OutSystems

Créez rapidement des applications d'entreprise.

Note globale

4,6 /5
(378)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,7/5
Support client
4,4/5

97%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

378 avis

Emmanuel
Emmanuel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Meilleur plateforme

Publié le 14/10/2023

Avantages

Une application très facile à utiliser, rapide et rivalise contre nos anciennes logiciels et mette des performantes au bon endroit

Inconvénients

c'est une bonne application mais c'est l'augmentation du prix très élevé que j'aime pas

Doris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Outil gestionnaire des applications

Publié le 22/11/2023

Avantages

OutSystems est un outil conçu comme une plateforme intervenant dans le domaine de la création des meilleures applications. Il permet aux clients de faire face aux défis relatifs à la modernisation des applications, l'innovation, l'automatisation des processus de métier. Il assure la transformation de l'expérience clientèle.

Inconvénients

Aucun avis d'inconvénients pour ce logiciel de gestion.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Logiciel de gestion

Publié le 03/11/2023

Avantages

Ce qui est utile et avantageux est qu'il est un logiciel qui intervient sur la plateforme atteignant une productivité sérieuse. Il gère le cycle de vie des applications en gérant aussi le flux du travail sur la plateforme.

Inconvénients

Aucun inconvénient trouvé à ce logiciel. Il a plusieurs atouts.

Adjoh Lucie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Logiciel de gestion

Publié le 30/10/2023

Avantages

C'est une plateforme low- code de hautes performances qui atteint une productivité sérieuse. Il gère les outils de développement visuel et l'automatisation optimisés. C'est un développeur d'applications de hautes performances.

Inconvénients

Il n'y a pas d'inconvénients identifiés à ce logiciel.

Fabrice
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Logiciel de développement

Publié le 12/11/2023

Je recommande ce logiciel outsystems très fort

Je recommande ce logiciel outsystems très fort

Avantages

Avec a
La tâche très facile et tres rapide avec le logiciel outsystems j'assure le développement des activités de mon entreprise

Inconvénients

Tres fiable et ayant un rapport prix très abordable de ce logiciel outsystems

Vitor Emanuel
Vitor Emanuel
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

10 year software development with Outsystems

Publié le 05/04/2018

Avantages

Outsystems enables software development to be way more faster compared with common development using C#.NET or other languages.
Integrations with external systems with SOAP and REST are easy to be implemented off the shell, but a developer can always implement specific libraries for other integrations.
It's easy to make simple queries but it's also possible to create specific database scripts (T-SQL, etc) and run them from the platform, if necessary.
It's also easy to implement a good framework architecture with Outsystems, since modules can be easily reused by different End User screens.

Inconvénients

As it is very simple to develop applications with Outsystems, it can also be the source of some performance problems if the developer does not have much experience. But that's not a specific and unique problem of this technology.

John
John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

One of the most efficient Mobile device application development environments

Publié le 25/10/2018

Outsystems was chosen as a platform to rewrite a legacy product developed over 30 years and bring...

Outsystems was chosen as a platform to rewrite a legacy product developed over 30 years and bring it into the cloud. It has been a really good choice for an organisation that had no web or cloud experience and has helped avoid many of the basic mistakes that could otherwise have been made. Whist there are some limitations on flexibility and price the benefits and speed to market far out way these.

Avantages

The Outsystems development environment it very easy to use for anyone with previous development experience as well as being a great place for those with little or no development experience to come up to speed quickly.
• Allows fast prototyping whilst keeping good consistency and a polished appearance
• Provides a good balance between continual deployment and traditional dev-qa-prod staging
• Enforces inter module dependency integrity
• Enabled good UI-Business-Data separation whilst still allowing for RAD
• Good merging and conflict detection when multiple devs are working within the same module
• Projects and applications are rock solid and stable once released
• Easy to bring non Outsystems developers up to speed
• Realy good certification and training material

Inconvénients

• Priced at the high end and not cost effective for small scale development
• Shows some signs of instability in the publishing process with very large and complex projects
• On the PaaS version you are heavily restricted on access to the infrastructure and cannot get access to simple functions such as SQL replication or database maintenance options.
• Lack of skilled developers with pre existing Outsystems knowledge.

