Avis clients sur Octiv

Octiv

Logiciel de génération de documents et de gestion des contrats

4.5/5 (53 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Revolutionized our sales process!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We used Google Docs / Word Docs for proposals prior to implementing Octiv, which caused two problems:

1) They looked terrible.
2) It was hard to maintain a standard format for proposals team-wide while still giving individual AEs the ability to customize proposals.
3) We couldn't get any intelligence (when they viewed the proposal, what they looked at, etc.)
4) Lacked an electronic signature.

Now, our proposals look great and really 'wow' prospects, they're easy to customize within pre-defined templates, our reps can follow-up based on when proposals get viewed, and our close rate has increased since we're no longer collecting scanned signature pages.

Avantages

Sales process was low-pressure. The user interface is easy-to-use, and Octiv's training/onboarding set us up for success from day one. Great company with great people! Proposals are beautiful, and we get great analytics.

Inconvénients

We weren't able to integrate a payment /processor gateway but that has more to do with our current stack than a gap in Octiv's capabilities.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Professional, customized, and increasing customer retention!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our marketing and sales departments are able to develop the necessary messaging for everything from single ticket buyers’ need-to-knows to the group sales invoicing. With a template to start with and the customization that fits our patrons, Conga suffices for each of our needs.

Avantages

Document generation simplifies the processing while allowing for customization based on everything from single tickets to touring contracts. With the vast array of templates and uses, doc gen with Conga allows our sales to be personalized and simplified.

Inconvénients

There is a learning curve to overcome but the extensive resource library and customer support team at Conga make it all possible for even the most unique industries (or IT lacking departments).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Conga Composer is hands down the best product on the market

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

AWESOME! Much better than other things I have used. Ultimately flexible! And performant.

Avantages

It is so easy to use. Within minutes, I can set up a basic composer template. Within two hours, I can set up a dynamic document from a set of clauses. Within a day, I can set up an entire document package complete with proposal presentations, quote documents, marketing glossy PDFs, and all based on parameters determining what should be included in the package.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the solution user interface is a little tricky and difficult to work with.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product, once you get to know it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use this mainly for our operations department, they pull over 30 different contracts, and the templates help save them a ton of time. Also helpful for sales and accounting who like to get reports wit specific margins, formatting, and print settings, etc.

Avantages

Scheduled reports can be formatted for user specifications and formulas can be built right into the template.

Inconvénients

building can be frustrating when not using reports. because if you make a change and the query doesn't update sometimes I am crawling all over SF trying to find the minor mistake.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Flexible, Customizable Document Generation

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very positive, used to get very nice customer service over the phone too, but lately they seem to have outsourced this function and response times considerably diminished.

Avantages

The best thing is probably the flexibility that Ms Office merge templates provide with the help of conga. Also lots of support materials available to help admins customize the solution

Inconvénients

The least favourite part is the speed of document generation. It does take a up to a minute to go through the whole process. I would prefer it was closer to instant.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Conga Document Generation - Highly Recommended

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

No more going out to shared drives and looking for the right template and making sure you are inputting the correct information. You click the generate button, and your document is created instantly.

Avantages

The software allows us to generate a number of different contracts, letters and other documents with a click of a button. A 10-15 minute process (sometimes even longer) down to 1 to 2 minutes.

Inconvénients

I feel like we have to fix casing and formatting a bit too much.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Support, Great Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ability to automate almost any kind of document. Once you learn the product, you can really customize the document generation automation. The integration we have with Conga, Salesforce, & DocuSign has really simplified our processes.

Inconvénients

It can be a little complicated to learn once you get outside of very basic forms and form fields. Creating dynamic tables for example.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Conga Composer

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

So easy to use! Conga integrates with Salesforce to allow uses to merge and create documents. Allows templates through salesforce to create record specific documents and auto-populate data. Can also be used for report generation.

Inconvénients

Updates aren't always well documented, sometimes it hangs a bit while merging, but overall it's a great product.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Conga for Plans and Policies

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Conga has saved my team so much time and effort by allowing us to configure and manipulate templates around a single source of data to produce multiple unique documents.

Avantages

Conga enabled my team to easily create and automate all of the different plans and polices that we manage through the use of templates and highly configurable fields, all while maintaining our specific branding and format.

Inconvénients

Conga can be daunting for new users. Thankfully, they have great resources for training and getting users started with creating their own documents.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

At my prior job, we used Octiv (then known as Tinderbox) for contract delivery and contract signing.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I liked how easy the product was to upload to Salesforce and then send to the clients for signing. It was not only easy internally for the person sending the document but also for the client to open and access (which means the most)!

Inconvénients

I didn't really have any cons about the software. It was very easy for the client to use which is what mattered most since majority of the time we would send the document while on the phone with them and walk them through signing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple one button documents

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We went from 16 Excel templates to one button, auto selects the correct contact and sends it via Conga Sign to the client

Avantages

You, as admin get a powerful tool to create templates for your users. Your users get a 1 button solution to send complicated documents with ease.

