36 avis

ManageEngine ADAudit Plus

Logiciel d'audit et de reporting des modifications Active Directory

4,3 /5 (36 avis) Donnez votre avis !

Note globale

4,3 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
94%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
36 avis
Martin J.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Helps to track password issues

Publié le 05/03/2018

Avantages

You can track active directory lockouts and find details of the lockouts. Has a good splash page that you can edit with different graphs.

Inconvénients

Can be a bit clunky when trying to find search. Would be easier if you could quickly search by user.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Compagnies aériennes/Aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Easy solution to our logging requirements.

Publié le 06/10/2018

Avantages

Its quite simple to setup on the domain, we have a number of domain controllers and it connected to all of these just fine.

Inconvénients

Some of the reports require some tweaking to get them working correctly.

David C.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Get the job done; overall a good product

Publié le 11/04/2018

Avantages

Reporting is pro as long as your AD infrastructure is working properly! Helps address security holes you might otherwise miss with day to day operations!

Inconvénients

Reporting is a pro and a con with accuracy. Doesn't always read every attribute correctly but nothing is always 100%

Arif E.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Just new to it, however it is designed effectively and one can understand it in short time.

Publié le 17/04/2018

i was able to generate many reports like, Most access files, most modified files, Most access by process , Most access bu users, files accessed after the days mentioned one wanted and modified.
moreover we can do file analysis like old files, Stale files, Unmodified files, Large files, Hidden files, etc.

Avantages

Creating alerts as per ones requirement is the best feature like ransomware, of this app, one can get information on any change that is made in files or folders. able to check the files that aren't used since long and many more beautiful features one can achieve if configure effectively based on ones company requirement.

Inconvénients

Forums not available , could be it is new in the market. well hope down the line the user would increase and a forum will be created that would help to get the solution and troubleshoot when and then needed.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great product for security reports

Publié le 14/11/2017

Good insight into file and account history.

Avantages

Fast, many predefined reports. Easy to set up, updates are comming quite often, fixing bugs and adding new functionality. Very good support.

Inconvénients

The price is too high, we were using logging only for 2 domain controllers and 2 file servers, but that was too expensive in comparision to functionality.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very Informative Auditing Software

Publié le 05/12/2018

Windows user auditing is a breeze with ADAudit.

Avantages

Ease of use
Easy to navigate interface
Filters galore

Inconvénients

No real cons to mention.
Filters could be a bit much to an inexperienced user.

Renesh G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Really Useful

Publié le 27/06/2019

Overall experience is great as it allows me to determine what changes were made in the domain and by who at any time.

Avantages

The ability to track everything that’s going on in my domain and who actually made changes in the domain.

Inconvénients

There is a lot of options and sometimes it’s hard to find what you need if never used before.

Mohsin M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Life Saver if you have a complex file server

Publié le 17/10/2018

We have a very complex file server where alot of file movement happenes every minute. and wihout it made the tracking of a file very difficult.

Avantages

the simplicity and detailed file audit.
we now have a fully audited file system, who access a file and when.

Inconvénients

it takes a bit of getting used to but once the basics out the way, the software works a treat

George H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

ADAudit Plus - Very helpful to track users and their roles

Publié le 25/10/2019

AdAudit allow my to keep my server and user environment in top shape. When I check on a monthly basis, my user accounts and server and up to date.

Avantages

With AdAudit, I was able to keep track of users access and what they were doing. With this information, I can keep users account clean and server access within compliance. The application was easy to setup, but need assistance from support to fully configure. Support is very helpful!

Inconvénients

I was an early adopter with ADAudit from ManageEngine. It was easy to install, but it didn't work 100%. I needed to call support to get the last 10% working. It wasn't something I can do as they would remote to our environement and go into command line run various commands and scripts.

Racey C.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Does the job, decent technical support if needed

Publié le 27/02/2018

Avantages

ADAudit Plus actually does a lot more than just audit AD. In an environment where you have multiple technicians making changes to AD, it's helpful to have an audit trail for both security reasons, as well as troubleshooting when a change is made that produces an unexpected or undesirable affect. With the audit trail it's easy to see what the most recent changes were so they can be rolled back if necessary.

