Avis clients sur IBM Security MaaS360 with Watson

IBM Security MaaS360 with Watson

4,2 (26)
Donnez votre avis !
UEM (Unified Endpoint Management)

Note globale

4,2 /5
(26)
Rapport qualité-prix
4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,8/5
Support client
3,8/5

73%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

26 avis

Joao
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Maas360 bon produit

Publié le 24/09/2023

Avantages

Déploiement des logiciels et la gestion des téléphones à distance.

Inconvénients

L'application ne fonctionne pas correctement sur quelques modelés de téléphones.

Rowena Joy
Rowena Joy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

IBM MaaS360 with Watson is user friendly

Publié le 10/04/2023

I am an IT Support for some of the Banks in the US and that's what they use in accessing work...

I am an IT Support for some of the Banks in the US and that's what they use in accessing work emails and applications. IBM Security MaaS360 with Watson makes our life much easier, we can access emails and applications using a mobile device. It saves time and lets us access it anytime and anywhere.

Avantages

It is very easy to navigate as an admin. The ability to manage all devices of our clients or users in one place is the best feature that IBM Security MaaS360 offers. The registration process for devices is very easy to follow.

Inconvénients

What I dislike about IBM Security is it's taking too long to delete a user from the user admin side, this is something that I am not sure of and may also have to do with how it is setup from our side.

Chad
Chad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Ok Product, Needs Some Work

Publié le 13/09/2019

The set up and administration of the product was pretty easy. The user experience was been...

The set up and administration of the product was pretty easy. The user experience was been inconsistent. The service is been average.

Avantages

Easy to remove content from company-owned devices. The selective wipe feature allows you to still be in control of your organizational data and let the end user comply with a BOYD policy.

Inconvénients

Sync issues have prolonged the trial. We had to make several configuration changes just so users can receive notifications of emails in a timely manner.

Alternatives envisagées 

Citrix Endpoint Management et Workspace ONE

Pourquoi passer à IBM Security MaaS360 with Watson

The liked the functionality and price point, but we are still evaluating the product.
Amber
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

MaaS360 Device Management Software, Enlist a Professional!

Publié le 13/02/2019

While many calls and emails to technical support were needed to get us off the ground, the support...

While many calls and emails to technical support were needed to get us off the ground, the support we did receive was overall very helpful and patient, explaining everything in step by step detail. Any issues we had were immediately addressed with either a short email or a scheduled conference call. The price per device has been very affordable for our company. This product is highly technical and has been difficult to implement without tech support. There are too many highly specific options that are not often used that overshadow the benefits for me.

Avantages

This software is all inclusive; you can use it to manage almost any kind of electronic device used by your employees or the public. Once at the user level, the software creates a simple graphic design with precision control. At an Admin level you are almost guaranteed total control of end use and an ability to pinpoint issues at a micro level. Perfect for sending out-of-the-box, ready to use devices to your team.

Inconvénients

MaaS360 is extremely technical in it's setup and admin usage. The "Engineering Calls" set up with MaaS360 technical advisers are absolutely imperative. Without a software background, initial setup for your company profile would be near impossible in my opinion. At times the amount of control you can enact overshadows the benefits of the basics you wish to achieve. I've used this software for company employees as the end user, and the set up of cell phones can be very tedious and time intensive if they are "off site". Over the phone set up with individuals requires more than I was initially led to believe.

Angelika
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Monitoring your inventory

Publié le 25/03/2019

Avantages

The best part of IBM Maas360 is that I can monitor all our company cellphones and tablets in one place. This software allows me to personalize all our company iPhones and Tablets for each departments in ways that I would never be able to do without. For example I can make sure all our technicians are not allowed to us social media during working hours by disabling social media applications directly from my computer. I can also disable internet access and almost any application I want on their phones to improve productivity and safety while driving. Also another great part of this is that I can setup all company phones and tablet with a personalized company Apple ID which eliminated people from steeling company data when departing from the company because they will not be able to login on personal phone with the same ID. Lastly if I want our users to have a new application on their phone I can simply downloaded through the Maas360 portal and send it to all my devices at once without having to download individually on each device.

Inconvénients

There is nothing that I do not like about the software. The portal is very user friendly and great customer service if needing additional help.

Chris
Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Not a Good fit for smaller Companies

Publié le 11/03/2019

Their support staff is subpar to say it best. They take days to respond and the few I spoke to...

Their support staff is subpar to say it best. They take days to respond and the few I spoke to spoke to me as if I haven't been using their software for about 4 years.

