Avis sur monday.com

monday.com

Project Management Made Easy

4.6/5 (1449 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Monday.com Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Over all my experience with Monday was a 50/50 split some things I loved and some things were lacking in functionality for what we needed. Overall I didn't hate it. At the end of the day it just wasn't what we needed to be productive. I think for other users who are using it for design, and business marketing it would be a phenomenal program and the price is very affordable even if you are a small company. Monday might be what you need to get your productivity up to become an even bigger company.

Avantages

I liked how Monday.com allows for easy collaboration with team members. It does take some getting used to for me it was easy to get used to because I am more of a computer person and have had many different experiences with a lot of different programs. Everyone else on my team is the complete opposite, however because of Monday.com's modern website design people were able to grasp it because the design is easy on the eyes if that makes sense. It is almost like an easy/drag and drop version of excel. Aside from the design I did love that there were different calendar views like Kanban view and the map view especially. The other things I loved was the forms integration, which made it easy to transfer our clients over from one program to another. As they came in they filled out the short form and were integrated into the calendar pretty easily. Lastly I loved the status column. I was going to use it to check in clients. Red for when they arrived to their appointments, Yellow for when they were waiting and Green for when they were done and waiting on their transportation back home.

Inconvénients

There were a couple of things that I did not like, which made us only use Monday for a short period of time. For one we are a mental health therapy center and we do A LOT of scheduling. While there is a template to schedule clients. It is more so for a few clients and not hundreds. We have multiple therapists and may want to view their appointments sometimes together and sometimes separately and Monday started to get somewhat bulky when trying to do this. We tried doing multiple boards for each therapist and then we tried doing each board as a day of the week and in the end we had too many boards and it was still and either you view this person or that person but not both. On top of that we also schedule activities with clients and that would have been a whole separate view as well. The last thing that we needed was to make recurring appointments for clients that are seen every Tuesday or for ones that are seen every other Thursday etc. This task was extremely bulky and involved using a 3rd party service.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I'm an independent consultant-Simply the best project/task management tool I have used in a decade.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The monday software/platform has been the best project management/planning I have ever used. The GUI, look and feel, and feature set is amazing. I feel like my projects are more organized than ever and injected accountability aspect to project plans. The Score of 9 is only because of the pricing structure. I will continue to recommend the product to colleagues.

Avantages

Best graphic user interface (GUI) and user experience (UX) across all online/mobile project and task management platforms available in the marketplace in 2018. The online (web) experience of a project management/planning tool is my #1 requirement. This includes a product's overall features, usability, GUI, appearance, customization, admin control, group management/control, private/public control, in-group messaging features, etc. I prefer to use my PC/laptop (vs. mobile apps) to create and manage project plans - the online experience with monday easily had me sold. Internet was down one day, and I needed immediate access to a monday project plan. I downloaded the monday mobile app and managed a project via a mobile app for the first time ever. The mobile app look and feel mirrored my URL version...a platform's mobile app is now a key purchasing criteria to me.

Integration with and provisioning for complementary project/team management apps (i.e., Trello) is seamless, elevating the user experience and overall functionally.

As an independent consultant, I appreciated the ability to and ease of sharing select project plan with specific clients though private invitation/authorization options.

The overall customization and personalization possibilities are great. Features such as Color Code options for tasks/items; the ability to add, delete, reorganize/move and customize Task Fields (i.e., Due Dates, Task Owner); and Calendar Views variations are invaluable.

Inconvénients

There is not much to not like about the monday platform. My experience has been so great that I have recommended it to clients and other independent consultants. My clients have provided excellent feedback and praised my choice of project management platform/tool. So, thank you, monday for making me look good!

