operational and financial system in a web-based environment. The automated billing functionality allows increased efficiency in our office. Electronic patient records provide our agency with the necessary documentation to produce clean claims sent to Medicare and Medicaid as well as commercial insurance companies. This is very important in today's healthcare setting with an increased focus on medical record reviews/audit requests. The billing process is completely automated and is set-up according to individual payor rules including calculation of PPS adjustments and accurate reflection of AR balances which automatically adjust contractual adjustments as well. Auto-posting of PPS remits allows more time to be spent on collections. Finally, most all system updates are performed by Brightree. With the ever-changing regulatory world, it is imperative you have a system that remains on top of these changes, however, small or large they may be. Our agency prides ourself on regulatory compliance and Brightree's diligence in updating their system with the current changes allows us to remain confident that our claims and clinical documentation meet these standards.

Inconvénients

In regards to the billing function of Brightree's home health program, there appear to be very few cons.
1) The Medicare Secondary billing process is not fully available and would be helpful in today's society where we are working longer, even after becoming eligible for Medicare.
2) would like to be able to edit the "canned" reports. Specifically the AR report in order to add the DOB. This is a required demographic when performing follow-up/collections.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Candice J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very Pleased with Brightree

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I am very pleased with the reporting capabilities. Compliance is such a vital part of healthcare. I am able to write reports easily if I need to pull additional data in. We started with Brightree 11/2014 and hit a few bumps in the beginning when our "power users" didn't complete the training and we could only do the basics. We have been pleasantly surprised by the support we have received to understand the capabilities and what drives the data. I have also used Brightree University regularly for step by step instructions that can be printed or forwarded to other employees. I like the continuing changes that make the iPad and the desktop version more parallel to each other. I also like the Bereavement Mailing tool which draws information regarding family relationships so the letter is more personal. I am very happy with our current Account Manager who is VERY supportive and will step in after one email. I am excited that the program can do so much and the future enhancements will be very beneficial.

Avantages

I like to be able to pull a wide variety of reports with a few keystrokes. Our quarterly meeting with our Account Manager is terrific. We can get help with useful tools and find out whats coming next.

Inconvénients

Setting up the bereavement mailing was challenging.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Amanda L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best homecare software yet!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I've been using Brightree for a few years now (since it was called CareAnyware), with two different homecare agencies. I absolutely love how the staff seem to be up-to-date on rules/regulations and, as such, make sure our clinicians have the most accurate documentation as possible. Being able to document against a patient's Care Plan is definitely HUGE plus. Unlike some other homecare software companies, clinicians cannot close (complete) their documents until all required fields, such as the Care Plan, have been filled out. I'd have to say my favorite part of Brightree would be order compliance. Visits cannot be scheduled unless a frequency order has been written & it helps clinicians see if they had too many or too few visits. Another favorite part of the software is the ability to track orders properly. As it is a large part of my job, being able to see when an order was written, sent, received, etc is awesome. As far as I'm concerned, Brightree is the perfect fit for our needs as a homecare agency!

Avantages

Compliance!

Inconvénients

Personally, I don't like that we have to use Internet Explorer. I wish Brightree was compatible with Chrome.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Laura W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Home Health Review from a Billing Standpoint

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I have been billing with Brightree for about 3 years now and I can say that it has been the easiest program to use. Prior to Brightree we have used several different programs that did not provide everything that we needed and were very aggravating to use. Brightree provides a lot of reports that help in making sure all my billing has been completed and reports that provide information for State Reports. If I ever run into something I can't figure out I can send
an email to Brightree Support and get an immediate response. Brightrees support group has been very nice and eager to help. I would definitely recommend to any agency that is considering trying Brightree to do so.

I am also the Records Manager. Brightree has made it so simple to keep up with orders being sent and received.

Avantages

The best feature is the fact that the system tells me when Raps and Finals are ready to be submitted and if there is any problems such as no authorization,
Oasis has not been completed, or no first billable visit has been completed yet.

The system also tells me when orders have been sent and if they are not back received.

Inconvénients

I really don't know of any Cons.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kaye B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good concept, needs work

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 07/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Overall this software feels like a new product that still has a LOT of kinks and bugs to work out and does not instill confidence in the user.

