Craig N.
Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Chrome River Expense - Expense reports made easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Chrome River has been a great company to work with. They are always open to hear about features that would make our lives easier and try to accommodate when possible. We have since started using their Invoice capture service to help automate AP even more and the results have been fantastic.

Avantages

This software lets our users attach receipts hands free by either emailing receipts or using the Chrome River SNAP app. This allows delegates to go in and create expense reports for our users who would rather have their assistant perform this practice. The software is also usable on any computer, smart phone or tablet allowing users to work from anywhere they have an internet connection. Chrome River is also integrated with our Corporate credit card (US Bank) so transactions come through showing our users exactly which items need to be submitted. The product also integrates with Uber, Lyft, and Spot Hero so those receipts are automatically sent to Chrome River.

Inconvénients

We have not had any major issues with the software. The OCR function for reading receipts does not always work as well as you would like but this only makes users select a different expense type than is suggested.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jill S.
Secteur d'activité: Emballage et conteneurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Expense System on the Go

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The system has streamlines our expense process allowing us to eliminate paper reports and move the whole company to a single expense system

Avantages

The flexibility of mobile use and user interface

Inconvénients

The limitation of customization of Mexico VAT

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Amber M.
Secteur d'activité: Cabinet d'avocats
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Mercury is wonderful!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The new receipt functions within Mercury are a life saver for the auditing process. We love the way it crops and attaches the receipts to individual line items, it makes auditing a breeze rather than going through countless pages of receipts. Its a huge time saver and that is important as we have such a high volume.

Inconvénients

Help Desk Turn Around time could be better.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Ranjan T.
Secteur d'activité: Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

I Recommend Chrome River

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Chrome River provides wide variety of feature which make the day to day lie easier. We have done lots of automation after moving to Chrome River platform and it saves time for users, approves and auditors.

It has also brought controls within the process.

Inconvénients

I like all the features it has and definitely there is scope of new features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great way to bring our University into the 21st century and strive for paperless expense management.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Auotmation

Avantages

The routing rules, compliance rules and the ease of being able to track items quickly. Enabling the user to have more flexibility in timing and to not spend the majority on their time on "paper-work" shuffling. Creating an "all-in-one" place for reporting and multiple functions that can reduce headaches from both the fund manager, auditor, payables' team and the users.

Inconvénients

The platform becoming not a fully functional system and the fix for the problem taking months to correct when all of the programming and configuration was completely in tact prior to any "upgrade" globally.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Melissa K.
Secteur d'activité: Assurance
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Customizable User Friendly Expense Platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Chrome River has worked closely with us to understand our business and business needs. The staff is innovative and eager to solve any issues your business presents.

Avantages

The ability to build rules around compliance and polices is top notch.

Inconvénients

The reporting (Analytics) isn’t as easy to navigate as it should be.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Karen K.
Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Electronic approvals and efficiency - love it!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love that our expense reports have automated routing rules built in the background, customized for our business needs. Chrome River "gets it" - they understand that business all have different approval rules and are able to set them up in the background. Users submit their expense reports and they automatically route to each approver. This makes the users very happy as the reports get approved quickly and they are reimbursed quickly. There is no more need to staple receipts onto an excel spreadsheet and pass them from one person to the next. Chrome River handles all of that electronically!

Inconvénients

I would like more ability to customize the routing rules on my own, without having to submit a support ticket. I believe this is something that Chrome River is working towards.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Tool to go from paper to Digital Expense Review

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Chrome River helped us digitize, and streamline our expense claims and workflows for all levels of our organization.

Avantages

from a user perspective, this software has helped eliminate steps in submitting and processing expense claims. The use of the Snap App to process the paper claims and combined with OCR capabilities help to make claims a breeze compared to our older manual method. Further, our AP team and others have gained greater efficiencies by being able to collect this information in real-time and process it faster.

Easily integrates with other accounting system or organization uses.
Easy to use user interface.

