LogicMonitor

4,6 (109)
Donnez votre avis !
Transformez votre vue en vision

Note globale

4,6 /5
(109)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,6/5

93%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

109 avis

Mike
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Outstanding; Highly Recommended.

Publié le 10/08/2015

Our use case is centered on routers, switches, wlan and other infrastructure hardware components of...

Our use case is centered on routers, switches, wlan and other infrastructure hardware components of the service-delivery stack as opposed to servers, applications, etc. Based on LogicMonitor's performance to-date, I would fully expect that we will expand its role.
In selecting LogicMonitor, we heavily weighted factors related to administrative overhead and convenience. On both counts LogicMonitor gets the highest marks:
1)We no longer spend time installing a bloated monitoring application on a server (physical or otherwise) or fighting to upgrade any part of the application's components.
2)We no longer spend time sustaining remote access mechanisms that make it cumbersome to view our monitoring data...wherever and whenever that data is needed, a browser is all that is required.
I highly recommend LogicMonitor as a source of powerful and valuable insight that can be leveraged to maximize the ROI of your IT service-delivery stack.

Avantages

-Relatively low-effort administration
-Exceptionally convenient
-Extensive "Out-of-Box" definitions supporting a wide range of vendor product families
-Well-thought UI
-Time spent with LogicMonitor is time learning about the status of your IT Operations, not time spent fighting with a balky, uncooperative monitoring application

Inconvénients

-Not every organization is ready, willing and/or able to transition from CAPEX thinking to the OPEX-centered SaaS world.
-Works best for locations with multiple Internet connections, since loss of Internet connectivity prevents the uploading of collected data to LogicMonitor's cloud processing: there is no local UI.
-Not suitable if your use case demands absolute (immediate ms-by-ms) real-time visibility: there is some latency involved in transmitting collected data to the cloud for processing and presentation.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

This software flagged up issues before they became issues allowing us to drastically reduce...

Publié le 14/01/2019

LogicMonitor has drastically increased the response time that we have when troubleshooting server...

LogicMonitor has drastically increased the response time that we have when troubleshooting server related issues and provides huge oversight on all critical systems, often allowing us to fix problems because they affect the production environment.
Whilst lacking when compared to the full version, the app does allow monitoring whilst on the go which can be useful when travelling home and a server develops a fault.

Avantages

The dashboard can be heavily customised to allow for total flexibility on what we want to focus on.
Alerts can be individually customised to allow for any level of contact ranging from email, to text, to phone calls at any time. On several occasions I have been woken up in the middle of the night in time to fix a major issue before it caused any downtime for the users.
LogicMonitor can be installed on a host of different devices outside of servers (which is where we primarily use it). We have it installed on the server room temperature monitor providing early warning if the Air-Con goes down. We have it on the UPS where it tracks the remaining charge time to let us know how long we can maintain power in the event of a black out. We have it on the remote desktop server to show how many concurrent logons we have in order to track the performance to user ratio.
In all of these events the tracking is extremely accurate and provides an extremely concise dashboard that allows us to monitor all of the most critical systems from one location.
The alert system has on many occasions allowed us to fix issues before the user has become aware of them.

Inconvénients

The mobile app requires significant work as it provides significantly lesser functionality than the full desktop version. The dashboard and alerts on it in particular need to be updated.

Phil
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

An exercise in sadness

Publié le 18/05/2023

This is supposed to replace our existing monitoring tools, but has caused extreme frustration with...

This is supposed to replace our existing monitoring tools, but has caused extreme frustration with those of us tasked with building, monitoring, and maintaining it.

Avantages

I can't think of much that I have found that I like.

Inconvénients

The learning curve is steep. Coming from other products (SolarWinds and WhatsUp Gold), there doesn't seem to be much commonality in how things work. There don't seem to be any preconfigured settings for common devices that would get things usable quickly, everything feels like it is building it from scratch and learning how LM does things. While extremely customizable, I don't have countless hours to make this work. I want to be able to monitor things and customize when necessary.

