Avis clients sur eXo Platform

eXo Platform

Plateforme sociale d'entreprise open-source et portail d'entreprise

4.6/5 (106 avis)
Tal N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fantastic product and innovative collaborative tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis

eXo Platform is a relatively new app, that can be helpful for corporation and communication on all different levels. I think, it is best suited for medium to large sized companies, as it has so many functions, most of which is not beneficial for small teams.

Avantages

Without a doubt, eXo Platform provides everything you may need to put into action your innovative digital work base or customer experience solution. This app design in a way that it helps you to get real work done, without the platform being the part of the work. Because it is cloud-based, you can easily share any kind of data with your co-workers, which makes collaboration so much easier. If you are looking for a multifunctional social collaboration platform for the enterprise, I suggest you try eXo Platform, as it has an entirely new and sophisticated approach towards collaboration and communication between coworkers.

Inconvénients

This platform is constantly developing, so every week you are faced with different types of updates, which can be annoying. Plus, the app is packed with different functions, some of with you may never use. As a result the interface looks cluttered and not particularly user-friendly. Also, the integration with other applications can be complicated and requires a lot of user experience as well, as blunt luck.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Òscar F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Your open source enterprise social network

Publié le 15/11/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This great piece of software build on top of GateIn portal will give you all GateIn features (Content Management, Single Sign-On, LDAP support, etc) and much more. Using eXo Platform we created a secure portal-based site and an intranet that encourages employees in an organization to exchange knowledge, documents, work collaboratively, task management, contact data... All done socially and mobile.

Some Features:

1. Microblogging and Activity Streams
Activity Stream displays text messages or multimedia content posted by employees , customers, suppliers. It is where you'll find all your company's activity.

2. Document Management
Take advantage of version history, rollbacks, votes, comments and more. It lets you store files in a private and secure environment, in other business systems like SharePoint, or in other cloud storage solutions, such as Google Drive or CMIS repositories.

3. Knowledge Management
Wikis, Forums, Calendar, Answers & FAQ

4.- Profile Management
It's possible to manage and organize all the contacts in your organization in a single directory, together with information on their professional profile.

5.- Groups
Create your own collaboration spaces complete with dashboards, discussion forums, wikis, calendars, and documents. Allow any user to create a collaborative space and invite other users to join with different permissions according to roles

6.- Search
eXo includes an ElasticSearch based search tool segmented according to the sections and contents in your intranet, indexing other contents published by other systems, making it a federated search tool for your organization's entire knowledge base.

7. Add-ons Marketplace
Apart from its native features, you can also integrate eXo with other business applications, productivity tools like BonitaBPM, JasperReports Server, etc.

8.- Mobile
Native iOS and Android app.

The Cons:
We not found any except the lack of a feature found on other enterprise social networks like Yammer (gammification). Anyway, It's open sourced so you can extend it easly!

Réponse de eXo

Hi Oscar,

Amazing to read so much details in your review, thank you very much! About gamification, it's a topic we are currently working on so we would love to get your feedback and ideas on eXo community website. Feel free to use the request feature section or open a topic in the discussions forums.
Cheers,
The eXo Team

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Òscar F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Your open source enterprise social network

Publié le 15/11/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This great piece of software build on top of GateIn portal will give you all GateIn features (Content Management, Single Sign-On, LDAP support, etc) and much more. Using eXo Platform we created a secure portal-based site and an intranet that encourages employees in an organization to exchange knowledge, documents, work collaboratively, task management, contact data... All done socially and mobile.

Some Features:

1. Microblogging and Activity Streams
Activity Stream displays text messages or multimedia content posted by employees , customers, suppliers. It is where you'll find all your company's activity.

2. Document Management
Take advantage of version history, rollbacks, votes, comments and more. It lets you store files in a private and secure environment, in other business systems like SharePoint, or in other cloud storage solutions, such as Google Drive or CMIS repositories.

3. Knowledge Management
Wikis, Forums, Calendar, Answers & FAQ

4.- Profile Management
It's possible to manage and organize all the contacts in your organization in a single directory, together with information on their professional profile.