Bhagvan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Outsystems review

Publié le 31/03/2019

Out systems is good needs improvement on user interface and navigation.

Out systems is good needs improvement on user interface and navigation.

Avantages

Outsystems software is great and has good features in mobile app design & development, services design and development.

Inconvénients

Outsystems needs improvement in developer experience and design UI front.

Brian
Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Jeux d’argent et casinos
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Powerful tool for moving from ideas to prototypes to MVPs

Publié le 27/09/2018

Overall I have enjoyed the time I've spent developing in Outsystems very much. It takes a lot of...

Overall I have enjoyed the time I've spent developing in Outsystems very much. It takes a lot of the tedious mind-numbing work out of the process and lets you focus on creating awesome solutions.

Avantages

I really like how easy it is to get a prototype up and running in days or even hours/minutes. To be able to put something in your clients hands that they can see and interact with so quickly is very impactful. From there, making changes/improvements in an iterative fashion is very comfortable.

Inconvénients

In multi-tenant applications I've found that scaling can be an issue in regard to views generated for each tenant and those being updated with each release. In a traditional sense the read uncommitted setting on SQL server is something to adjust to and not exactly something I felt comfortable with (but I understand why the platform does it).

Garth
Garth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simple To The Point Review

Publié le 09/11/2018

Overall I highly recommend it for business projects and people who need to develop fast. But for...

Overall I highly recommend it for business projects and people who need to develop fast. But for those who like writing the code themselves like me. You will probably end up using the platform and coding stuff on the side like me. So I really like what they have built and highly recommend investing some time into learning a bit about the platform. :D

Avantages

Speed of development is insane. Outsystems really cuts dev time to a minimum. The speed that you can build things from the Functionality that is built into the system is really good. I use the platform at work for web dev. But it offers app dev as well and for android and ios in one build. No need to build different builds or versions for different platforms. One build covers android and ios. Overall there functionality is fantastic.

Inconvénients

It get's kind of complex as you get more in depth as to what it is you are capable of doing with the platform. But like everything you can be average or great and if you wanna be great you gonna have to put in the time to learn.
The biggest personal downfall of the system is that it takes away a lot of the actual coding. For me this is more of a preference as I personally love to sit and crunch code myself. And you can build with code in there program but there's really no point unless you doing something extremely custom because they have already built in the functionality. The system overall is great, really simple and drag and drop.

Nick
Nick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Entreposage
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Outsystems rocks!

Publié le 16/03/2016

I got introduced a little bit more than 2 years ago to the Outsystems Platform. Since that day I...

I got introduced a little bit more than 2 years ago to the Outsystems Platform. Since that day I fall in love with the drag and drop system. It's so easy to just create a small app in just a couple of minutes. Where using the platform to build applications for around 25+ users to use. With some application used by over 150+ users there getting pretty big!

Avantages

It's nice to see that OS is improving each day. The training videos and webinars are a real benefit for the new developers. The easy drag and drop technique is so nice to work with. I don't hate coding but this is just some much better. For around 1.5 year I started with the OS Cloud service that is free available for everyone. OS did a real good job to open a free possibility to let you play around with their software.

Inconvénients

I think the main market for OS are the big companies with 250+ employees. By opening a cloud environment they let you use the application for free. Only if you have a company with for example 1 till 50 employees there is no solution for you. The license is that expansive that it's not possible to pay for small companies and the cloud environment is not for production use. I think this could be improved to also fill the gap in between free and real expensive.

Réponse de OutSystems

Thanks for the kind words Nick. It means a lot to us when our users say they are in love with the product we've crafted with so much care.