This product will actually do some auditing of your file servers as well, which we found fairly helpful. When a file gets deleted, it's never a problem to restore it, but it's helpful to be able to see who deleted the file so you can either identify malicious activity or advise a user of what's happening in case they're not aware that they're removing needed information.

Edgar S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Makes AD Troubleshooting Easy

Publié le 05/03/2019

Overall i enjoy the product and would recommend this for reporting and troubleshooting AD issues.

Avantages

I like all the functionalities that ADAudit Plus provides, it has plenty of features that i have yet to play around with. This product makes trouble shooting easier and root cause analysis a breeze.

Inconvénients

Although AD audit has a bunch of features, the UI is a bit cluttered and intimidating if you don't know exactly what you're looking for. Once you know where things are, everything becomes easier.

Faizhal K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Ad Audit Plus is solution for all Audit activities for I.T Enviornment

Publié le 21/04/2020

Few minutes job for taking any kind of audit reports

Avantages

Different kinds of reports and customization of reports are available for all modules and the same can be saved in different formats

Inconvénients

Combined with Asset management option could give more information for administrator to maintain and get more reports

Fatih S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

All you need for MS active directory and file server auditing

Publié le 05/08/2019

If you have a large scale active directory environment you can not see what is going in it. You must use a auditor software and AD audit plus is perfect match for that need.

Avantages

AD audit most useful software for large active directory environment. You can see what user doing very easily and you can export reports about that. Also if you add your fileserver, it will be act a perfect file server auditor.

Inconvénients

Actually there is no negative things but if it has a step to step initial configuration wizard will be good.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Very good for compliance

Publié le 18/06/2019

We had many cases with different departments who remove files or folder, who made changes in excel file. The software always gives the right answer, never disappointed me. If you are looking for a file server audit, you should just buy it.

Avantages

File server auditing is the best so far, very easy to use. UI is well designed. Ad reporting is really helping us to find out who has an old session and locked account

Inconvénients

AD audit tool can be improved as far as event log wise. you have to run the software as service, don't forget that, The pricing is a little bit higher.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use and effective

Publié le 07/04/2019

Very positive, I'd like if the software could pull more info on user lockouts. For instance if a use locks out on exchange it will say they locked out on a DC with no further info you have to check security logs on exchange. Other than that great product!

Avantages

Configuration is easy, there are many canned reports to pull daily, monthly, and quarterly reports on changed and access to AD and other integrations. The search function is well put together to tell you what you need to know quickly. Has instant alerts for critical changes and AD restore.

Inconvénients

A few times we needed information but our auditing GPOs we're not properly set up. More our fault than theirs. You can't audit file shares from a DC which is a downside, I monitor a replicated DFS share but it won't show who make the changes on the non DC since that's the primary file server, just says system. Should work fine if you don't use DC for file shares. It would be nice if you could monitor who locks up a SQL database with a large query

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

You can get all kinds of reports with this product in the active directory environment.

Publié le 19/05/2019

It has a particularly user-friendly interface and simple to use. It includes reports of users of groups and other objects of Active Directory in detail. An Active Directory-specific SIEM tool. With this product, you can store your data for years with the archiving mechanism.

Avantages

It has a particularly user-friendly interface and simple to use. The alarm can be generated when the log is in accordance with the conditions determined on the application.

Inconvénients

The quality of the support team is insufficient to solve problems of the product and quickly shut down calls.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

An effective solution for auditing AD and file server activities

Publié le 06/08/2018

Avantages

ADAudit Plus ensures computer security and compliance for us since we use Active Directory servers. It provides us with an audit trail detailing any changes made by our technicians to the configuration or content of the server so we can stay secure and detect any malicious behavior. It also helps us to know what steps to take in the event that some changes bring about a negative effect.

Inconvénients

There’s so much information that gets created as a result of the auditing function and sometimes finding the right and accurate report requires going through quite a bit of data to get the exact one you’re looking for. But no tool is really perfect, and this one has some good things to offer.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Gone are the days of endless lockouts.

Publié le 04/12/2019

We use this for tracking bad password attempts and keeping logs of group changes.

