JIRA Service Management

Un centre de service extrêmement simple construit sur Jira.

Note globale

4,4 /5
(360)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4,3/5

88%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

360 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

JIRA - Meilleur produit pour la gestion des projets

Publié le 17/11/2022

Selon mon expérience, on a utilisé JIRA dans notre équipe afin d'avoir un système de "tickets" interne afin de faire un suivi de projets et des flux de travail.

Avantages

Le plus apprécié dans le logiciel JIRA est que c'est l'un des meilleurs solutions de gestion de projets. Il contient plusieurs fonctionnalités, par exemple le suivi des tâches ainsi que l'estimation de ces tâches. Aussi, la possibilité des employés à réclamer les heures de travaille sur une tâche, qu'on peut de même associer sur une des historiques.

Inconvénients

Le moins apprécié dans ce logiciel est le manque de tutoriels. L'interface de JIRA est un peu complexe, d'où la nécessité d'ajouter des demo ainsi que des informations supplémentaires pour obtenir d'aides.

Cathy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Facilité d'utilisation

Publié le 20/09/2022

Nous avons pris un consultant pour nous aider a migrer de l'ancien billetterie vers la JSM. Mais la configuration reste bonne et facile.

Avantages

Associé a Confluence, avoir une FAQ est un jeu d'enfant. Et la possibilité de grossier le FAQ aussi.

Inconvénients

La différence entre un agent et un utilisateurs (hyperlien) a été difficile a gérer.

khaoula
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Jira est un très bon outil de management de produit

Publié le 15/09/2022

Avantages

Jira est un très bon outil de management de produit, simplicité et efficacité

Inconvénients

la partie dashboard et kpi, les filtres

Kouadio franck arnold
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

logiciel de travail intuitf

Publié le 14/11/2022

Bon dans l'ensemble

Avantages

C'est un outil utilitaire pour des sessions de travail en équipe et de collaboration simple et facile à utiliser

Inconvénients

Aucun soucis majeur constaté. Fonctionne bien

Josemaria
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

From the Trusted Atlassian

Publié le 08/04/2019

In a crowded space for helpdesk apps, Jira Service Desk stood out because of the company that backs it up, its family of related apps and, the current integrations with existing third-party apps out there. Jira SD is well worth trying out.

Avantages

From the same company of my favorite and trusted apps like Trello and Jira... We then gave Jira Service Desk a try. The user interface has a modern look and feel and is intuitive enough even for a novice user or admin. It has a pretty standard set of tools to run your usual IT Helpdesk and Support roles straight out of the box (Incident management, Problem, Change, SLA management, etc.). In fact, you can set up your helpdesk well within an hour (of course not counting the per company nitty-gritty). Default setup works, but it's also super customizable based on your company needs. The Dashboard has all the at-a-glance metrics, statistics and graphs to keep you up to speed with the overall status.

Again, coming from Atlassian, it has a ton of possibilities in terms of integration with other apps. I feel the constant stream of dev improvements and updates.

Inconvénients

Even though I mentioned that the third party apps can be easily integrable, we find the documentation for creating one's own integration apps a bit lacking. Also, the creation of tickets can be more streamlined or simplified (perhaps with the minimum number of fields and button clicks) to make it easier or faster to create and then further details can follow.

David Felipe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Does the job, but not fun to use

Publié le 13/10/2022

We are a software-as-a-service company, that offers 24/7 support for our software-based products with very strict SLAs.
Some of the issues need to be escalated to different support tiers and sometimes to engineering or product teams.

Avantages

- Integration with other Atlassian products like Jira Software
- Custom fields that let you customize the requests

Inconvénients

- Automation is very basic
- Sometimes difficult to use
- Expensive, we try to reduce the number of users using it

Alternatives envisagées 

Freshdesk et Zendesk Suite

Pourquoi passer à JIRA Service Management

We were already using JIRA software and having a seamless integration between customer requests and engineering work was vital for us
Justyn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Highly Customizable, Overcomplicated

Publié le 28/11/2022

Avantages

Wide range of features, easy collaboration

Inconvénients

Permissions and Settings are TOO fine-grained

patrick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

patson jira review

Publié le 17/08/2022

I work with it to manage my work and to build and track the application without wasting my time this is good software to work with it

Avantages

I was working with this software for so long it's always a great software it's a fastest product that help me track my application what I will says is, it's a great way to work with it as a developer

Inconvénients

"great product ever that helps you manage all your work in one place and supplying you with great result

Gábor
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Jira, one of the best ticketing tools

