Avis clients sur ion interactive

ion interactive

Interactive Content Marketing Software & Services

4.3/5 (29 avis)
Joshua L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Experience, Bit Pricey

Publié le 08/01/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

We have been using Ion LiveBall for well over 2 years, maybe even longer. All in all it is a great tool that automates many processes that used to take countless dev and admin hours. We are an ad agency, I am the creative director for digital. So we use Ion for our clients - it covers everything from simple lead gen pages to land and jump pages with links/ecommerce carts to microsites... We do it all within Ion.

Being able to setup creatives and traffic sources where there can be a 1:1 or 1:100 relationship, where you have full control over the A/B/+ split is priceless. In the past, with standalone PHP pages, you would need a link/tracking/analytics platform to do the link splits and then track conversions per split. With Ion, you can do it all!

Ion is such a great tool. If you are in the market for a landing page creation, optimization, management or reporting tool, stop looking - you have found it. It is called Ion LiveBall (I wonder if they even call it LiveBall anymore...

The only downside is the pricing. But once you use it once, and sell it to a cleint or two, the cost can easily be passed on to clients and you can even start making money on the MSF from clients...

Avantages

Ease of use, features, tracking, reporting (somewhat), administration, A/B testing, MVT, etc.

Inconvénients

Price! I think it is a bit over priced, You need to invest first, but you can figure out ways to make that investment back and then some. My other big con is reporting. I think the reporting from the dashboard is limited. Especially for MVT testing. I would like to see it as Combo 1: Stats, Combo 2: Stats, etc. Not really like that.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de ion interactive

Lol. Thanks for this great review! The name has actually changed to ion but we know there a lot of Liveball fans out there. Also we appreciate the feedback on reporting and pricing.

Thank you

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Tai L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Daily use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I use ION daily to build landing pages for all my sites for subscription offers. I have found ION to be very easy to use. Being able to copy templates is a huge plus and saves time.

Avantages

I love how you can preview your work in ION before making it live.

Inconvénients

I do not like how there is no "undo" button. If you make an error then you have to re-do the project.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kelly S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Essential Marketing Tool!

Publié le 23/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Ion Interactive may be the most underrated marketing tool in existence. If you run an online business, you owe it to yourself to use this tool. Ion is the most flexible page builder and A/B testing platform. We operate our e-commerce in a best in class platform (Demandware), but when it comes to quickly launching A/B tests, Ion is the place we do all our testing. It's an advanced platform, which is fully responsive and allows us to easily iterate without any developer support. It's a tool any tech-savvy marketer can take advantage of to create complex experiences with conditional logic, dynamic substitutions, cohesive branding, widgets, data flow to your analytical tools or ESP, etc. If there was only one tool I could purchase to grow my business, Ion Interactive is the one I would choose without blinking.

Avantages

responsive, easy to use, monthly feature updates, top-notch customer support

Inconvénients

none (really!) OK. undo history could be improved.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de ion interactive

Thank you!!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Erik H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great solution for interactive content

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Overall I would say ion's offering is great and it really fills a need for a quick creation of powerful interactive content. Now with the quick starts it can be easy for someone to just jump into the tool.

Avantages

Powerful processes of interactivity and great metrics. Good selection of integrations (also easy to set up) to leading Marketing Automation platforms for sending over the data to. Really good support that provides quick and helpful responses.

Inconvénients

Overall the control panel when creating own Blank content pieces had a sharper learning curve (if you want to make it in an exact way), especially if you are not a coder to understand the proper order of elements, but the quick starts are there for creating something from scratch so it depends on your wants/needs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent landing page solution

Publié le 04/01/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

What makes ion interactive stand out from the competition is their excellent customer support and the value they place on customer feedback. They provide extensive training on all of their products and are constantly putting out updates, new integration, etc.

