Avis sur Cisco Meraki

Cisco Meraki

Mobile Device Management

4.5/5 (28 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Decent MDM - But Conversion to License structure is irritating

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Sales/account reps are purely focused on selling you new stuff so they can improve their numbers. they do not look out for you once you've bought their product.

Avantages

It has a decent feature set - including remote management of profiles and security features, For both Macs and iOS. The ability to completely lock down and erase the entire device has been nice in a few extreme situations.

The UI is intuitive and easy to use with LOTS of information about the devices being managed.

Inconvénients

Initially we enjoyed the fact that we were given a relatively high if not unlimited (I cannot recall) now, we are billed per device. Which is fine. But the process to obtain the licenses is absolutely ridiculous, takes way too long and they do not allow for our account for an upgrade process. IE client has 20 computers enrolled, and they replace all of them, well you have to get another 20 licenses (paying for 40 computers) and then remove the old computes when they are phased out. Then decrease the license count. There is zero flexibility here, and the vendor was borderline indignant when it was pointed out how this is a problem in the real world.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Feature galore!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We use this product mainly for phones and it's amazingly feature-rich in that regard. Every piece of information I could ever want is available on the dashboard once the software is installed. The ability to use Apple DEP is amazing, as our phones automatically install MSM as soon as they are activated, right out the box.
Setting up DEP is a hassle at first, but completely worth it as it takes away all other steps of configuration. As soon as a phone is ordered through Apple or a certified reseller, it will have MSM out of the box. You can even use MSM to install other pieces of software such as time trackers, CRM software, etc. It's a fantastic tool.
Once installed you can get GPS coord, public IP address, storage stats, WiFi stats, ICCID, IMEI, MAC address, encryption and jailbreak status, and much more.
You can send messages to the phone (Why are you at McDonald's and not work?), you can remotly disable password protection (or add it) and, obviously, you can remotely wipe the phone.
MSM does everything our old mobile device management software did and MUCH more for aroudn the same cost.

Inconvénients

Setting up Apple DEP is a pain. Adding MSM to exsiting phones is a time consuming process and, unless you wipe the phone, you only get some of the features by just installing the app from the app store. The user would also be able to remove the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Meraki - Management at your Fingertips

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, Cisco Meraki is a great company with some of the best products and services. I currently use their firewalls, switches, access points and system manager. When using all their products the user experience is excellent. The equipment and services are high quality but you will pay a premium to use them.

Avantages

Meraki Systems Manager is a cloud based management system that grants you the ability to manage devices within your network. You can see a lot of information about device use, manufacturer and connectivity. You can apply user policies and utilize Meraki’s built in Mobile Device Management. You can manage PC, Mac, Chromebook, iOS, Android and more!

Inconvénients

System Manager is a great tool and has great customer service, however Meraki licensing is pricey compared to other tools available.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing functionality for the value, gives great visibility on devices

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fantastic! I have used Spiceworks and other inventory tools in the past and Meraki Systems Manager suits our requirements the best. As well as monitoring device performance, storage, etc. it allows me to organise devices by tags and really keep on top of my inventory.

Avantages

Integration with Meraki Dashboard, free for up to 100 devices which makes it ideal for smaller businesses. Also the ability to remotely end tasks, remote command line, RDP web client, screenshots and useful statistics make this a valuable solution when managing desktops, servers and mobile devices.

Inconvénients

Nothing really, sometimes devices take a few minutes to update in the dashboard but I don't have any complaints about the product. It is updated regularly like most Meraki products and gets better the longer you use it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great fully-featured cross-platform MDM solution

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We needed a basic iOS MDM for about 50 iPads, and Meraki SM fit the bill with their Free 100 device plan. In a space where most iOS MDMs are the same in features and in price, Systems Manager has unique features like Tags, and allows us to expand our management to Android and Windows, which we will most certainly be taking advantage of in the future.