Publié le 28/10/2022

I have been using JIRA and its different versions, distributions, add-ons for a time now.This is one of the best-known yet expensive solution for ticketing, and one of the best working one.You may check what points I have collected for pros and cons, yet if I could, I would use and recommend JIRA.The interface what most people "ragging" about JIRA, indeed needs to time to get familiar with, but Salesforce and its chatter, JIRA is still better.There are training material, some on-boarding also available in-built for JIRA and after a few ticket, you are ready to go on your own.In every sector you can find ticketing tools, JIRA is customizable according to your needs.If a lot of people are going to use it, I recommend to have an on-premise solution with a lot of power.There are rivals to JIRA, even in-house ticketing tools, in my company now we have 2 systems, yet an IT-provider can use a lot of them, causing a chaos.JIRA is continuously being developed, there are 3rd party extensions to it, quite stable.

Avantages

Can clone tickets, create linked issues Can create parent-child relationshipsOther Atlassian sw. products and modules are well integratedScreenshots can easily be attachedPossible to delegate close bulkily ticketCan mention colleagues to make them remember about the tasksOptions to connect 3rd party developmentsExport modes are greatCan connect an e-mail address for processing

Inconvénients

Lack of dark modeRedirecting tickets with the old IDs sometimes weirdScheduled reports could be usefulSimple "User" mode/layout is not enoughUI is not that easy at first, still better then Salesforce.JIRA is a general ticketing tool I would say, but there are others focusing on more on a technical side, like HP SM9.

Tom
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

User-friendly ticketing and service desk software

Publié le 25/10/2022

Our experience has been very positive, it enables our customers to log tickets without the need to call us which saves us time.

Avantages

Integration was fairly easy, we use Service Management alongside Confluence, BitBucket, and Jira Software and having it integrate with our Confluence Knowledgebase is really helpful. The automation options are also extremely useful when new tickets are created.

Inconvénients

Jira Service Management isn't the cheapest piece of software to use, third party integrations can be a bit unreliable, having to pay additional subscription fees for third party integrations isn't great.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zendesk Suite
Mathi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Advantage and disadvantage of JIRA software

Publié le 26/10/2022

- Powerful Agile views: It supports both the Scrum and kanban Boards- We can create custom work flow based on the different use case- Road map feature is very useful for the view the project status at high level - Detailed reports - The tool is in expensive side.

Avantages

- Powerful Agile views: It supports both the Scrum and kanban Boards- We can create custom work flow based on the different use case- Road map feature is very useful for the view the project status at high level - Detailed reports

Inconvénients

- The tool is hard to set up and not very much user friendly- The tool is in expensive side. - No idea management features to keep track of your ideas and plans - Some time it is taking large time to load.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Universally accepted and does the job well

Publié le 18/10/2022

Its easy to manage projects with and allows you to easy track tasks

Avantages

Its great for creating and tracking tickets with clarify and visibility.

Inconvénients

There is a level of training needed to get into the admin/settings level of things

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Ottima Gestione Aziendale

Publié le 27/11/2022

Avantages

La Personalizzazione di viste, il collegamento tra vari reparti

Inconvénients

L’accesso e diritti di accesso alla piattaforma

Ashish
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Life Savior tool for Agile Projects

Publié le 08/06/2022

JIRA is becoming one shop all for all project management needs.
It also act as a tracking warehouse for all project management and IT management activities in current agile world.
Scrum meeting actions and stories are easy to browse compared to other existing tools on premise.
JIRA is also efficient to manage code control versioning easily by rapidly varying requirements.
It saves a huge cost for placeholder for our IT Asset management when migrated from traditional software

Avantages

JIRA service management is very use friendly software in day to day project activities.
JIRA has been excellent tracking tool for testing bugs, defects easily during entire project cycle.
It is very effective place holder for IT asset management and project management phases.
JIRA has capabilities to integrate with multiple ITSM management tools and reporting tools for effective reports and dashboarding.

Inconvénients

New changes for html pages take little more time for loading when moved to production.
Version controlling sometimes create hiccups during rollback period.

Alternatives envisagées 

Confluence

Pourquoi choisir JIRA Service Management 

JIRA is more user friendly and easy to mange across enterprise compared to Excel. Macros behaviors were pain points during maintenance but JIRA resulted as cost effective tool for corporates model.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à JIRA Service Management

It is more cost effective and user friendly software compared to Confluence. It is easy to track for scrum stories and follow agile approach to avoid standard documentation hours
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Powerful and Capable, but easy to over complicate things

Publié le 07/11/2020

Initial setup can be complex but it can also be super powerful if you are able to configure it properly. It's visual scripting and workflow tool is really capable and easy to learn

Avantages

Its flexibility. It's a simple statement, I agree, and you're probably reading this wondering why I'm being so vague. But JIRA software is a bit hard to summarize simply because it's just so flexible. There's no "correct" way to use it.