Ritchie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Easy but not comprehensive

Publié le 18/05/2023

I like the product. Not super responsive interface. Seems to lag compared to previous on-prem...

I like the product. Not super responsive interface. Seems to lag compared to previous on-prem solutions.

Avantages

Easy to setup and get going. Faulty intuitive.

Inconvénients

Limitation on drawing maps. It tries to do it or it for you but includes stuff you don’t need. See PRTG.

Alternatives envisagées 

Nagios XI, PRTG Enterprise Monitor et PRTG

Pourquoi choisir LogicMonitor 

Security

Logiciel antérieur 

SolarWinds Service Desk

Pourquoi passer à LogicMonitor

LM responded.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Smart, Clean and simple to get up and running

Publié le 27/11/2018

We needed a focal point for monitoring as we were relying on vendor specific tools which were...

We needed a focal point for monitoring as we were relying on vendor specific tools which were deployed at individual customer sites, this meant we didn't have an individual dashboard to track alerts.

With LogicMontior we have solved the vendor specific issue and now have a single pane of glass which can be accessed via web browser and easily presented. It's also given us the possibility to develop monitoring services for different vendors.

Avantages

Ultimately LogicMonitor allows you to get running straight away with the inbuilt datasources, but once you get familiar with the product you learn the platform has so much to offer. The layout is brilliant and the ability to customize widgets/dashboards to how you want them for yourself and each customer is easy to use.

It's not only the product which is great but the whole LogicMonitor team from technical to the customer success team who deliver an efficient and personal experience and you feel that your not just a number to them.

The inbuilt features are great and get your running straight away, but to unlock the full capabilities you will need to get a handle on the different scripting/powershell requirements for different vendors.

Inconvénients

Although the inbuilt features are great, to unlock the full scale of the platform you do need to know scripting for different vendors - it would be handy to have some whitepapers/kb's to assist with the scripting aspects.

Caroline
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent solution to monitor the performance of applications.

Publié le 30/05/2019

A software that is undoubtedly efficient to carry out the monitoring of applications and can also...

A software that is undoubtedly efficient to carry out the monitoring of applications and can also monitor not only the physical infrastructure but also the virtual one, in this way you are aware of any inconvenience or malfunction to be able to solve it in the shortest time possible or prevent them in a way that leads to much larger problems.

Avantages

A software with a very simple and intuitive interface so it is easy to use, is ideal to carry out the monitoring of the performance of the activity of each business application, has metrics that allow it to be very simple to follow up on this process, In addition to its support team is really efficient because if you have any questions with the functions provided by this software you can go to them and very friendly and colloquial lend their help so that you have the correct operation, something else What is worth mentioning and what is really an advantage is that if you notice any problem or malfunction issues alerts that allow you to solve the problem quickly to avoid further damage or loss of time.

Inconvénients

For users without knowledge in the field can be complicated the use of such software, in addition to still has features to improve as provide much more detailed reports to have better knowledge of a problem.

Peter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Simple to learn, hard to master

Publié le 30/11/2018

Avantages

LogicMonitor offers us the ability to monitor pretty much anything, from web apps to mail servers. Allowing a great deal of customization and features. You can configure LogicMonitor to do pretty much anything!
The inital setup was relatively easy and pain-free, with the basics being easy to pick up and get your head around.
The user interface is very well laid out, also offering the ability to customize how widgets and dashboards are displayed.

Inconvénients

Though the initial setup was pain-free, getting to grips with the more advanced features is rather difficult. We've been using LogicMonitor for a decent time now, but still don't know exactly what everything does.
To compound this problem, their documentation and tutorials aren't the best all and leave much to be desired.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Secteur maritime
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

All In One Package

Publié le 27/11/2018

Excellent experience, on-boarding with reps was professionally done and very quickly arranged...