5.- Groups
Create your own collaboration spaces complete with dashboards, discussion forums, wikis, calendars, and documents. Allow any user to create a collaborative space and invite other users to join with different permissions according to roles

6.- Search
eXo includes an ElasticSearch based search tool segmented according to the sections and contents in your intranet, indexing other contents published by other systems, making it a federated search tool for your organization's entire knowledge base.

7. Add-ons Marketplace
Apart from its native features, you can also integrate eXo with other business applications, productivity tools like BonitaBPM, JasperReports Server, etc.

8.- Mobile
Native iOS and Android app.

The Cons:
We not found any except the lack of a feature found on other enterprise social networks like Yammer (gammification). Anyway, It's open sourced so you can extend it easly!

Réponse de eXo

Hi Oscar,

Amazing to read so much details in your review, thank you very much! About gamification, it's a topic we are currently working on so we would love to get your feedback and ideas on eXo community website. Feel free to use the request feature section or open a topic in the discussions forums.
Cheers,
The eXo Team

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Òscar F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Your open source enterprise social network

Publié le 18/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis

This great piece of software build on top of GateIn portal will give you all GateIn features (Content Management, Single Sign-On, LDAP support, etc) and much more. Using eXo Platform we created a secure portal-based site and an intranet that encourages employees in an organization to exchange knowledge, documents, work collaboratively, task management, contact data... All done socially and mobile.

Some Features:

1. Microblogging and Activity Streams
Activity Stream displays text messages or multimedia content posted by employees , customers, suppliers. It is where you'll find all your company's activity.

2. Document Management
Take advantage of version history, rollbacks, votes, comments and more. It lets you store files in a private and secure environment, in other business systems like SharePoint, or in other cloud storage solutions, such as Google Drive or CMIS repositories.

3. Knowledge Management
Wikis, Forums, Calendar, Answers & FAQ

4.- Profile Management
It's possible to manage and organize all the contacts in your organization in a single directory, together with information on their professional profile.

5.- Groups
Create your own collaboration spaces complete with dashboards, discussion forums, wikis, calendars, and documents. Allow any user to create a collaborative space and invite other users to join with different permissions according to roles

6.- Search
eXo includes an ElasticSearch based search tool segmented according to the sections and contents in your intranet, indexing other contents published by other systems, making it a federated search tool for your organization's entire knowledge base.

7. Add-ons Marketplace
Apart from its native features, you can also integrate eXo with other business applications, productivity tools like BonitaBPM, JasperReports Server, etc.

8.- Mobile
Native iOS and Android app.

The Cons:

Avantages

eXo is an Enterprise Social Network that will improve productivity across the board in all members of the company. It's very feature rich so if you want your organization's knowledge, private, secure and organized then you have to try it!

Inconvénients

We not found any except the lack of a feature found on other enterprise social networks like Yammer (gammification).

Junior S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Everything you need for building a social network niche in on place

Publié le 16/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis

I have been worked on a personal project where I intend to create a niche of social network. I looked for frameworks available on the market that could provide a complete infrastructure to run out my business and I found it at eXo.

EXO plataform provides all basic features for developing a niche of social network, such as authentication, active streams and others features you can imagine for a social network.

Particulary, one of the reasons I have decided by using of eXo is because it is written in Java, basically ( JSP - you can extend to JSF, Juzu ...) and works over portlets, i.e., you can built modules and apply them over your portal.

If you are looking for a framework for build a social network I strongly recomends you at least do a trial with eXo before going deep into your project.

Avantages

- Documentation;
- Active community, I've got answers for all questions I've done at eXo forum;
- Customizable portal;
- You don't need touch any line of code to launch a social network;

Inconvénients

- Server is too slow during start up, I believe that is due to the amount the packages that it have to load;
- No so flexible for extracting data from database. EXO uses JCR (Java Common Repository), i.e., you will need to use an API to extract data

Réponse de eXo Platform

Thank you for the detailed review! Your feedback is very much appreciated. Let us know on eXo Community when you project is live and make sure to connect with us if you have further questions but it looks like you are already an active forum user :)

Traduire avec Google Translate

A digital collaboration software that builds a social niche

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This platform’s got everything our team needs to build a collaboration and social network niche which can be implemented throughout the enterprise including active streams, authentication, and other features. And this is done without doing a single line of code. The interface portal is very convenient for promoting these functions to all teams and employees an is highly customizable.