It's rest API is pretty powerful too and very easy to extend Jira to "integrate" with 3rd party applications that doesn't have an official Jira integration.

Inconvénients

Creating workflows can easily become very confusing and you can easily break how your projects in Jira work if you aren't careful. With every Jira production license you also get a free dev license so that you can set up an isolated dev/staging environment. This is invaluable and highly recommended. The downside is that there is no easy way to migrate any of your changes from dev to production. But there are 3rd party plugins for that.

Chirag
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Efficient service desk for companies small, medium or large

Publié le 14/02/2020

Prior to using Jira Service Desk, were using a combination of Excel and SharePoint with workflows. We couldn't get great reports. It was hard to customize. Workflows broke without a reason because, you know, it's SharePoint. And the entire process of serving customers was dead slow. We brought in Jira Service Desk as a test bed. Within 2 hours, we were testing and customers were putting in tickets. While we used most of the default settings, the value we were generating was way beyond we ever had. Then, we set up SLAs and watch reports for a few days. We were able to see everything we wanted - who reported the issue, when, what was the priority, how many comment exchanges happened, how much time did we spend, did we meet SLAs, what was the solution, etc. Fast forward 2 years. We are now able to create strategies to service internal and external customers better based on the data from Jira. It has helped us go from making gut-feel decisioning to data-centric decisioning. Good data wins debates. Jira helped us with good data.

We are also utilizing Jira's excellent searching, dashboarding and API functionality to feed data to other systems and drive changes beyond just customers.

Avantages

Jira Service Desk was very easy to get started with. You could literally sign up for it and begin using it within an hour. Ticketing system is very customizable and powerful. Customers can be added in bulk and customers can sign up for entering issues. We were able to create different projects (or service queues) so that customers could send requests for IT help, or administrative help, or help with projects. Each such project/queue had different fields. Metrics are all built into the software, so we can know how often Service Level Agreements were breached, who breached them etc. The sheer amount of customizability is a joy. However, without discipline and thoughtfulness, it is very easy to customize it the wrong way.

Inconvénients

We feel that the price point could be lower and the speed could be a little faster. Atlassian has made improvements with speed. If a company had 5 people manning different queues and the issue volume is low, the cost would be ~1500/year for those 5 users. So, it would may not be cost effective for a small company that is watching their costs closely. We also felt that a Wiki is not built in. So, if a common solution needs to documented that spans multiple tickets, there's no way to do so. We could buy Confluence from Atlassian for an additional cost.

Alternatives envisagées 

Pivotal Tracker, Trello, Basecamp et Asana

Pourquoi choisir JIRA Service Management 

Our previous solution was built on SharePoint. It was slow. Very slow. We had workflows that drove communication after an issue was entered. Workflows would break often with hard-to-understand errors and debugging them was difficult. We had to build all the reports surrounding data we collected from SharePoint. Most reporting surrounding SharePoint were manual. We spent more time debugging issues with SharePoint than the time we spent on the most demanding customer. Something had to change. We tested Jira Service Desk one day and within hours our customers were using it. There was a day and night difference between the two systems and customers were happy. Built in reports were excellent.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft SharePoint

Pourquoi passer à JIRA Service Management

Asana has been working on improving the speed of their software. Their slowness has been well documented on various sites. Even their own team acknowledged and worked hard. We were not just read to jump into Asana due to the slowness. Trello was great - fast and easy to use. Reporting was missing. Pivotal Tracker felt like it was well suited for dev work and was comparable more to Jira Software. Basecamp felt like it was well suited for project work. Jira Service Desk fit the bill for IT help desk, admin help desk etc.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A great option for on-site ICT service desk management

Publié le 23/07/2019

Overall we are very happy with Jira Service Desk; it has allowed us to provide a higher level of support to users than our previous service desk, and non-profit pricing was very beneficial for us. The software is usable in its default setup but we have found that there is still plenty of customisation that can be done if needed to suit more complex requirements.

Avantages

I find the UI of Jira Service Desk very clean and modern compared to other service desks software on the market. Included with the service desk is a customisable user-facing portal for users to raise tickets in, which proved very popular with staff when raising tickets alongside traditional email tickets. Due to the way Jira splits service desks into different projects, we were able to create service desks for other departments in the organisation which helped improve productivity and workflow. There are some very useful and well-designed default reports included for ticket statistics (which can be used to keep management happy!). We found the default setup of Jira Service Desk fit our needs very well, but it is very easy to customise ticket workflows and other features to suit more complex needs.