Avantages

Very user friendly for clinicians and covers most of the basics of home health in office. The basic ideas are all here but each area needs fine tuned to work more efficiently for individual companies. Attractive interface for both AFO and iPads that is very easy to teach to even the most technologically challenged clinicians.

Inconvénients

Not easily customizable and very poor customer service response. We have many needs to be efficient in our daily behind the scenes functionality that the software does not support, simply because it wasn't thought out thoroughly. All HH agencies have the same guideline to follow for compliance so these issues would have been worked out long before now.
Initial training and software implementation process were disastrous. "Super users" were barely educated enough to be functional but were expected to train and then to be technical support for the rest of the staff. I have been involved in many software changes in my career and this one was one of the worst as far as preparation. The office staff we were not shown how this software would integrate into our daily jobs. We were just shown how to be barely functional with no way to gain the knowledge after implementation.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Amy H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall Great Software for Hospice

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Our Account Manager has been great! He's always quick to respond to any questions or to follow up on open ticket items.

Avantages

Brightee provides an application for charting visit notes on the iPad, which allows for ease of charting in patients' homes. There are cost savings due to staff no longer using laptops that have to be maintained or serviced, and overall the system is fairly easy to learn and navigate.

Inconvénients

There are occasional glitches in the software that causes the application to have to be deleted then re-installed, but this is not very frequent. The ability to access Brightree's AFO side in Safari is not yet fully functioning but we know eventually it will be. There can sometimes be difficulty with technical support staff understanding issues that you may be experiencing, but they will continue efforts to problem-solve until the issue is resolved.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Leah Q.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brightree software is innovated, efficient and keeps us in compliance.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Overall, BT is very good software for our agency and encompasses home care and hospice. We had a zero deficiency survey for home care and hospice so compliance is the best aspect.

Avantages

BT keeps our agency in compliance as new regulations are introduced they integrate them into the software.
We have a particular account manager who goes over and beyond to explain options available in the system, follow up on any problems and supports us through the changes.
The Ipads for field staff are fast and efficient, do not get virus, and our clinicians are extremely pleased.

Inconvénients

Not understanding the system or using it to its fullest is a problem for our agency. We need better webinars and education material to be able to maneuver through the software as it is very complex. It is not exactly "user friendly".

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Cheyenne B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Administrator

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Always updating for more ease of use and is on the ball with regulatory changes. In the last year there have been vast improvements in the software and our team can not wait to see what is coming next! This software has made our job much easier and we are glad to be as paperless as possible. Jain has been wonderful as an account manager. She definitely has our company's best interest at heart and gets the answer to any question that we may have. Support for clinical has been great and improved significantly in the last few months. Billing software support has improved as well and is more manageable for our small company.

Inconvénients

I would like to see the fully functional interface with pharmacy soon, the ability to fax from the software, and the ability to look up providers from the CMS site and have their info flow over to reduce time in hand keying entries.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Cathy T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brightree made my job so much easier!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I appreciate the excellent service we get when calling in for assistance, thank you.

Avantages

The ability to see visits and coordinate services so much more quickly than when they were on paper. Not having to wait for papers to be turned in to process payroll and billing. My not having to enter those visits manually. Less paperwork for patient files and employee files due to being online. A quicker turn around for claims. Less hands handling information insuring accuracy.

Inconvénients

As an office staff I work mostly on a desktop so what I see and what the field see sometimes is in a different format therefore causes a communication stall. That is the only thing I can think of that is a challenge.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Stacy H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brightree software is easy to learn and navigate.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I personally love the Brightree program. I also believe the support team does a great job when I have opened tickets. Fast and accurate!

Avantages

I am a biller and scheduler, which makes both jobs easier to understand in the program. Scheduling with Brightree ensures frequency's are entered correctly and in turn makes checking visits at billing time go smoothly.
There is no fear that regulations are met with this program. The task hot list notifies us of any upcoming regulated tasks needing attention.
It is not hard to find any info in this system. everything is where is should be.

Inconvénients

Internet access in the field is needed to use the communicate feature.
Sometimes updates are too drastic

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Carey M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brightree is Awesome

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Just a great platform for home health and very user friendly.