My only advice to the monday team would be to reconsider pricing options. As an independent consultant, I do have to monitor business expenses. It would be nice to have pricing options for 2 users (admin and a client) for long-term projects with a single client for which you have a single point of contact. Or pricing options where an admin can add one user at a time for a monthly fee and then remove/add users one at a time as needed for ultimate flexibility in plan options and pricing. Sometimes it is key to remember the sole proprietors and small businesses that are out there. We are an undeserved, overlooked market opportunity with limited budgets. So, we tend to seek out and utilize less feature rich free options over amazing paid platforms such as monday. I have the Basic Plan (up to 5 users). I've spent for 2 users to support (User 1 = me as the admin/consultant and User 2 = my primary point of contact at my client/customer with whom I have exclusive contract). I'm forced to pay for 3 extra licenses I can not and will not use. I now must cancel due to the expense. Please rethink price options.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Project Management Tool!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We desperately needed an easy to use, easy to update project management tool in our App Development company. The Sales Dept. would get calls from clients asking, "how's our app coming," and they had to e-mail the Tech Dept, wait for a response and then call the Customer back. Now, the Sales Dept. can see exactly what stage of Development the client's app or website is in and tell the customer right then and there. No wasted time e-mailing or returning phone calls.
Also, the Tech Dept. can see what the Sales Dept. has in the pipeline so they can predict what's coming in.

It has also helped us streamline processes for each Dept. The whole entire sales process can be mapped out with every step start to finish, with the final step being customer survey sent. You never forget to do any step any more! You can also customize your responses for each step along the way such as "Done" or "In Progress" or "Waiting For Client", etc.

The customer service with monday.com is excellent. That's a big deal to me. I don't want to hunt and peck around the internet trying to find chat groups or how to contact support. When you ask a question you get a response within a short period of time.

The software is pretty intuitive but there are support tools to learn tips and tricks.

Avantages

Easy to use, very intuitive. Customizable to your projects and company. You can easily monitor step by step processes in however many Departments you have in your company. I like that its now an app that can live in my button dock. One click and its open.

I like that you can discuss clients back and forth between team members.

Inconvénients

Right now I can't think of anything. Perhaps there are glitches or design features that more advanced users might appreciate but for our needs it works exactly as we need it to.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Visual To Do List & Project Planning tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Monday.com is a todo list/project management tool that rivals tools like Trello. We decided to give a try because the other tools we used didnt allow us to do real time group planning for projects. Real time is key for us because projects are time sensitive and having teams in different time zones is challenging. What we found was a great visual project management tool.

1) The ability to work on project plan together including adding our documents to a specific task or to do item makes it great to keep track of how far a project has come.
2) The visual appeal of the tool helps, as you can mark specific tasks with different colors to help know who is doing what and where that falls into the overall plan.
3) The ability to use working templates saved us a lot of time and the initial learning curve of the tool. We were able to set up and start using it within a week.
4) Monday.com allows us to take project planning away from email and just use a visual timeline of sorts to see how far a project has gone and what else needs to be done.
5) Since our projects bring teams from various departments, its great to have a central place to communicate and collaborate and the beauty of being able to integrate into our G Drive accounts makes this our main project planning tool.

Inconvénients

Monday.com has tremendous potential but we also find some challenges with it.
- Sub tasks - It lacks the ability to add sub tasks or assign a task to multiple people. While this can be worked around, it would be great if this feature would be added.
- Notifications - While the mobile app works fine, the notifications tab could do with some work as you can find yourself overwhelmed with notifications especially when you are working on a lot of projects at once. If notifications could be shown based on project it would be much more helpful.
- Pricing structure - The pricing model also seems high for a project management tool especially the more users you add. This is what has kept us only adding some people as guests to projects.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

One Management and Dashboard Tool to Rule Them All

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We run a small IT consulting firm. Client often ask what tools we recommend for their CIO and IT leadership dashboards. We tried everything from Trello to Excel to find a solution that works for us and that we felt comfortable recommending.

My team loves Da Pulse. For internal collaboration and reporting, they can simply update their Da Pulse dashboards rather than Power Point decks or Project Plans. When something changes or a record is updated, I get a notification. As a leader, I appreciate that the status features make it easy to see where there are emerging risks or hot spots.

Naturally, no tool is perfect, but Da Pulse lets us keep our project methodology lean and simple. Our email inboxes aren't bursting at the seams and we don't have to hunt for the latest document. The Drive integration allows us to keep everyone on the same page with version control.

One of our clients has started to login to our Da Pulse instance after we agreed that creating Power Point decks was a waste of time and money. We had tried Trello, which they found confusing, before switching to Power Point. They like the interface and they're considering for their own use.

Avantages

Provides some structure (red, yellow, green status, links to Drive) without being inflexible. We dropped in a lean project and executive reporting set of rules without having to rely on a bunch of manual workarounds. The team can collaborate internally and externally with our clients. "Done" items are clearly distinguishable, as are trouble spots and emerging risks.

