Avis clients sur eXo Platform

eXo Platform

Digital Workplace flexible qui s’adapte à vos besoins

4.6/5 (58 avis)
Paolo D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

My pros and cons for e

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been working with eXo platform for over a year and a half.
I've been discovering its features, its qualities and the points to be improved in order to create a custom portal with customizations.
Mostly, I consider it as a very good social platform, with a lot of ready-to-use modules and features, like chat, documents, notifications, web calls. Everything is made up in order to be scaled and configured in different environments and techniques.

I enjoyed eXo very much, as I enjoyed its special and very kind team, with whom I still talk on Skype or other instant messages services.

Even, the latest updates, version 5, are bringing a lot of features and bug fixing!

Avantages

A lot of features, easy to customize and improve.
very good social platform, with a lot of ready-to-use modules and features, like chat, documents, notifications, web calls.
Everything is made up in order to be scaled and configured in different environments and techniques.

very kind team

Even, the latest updates, version 5, are bringing a lot of features and bug fixing!

Inconvénients

maybe all the deploying part could be improved, looking for example to other new tools that spend only few seconds in order to deploy or redeploy (modules) the whole app.

multitenanting, at least for my experience

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Òscar F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Your open source enterprise social network

Publié le 15/11/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This great piece of software build on top of GateIn portal will give you all GateIn features (Content Management, Single Sign-On, LDAP support, etc) and much more. Using eXo Platform we created a secure portal-based site and an intranet that encourages employees in an organization to exchange knowledge, documents, work collaboratively, task management, contact data... All done socially and mobile.

Some Features:

1. Microblogging and Activity Streams
Activity Stream displays text messages or multimedia content posted by employees , customers, suppliers. It is where you'll find all your company's activity.

2. Document Management
Take advantage of version history, rollbacks, votes, comments and more. It lets you store files in a private and secure environment, in other business systems like SharePoint, or in other cloud storage solutions, such as Google Drive or CMIS repositories.

3. Knowledge Management
Wikis, Forums, Calendar, Answers & FAQ

4.- Profile Management
It's possible to manage and organize all the contacts in your organization in a single directory, together with information on their professional profile.

5.- Groups
Create your own collaboration spaces complete with dashboards, discussion forums, wikis, calendars, and documents. Allow any user to create a collaborative space and invite other users to join with different permissions according to roles

6.- Search
eXo includes an ElasticSearch based search tool segmented according to the sections and contents in your intranet, indexing other contents published by other systems, making it a federated search tool for your organization's entire knowledge base.

7. Add-ons Marketplace
Apart from its native features, you can also integrate eXo with other business applications, productivity tools like BonitaBPM, JasperReports Server, etc.

8.- Mobile
Native iOS and Android app.

The Cons:
We not found any except the lack of a feature found on other enterprise social networks like Yammer (gammification). Anyway, It's open sourced so you can extend it easly!

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de eXo

Hi Oscar,

Amazing to read so much details in your review, thank you very much! About gamification, it's a topic we are currently working on so we would love to get your feedback and ideas on eXo community website. Feel free to use the request feature section or open a topic in the discussions forums.
Cheers,
The eXo Team

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Òscar F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Your open source enterprise social network

Publié le 15/11/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This great piece of software build on top of GateIn portal will give you all GateIn features (Content Management, Single Sign-On, LDAP support, etc) and much more. Using eXo Platform we created a secure portal-based site and an intranet that encourages employees in an organization to exchange knowledge, documents, work collaboratively, task management, contact data... All done socially and mobile.

Some Features:

1. Microblogging and Activity Streams
Activity Stream displays text messages or multimedia content posted by employees , customers, suppliers. It is where you'll find all your company's activity.

2. Document Management
Take advantage of version history, rollbacks, votes, comments and more. It lets you store files in a private and secure environment, in other business systems like SharePoint, or in other cloud storage solutions, such as Google Drive or CMIS repositories.

3. Knowledge Management
Wikis, Forums, Calendar, Answers & FAQ

4.- Profile Management
It's possible to manage and organize all the contacts in your organization in a single directory, together with information on their professional profile.

5.- Groups
Create your own collaboration spaces complete with dashboards, discussion forums, wikis, calendars, and documents. Allow any user to create a collaborative space and invite other users to join with different permissions according to roles

6.- Search
eXo includes an ElasticSearch based search tool segmented according to the sections and contents in your intranet, indexing other contents published by other systems, making it a federated search tool for your organization's entire knowledge base.

7. Add-ons Marketplace
Apart from its native features, you can also integrate eXo with other business applications, productivity tools like BonitaBPM, JasperReports Server, etc.

8.- Mobile
Native iOS and Android app.

The Cons:
We not found any except the lack of a feature found on other enterprise social networks like Yammer (gammification). Anyway, It's open sourced so you can extend it easly!

