Avis sur SEMrush

SEMrush

Online visibility management and content marketing SaaS platform

4.6/5 (265 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

I've used this in a few different positions working on a wide range of SEO campaigns.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It really is a great one-stop-shop for all your SEO and PPC tools which is fantastic. So if you're looking for an easy package to cover most all of your digital marketing needs then this is really about the best that you can do.

Avantages

This is about the best all-around SEO software that you can find. It does a good job at about everything and doesn't have a lot of weaknesses. The competitive analysis is really the best reason to buy the software, it's comprehensive and gives you a good look at potential competitors. There are always new features being added and tested which is fantastic and gives the software good value. Some features are better than others, but the audit and competitive analysis really are fantastic. I've used the software in various forms including Business, Guru and free. The free version gives you a taste, but the full experience is generally worth the money. Guru is worth the extra money over Pro as it gives you branded reports and the ability to manage quite a few more projects. Exports and reoccurring reports are very nice and simple to set up.

Overall, this is a great tool for SEO and PPC campaigns. If you need an all-in-one type software solution then I would recommend SEMrush as it's probably the most well-rounded tool you can find.

Inconvénients

If you're looking for rank tracking then I'd suggest looking elsewhere, it's a little wonky and not as easy to use as other rank tracking solutions. However, if you don't want to buy multiple pieces of software then the rank tracker will get the job done. The software is kind of a 'jack of all trades, master of none'; so you'll be able to get by with just this as your main piece of software, but if you want something a little more specialized then you should probably look elsewhere. You might end up not using a lot of the tools because there is so much to explore, but most of the tools that are there are pretty valuable. Other than that, some of the reports need some extra interpretation if you are going to present them to a client which isn't optimal but is understandable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

An okay tool for quick SEO insights and report generation

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ability to keep a close eye on our SEO performance by tracking large numbers of keywords on a daily basis. The ability to create custom and data-filled PDF reports were also highly useful for internal meetings.

SEO auditing for quick glances at potential new issues and alerts of competitor changes.

Avantages

SEMRush has now grown so that it has a feature for pretty much any aspect of digital marketing, whether that's SEO, social and PPC.

The keyword tracking is one of the best elements. Daily position check on a good quota of keywords across your projects is great for quick references/health checks.

The reporting element is by far SEMRush's best feature, especially if you're an agency or company that needs to produce branded reports. The reports are fully customisable and use a simple builder tool to quickly make professional and data-rich reports in minutes.

The SEO audit tool doesn't feel like it's been expanded and improved much in recent years, but it's still one of the best features of the product. It's a pretty comprehensive and descriptive audit that is great for those with no to moderate SEO experience in improving SEO performance.

Inconvénients

I feel they have become to bloated and lost their focus with the product features. They are trying too hard to be able to everything to some degree, rather than just focus on doing the SEO auditing and reporting as best as they can.

Originally SEMRush was loved by professionals because it was the go-to SEO audit tool, however I feel this is no longer the case. As they have tried too hard to add social, PPC and link metric tools into their product they have been left behind by competitors who can now provide more in-depth onsite audits.

Their position tracking is still as good as can be, although it would be good if they could track other search engines such as Bing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I use SEMRush to monitor the SEO health of all my clients.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

From this one application, I can monitor the overall SEO health of multiple clients in multiple locations. I can run insightful, professional-looking reports to give to clients. And I can quickly research both their past history and their next steps. When it comes to SEO, SEMRush is the only tool I need.

Avantages

My favorite thing about SEMRush is the keyword search tools. Even though keywords are everything when it comes to SEO anymore, they're still very important both for ranking and as an insight into a company's market share.

I was an early user of products like Market Samurai and the Google keyword tool back when they both actually told you something useful. This isn't exactly like the early days of SEO, but it's close. You can search keywords and actually return quality, actionable data that you can use in your AdWords campaigns, on-site SEO, and Social Media optimization.