Inconvénients

Bundled licensing would be nice, particularly since we have some contractors that work on short term projects. We have to decide if we want to pay for them to have a license or if we'll just manage them outside of the system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Collaborative spreadsheets with many time saving and useful features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Monday has allowed us to streamline our processes and enables me to see at a glance what projects we have on, where our projects are and what projects are falling behind on timescales etc. As an architectural company we take every client/ job through a complicated process and need to keep track of multiple different 3rd parties (Council, Engineers etc) and multiple different processs (survey, planning, building regs etc). Monday allows us to do this with ease and with the posts and check boxes it allows me to understand where 100’s of projects are whenever I need.

Avantages

Simple to use. Very visual orientated - looks good and is easy to understand. Can be tailored to any business model/process. New features are being released all the time. Very engaged company that are listening to their clients and happy to help. Speeds up workflow and allows much greater management of projects, clients, staff and time. Great for to do lists and collaborative working.

Inconvénients

Many superfluous features for our business that are pushed frequently (though I appreciate other business would appreciate them). Would work great if it could collaborate/access online services like Dropbox/GDrive for file management etc. Bit of an odd name - “can you make sure you update Monday” sounds odd. I actually preferred the old name “Dapulse” as we internaly just called it Pulse (which I think fits best as the software allows me to keep my fingers on the pulse of all my projects!)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Our main tool for EVERY project and system in our company

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Why we prefer monday.com and how we use it

We're a vivant company with several activities. We're running a personal training studios with 4 employees and several freelance trainers, we organise international education events and 2 conferences and we work together with a company on the development of an app. You can imagine the tons of communication, both internally as external, right?

monday.com is our main SaaS which we use for EVERY task.

For our personal training business we use monday.com as a follow up tool for and with our clients. All the trainers log every session on there and the advantage is that everyone's up to date at any given moment. We use it as a central filing system and the possibility to share the boards with external physio's and doctors is GREAT.

For the events we us shared boards for every event so we can work together with external people like artworkers and marketeers. We made a custom layout of the boards and this helps us to gain insight on the event and the people who're responsible for the different tasks.

For the internal communication and tasks for the management we use the private boards, here we can discuss topics and centralize data.

I've tried several tools like Asana and Basecamp but monday.com is faster, more intuitive (which comes in great working with several external people) and the UI is so clean. Also, we're using it for 3 years and the support has been great.

Avantages

Internal, private and shared boards!

Inconvénients

Maybe a little better visualization of timelines BUT they're working on it so, I'm looking forward!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very effective Project management tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

The best part about this application is its graphical UI. We can make and alter venture subtle elements and plans by means of our versatile/tablets instead of utilizing through work area PC and the progressions are refreshed rapidly. We can download the application and even utilize it disconnected, in circumstances of downtimes this is simply cool! We can make shading coding for various assignments and customize the look and feel of the dashboards as indicated by your desire. Despite the fact that there are bugs experienced on occasion, they are settled absent much slack. Also, about their client benefit, they are only magnificent in responsiveness. The plan for the day encourages us to rebuild the work processes as indicated by our necessities.

Inconvénients

As we increment the quantity of individuals, limit, and utilize, we found that the product is getting slower. Bringing in highlights, particularly in mass needs greater change. Relegating subtasks to numerous individuals is a significant grim assignment. The cost rockets as we increment the quantity of clients, and this gets too high in expense in contrast with an undertaking administration apparatus.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Huge Collaborative Projects, or Daily Personal To-Do's: Monday.com Can Change Your Life!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has been a life-changer for me, helping me stay organized and manage all the details of my personal and work-related projects!

Avantages

This entire concept for this is amazing! The many different ways you can setup your boards and use them, make it even more powerful! I use mine in different ways, for different things. I use it one way for larger work projects (where I've created personalized template boards), and I setup my boards an entirely different way for personal to-do lists. Go to their YouTube channel to see some great examples of how to setup different board types!

I'm a forgetful person with a pretty weak memory, so the ability to add notes and updates to individual items (pulses) is also a life-saver, so that I can track ongoing, important information related to each item...without having these notes getting in my way when viewing the project board.