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de eXo

Hi Oscar,

Amazing to read so much details in your review, thank you very much! About gamification, it's a topic we are currently working on so we would love to get your feedback and ideas on eXo community website. Feel free to use the request feature section or open a topic in the discussions forums.
Cheers,
The eXo Team

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Hani V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

social enterprise system

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been working with eXo platform for 6 months. we use this platform as a social collaboration place for an Industrial Association.
we use community edition for free with a lot of ready-to-use  features (like profile, forum,work spaces, wiki, document mng.)
 
documentation is useful feature for us. its a Knowledge Management system (KMS) that provide content mng., advance search, tagging and full-txt search. it enables content sharing through our community.
spaces provide a virtual place for team work. this application allows you Collaborate on a topic or project with other users. you could have private Document Management , wiki or forum in each space.
eXo has a great administration pane that let you manage users and define group and permission. creating customized pages and site is easy for admin. 
as an JAVA opensource platform you could customize every thing. we did a lot of changes in profile and run some of our services on it.

translating eXo was a great and new experience for me. Crowdin Platform is used for managing eXo translations, so you could submit and develop new translation by help of others.

Finally the support team is great!  

Avantages

it's a java based opensource with great ready to use feature that could be use as a social enterprise system

Inconvénients

it takes a lot of time for our developers to customize some of it features.
but finally we did it...

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

A digital collaboration software that builds a social niche

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This platform’s got everything our team needs to build a collaboration and social network niche which can be implemented throughout the enterprise including active streams, authentication, and other features. And this is done without doing a single line of code. The interface portal is very convenient for promoting these functions to all teams and employees an is highly customizable.

Inconvénients

It would great if they started rolling out more tutorials and training programs that could have helped us to understand how easy it was to perform certain functions. The program is easy to use, but customers do appreciate a little hand-holding especially at the start.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Ashleigh C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Marvelous software for all sorts of Collaboration.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Exo Platform is an outstanding software that provides an excellent platform for collaborating for our projects. It consists of powerful and effective tool that helps a lot in our business. It comprises of perfect features and functionality is fantastic. This software gives best solutions for communication problems and provides good opportunity for easier and effective cooperation among the co-workers.

Inconvénients

In the beginning, when we start working on Exo Platform, it service is quite slow. Another issue is that when one wants to extract data from data base, it is not that much flexible. In order to start video conference, it takes long time to understand the issues.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Oscar F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Your open source enterprise social network

Publié le 22/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Open Source software and a good knowledge management system are mandatory nowadays. eXo is a social collaboration platform packed with a lot of features for organizations wanting to add a social dimension to their existing information system or build a social intranet.

Inconvénients

eXo Platform creates real business value as it enables faster communication and better decision making across our whole organisation but it's difficult to engage employees without help.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Heitor B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very intuitive social collaboration platform, our team familiarized with the different tools really

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Good tool to focus everything in one place. It has a good interface making it easy for users to use.

Inconvénients

The open tool is limited. There is enough commercial exploitation. For easy implementation only by acquiring a plan.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

eXo Platform is the best intranet solution: besides all basic features to collaborate and connect.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

eXo Platform is the best intranet solution: besides all basic features to collaborate and connect with your colleagues, you can organize and customize your own dashboard, choose existing gadget and add external one: essential when you need an overwall view of your work and colleagues activity!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Bhoomin P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

eXo Platform

Publié le 05/10/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been exploring features of eXo Platform while trying to develop an Agriculture Based Business Portal.

eXo is a great Open Source Collaborative-Social-Enterprise-Content & Knowledge-Management-Platform that offers complete Portal Life-Cycle Management facilities like:

1. Intranet & Extranet
2. BPM & Workflow Management
3. Folksonomy/Taxonomy Support
4. Cloud Ready
5. Mobile
6. IDE, Template Editing & Output
7. Easy Content Migration
8. REST services
9. Multi-Language Support

In my experience, eXo does simplify the development, customization and maintenance of Business Portals.

Bhoomin Pandya

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de eXo

Hi Bhoomin,

Thank you for your review and good luck with your agriculture portal project. Let us know when it's live and we will happily get the word out ;)
Cheers,
The eXo Team

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jean F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Replacing many with a single solution

Publié le 25/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The software allows me to replace many solutions with a single integrated nice platform. I like the openness of the vendor is one of the biggest positive point for the choice I've made.

Inconvénients

So far the product has been perfect for my needs, and we're able to replace not only the social network platform, but file archival and search mechanisms.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Habib K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good experience

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Fairly quick roll out, takes only a few days to work out the interface and be able to do what one would want to do. Reliable and fairly quick support on tribe.