Inconvénients

For a service desk technician using Jira Service Desk the back-end UI for managing tickets can be a little overwhelming, however this can be fixed by editing the default workflows for tickets to hide not required information and details. The administration settings are somewhat unintuitively set out for system administrators, but once you get to grips with the layout it becomes easy enough to find what you need from the settings page. We found the instructions on the Atlassian website for setting up an external redirect with a custom URL in IIS a little sparse on detail, but a quick trip to the Atlassian forums cleared up any queries we had with the process.

Alternatives envisagées 

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus, Freshdesk et Zendesk Suite

Pourquoi choisir JIRA Service Management 

We switched as part of a service contract change which meant our Kaseya service desk which was provided by our MSP was no longer an option. Instead we decided to look at alternative service desk software that could be used for our needs, and as we were at the time considering implementing both OpsGenie and Confluence (which are also Atlassian products) we decided to remain in the Atlassian ecosystem and choose Jira Service Desk.

Logiciel antérieur 

Kaseya VSA

Pourquoi passer à JIRA Service Management

We chose Jira Service Desk as it was one of the few with a pricing model that worked for us; being a non-profit organisation, their free licencing for non-profits was a huge selling point to us. This was coupled with the fact we were at the time considering implementing both OpsGenie and Confluence (which are also Atlassian products) so we felt staying within the Atlassian ecosystem would prove beneficial.
Jack
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

JSD has a lot to offer, but requires a lot to learn

Publié le 21/08/2018

JSD offers a lot for any company needing to maintain a service desk to manage the support requests it handles from its clients/customers. Because it is a Jira (Atalassian) product, it is most likely utilized along with other Jira tools, and plays quite well with those. Due to this integration aspect, thought, the layers of security necessitated within user settings requires a considerable amount of learning/training, which is not easily attained without paying for it from Atalassian. And, while I understand, respect (and even applaud) the market-oriented principle of this, it does seem a bit intentional that there are no reliable helps available outside of Atlassian (for example, any tutorials you will find on YouTube for assisting with certain user configs, settings, steps, etc. are applicable to much older versions of the software, and to a great extent, are not applicable to the current version). This would not be a negative aspect if Jira did a much better job at keeping their own internal (free) help docs, etc. up to date, so as to apply to the current version, as well. Instead, if one wants highly dependable "helps" it appears the best way to achieve that is to pay Atlassian for their training courses (at prices that are obviously calibrated toward larger companies/corporations. And blindly undertaking such would seem risky if judged by the extent to which their free user tools are kept up to date. This is not, to my knowledge, the common experience with most apps.

Avantages

- Lots of tools in one place
- Integrates well with other apps (especially other Atlassian products)
- UI is clean and user friendly (customizable to a sensible extent)
- Contains useful metrics that are easy to configure and gain reports from
- Has multiple layers of user settings available for custom configuration to correlate to preferred levels of access among agents, customers, etc.

Inconvénients

- Email bounce in frequently fails (bugs?)
- Depth of Jira admin user knowledge required for strong mastery of this app; time consuming to acquire a reliable user knowledge (which is necessary to utilize the app with the least bit of efficiency)
- Help docs, support mechanism unreliable/outdated (needs to be fresh and current to be applicable to present version of app)
- Confusing settings requirements for some user modifications needs (esp. where mapping/editing workflow schemes are concerned)
- Completely inadequate amount of general helps/tutorials available outside of Atlassian (YouTube, Google search, etc. for example) which seems a bit suppressed by design. Atlassian offers extensive training, but at a premium cost.
- Costly for the overall effectiveness it provides, after factoring these negatives along with the user time required to really learn the application.

Justin Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Highly customizable and integrates well with the Atlassian ecosystem

Publié le 23/08/2017

Customization, integrations, workflows, SLAs

Avantages

Newbies to JIRA Service Desk can get a service desk project up and running in less than 30 minutes. If your organization is already using JIRA for issue tracking, then having a help desk with Service Desk is a no brainer. It allows you to integrate software teams and IT teams better within the same ecosystem.

The benefit of JIRA Service Desk, when compared with other help desk tools, is the customizability of your workflow. You can set up a workflow to be simple (with Open > In Progress > Closed statuses) or complex (with other statuses like On Hold or Waiting for Customer).

SLAs are highly configurable, with the power of JIRA's JQL functionality. So one can conjure up a query to fit their SLA needs. With the addition of custom fields, a Service Desk administrator can create fields to capture important information to streamline the help desk process.

Having Confluence also provides more benefits in which you can integrate an existing knowledge base space to a help desk project and self-serve your customers.

