126 avis
Note globale
4,4
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3
Fonctionnalités
4,3
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3
Support client
4,2
90% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
126 avis
Craig N.
Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Chrome River Expense - Expense reports made easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Chrome River has been a great company to work with. They are always open to hear about features that would make our lives easier and try to accommodate when possible. We have since started using their Invoice capture service to help automate AP even more and the results have been fantastic.

Avantages

This software lets our users attach receipts hands free by either emailing receipts or using the Chrome River SNAP app. This allows delegates to go in and create expense reports for our users who would rather have their assistant perform this practice. The software is also usable on any computer, smart phone or tablet allowing users to work from anywhere they have an internet connection. Chrome River is also integrated with our Corporate credit card (US Bank) so transactions come through showing our users exactly which items need to be submitted. The product also integrates with Uber, Lyft, and Spot Hero so those receipts are automatically sent to Chrome River.

Inconvénients

We have not had any major issues with the software. The OCR function for reading receipts does not always work as well as you would like but this only makes users select a different expense type than is suggested.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Todd T.
Secteur d'activité: Banque
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français

Chrome River Expense Review

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall experience has been very positive as all employees are now using it and we are saving time and money. We can rely on the system to help us with the process and the automation helps us manage the process.

Avantages

The system creates a workflow that saves us time and money. It enforces our expense policy so the administrators don't always have to be the bad guy. It also integrates with other systems such as our HR system (employee feeds), our corporate credit cards and out Concur travel system.

Inconvénients

The admin features can be a bit tricky to use. Features aren't always in the most intuitive place. The CR team is working on changing everything around. Once things are found/explained, it is a nice system to use. The help desk can also be slow to respond. Most times i want to be able to pick up the phone and call someone rather than dial 1-800 help.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français

Great way to bring our University into the 21st century and strive for paperless expense management.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Auotmation

Avantages

The routing rules, compliance rules and the ease of being able to track items quickly. Enabling the user to have more flexibility in timing and to not spend the majority on their time on "paper-work" shuffling. Creating an "all-in-one" place for reporting and multiple functions that can reduce headaches from both the fund manager, auditor, payables' team and the users.

Inconvénients

The platform becoming not a fully functional system and the fix for the problem taking months to correct when all of the programming and configuration was completely in tact prior to any "upgrade" globally.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Michael H.
Secteur d'activité: Cabinet d'avocats
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Chrome River Expense - Easy to Use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Monthly expense reimbursement and categorization used to be an extremely time consuming task. With CR Expense, it is now very efficient and streamlined. Our overall monthly close process has been sped up by at least 15%, simply because of CR Expense.

Avantages

It is extremely easy to use. Our entire organization now uses it on a daily basis. It has completely streamlined our expense processes.

Inconvénients

Implementation took a while, but we did eventually get it customized perfectly for our organization.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Mark B.
Secteur d'activité: Cabinet d'avocats
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Excellent Solution for Expense Report Automation

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/05/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Chrome River has been such a valuable tool for our Firm, especially with the challenges raised by COVID-19. Our ability to work with EXPENSE remotely was unaffected.

Avantages

The OCR capability is fantastic...expenses can be captured from anywhere using any device and interpreted as accurately (in many case more so) than our users! Really saves time and enforces compliance.

Inconvénients

We really don't have anything not to like...it just works!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Cameron C.
Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Chrome River Rocks Your Socks

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 16/03/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This software provides everything we were looking for...and then more. The implementation was great and very easy to customize to our needs. The user experience has been nothing but positive through the first few months we have used the system.

Inconvénients

N/A - everything about this product has been top notch. Implementation, End Users, Reporting, etc. Leaves nothing to be desired.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Sarah P.
Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Chrome River Expense Reporting

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 16/03/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This software is very intuitive for the front-end user while handling all of the needs of the back-end user with all of the options of customization to fit the product to the company's needs like a glove.

Before we selected this product, we had a list of everything we wanted and then went to market. Every single product we demoed was lacking many items on our list. Right when we were about to give up, we demoed Chrome River and felt very confident with selecting this product.

