Avis clients sur ManageEngine ADManager Plus

ManageEngine ADManager Plus

Une solution de gestion et de reporting Active Directory

Note globale

4,5 /5
(53)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,3/5

94%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

53 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great tool to manage Active Directories

Publié le 30/04/2019

Great tool, just need some adjustment period

Great tool, just need some adjustment period

Avantages

Allows you to see all directories especially if you service or support multiple groups in AD
Simple to use, takes time to adjust if your used to the native window
Great to use if you domain has many groups that need to be separated

Inconvénients

Bogged server
Some issues on errors
functions like it does on the DC except more easier to read

Rishikesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

ManageEngine ADManager Plus Review

Publié le 03/10/2022

ADME is really helpful in respect of centralized management of organization resources such as...

ADME is really helpful in respect of centralized management of organization resources such as users/computers /O365 etc .. Also the report feature of ADME is very phenomenal.

Avantages

ADME give the full fledged experience of native AD & O365 along with reports facility which is very useful in terms of managing the users/computers /organization resources & be up to date on it.

Inconvénients

Some of the features like favorites & identity search are not compatible in ADME & its implementing process with organization AD & resources are very hectic & lengthy.

Ferhat
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Easy to report

Publié le 18/06/2019

I really liked to use the java based software a few years ago, however, once you have more ...

I really liked to use the java based software a few years ago, however, once you have more PowerShell experience you may not use the reporting tool. The other thing is the updates are not that great, they are still using java base which is very old. they may want to use html5 and more modern Programming languages to improve the software

Avantages

Very easy to install, and you have really useful AD reports.

Inconvénients

Automation never worked for me, you can make good automation for the daily task if you learn more about PowerShell which will be really helpful, you may not need to buy the software

Michael
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Great Active Directory Management Tool that is well regarded in the industry and incredibly...

Publié le 11/04/2018

Avantages

When we recently implemented Active Directory, we needed a management tool that would allow our System Admins to make changes for users and groups, but not have direct access to the Domain Controllers. Anyone I reached out to for recommendations referred me to ADManager Plus, and I am now one of the users who refers this solution as well.

It was incredibly easy to implement, and is easy to learn to use (both for me and my less technical colleagues who have to use it). Support staff from Zoho was on hand to help install the software and get it up and running, and we had it up and running within about an hour.

Whenever I have had any issues, the Zoho support team has been able to figure it out in a very short period of time. The fact that it ties in with other Zoho AD tools (Self Service Plus, ADAudit Plus, etc) is a huge plus - we were able to take advantage of bundling pricing to make things more reasonable for us.

There are also regular updates to the tool to take advantage of new functionality and security updates, which help ease my Security teams' minds.

Inconvénients

My only negative is that it can sometimes take a while to get a hold of a support person when there is an issue. I have waited a couple of days in the past (mid-week, not over a weekend). It appears they have outsourced their support staff, which may contribute to the problem of having a wide window of coverage, but I expect better from a large company like Zoho who has such great products. On top of that, the information on the customer forums is not usually useful or correct - so I have avoided it entirely since a few botched attempts early on.

Dean
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Édition
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

ADManager+ - excellent integration with helpdesk

Publié le 18/05/2021

We have introduced a lot of automation from helpdesk using the API. This allows L1 technicians to...

We have introduced a lot of automation from helpdesk using the API. This allows L1 technicians to perform functions they otherwise would not have access to in a secure manner.

Avantages

Using this app to create new user accounts - it uses templates which can set a lot of changeable default field values, based on various criteria (such as department). We use the API to automate a lot of processes from our helpdesk software so we can click a button on a ticket and the action can place users in AD groups for example for various permissions (after approval). We don't even need to log into the app to do this.

We also use the API to auto-disable user accounts and add expiry dates to leavers from info taken automatically from our payroll system.

The auditing reports are great as we can easily find out who changed something and when.

Inconvénients

It's not ideal for bulk technician management - sometimes adding one OU to multiple users can result in replacing the permission instead of adding it. The MFA option to remember the code for 180 days simply doesn't work (it asks for the code every day but it's not a showstopper).

Tad
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

We purchased ADManager Plus in early 2015 and use it extensively with 125 techs in over 60...

Publié le 09/05/2018

Avantages

Automation and reporting functions let us improve our service level but spend less time doing routine tasks. Totally granular permission assignment capability. Rules-based templates, very customizable. Continually improving and adding new features. And there are frequent free online training sessions that improve our knowledge of the product's capabilities. Their tech support is very good to work with, very quick to respond.

Inconvénients

The only problem I can think of is getting an invoice from Manage Engine in the form needed by our finance department so we could pay the maintenance bill.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Lot of active directory stuff to manage? This will help you!

