Avis clients sur OutSystems

OutSystems

Créez rapidement des applications d'entreprise.

4.6/5 (334 avis)
Floris H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good system but not perfect yet

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Good learning curve, the mobile part is evolving rapidly.

Avantages

1.Ease of use, tutorials and learningpaths, mobile part, it resemblance coding more than for instance Mendix which makes the transition back and forth more easy with OutSystems, when coming or want to go to real coding.
2.You can educate people faster to become a developer, but still finding the right person with surten qualities is important, not for everyone, but low coding definitely enlarges possibilities in finding personnel.
3. Mobile part becomes better and easier works charming and straight forward.

Inconvénients

The pricing which makes it impossible as a small entrepreneur (enterprise focused pricing) to afford it or start your own business as a developer with it. For me that's very important, because if possible i could build some useful/ profitable things in my leisure time for my future, which will improve my motivation to become better and pays off at work as well. The free account deletes your DB after 2 weeks which makes practicing building big things a pain. This is a big deal for me personally. To be honest many low coding platforms miss out on this part and often lack focus on small businesses making it purely for big companies.
Further there should be a possibility to work locally when in developing mode so you are not dependent on internet. Other than that and also this count for every low coding framework at the moment I would personally be scared to get locked in, cause you never know how prices are evolving, but again that counts for all as we speak and until now OutSystems didn't do a bad job in this perspective and they wouldn't wanna loose clients and been reliable in my experience. I hope low coding frameworks in general will create possibilities to buy off compiled code in the future making the locked in possibility no argument no more.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Natanael B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

TPM. S&OP and Retail Execution made easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've streamlined the whole Trade Promotion Management process, putting all into one platform, getting rid of e-mails and excel sheets and integrating all the info backwards towards production/demand planning and forward towards retail execution monitoring and compliance

Avantages

Time to deploy, ease of adaptation, customer focus from 3rd party vendor, user interface and user experience

Inconvénients

It's not cheap but if you consider that time to develop also adds a cost, then it's a fair deal

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Manish J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best RAD (Rapid Application Tool) available in the market

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I was core .Net developer but when i learned this tool development become fun for me and you feel craving for learning more n more every day. Community is so helpful and full of experts who always motivates you to achieve the best. In few years, i am become tech lead in this technology and passed the professional certification as well.
we are in a position to deliver the enterprise level application in few months & customize any feature in few hours.
It's flexible enough to implement your ideas into reality.

Avantages

You don't need to be technically expert to work on this tool, its easy to learn, if you are logical & having development experience in any technology - all tutorials with practical implementation & study material are available online over the Outsystems Portal.
Easy to implement the responsive design with complex features using ready made template & tools available over the forge library.
Community with Outsystems experts is 24x7 is available to help you. You will always get best solutions through this community & expert advice's as well.
Development is fun with Outsystems, if you have ever worked in .Net or Java you can easily compare the features offered by this Tool like consuming & exposing API's, Integrating with Other systems, Asynchronous services like Timers to process the heavy job or large amount of data.
In terms of security, you don't need to take care mush about it, platform itself take care of most the things by simply enabling & disabling it at platform level.
In terms of performance, you can easily maintain the multi-tenant application with tons of records.
Flexible enough to customize and reuse.
Having the option to create your own component using .Net extensions and compile the same in your environment and use it in form of action/functions.
No need to have separate Dev-ops team, Outsytems provide the Lifetime Inbuilt tool to manage the release and deployment at single robust platform, also provide the concrete analytical report of production environment.

Inconvénients

There are few restriction while using Outsystems Platform like you cannot play with systems entities or core platform components.
Sometimes, it become challenge to migrate data or application from one platform to Outsystems.
Performance & scaling can only be achieved only if you are expert in Outsystems otherwise it's difficult to achieve the bench mark for large application.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Travis C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The software delivery platform that is all about BUSINESS VALUE!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been in the low-code/RAD space for over 16 years, even developing and selling a RAD tool that was targeted at a specific vertical, and nothing checks all the boxes like OutSystems. It is a large system, and it needs to be.

When I read how people identify Price as a Con, I felt that they had missed the point. Sure, OutSystems is not inexpensive but the value provided far outweighs the cost, especially to the business users! The time saved by the platform solving your IT problems will most likely cover the cost of the OutSystems License.

Simply put, OutSystems takes care of the IT problems and allows you to spend a lot more time with the business solving real business problems!

