Avis sur LogicMonitor

LogicMonitor

Automated SaaS-based monitoring for your IT infrastructure

4.8/5 (61 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

When Cloud Monitoring Makes Sense

Publié le 15/02/2016
Provenance de l'avis

At this time I am on v.71 with Collectors at version 20. I began using LogicMonitor around 2 years ago. It was one of the best "outsourcing" decisions we have made. Now have nearly 550 nodes in our environment and a countless number of stock and custom datasources we are alerting on utilizing a range of collection types including SNMP, WMI, Groovy, and Powershell.

We previously used OpManager and had considered SolarWinds (I used it in a previous enterprise and was very happy with it). In the end, there were a couple factors that lead us to LM and kept us there. First, we are a very lean shop, and the manpower cost of standing up a new monitoring platform along with maintaining yet another machine, while minimal, was going to take time and that was a consideration. Second, we had a lot of stuff we wanted to monitor on each server and a bunch of product owners we wanted to have the ability to monitor thier products, the way they measured that didn't work against us. Finally, we wanted a way to monitor both internally and externally since we ourselves are a SAAS provider. LM satisfied all three.

When we first came on board, they were reasonably new, and the turnaround time on custom datasources was minimal. I guess they are a victim of their own success, my one and only criticism is that now the turnaround on datasources is measured in months not hours. Otherwise, they are hitting on all cylinders. Their java collector is lightweight and can handle a good deal of throughput, I myself have between 100-150 nodes on my larger collectors with 1-minute collection on most datapoints. They have been in a positive development cycle over the past 18 months as they rolled out a new UI for not only for their App but their support site as well. I like how they did some hand holding for us "old timers" who had grown used to the utilitarian and direct legacy UI. They let us run that if we chose to, but introduced new dashboard and service elements in the new UI only, giving us more carrot than stick to make the leap. They are continuously improving their interface, especially their dashboards, giving us the ability to embed third party graphs (in our case some New Relic APM elements) into their layout. I am hoping they will allow us to soon provide a way to embed our LM dashboards into other iframes or share out directly. As a whole, the product is barely recognizable as it was when we came on board, yet every bit as functional with certain elements such as bulk alert tuning and multi-instance management providing even more.

They have released a native iPhone application, it is good for alerting, however they have a good way to go to make it more usable overall. If they do to it what they have done to the web portal, it will be amazing. As it stands, our entire department has the application loaded and peek at it throughout our off hours, acknowledging alerts that we may not have seen yet because of the way our escalation rules have been written. It gives us some advance notice to spot a trend from other departments before it lands on our laps. The escalation rules and who they go to are fully tweakable as well as how users get alerted (email, sms, phone call). We have even begun alerting automation scripts to fire off on certain alert types. They have listened to their customers and continue to act on our needs. When renewals come up, there is no debate that we will keep them. They have become an embedded resource and so long as they keep performing at this level they will remain there.

Avantages

Their drive to improve the product! It's hands down the nicest evolution of a product over a short span I have seen. Their product is continually getting enhanced, new datasources are being added to the library, new features into their mobile app and new content in their training sessions. I spoke to many of their pro's in the review, but their continuous improvement cycle is truly impressive.

I also want to give a special shout-out to the help-desk for helping me out of many datasource woes.

Inconvénients

It may not be a major part of their value proposition to new customers, but datasource creation was part of the pitch for us old timers. In the beginning I loved how quickly their folks could crank out an oddball datasource for me. Now don't get me wrong, their help-desk definitely hits the mark for fixing some of my minor mistakes in datasource creation, but when I need something deep I got to wait months. In case LM is looking at this, I'm specifically awaiting a google analytic integration which I saw advertised on your site but didn't exist (to your credit, thanks for taking it down after we found that out.)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

LogicMonitor is a great choice!