Then once you've found the words you're looking for the Keyword Magic function allows you to drill down and discover long-tail and phrase match keywords. Whether you're looking for keywords to help you rank locally, nationally, or across the world, SEMRush is the best option for the money in my opinion.

Inconvénients

I really don't dislike anything about SEMRush. If I had to find a least-liked feature, it would be the steep learning curve. Unless you have a firm understanding of SEO concepts and strategies, it's easy to get lost in there.

That said, the reason why there's a big learning curve is because there are so many features packed into one application. Keyword searches are only the beginning. You can monitor your Social Media rankings, your backlinks, your online reputation, and so much more with SEMRush. There's a lot to learn, because there's a lot to use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SEMRush is one of the best SEO, SEM, and content marketing tools available, with tons of extras.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The design is focused on what you need, and you don't get lost in SEO or SEM jargon. You can do a Site Audit, which gives you actionable information (and if you're a consultant, a huge benefit to give your clients). Keywords lists are delivered and organized in a way that again gives you actionable items, as is the PPC research. Content marketing is made simple,. with suggested ideas, questions, and all outlined in a way that you can feel smart taking these actions. Excellent support always, and the downloadable Excel spreadsheets help you share this info beyond SEMRush.

Inconvénients

The con is a basic con with all SEO/SEM tools in the age of Google. PPC data is rarely accurate in terms of what companies are spending, not the fault of SEMRush as much as the sources are unreliable (yes Google, talking about you), which makes what used to be an accurate measure more of a guess. Still you will get an understanding, but the PPC end must be looked at more from Adwords than trusting this tool, or any tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Semrush is complete, but slightly inaccurate

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I love Semrush. It's a wealth of information. Even if some of the information in the database is a little out of date, the sheer amount of data and ideas you can get from Semrush are worth it. You even get bonus things like social media tools.

The interface is good, but not amazing. So they could work on that. But I never had too difficult a time finding what I wanted.

Avantages

I love that it's a pretty comprehensive SEO and PPC research and auditing suite. There is simply a ton you can do in Semrush, even in the free version. The site audit is comprehensive, and you're given a lot of different things to look at.

One of my favorite things is the SEO Ideas module where it gives you specific things you can do on each page that will help you improve your organic traffic. While you can figure some of this out through the normal audit, having these extra ideas helps with getting the creative juices flowing. There is also a very large amount of competitive research, content idea generator and so much more. It's astounding what all is there!

I love that some emphasis is put on PPC in addition to SEO as the two often work hand in hand.

Inconvénients

Unfortunately, despite being a comprehensive tool, you do have to keep in mind that not all the data is completely up to date or accurate. Not that it's unusable, but I did find myself wondering why it was showing my PPC campaign's "current real-time" ad was actually an ad I haven't used for 6 months. In addition, I found that many of the links in the backlink audit were not accurate.

This doesn't mean the tool isn't worth the money. But take everything with a slight grain of salt and back up the data with another tool if you can.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

If you consider useful an SEO professional, you must use it.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Lightning fast intelligence about any websites or keywords that I choose to run!

Avantages

The ability to plug in a website URL and quickly see (1) which keywords it is ranking for and (2) what keywords it is buying in paid search is in a word, invaluable. This has on more than one occasion helped me to secure a new client. Thus, the software has paid for itself many times over already.
The Website Audit feature is very good and competitive with anything else out there -- Raven Tools, A Hrefs, MySiteAuditor, etc.
The new SEO Ideas functionality is a very awesome, very promising feature that will definitely keep me renewing for another annual subscription.

Inconvénients

The Link Audit Tool is a little weak. Not quite good enough for me to be able to let go of my A Hrefs subscription. I hope this will improve so I can cut back on my very high "Tool Overhead" costs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Wonderful SEO tool with TONS of great data

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

They have updated this product a ton since I first started using it. Every update has been extremely useful. I'm able to export a full SEO report for clients - this includes an overall site audit with a breakdown of the site/ what to improve, organic keywords, position tracking, backlink report, link building opportunities, sample PPC ads and they've newly added social media information that I haven't had the opportunity to test out yet. I just learned they offer certifications too so I'm excited to dig into those!