Inconvénients

It would great if they started rolling out more tutorials and training programs that could have helped us to understand how easy it was to perform certain functions. The program is easy to use, but customers do appreciate a little hand-holding especially at the start.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Ashleigh C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Marvelous software for all sorts of Collaboration.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Exo Platform is an outstanding software that provides an excellent platform for collaborating for our projects. It consists of powerful and effective tool that helps a lot in our business. It comprises of perfect features and functionality is fantastic. This software gives best solutions for communication problems and provides good opportunity for easier and effective cooperation among the co-workers.

Inconvénients

In the beginning, when we start working on Exo Platform, it service is quite slow. Another issue is that when one wants to extract data from data base, it is not that much flexible. In order to start video conference, it takes long time to understand the issues.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Oscar F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Your open source enterprise social network

Publié le 22/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Open Source software and a good knowledge management system are mandatory nowadays. eXo is a social collaboration platform packed with a lot of features for organizations wanting to add a social dimension to their existing information system or build a social intranet.

Inconvénients

eXo Platform creates real business value as it enables faster communication and better decision making across our whole organisation but it's difficult to engage employees without help.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Heitor B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very intuitive social collaboration platform, our team familiarized with the different tools really

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Good tool to focus everything in one place. It has a good interface making it easy for users to use.

Inconvénients

The open tool is limited. There is enough commercial exploitation. For easy implementation only by acquiring a plan.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

eXo Platform is the best intranet solution: besides all basic features to collaborate and connect.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

eXo Platform is the best intranet solution: besides all basic features to collaborate and connect with your colleagues, you can organize and customize your own dashboard, choose existing gadget and add external one: essential when you need an overwall view of your work and colleagues activity!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Divyang P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

eXo Platform - Suites for Social Collaboration,Crowd and intranet based application

Publié le 21/01/2015
Provenance de l'avis

eXo platform provides features that match requirement of social collaboration,intranet and cloud base application.I am working on eXo platform (1+ year) it is easy for portal customization functionality. It is easy for admin to define users with roles,permission and group management.

Avantages

eXo platform provides features like calender for defining tasks,events and meetings with reminder functionality, chat application with video confrencing, Blog engine for writing blogs and sharing information, WebDAV support for sharing of documents.

Inconvénients

In Older version of eXo platform some time it distorts UI and UX but after releasing new eXo platform 4.1 version they are fixed and lots of new functionality added.

Réponse de eXo Platform

Glad we could fix your issues with the new version. Thanks!

Bhoomin P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

eXo Platform

Publié le 05/10/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been exploring features of eXo Platform while trying to develop an Agriculture Based Business Portal.

eXo is a great Open Source Collaborative-Social-Enterprise-Content & Knowledge-Management-Platform that offers complete Portal Life-Cycle Management facilities like:

1. Intranet & Extranet
2. BPM & Workflow Management
3. Folksonomy/Taxonomy Support
4. Cloud Ready
5. Mobile
6. IDE, Template Editing & Output
7. Easy Content Migration
8. REST services
9. Multi-Language Support

In my experience, eXo does simplify the development, customization and maintenance of Business Portals.

Bhoomin Pandya

Réponse de eXo

Hi Bhoomin,

Thank you for your review and good luck with your agriculture portal project. Let us know when it's live and we will happily get the word out ;)
Cheers,
The eXo Team

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jean F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Replacing many with a single solution

Publié le 25/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The software allows me to replace many solutions with a single integrated nice platform. I like the openness of the vendor is one of the biggest positive point for the choice I've made.

Inconvénients

So far the product has been perfect for my needs, and we're able to replace not only the social network platform, but file archival and search mechanisms.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Habib K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good experience

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Fairly quick roll out, takes only a few days to work out the interface and be able to do what one would want to do. Reliable and fairly quick support on tribe.

