Avis sur StockMarketEye

StockMarketEye

Keep Your Eye On Your Investments

4.5/5 (56 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's a good stock tracking software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am typically skeptical about buying softwares because I had unfortunate experiences where the developer stopped developing the software altogether. I tried StockMarketEye and it met my needs very well. I am also glad that the software comes in both Windows and Mac version, and I use both.

I have been asking for an option to enable automatic synchronisation and it helps to reduce the hassle since I have the softwares installed in multiple computer and my iPhone. I understand it may lead to a corrupt parent file, and I hope technology can move in this direction someday. I also hope to see stronger features in the iPhone app (eg. chart features, the same portfolio structure as how I have organised in the PC's counterpart).

Avantages

Comprehensive, feature-rich, reasonable pricing, multiple OS

Inconvénients

Lack of auto-synchronisation, iOS app is somewhat lacklustre

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Stay Up to Date With the Market

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

As an Investment Banking Analyst, I always have to stay up-to-date with the status of the market since it fluctuates all the time. What may have been a good decision yesterday, might not work tomorrow. Since my clients put their trust and faith in me, I always want to deliver the best service. This is where StockMarketEye fits and I must say that this software has helped me effectively manage my clients accounts. I can monitor the charts and benchmarking from my computer which is right on track. All the information I need is handy and this software is instrumental in my decision making for my clients.

Inconvénients

My only concern about this program is that there are not too many selections for the charts. It’s not really a major issue, but could use some improvement down the road.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

My experience

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great programme. Much easier and better organized than Acrive Trader Pro.
Absence of Search feature I find a great handicap. I have complained about this before but is seems not important enough to add this to the programme.
Keep up the improvements. It is wonderful sofar and con only get better.

Avantages

Organization and lay out

Inconvénients

No Search
No way to move the positions in a preferred order

Réponse de TransparenTech

Thanks for your feedback. It's much appreciated.

Regarding the search, just to clarify, there is a symbol search which helps you find ticker symbols, but there currently isn't a way to search for symbols that you already have in StockMarketEye.

Regarding the positions of items in portfolios and watchlists, these are completely configurable in StockMarketEye v4. Just drag-and-drop them into your preferred order.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Better than expected or any other such investment management programs I've seen

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very quick and informative response from support when I had a question on getting set up. That whole process went smoothly.

Avantages

I like that it's on my computer and not in some amorphous "cloud." I was looking to replace Google Finance after it turned into a mess, found this and can't be happier plus it is way more useful.

It's fast, comprehensive, and makes a load of information easy to find. I've only been using for about 6 months and it's now an important go-to tool for all my investing decisions. We have about 60 holdings of more than 40 stocks, CEFs, ETFs in 6 accounts (SEPs, ROTHs, etc.) with 2 brokers. I was just able to easily complete a total overview analysis that I've been straining to try and do for a long time.

It's easy to update with transactions, divis, etc. and is alway right on with Quicken & broker statements.

Inconvénients

No complaints about SMEye at all. In fact, I'm still learning about tools and info it includes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simplicity is divinity

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Simple and elegant charting, portfolios and watchlists. Very easy on the eye, simple as anything to use, and available on my mac at home, PC at work and iPhone in between, with all my lists and portfolios synced between them. I've tried support on a couple of queries and had responses back almost immediately from the developer. I have a number of other investment packages and services, almost all at significantly higher cost, but this is the one I keep coming back to. I suspect it'll get more and more features as time goes on, so it'll be interesting to see where it ends up.

Avantages

Simple
Looks great
Easy to set up
Multiple platforms
Sync works well

Inconvénients

Could use more fundamental data
Could do with more charting options

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Pretty good software for managing stocks

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'm able to manage my entire portfolios with StockMarketEye in a pretty good fashion. It's not perfect, but it's a good value and is really helpful to keep track on several portfolios.

Avantages

StockMarketEye is pretty good for managing stock. You can create different portfolios, and register your stocks buys, sells or dividends.
It knows how to handle portfolios in different currency, which is not that common and is really appreciated when you have different accounts with different currencies.

Inconvénients

There a few bugs there and there, which are annoying but not a show stopper.
There is no way to automate anything or add anything else that is not listed in Yahoo Finance. You can to import CSV from other data sources, but you have to do that manually.
The charting ability are pretty limited and not that useful in the end.
It can bit a bit slow, and the reporting abilities are pretty limited.
The watching list system is also pretty much limited unfortunately.

Réponse de TransparenTech

Thanks for your comments on StockMarketEye.