The 1-2-3-Go Implementation was one of the best and quickest implementations I have ever been through. Communication and understanding as well as the technological knowledge was spot on.

Three months later things are still running super smooth, and customer service is great. Couldn't be more happy!

Inconvénients

Honestly, at this point there is not anything that we have encounter that there has not been a resolution to.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jill S.
Secteur d'activité: Emballage et conteneurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire en français

Expense System on the Go

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The system has streamlines our expense process allowing us to eliminate paper reports and move the whole company to a single expense system

Avantages

The flexibility of mobile use and user interface

Inconvénients

The limitation of customization of Mexico VAT

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français

Good tool for automating Travel expense and claims, makes easy to manage employee claims

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 07/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have automated our Travel/tour reimbursement process with Chrome River. The system does save us a lot of processing and getting the bills on time. The option for itemizing the bills is also great for dividing expenses into different heads!

Avantages

The ability to submit bills directly by scanning and uploading is a very good feature. Definitely saves time and resources - sending bills by courier or mail. The automation in travel/tour claims and reimbursements is a must have feature and Chromeriver is good at it. Works well with our travel portal and Hotel Vendors. The rules and flexibility offered is great for controls and monitoring spends.

Inconvénients

The interface looks clunky and not that intuitive. The workflow also is not that straight forward, with different steps required sometime unnecessarily. Its response time sometimes becomes too slow. We had 2-3 maintenance shutdowns and it was not acceptable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Ryan F.
Secteur d'activité: Cabinet d'avocats
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français

Look elsewhere

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like how it had API integration with my credit card account.

Inconvénients

CONSTANTLY GOING DOWN, the service is always having issues due to it being cloud hosted.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 1.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Urbanisme et architecture
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français

I have worked with Chrome River four years and lead the upgrade from the Platinum to Mercury.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The platform is user friendly and intuitive. Travelers have the capability of taking pictures of their receipts and sending them directly into their Chrome River e-Wallet. We use Egencia Travel which is in the process of integrating with Chrome River. This will result in all travel data also being housed in the traveler's e-Wallet. Our travelers also like the mobile capability of the new web-based platform, Mercury, which allows them to have access to the site while on the go. Credit card integration has also proved very valuable enabling travelers to see transactions they need to submit on their reports. Approvers have the ability audit and approve reports on the go with the ability to easily review receipts that are being billed to their projects. With the ability to program policies and routing, approvers can be assured that reports are meeting programmed company policies. If there is a need to split the allocation of the expense - Chrome River makes it very easy. Employees love the ability to easily delegate access to others and assign approval to coworkers while on vacation.
We have been very happy with this software. It has simplified and made the expense report process very efficient for our firm.

Inconvénients

As a travel manager, the analytics engine that I use frequently could be more intuitive. If reports are required outside of the standard list, the engine to produce custom reports is not very user friendly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Nathaniel W.
Secteur d'activité: Cabinet d'avocats
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français

Chrome River - Easy Expenses!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We went from an in-house excel based expense report to CR so it was amazing to go from a spreadsheet to a real expense submission site. The improvements that came with the app and how easy it is to do expense reports now make the old way seem like a nightmare

Avantages

CR Expense makes expense reports incredibly easy, both from the submission to the approval. The newer apps also alleviate the need to collect a folder of receipts that you have to later attach to paper and scan in manually, as with the app you can sign in on your phone or tablet and take a picture of the receipt right there. For other things, like receipts you receive via email, it was just as easy to sign into the site and upload a PDF copy of the email. Or if you still want to do everything at once, you can upload all your receipt images and attach them to individual items that way as well. With the available options and easy use there is no reason for people to be missing images or late on submission

Inconvénients

The only down side/complaint I have is the "old" version (pre-mercury) still requires flashplayer. And I don't believe the admin tool has been migrated to mercury either so you still need to go into the old site to manage anything manually or investigate problems

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Lorrie B.
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire en français

Totally Mobile, did not miss a beat during the 2020 COVID-19 Pandemic

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/05/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The system is easily configurable and we can design it to meet our needs at year-end, during a pandemic, or as our policies are updated. Changes are easy to implement and with little to no disruption to our everyday processes.

