truDigital Signage

truDigital Signage

Digital Signage Software

4.5/5 (253 avis)
Matt E.
Secteur d'activité: Vétérinaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great solution for in store signage!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have deployed 20 truDigital units to 20 different locations spread across the US. We are able to update our marketing messages on these screens almost instantly.

Avantages

The software is super easy to use once you understand all of the functionality. Being able to deploy a playlist to multiple units at the same time is a huge plus. Also being able to instantly see the status of each player really helps us as our units are located across the US from coast to coast.

Inconvénients

Updating playlists can be a little tricky at times. Supplied templates don't have the best design options and they aren't very customizable.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hi Matt,

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're able to easily display your marketing messages across the US. Regarding our templates, we have our design department working on creating more templates to choose from, so stay tuned.

If you have any questions in the future, feel free to contact us at 801-852-9898.

Best,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Beth L.
Secteur d'activité: Emballage et conteneurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Lots of Options - A little "clunky"

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's been a great communication tool for our front office. We use it to greet our customers that visit our headquarters and also to celebrate employee milestones. The live YouTube feed has been very popular.

Avantages

There are a lot of good options for content in terms of layouts. The scheduling is GREAT and I don't run into weird glitches like I did with our old Novisign program. It's definitely an upgrade from that system.

Inconvénients

Some of the templates are hard to edit or have limitations to what can be added. For example, the holidays have just a select number of images. Some of the birthday templates are challenging if you have a long name to put in there. I have done some Welcome templates and have had to fiddle with the company logo image for 1/2 an hour to get it to size up correctly.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hi Beth,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you enjoy the scheduling feature and the multiple options for content. We're always looking to improve, so we appreciate your feedback and insights. If you have any questions or additional suggestions, feel free to message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898 and we'd be happy to work with you.

Thanks again,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Aileen W.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

First impressions

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 22/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use truDigital to communicate school information to our student population. We have monitors in the main office and in the Student Commons.

Avantages

What I like most about this software is the finished product. It looks very nice up on our monitors. I like the parts that I do not have to manipulate, like the clock, weather and holidays.

I want give a to shout out to your customer assistance crew. I had a problem a while back with the display not uploading. Through an online chat, we were able to troubleshoot and get it back online.

Inconvénients

1. I do not like how the templates like the Birthday and Upcoming events make you click and type, click and type, into each box. It takes forever to fill and you can't cut and paste. If you miss one name or date, you have to wipe everything out and retype it all. I wish I could use the templates, because I like some of the animated ones, but they are not user friendly.
Because of this, I have taken to creating my own slides in Powerpoint and uploading them into a TruDigital slideshow template. This is so time consuming, and when you create a Powerpoint slide, none of the animations carry over into Tru-Digital.
2. I do not like the Integration QuoteFancy template. You cannot choose a different quote each day from the same author. If you choose five quotes or 20 quotes, you will still get the same first quotes. Maybe I want quote #35 - sorry, you can't choose it.
3. What I especially don't like is that all of your content is geared mainly toward business and nothing toward education. I work in a middle school so I need content that will engage my younger audience.
4. Some of the templates look great, like the Employee of the Month template called Employee Animated2, for example. I wish I could take it and change the title to something like Turkey Trot Winner and put a student's picture in it, but there is no option to change the title. This is just one example of how the majority of your content is unusable for us.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hello Aileen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to know you enjoy the finished product and various templates and integrations like weather, holidays, and clock. We appreciate your valuable feedback and would love to discuss your suggestions further so we can make plans for improvements. Feel free to message me at michael.peine@trudigital.net and we can go over details.

Thanks again,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Katelyn D.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fun tool that provides many templates but customization for templates can be limited

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use this tool to convey information to staff at a software engineering company. It's a fun addition to the company. Overall, truDigital is a great tool for a creative purpose. There are a lot of features to get you started but there is a need for software improvement and design update.