Christian
Christian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Implement business value with the speed of light in a beautiful way

Publié le 09/10/2018

I love it. .. I was sceptical at first but it has proven me wrong. It is a way to talk about...

I love it. .. I was sceptical at first but it has proven me wrong. It is a way to talk about business value instead of code and deploy this fast to your customers

Avantages

Visual modelling of data / Integrity checks (nothing is deployed when it breaks something else) / SilkUI (standard UI components so yuo doný have to make them all) / Ease of deployment between environments / Ease of integration with the rest of the world (REST, SOAP, database connections, extension with C#)

Inconvénients

When using the correct architecture (4-layer) and you have a lot of espaces/modules ... you have to refresh a lot modules (rebuild manually) ... this can take some time ... So when you want to test your code you sometimes first have to wait for a rebuild

José
José
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

It a fantastic development tool, easy to learn and easy integration with other programming...

Publié le 19/10/2017

Avantages

The holistic view of an agile project of IT. Easy implementation of Rest and Soap WebServices .
Easy integration with Database, safer and faster production climbs through Lifetime. Migration of new versions without complications in stack C#. Front-End user friendly and updated. Back-end It's all about business knowledge, easy to understand , develop and debug. It requires a smaller IT team meeting the requirements of the Scrum methodology. It has a fairly large community Outsytems components repository and excellent Webinars to learn and consolidate knowledge.

Inconvénients

Stack java with more complicated migrations. It is not an ETL tool for now, but it is possible to implemented.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Amazing low code tool

Publié le 27/06/2023

Avantages

Applications can be build easily and efficiently with this tool. It has inbuilt features which enables developers to implement the requirements effectively. Also have some AI features, provides suggestions while designing the code.

Inconvénients

I felt difficulty in debugging process in this tool since any change made in code has to be published and it's dependencies which is but tidy process to me.

Nishant
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Create LowCode apps with ease

Publié le 10/06/2023

Avantages

OutSystems helps our team develop Low Code applications using simple logic statements and allows developers to add great UI to the frontend.

Inconvénients

The refresh time if a user does not use the application for a few minutes, which leads to the data being reset.

Ritchie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A really slick RAD tools with some particular strengths

Publié le 17/11/2016

I've actually had occasion to make RAD-style tools in the far-flung past. This is the sort of...

I've actually had occasion to make RAD-style tools in the far-flung past. This is the sort of platform I would have made if I could.

Some of the initial steps are a little harder than you would expect, but once you are used to where everything lives, it's easy to find it again.

Coding is done via flowcharts, and these are pretty easy to use, not to mention fairly easy to use straight up as diagrams to show other people what's going on.

OutSystems is pretty good for only showing you matching options, e.g. if you need a date, it will show you everything local with a date and important functions, like the current date. If you adopt certain naming conventions, OutSystems will fill in the type for you: IsSuccess will become Boolean on account of the "Is" part. JobEntryId will become a Job Entry Identifier.

Database design is extremely easy, just add, adjust and publish in a tree or diagram and migrations are automatic, though when you remove things, it won't remove them from the database automatically.

Using the databases is even easier. Drag and drop the columns, join whatever is not automatically joined, add sorting and filters and OutSystems will try to choose a sample of your data. This sample can be changed by changing the test value, e.g. let's see UserId = worker1.

There's a "business processes" that looks strongly inspired by BPMN 2.0, though it is not identical. These can be used for long-term states or even just simple asynchronous programming.

The web interface side of things is pretty slick, though it can be quite ornery about exact placement. I would recommend using the widget tree view instead when this happens to avoid frustration. There is some pretty good support for Responsive Web Design, especially if you choose a theme designed to show on many devices.

If you are missing some functionality, one option that is available is to make extensions. I've made a few of these. The programming side is a bit esoteric , and there are some odd holes (can use a list of records but not a list) but it's pretty good once you get the hang of it.