Avantages

I want to talk about the platform!

Organizations spend millions of dollars trying to maintain information such as master data, application lists, component usage (jQuery) etc., or the developers and architects must pull this information together in a mad scramble, while interrupting many projects.

In seconds, OutSystems can not only identify which applications are using any object, it will also show where it is being used.

How many application documents to you think exist that have never been opened after the sign-off? Millions? Multiply that by the hours spent creating them. Millions of wasted hours providing zero business value.

OutSystems is the documentation! The OutDoc app is real time app documentation. If you do not like the look of the OutDoc report, change it!

Ask your users what drives more value to them: IT people solving IT problems by creating rarely used documents? Or, would they prefer the platform take care of the IT problems while you spend much more time helping them solve real business problems?

One Click Deployments: Gone are the days where you spend hours or sometimes days deploying and promoting your applications through each environment every few months.

4 Layer Canvas promotes proper architecture to ensure current and future applications are scalable and maintainable. The Discovery app will identify architecture issues. Without proper architecture and reusable components, you cannot even think about DevOps.

Inconvénients

Lacking the ability to encourage highest quality apps in the Forge App Store. Many of the apps in the Forge App Store are easy to use, very helpful and well documented. However, many of the apps lack documentation or examples, making them very difficult to get full value. Compounding the problem, this often results in having to ask the community how to properly use the app, which is now impacting other people.

Many people will say the apps are free, “stop complaining”. I argue that they can be far from free and I would be willing to purchase a well-documented app if I knew it would save time. This might lead to a nice competition within the app store where everyone can win.

Searching the content on OutSystems.com needs to be fixed! OutSystems has A LOT of documentation, but the site does a bad job searching it, especially if your search criteria has more than one word. Although in the last couple of days, the search has improved so it is possible this was a addressed.

OutSystems isn't perfect, but from a big picture perspective we are splitting hairs at this point. Besides, how many hours of IT projects are spent splitting hairs?

The few items mentioned above are fixable and what is great about OutSystems is we can add them to the Ideas list for OutSystems to consider in a future release.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
John W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the most efficient Mobile device application development environments

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Outsystems was chosen as a platform to rewrite a legacy product developed over 30 years and bring it into the cloud. It has been a really good choice for an organisation that had no web or cloud experience and has helped avoid many of the basic mistakes that could otherwise have been made. Whist there are some limitations on flexibility and price the benefits and speed to market far out way these.

Avantages

The Outsystems development environment it very easy to use for anyone with previous development experience as well as being a great place for those with little or no development experience to come up to speed quickly.
• Allows fast prototyping whilst keeping good consistency and a polished appearance
• Provides a good balance between continual deployment and traditional dev-qa-prod staging
• Enforces inter module dependency integrity
• Enabled good UI-Business-Data separation whilst still allowing for RAD
• Good merging and conflict detection when multiple devs are working within the same module
• Projects and applications are rock solid and stable once released
• Easy to bring non Outsystems developers up to speed
• Realy good certification and training material

Inconvénients

• Priced at the high end and not cost effective for small scale development
• Shows some signs of instability in the publishing process with very large and complex projects
• On the PaaS version you are heavily restricted on access to the infrastructure and cannot get access to simple functions such as SQL replication or database maintenance options.
• Lack of skilled developers with pre existing Outsystems knowledge.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Ritchie A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A really slick RAD tools with some particular strengths

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've actually had occasion to make RAD-style tools in the far-flung past. This is the sort of platform I would have made if I could.

Some of the initial steps are a little harder than you would expect, but once you are used to where everything lives, it's easy to find it again.

Coding is done via flowcharts, and these are pretty easy to use, not to mention fairly easy to use straight up as diagrams to show other people what's going on.

OutSystems is pretty good for only showing you matching options, e.g. if you need a date, it will show you everything local with a date and important functions, like the current date. If you adopt certain naming conventions, OutSystems will fill in the type for you: IsSuccess will become Boolean on account of the "Is" part. JobEntryId will become a Job Entry Identifier.

Database design is extremely easy, just add, adjust and publish in a tree or diagram and migrations are automatic, though when you remove things, it won't remove them from the database automatically.

Using the databases is even easier. Drag and drop the columns, join whatever is not automatically joined, add sorting and filters and OutSystems will try to choose a sample of your data. This sample can be changed by changing the test value, e.g. let's see UserId = worker1.