Publié le 03/02/2016
Provenance de l'avis

When we approached our monitoring project, we evaluated a number of different solutions. We'd been using Solarwinds for several years and we simply felt that it wasn't the right product for us. That isn't to say that Solarwinds isn't a good product! We used it significantly over the years but we needed something that fit us as an overwhelmed and understaffed IT Team better. We are a small company of about 250 employees and 5 offices across the US and many remote employees around the world. When we came upon LogicMonitor, it was clear that this was a different product and company. They were incredibly helpful during our evaluation and even allowed us to extend our trial period for longer than I am comfortable specifying (more embarrassing to me that our eval took so long). There are many factors that led us to choose LogicMonitor, but some of the biggest are: - Ease of Use: "Out of the box", they recognize and monitor so much of what we use, including the smaller vendors. If they don't recognize something, it is a fairly simple process to request that they add it to their software. Needless to say, this saves us a ton of time! In addition to recognizing the devices, they automatically add a set of monitors that they feel are the most important, but also give you the ability to easily disable what you aren't interested in or add additional monitors if they don't support something you wish to monitor. - SaaS: We knew we wanted something that could provide both internal and external monitoring, AND be available for our technicians, wherever they were. The lone drawback to their model is the number of internal servers required to monitor everything we wish to. For our main office, we needed to deploy a second server to complement the first because we were monitoring so much stuff. A very small price to pay for the ease of use and administration for the platform. - Price: Unlike many other vendors, LogicMonitor doesn't charge you per monitor, they only charge for the device. For example, in other products, a 48-port switch could use up 100+ monitoring licenses to monitor all ports and all of the critical switch functions. Logicmonitor only charges you 1 license to monitor the switch and you can have (I believe) an unlimited number of monitored items within that switch. For a smaller company like ours, cost is definitely a large factor and LogicMonitor was definitely a leader in this category. There are a lot of other factors that I could go into, but I'd rather not write a novel. Suffice to say that if you are in the market for a new monitoring solution, I HIGHLY recommend that you look into LogicMonitor. I'm confident that you will come away impressed and they will immediately become one of your top choices to implement!

Avantages

Many of them mentioned above.

Inconvénients

Not many, but the response time for requesting new device/vendor recognition could improve.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Fantastic Monitoring Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've been a customer for over a year and have had nothing but a positive experience. We run lean and needed something that wouldn't require a lot of our time and energy to keep running. It also made sense to get something that was cloud based so that if we have our own infrastructure problems it won't necessarily knock out the monitoring that's alerting us on those issues. Chat support is good and available 24/7 and we have a dedicated customer success team contact who can assist with any escalations, questions, or concerns we have.

Avantages

It's relatively easy to use while at the same time offering tons of features that you can use to optimize and proactively solve problems. There's a low barrier to entry to start gaining actionable insights into your environment and minimal tweaking is needed. The alerting customization is excellent and it's easy to make sure the correct person or team has access to the alerts they need with easy escalation to a text or phone call if a critical alert isn't acknowledged.

Inconvénients

It monitors all sorts of metrics for different services, but sometimes it's difficult to determine what a metric is actually telling us.
The mobile app is just ok. It is good for quickly acknowledging alerts, but not much else. We have different teams that only need access to certain devices, but the app shows everything. Push notifications would be nice too!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Smart, Clean and simple to get up and running

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We needed a focal point for monitoring as we were relying on vendor specific tools which were deployed at individual customer sites, this meant we didn't have an individual dashboard to track alerts.

With LogicMontior we have solved the vendor specific issue and now have a single pane of glass which can be accessed via web browser and easily presented. It's also given us the possibility to develop monitoring services for different vendors.

Avantages

Ultimately LogicMonitor allows you to get running straight away with the inbuilt datasources, but once you get familiar with the product you learn the platform has so much to offer. The layout is brilliant and the ability to customize widgets/dashboards to how you want them for yourself and each customer is easy to use.

It's not only the product which is great but the whole LogicMonitor team from technical to the customer success team who deliver an efficient and personal experience and you feel that your not just a number to them.

The inbuilt features are great and get your running straight away, but to unlock the full capabilities you will need to get a handle on the different scripting/powershell requirements for different vendors.

Inconvénients

Although the inbuilt features are great, to unlock the full scale of the platform you do need to know scripting for different vendors - it would be handy to have some whitepapers/kb's to assist with the scripting aspects.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Infrastucture Monitoring Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use this to monitor all client's infrastructure and are very much on top of everything that's going on in the environments. We know things are broken before the users know. When there's issues with LogicMonitor, contacting support is easy and helpful. Great Team!

Avantages

The ability to monitor pretty much everything. It's easy to deploy, add devices, configure alerts etc. It's very flexible and customizable which can get really complex but only if there's a need for it. Our of the box it does most things very well and just works.

Inconvénients

There's no way to "group" alerts or set up dependencies so there might be a lot of alerts caused by one and the same issue. The pricing model is per device which mean per IP. It would be nice if a device has multiple interfaces they would be covered under one license e.g. out-of-band interface. If a collector is offline, no data is being cached, so if it comes back online, there's a gap in the data.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The King of Monitoring

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Pretty freaking awesome.