Inconvénients

The reporting/analytics features can be revamped, as well as greater flexibility in customization. Overall, the tool does a great job.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Lottayne W.
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Chrome River travel expense system scheduled to go live this summer.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are hopeful Chrome River will provide a faster turn around for reimbursements to travelers. We also hope the excitement over the system's features will make transition more appealing for our end users.

Avantages

While our campus will go live within the next 2 1/2 months, our end users are excited about discontinuing a manual system and have been sold on CR Snap. The end users appreciate the ability to track their reports allowing them to identify who has yet to approve their report. We are hopeful the entire campus will be as enthusiastic as our testers are.

The travel audit staff enjoys having Chrome River configured with university travel policies which assists the end users with proper reporting.

Chrome River imports from the ERP system allow the display of check information and payment break down for easy reference while reviewing submitted reports.

Inconvénients

The travel audit staff in accounting is accustomed to correcting account codes during the final audit process before the payment is made in the ERP system. Items will now have to be returned to the traveler for correction then back to the travel audit staff for review again before payment is processed in the ERP system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Michael Z.
Secteur d'activité: Automobile
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Frontend, smooth implementation

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are using ChromeRiver to save our employee'S time while travelling. On return, the expense claim is already almost done and finished with a few clicks. Great experience.

Avantages

the fully responsive frontend without dependencies

Inconvénients

matching legal compliance for Germany was initially a bit tricky but solved now

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Urbanisme et architecture
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have worked with Chrome River four years and lead the upgrade from the Platinum to Mercury.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The platform is user friendly and intuitive. Travelers have the capability of taking pictures of their receipts and sending them directly into their Chrome River e-Wallet. We use Egencia Travel which is in the process of integrating with Chrome River. This will result in all travel data also being housed in the traveler's e-Wallet. Our travelers also like the mobile capability of the new web-based platform, Mercury, which allows them to have access to the site while on the go. Credit card integration has also proved very valuable enabling travelers to see transactions they need to submit on their reports. Approvers have the ability audit and approve reports on the go with the ability to easily review receipts that are being billed to their projects. With the ability to program policies and routing, approvers can be assured that reports are meeting programmed company policies. If there is a need to split the allocation of the expense - Chrome River makes it very easy. Employees love the ability to easily delegate access to others and assign approval to coworkers while on vacation.
We have been very happy with this software. It has simplified and made the expense report process very efficient for our firm.

Inconvénients

As a travel manager, the analytics engine that I use frequently could be more intuitive. If reports are required outside of the standard list, the engine to produce custom reports is not very user friendly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Nathaniel W.
Secteur d'activité: Cabinet d'avocats
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Chrome River - Easy Expenses!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We went from an in-house excel based expense report to CR so it was amazing to go from a spreadsheet to a real expense submission site. The improvements that came with the app and how easy it is to do expense reports now make the old way seem like a nightmare

Avantages

CR Expense makes expense reports incredibly easy, both from the submission to the approval. The newer apps also alleviate the need to collect a folder of receipts that you have to later attach to paper and scan in manually, as with the app you can sign in on your phone or tablet and take a picture of the receipt right there. For other things, like receipts you receive via email, it was just as easy to sign into the site and upload a PDF copy of the email. Or if you still want to do everything at once, you can upload all your receipt images and attach them to individual items that way as well. With the available options and easy use there is no reason for people to be missing images or late on submission

Inconvénients

The only down side/complaint I have is the "old" version (pre-mercury) still requires flashplayer. And I don't believe the admin tool has been migrated to mercury either so you still need to go into the old site to manage anything manually or investigate problems

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Karen K.
Secteur d'activité: Cabinet d'avocats
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Paperless efficiency!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Chrome River Expense helped my organization (an international law firm) go from paper expense report approvals to a sleek, custom-designed automated (and paperless!) system. Automated approval routing has eliminated the need for sending paper expense reports from one person to the next for approvals. It also ensures that each approval is obtained before payment is made. It has saved our firm time, money, and headaches! The Chrome River team is very attentive and helps with setting up the routing rules that work in the background all along the way. Once the system is up and running, their support team does a tremendous job in making modifications for us as well. The company is always looking for ways to improve their products, which we also appreciate.