Inconvénients

Not great for small business as there are license minimums

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Streamlining our sales process with Octiv

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've been able to streamline and easily customize our sales process. Not only has our sales team become more organized, but Octiv has been it easier to collaborate and constantly improve our sales proposals. Plus it's nice having proposals that can take on more of a presentation feel and look more visually appealing.

Avantages

I love the modern and easy to use interface. Once we put in some initial work setting up our templates and adding in assets, it's been very easy to maintain and update our proposals and training process as we go. The reporting functionality is great. I love being able to see detailed analytics about the sales team as a whole and specific metrics related to each proposal. It's helped up shape what content in the proposals are important and what needs more work.

Inconvénients

We've had some difficulties editing our proposal template. We've tried to make our proposals more image-focused and pleasing to the eye. It has been difficult to link to images within documents, but I've been able to make it work by editing the code.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

positive, it helped cut down our time spent on proposals significantly

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

it's customizable, we can create and store templates for future use, it cuts back on time spent producing proposals, the options to have different users, approval proceses

Inconvénients

it's constantly glitching out on us; some pages will disappear completely while other times our edits aren't saved

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great way to turn a record in Salesforce into a PDF

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Some customers need a graphically appealing PDF version instead of a plain text page from Salesforce. Using Conga has saved time previously wasted on manually making these files.

Avantages

The default printable view in Salesforce is almost unusable. With Conga, we can now make printable versions (PDF's) of Salesforce records/pages that look great.

Inconvénients

The setup of different templates isn't that straightforward initially. It takes longer to generate the PDF output than is ideal.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Collaborate...it really is that simple

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have seen a reduction of time to create proposals by nearly 80%. And we now have a standard looking proposal everytime.

Avantages

Online publishing along with viewing customer analytics.

Inconvénients

Multi-language support is a little bit lacking as well as enterprise wide administration.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Saves me time, but does not always work

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We do not need to send field back and forth between departments to be redundantly looked over and data reentered. We can just create each file and the next person can merge all of the data together with a single mail merge. Another benefit is being able to combine multiple files into a single report that is professional looking that we can then send off to a client. This program saves a lot of time and promotes accuracy by getting rid of human error.

Avantages

I like that conga Composer saves me time because I do not have to go back and forth and re enter the same information- especially lots of data. I'm pretty sure that I make fewer errors because I don't have to re enter all of the data by hand. There are easy to find categories to merge and then create a single professional product.

Inconvénients

There can be issues with its integration with Salesforce. It will sometimes freeze and we have to restart Salesforce or sign in over and over. It also sometimes comes up with all of the fields blank that were supposed to be filled in by the mail marge. You always have to double check a document before submitting it because potentially all of the fields will say zero. This happens every once in a while.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Conga Composer User

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's definitely solved quoting issues for us. I'm excited to try Collaborate.

Avantages

A lot of features for generating documents.

Inconvénients

Templates require technical expertise. There's a lot of turnover in Conga's customer account relationship staff.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Letters with Conga

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has streamlined so much and internal staff is very happy with accurate and fast correspondence.

Avantages

The ability to print letters and at the same time log comments on a client account

Inconvénients

Iittle quirks like timing out on large files

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Support team

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The support team is amazing. Beth was super helpful at connect.

Inconvénients

When I get an error message I have a hard time figuring out the error. It’s often an extra space or character.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Composer Experience

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Have had difficulty with documents breaking

Avantages

Ability to create documents that run by a button click

Inconvénients

Queries are finicky and don’t transfer well from sandbox

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Conga Collaborate for your web based documents

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to configure most documents to appear professional and consistent. Our reps love the tracking capabilities as well.

Inconvénients

I don't know html very well, so some of the cool formatting I see is more difficult to self-implement. However, we have a customer success rep that is able and willing to help.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Elimination of redundant data entry

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Conga Composer has helped you reduce the amount of redundant data entry involved with our sales process. This has allowed us to streamline our agreement process and allow our sales team to focus more on the sale than the paperwork.

Inconvénients

I wish there were more functionality with PDF documents.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Conga Doc generation

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ease to use this tool and how easily we can configure.

Inconvénients

Some issues with merge fields with the document.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Octiv is a great product and their support is top notch.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Professionalism it displays to our clients and potential clients. I also enjoy the integration capabilities with CRM.

Inconvénients

It didn't function perfectly with our old version of CRM, but we're upgrading now so it should be resolved.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Endless possibilities!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I find that the system is excellent and there support is even better.

Avantages

I’ve used conga for years and the functionality is the best of all document generation systems in Salesforce. There is endless possibilities with Conga and I find myself building my business processes around Conga because it truly improves my productivity

Inconvénients

It can be a little complicated for new users to understand how conga works

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10