Avantages

I just love Brightree. As a user in our Home Health office, I find that the AFO side is so easy to use and when I call support I get exceptional assistance. The team at Brightree is always helpful and if they don't have solution right away, they take the time to get an answer and always follow up.

Inconvénients

When updates are made to the AFO and I didn't see the front page updates, I wish it would make you take a tutorial to show you the updates before you can move forward. Sometimes I miss the front page updates and am surprised by new updated pages. BUT usually I get the hang of an update pretty quickly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Chris G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

GAH Brightree Story

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 04/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Overall the experience has been a great option for our Field Staff. The office side and reports have not been what we really would like it to be. The field staff seem to really like the iPad. They went from using large lap tops to the iPad and have seen better bedside documentation due to it helping not be such a "barrier" for them. I like how it helps with compliance and makes sure you document so that you are covering all the required information needed for Medicare. As with any electronic devices, the issues are connectivity, have some difficulty when updates come along, glitches, etc. AFO has recently made some major updates and we had some issues with it, but we contacted Chris from Brightree and he took the time to go through each of our frustrations and helped get resolution to this. Feel that with the update some of the AFO process takes longer, but it is getting better the more I use it. Our biggest issue is the reports. Our business office does not really trust the reports and have had many issues and reporting of different issues throughout the time we have had Brightree. I use several reports to make sure I do not miss anything and not all reports give same information and back up each other. We still do a lot of manual tracking to ensure we do not miss anything. Which in return is costly and time consuming. But if you do not trust what you are getting from a source you always double check your results to what you manually log.

Avantages

The easier accessibility for Field staff with the iPad. Feel that all the Medicare changes are incorporated into by Brightree therefore we are documenting towards what they will require if audited.

Inconvénients

The reports do not feel they are reliable. We do a lot of manual tracking along with the reports and we do continue to see discrepancies. When reporting an issue the turn around on answers is very slow. Also, we feel we give adequate information when we report something, but we always get that it is not enough or want the same information again that we already gave.
Going back to when we started the super user process was very stressful and feel should be over longer period of time. Just watching 100 hours of video and then going to the device was not helpful. We actually problem solve many things on our own. We did have a time that we actually new more about the system and how it should work than the one who was suppose to be teaching us. This was in the first few months of learning and then launching the system! We did not have on site training it was all by dialing in and on a time limit.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Carla M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brightree software helps with documentation for patient specific issues.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

My son works as a software engineer and I have asked him about the above issues- he explained it to me why things are different - but if the engineers would know what we prefer as users that maybe a simple fix.

Avantages

Documentation is quick and easy to use. Really like the way it flows as in head to toe assessments. Pain is always required to be assessed.

Inconvénients

Consistency with how the software looks from AFO and C-POC- would be nice if it was more consistent with how it looks. Also- The calendar for documentation please use calendar views - not scroll calendars and to be consistent- it is nice to see the days of the week. ie for what day nurse will be coming again.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Lynnae R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

QA Nurse

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I have recommended the program to 2 other agencies. We have passed Home Health state audit one the first stage of the audit. The auditor loved the IPad convenience and the ease of chart review. It was the first agency the auditor ever encountered that had 100% order and visit compliance. As QA nurse I am able to correct and reject items back to the clinicians with a couple of clicks. The documents are easy to retrieve.

Avantages

The ease of transmission of CMS files and response tracking makes correcting OASIS so easy. I love working with Brightree.

Inconvénients

There are so many reports that finding what you are exactly looking for can be a little challenging. They are a valuable resource for QA.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jessica M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Customer Support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I called Customer Support often, sometimes a couple of time a day in the beginning, and everyone was always so helpful. Team always took the time to explain things in a manner that I could understand. They made me feel like I was very important and my needs and concerns were important to them. They never made me feel like I should have known the answer. They were very kind and friendly. Now I hardly ever call Customer Support because the system really is easy to work with once you get a handle on things. I love all of the reports that are available at my figure tips!! Makes my job as the Director of Quality & Compliance so much easier!!
Thank YOU Brightree!