Avantages

Chrome River is a completely mobile user friendly software. When we were all ordered to work from home our users were able to leave the office and pick up exactly where they left off when they started working from home.

Inconvénients

Some of the features and functionality are not configurable. However, in fairness to Chrome River they are always listening to our wants and needs and open to suggestions to making changes.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Amber M.
Secteur d'activité: Cabinet d'avocats
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français

Mercury is wonderful!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The new receipt functions within Mercury are a life saver for the auditing process. We love the way it crops and attaches the receipts to individual line items, it makes auditing a breeze rather than going through countless pages of receipts. Its a huge time saver and that is important as we have such a high volume.

Inconvénients

Help Desk Turn Around time could be better.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Melissa K.
Secteur d'activité: Assurance
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire en français

Customizable User Friendly Expense Platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Chrome River has worked closely with us to understand our business and business needs. The staff is innovative and eager to solve any issues your business presents.

Avantages

The ability to build rules around compliance and polices is top notch.

Inconvénients

The reporting (Analytics) isn’t as easy to navigate as it should be.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Karen K.
Secteur d'activité: Cabinet d'avocats
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français

Paperless efficiency!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Chrome River Expense helped my organization (an international law firm) go from paper expense report approvals to a sleek, custom-designed automated (and paperless!) system. Automated approval routing has eliminated the need for sending paper expense reports from one person to the next for approvals. It also ensures that each approval is obtained before payment is made. It has saved our firm time, money, and headaches! The Chrome River team is very attentive and helps with setting up the routing rules that work in the background all along the way. Once the system is up and running, their support team does a tremendous job in making modifications for us as well. The company is always looking for ways to improve their products, which we also appreciate.

Avantages

Has cut down on paper floating around the firm. All approvals are obtained electronically. Approvers simply select a green "Accept" button in an e-mail if they approve, or can send back by selecting the red "Return" button. It's very user-friendly!

Inconvénients

Reporting functionality is not the best

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Melody R.
Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français

Business expense reimbursement software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

my firm has been using Chrome River since 2011 for expense reimbursement processing. Implementation was quick. They have kept up with changing client needs and technology by constantly updating the software and offering new options. End users are happy because they have easy options such as connecting receipts directly from Uber, and can get downloaded transactions daily. Submitting expenses are icon based and are tailored to exactly your specs. Back office is happy because duplicates can be immediately identified and importing into GL packages is almost seamless once set up. Take a look. Chrome River is growing fast because they do it right and to your specifications.

Avantages

customizable for my business rules

Inconvénients

we opted for daily feeds of certain information. Sometimes new options are added that I might be interested in, but until I read their updates in detail, I won't know about changes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Karen K.
Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français

Electronic approvals and efficiency - love it!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love that our expense reports have automated routing rules built in the background, customized for our business needs. Chrome River "gets it" - they understand that business all have different approval rules and are able to set them up in the background. Users submit their expense reports and they automatically route to each approver. This makes the users very happy as the reports get approved quickly and they are reimbursed quickly. There is no more need to staple receipts onto an excel spreadsheet and pass them from one person to the next. Chrome River handles all of that electronically!

Inconvénients

I would like more ability to customize the routing rules on my own, without having to submit a support ticket. I believe this is something that Chrome River is working towards.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Todd D.
Secteur d'activité: Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Customizable Expense Reporting Made Easy

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Huge benefit from the perspective of check printing and reconciling, less time for Accounts Payable to work through and sort paperwork and being able to use the A/P staff in other, more productive way was critical. When we lost a staff member we decided not to replace them because of the efficiency Chrome River gave us. We likely have the capacity to downsize another FTE but we will wait for either a retirement or someone to leave on their own.

Avantages

Investing time on the front end of this product is well worth the results in the end and the overall buy-in of fellow employees. Keeping the initial screen simple is the key to employee adoption rates being higher than normal.

Designating an implementation person or two (cross-training is key) is all that is needed. Do not rely on the partner from Chrome River to tell you what you need. They will interview you and guide you but the important thing to remember is that this will be your software to operate once it is ready to be deployed.