Avantages

-Aggregation of MDM policies across iOS, macOS, Android, and Windows platforms make it really easy to deploy the same setting, such as screen lock, to multiple platforms without drilling the per-platform settings
-Supports all iOS MDM settings and is quick to implement new ones as Apple introduces them
-Tagging system is incredibly useful to identify and organize different devices - this is unique to Meraki
-Although we don't have Meraki networking products - they can all be managed from the same dashboard
-Just like most MDM platforms, it offers easy web-based device registration, and syncs with Apple VPP and School Manager

Inconvénients

-Web management dashboard has a steep learning curve and is not very intuitive - a task like deploying a new app to devices involves three or four different management pages
-Pricing is comparable, if not a bit more expensive than other iOS MDMs, but its cross-platform support makes up for this

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Making networks easy (as usual)

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Moving to Meraki has solved so many network issues and made the entire infrastructure reliable and easy to manage. A move from one office to the other involved no downtime of the network or the VPN thanks to the intelligent interface.

Avantages

The ability to maintain and manage your networks from anywhere is a real advantage and the access control and ability to resolve issues fast is a real bonus. I cannot recommend this infrastructure solution enough.

Inconvénients

The licensing can be confusing and additions to equipment will move dates about which you should be aware of. Once you understand that dates will move about, it makes it easier, but there should be more warnings.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Meraki is easier than regular Cisco Wireless.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

1) Consolidated management of all of our Meraki devices at different location.
2) You can use same configuration template for all or multiple locations.
3) Cisco meraki's keeping up with new vulnerability game is really good.
4) You can use MX devices for SD-WAN which is much more simpler than regular Cisco CLI devices.

Inconvénients

1) If you are using template based deployment then your guest ambassador account can't delete user accounts for wireless.
2) Like many other cloud solution, there is a lack of granularity & fear of compromise.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cisco Meraki Solution to Security

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Cisco Meraki has enterprise level or security and features that truly give any network the strength to do good business. Its user interface is very adaptive to firewall and equipment setup.

Inconvénients

The hard issue that the user interface requires knowledge of how to navigate and setup the systems. This can be difficult if you have no prior training or experience.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Free tier is great

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It makes it much safer and simpler to deploy mailboxes.

Avantages

The software can be used for up to 100 devices without charge making it very good value for money. It monitors our devices very well and can even deploy policies to individual devices that have certain tags, such as mailboxes.

Inconvénients

As soon as you go 1 license over the 100 free, you have to pay for all 101.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love this product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We converted over to Meraki about 2 years ago and it was the best decision we have made. The features and functionality of the dashboard are outstanding and being able to work from anywhere and make changes as needed is great.

Inconvénients

Dashboard can be cumbersome at times and do think some of the items could be laid out a bit better visually.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Such a great interface

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The depth of security and surveillance power meraki offers is incredible. So many layers and levels of applications and details you can configure to your network to make it exactly how you want or need it.

Inconvénients

The home page to each location always goes to the last page you had open on it which can be annoying but also niche.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A highly satisfied new user moving from Sonicwall

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 25/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Our company recently moved from SonicWall devices to Meraki for firewalls. The cloud software that runs the system is pretty user-friendly and straightforward to use. You don't need to be a rocket scientist to configure the standard settings in the device. If you need help with something that is beyond your personal knowledge level, the support team is great! They are in SanFrancisco, so there isn't a language barrier. They are extremely helpful, and never make you feel like an idiot. The smartphone app for monitoring is also pretty nice. The hardware and licensing are a little more expensive, but I find enough value in the product that this isn't an issue.

Inconvénients

I wish that the smartphone app came with a little more functionality for changing settings on the devices, but this certainly isn't a deal breaker. Most internet browsers that I have tried on smartphones will work just fine anyway.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Meraki Systems Manager for MDM needs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This was the perfect solution to help us manage company issued iPads, iPhones and Apple TV's. We can now track, secure, wipe or unlock any of these devices from the console. Best of all, pushing apps and settings to those devices is simple and can be done remotely.