Avantages

There are many templates available so if you don't want to create any of your own, you don't have to. There are extra features available such as weather and traffic. You can choose the length of time that each slide is to appear in the slideshow. It also has a calendar function so you can choose when the slide is to begin appearing and stop appearing. You can preview slides and the slideshow without having to verify their appearance on the presentation monitor. If you want, you can create your own content and import it as images to use. You can create folders to organize slides.

Inconvénients

In the beginning of using the program, it was not intuitive. I've learned to use it overtime but it was definitely frustrating to figure out at first. The connection is really slow and content loads slowly - unlike any other site I use. Some of the styles on the templates are outdated. You can't customize the size of the text or picture boxes which leaves a lot of unused space. Because of those reasons, I'm not a huge fan of their templates and often make my own in PowerPoint and import them. I don't like that you can't see the font type or color before implementing it.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hi Katelyn,

We greatly appreciate your detailed review! We're glad to hear we've been able to help you convey information to staff members. We're grateful for the feedback; we're always working to improve. If you have any questions or would like any additional training, feel free to message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898. We want to ensure you have the best digital signage experience possible.

Thank you,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Alan B.
Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great digital signage tool to integrate with third party tools

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is difficult to understand how it works and configure the screens at first. Once the learning curve is over, and you are able to setup some nice templates, then TVs always display as expected.
Very easy to update templates, although changes do not get pushed instantly unless you physically push it from each display.

Avantages

Once the dashboards / signs are up and running it is really easy to maintain. It allows you to integrate with third party applications like Instagram, Facebook, Slack, YouTube Videos, Power Point Templates, Power Bi, among others.

Inconvénients

Their templates are very basic, almost not valuable.
Some of the out of the box integrations do not work as expected.
The user interface to configure things in the back-end has a learning curve and is not the nicest user interface. However, if you use your own templates, what is displayed on the TVs look great.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hello Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear you enjoy using many of the integrations. We also appreciate your valuable feedback, as we're continuously working to make improvements. If you have any questions or suggestions in the future, feel free to message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898 and we'd be happy to help.

Thanks again,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Kati P.
Secteur d'activité: Biens de consommation
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

truDigital is very user friendly and offers many different apps. The apps allow you to be creative with your own designs, or use the preloaded designs for a quick and easy process.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the content will lag when I try to watch the slideshow from my computer. The support group at truDigital was great in trying to find a solution, but the problem stemmed from too many Google Slides, which is what seems to be the easiest app for our organization.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hi Kati,

Thanks for your amazing review! We're thrilled you enjoy the ease of use and the many apps offered. We appreciate the feedback as well, as we're continuously looking to make improvements.

Thanks again,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Larry I.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product, Great People, Hefty Price

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I loved the product, loved working with the people. Great company and they go out of their way to make you a happy customer. That speaks volumes to me. The kicker for me has been the price. Other services that rival the content management features of TruDigital are in most cases less expensive. We operate 20 screen locations so the expense is a bit over the top for us.

Avantages

The dashboard interface is very easy to use; intuitive. The content management is made easy and the scheduling of playlists is right on spot. From the user standpoint, I absolutely love it.

Inconvénients

There isn't a lot of freedom in template design. Our stations are all set up in zones and we had to get a custom template made to achieve our standard design. Designers much prefer the freedom to work on an open canvass and this software painted you in a corner to easily.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hello Larry,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear you've enjoyed using truDigital and working with us. We also appreciate your valuable insights and feedback, as we're continuously working to make improvements. If you have any questions or suggestions in the future, feel free to message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898 and we'd be happy to help.

Thanks again,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Jerrad S.
Secteur d'activité: Institutions religieuses
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Worth Every Penny!!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 04/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I began using truDigital through our relationship with the NAPA AutoCare Program several years ago & thought it did a great job showcasing our business. When I had the opportunity to do the same thing at my church, I couldn't think of a better company to partner with for similar content. The company has been awesome to work with & we truly believe that we're a better place for having it.

Avantages

We have been using the truDigital software through the church since mid summer. Since installing the monitors & implementing it, we have received tons of comments about the new "signage." It's mostly that it's such a big difference having two large displays showing different content (we use one for general information, announcements, etc. & one for volunteer team showcasing & needs awareness. The signage looks amazing & is super easy for new users to learn.