Excellent experience, on-boarding with reps was professionally done and very quickly arranged everything. The software keeps me and my team informed 24/7 on the systems I manage. Overall would recommend this to anyone looking to improve system uptime and performance. This software gives me enormous insight for our systems.

Avantages

We live the easy of use and integration of the software.

Inconvénients

There is ample room for improvement no the mobile app.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product

Publié le 29/11/2018

Overall things have been great. Account manager has been awesome and product has continued to...

Overall things have been great. Account manager has been awesome and product has continued to improve over time.

Avantages

Ease of use and all the pre-built data-points are awesome!

Inconvénients

Would be nice to have a better way to organize application/device dependencies on a visual display like a network path or rack layout NOC display.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Édition
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use and setup

Publié le 27/11/2018

Avantages

LogicMonitor is very easy to get up and running. I have dealt with other monitoring products where it take weeks or more to get a demo set up and longer to get the product up an running. Setup was a breeze, a fully functional trial was instant and the sales staff/engineers were a pleasure to work with.

Inconvénients

This is more of a pricing issue than anything else, but paying extra for monitoring cloud resources didn't sit well.

Bjoern
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Infrastucture Monitoring Tool

Publié le 27/11/2018

We use this to monitor all client's infrastructure and are very much on top of everything that's...

We use this to monitor all client's infrastructure and are very much on top of everything that's going on in the environments. We know things are broken before the users know. When there's issues with LogicMonitor, contacting support is easy and helpful. Great Team!

Avantages

The ability to monitor pretty much everything. It's easy to deploy, add devices, configure alerts etc. It's very flexible and customizable which can get really complex but only if there's a need for it. Our of the box it does most things very well and just works.

Inconvénients

There's no way to "group" alerts or set up dependencies so there might be a lot of alerts caused by one and the same issue. The pricing model is per device which mean per IP. It would be nice if a device has multiple interfaces they would be covered under one license e.g. out-of-band interface. If a collector is offline, no data is being cached, so if it comes back online, there's a gap in the data.

ed
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Jeux d’argent et casinos
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Global Tote Review

Publié le 18/05/2023

No real issues, like the product, but tuning alerts is cumbersome

No real issues, like the product, but tuning alerts is cumbersome

Avantages

Ease of use, easily tune alerts, no need to add datasources as the ones we need are pre populated

Inconvénients

Sometimes too noisy, alot of work tuning

Bryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

LogicMonitor is a quality product but it comes at a price

Publié le 19/05/2023

Avantages

LogicMonitor provides a robust feature set that collects a lot of functionality in a single pane of glass and provides visibility, analysis, alerting, connectivity and functionality all at once.

Inconvénients

LogicMonitor is significantly more expensive than some competitors for similar products and has a less robust user base as far as developing custom attributes and items, so there can be some delay between when an appliance or product is on the market and when it's readily available for monitoring in LogicMonitor.

Mike
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Cloud Monitoring at it's best

Publié le 05/12/2018

They are one of the best companies that I work with. They schedule checkups to review what we are...

They are one of the best companies that I work with. They schedule checkups to review what we are monitoring and if we need to make any changes to the configuration.

Avantages

The fact that it is a hosted monitoring platform allows you to get alerts even if your entire network is down (as long as you aren't only sending alerts to a local mail server).

Inconvénients

When you first set it up it is a little talkative but all of that can be adjusted for your environment so that you don't get false positive alerts.

Jen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

LogicMonitor User

Publié le 05/06/2023

LM is a powerful tool with all the options one would need to properly manage the IT estate. ...

LM is a powerful tool with all the options one would need to properly manage the IT estate. Customer support has made the set up process managable.

Avantages

The customer support is the best I have ever seen. Free training in the application and ability to meet with LM technical trainers to help with any questions.

Inconvénients

I find some reporting not intuitive but it is probably me.

Nate
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great platform

Publié le 05/12/2018

This platform is a definite time-saver, allowing us to not only quickly identify root issues but...

This platform is a definite time-saver, allowing us to not only quickly identify root issues but also resolve them often times before an end user can report it.