Avantages

Has cut down on paper floating around the firm. All approvals are obtained electronically. Approvers simply select a green "Accept" button in an e-mail if they approve, or can send back by selecting the red "Return" button. It's very user-friendly!

Inconvénients

Reporting functionality is not the best

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Melody R.
Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Business expense reimbursement software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

my firm has been using Chrome River since 2011 for expense reimbursement processing. Implementation was quick. They have kept up with changing client needs and technology by constantly updating the software and offering new options. End users are happy because they have easy options such as connecting receipts directly from Uber, and can get downloaded transactions daily. Submitting expenses are icon based and are tailored to exactly your specs. Back office is happy because duplicates can be immediately identified and importing into GL packages is almost seamless once set up. Take a look. Chrome River is growing fast because they do it right and to your specifications.

Avantages

customizable for my business rules

Inconvénients

we opted for daily feeds of certain information. Sometimes new options are added that I might be interested in, but until I read their updates in detail, I won't know about changes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Banque
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

CR Expense Review

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My overall experience with CR has been very good. It saves us a lot of time and money, and most importantly frustration and aggravation by making a smoother process to submit expense reports. It also acts as the bad guy with policy enforcement so Finance doesn't always have to step in. It also allows to track user expenditures in an easier manner and files reports away so historical reviews and employee usage can easily be reviewed.

Avantages

The software allows for the flow of approvals and communicates to users on where their report lies within the workflow. It also enforces our policies, flags out of policy expenses and flags possible duplicate expenses saving us a lot of time and money. We've also setup a feed from our HRIS system so new users get setup automatically. Users can organize and submit their receipts through the CR Snap app which alleviates the problem of having to keep paper receipts. Expense reports are exported from CR and paid on a weekly basis in a format that allows us to upload the JE into our accounting software.

Inconvénients

It can be difficult to get solid answers from the support staff after the go live date and the project manager has gone away. The administration side of things in also not the most intuitive and it be can be difficult to make changes on the back end.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Todd D.
Secteur d'activité: Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Customizable Expense Reporting Made Easy

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Huge benefit from the perspective of check printing and reconciling, less time for Accounts Payable to work through and sort paperwork and being able to use the A/P staff in other, more productive way was critical. When we lost a staff member we decided not to replace them because of the efficiency Chrome River gave us. We likely have the capacity to downsize another FTE but we will wait for either a retirement or someone to leave on their own.

Avantages

Investing time on the front end of this product is well worth the results in the end and the overall buy-in of fellow employees. Keeping the initial screen simple is the key to employee adoption rates being higher than normal.

Designating an implementation person or two (cross-training is key) is all that is needed. Do not rely on the partner from Chrome River to tell you what you need. They will interview you and guide you but the important thing to remember is that this will be your software to operate once it is ready to be deployed.

Inconvénients

Not much honestly. When I implemented it there wasn't much OCR technology built in but that was something that was being developed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Jesse R.
Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Robust Expense and Invoice Management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Chrome River offers a slick modern user interface with a robust rules engine that can allow from simple to very intricate and complicated routing and approvals. The application is constantly being updated and they take customer feedback as part of building out the applications roadmap. The integration with other systems is pretty seamless as well being able to connect to your accounting system through a series of feeds (which you can automate) and they even have the ability to connect to credit cards for pulling in expenses directly. The application comes with a ton of useful standard reporting options but they do have room for improvement with their ad hoc reporting platform.

Avantages

Integration with accounting systems, audit trail tracking, snap and send receipts for expenses.

Inconvénients

Ad hoc reporting is in need of some improvement.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great base product with fantastic add-ons on the horizon

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fantastic customer service with a quality product that allows a lot of flexibility regarding expense reporting.