Inconvénients

I still wish there was more customization when it comes to slides. Either being able to completely build our own from scratch or more options.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hello Jerrad,

Thank you for your amazing review! We're glad to hear you enjoy using truDigital for displays at your church. We also appreciate your feedback, as we're continuously working to make improvements. If you have any questions or suggestions in the future, feel free to message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898.

Thanks again,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Ronda P.
Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Just keeping everyone in our building informed about what is going on daily.

Avantages

It helps our residents and staff stay current with activities ,menu's, and pictures. Keeps us all informed

Inconvénients

I have no issues using this, but sometimes it takes a few minutes for the monitor to recognize the changes made.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hello Ronda,

Thank you for your stellar review! We're glad to hear truDigital helps you keep residents and staff informed. If you have any questions for us about the hardware or software, feel free to message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898 and we'd be happy to help.

Thanks again for the review!

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Lars L.
Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use, fun to set up.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 22/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our terminals are getting up to date weather, traffic and transport news with RSS feeds.

Avantages

The customizable templates such as Corkboards and HTML 5 Templates are a must have in our industry. The plug and play device is easy to set up and building playlists is fun and easy to learn.

Inconvénients

Need more apps/options for News and Maps.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hello Lars,

Thanks for your glowing review! We're glad to hear you're enjoying truDigital. We certainly appreciate your feedback since we're always looking to make improvements. Feel free to let us know if you have any questions in the future!

Thanks again,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Aaron L.
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Our experience with TruDigital has been enjoyable, professional, and seamless.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The benefits we received from this software were broad. We placed our system in a historical museum on our campus. This allowed us to showcase relevant content throughout the school year. When we knew certain groups would be on campus, we could feature content that would be relevant to them. Aside from sharing content we also used our system to spread awareness of events that were going on at the University. Lastly, our system provided us another medium to showcase the video productions that we created throughout the year. We showcase these videos at events and on social media, and our signage system provided us another unique way to showcase these projects that we are proud of. Overall the system has allowed us to produce and display timely and relevant content to a variety of audiences on our campus.

Avantages

TruDigital provides a great total package. We love the cloud-based management that allows users to update content from any computer either on site or virtually. Also, the personable nature of TruDigital stands out. Our sales rep has remained in contact with us well over a year after we purchased our system. She has been a great resource for questions and ideas throughout our process. Aside from our sales rep, the support staff is excellent. Whenever we email over an issue we receive a personalized detailed response with screenshots and instructions within the hour. Overall both quality of the system and the personal nature of TruDigital stand out as what we like best about the software.

Inconvénients

At times it feels like the templates are somewhat limited. Having our system for over a year I would have liked to see more change and innovation in relation to the themes. They have changed some but I still believe there is room for improvement and creativity around developing new theme designs and features for consumers. Sometimes users do not know what they want, so you have to develop it for them. I would encourage TruDigital to consider innovative signage theme ideas that could improve the user experience even more.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hey Aaron! First of all, thank you for taking the time to provide a review and feedback for us. We greatly appreciate it. We're also thrilled to hear you've been enjoying your experience with truDigital. We really try to do all we can to make sure everything goes as smoothly as possible for you.

And thank you for bringing up room for improvement, we appreciate the feedback. We agree, new themes certainly add to the mix. Our development and design teams have been improving the rate at which new templates are created. So it's safe to say you'll be seeing more and more unique templates from here on out. We hope you enjoy them.

Again, thank you for the review. Please let us know if you have any questions.