Finally, being in the Atlassian ecosystem enables you to add additional functionality and enhancements with the use of Apps. There are close to 1500 apps available for JIRA, and many are constantly updated by the app developers.

Inconvénients

Administering JIRA Service Desk (and JIRA in general) can be daunting for a new user. With a number of customizations that one can do in a JIRA application, there will come a time where there can be a performance impact on the environment if the application is not governed well.

The Customer Portal (customer facing interface) is spartan in terms of customization. You can only customize so much, but it is limited in terms of branding it to suit your company's design specs.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good Tool for driving ITSM processes

Publié le 14/11/2022

Overall we are very pleased with Jira Service Management and have implemented incident management processes using it.

Avantages

User friendly, easy to learn, integrates well with Atlassian eco system, roles based access control, licensed based on service agents

Inconvénients

Dashboard and reporting gadgets can be improved further to provide better trend reports for the incidents, marketplace plugins can become overwhelming.

Alternatives envisagées 

ServiceNow

Logiciel antérieur 

Freshservice

Pourquoi passer à JIRA Service Management

Better pricing and Atlassian ecosystem
Andrea
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Best on premise

Publié le 19/11/2019

We use on premise version. Software administration can be burdensome for a small staff, updates and monitoring can require quite a lot of time. Price raised two times since first purchase. Apart from this, the tool has enabled us to precisely structure the service desk, reducing by 70% the number of phone calls and emails to better filled forms on the customer portal and the use of a chat addon.

Avantages

- High Control
- Wide choices of features
- Confluence Integration
- Very rich suite of addons on premise version...

Inconvénients

- ...which requires extra costs
- Some features are too basic and pretty much requires addons
- Learning Curve for admin requires effort

Alternatives envisagées 

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Logiciel antérieur 

Lansweeper
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Service Management Tool Anybody Can Use

Publié le 01/04/2022

Avantages

The ease of use and anybody can use the tool for Ticketing, project management, issue tracking, dashboards etc...

Inconvénients

The options are at times clumsy and confuse the end users when the data is too much.

Alternatives envisagées 

ServiceNow

Pourquoi choisir JIRA Service Management 

The cost was too high and we couldn't afford the price for the project budget.

Logiciel antérieur 

Track-It!
Niall
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

A good option for Service Desks but check your requirements carefully

Publié le 01/02/2022

A stable, performant platform for customer support is critical and JIRA Service Management has delivered that.

Avantages

Easy to set up and deploy, configuration is relatively easy, the platform is stable and performant.
There is a good 3rd party marketplace for additional apps that can be installed.
Security options like SSO are available.
Customer Support is responsive and knowledgeable.

Inconvénients

Reporting on SLAs is poor, overall reporting is ok but could be better.
Costs ramp up significantly as Atlassian Access is required if you want SSO, this is an addtional charge per user.
The pricing is done on a per user tier level e.g. 101-200 users is a price so you have to pay for 200 user accounts even if you only have 101 actual users.

Alternatives envisagées 

Salesforce Service Cloud

Pourquoi passer à JIRA Service Management

Costs, features, configurability
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Service Desk for Human Resources

Publié le 09/10/2020

Jira has transformed our 12-person HR department. We can now easily track incoming requests, are not reliant on email for communication, can create canned responses for consistency and efficiency, and we have the ability to operate 100% paperlessly.

Avantages

Jira is extremely customizable, scalable, and easy to implement when compared with other SD platforms. Out of the box, it can be used as a tool to track incoming requests, however, paired with the thousands of compatible plugins, it is unparalleled. Jira SD has allowed our HR team to take our daily operations to the next level, transitioning antiquated, clunky paper processes into a 100% paperless experience.

Inconvénients

My only complaint is when custom fields are added, you have to update every field configuration you have, individually. This is extremely time-consuming when adding multiple custom fields in an effort to create "forms" within Jira.

Alternatives envisagées 

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Pourquoi passer à JIRA Service Management

Cost, ease of implementation, customization and scalability
Mai
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Famous tool, yet can still be better

Publié le 02/10/2022

Reasonable experience

Avantages

It has a very high adoption rate and big user base, therefore there are a lot of tutorials on how to do some certain things with Jira Service Management. That's a big advantage.

Inconvénients

Nevertheless, quite a few features JIRA Service Management can enhance. For instance, the search engine of the whole JIRA is not yet powerful, although it is expected to be powerful because it's a system that administrates a large number of tickets. Searching using text often results in poor results. Additionally, it is currently not possible for searching for some phrases that belong to a hyperlink that is hidden inside a text.
Additionally, it is not yet possible to create a new type of relationship that links an issue with another issue. Currently one can only choose from a dropdown of relationship types that are already available there.