There's a "business processes" that looks strongly inspired by BPMN 2.0, though it is not identical. These can be used for long-term states or even just simple asynchronous programming.

The web interface side of things is pretty slick, though it can be quite ornery about exact placement. I would recommend using the widget tree view instead when this happens to avoid frustration. There is some pretty good support for Responsive Web Design, especially if you choose a theme designed to show on many devices.

If you are missing some functionality, one option that is available is to make extensions. I've made a few of these. The programming side is a bit esoteric , and there are some odd holes (can use a list of records but not a list) but it's pretty good once you get the hang of it.

A few complaints or improvement opportunities: it would be nice if it was a bit more object-oriented. Built-in tools for data migration, especially between Development, Testing and Production, would be most welcome. I also found myself desperately wishing for a try...finally construct. Java versions of components are a bit neglected.

It's been very, very productive all said.

Avantages

The hard things made easy - the BPMN capability, the tree editing and republishing of data entities, the Responsive Web design. Also, the fairly intelligent guessing about properties, the rather speedy resolution/propagation of name changes, deletions, etc. The monitoring software is pretty good.

Inconvénients

If you're developing an extension, it's a four-step manual publishing process to update. No try..finally. The licensing model per certain kind of object encourages bad coding to try to save costs. The visual editor for interfaces goes crazy far too often, making the widget tree the only consistent way to edit them. The lack of built-in data migration is my biggest sticking point right now.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Esther P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Development Game Changer

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The business landscape has rapidly moved to digital operations. To be successful your business
needs not just to be resilient, but also to embrace a resilient culture. The technology that supports business operations should be agile enough to embrace the continuous changing market landscape and enable business to move at the speed of change. The Outsystems platform reduces development time by up to 75% and accelerate time-to-market by a factor of
three. This provided our organization to cost effectively implement locally developed solutions and other businesses in a significant shortened time. Our main focus is now more on the user interface and interaction, which provides the value expected.

Avantages

The speed to develop and making changes to applications developed
Development is done logically with very limited hard coding
Ease to develop mobile applications and submissions to the app stores
Ease to use the native features of devices
Built in change management and control of the development and release process with a one-click publish feature
Built in security features in the platform
Excellent support and community forums
Technical aspects very well documented and user friendly
The true change and debugging features are invaluable
Notification and guidance on dependencies for changes made to modules
Cloud hosting option
The investment by Outsystems to provide annually new features, functionalities and keeping up to date with technology trends and providing their customers with the tools to easily stay abreast
Pre-build modules provided, which eliminates the need to develop commonly used functionality

Inconvénients

Cost in South Africa is expensive due to weak currency and exchange rates
Difficult for developers used to hard coding to change their way of thinking to grasp how the platform works. However, this is not a flaw of the platform, but rather a change required in the mindset of traditional developers.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Yukie W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review of OutSystems Platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I was able to start use ServiceStudio though I have a little knowlege of Database and SQL. OSP allows us to get pleasure and fun by starting developing applications first, and then we are interested in the back architechture such as SQL sentence, server and client structure, and so on and start learning. It will be good tool to start learning of developing web application, and fill the requirement of professional developer.

Avantages

VIsual Modeling, Beautiful Screen Design with default theme, free design with javascript and CSS, SmartPhone and Smart Device support, Cloud/OnPremise support, Auto-implemented performance logs, robustness of application, real time bug detection, auto-versioning of application, no-lockin architechture, multi-language support, etc.

Inconvénients

- Localize problem - many of Japanese developers are not good at English, therefore it is difficult to increase the number of OSP developers easily. So it is expected that all documents and videos are translated to Japanese.
- Need cooperation feature with printing format like Excel diagram and PDF.
- Need cooperation feature with accounting system.
- To get the approval to purchase subscription license in Japanese companies, it will be better there is many license structure not only with AOs and Users but also type of purpose such as "For create Portal Site", "For create internal attendance and leaving system", and so on.
- Need product loadmap which describes wchich version of OS will be supported in the future and how many years current version of OS or Java will be supported.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
José M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Built-to-change