Avantages

It is literally the best thing that I have ever used in forms of monitoring. That might be because it is the only thing i've ever used. It has been my greatest pleasure to consistently underutilized and not take advantage of the vast configuration and customization options that this software brings to the table. Any technician with alot of time and creativity could make this software literally do their job for them.

Inconvénients

Basically, I wish the netscan was a little more informative. I need some heavy lifting done in that department. I want to be spoon fed information about devices discovered on the network, vendor, mac, etc by default and have logicmonitor make recommendations on what to add to the portal. Because lets face it, as a client with thousand of devices in LM i'm not going to start adding workstations.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Outstanding; Highly Recommended.

Publié le 10/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis

Our use case is centered on routers, switches, wlan and other infrastructure hardware components of the service-delivery stack as opposed to servers, applications, etc. Based on LogicMonitor's performance to-date, I would fully expect that we will expand its role.
In selecting LogicMonitor, we heavily weighted factors related to administrative overhead and convenience. On both counts LogicMonitor gets the highest marks:
1)We no longer spend time installing a bloated monitoring application on a server (physical or otherwise) or fighting to upgrade any part of the application's components.
2)We no longer spend time sustaining remote access mechanisms that make it cumbersome to view our monitoring data...wherever and whenever that data is needed, a browser is all that is required.
I highly recommend LogicMonitor as a source of powerful and valuable insight that can be leveraged to maximize the ROI of your IT service-delivery stack.

Avantages

-Relatively low-effort administration
-Exceptionally convenient
-Extensive "Out-of-Box" definitions supporting a wide range of vendor product families
-Well-thought UI
-Time spent with LogicMonitor is time learning about the status of your IT Operations, not time spent fighting with a balky, uncooperative monitoring application

Inconvénients

-Not every organization is ready, willing and/or able to transition from CAPEX thinking to the OPEX-centered SaaS world.
-Works best for locations with multiple Internet connections, since loss of Internet connectivity prevents the uploading of collected data to LogicMonitor's cloud processing: there is no local UI.
-Not suitable if your use case demands absolute (immediate ms-by-ms) real-time visibility: there is some latency involved in transmitting collected data to the cloud for processing and presentation.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Monitoring Made easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I work for an MSP Logic Monitor has greatly simplified our monitoring issues, with the ability to place a collector anywhere and that doesn't require a VPN tunnel back to our office it has reduced our firewall maintenance cost greatly. The built it SNMP mib library has saved us countless hours trying import MIBs and trying to decide what to alert on. There are a few features that I would like to see implemented in a logic monitor, the ability to tie devices together so that if an ISP goes down we get one alert not 20 separate alerts for each device at that location. I would also like to see the creation of data sources be simplified, recently I attempted to create a data point that reported on a string and found it extremely difficult to have it report on more than one variable.

Avantages

How easy it is to set up, the ability to deploy a collector in minutes and have an entire site monitored in a few hours.

Inconvénients

customization is very difficult and reporting could be better.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple to learn, hard to master

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

LogicMonitor offers us the ability to monitor pretty much anything, from web apps to mail servers. Allowing a great deal of customization and features. You can configure LogicMonitor to do pretty much anything!
The inital setup was relatively easy and pain-free, with the basics being easy to pick up and get your head around.
The user interface is very well laid out, also offering the ability to customize how widgets and dashboards are displayed.

Inconvénients

Though the initial setup was pain-free, getting to grips with the more advanced features is rather difficult. We've been using LogicMonitor for a decent time now, but still don't know exactly what everything does.
To compound this problem, their documentation and tutorials aren't the best all and leave much to be desired.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product!

Publié le 22/02/2016
Provenance de l'avis

I work for a company that’s split into 10 branch locations. We have only around three IT employees for our company. We decided to look for a networking monitoring program since we are growing quickly and we need a program to provide the health status of our network in a moments notice to find problems, also to help prevent them. We spent a lot of time researching into numerous products, and we decided to go with LogicMonitor. Where there was once darkness, there is now light!

We currently also set up three 48 inch TV’s with chrome OS micro pc’s behind the TV’s for our datacenter. It nicely rotates through all of our monitored devices. Overall it has provided invaluable information to us, is priced competitively, very easily setup, and it does its job well. What more can you ask for in regards to a Network Monitoring solution?