You can add many different column types, and even use colors for certain columns, which makes it a snap to stay focused on what's most important. The fact that you can drag-and-drop the column order, and the pulses themselves, allows you to see and organize things in ways that work for you!

I've also contact support with some questions and feedback, and their response was super-helpful and almost immediate. Their online help will walk you though 99% of your questions too.

This product has added efficiency to my day, and removed significant stress from my life! Thank you Monday.com!

Inconvénients

The product seems little pricey for individual users...but use the trial and re-consider the value after using it for a week or two. Also, this product is optimized for Desktop computers, with a bit less functionality on mobile devices, but it can still be used and utilized on mobile devices to get things added, assigned, organized, and done.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

monday.com keeps our team organized!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our team started using monday.com about eight months ago. We have team members spread out over the US and were in a constant state of trying to determine project status, find emails associated with updates, etc. monday.com brought our projects and our team together. Being able to attach emails, documentation, illustrations and updates all in one place has been not only a huge time-saver but has also added to our team cohesiveness.

The flexibility of the tool allows us to expand with the projects we're working on, or on smaller projects keep the data simple and clean for a quick review.

The only feature our team has missed is integration with our work calendars to keep milestones and deadlines in front of us. monday.com does integrate with some calendars, but our team uses Office365 and Outlook Mail - which we have not yet been successful in synching.

Overall I'm so glad we found monday.com. The ease of implementing it, getting our team communicating in one place and watching the projects get completed has been a huge advantage. The price is so reasonable - you simply cant find another tool with similar features, functionality and ease of use anywhere else.

Keep up the great work monday.com team!

Avantages

It is so easy to use. Being able to attach files, emails, notes and more to specific projects and tasks has allowed our team to become so organized and productive. The flexibility of the tool allows us to expand and/or contract depending on the complexity and size of the project.

Inconvénients

Its lack of integration with our Outlook calendars has been the only downside we've really experienced. An integration with TFS would also be on our list so that we can sync up the data we're putting in for our team and also keep track of what we've assigned our development team.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Who is busy at this time? Use Monday.com to find out.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Check projects and tasks in an easy and fast way

Avantages

The new technologies try, very often, to simplify a great amount of processes, reducing them to their minimum expression, the Monday platform, allows the tracking in a single board, which, allows to observe in real time, the different functions that all the members of the team are performing. By just adding your projects, the assignment of tasks is done in a simple way, then, you only have to assign the work teams and let the platform do the rest, showing from the initial state of the project, as well as the different stages to be developed. In this way, the planning and execution of the deliveries and advances by all the members of the work team is facilitated. Add "pulses" to maintain effective communication and automatically reduce planning and meeting time, saving costs on calls and significantly reducing the number of emails; But centralizing the main documents. Are you busy at this time? Use Monday.com to find out.

Inconvénients

It is very important for the different organizations, regarding the administration of projects, to take into account the different cost structures, in this way, it is possible to measure the impact that the use of the different administrative solutions has on the resources, this way, a very expensive platform or one that does not fit the size of our project, more than an advantage can become a real problem. In the same way, it is important to take into account, the general state of our computers in office or laptops, so that this type of tools can be used with the greatest efficiency.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use, organized, helpful, adaptable

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

What I like most about Monday, is that it is highly adaptable to the ever changing needs of workflow. As the business is continually evolving, so are the options and coordination of this useful business tool. The workflow from start to finish can be easily integrated to any model . Some advanced specifications can be simplified into columns and colors so that work is easily tracked along it's path without the hassle of using an excel sheet, as everything is as simple as drag and drop or clicking a drop down menu of infinitely customizable descriptions, and attachments that keep the employees along each important step of the process on the same page at all times.