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

After spending some time working with other web technologies, such as .NET, python and Java, it's difficult not to feel some enthusiasm while developing a brand new web app with the OutSystems platform. But why? ... some may ask. Well, if you spend 5 minutes looking at its IDE (Service Studio), you will quickly understand. The way the fundamental concepts are organized on it - Data Model, Business Logic, Interfaces and Processes - they easily allow you to materialize the business requirements into each layer, creating a thriving application. At the end, if the business needs change or if requires some adjustments, the complexity to change the application, in order to be compliant with the needs, is far more simple with this technology. In a nutshell, it's a real built-to-change technology.
Driving the focus to my latest experience with the platform at ENGIE, the applications developed in OutSystems are actually allowing the end-users to perform both day-ahead and intra-day nominations to the Electricity Transmission System Operators (TSO) - Elia and TenneT.
In one hand, knowing how critical it is to have an energy imbalance of zero all the time, in order to avoid any energy disrupt of the network grid, and in the other hand, given the floating energy market prices and the unexpected interventions to the power plants, it's critical that the applications be constantly responsive, enabling the end-users to adjust the Production Plans and to communicate these changes to the TSO within 15 minutes.
This kind of business responsiveness, allied to the fact of having new versions of the applications going live every 2 months, demands a zero-downtime during each application deployment. With the OutSystems platform, the goal of having a Go-Live without any runtime interruption can be easily achieved.

Avantages

Well, the motto is not mine, but I surely have to apply it in here: "The IDE of my dreams!"
This is certainly a good reason to drive the adoption of the platform. Any developer keened to fulfill the business needs on time will surely understand the advantages of using it for development. The simplicity allied to the legibility of the written code in this IDE, reduce the gap between the business requirements and its materialization into lines of code.
For last but not least, the built-in application Lifetime - which is part of the platform - is surely a gem for any DevOps team, providing them a powerful mean to control and to revert any deployment between environments.

Inconvénients

Knowing that the road to perfection always ends up in the horizon, there are definitely two points that should be mentioned: the first concerns the lack of legibility of the application's Javascript and the second one, the lack of built-in Unit Tests.
If your application is mainly a client-side application, written in Javascript, the platform may not be the right solution for it. In the other hand, if it's intended to execute all the business logic at the server-side, you should definitely spend some time evaluating it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Curt R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Outsystems Platform for Agile Development

Publié le 15/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I was hired for a project to help convert a license and permit system from a legacy mainframe system (my expertise) to a web based system. The original plan was to use a Common Off-The-Shelf (COTS) product to do this but realized that the legacy solution was so specific to this organization that it would have taken many millions of dollars to customize the system. When looking for alternatives I found Outsystems and was able to quickly put together a prototype and plan that would give them all the capabilities they needed at a reasonable cost and time.

Avantages

1) Learning curve is very quick - after watching the videos I was productive within two weeks.

2) DevOps is built-in - many developers never think about the additional issues and concerns related to deploying fixes and improvements to a working application. The DevOps capabilities of the Outsystems platform removes these concerns.

3) Extensibility is a huge issue with any platform and Outsystems delivers completely in this area. From the Forum components that are available to the ability to write your own extensions in .Net or Java, there is nothing you cannot do with the platform.

4) No lock-in - many enterprise customers are concerned with being committed to a platform 'forever'. The Outsystems no lock-in capability eliminates these concerns.

Inconvénients

1) The built-in menu system is weak - while it's adequate for simple menus it can't do anything complicated. For example, implementing a Mega Menu type of menu is challenging though anything can be implemented with some work.

2) Outsystems is very receptive to ideas from the community but there's no way to know when/if those ideas will ever get implemented - some of the best ideas have been around for over 5 years with no feedback from Outsystems. A rough roadmap of what will be implemented in the future (with no guarantees) would help me plan work to take advantage of those features.

3) Pricing has been a sore point in the community for quite some time. While a base price is listed on their web site, the base price would rarely cover a full enterprise application. Also, pricing is geared to enterprise clients making it almost impossible to be used for small applications.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de OutSystems

Thanks you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review Curt - it's because of users like you that tell us what is working and what should be improved that our product and company continue to grow and evolve. Thank you.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Carlos C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Reduce Time To Market

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are totaly involve, and we are migrating a lot of the organizations solutions into the plataform, our POS solution, delivery hand held solution, our transportation manager application (Oracle TM), and we also create a custom CRM levaing behind the SAP CRM solution.