Publié le 08/01/2018

Freed our servers from lots of sysadmins logging only to reset or create a report that they never...

Freed our servers from lots of sysadmins logging only to reset or create a report that they never remember how was done.... Lots of different reports about active directory structure are ready to generate. Have fun!

Avantages

Lots of reports: users, groups, local and 365;
Isolate managers quick and easy, so they have all options limited by the OU or OUs that the have permission to manage;
No longer need to access from server;
May create approval flows to pass through managers, and specific people before the user is automatically created, and based on templates.

kiel
kiel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

ME ADManager Plus can really overhaul your onboarding and user management.

Publié le 27/03/2023

Overall, based on the price and the time saving it's generated for us, it's been totally worth the...

Overall, based on the price and the time saving it's generated for us, it's been totally worth the money and effort to deploy.

Avantages

The automation features. We could script our onboarding in powershell have it work. But being able to configure all the various job titles and have it add O365 licensing, groups, teams in MS Teams and phone numbers with a few clicks is SOOOO much easier to make happen.

Inconvénients

There was just too many features for us and I feel like we were leaving a lot on the table for the specific features we needed.

Manikandan
Manikandan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A unique Active directory bulk management tool

Publié le 29/01/2022

A unique active directory bulk management tool with unlimited features like bulk creation,...

A unique active directory bulk management tool with unlimited features like bulk creation, modification, deletion and restoring of AD objects.

Avantages

The tool can effectively manage the Active directory objects for bulk management and user friendly GUI supports us to create the bulk users, groups, OU etc.,

Inconvénients

The integration with O365 and reporting is not that much good when compare to on premises management of AD. Support is very worst on manage engine tools need to be improved.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent reporting and compliance on Active Directory

Publié le 29/03/2024

Avantages

The ease of generating reporting on Active Directory for compliance purposes

Inconvénients

Does require more operational maintenance than a SaaS solution

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ADMP has been a well priced platform allowing us to bring automation to our AD/Cloud environmen...

Publié le 04/05/2018

AD Management through the web!

AD Management through the web!

Avantages

ADMP is quick and simple to set-up. The ability to make AD-related change through a web portal has brought convenience to IT. ADMP makes generating reports and collecting information through forms convenient and simple. For our small IT department, ADMP allows for many different IT backgrounds to participate fully in supporting AD-related management operations without having to be well versed in Windows, or to know Powershell. ADMP has also made synchronizing our cloud and on-premise environments through automation simple and organized. Their support staff has been very courteous in resolving our issues. Issues that are brought to their attention are genuinely acted on with importance. On more complex issues, they actively reach out to us update us on the status of the problem until it's resolved.

Inconvénients

The UI is outdated, and the mobile app is a underwhelming. There are some arbitrary limitations that seemingly pop up out of nowhere, but generally there are ways to work around them, but they leave you scratching your head why? In some parts of the UI you can use %substitute% variables, but then in others you can not for seemingly no reason.

I really wish they would go "all in" on making their template system even more robust. AD and on-prem services aren't the only thing we have to worry about updating, and many cloud services don't have native LDAP/AD integrations, being able to collect information in templates to provide information through scripts for these services would make this product AAA. Currently, you can collect some information, but the customization options for the fields is limited to only a single line, whereas you should be able to pick many different field types (dropdown, radio button, etc) for making changes.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Well made product

Publié le 13/03/2023

All in all, this product is really well made and it will facilitate your management of the Azure...

All in all, this product is really well made and it will facilitate your management of the Azure environment in a professional way, I would recommend using it.

Avantages

The most important feature of this product is having the ability to do bulk user management and file server permission management.

Inconvénients

The Professional tier is a little expensive compared to the standard tier but other than that I don't see anything else.

Alternatives envisagées 

Tipalti
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Must Have Tool for Any AD Administrator in Any Organization

Publié le 24/01/2019

I am now an avid fan and supporter of ManageEngine. ADManager Plus was the first tool I purchased...

I am now an avid fan and supporter of ManageEngine. ADManager Plus was the first tool I purchased from them, and I now have 4 other tools that are in use within my organization. The support staff gets back to you quickly when you have questions and are very helpful, and the pricing is very reasonable for what is offered.

Avantages

This has made complicated AD reports a thing of the past. Once I got the hang of creating automated reports, this quickly became my favorite AD tool. I also use it for user and group management, which is also much easier than doing from a Domain Controller.

Inconvénients

There is a bit of a learning curve, and the little bit of documentation that there is leaves a lot to be desired. I often have to call support for more complicated inquiries.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

O365 Access and Account Management

Publié le 21/01/2021

Overall, no complaints using this application. It allows me all the tools and functionality needed...