Inconvénients

What I like least about Monday does not impact the user experience to deeply, but what I see as a con is the lack of customizable themes. For example, having a dark theme for the page may be more conducive to a worker who uses this program at night in order to not have such a harshly bright white light emitting from the screen. Interchangeable icons and backgrounds, etc would be more helpful to customize the pages to fit the style of certain companies, especially one like ours where graphics are an important part of holding up a corporate image.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

A tool that has made my working life easier

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Monday has been a real help exactly when our team needed it. As our workload has increased meaning working collaboratively across projects has been required Monday has been an amazing tool for keeping on top of tasks, and means I am able to see when other members of the team have completed items or receive up to the minute status updates without needing to constantly check with them. This saves time, has improved communication and given an improved sense of autonomy to team members.
The flexibility of the boards means it has uses across our interior design and project management business, from tracking order admin on each project to keeping track of new leads and planning marketing. I have found the customer support to be excellent and there are useful videos available to help get to grips with using it. Even less technologically advanced older team members have loved using it, setting up the status updates with quick click labels has made this so accessible and quick to update. The iphone app also means you can use on the go, for instance a nagging feeling that something has not been ordered or actioned in the middle of the night can be put to rest within seconds - without having to wait until 9am to check in with team members.

Inconvénients

Needs someone to be technologically aware/ a bit of effort to set up the boards, however it is so easy to use once put the time in it is definitely worth the initial effort.

I would say the main challenge in our business has been getting the whole team on board to
a change in doing things, however even the most resistant team members have quickly got on board as soon as they have given it a chance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Better than Trello, cleaner than DoInbound, more robust than Basecamp, NOT an Asana

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ability to quickly see where each campaign deliverable is at in our process and to understand if how "on time" the project is.

Avantages

Our team ran a zillion free trials of different project management software. All were either too robust for our needs or too simple (not enough "meat"). We are an agency of 20 people who work very collaboratively. We did not want a project management tool that would slow us down...which is why we steered away from the Jira's and Asana's of the world (not a bash at these guys, they were just too robust for our needs). At DD, we trust people to manage their time, so we didn't need a tool that tracked time. What we REALLY needed was a tool to help us "see" where an item was at in a project pipeline. Monday.com does just that. It's really NOT a project management tool, but a project visualization tool. It's clean, simple user interface is something our team has grow to love. It's easy to drag and drop and the layout is much more customizable and readable than a tool like Trello. Overall, we're very happy with our decision to choose Monday.com. Please note that we've only been using the software for a couple of months at the time this review was posted.

Inconvénients

It's not as simple as you'd think to notify users when a project is now on "their desk." Each stage of the project requires an owner/contributor of a task, which is great. However, you currently can't assign a contributor to a particular STAGE (only to a particular 'pulse'). It would be great to be able to assign one editor to the "Editing" stage on a particular board and a different editor to the "Editing" stage of an other board. This is my biggest "sad face" when I use the platform.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solid Project Management Tool!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We use monday.com every single day without fail at our company and it's definitely made out entire workflow process much easier and streamlined. For me personally, I like the fact that it gives me a good overview of the work I need to do, what I'm currently working on and also the work that I've completed.

My team members make good use of the collaboration features and I love how much of info and how in-depth an individual task can go. It's really great knowing that all our work (images, docs, notes, etc) just live on monday.com and not in a million different places.

The user interface is also pretty sleek although it can be a little bit overwhelming for new users but that isn't an issue once they get used to it.

I haven't needed to use their customer support (haha, that's a compliment!) but from what I've read, their support is top notch.

Avantages

It has great collaboration features, a nice overview of stuff that you're working on, worked on, or still to work on. Their pricing is very affordable - you definitely get what you pay for and MORE.

Inconvénients

The UI can sometimes look messy and a bit overwhelming. The new name is still taking some time for our team to get used to. For example, it can be a bit confusing when someone from the team says, "I posted it on Monday" and you aren't sure if they meant the day of the week or the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Monday is a great, visually-based project management tool.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This has really helped me save time with my workflow and get to work faster, knowing I can easily track and integrate all the parts of a project in one clean platform.

Avantages

Monday.com is a really clean, easy to use platform. Anyone who is familiar with Jira/Kanban boards will see the similarity, as well as some relation to Trello. Overall, visual layouts in Monday are easier to use and understand immediately. Anyone coming into a new project or component of a larger task can easily grasp the different parts of a project. What I like about Monday over a lot of other platforms is Google integrations, which allows for Google docs integration. This makes it painfully easy to use and far more efficient, as one inevitably has to use something like Google drive to manage related documentation, files, etc.

The workflow structure is satisfying to use and can be modified with ease. Prioritization is easy, along with combining the goals of sprints in Agile teams to quickly see how your tasks and work measure up to expectations.