Avantages

• Pricing Structure. You pay per device, not per switch port, etc. like other expensive products out there
• It works for a small company, but can easily scale to meet the needs for even a ginormous company.
• Support has been fantastic in helping us get things going, we were up and going within a day (vital for our already busy IT staff)
• We can now receive phone calls, text messages, and e-mails for ANYTHING we want monitored that goes over its defined threshold. If a server or even a SERVICE we monitor goes down at 4am, LogicMonitor let's us know!

Inconvénients

I honestly cannot think of any. Maybe more mobile app features? They have a app, but it's pretty new. But there's not much need for it immediately. It's mostly for NOC purposes, you're not going to monitor all this stuff from a phone typically anyways. But they do have a app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

LM has saved us a ton of money. We setup it and got it monitoring our network very easily. We thought we had a perfect network then LM showed us we had a ton of problems and we were able to fix them before they got worse. I would recommend this and say it is a must for an enterprise level business.

Avantages

Adding devices is extrememly easy, When I went to go add a device I was able to do so without looking up instructions. The wizard made it very simple. Not to mention,it interacted with most devices very well by going straight ti snmp and showing all sorts of data.
Support has been a god send when I've had to email or call them, they've been very helpful and quick to respond.

Inconvénients

I don't like the lack of logs, I know LM has a log filing system but it's not enabled by default and it is very hard to find. I would like to by able to go farther back or have some logs I can send to our network team to give them a device's history.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cloud Monitoring at it's best

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

They are one of the best companies that I work with. They schedule checkups to review what we are monitoring and if we need to make any changes to the configuration.

Avantages

The fact that it is a hosted monitoring platform allows you to get alerts even if your entire network is down (as long as you aren't only sending alerts to a local mail server).

Inconvénients

When you first set it up it is a little talkative but all of that can be adjusted for your environment so that you don't get false positive alerts.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

From alerts to RDP to organized data. We know before the customer knows.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

There is too much to list. It is core to our monitoring.

Avantages

Ease of Use - Organization is key to success, and this tool provides easy to trace directory trees.
Organization - We can easily set what type of alerts are red or yellow. What severity to contact us.
Notifications - Enough information is provided in the notifications to engage the customer and begin investigation.
Value for Money - We have not even scratched the surface of what LogicMonitor can do and we are doing more than we could with our previous software.

Inconvénients

Reports - From my understanding there are limitations on what information is generated in the reports. For instance, if we were to report on the number concurrent calls at any particular gateway this information cannot be provided in a report.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall we've been pleased with LogicMonitor.

Avantages

The support we've received from the LogicMonitor team has been incredibly helpful. From offering suggestions on best practices to pointing out ways to optimize our alerting they are proactive in their support. It's a refreshing change.

Inconvénients

We transitioned from another product that had been in place for a number of years. As such the learning curve for technicians has been an issue. In addition to that setting up LogicMonitor to mimic some of the features that the legacy product had has taken some time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Single pane of glass

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easily discovers 95% of what my systems and devices are doing out of the box without any need to specifically enable services to watch and monitor for.

From here I can then write custom monitors. If it can be turned into a number it can be graphed and if it can be graphed you can alert on it.

Inconvénients

Too much javascript making it a heavy application for mobile devices to operate.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

LogicMonitor helps me sleep at night

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's been a great experience, and as we switched from a homegrown Nagios implementation, a giant breath of fresh air.

Avantages

I have historical data on my servers and their performance, and I my alerts are all tuned so that I will only get woken up if something is going horribly wrong. Otherwise, I sleep and have work-life balance!

Inconvénients

I would love if interactive website checks would execute JavaScript.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This platform is a definite time-saver, allowing us to not only quickly identify root issues but also resolve them often times before an end user can report it.

Avantages

The alerts dashboard provides quick access to relevant information which allows us to diagnose and resolve issues more quickly.

Inconvénients

There was an initial learning curve getting started, but the training that is available easily addresses that issue.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

All In One Package

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent experience, on-boarding with reps was professionally done and very quickly arranged everything. The software keeps me and my team informed 24/7 on the systems I manage. Overall would recommend this to anyone looking to improve system uptime and performance. This software gives me enormous insight for our systems.

Avantages

We live the easy of use and integration of the software.