Overall, no complaints using this application. It allows me all the tools and functionality needed to successfully manage our Azure AD and O365 users.

Avantages

Seamlessly integrates with O365 and our Azure AD infrastructure. Easy to delegate administrative duties to other administrative personnel. Available out of box reports are helpful for everyone and provide insight into our environment.

Inconvénients

At times, searching can be somewhat cumbersome as the loading of information based on a search or report can lag. Occasionally, you need to perform a refresh or resync within the interface to get the most current data.

Zeynep
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Advance platform for GDPR compliance

Publié le 20/09/2022

Avantages

ManageEngine ADManager Plus is one of the most comprehensive platform for GDPR compliance requirements.

Inconvénients

Our experience so far with ManageEngine ADManager Plus is absolutely positive, no negative aspects to note here.

Marcus
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Great tool for support

Publié le 10/04/2018

Avantages

Live the fact you can search across multiple domains in one shot versus the one domain at a time approach through the traditional AD console. Vast reporting features, simplified the needs for any request to see information for various levels in organization.

Inconvénients

Can be slow in IE. Reporting features should allow a little more fine tuning. Custom re Let's beeds to be tuned to allow for more searching features.

George
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ADManager plus is a great way to keep standards wrapped around what our engineers do to our AD.

Publié le 27/04/2018

Simple to use. Helps with standardization when you have many engineers managing the same AD. Easy...

Simple to use. Helps with standardization when you have many engineers managing the same AD. Easy to use and effective reporting.

Avantages

I like that this product changes quickly to accommodate changes made by MS. I like the reporting. I like bulk create/modify options.

Inconvénients

I don't like that searching for users isn't available for all user fields. Would love to see a browse (tree) option for user management, similar to ADUC.

marcus
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

My experience with your customer support folks is always very positive.

Publié le 07/05/2018

Automation of new accounts.

Automation of new accounts.

Avantages

By far the automation of new accounts and reports are invaluable. We have saved countless hours and ROI with the automation and reporting modules.

Inconvénients

I wish there was a way to migrate accounts to "O365". Currently, I use your application to create my account on-premise with email through your automation, but there is no way to successfully migrate to "O365".

GAVRIL
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

The software makes managing 4 separate AD domains easy.

Publié le 11/04/2018

Avantages

Reporting functionality makes it easy to find which tech is responsible for changes made across all the location and domain while not having to give elevated privileges and accounts on each domain.

Inconvénients

Support is a little lacking in that there is not a way to track your open tickets and trying to get ahold of the tech you previously worked with is just not possible most of the time.

faizhal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

AD manager Plus is one of the best product to maintain your daily AD Tasks

Publié le 21/04/2020

This one product all administrators should have to make their daily ad task easy and save more time

This one product all administrators should have to make their daily ad task easy and save more time

Avantages

complex reporting and task are made very easy with Ad manager plus and it is one of the product helping me a lot with daily tasks.

Inconvénients

Regular updates should be provided to make it fully utilized and more reporting options should be provided

joyce
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

I have many experience in purchasing software, ManageEngine has the best ROI value

Publié le 23/04/2018

AD auditing is great

AD auditing is great

Avantages

The application is easy to use.
The chat function to get technical support is great.
They constantly has new functions to provide to users.

Inconvénients

The website interface ManageEngine AD360 can be more user friendly. Jumping from one module to another may not always works.

Timothy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Simplicity

Publié le 15/07/2019

I immediately jumped on this software when taking over a new position due to the speed and...

I immediately jumped on this software when taking over a new position due to the speed and simplicity of which it allows me to bulk manage users and apply customized templates.

Avantages

This software allows me to quickly and easily manage hundreds of users with only a few clicks. Rather than time-consuming Powershell scripts, I can make many templates and apply that template to bulk users.

Inconvénients

Many features are grouped into the Pro license. My particular usage would benefit from a few of those features, but the added cost of the higher license level is not justifiable for the small amount of additional features I would actually use.

phil
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Always a pleasure to work with

Publié le 06/04/2018

Avantages

ease of use and one stop do all of daily tasks. Integration with 365, reports and alerts when users are added.

Inconvénients

more integration with office 365. More control with 365 exchange. Automated tasks of user creation and delectation could be improved.

Pubudu
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

ManageEngine provides some great tools that are easy to use.

Publié le 07/05/2018

Avantages

All ManageEngine products are easy to use. Technical Support is great and provides solutions to problems on first call

Inconvénients

There are no cons to any of the products I have evaluated. All of the tools are easy to use and affordable.

Hong
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Dhruba Das provided excellent service to Rosendin

Publié le 15/05/2018

Avantages

Really appreciate tech support's time, efforts and expertise. This software is able to provide technicians to work on active directory, email, Skype for business, reports and many other options.