Inconvénients

Honestly, the only problems that stand out are occasional glitches with speed when entering new info/pulses/uploading info. The Google integration sometimes stalls when getting a document for use, but generally speaking, a second attempt solves the problem.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple, flexible, collaborative and yet powerful enough to handle everything we throw at it.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

easily managed customer projects and ongoing maintenance contracts with ease.

Avantages

I love the flexibility that Monday offers us. Most systems are really rigid and force you to follow a set path, this makes it difficult to mould it to suit our business. Monday doesn't have that problem, if we need another field or add in another process etc.. .then we just add it in, we dont have to go and re-do everything from scratch again. The interface is simple and easy to use but also gives us enough detail to make sure we cover everything. No mean feat!

Inconvénients

There aren't many cons we can think of, the roadmap for products is great as we can see that there are different features in the pipeline, most organisations dont share that information and leave customers wondering if or when new features will come out. I guess our only "con" is that we would love to see those features released quicker.... but we understand that quality takes time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Monday (formally known as DaPulse) is a great tool for teams, coordinators and clients alike.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to integrate teams, coordinators and clients. Communication is seamless and collaboration is very easy.
Monday gives you great control over project management and lets the whole time collaborate and turn in on time. Clients can also benefit as they are in the loop and can collaborate as well.
Overall very easy to use and customer service is acceptable.

Avantages

Basic package is a great value compared to other softwares.
Pretty easy to use once you've mastered the learning curve.
Streamlined and overall great experience on smartphones.
Desktop App is great.

Inconvénients

Premium features will cost you and are packaged. For my company only the Gantt feature is something we need from the premium package, however we are forced to pay much more for features we don't need. If we could get that feature as a standalone to my basic package I would give it a 5/5.
Duplicating boards is easy, however it would be great to be able to duplicate without the contents, that way we wouldn't have to delete each input manually.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Phenomonal

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 25/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ability to organize my thoughts and stay on task. Reducing immeasurable anxiety and panic. This has been more beneficial to me than any other organizational product I have ever used.

Avantages

The functionality is fantastic. It is very simple to use and it is amazing at tracking where you are with a task. I use it for graduate school. And when I graduate I will use it for my business. It is a brilliantly simple way to lay out everything you need to keep up with. And not just for a day or two, for as long as use the software. I have had frequent issues with staying on task. I simply can't keep track of everything. This software has helped me so much and I really can't say enough. I have always been a firm believer that it boosts your drive to work harder and keep going when you can see your succeses and visually Monday.com is great at this. You can see where you started, what you've finished, and whats ahead all on one screen. You can also alter it to see things you had trouble with in comments and what your grades were on assignents. It is just fantastic. However, the best feature of this software is the people behind it. They are incredibly helpful people who are uterly dedicated to ensuring that ALL of their customers are heard and well taken care of. All around a phenomenal experience with this company and their software

Inconvénients

I dont know. For my purposes it has no real cons except perhaps if they created a version specifically geard towards students? Maybe. The functionality is incredible though. So you can twilor it to meet your needs like I did.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Incredible "ATS"

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I wish I had known about this product long before I did! It would have saved us a ton of time. If you’re currently using trello or google sheets to track candidates or managing multiple projects I suggest giving Monday.com a try!

Avantages

I love Monday.com. My team and I were using Trello for the longest time and also excel documents. Monday is the perfect combo of both of those. We specifically use Monday to track candidates during the recruiting process. Love how easy to use the platform is. You can search between boards which is extremely useful if you have a lot of clients and want to search by keywords or by skillset. You can use #’s to link things as well. not 100% on how to do it yet but we’re getting the hang of it. This product is perfect for what we need and was very affordable. 10/10 recommend.

Inconvénients

The only suggestion I have for them and I’ve messaged them directly is creating custom colors for the various labels. They give you about 15 default colors but we’ve maxed that out and now same colors for different labels…not a HUGE thing but definitely would be an easy tweak.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Enables my remote team to work together efficiently!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have a team of remote people and we were looking for a way to collaborate together. We were looking for the right combination of organization, planning, assignment and collaboration.

I've tried tons of other tools.. for a long time, we were using Basecamp, then Trello and then TeamWeek.. and for some reason or another, we would never keep up with it. But ever since we got on Monday, we haven't looked back.