Inconvénients

it is just a tool, you make of it what you want. could backfire if the team using it is not serious. I've seen similar software turn into memes-gifs platform at work for employees.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Lan N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

An interesting and useful platform

Publié le 07/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In my point of view, eXo is a great solution for both social and portal service demand based on its various features. I must say that it just likes a combination of everything from intranet, social network to blog, wiki,... everything in one. Therefore, with eXo, maybe I dont have to think of any other website since it has covered all what I want and all what I need.
However, yes, everything has two sides, perhaps due to such a rich diversity, its processing speed gets troubles and makes people feel uncomfortable when using. I thought that, eXo now should focus more on refactoring its platform so that it can serve customers better. Having many functions is not yet good, but a quick response at least never causes people get mad.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Ravi G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great application to build a social network in your workplace.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 05/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Using this software, the user could easily track all the motion in the company. The Android and iPhone versions are very reliable. There are many features in this application including microblogging. There is also a provision to invite others into this space by providing only limited access. Even the support team is very interactive. They try to answer all the queries of the users.

Inconvénients

The server takes too long to respond. Since there are a lot of features included in this application, it may be difficult for the beginners to deal. There is no tutorial to guide the users through the application. Due to this, many features remain undiscovered by the users.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Thomas C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very intuitive Platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

eXo Platform solve the information silly issue and make information easily accessible so an organisation can better control communications and information deliveries.

Inconvénients

- open source is not very pushed forward and
- more flexible pricing options through editions
- Project management features are not very advanced

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Somya J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

very good product !

Publié le 30/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis

eXo allows you to create your own social intranet with the essential collaboration features: chat, forum, activity stream, share documents, wiki, calendar...the perfect software if you're looking for a user-friendly all-in-1 solution for your company.

Avantages

eXo allows you to create your own social intranet with the essential collaboration features: chat, forum, activity stream, share documents, wiki, calendar...the perfect software if you're looking for a user-friendly all-in-1 solution for your company.

Inconvénients

i don't see anything to dislike about it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Hideki I.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Comprehensive tool!

Publié le 23/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Comprehensive functionality for the enterprise social tool.

Inconvénients

eXo is a company with creativity and very friendly.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Hasan T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Social Network Platform

Publié le 25/06/2015
Provenance de l'avis

It's a great platform for collaboration and overall well developed application. It's very friendly to use and also easy to develop your own portlets into it. It surely helped our organization to be more productive and effective

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Alex R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great way to interconnect. Very well put together.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am able to save time at work

Avantages

Love the UI. Big number of add-ons and features. Very reliable. It was very easy to use once I got the hang of it. A little intimidating at first but doesn't take long to get used to.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Loreto M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Nice software!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Exo Platform helps us to properly collaborate project or task.With this, the team can have different views to contribute in making project successful.

Inconvénients

None at this time, Exo Platform has many functionalities to use.. its really helpful to us!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jean F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Much more than a social platform

Publié le 02/01/2015
Provenance de l'avis

We started using eXo as a substitute for facebook's and Google's Social media platforms. What we ended up with is a much more feature rich way of doing business, interact and get things done. eXo proved to be the way of making people using social media tools to work better. Now we have the best of both worlds!

Avantages

Easy to use interface with natural learning. All in one platform, including file sharing.

Inconvénients

No cons, the installation requires a bit of understanding of linux (our preferred system), but otherwise just plain easy.

Réponse de eXo Platform

No cons, yay! Thank you for the great review

√ andre L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Software but hard to start

Publié le 30/01/2015
Provenance de l'avis

I tried eXo and it amazed me for all the features and things you can do to better organize you company. In spite of that, I found it very hard to start using it. The amount of things on the page that demand the attention made me open a few tabs just to catch up with everything. Also, I found it hard to understand and how to actually get started.

Avantages

Incredible number of add-ons and features.
Very good reliability.

Inconvénients

Not fully translated, making some pages bilingual.
Hard to get started as it delivers a great deal of its features right away.

Khalil A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 07/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Tons of features and solid software, web based and very convenient. The product is not hard to setup and to use.

Inconvénients

Not open source for some reason even though it appears to be, but it's not free so it's not open source...

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client