Avantages

We liked that it was a breeze to setup and managing devices can occur the same day you have a license to use it. We had a free trial and got to test all features of the tool before committing.

Inconvénients

It could use a customizable dashboard. The reporting side needs to be a bit more robust as well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple and easy to use, however lacking in some features.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Its ease of use, anyone can use this software

Inconvénients

Sometimes we find the software abit too basic, lacking in some features that would be useful. However the features it does have work really well.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cisco Meraki

Publié le 09/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis

I use Cisco meraki everyday to monitor APs in different locations across the state. The cloud interface allows me to see how many devices are connected, if the APs are down, and how much bandwidth is being used. Cisco merKi makes it easy to see the most common bandwidth users and which devices is accessing the most. From the cloud interface you could setup multiple SSIDs and create custom splash pages.

Avantages

The cloud interface allows you to customize your network to your settings. Remotely update APs, mobile devices, and desktops

Inconvénients

When remoting into devices it uses java.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fine if you lack JAMF or Fleetsmith or another MDM for Macs

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Free with cisco meraki
Easy to add and remove users
Interface is easy to identifiy users
Decent security policies in place to manage devices ie block Siri etc
Easily apply network settings to devices

Inconvénients

Not nearly as robust as JAMF to deploy software etc
Extremely basic and littly functionality for IT managers, maybe okay for inventory purposes

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Systems Management made easy

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- Ease of accessibility
- Ease of use
- Remote Connectivity of sites and devices
- Feature set is packed with everything you need to manage sites and devices

Inconvénients

- Interface is sometimes difficult to navigate depending on which applications you are trying to view, modify or support

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to Set Up and Maintain

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

For even non-super IT Professionals, this software is fairly intuitive and does a good job surfacing the toggles that most admins will need while having discoverable deeper/more advanced features.

Inconvénients

The menu organization is not always how one would intuitively think, so you sometimes spend time clicking between menu options thinking, "Oh, maybe it's in Clients? No? Oh, maybe Devices?" (for example, these aren't the exact menu names).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Okay, but here are better

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I've used this program for some years now. It was a great program in the start when I was setting up my iPads. I was able to push out apps and manage all of the devices at once!

Inconvénients

The software was difficult to remove from the devices and it wasn't keeping current data.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Dated, Unreliable MDM

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We started using Meraki a long time ago when there was a free option for the MDM, which was a great boon to the organization. We paid for support for a while when we needed it, which was reasonable at the time. Since then, the free program ended, and now the pricing is higher than most of the competitors. We could get over having to issue app push commands over and over when it was free, but having to pay a premium for one of the less reliable MDMs we've tested just wasn't in the cards, so we ended up switching. It's certainly not a horrible option, especially if you have an all-Meraki network and can manage everything in one place, but if you're just in it for the MDM like we were, there are better options out there, especially ones with smoother automation and ease of use.

Avantages

Initially free, it implemented everything we needed for mobile device management for Apple devices.

Inconvénients

With the free programs ended, Meraki became one of the most expensive options, which made its other flaws less tolerable. Commands to devices often fail with cryptic messages that require lots of manual retries.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy and Informative, I Highly Recommend!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's overall ease of use, the dashboard menu is extremely easy to navigate and the help section is informative for anything thing that I change or wish to know more about.

Inconvénients

Sometimes its a little slow to response and knowing where to navigate can take some time. I wish it was a little more intuitive for navigating. Overall rather straight forward.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10

Note sans commentaire

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 11/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 16/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great MDM!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

MSM is a pretty great MDM that can manage most devices out there. It's not as full featured as something like JAMF, but for the variety of systems that it covers and its integration with Meraki I'd say its worth it.

Inconvénients

Difficult to remove the software from a Mac. Took us quite a bit of work to get it off.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10