Avantages

Able to customize all aspects of the expense reporting, and easy to use functionality in every way.

Inconvénients

Difficult to utilize 3rd party connectors for systems such as FinancialForce.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Robert F.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are very happy with this software as we knew their were some deficiencies and this software has made it easier to identify it and to eliminate it moving forward.

Avantages

The software is easy to use. It enables expense owners the ability to submit their expense reports quicker and on time. Using the snap app makes it more quicker to submit receipt directly to your receipt library. The OCR capabilities to recognize receipts and auto populating the information reduces staff time . The mileage expense reports are amazing. Chromeriver uses Google Maps to calculate the travel trips. Employees just need to enter the destination points and the calculations are done for them. Setting up the routing for expense reporting is simple and the HelpDesk support from Chromeriver is quick to respond and tailor things to your needs.

Inconvénients

I have no issues at this time with the software

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Peter S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Chrome River has made my work much easier!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

As an administrative assistant, my favorite function of Chrome River is that the information for all the dozens of people I support is located in one place. This function has made my work much simpler and easier than it was when we had to authorize and reimburse travel by hard copy.

Inconvénients

It would be nice if Chrome River had a function where I could duplicate pre-approval reports or expense reports from one user to another. Frequently, our staff travels in groups and have identical expense reports for their reimbursements (e.g. meal per diems) and I frequently end up submitting the same expense report for several employees.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Anita H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Our university is in the process of training everyone who travels.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Replaces manual process of paper travel forms.

Avantages

No more paper forms, eventually once campus gets trained! No more worrying who has the paper form on their desk to sign or wondering who it goes to. Chrome River is easy to use and much faster than our current paper form, and less room for errors or duplicate payments.

Inconvénients

Not being able to allow the person who is assigned as a delegate and created the Pre-Approval to make changes if Traveler returns to them. This is only because it stays on the Traveler's dashboard but the person who keyed in the report doesn't have access to make changes once returned is selected.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Maurita E.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Chrome River Expense system

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Chrome River is light years ahead of the previous system we used. It is user friendly for the most part. It has reduced the work load in our Accounts Payable Department tremendously. Chrome River is much easier for navigate and to use to assist our staff in researching problems with their reports. There are a few things I don't care for, such as how you enter account allocations and how the system allows staff to enter an account allocation wrong by giving it an alias and then telling them the account is wrong when they try to submit the report. It should just tell them it is wrong in the beginning to avoid all the corrections they need to make later. Otherwise, it is great and the service is great also!

Avantages

Ease of use

Inconvénients

How you enter account allocations.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Lorrie B.
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Travel & Expense Module that I have ever used.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have a good relationship with everyone I work with at Chrome River. They are all friendly and knowledgeable. I work with several individuals who know our business processes well and help me make good decisions when it comes to enhancements and edits to our rules and routings.

Avantages

Electronic Routings - We used to be buried in paper, losing documents in inter-office mail, shuffling paper from office to office. Chrome River's electronic routings has helps us save with printing and the need for employees to handle the paper. A cost and time savings for us.

Inconvénients

Analytics, the reporting feature could use a face lift.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Emily C.
Secteur d'activité: Cabinet d'avocats
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Chrome River for a lawfirm

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We no longer need to track paper expense reimbursements and our entire approval process is streamlined. Our attorneys like that they don't need to keep a file of receipts when they travel, they can take a picture and throw away.

Avantages

Chrome River is always making updates, changes and new ways to customize the software to fit our business.

Inconvénients

Ad hoc reporting is not user intuitive but the standard reports are useful for the majority of needs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Katie W.
Secteur d'activité: Recrutement
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Chrome River Expense Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Keeping track of my daily mileage and expenses to submit at the end of the month for reimbursement.

Avantages

I like that you can see the past 90 days of submitted reports all in one spot. Also, the map feature allows you to type I a business name and it will auto populate the address for you.

Inconvénients

It does sometimes glitch if you dont enter everything in correctly, and you will need to go back and do it again.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10