Inconvénients

it is just a tool, you make of it what you want. could backfire if the team using it is not serious. I've seen similar software turn into memes-gifs platform at work for employees.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Lan N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

An interesting and useful platform

Publié le 07/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In my point of view, eXo is a great solution for both social and portal service demand based on its various features. I must say that it just likes a combination of everything from intranet, social network to blog, wiki,... everything in one. Therefore, with eXo, maybe I dont have to think of any other website since it has covered all what I want and all what I need.
However, yes, everything has two sides, perhaps due to such a rich diversity, its processing speed gets troubles and makes people feel uncomfortable when using. I thought that, eXo now should focus more on refactoring its platform so that it can serve customers better. Having many functions is not yet good, but a quick response at least never causes people get mad.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Ravi G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great application to build a social network in your workplace.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 05/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Using this software, the user could easily track all the motion in the company. The Android and iPhone versions are very reliable. There are many features in this application including microblogging. There is also a provision to invite others into this space by providing only limited access. Even the support team is very interactive. They try to answer all the queries of the users.

Inconvénients

The server takes too long to respond. Since there are a lot of features included in this application, it may be difficult for the beginners to deal. There is no tutorial to guide the users through the application. Due to this, many features remain undiscovered by the users.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Thomas C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very intuitive Platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

eXo Platform solve the information silly issue and make information easily accessible so an organisation can better control communications and information deliveries.

Inconvénients

- open source is not very pushed forward and
- more flexible pricing options through editions
- Project management features are not very advanced

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Somya J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

very good product !

Publié le 30/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

eXo allows you to create your own social intranet with the essential collaboration features: chat, forum, activity stream, share documents, wiki, calendar...the perfect software if you're looking for a user-friendly all-in-1 solution for your company.

Avantages

eXo allows you to create your own social intranet with the essential collaboration features: chat, forum, activity stream, share documents, wiki, calendar...the perfect software if you're looking for a user-friendly all-in-1 solution for your company.

Inconvénients

i don't see anything to dislike about it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Hideki I.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Comprehensive tool!

Publié le 23/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Comprehensive functionality for the enterprise social tool.

Inconvénients

eXo is a company with creativity and very friendly.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Alex R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great way to interconnect. Very well put together.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am able to save time at work

Avantages

Love the UI. Big number of add-ons and features. Very reliable. It was very easy to use once I got the hang of it. A little intimidating at first but doesn't take long to get used to.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Loreto M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Nice software!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Exo Platform helps us to properly collaborate project or task.With this, the team can have different views to contribute in making project successful.

Inconvénients

None at this time, Exo Platform has many functionalities to use.. its really helpful to us!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jean F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Much more than a social platform

Publié le 02/01/2015
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

We started using eXo as a substitute for facebook's and Google's Social media platforms. What we ended up with is a much more feature rich way of doing business, interact and get things done. eXo proved to be the way of making people using social media tools to work better. Now we have the best of both worlds!

Avantages

Easy to use interface with natural learning. All in one platform, including file sharing.

Inconvénients

No cons, the installation requires a bit of understanding of linux (our preferred system), but otherwise just plain easy.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de eXo Platform

No cons, yay! Thank you for the great review

Khalil A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 07/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Tons of features and solid software, web based and very convenient. The product is not hard to setup and to use.

Inconvénients

Not open source for some reason even though it appears to be, but it's not free so it's not open source...

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

André L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Software but hard to start

Publié le 02/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I tried eXo and it amazed me for all the features and things you can do to better organize you company. In spite of that, I found it very hard to start using it. The amount of things on the page that demand the attention made me open a few tabs just to catch up with everything. Also, I found it hard to understand and how to actually get started.

Pros: Incredible number of add-ons and features. Very good reliability.

Cons: Not fully translated, making some pages bilingual. Hard to get started as it delivers a great deal of its features right away.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Stévan L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Platform for Enterprise Social Collaboration!

Publié le 28/01/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Social collaboration tools for Enterprise! This is a big deal and eXo Platform is nicely succeeding on the tools they are providing. It has a wiki, a calendar, an instant messages with video conference tool and document management system - all (and a lot more) integrated in one extensible platform.

I particularly like the overall experience, with the UI, the UX and the integration between all the tools provided. It is really easy to get started with.

The icing on the cake: it's open-source cooked ;)

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Toni Q.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The only one Enterprise Social Network open source!

Publié le 15/11/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are looking for an enterprise-ready social network for a long time and finally found eXo :)

The Pros:
It's open sourced so we extend it to our needs. Customer service is the best.

The Cons:
You will need J2EE experienced developers to customize the software if default features aren't sufficient.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de eXo

Hi Toni,
We're glad you found what you needed with eXo! Thank you for your review.
Cheers,
The eXo Team

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Russ B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing

Publié le 30/01/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am a huge fan of eXo Platform. The software is the easiest to install and use, from the install/admin side, as well as fluid from the user's perspective. Many of my staff where this has been implemented have an aversion to computers, but they were able to pick up interacting with eXo easily. I would recommend this to anyone who manages an intranet or needs a collaboration suite.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client