Avantages

-Ease of support and transparency of product updates and new releases
-WYSIWYG, no web coding experience required to create basic pages
-Pre-built templates available to use
-Sleek, professional look to your pages
-Real-time data and visualized reports
-Lightning-fast response to support issues/bugs

Inconvénients

-Some bugs with new releases-- if you bring them to attention, they're usually fixed within 24 hours
-Platform can run slow if you're building a page with a lot of widgets on it

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de ion interactive

Thanks for this awesome review!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Max F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Interesting tool for fast collaboration in Marketing

Publié le 23/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

We used ION for more than 6 months now and we defined templates for marketing programs managers to create their own landing pages based on them. That allowed them to make changes to text and other elements fairly quickly without having to get in touch with the operations or design team. Once the template was defined it was easy for managers to make the changes they wanted.

Avantages

Very interesting way of building landing pages that make it quick for siloed companies.

Inconvénients

When it came to editing the template, it was a little hidden to find things. but nothing that an html, css expert couldn't do. Overall an interesting concept for agile marketing teams that need versatility and speed.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de ion interactive

Thank you for using ion! It's great to hear about how you're using the tool to be more efficient and drive better results.

We've shared your feedback around templates with our team for future consideration.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Louisa N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great CMS for Lead Generation

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I love how easy it is with Ion to create a very compelling, interactive landing page to help with lead generation. The customer support team is great as well! We have had many cases where we needed custom implementation to hook in other APIs or wanted custom development and their team has produced great quality work for us.

Inconvénients

I would not recommend Ion for complete websites, that isn't what Ion was made for. You really want Ion for campaigns and landing pages. So please consider your use-cases thoroughly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Mateusz Z.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solid tool for digital marketers.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 11/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

It allows you to prepare a solid prototype of a landing page/pages which will help you keep your different designs for multiple pages organized.
A lot of tools which help do everything you can possibly think of when it comes to marketing campaign etc.
WYSWIG editor is really nice when you can figure out what, and how to do it (but creating custom stuff can be hard).

Inconvénients

Writing something like a custom solution could be tricky (or so it feels) so you may need to involve developer or someone familiar with creating custom themes/webpages.
I would prefer if they would rewrite their tutorials - it can be really weird sometimes - feels too hard, or like they're forgetting something in between the next steps you're supposed to do.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jessie C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Simple, easy to use, don't need to be a developer to make it work, easy to change and update based on my campaign needs

Inconvénients

There is a learning curve and it does take some thinking to make it work. Conversations could be more clear.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Liveball has been a very helpful work tool.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I'm thankful my company uses Liveball over other marketing platforms as it provides as a great way to build landing pages and other marketing campaigns for us. The platform is very userfriendly.

Avantages

The platform is user friendly, it has alot of functionalities and we love that we can see where are customers click on our landing pages.

Inconvénients

The userface can be updated to be a little more simple but that's about all I would change.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to learn and get started

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

ion is super easy to get started with and takes out the complexity of building webpages from scratch. The time saved alone is worth it. Any time we have had a question or issue with the app, the customer support team was very responsive and helped us work through the problem.

Inconvénients

The interfaces are a little dated - I would love to see a face lift (especially to the campaign and creative performance reports).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Working with ION

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I like that you can create so many assets and the templates link pages needed and provide some many different containers to create content with. Campaign tracking is great and the analytics are as well.

Inconvénients

Creating assets are a bit complex. Selecting certain containers can be difficult to edit. Some elements are a little complex to change and fix.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de ion interactive

Thank you for your review and feedback on ion interactive!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Getting there

Publié le 18/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Our company used Liveball as a means to support internal stakeholders on "special" projects that we couldn't fit into our company's primary web platform. The hope was that these stakeholders would be able to create and manage their pages minimal hand-holding and maintenance from our dev/creative resources.