Best,
Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Bill G.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great solution for the price.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

After trying to implement a MUCH more expensive server-based program that did not perform as advertised, our second round of research uncovered TruDigital. One of our prime directives was that the program needed to 100% web based/hosted and accessible to all our users via PC or Mac without any software install required. We have been amazingly happy with this service, and quickly and easily built a robust program for multiple users to display announcements to our students on three adjacent 75" screens in our dining commons. It is also used on a smaller screen in the back by our food service contractor for communicating with their employees. Creating and posting content is super easy. We can use our own slides created with Photoshop or Powerpoint, or use templates provided by TruDigital. We have displayed video "commercials" we've created. We used the video feature to create cool decor for our annual Christmas dinner....a video fireplace on the center screen, and snow (again, video) falling outside the "windows" on either side! The students also appreciate the AP news feeds and weather info that are TruDigtital templates. The technical support staff are terrific, and almost all issues are resolved in minutes via their chat feature (including adding users in seconds), but they'll also call you right away when the phone is going to work better. Another imperative for us that TruDigital provides is different users having different access to any combination of the content players we need them to have. We expect to expand the program to other parts of the campus in the coming year. If there is any downside at all, it would just be that I'd like to see some other options in the templates provided, but that hasn't slowed us down. If you'd like to talk to me about TruDigital, please feel free to contact me or just call them. They're fabulous human beings.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Équipements publics
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Communication Tool for our Small Office

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are totally satisfied with truDigital. It has served our small office needs completely. Would recommend to anyone.

Avantages

The software is easy to use, and I like that it's cloud-based - I can update screens from home if I needed to. The hardware adapted well with our existing TV screens. Love how flexible the software is in integrating our own content, like presentation slides or spreadsheets.

The thing that sold me on this product over others was the support. Prior to purchase, I was given an extensive demo and the opportunity to ask alot of questions. Every question I had was thoroughly answered. I cannot say the same for other products that I checked out.

We've been using truDigital for about 2 years, and when we've needed support (which has only been a couple of times), they've been there with quick responses. We initially purchased 2 devices and content subscriptions. We have since added another.

Inconvénients

I wish there were a few more templates available for integrated content. We use the quotes template, but would love to see a template that shows nature photos from around the world. Or a Calm template that changes on a daily basis.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hello!

Thank you for your stellar review! We appreciate your comments and are thrilled to know truDigital has been able to serve the needs of your office. Regarding templates, we're working to add more integrations as soon as we can. We appreciate your insights and suggestions.

Best,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jaron B.
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall Positive

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I have experienced truDigital to be highly responsive and good problem solvers. I appreciate the product and its value and would recommend it to other institutions.

Avantages

To its credit, truDigital allows multiple users to upload content to players/screens across the users' campus. The interface is clear and reasonably intuitive and allows our administrator to oversee content without having to personally post each item. It allows for a variety of different media, ranging from templates that will populate the players with breaking news stories and images, to templates that allow users to upload still images and videos. On the whole, I've been pleased with the product.

Inconvénients

A three things that drive me nuts: (1) I have not found a way to copy a template and its content from one player in our system to another, forcing me to rebuild each template for each player, (2) the player playlists allow you to automate when an item will start/stop playing, but does not automatically remove it from playlist itself, and (3) I wish there was a built in "monitor" where you could view what is playing on a player in realtime. Since I am in a different building from all of our players, the only way I can confirm that things posted correctly is to walk across campus and wait for my content to pop up.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hello Jaron,

Thank you for your detailed review, we appreciate it! We're glad to hear you've been pleased with truDigital. We'd love to jump on a call and go over some of your feedback. For example, there is a way to copy templates from one player to another. There's also a way to preview the content being displayed on your screens.

Contact support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898 and we'd be happy to go over details.

Thanks again,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 5.0/10

Ron P.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

The good and the bad

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have multiple offices all around the world and the deployment and setup in different countries is some what a chore. If an update is pushed it takes for ever sometimes. The price factor and size makes this a good option for certain company needs.

Avantages

The cost is low for implementing a digital signage solution. The support and service has been very good.

Inconvénients

I have to have a person physically reboot or restart a device weekly. I am constantly having to monitor the status of these players on a daily basis as they tend to drop off the network. It takes 15 to 20 minutes to update the players when a new slide is pushed. At least once a day I get a call from someone notifying me that the device rebooted randomly and the device menu is showing sometimes up to 3 or more minutes.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hi Ron,

Thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad to hear you enjoy our support and service. We want to ensure you have the best experience possible. If you have any questions, feel free to message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898.