A few complaints or improvement opportunities: it would be nice if it was a bit more object-oriented. Built-in tools for data migration, especially between Development, Testing and Production, would be most welcome. I also found myself desperately wishing for a try...finally construct. Java versions of components are a bit neglected.

It's been very, very productive all said.

Avantages

The hard things made easy - the BPMN capability, the tree editing and republishing of data entities, the Responsive Web design. Also, the fairly intelligent guessing about properties, the rather speedy resolution/propagation of name changes, deletions, etc. The monitoring software is pretty good.

Inconvénients

If you're developing an extension, it's a four-step manual publishing process to update. No try..finally. The licensing model per certain kind of object encourages bad coding to try to save costs. The visual editor for interfaces goes crazy far too often, making the widget tree the only consistent way to edit them. The lack of built-in data migration is my biggest sticking point right now.

Carlos
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Reduce Time To Market

Publié le 03/10/2019

We are totaly involve, and we are migrating a lot of the organizations solutions into the plataform,...

We are totaly involve, and we are migrating a lot of the organizations solutions into the plataform, our POS solution, delivery hand held solution, our transportation manager application (Oracle TM), and we also create a custom CRM levaing behind the SAP CRM solution.

Avantages

The plataform enables us as a company to colaborate and implement agile solutions, innovations all across the organization, IT is not longer the bottleneck to promote that innovation, we are now a strong arm that the company relay on to create new technology, solve company issues and bring agile solutions to our customers (internal and external)

Inconvénients

We are using de Paas solution and that by definition "retrict" the core in depht administration of the infrastructre, but we are working with Outsystems in order to have more control or visibility of the complete infraestructure, we need that 'cause we have core company solution on the plataform and need to monitor in depth the transactionability and guarantee as much as we can the availabilty

Alternatives envisagées 

SAP S/4HANA Cloud, Salesforce Sales Cloud et SugarCRM
Jinal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I am happy to have this perfect system!

Publié le 09/01/2021

It does not require a large learning curve. Developing applications quickly and easily is very...

It does not require a large learning curve. Developing applications quickly and easily is very enjoyable with OutSystems.

Avantages

The OutSystems platform is a state-of-the-art product developed to accelerate development for our core applications as well as provide flow flexibility, allowing developers to implement and develop as business and technology trends evolve. In addition, it does not need a large learning curve and is very simple to use. I like that they provide quick solutions to the business needs of users without technical knowledge. He helps us with the various projects we have in the Company, which is the most important part of my job. It perfectly supports project flow and helps us create flawless projects. With the arrival of Outsystems, the sales team can make demos faster and reach more customers. A very lucrative product.Another favorite feature of the product is that I love the whole ecosystem created by Outsystems ... so having a design system in the UX part, easy drag and drop components, easy development flows and a perfect system to interpret and follow them. .

Inconvénients

There is nothing I can criticize for not having a bad experience.I am very satisfied with this product.

İbrahim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Low code with OutSystems

Publié le 23/10/2022

Avantages

Outsystems offers a low code, rapid application development and distribution platform. It integrates with all your existing systems and offers management and analysis screens within itself. Complex workflows can be designed using visual development tools. Another feature is that we can use the application we developed in both mobile and web environments. Complex workflows can be designed using visual development tools. Another feature is that we can use the application we developed in both mobile and web environments.

Inconvénients

Requires training to use the system. Another disadvantage is that to develop applications, you need to install a program in your local (Service Studio). We develop the application using this program and deploy it to the cloud environment. It is easy to do these operations, the documentation is guiding enough, but making the application with the web interface is nicer and easier, as in quickbase and caspio.

Nuno
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

OutSystems, on the way to the future

Publié le 26/12/2019

With outsystems, we solve all internal application-level problems, which are all developed...

With outsystems, we solve all internal application-level problems, which are all developed internally on outsystems, and also provide the customer with a variety of custom solutions through outsystems.

Avantages

For those who have some logical reasoning skills it is affordable to learn how easy it is to implement while ensuring safety guidelines. An application can be obtained in a short time.