Inconvénients

Very few if any - I don't have any to report. The tool can be overwhelming when you first use it because of the crazy amount of features available. With that being said, (as mentioned) there are certifications and learning tools and once you're able to play around with it, it's pretty simple to navigate.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Platform, and also several tools unique to SEMRush no one else has!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Actionable SEO strategies and a comprehensive list of any existing issues that might cause problems for the site.

Avantages

While there are plenty of SEO-related CRMs out there, SEMRush unifies all the essentials under one roof, while also including actual actionable SEO-hints and strategies right on your dashboard. There is even social media tracking and posting built in, so you don't even need to go find another software for that. It really does wonders for building a brand and maintaining brand awareness and mentions.

Inconvénients

My only real complaint is the backlink auditor - while no single backlink audit will ever get it right in one fell swoop, theirs has had issues picking up anything added even remotely recently. That said, there is a way to manually import that data, be it by hand or from Google Analytics, so it isn't a deal breaker by any stretch.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Robust SEO/SEM tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Robust software for all of my SEO and SEM needs. It gives me all the data I need to do my job well and with intelligent insights.

Avantages

There is so much functionality to SEMrush, I don't think I'll ever know all of its capabilities. For any type of search research -- whether it's average CPC for an SEM campaign or insights into my competitors rankings -- I turn to it.

I also tend to think that SEMrush's traffic data is a little more accurate than some of the other tools i use (though we all know total accuracy is impossible in our industry) and I prefer it for traffic and organic CTR estimates.

Inconvénients

The design could use some improving. Sometimes I get lost trying to find a particular report -- especially since there are so many options. I also still prefer AHREFS for tracking backlinks, even though you could technically do it in SEMrush.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Actionable SEM Data to Profitable Growth

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Extremely useful for PPC Competitor research

Avantages

SEMRush provides loads of actionable data from SEO to PPC to Social. I use it a lot for Internet Advertising / PPC research on what competitors are doing - what are their ads saying, what keywords do they target, what is their estimated ad spend, etc all in one place. It helps with not only search ads - but also display ads - this super feature helps us understand what the competition is up to. It helps in keyword research for organic SEO as well as paid traffic. In terms of SEO it helps track position on organic search results (SERPS), SEO audit including technical stuff and backlinks.

Inconvénients

The only thing about all the data provided is that its an estimate - so they are not accurate - although they give you a magnitude or direction - they are far from accurate to be used as a benchmark. There are a lot of alternatives for SEO like Moz - which are more easier to use & bring in thought leadership in the industry. There are a lot more things that can be better like the reports can be more intuitive, it's really slow at times, missing data on various sections, etc - can be a handicap at times.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simply number 1 SEO (and not only) software out there!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, this is an invaluable system in my SEO tools I use almost everyday. Totally worth it!

Avantages

The biggest advantage of SEMRush is the ability to generate enormous amount of the actionable data on the subject you want to research in. That allows to own the reliable data according to what you can confidently make the right decisions from the perspective of the SEO Strategy. This tool is beyond productiveness if it's used to its full capability. It's an invaluable everyday asset in my SEO projects.

Inconvénients

The only cons I'd like to emphasize is the 'Keyword competitiveness' research tool, which is not as exact as other competitors are having (KR, KF, etc) it's slightly hard to understand for what keyword you should go for. Apart from that, I assume, it's very expensive for the starter SEO guys to afford.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It keeps our website stay on top!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

SEMrush is our main SEO tool. It is a feature-packed software.

Avantages

I use SEMrush to monitor our website. I can quickly see if our site has improved or declined. It also allows me to quickly see our traffic stats. Tracking your keywords is fast and somewhat accurate. Scouting whose ranking in the Top 10 is also available. Although, the data might be a little outdated.