For the amount of money you spend (Double Other software) its not worth the headache.

Avantages

The software comes with a bunch of features that allow you to lock down all aspects of the device whether it be Android or iOS. It does support PCs as well but I have never utilized it for PCs.

Inconvénients

One thing that I was very disappointed and ultimately made me consider other similar products was the GPS tracking. There was a huge delay (like 4-5 hours) and when I contacted their support they stated that it was normal. Needless to say we had an employee get their company vehicle broken into over the weekend and when I went to look at the tablet it showed it at a customer location from the day before. We made calls to the customer and no tablet was ever found. The theft also swiped his company phone and tools.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

A bit long in the tooth now

Publié le 07/10/2019

It was used for device management of a small number of company mobiles and tablets but quickly...

It was used for device management of a small number of company mobiles and tablets but quickly became unwieldy and there was no support or training given(though this is also a failing of the device supplier who recommended the software but had zero experience with it...)

Avantages

It's ok as an entry to device management I guess

Inconvénients

It has had its day, it needs to be brought up to the level that other services offer.

Alternatives envisagées 

Miradore

Pourquoi passer à IBM Security MaaS360 with Watson

We didn't we eventually moved to Miradore which is far more intuitive to use, has to class support and comes in at a much lower price
Anthony
Anthony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Robust platform that minimizes security risks

Publié le 12/11/2022

This is a robust platform that is cloud-based and makes it easy to configure for the protection of...

This is a robust platform that is cloud-based and makes it easy to configure for the protection of devices used by our workforce. Allowing for centralized, simple and optimal management of end devices.

Avantages

Allows secure access to documents shared via mobile devices. Has the ability to detect a wide variety of threats and responds by automatically neutralizing them. Integration with our IT infrastructure was quick and seamless. Mobile and desktop devices have high-level threat protection.

Inconvénients

This platform is very comprehensive and flexible, although the removal process for some devices can be cumbersome.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vétérinaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Maas360 MDM

Publié le 30/04/2019

Avantages

It allows you to install apps remotely
Ability to track location
Setup mobile data groups and turn off data if limit is reached
Can send messages to phone
Can lock phone if stolen
Can setup restrictions and difference actions depending on what happens with the phone
Setup geo-fencing.
Feature rich

Inconvénients

Location history doesnt always work
Pushing out apps requires play store to be installed

Kasandra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Relations gouvernementales
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Email App Use

Publié le 24/09/2019

Being able to get work email securely on my phone is great since I work on the road most of the...

Being able to get work email securely on my phone is great since I work on the road most of the time.

Avantages

I use a pin system as a second log-in for this email app. I have to use the pin after it times out. This keeps my work information safe.

Inconvénients

Notifications for the app work sometimes and not work other times. IT doesn’t know what would cause this problem.

Mike
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Control your equipment

Publié le 01/09/2019

Avantages

The software was easy to setup and configure for controlling mobile devices. It also lets you manage laptops.

Inconvénients

Once a device is lost, you have to continue to pay for a license on that device or it becomes unlocked and the end user can take control of it.

Russell
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

A great program to help keep communication costs low.

Publié le 03/12/2019

Once it is set up it works flawlessly. We have about 50 iPads out in the field and we are able to...

Once it is set up it works flawlessly. We have about 50 iPads out in the field and we are able to restrict usage to company business only. A great feature if you don't want to buy unlimited data for 50 iPads. The ability to add new users and devices is pretty easy. Overall I need to give it a good mark because it does what we want it to.

Avantages

The ability to restrict just about anything that appears on our remote employee tablets. It lets us control what an employee sees and does in the field. They run our programs and access our information.

Inconvénients

Super complicated. Once its setup and running the fear is you might change something and be back at square one. Support is pretty much restricted to search and execute recommended procedures. I still haven't found interactive support that helpful. My recommendation is set it up and don't touch it.

Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Agriculture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Very powerful MDM solution.

Publié le 02/11/2018

Overall it accomplishes our main goal of having control over the device so we are happy.

Overall it accomplishes our main goal of having control over the device so we are happy.

Avantages

This solution give an impressive amount of control over mobile devices. We push out specific apps to employees and can remote wipe company data if device is lost or stolen.

Inconvénients

The solution is very granular so their is a lot of things to learn and can take some time to get things fine tuned.

Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excelente MDM MaaS360

Publié le 15/04/2021

Luego de la implementación de esta solución hemos podido tener un control de los dispositivos...