Avantages

The alerts dashboard provides quick access to relevant information which allows us to diagnose and resolve issues more quickly.

Inconvénients

There was an initial learning curve getting started, but the training that is available easily addresses that issue.

Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing!

Publié le 12/06/2017

Custom monitoring is amazing! You can monitor Veeam backup jobs if you want!

Custom monitoring is amazing! You can monitor Veeam backup jobs if you want!

Avantages

LogicMonitor's capabilities alone make this the best monitoring software available. The fact that an average person can build a custom datasource to monitor some 3rd party software application is absolutely amazing!

Inconvénients

The fact that it lacks a Dark or Black theme. But I believe that is on their roadmap so...

Joe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

LogicMonitor Is Extremely Capable And Growing

Publié le 28/11/2018

LogicMonitor has decreased onboarding time and setup drastically. It has made training new techs a...

LogicMonitor has decreased onboarding time and setup drastically. It has made training new techs a breeze due to documentation and ease of use. They are responsive to requests and open to help you help them build the product.

Avantages

There are hundreds of prebuilt monitoring sets and alerting thresholds.
Support is responsive and knowledgeable about the product.

Inconvénients

Reporting needs to be built out a little more for my tastes.
Tweaking DataSources, at least as an MSP can be a real pain.

Oliver
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

LogicMonitor - Powerful and Customizable Monitoring

Publié le 18/05/2023

Great experience.

Great experience.

Avantages

Easy to add new devices. SNMP profiles preconfigured for most popular manufacturers. Great dashboarding and customization.

Inconvénients

A little tricky to write your own custom monitoring modules independently. However, good product support and knowledgeable deployment success teams.

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Robust tool for monitoring your environment

Publié le 02/07/2019

Avantages

Using LogicMonitor allowed us to better monitor our environment. With customizable options such as creating your own datasources, it allowed us to use in house scripts. You only need a collector server in your environment to get started.

Inconvénients

Be careful about sizing your collectors correctly. You may need to spec the collector higher than what us advertised.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

LogicMonitor is a great monitoring tool

Publié le 27/11/2018

It is our core monitoring service for our business.

It is our core monitoring service for our business.

Avantages

-Ease of use
-Pricing
-Custom Datasources
-Alert tuning
-Integration with ticketing systems

Inconvénients

-Reporting could be better
-Mobile app could use improvements

Jason
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great application from the ground up

Publié le 11/05/2023

If you built this from the ground up it is great. If you walk into an environment with it...

If you built this from the ground up it is great. If you walk into an environment with it implemented it's not fun to learn.

Avantages

Very customizable. Can do whatever you want.

Inconvénients

Very complicated software. Not for the faint of heart.

Adam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Adam's Review

Publié le 27/11/2018

Avantages

The infrastructure monitoring aspect is great and flexibility when adding custom scripts

Inconvénients

The kubernetes and service monitoring is left to be desired

Sachin
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Network Monitoring Systems cannot get better

Publié le 14/04/2018

Avantages

It's like a black hole, the more you try to understand it the more it gets complex. Keep it simple while you are configuring as it's simple and dont try to get into too much depth. Documentation, technical support are always there to help you if configuring gets on your nerves. Thumbs up on that.
But a detailed monitoring about CPU, memory utilization so little as to temperatures and fans are also provided.
Protocols supported: OSPF, BGP etc.

Inconvénients

Automation on gathering of performance information about other network equipments was a little too much information i wanted it to track.
Ironically, there are very little information that it provides where it is actually needed. So the reporting features are limited.

Gavin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Company use it for base services / network / servers monitoring.

Publié le 11/05/2018

Avantages

Easy to use, user interface is clean and friendly. Allow one license to screen all your VM guest within a host, so you don't need additional licenses for individual guests.

Inconvénients

Sometimes so functional is very limit and not supporting monitor for different vendors, make it difficult to monitor status for different vendor / products.