Avis sur Octiv

Octiv

Document Generation and Contract Management Software

4.4/5 (17 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Revolutionized our sales process!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We used Google Docs / Word Docs for proposals prior to implementing Octiv, which caused two problems:

1) They looked terrible.
2) It was hard to maintain a standard format for proposals team-wide while still giving individual AEs the ability to customize proposals.
3) We couldn't get any intelligence (when they viewed the proposal, what they looked at, etc.)
4) Lacked an electronic signature.

Now, our proposals look great and really 'wow' prospects, they're easy to customize within pre-defined templates, our reps can follow-up based on when proposals get viewed, and our close rate has increased since we're no longer collecting scanned signature pages.

Avantages

Sales process was low-pressure. The user interface is easy-to-use, and Octiv's training/onboarding set us up for success from day one. Great company with great people! Proposals are beautiful, and we get great analytics.

Inconvénients

We weren't able to integrate a payment /processor gateway but that has more to do with our current stack than a gap in Octiv's capabilities.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Flexible, Customizable Document Generation

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very positive, used to get very nice customer service over the phone too, but lately they seem to have outsourced this function and response times considerably diminished.

Avantages

The best thing is probably the flexibility that Ms Office merge templates provide with the help of conga. Also lots of support materials available to help admins customize the solution

Inconvénients

The least favourite part is the speed of document generation. It does take a up to a minute to go through the whole process. I would prefer it was closer to instant.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Tool in Theory But Lots of Functionality Issues

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our proposal team has been using this tool for almost two years. When the tool was called Tinderbox, we found it to be pretty good with minor functionality issues. Since it became Octiv, we've gotten into the habit of calling customer support 2 - 3 times per month. There seem to be more bugs than before. Asset pages get lost, user privileges get messed-up, and the whole tool seems slower and clunky.

Avantages

User-friendly, easy to teach others how to use, good organizational system

Inconvénients

Since the tool became Octiv, there are more glitches.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Conga for Plans and Policies

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Conga has saved my team so much time and effort by allowing us to configure and manipulate templates around a single source of data to produce multiple unique documents.

Avantages

Conga enabled my team to easily create and automate all of the different plans and polices that we manage through the use of templates and highly configurable fields, all while maintaining our specific branding and format.

Inconvénients

Conga can be daunting for new users. Thankfully, they have great resources for training and getting users started with creating their own documents.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

At my prior job, we used Octiv (then known as Tinderbox) for contract delivery and contract signing.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I liked how easy the product was to upload to Salesforce and then send to the clients for signing. It was not only easy internally for the person sending the document but also for the client to open and access (which means the most)!

Inconvénients

I didn't really have any cons about the software. It was very easy for the client to use which is what mattered most since majority of the time we would send the document while on the phone with them and walk them through signing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Streamlining our sales process with Octiv

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've been able to streamline and easily customize our sales process. Not only has our sales team become more organized, but Octiv has been it easier to collaborate and constantly improve our sales proposals. Plus it's nice having proposals that can take on more of a presentation feel and look more visually appealing.

Avantages

I love the modern and easy to use interface. Once we put in some initial work setting up our templates and adding in assets, it's been very easy to maintain and update our proposals and training process as we go. The reporting functionality is great. I love being able to see detailed analytics about the sales team as a whole and specific metrics related to each proposal. It's helped up shape what content in the proposals are important and what needs more work.

Inconvénients

We've had some difficulties editing our proposal template. We've tried to make our proposals more image-focused and pleasing to the eye. It has been difficult to link to images within documents, but I've been able to make it work by editing the code.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

positive, it helped cut down our time spent on proposals significantly

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

it's customizable, we can create and store templates for future use, it cuts back on time spent producing proposals, the options to have different users, approval proceses

Inconvénients

it's constantly glitching out on us; some pages will disappear completely while other times our edits aren't saved

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great way to turn a record in Salesforce into a PDF

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Some customers need a graphically appealing PDF version instead of a plain text page from Salesforce. Using Conga has saved time previously wasted on manually making these files.

Avantages

The default printable view in Salesforce is almost unusable. With Conga, we can now make printable versions (PDF's) of Salesforce records/pages that look great.

Inconvénients

The setup of different templates isn't that straightforward initially. It takes longer to generate the PDF output than is ideal.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Nice tool, but room for improvements

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall a nice tool, and in it's current condition there's some room for improvements.

Avantages

In general, this tool works fine to create proposal, presentations and other documents. Most easy is to upload presentations, or work with some fixed templates (which in our case are filled by data from salesforce).

Inconvénients

It can be frustrating and time consuming to create presentations, as there's less features as compared to e.g. powerpoint. Furthermore it happens that bugs occur while editing, or that pages are not loading while viewing presentations.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Octiv is a great product and their support is top notch.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Professionalism it displays to our clients and potential clients. I also enjoy the integration capabilities with CRM.

Inconvénients

It didn't function perfectly with our old version of CRM, but we're upgrading now so it should be resolved.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Since Octiv purchased

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Templated proposals make it super easy to pump out proposals and win work fast! It's relatively intuitive and easy to use.

Inconvénients

So many glitches -- pages will disappear and shuffle in order, errors happen all the time, and other random things. Also the limited users per account can be a hassle for a company our size

Réponse de Octiv

Thanks for the review! We're delighted that you're pleased with Octiv, but we'd love to ensure you have the best customer experience possible. We'll alert your relationship manager and have them contact you about the issues you listed.

Thanks for being an Octiv customer!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for proposal writing!

Publié le 02/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've completely changed the way we write proposals, thanks to Octiv (formerly Tinderbox). We are able to pump out proposals more efficiently (in nearly half the time), and the best part is they're automated. We have a number of templates we've refined, which makes it easy to reproduce for future projects. That's not to say that Octiv doesn't have its faults. Since Octiv acquired Tinderbox, we've experienced A NUMBER of glitches with the software (pages or content disappearing, error messages, etc.) However, the support team has always been super responsive and helpful, no matter how big or small the issue at hand. Despite these nuisances, we love this proposal software, and we're looking forward to bringing our sales team into the process to learn it too. Our creative agency is winning more work, thanks in large part to our new proposal process through Octiv.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome contract management system!!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is very user friendly. I am normally able to troubleshoot most issues myself because of the ease of use. The UI is clean and modern looking. The customer service is out of this world - the response rate is phenomenal and they really listen to the needs of their clients.

Inconvénients

There are often small glitches or bugs. Nothing that gets in the way of day to day workflows but they can definitely improve the UX by working bugs out quicker.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use, and my team loved it

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I used this software with a sales team in the SaaS space. They were able to integrate this into their process easily, and it streamlined our final pitch and contract management process.

Inconvénients

Not much negative to say. It was easy to use and streamlined, and it kept our sales team happy when they used it. Sometimes user adoption was an issue, so they could probably improve their onboarding process.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It does its job

Publié le 22/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This isn't the most intuitive proposal writing platform but it gets the job done. They've recently went through a change in the company (was Tinder Box, now Octiv) so there are some bugs to work out but overall, it does what it needs to do and is a reliable platform.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Majorly increased efficiency

Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

With Octiv, we are now able to pump proposals out much quicker than ever before. The notifications and analytics allow us to better understand what drives customer engagement and how they're interacting with our proposals.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Like Optiv, but we need more.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Its integration with Salesforce is its finest attribute. I can finally map Account and Opportunity objects!

Inconvénients

Not enough options for customization allowed on existing templates (ie editing or changing names, creating custom buttons, etc).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10