Inconvénients

Not much honestly. When I implemented it there wasn't much OCR technology built in but that was something that was being developed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Jesse R.
Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français

Robust Expense and Invoice Management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Chrome River offers a slick modern user interface with a robust rules engine that can allow from simple to very intricate and complicated routing and approvals. The application is constantly being updated and they take customer feedback as part of building out the applications roadmap. The integration with other systems is pretty seamless as well being able to connect to your accounting system through a series of feeds (which you can automate) and they even have the ability to connect to credit cards for pulling in expenses directly. The application comes with a ton of useful standard reporting options but they do have room for improvement with their ad hoc reporting platform.

Avantages

Integration with accounting systems, audit trail tracking, snap and send receipts for expenses.

Inconvénients

Ad hoc reporting is in need of some improvement.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français

Great base product with fantastic add-ons on the horizon

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fantastic customer service with a quality product that allows a lot of flexibility regarding expense reporting.

Avantages

Able to customize all aspects of the expense reporting, and easy to use functionality in every way.

Inconvénients

Difficult to utilize 3rd party connectors for systems such as FinancialForce.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ravinder B.
Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français

Chrome River Expense - An easy tool for expense and travel management

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Earlier we used to submit hard copy receipts and excel files which is a time-consuming process for the employer as well as for accounts staff. I am really happy with the product because it saves a lot of time and makes the expense reporting process very easy.

Avantages

Chrome River Expense is fast, fluid, and easy to use the application to report travel expenses done with a corporate credit card or even with a personal card. The application is available for all platforms including desktop, mobile, and tablet, etc. which makes the expense reporting process fast and easy even when you are on the go. Some of the features of the application are – Automated spend control, automated approval routing, credit card integration, Snap and send receipt submission, optical character recognition (OCR), integration with leading financial systems, configurable policies, and routing, online dashboard and self-service inquiries. The application has a powerful analytics engine that saves a lot of time for employers and accounts staff.

Inconvénients

You need to spend some time initially to understand it as the tool includes a lot of categories and sub-categories which makes it a little bit confusing to use, but trust me it saves a lot of time. Receipts have to PDF formatted. Ad-hoc functionality seems a little slow and can be improved.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Robert F.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français

Awesome

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are very happy with this software as we knew their were some deficiencies and this software has made it easier to identify it and to eliminate it moving forward.

Avantages

The software is easy to use. It enables expense owners the ability to submit their expense reports quicker and on time. Using the snap app makes it more quicker to submit receipt directly to your receipt library. The OCR capabilities to recognize receipts and auto populating the information reduces staff time . The mileage expense reports are amazing. Chromeriver uses Google Maps to calculate the travel trips. Employees just need to enter the destination points and the calculations are done for them. Setting up the routing for expense reporting is simple and the HelpDesk support from Chromeriver is quick to respond and tailor things to your needs.

Inconvénients

I have no issues at this time with the software

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Peter S.
Traduire en français

Chrome River has made my work much easier!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

As an administrative assistant, my favorite function of Chrome River is that the information for all the dozens of people I support is located in one place. This function has made my work much simpler and easier than it was when we had to authorize and reimburse travel by hard copy.

Inconvénients

It would be nice if Chrome River had a function where I could duplicate pre-approval reports or expense reports from one user to another. Frequently, our staff travels in groups and have identical expense reports for their reimbursements (e.g. meal per diems) and I frequently end up submitting the same expense report for several employees.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Anita H.
Traduire en français

Our university is in the process of training everyone who travels.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Replaces manual process of paper travel forms.

Avantages

No more paper forms, eventually once campus gets trained! No more worrying who has the paper form on their desk to sign or wondering who it goes to. Chrome River is easy to use and much faster than our current paper form, and less room for errors or duplicate payments.

Inconvénients

Not being able to allow the person who is assigned as a delegate and created the Pre-Approval to make changes if Traveler returns to them. This is only because it stays on the Traveler's dashboard but the person who keyed in the report doesn't have access to make changes once returned is selected.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10