Avantages

I like how clear and easy to use the UI is, my biggest qualm with active directory is it seems like most of the fields are intersparsed in random places and it doesn't always give you a full picture of whats going on. With AD audit plus you are able to get clear concise information.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the web UI glitches out, but this may be due to our implementation and not necessarily the software.

David G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Incredibly powerful audit software

Publié le 20/05/2019

The ADAudit support team were really good with helping my team get the product set up in the first place, making sure that everything that needed to be seen could be seen.

From a user perspective I am very happy and believe I will be able to make lots of improvements based on audit results, and the HR team are happy that they can audit what they need to see too.

Avantages

As a Head of Department I wasn't involved in the setting up of the software, so the first I saw it in anger was when I first logged on. It is really intuitive and there are tons of reports already set up - this meant that I found a potential error in our network permissions setup within minutes of logging on, which once resolved I think will improve performance enough for our users that the time saved will pay for ADAudit Plus within weeks. Amazed!

Inconvénients

Nothing so far, although the breadth and depth of reports available is pretty daunting at first.

Jayesh P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

ADAP

Publié le 13/10/2020

Good.

Avantages

Easy to add nodes as well as report generating. good GUI which make it much easier to access console and mange it.

Inconvénients

Co-relation part of custom report generating is bit confusing for me but support team can help in same as well.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ADAudit audit's EVERYTHING.

Publié le 18/07/2019

Avantages

AD Auditing is only a necessity for regulatory requirements and when you need it the most. However, AD Audit also provides intuitive reporting functionality for those times you can't easily give a quick answer, AD Audit is there for you.

Inconvénients

Some of the upgrades are a bit of a pain due to services, and it's hard to install multiple products on the same server due to port usage and service installations.

Ilhan K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

For AD auditing very useful

Publié le 12/04/2019

Avantages

It has a lot of reports already on it. You can use report templates to create a report. For active directory but in same time you can use for auditing file servers. It has DNS auditing and Exchange users and groups too.

Inconvénients

Archiving model isn't very useful. It isn't easy to take something from archived logs.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Could be better...

Publié le 05/10/2018

It was something that I inherited when I started with my current company. It's decent, but I'm probably going to move to something that's a little more robust and easier to upgrade.

Avantages

I like the amount of data that ADAudit Plus can gather. It can pull your file server auditing, your domain controller auditing, and a whole host of other things. You can also setup alerting on specific events that makes it easy to see what's happening with your servers.

Inconvénients

The upgrade process is the worst thing I've ever seen in a software product. You have to put your build number into the support website, download a major upgrade, install that, and then download a service pack, and install that. It doesn't sound so bad, but the upgrade process itself is dependent on this antiquated process that uses a batch file and a Java utility. It fails more often than not and the upgrade instructions listed on ManageEngine's website has inaccurate data (lists the wrong batch files to use, etc).

Dean R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Édition
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

ADAuditPlus - block errors in user permissions

Publié le 18/05/2021

Very useful product which integrates well with our systems and allows our L1 techs to keep a handle on user login issues on a daily basis without requiring any extra permissions in AD.

Reports can be emailed on a schedule which we use for auditing 3rd part access to our systems for example.

Avantages

We have integration with various products and mainly from our helpdesk.

We use this to monitor changes to user accounts - we have some restricted groups for access to some systems, so if someone copies a user and the new user should not be in one of these groups, it blocks it and alerts us.

Useful for tracking locked accounts as to where/why they are being locked.

We use it daily to check failed logins, for example when someone with an expired password (or leaver) has left a PC logged in generating thousands of audit failures in AD. We can then identify and resolve these easily.

Inconvénients

Setup for some of the above can be quite complex and we can sometimes catch ourselves out if the rules are too strict. (Manually adding someone to a group and forgetting we restricted it for example).

Uzair A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

One of the best Active Directory Auditing Tools

Publié le 21/11/2019

We use this product to assist internal audit team with their requirements regarding any specific user auditing.

Avantages

Capability to audit even minute changes that have happened on domain controllers (users, computers, Groups, GPOs, PSOs, DNS Zones) and on user workstations.

Inconvénients

Not having the option to add in bulk workstations for auditing.