Inconvénients

There is ample room for improvement no the mobile app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple but extensible

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have a bunch of Logic Monitor dashboard cycling on the screens in our NOC. So we can always get a view of what's going on and what do we need to jump on and deal with ASAP. We also use a Chrome plugin to make an audible alarm if a fire starts in LM, which means we can be more responsive.

Avantages

It is really simple to get started with. Load up a probe and watch it start collecting. You can tweak settings and silence specific alarms, and the dashboards can be really powerful.

Inconvénients

While it handles syslogs, the process for generating meaningful alerts from them can be trial and error.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Custom monitoring is amazing! You can monitor Veeam backup jobs if you want!

Avantages

LogicMonitor's capabilities alone make this the best monitoring software available. The fact that an average person can build a custom datasource to monitor some 3rd party software application is absolutely amazing!

Inconvénients

The fact that it lacks a Dark or Black theme. But I believe that is on their roadmap so...

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SPS Commerce User Review

Publié le 26/02/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Hello, I will try to bullet out a list of pros and cons below. My overall impression of Logic Monitor is a positive one. I have been happy with the scale at which we are able to adopt the systems. In itself Logic Monitor is a great service but I'd like to see more invested to integrate with other popular monitoring services like PagerDuty, etc. A few minor inefficiencies in the UI, but nothing major for us. . and by the way your support is great!
Pros
Exceptionally consistent! It's easy to be confident that all our alerts across the board are consistent unless set otherwise manually.
-Flexible. I think the tool has just the right level of flexibility to it so that we can organize alerts and hosts in a manner that effectively aligns with our business.
Visibility. Implementing the tool right as really increased our team's visibility to our overall health and performance. It's been a great win.
Cons
Pagerduty integration. There is a lot that we use Logic Monitor for but it will never be our ONLY monitoring tool, as a result we need a service like pager duty as a central hub to manage and maintain our alert streams. It is incredibly cumbersome today to not have resolutions close out alerts in PagerDuty and also to not have alerts that are acknowledged in pager duty acknowledge in Logic Monitor. This is the most important con to us right now.
Transparency. There are some nice features that help you see the various alerts whether it's the alerts tab counters (that show on the main page) or the way hosts highlight when they have alerts associated. I would like to see more detail on those features, for example if there are 13 critical alerts, it would be nice to know how many are already Ack'd without clicking into the alerts tab and searching for those alerts. It would also be ideal if you could highlight the "hosts" on the hosts tab with the color of severity of their alerts. We spend a lot of time in the host view and being able to see a host highlighted yellow, orange, or red would be helpful to faster decision making.
The alerts dashboard is not clear for hosts that are in SDT. I would actually prefer not to see those hosts in the alerts totals on the alerts tab, or potentially make that configurable. It's confusing to go to that tab to see alerts for hosts that are in SDT and don't actually need immediate response, those and Ack'd errors could almost be their own tab.
Thanks for a great service and continued product development!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall things have been great. Account manager has been awesome and product has continued to improve over time.

Avantages

Ease of use and all the pre-built data-points are awesome!

Inconvénients

Would be nice to have a better way to organize application/device dependencies on a visual display like a network path or rack layout NOC display.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use and setup

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

LogicMonitor is very easy to get up and running. I have dealt with other monitoring products where it take weeks or more to get a demo set up and longer to get the product up an running. Setup was a breeze, a fully functional trial was instant and the sales staff/engineers were a pleasure to work with.

Inconvénients

This is more of a pricing issue than anything else, but paying extra for monitoring cloud resources didn't sit well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

LogicMonitor Is Extremely Capable And Growing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

LogicMonitor has decreased onboarding time and setup drastically. It has made training new techs a breeze due to documentation and ease of use. They are responsive to requests and open to help you help them build the product.

Avantages

There are hundreds of prebuilt monitoring sets and alerting thresholds.
Support is responsive and knowledgeable about the product.

Inconvénients

Reporting needs to be built out a little more for my tastes.
Tweaking DataSources, at least as an MSP can be a real pain.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

True Visibility

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Pitfalls with Layer 2/3 configurations. Our shortcomings with resource allocation on certain servers.

Avantages

LogicMonitor is worth every penny to have full visibility over your network. It is versatile enough so that I can keep an eye on my Layer 2/3 switches and my servers to know if something is wrong at a moment's notice.

Inconvénients

Maybe some prebuilt widgets in the dashboard to gather more ideas on how to best utilize the tools.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10