Luego de la implementación de esta solución hemos podido tener un control de los dispositivos móviles y hemos podido aplicar políticas de seguridad en los dispositivos.

Avantages

Su fácil manejo y la facilidad de integración con los dispositivos así como la cantidad de opción y políticas que pueden ser aplicadas en los dispositivos.

Inconvénients

En algunos dispositivos puede presentar problemas de comunicación y los mismos quedar bloqueados por falta de comunicación con la aplicación.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Awful UI, but feature packed

Publié le 09/08/2019

Avantages

Lots of controls for devices, many different features as well.

Inconvénients

The UI is a pain to navigate, functions don't notify you if they are executed succesfully or not, and app updates won't work for no reason and manually updating them is also a pain.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best UEM I have had to date

Publié le 14/03/2019

Unified endpoint management and security

Unified endpoint management and security

Avantages

Secure and easy to use and implement. I won't name names, but I have used other UEM systems and this one taks the cake for being all around the best product for your company and clients you support.

Inconvénients

My involvement in Maas 360 is not huge, however as a user, I think it is effective and beneficial for any business.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Tedious to setup, use and troubleshoot

Publié le 26/08/2019

Without a doubt there are better solutions and options out there for corporate device administration

Without a doubt there are better solutions and options out there for corporate device administration

Avantages

It does allow an extensive amount of control including exchange management, locking and unlocking devices remotely

Inconvénients

Long winded and tedious process to enrol mobile devices,. The same can be said for troubleshooting and resolving issues related to mobile access

Mike
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

You won't be dissapointed

Publié le 14/10/2015

Avantages

Ease of use and vendor responsiveness is key to any product. Administration is simple. Setup is simple and flexible. Whether you prefer cloud or onsite, this is a great solution for your mobile security needs.

Inconvénients

It's a robust product that will require some study to learn all of the features and get maximum benefit from the software.

MOHAMED SHIHAM
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Too Expensive

Publié le 15/04/2021

not supporting Linux, cant remove decapitated devices

not supporting Linux, cant remove decapitated devices

Avantages

device details are stored cant be removed

Inconvénients

cant remove the allocated license, need more information about the device

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Little dated - needs a facelift and increased functionality

Publié le 18/09/2020

It was a solid MDM in its day, but needs new features and a better UI for Tech staff to use.

It was a solid MDM in its day, but needs new features and a better UI for Tech staff to use.

Avantages

IT managed our iPads. Was similar to other MDMs.

Inconvénients

Didn't have a Remote view/Control feature

Alternatives envisagées 

Jamf Pro et ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Pourquoi passer à IBM Security MaaS360 with Watson

We left IBM Maas360 for another product
Todd
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Good Features, but horrible support

Publié le 22/10/2020

Avantages

Lots of features, Good Price, and the interface seems nice.

Inconvénients

I have been using this for over two years now and I'm ready to switch. While it has a lot of features, the support is almost non-existant. Setup is fairly complicated and we constantly have apps that won't deploy etc. It just seems buggy, but without support, we are on our own to figure it out.

Fred
Fred
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Decent Affordable MDM Solution

Publié le 12/10/2018

Avantages

MaaS360 is very feature rich and had everything you need for compliance on mobile devices

Inconvénients

The setup and deployment can be a hassle in some cases, especially with iOS devices.

James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Made the switch from Mobile Iron to Maas360

Publié le 03/10/2016

I had an issue that I could not create anymore VM on our domain across the pond. I need a solution...

I had an issue that I could not create anymore VM on our domain across the pond. I need a solution that was cost affective and required not additional foot print VM or etc. I was able to integrate both domains into Maas360.

Avantages

Very easy to install just need active synch configured correctly.

Phil
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Maas360

Publié le 20/12/2018

Great program for being able to download the same software to multiple devices with ease.

Great program for being able to download the same software to multiple devices with ease.

Avantages

Great software for managing fleet hardware.

Inconvénients

Doesn't always download properly over WIFI. Not sure if problem with Maas or device though.

Andrés
Andrés
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Emballage et conteneurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Greatest device manager

Publié le 10/12/2020

I use IBM MaaS360 to set mobile devices all at once so costumers can try our apps on the store.

I use IBM MaaS360 to set mobile devices all at once so costumers can try our apps on the store.

Avantages

An easy platform that lets you install and update software on multiple devices at the same time.
It allows to set locks on mobile devices so costumers can use them only with your app.
It's learning curve is super low.

Inconvénients

When a new OS is launched, they should update the platform right away.