Thanks again,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Abby M.
Secteur d'activité: Banque
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

TruDigital Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am so-so on the TruDigital product. Is there something else out there that would better serve our needs or be a bit easier to use/quicker-yes but currently we do not have the time to search for such software.

Avantages

I like the online portal as it is easily accessible no matter where I am working for the day. Also the fact that we can place an ad on our TVs within seconds (sometimes minutes).

Inconvénients

The time it takes to upload new slides, navigate between players as we have 7-8 and most in different cities. Basically-anything we have to do via the website (which is nearly everything) is super slow, delayed, and quite frustrating.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hi Abby,

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're happy to hear you're enjoying the remote access and the ability to add content to your screens quickly. If you have questions, would like additional training, or have additional feedback for us, please message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898. We're always happy to help.

Best,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 4.0/10

Tim M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good value, good product, great service

Publié le 16/02/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We recently switched to TruDigital after being slightly burned by a different digital signage company. We manage several auto dealerships, a hotel and a restaurant, so finding a software platform that allows cross promotion between different locations, as well as different business types was important.

After sitting through a live demo with Jake from the TruDigital sales team, I was able to make an educated decision. The demo was one on one, with no pressure, and was scheduled when it was convenient for my schedule.

The required player hardware seems robust enough to handle just about anything I want to load it with, and was reasonably priced.
The software is easy to navigate, and the templates that TruDigital has for use are simple enough to edit. Since everything is based on their website, I can make basic changes to playlists and images from any computer I happen to be near. I have even made a few tweaks from my smartphone.

I am not a graphic artist by any stretch of the imagination, so when I am adding my own images for slide shows from PowerPoint, or a PDF, they can appear a little grainy in resolution on larger presentation screens. However, this only seems to occur when using a full screen slide presentation on a 60" screen. When a slide show is merged with one of TruDigitals 'corkboard' style templates, the images are very clear.

I have had some issues with playing certain video streams from YouTube or MP4. On occasion, the player just simply won't play the video. I have reported this to the TruDigital customer service group, and they pointed me in the right direction of proper video conversion. Speaking of customer service...these guys are great. If you have an issue, they will work with you on getting it fixed. If you have a question, someone will get back to you promptly. If you forget how to change something on your play list, you can watch one of their many tutorials, or submit a help ticket, and they will get back to you quickly.

Overall, I am very pleased to be working with TruDigital. They continue to roll out helpful new features, and slick new templates on a regular basis. I look forward to working with them in the future.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great platform, however has some quirks

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

These displays (both internally and externally) have been a great addition to our business. They've exponentially improved our communications. Given more time for upkeep, the cons would be far less significant, and even as is, they are manageable. TruDigital is one of the better options on the market!!

Avantages

Automated News, countdowns, dashboards and more

Inconvénients

some of the 3rd party API providers are slow to fix their applications, and unless you are proactively checking to make sure everything is working properly on a daily basis, some apps and widgets could be malfunctioning and there is no notification of such, especially if relying on the dot status of the sync. Customer support is great to work with though!

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hello,

Thank you for writing a review for us! It's great to hear we've been able to help you improve your communications. We appreciate the feedback as well. We certainly want to make sure your experience is the best it can be. If you have any questions, feel free to message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898.

Thanks again,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Stephen S.
Secteur d'activité: Construction de matériel ferroviaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

6 Month truDigital Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The hardware has been very easy to setup and maintain and has worked on a variety of screen manufacturers. Any requests in to customer service have been handled pretty quickly. We only use limited "live feeds" to display social media etc. but what we do use works well.

Inconvénients

Software can be cumbersome to manage multiple content on multiple playlists (screens). Some of this is to do with the organization of the file manager and playlists and some is because of the way templates are created. We display a lot of jpg information and all the formatting has to be done before upload. There is no in-system facilities to size or crop for example. Playlist slides can be difficult if you have many similar because the slideshow thumbnails in the playlist are all generic for example.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hello Stephen,

We most certainly appreciate your review. We're glad customer service has been able to handle your questions quickly. Thank you for your feedback; we're always looking to improve.

If you have any questions for us, feel free to reach us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898.