Doing Keyword research with SEMrush is very easy. They also offer keyword suggestions and related keywords that helps me find new content opportunity. The Domain vs. Domain feature is a really helpful tool to compare other domains with our website.

Inconvénients

I don't dislike anything about SEMrush. It is all that I need for an all-in-one SEO software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SEMRush is a great short term SEO helper

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Often we utilize SEMRush for a broad range of things related to digital marketing. The most important tool by far for my day-to-day job is the keyword ranking tool, since it's imperative that I can consistently demonstrate that we are outperforming competitors in search. The website SEO tool is useful as well but should be utilized with a grain of salt. We fixed quite a few small issues using suggestions from SEMRush, but it crawls pages that are set to noindex, so it often finds issues that aren't relevant to your actual ranking.

Inconvénients

Price per month is steep, and a waste of money in my opinion if you aren't going to really milk as much usefulness out of the product as possible. Like most tools, traffic is reported incorrectly on competitors' websites since that data isn't publicly available. Crawler leaves a lot to be desired from an accuracy standpoint.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SEMrush has the basic to advanced SEO tools that I need!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Certainly one of the best SEO softwares! Good job SEMrush!

Avantages

I am a big fan of SEMrush! It has all the tools that I need to do basic and advanced SEO/PPC campaigns. It helped me to achieved higher rankings and to maintain it. They have a huge database of keywords, so doing keyword research is easy and works wonderful. It gives me a lot of keyword ideas and more topics to cover.

I'm also having a pleasant experience doing competitors research. It allows me to see their keywords and backlinks. It helps me to work faster and to be more efficient. SEMrush helps me to save more time and to do more productive stuff.

They also send me emails about new features and marketing strategies. Lastly, their customer support is superb!

Inconvénients

I wish they can lower their price a little bit. Some startups may not be able to afford a subscription.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great to understand how my site ranks

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'm able to monitor how my website is doing when compared to the competitors which I have set. The weekly and monthly emails help me keep momentum and have my to-do list firmly at the front of my mind.

Avantages

I use the free version for my small e-commerce website. I have been able to link up my social media accounts so I can keep track of how they are doing and how much more (or less) engagement they each get week-on-week/ month-on-month. I've input my competitors so I can see how they are doing when comparing to mine (it's nice to know if my rankings have reduced and others have, it's perhaps a seasonality thing) SEMrush gives you masses of tips to help you improve your website, really drilled down into tips per page. My account is limited as it's the free one so I get updates monthly as to how my page tips are doing (such as I need to add ALT tags) but I actually like monthly reviews as it gives me plenty of time to get cracking and make a dint in my to-do list.

Inconvénients

I get popups all the time, even when I'm in the same session, to upgrade my account. I'm only a small business so forking out each month isn't on my plan at the moment, so I'd like to be able to stop popups from appearing altogether.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great SEO tool with some industry leading features and some areas which need improvement

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I found that this software was great for auditing your site's health and spying on competitors. You can get great keyword ideas, check for any snippets you may have gotten, and monitor most of the key metrics when it comes to SEO.

Avantages

SEO is a great tool for site audits and keyword research. You can use this tool to check on your own site's health along with your competitors' sites. Finding new keyword opportunities and monitoring your current keywords is where this tool is the strongest in the industry.

Inconvénients

The backlink profile on SEMrush isn't anywhere close to it's competitors. However, it does a decent job of getting most backlinks but if you are using this tool as your only backlink analyzer, you will be missing some key data.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best tool for SEO and PPC

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

An essential tool for SEO and PPC.

Avantages

Very effective tool for Site Audit, Position Tracking, On Page SEO Checking, Social Media Tracking, Brand Monitoring, and Backlink Audit.

Position Tracking is very effective and accurate, we can track our SEI keywords position for any countries.

Site Audit helps to find broken links in our website, Incorrect pages found in sitemap.xml, broken internal JavaScript and CSS files, duplicate content, missing title tag and meta tag, Page with slow load speed, not crawled page and lot more.