Avantages

The plataform enables us as a company to colaborate and implement agile solutions, innovations all across the organization, IT is not longer the bottleneck to promote that innovation, we are now a strong arm that the company relay on to create new technology, solve company issues and bring agile solutions to our customers (internal and external)

Inconvénients

We are using de Paas solution and that by definition "retrict" the core in depht administration of the infrastructre, but we are working with Outsystems in order to have more control or visibility of the complete infraestructure, we need that 'cause we have core company solution on the plataform and need to monitor in depth the transactionability and guarantee as much as we can the availabilty

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

one of the best low code platforms in the market

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

overall, a very positive experience with the platform, the vendor personnel involved in the sale activity and also the community that was very helpfiul.

Avantages

it is a very easy to get started product with very minimal or no prior programming experience. In addition, the platform is very intuitive and self guided and hence one can do very well on the platform if they know their use case and have a good systematic approach to leveraging the platform. There is also a very active community to help and the vendor personnel are also there to handhold along the way.

Inconvénients

very honestly speaking, there is nothing that I dislike about the platform. It is very intuitive and one can learn to use and leverage the platform very easily and quickly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Raymond K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Quick development and Quality Deployment

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Outsystems has allowed our team to very quickly develop and release a production application in a matter of months with the inclusion of business units testing each feature along the way. It allows us to really adapt to an iterative development approach.

Avantages

Outsystems uses the latest UI designs so we can focus on building out the business process. We are able to deploy in on environment and then quickly send it over to a test environment for our customers to be engaged in the SDLC. Code changes and security enable quality deployment into our production environment and minimizes any breaks in our application.

Inconvénients

You can sometimes reach a roadblock and the customer support might take a bit longer to answer your questions if you did not purchase the higher SLA support package. Certain bugs can occur when using the Service Studio but patches usually fixes it in a timely manner.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Sujan S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent software and very well thought about the end to end process of software development

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Eliminates lot of issues encountered in traditional software development. Helps to build really quality applications. Piece of mind after deploying to production.:D

Avantages

-Easy to use and built in ui and template gets people up and running in few mins.

-Structured development

-Built in widgets prevents developers from developing the same components again and again (like pagination, menu bars, navigation and many more)

-Focus on solving business problems instead of technical challenges

-Code reuse is encouraged as AOs are tied to licensing

-Deployment is nothing to worry about. Database scripts, versioning of code and migration all taken care by the platform

-Refactoring is piece of cake with TrueChange.

-Developing CRUD applications is a breeze but complicated applications can also be developed with ease.

-Monitoring and logging taken care by default no setup is needed.

Inconvénients

-Although custom code can be written via integration studio, it would nice if we could write code inside of the service studio itself.

-Some features like event based programming or reflection or looping fields of an object could be supported as out of the box features

-Updating shared extensions will result in all the applications (that are using the extension) being redeployed

-For the mobile apps, it will be good if the apps converted to purely native. (only an opinion)

-Could have licensing for individuals (free lancers) :D

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Martin C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Outsystems for End User Developed Applications

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Certainly a great experience, its benefits, easy of use, quick adoption made Outsystems our go to solution for end user developed applications

Avantages

Outsystems has a short learning curve, allowing non-technical users to quickly develop solutions for their business needs.
Also provides a consistent user experience, where different solutions look and behave the same.

Inconvénients

There were some development roadblocks to create workflow based solutions, while the platform provides workflow design capabilities, it may be cumbersome and complex for non-technical users.
Also there are some limitations to generate standard printed reports, with column values, grouping , subtotals, etc.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Hélder A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple and Powerful!

Publié le 23/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Build applications fast powerful, change them even faster, accelerating the development with existing resources, simplify the process of change
Integrate with all existing systems and data sources and maintain order with the management and analysis
The cost to make a change to an application during development increases exponentially with time, complexity and versions
With agile methods becoming standard, application development has become a continuous exercise in change
quick Productivity
OutSystems platform was built to be fast so you can start working immediately
Are obtained in applications in less time and with less risk than traditional solutions
Speed and Code
Combining visual modeling with your code to deliver high-quality applications at the speed your business demands
Extending a powerful modeling environment in all layers from the UI to the complex logic for modeling and database processes
With a JavaScript UI code, your own CSS classes, Java or C # code, APIs multiple database technologies
Development of Multi-Channel
It helps reduce the time and cost of development once for all devices
Can be created beautiful and advanced UIs that perform well on all platforms, devices and the Web
Get engaging experiences with drag and drop simplicity with
Open Platform
open platform that provides standards-based code and accumulates with extensibility
You can extend the visual models with standard or custom code such as JavaScript, Java, C#, SQL, CSS and HTML
Integrate with any external database and use APIs rest or SOAP web services for integration with their existing mission-critical systems
Enterprise-Grade Platform
It is scalable, allowing you to build and manage large portfolios of applications, created by teams of developers working on separate modules simultaneously
Scale applications linearly as they grow from hundreds of millions of users
It generates highly secure code that passes the audits of large financial and government institutions stricter safety
reduced costs
Significantly more time, money and resources are often spent on maintenance of an application than is spent on application development
To save time and simplify the tasks that are done quickly and simultaneously tested so that the process is easy and fast
No Lock-in
Most platforms on the market can only be used and changed with the platform built
OutSystems is the only platform that offers non-lock in truly can separate Java applications or C#.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Ravi V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very Good Product. Very Fast Development.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This product is one of the best cutting edge tool in the market for Rapid Application Development. This product shines if you to want to create web applications or mobile applications in a fast paced manner. There is some learning curve involved if you want to do lot of customizations on the front end but back end business logic implementation should be a piece of cake with lot of training material (videos and documentation) available on outsystem.com