Inconvénients

The level of training and information for people with some knowledge is weak. They are either very confusing documents, or it is all very vague.

Orlan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The Low-Code System

Publié le 30/10/2019

Very good, I've never seen a developers tool which allowed a new user to start developing so...

Very good, I've never seen a developers tool which allowed a new user to start developing so quickly and beneficially to active and new projects.

Avantages

The excellent learning curve and smooth experience with which you can quickly learn the basics and start developing almost immediately. The clean interface and avid promotion of the use of a 4 layer architecture makes it very easy to read and understand what your peers have done.

Inconvénients

The separation of web and mobile apps, I would prefer to see them more as a whole which should be coming with the new Reactive Web. Though keep in mind that you can link the two as is.

Victor
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

User friendly web applications

Publié le 29/10/2019

Good tool to quickly create web based applications. Defects and changes can be done quickly.

The...

Good tool to quickly create web based applications. Defects and changes can be done quickly.

The user interface is great and give a lot of opportunities. It is a great tool to examine for further developments

Avantages

Able to create user friendly web applications, being able to minimize the user interaction to achieve a specific goal. An action in our legacy system using 14 clicks we could reduce to 3 clicks.

Also the easy upload of documents, pictures is real advantage.

By introducing a web application we were abbe to reduce the time to complete processes with more as 50%

In our mobile app we had difficulties to synchronize with our database. It took only few day to completely change the architecture.

Inconvénients

The accessibility of the database itself. In numbered cases we need to intervene due to defects. Need to do real effort to access the data.

Outsystems is a great development tool; but the design of the requirements and the data model still need good thinking and is a basis for the discuss.

Justin
Justin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Love to develop with OutSystems

Publié le 16/03/2016

I started using OutSystems in September of 2009. At the time, the learning curve was really high......

I started using OutSystems in September of 2009. At the time, the learning curve was really high... few video tutorials, the community only had a couple of active members who were working for OutSystems, the Forge had a very limited number of components, etc. I gave it a shot on a personal project, and I was hooked. It just WORKED. Since then I've been involved in some of the biggest OutSystems customers (in terms of usage) and biggest projects (in terms of scope & size) out there, and I am still delighted with the product. It does exactly what I need it to do. It makes the easy stuff trivial and the hard stuff easier. It is not a perfect product (really, what is?) but it is the best way to write Web apps that I have tried.

Avantages

It is easy to use and easy to learn. The visual logic layout simplifies development and troubleshooting, and allows the business team to participate at a lower level than traditional coding models. The entire team at OutSystems (and especially the support staff) are just really good, smart people who work hard to help their customers and users.

Inconvénients

Some use cases are still hard to implement. The library of UI widgets still needs to grow. A native reporting solution is really needed. Automated test options are weak.

Réponse de OutSystems

Justin, thank you for taking the time to review OutSystems. It's great to have users like you in our community, using the product for so many years and helping it evolve and grow with new ideas and feedback. Keep it coming!

Patrick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Next Level Software Development

Publié le 06/10/2016

As an experienced programmer I had some trouble to make my life easier. Trained to use code I can...

As an experienced programmer I had some trouble to make my life easier. Trained to use code I can create anything. But as I got used to OutSystems, I cannot think of an easier way to create solutions for business problems. It reduced the time spent on a lot of things, leaving time in projects for the new next thing to implement:) Beside that, the model driven development ensures code quality and control.
Combined with the excellent usage of LifeTime, going from development, testing, acceptance and production is a breeze. And when it does give some problems, a roll back is just as easy.

Avantages

- Speed
- Quality
- Flexibility
- Business Processing Tools

Inconvénients

- Rethink software development
- Loosing control of the underlying technical things
- SQL is managed by the system, so tuning and in depth control is harder

Miguel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Disruption

Publié le 29/10/2019

Avantages

The ability to change the way we work in a quick way

Inconvénients

the price; the ability to keep the team;