Avantages

Great Reports
Task Hotlist

Inconvénients

Brightree University is hard to "search" to find trainings

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Barbara F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Training is Severely Inadequate

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 04/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Our agency went live on Brightree the same day they rolled out a large upgrade of their program. The prior training we received (which was very minimal) was on the old system and not the updated system. Everything we learned was wrong. The company had Job Aides that were supposed to assist us when we were using the system but all of these job aides were very outdated and wrong. When we called for assistance we were told to use the job aides - which were incorrect. To make matters worse, the Brightree trainers who were having weekly calls with us had not been trained on the updates. Many times we knew more about the system changes than the "experts" did because we learned by trial and error. This resulted in months of incorrect documentation that we are still trying to correct. We were unable to bill for services for 3 months due to problems with the documentation because we were not taught how to use it correctly. After almost 5 months, we still don't have all of the updated job aides to use for training new staff - or even know if they exist.

Avantages

It's better than our old antiquated system - that's the only good thing I can say. And there was one really great clinical trainer that spent many hours on and off the clock helping us with our issues. It took a long time to get her but once we did, things got much better. I had to go all the way to the Vice President of the company to get additional help from someone who knew what they were doing.

Inconvénients

The way MD orders are written are terrible. When the MD orders a new frequency, the old order remains unless you manually write another order to discontinue the original order. This results in a long list of orders, and many of those have been discontinued. However, you can't tell what date they were discontinued unless you go to the actual order that was written to discontinue that order. Confused? That's the point. Scheduling multiple visits is a very slow process. They also aren't willing to add documents that the customer would like to customize. Even documents that would benefit all home health and hospice agencies. After you transition from the training part of the conversion, you have to put in a support ticket or call to get help. But only certain "power users" are able to put in a support ticket.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

1.0/10
Sherry C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brightree AFO

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Brightree is very functional and easy to use. As the only biller in the office, I sometimes have questions and Brightree University usually has the answers and a step by step guide that I use.

Avantages

When I have an issue, I can call or email Brightree and usually always get a response within 24 hours. That's very important to me. The folks who respond to the questions are always courteous and helpful.

Inconvénients

We are having some problems with our private duty business unit. But, I'm sure a lot of that is because it is not a common unit for most agencies. However,
I have no doubt that the problems will be solved in time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Marcy F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brightree For Hospice

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I started out in the field using Brightrree on an ipad then I moved to an office position. From the very beginning, i found it to be user friendly. I did not grow up with technology - all of our phones had cords coming out of the walls and TV's ran on tubes and were black and white! The implementation and training from Brightree was smooth andnow, over 2 years later I am continuing to use it and learning each day as the updates are always timely, fascinating and VERY useful. Both the office side and AFO have continued to help us be more efficient and compliant.

Avantages

Updates come with an explanation and are always a welcome addition, making Brightree a better product for me and our company.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Patricia S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Clinician's view of Brightree

Publié le 12/10/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The software is easy to use and intuitive. It is easy to navigate around in a patient's record. This is especially important during an intake visit because patient's don't always answer questions in any specific order and it's certainly helpful to be able to document the information as they provide it. I also love how quickly I can access the record of any active patient-sync times are very short! Brightree has been very responsive to all inquiries and issues and it's helpful that they keep our agency up to date on the status of any issues we've had.

Inconvénients

What I like least about the Brightree product is that currently the clinicians are not able to pull together and preview their 485s. It's my understanding that Brightree is currently working on this and that at some point this feature will be available on the Ipad.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jessica S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Highly recommend product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I am a Home Health biller, in years past we have never found anything that would allow us to track receivables within the same system as clinical until we found this product. We can rely on the information provided on reports, and can count on support to give us solutions should we encounter any issues. We have grown tremendously over the past several years, without this software we would have absolutely had to hire additional staff. It certainly has streamlined our processes. Would highly recommend this product.

Avantages

Dependable, plentiful reports, support is helpful and knowledgeable.

Inconvénients

Pulling reports can be a bit slow, some days worse than others. The support system is a ticket system, which can be frustrating if you want an immediate answer. They usually try and resolve the end of the day, though, unless it needs to be sent up to the next level of support, then it can be days before you get a solution. I wish there was direct phone support instead.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10