Thank you,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Shane V.
Secteur d'activité: Assurance
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Does exactly what we want

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The setup was painless; the day-to-day use is easy. Our receptionist started off insisting she wasn't going to be responsible for the lobby TV. Once we showed her how easy it was, though, she took right to it and doesn't ever have a problem. The only issue we've had has been when the power blinks. The little TruDigital unit is velcroed behind the TV, so when the power blinks, someone has to walk over there and hit the power button. Even a small built-in battery to keep the unit up for a minute would save that grief. Since the remote is IR and requires line of sight, you have to walk over to the wall to point the remote behind the TV, but we almost never need to use the remote for anything. So an RF remote might be a good addition, but really not necessary. It's very flexible, has lots of handy built-in content, and works seamlessly with our custom content. It even makes our FaceBook presence look good.

Avantages

Ease of use and custom content

Inconvénients

No internal battery for power blinks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Deb P.
Secteur d'activité: Aviation et industrie aéronautique
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Many Benefits

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The support team is very quick to help, I can always reach someone. It's really nice that I can manage multiple locations from one website. The user interface is a little bit clunky but that may be because I haven't taken the time to really get to know it.

Avantages

I like that I can access multiple locations and change their playlist with easy start and stop times.

Inconvénients

The preview doesn't always show up, when working with templates they often stall and have limits to changes.
Moving from playlist, to

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hi Deb,

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're certainly glad to hear from you. If you have any questions or would like additional training, we'd be more than happy to help. Feel free to message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898.

Thank you,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Donna D.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Works well once you learn the software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are a boarding school and getting announcements out is helpful
Posting schedules
Parent's weekend announcements
Admissions visitors like to see their names

Avantages

There are a number of templates that make it easy to post
Customer support is excellent
Once learned work pretty well
holiday templates are good

Inconvénients

Google integration is troublesome
Needs more how-tos
The learning curve is a bit high
Utilizing the templates are not intuitive

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hello Donna,

Thank you so much for leaving a review! We really appreciate your time. We're glad to hear you've been enjoying the various templates available. In regards to the Google Integration, feel free to contact support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898 and we'd be happy to go over details.

Thank you,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Anthony D.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Application for Digital Signage!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have had a great experience thus far, customer service has been great from day 1. I had a software issue with one of my players and they swapped it out with a new one is a couple of days.

Avantages

If you are proficient at using powerpoint, you can make really nice slides. Also, it integrates very nicely with google docs, sheets, and slides. Great variety of templates to use as well.

Inconvénients

The only thing I would suggest is for the program to display the slides scheduled, only for the time they are scheduled. I had 5 slides of 10 seconds each scheduled in the system but for different days (one slide for each day), so it should have displayed whatever slide was scheduled for that day for 10 seconds per cycle, but did so for 50 seconds. There is no setting to stop that from happening.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hello Anthony,

We're so glad to hear you've been having a great experience with truDigital! Thank you for leaving a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions, you can email us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898.

Thank you,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Rinda P.
Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Satisfied

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall I've really enjoyed the experience with TruDigital Signage. Their customer service is quick and efficient for most things I've had to bring to them, and they are always friendly! The product provides our company with exactly what we need it to and we are very grateful for our service.

Avantages

The ability to share content across location utilizing one program.

Inconvénients

It has a lot of glitches, and will randomly slow down/stop working properly at times.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hi Rinda!

Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear you've enjoyed your experience with truDigital. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898.
We want to make sure everything is running as smoothly as possible for you.

Thanks again,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

truDigital is truLy awesome!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The customer service rep we used during the selection process was a phenomenal communicator and also trained us on the product. When we onboard new employees to the marketing team and they need a crash course on usage, they are always accommodating and responsive. Set-up is extremely fast and simple.

Inconvénients

Some of the modules could use a little modernization but I would call on third parties to catch up to how the tool is used.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de truDigital Signage

Hello,

Thank you for your awesome review! We're so glad to know you're enjoying your experience with truDigital. We appreciate your comments and feedback. Feel free to let us know if you have any questions.

Thanks again,

Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10