I think it's flexibility is its strongest point. You can adapt it to use whichever way fits your team the best.

Avantages

- Collaboration without having files and conversations all over the place!
- Flexibility. This tool is so flexible with how you want to use it. You can customize the columns to suit your needs.
- Accountability and Visibility. I love that you can assign team members, mention them, set deadlines and see at glance what everyone is working on.
- Software updates. These guys update and add features like crazy. Their support team is also crazy responsive!
- Mobile app. I love using it on mobile.. it's pretty full featured for a mobile experience.

Inconvénients

- I'd love to have the private boards feature at a lower price point. This a great feature but comes at a higher tier plan.
- It took a little while to get used to but now this tool is invaluable to running my business.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect program for managing projects across organizations.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I very much appreciate the intuitive level of Mondays user interface. When compared with other project management tools like Asana and Microsoft project , it comes out as more user friendly and better organized. Thereby making it easy for teams to use.
Monday is used by the sales and operations department in my organization to measure sales efforts and manage client relationships. It is so simple to assign tasks to team members and monitor a team members progress on such tasks.
I also will like to appreciate Mondays official Facebook group. This group has got some fantastic Monday.com users who keep revealing newer ways to maximize the impact of Monday on a regular basis.

Inconvénients

Customer support can be improved upon. I think it takes way too much time to get response on queries I send to the Monday customer support team.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for visual project management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, great experience. Monday is one of the better project management tools I've found out there. Keeping my team focused and up-to-date is absolutely crucial, and Monday has been able to fill that role perfectly.

Avantages

Our team was having a hard time managing projects and keeping stakeholders all in line with updates using just a spreadsheet. Having columns with colored status boxes is great to get a quick overview of what's happening on a project, and then being able to open those individual pieces up and get more detailed notes is great. I like that I can tag other users to give them direct updates. The recent addition of different views, Kanban, Chart, Timeline, etc, is another great tool to visualize what's happening on projects.

Inconvénients

It's a little slow. The desktop app and web app get bogged down quite a bit regardless of how big a project is. I also wish there were options for more updates when deadlines are approaching, more detailed notifications. But they've been slowly adding features, so I could see it coming in the future.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for effective team flow.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I see Monday as a little bit of Google doc , Trello and Microsoft Excel put together to form an effective program. I like the interface ,and the numerous amount of features I am able to leverage on as a Monday user.
Monday allows us to pass instructions ,tasks ,manage team workflow and even celebrate successful completion of projects amongst team members more efficiently than was the case ,before we adopted Monday. I appreciate the high standard the Monday support crew have maintained over the last one year ,we get response to any query we send to the Monday support crew in less than fifteen minute at the worse. Obviously software providers out there have got one or two things to learn from the Monday support crew.

Inconvénients

Monday is overly expensive.At some point last year my organization was paying for a Monday enterprise plan ,necessitating the need to downgrade to a professional plan where we still get billed every other month.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

monday.com beats in tune with us!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 24/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Having used a variety of project management tools throughout my career and hating all of them, I came across monday.com in November and am still using it (so for me that says a lot!!!!)

Just to set the scene, I have in the past used:
Microsoft's Quality Centre: there are no words for how much I hate this!
TFS: time consuming & not friendly when working with external teams due to security risks of sharing instances
Jira: getting better but over complicated Sifter: great but too simple (I know! I'm hard to please, right?!)
Microsoft Project: what I always come back to but loath... time consuming, over complicated, trying to be everything for everyone (badly!) and an absolute pain to print anything from! Plus access issues if you don't have the full MS suite!

Then along came monday.com, an intuitive, easy, visual tool that has solved some of my problems! This is the first tool I have come across with such an easy, clever design and is visually stimulating! It works for non-project members of my team because of it's visual format and it's been soo easy to implement across teams in our business because it's soo easy to use.

I have been using the tool since November, most tools of this type I have hated within days so it's working well for us. It might not be for everyone but I'd highly recommend giving it a go because it's worked so well for me.

Avantages

It's clever visual format, combined with it's ease of use for all levels of technical ability! Also, any time I have had a question or a query, the support team have been amazing and so quick to discuss with me!

Inconvénients

It's a little slow and can be unresponsive when raising new pulses sometimes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10