Avantages

- initial setup was well done, though at a cost.
- the product is updated often and stays current with our needs in terms of features
- users will html/css skills can get good results
- support was always responsive

Inconvénients

- the interface can be tough to grasp for those without previous cms experience, several levels and some buttons that don't convey obvious meanings
- creating and managing forms is fairly convoluted - many tabs to navigate
- without css/html skills it can be difficult to achieve pixel precision

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ion Review

Publié le 23/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

We were looking for a web page creation tool that would allow us to bypass developers to make the pages. Ion provided a comprehensive WYSIWYG that made our efforts more nimble and effective.

Avantages

Drag and drop capability
Access to the HTML
Custom templates

Inconvénients

Easier to duplicate pages
More tracking capabilities

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de ion interactive

Thanks for this awesome review!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Lauren F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Professional Microsite Format

Publié le 23/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

My team uses Ion to create our microsites for multiple event series and posting our On Demand Webinars. The microsites look clean and professional and our customers find them very easy to navigate.

Avantages

Responsive support team! Very helpful and knowledgable.

Inconvénients

No constructive criticism at this time.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de ion interactive

Thanks for the great review!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Matthew M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Working with Ion

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Ion is an amazing piece of software that I use very often during the week. I primarily use Ions reporting side of things as a CRM. Using the CRM as another way to track and compare data across different platform to make sure everything is running effectively

Avantages

Ease of access.
Very Intuitive.

Inconvénients

Some times the data does not line up with the other CRM data

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Karan V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for creative content

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Lovely application to produce meaningful and interactive content driven marketing blocks - can really jazz it up and impress clients

Inconvénients

I would like to see it generate more leads that it currently is - targeting niche audiences is simply not enough today

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Ryan O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Huge potential, awesome support, difficult to use for the non-technical

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

There is so much you can do and the stock templates will show the power of the platform. You can make something look good with elements that provide modern, interactive pages.

Inconvénients

If you don't have a background in web development, you might not be able to extract all the goodness out of it. Basically, the UX could be a little more friendly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Justin T.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 18/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Intuitive tool with great support team and training resources

Publié le 07/01/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Ion helps us build some really great landing pages that have dramatically helped us increase conversion rates. I do not come from a web or highly technical background, and with minimal training, I was able to jump into Ion and complete projects myself.

Avantages

As a campaign manager, being able to build the landing pages I need saves valuable time and allows us to be much more nimble in our execution.

Inconvénients

Reporting and analytics could be better.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de ion interactive

Thanks for this awesome review! We'll be sure to share your feedback around reporting to our team.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's Like a T-Rex, Huge & Powerful, But Tiny Arms ...

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

- Integrates with marketing tools
- Dynamic capabilities
- Portfolio wide them update functionalities

Inconvénients

- Cumbersome
- Poor reporting
- UX is reminiscent of the 90s
- Lack of internal industry thought leaders

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

ion has been very useful for our team and allows us to rapidly deploy engaging and exciting interactive experiences for our clients that

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Ion has really responsive and helpful customer support, and the flexibility of the tool and variety of templates for deploying content rapidly is a big benefit.

Inconvénients

The interface some getting used to, and while the ability to track and capture data is very robust, it takes some learning to make sure you set it up right to measure the right things.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

UX needs improvement

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 11/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Customer service is prompt and extremely helpful. They were extremely helpful in setting up the back-end before my team got to work customizing widgets.

Inconvénients

This could be a bit more user-friendly, and issues arise that are unanticipated as with each learning experience. Hoping our team is able to grasp these concepts sooner rather than later.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent

Publié le 20/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Ion has helped us serve up complex marketing pages in an easy to use and efficient format that has tremendously assisted us in getting more qualified leads into the funnel

Avantages

Easy to use, and very effective

Inconvénients

None to speak of, very good

Cm S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Platform was hard to use for what we wanted. The initial buildout that they did for us was great.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Different types of content that you could create. We wanted more creative ways to share content, and this platform allowed that.

Inconvénients

The platform was a lot harder to use than first described to my company. They did not introduce quick starts until our contract was up, but those seemed a lot easier to use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10