Avantages

Rapid Web and Mobile Application Development. You can create a basic web application or mobile application within minutes. Managing Deployments has never been so easy. Managing security framework for an application has never been so easy. Managing environments infrastructure, Load balancing, Elasticity, DB setup and object creation has never been so easy. There are lots of good features that platform provides will definitely overcome some of the cons listed below.

Inconvénients

Heavy customizations in cloud environment is not possible. For example if you want to enable CDC options or Full Text Search Options in SQL Server is not possible.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Christian N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Positively suprised; and that is still going on

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Working / developing / creating with the OutSystems platform for a year now .. Sceptic as I always am about the promise of low-code and then "getting a lot of magic" ... OutSystems does a very good job in actually keeping their promise. Yes there is a learning curve but you get into it very fast. Yes it is more for developers than for business people ... but we can now both work together much faster in creating something we need / like. Also very impressed with the deployment process. It is a breeze. And I actually perform updates without sleepless nights because the platform helps me check several dependencies during development but also at deployment time. By the way .... this is platform not a tool. You can use the platform to support companies with a lot of users .. it is serious shit ;-) Only thing that is difficult to get an idea of is what type of license you need. For my client we had to buy additional points because we needed more ... that is of course a bummer ... so OutSystems if you are reading this ... this would help customers ... getting a better estimate of the license they need. But the pro's out weigh the con's by far. Good luck choosing your next platform!

Avantages

See my review ... And let's not forget the amazing community that has been very helpfull ... it is alive and kicking

Inconvénients

See my review; difficult to get an idea of the license you need as a starting company

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jon S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

So much capability, while still being easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

There's so much available to use and so much acceleration available we heavily rely on this platform every day in our organization. Users who are note developers are very pleased with the speed at which we can deliver, the look and feel and how easy it is to give feedback to us as well.

Avantages

In short, what I titled above. There is so much available to take advantage of from connectors, prebuilt integrations, screen design accelerators and even user feedback options. There's almost nothing I want that isn't already a part of Outsystems, and if there is I can use custom code integrations as well! I don't know if our team will ever have enough time or project to explore all Outsystems has to offer.

Inconvénients

Some of the training was lacking for some advanced components at first (api creation, etc). That has improved with more training options, but also building more accelerators into the tool. (i.e. enter the url end point and it can automatically create functions and variables for you)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Remco D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best experience ever with a development environment

Publié le 11/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I've used the Outsystems platform for more than 8 years now. Over the years you can see the quality of the platform and speed of development improving. I use the product to improve business processes and to reduce human interaction during processes by automation of repetitive tasks.

The problems that can't be solved by the platform directly can always be solved by using a 3rd party extension that can be integrated into the platform.

Outsystems can handle all types of applications from single user to large usergroups (more than 3000 concurrent users accessing the same application).

I've not yet seen a competitor of Outsystems that works as good or better and has the same or better support (from the company as well as the community). So for me this is still the platform to work with.

Avantages

There is not just one thing I like about the Outsystems Platform. I like the ease -of-use to build applications and the speed of deployment to production, The out-of-the-box Analytics to monitor the performance, the quality of the supportdesk and the active community.