We just wanted to point out that it is possible to track securities that are not covered by Yahoo Finance. Have a look at this page from our User's Guide for details:

https://www.stockmarketeye.com/users-guide/portfolios/tracking-bonds-and-non-quoted-securities.html#tracking-bonds-and-non-quoted-securities

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Portfolio Management Tool for ASX

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use StockMarketEye to track and manage my portfolio of stocks held on the Australian Stock Exchange. The program is able to provide excellent analysis through its data and charts, and the reports functionality lets me review performance over time, and compare against index performance. The ability to accurately track transactions, dividends, reinvestment plans, etc all help to give me a very accurate insight into my portfolio.

Avantages

The ability to track all transactions relating to my portfolio and get accurate analytics.

Inconvénients

I'm a Mac user and I don't like that it has been developed in Java (I assume). This means it's cross platform, but it doesn't look nice and doesn't conform with Mac UX.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best I have found!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/06/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used many portfolio tracking software packages and online sites. StockMarketEye is the only program that provides a comprehensive tracking and reporting system. You can generate a detailed return report based on an specific time frame you want on one portfolio or a combination of portfolios. You can track buys and sells very easily, as well as, account for dividends to cash or reinvested easily. You receive portfolio return to include time weighted average. The program provides stock graphs that includes buys, sells, dividends, and splits.

Inconvénients

The software offers no fundamental or technical stock research.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SIMPLE AND BEST

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very Responsive and quick works smoothly Thumbs up and absolutely recommendable ,
as being to the investment career I used a lot of software but this SME makes me more comfortable.

Avantages

Desktop version is very good and very effective find it very practical to analyze my stocks
The currency difference is very intelligently handle and even multiple wachlist for selected stocks which I like.
Very Good Display Rich experience

Inconvénients

Till now no complaints very much liked SME
So far So Good

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very nice and easy to use software. Plenty of functionality suit widest needs.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

With this software I can monitor my different investment portfolios in different countries and currencies in one place.

Avantages

Simple. At the same time very wide choice of stock market instruments may be used. No problems with accounts containing Russian securites trading on MOEX and nominated in Rubles. In extreeme cases of say exotic bonds custom securities may be used in a system. Good connectivity with Interactive brokers using Quicken format.

Inconvénients

Reports generator may be improved to provide cooler graphics (graphs, piecahts and so on). Report gives all information I need, but presentation could be more facinationg.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Most user friendly package on the market.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It allows me to easily monitor which segments within my portfolio are lagging.

Avantages

The ease with which I can organize my portfolios' and watch lists.
Customer support was very responsive when I had an issue, responded very promptly.

Inconvénients

The way the % gain total is calculated, I can't seem to reconcile it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

With them from the start

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Stockmarketeye offers me a quick or and in depth look at what my holdings are doing and what they have done. There is much of the program which goes into depth I do not use but what I do use saves me a lot of time and is very graphic. I have found their tech support to be most helpful.

Avantages

In a quick glance i can see what is important to me

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best windows portfolio app

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This has been a good way for me to view all my brokerage accounts in one place offline. I am better able to analyze and implement action plans for my financial goals related to investments.

Avantages

Portfolio organization is great, nice features including a view of stocks combined from all portfolios (which helped me discover I had more than I wanted of a particular stock). I like the ability to have multiple watchlists and layered portfolios.

Inconvénients

Cash balance problems I had when uploading brokerage transactions and subsequent manual entries, it was very difficult to get the cash balance correct. I finally had to wipe it out in one case. I dream of having a view like a checkbook with in/out and balance columns for each dated transaction for each brokerage account , and tag/mark transactions as "reconciled" so that I can better compare to the web account views.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the best stock tracker app

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I could track the stock that I'm interested and put it in different category.
The nice feature is the app tracks the historical daily price so I would know the stock price percentage change since the first day I add the stock to my watch list.

Inconvénients

The graph, I would like to be able to have multiple graph windows and the ability to arrange them in tile mode per stock. It would be helpful for me to review the different technical graphs for a stock at the same time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

StockMarketEye ... "better than Quicken for Mac users" (especially non-US)

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is an excellent stock following program. There are some things that could be made perfect (from already good or very good or a few things excellent). There is nothing bad that I have come across - the nearest is the allocation to sale of part parcels, but even this is sensible. It could be laid out diferently but it is overall excellent. I got this because I was tired of the endless debacle that is Quicken for a non-US Mac user and am happy. I think it works well for this group.

Avantages

This software works ! It is very intuitive. It has detail where required and good displays.

Inconvénients

The reporting is OK but could be adapted ideally to suit exact tax planning for each market with some additional work. I liked the import brokerage function.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

StockMarketEye Customer Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'm happy with the features available for the price. I've made some suggestions to the development team and several updates to features are in the works. For us casual traders, this is a good product. If you are a professional trader, it may not have all the features you need.

Avantages

I was trying to find a free, or inexpensive, portfolio manager. While many allowed you to enter your holdings, few allowed you to generate reports of all transactions (Buy, Sell, Gain-Loss, etc). StockMarketEye provides excellent transaction reporting, watch list creation and basic charting for a one time purchase.

Inconvénients

The data feed comes from Yahoo and there are occasional issues with translation requiring manually updating of the names. You are unable to change multiple items at once, such as changing sector or industry.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solid, reliable, more than enough technical metrics for my trading needs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 29/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Allows me to check my portfolio quickly outside of a browser (no internet distractions or navigating across 6 pages of a poorly designed brokerage account. Charting tools and technicals are sufficient and easy to use. Alerts work well.

Inconvénients

Doesn't always sync perfectly with my brokerage account. Sometimes I have to make minor corrections after the import. But it's a minor annoyance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Helps me double check the financial advisors

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Invariably, when we walk into our financial institution to review our investments, the returns always seem a little higher than it would appear. I appreciate SME's ability to enter in the dates and amounts for very old trades to get our own personal read on how our long term investments are doing. Thanks. And on a Mac :)

Avantages

Inputting old data and being able to get ytd% and daily %

Inconvénients

I think the dividend feature could work a bit better? Haven't tried in a while...

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Exactly What I Needed!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 25/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I now have more clarity with my investments than ever before.

Avantages

There is a lot of flexibility and depth to this software. I particularly like how the watchlists can be easily set up and implemented. I can quickly add a new stock, plug in an entry date months or years prior, click the "look up price" button, and get an instant read-out on how much the stock has risen or fallen during the set period.

I also love how the software can be synchronized with my brokerage— a crucial feature!

Inconvénients

As with other stock-tracking software, there is no "undo" option after a change has been made. However, it is possible to make multiple backups to return to.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall I love your product - although there is one suggestion where I'd like to see more info ( daily gain / loss + active Stock price )

Avantages

Ease of use and backup to iCloud

Inconvénients

Small fonts - more info / tailored info to my requirements

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

This product is a comprehensive, easy to use way to keep track of all of your stocks.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like that you can format the screens to track just what is important to you. And that the stocks are updated automatically when the program starts.

Inconvénients

The setup required a learning curve which was expected. I do not have any cons at this time. It serves my purpose well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

StockMarketEye Checks All The Boxes

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I wanted a streamline tool that easily updates and monitors my portfolio to benchmarks. As a self investor, I find this product to a welcome addition to my software suite.

Avantages

I have been searching for a portfolio monitoring tool that handles multiple account, currencies and international markets. StockMarketEye handles all these requirement and is easy to use. The migration import from quicken was a bonus. Performance charts vs indexes are helpful as well as a large selection of stock metrics to choose from.

Inconvénients

Viewing transaction took a bit to get used to.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent product! I was surprised by the high quality and great support! Definitely worth trying.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 11/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is a great way to track your investments. It is going to save me lots of time by eliminating the time I have spent using a spreadsheet instead.

Avantages

It is very flexible in how you set up your portfolios, what information you view, methods of importing data. I had one issue related to rounding and the support team provided a very quick and clear answer about the cause. It only ends up altering values by one cent at the most.

Inconvénients

At this point I do not really have any negatives. It would be much more attractive to potential buyers if the price as a little lower.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

StockMarketEye is excellent for Portfolio Management - a very few improvements would be great

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great - I am able to keep track of a large, diversified portfolio. A huge help for very fair money. Great software

Avantages

Speed, easy of use, functionality, analysis - GREAT

Inconvénients

I love it, but miss a few functionalities. When you sell from your portfolio, you don't keep the gain in the measurement. So better Total Portfolio benchmarking should be developed.

Should be easier news availability on each stock in watchlist

Maybe some things about Earnings release date - and positive/negative surprise. Maybe it is there, have not explored in depth

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Product Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software is extremely easy to learn and use. I am able to quickly analyze my stocks and bonds to get the information I want without the hassle of going to other stock screeners. I especially really like the way the Fundamental and Prices screens can be quickly toggled for a quick look. And, I have quickly learned how to use the Alerts function which helps me to make timely buy/sell decisions. I can highly recommend this product to a beginner or more seasoned investor.

Avantages

Very easy to learn and use.

Inconvénients

For the software's price and ease of use I don't have any Cons.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10