Inconvénients

The only thing that I don't like about the platform is the mystery around new versions. I would love to see a roadmap with a timeline for new functionalities and bugfixes. In relation to this I would also like to see from the Development Team which Ideas that are posted on the forum are put on the backlog and which will never be delivered.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de OutSystems

Remco, thank you so much for your review and for ranking OutSystems so high compared to the the competition. We strive to continually deliver better product and services and to really partner with our customers, therefore we really appreciate your support.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Vitor emanuel E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

10 year software development with Outsystems

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Outsystems enables software development to be way more faster compared with common development using C#.NET or other languages.
Integrations with external systems with SOAP and REST are easy to be implemented off the shell, but a developer can always implement specific libraries for other integrations.
It's easy to make simple queries but it's also possible to create specific database scripts (T-SQL, etc) and run them from the platform, if necessary.
It's also easy to implement a good framework architecture with Outsystems, since modules can be easily reused by different End User screens.

Inconvénients

As it is very simple to develop applications with Outsystems, it can also be the source of some performance problems if the developer does not have much experience. But that's not a specific and unique problem of this technology.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Grayson U.
Traduire avec Google Translate

OutSystems makes life better for tech and business teams

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

OutSystems truly does live up to the promise of 10x development. The cost of the platform is offset completely by freeing up developers to provide vastly more value for every minute spent working on projects. Perhaps not obviously, it also improves the quality of products significantly. Developers get time back to actually work with customers in the target markets and operate on feedback. Divisions and companies can become more agile and keep up with an ever changing world.

Inconvénients

There are some limitations with collaboration amongst teams. Because the platform uses a modeling language which exists in three dimensions, typical version control features like branching, merging, and pull requests do not currently exist. This issue can be overcome by changing the way you organize your teams and how they do work.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Brian G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful tool for moving from ideas to prototypes to MVPs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall I have enjoyed the time I've spent developing in Outsystems very much. It takes a lot of the tedious mind-numbing work out of the process and lets you focus on creating awesome solutions.

Avantages

I really like how easy it is to get a prototype up and running in days or even hours/minutes. To be able to put something in your clients hands that they can see and interact with so quickly is very impactful. From there, making changes/improvements in an iterative fashion is very comfortable.

Inconvénients

In multi-tenant applications I've found that scaling can be an issue in regard to views generated for each tenant and those being updated with each release. In a traditional sense the read uncommitted setting on SQL server is something to adjust to and not exactly something I felt comfortable with (but I understand why the platform does it).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Orlan N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Low-Code System

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very good, I've never seen a developers tool which allowed a new user to start developing so quickly and beneficially to active and new projects.

Avantages

The excellent learning curve and smooth experience with which you can quickly learn the basics and start developing almost immediately. The clean interface and avid promotion of the use of a 4 layer architecture makes it very easy to read and understand what your peers have done.

Inconvénients

The separation of web and mobile apps, I would prefer to see them more as a whole which should be coming with the new Reactive Web. Though keep in mind that you can link the two as is.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Helder A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Build applications fast powerful

Publié le 04/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Build applications fast powerful, change them even faster, accelerating the development with existing resources, simplify the process of change.
Integrate with all existing systems and data sources and maintain order with the management and analysis.
The cost to make a change to an application during development increases exponentially with time, complexity and versions.
Combining visual modeling with your code to deliver high-quality applications at the speed your business demands.
Extending a powerful modeling environment in all layers from the UI to the complex logic for modeling and database processes.
With a JavaScript UI code, your own CSS classes, Java or C # code, APIs multiple database technologies.
It helps reduce the time and cost of development once for all devices.
Can be created beautiful and advanced UIs that perform well on all platforms, devices and the Web.
Get engaging experiences with drag and drop simplicity with.
open platform that provides standards-based code and accumulates with extensibility.
You can extend the visual models with standard or custom code such as JavaScript, Java, C #, SQL, CSS and HTML.
Integrate with any external database and use APIs rest or SOAP web services for integration with their existing mission-critical systems.
It is scalable, allowing you to build and manage large portfolios of applications, created by teams of developers working on separate modules simultaneously.
Scale applications linearly as they grow from hundreds of millions of users.
It generates highly secure code that passes the audits of large financial and government institutions stricter safety.
Significantly more time, money and resources are often spent on maintenance of an application than is spent on application development.
To save time and simplify the tasks that are done quickly and simultaneously tested so that the process is easy and fast.
Most platforms on the market can only be used and changed with the platform built.
OutSystems is the only platform that offers non-lock in truly can separate Java applications or C # code.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client