Useful to find competitor's Ad copy, Ad placement, keywords and display ads of our competitors.

Very useful to find competitor's backlinks.

Domain analysis helps to find overall data about that domain.

Inconvénients

Keyword Position mismatched while receiving algorithm updates.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SEMrush improved my content marketing strategy!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

SEMrush is the main and only tool that I use for any online marketing work.

Avantages

SEMrush is an amazing all-in-one SEO software. I mainly use it for content marketing and keyword research. It can reveal a lot of keywords from my competitors that I can use for my content or articles. I can also see who's linking to them and how many. I can use these data to improve my content marketing strategy.

Their dashboard is very straightforward. I can see the traffic data, organic and PPC keywords, backlinks and organic position distribution of any website in an instant.

Inconvénients

For me, SEMrush has no flaws. I liked it and it has a great value for money.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to understand data

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This tool and the information that it provides has allowed me to easily train staff and deliver useful, engaging and important, validated information to our clients. From this we have better, meaningful relationships and are able to bill more since we can accuratly show the work, and intended results. The UI is great too!

Avantages

SEM Rush hit it out of the park for a great, entry-level and advanced SEO SAAS. It's very easy to train staff about SEO, what aspects should be considered in contribution to the overall condition of a site and how to correct them.

Inconvénients

Some formatting of the reports could use help. Ability to have longer (not character restriced text entry boxes) and bullets, or numbered lists.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best whole marketing platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We were wondering how can we achieve great performance for us and our customers in online marketing area. After discovering semrush our expectations were met. We did find all those marketing channels to be explored, used and to be able to add value. All those spreadsheets and data really caught my add when displayed as charts diagrams. We now know where to spend our marketing budget, were our competition is spending theirs and what to do.

Inconvénients

The lack of some keywords based searches for your target location: Austria, was a litle trubbling at first, but we did find those searches differently and could relate to those.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great but expensive software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'd highly recommend it to anyone that centres their sales through CPC, SEO or social media marketing.

Avantages

We used SEMrush for a couple years and it really was a game changer for us. The features added while we were subscribed went way beyond search engine marketing. It really helped track everything regarding your online presence. The data they have for search engine marketing and keyword tracking is incredible.

Inconvénients

The software took a little while to learn, the worst thing about the software is that it's expensive. Depending on what you're using it for, it can either be a drain on your company or make you insanely profitable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great all-rounder with lots of insightful data

Publié le 15/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis

SEMrush is one of the leaders when it comes to tracking the performance of a website, and also has a whole lot of useful insights to discover new opportunities, particularly when doing keyword research. Simply enter a keyword that you think is important in your industry and SEMrush will provide data around how often the keyword is used in search, and estimated CPC if you were to bid for it in Adwords. But the best bit is that it also gives you similar keywords that have high search volumes in order to help you make a decision on which keywords to target. This is also available across several other countries.

You can also use SEMrush to track your visibility for paid or organic search, along with estimated traffic for a website over time, so it's one that I check regularly.

SEMrush have built a community around the product, with a strong blog and some interesting discussions on Twitter via the #semrushchat hashtag.

Avantages

Nice clean dashboard overviews with graphs and charts to give a quick overview of a website
Lots of other useful tools to check everything from backlinks to competitor research
free version that is good enough to pull out some useful information
Affordable, with plans starting from under $70 per month

Inconvénients

The site you want to check has to be fairly well established before you can get much useful data, so not very useful for small or new websites

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect for large, multi-site marketing agencies, but at a cost

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, SEMRush is an extremely insightful tool that can surface the key metrics of a website's performance in search engines at a glance. It helps solve the problem of "why is traffic down this month?" by recording key events against traffic graphs, such as Google algorithm updates.

With new tools being added and old ones updated constantly, I always find a new way to make use of the platform.

Avantages

SEMRush is a must-have tool for Search Engine Optimisation. It offers a number of tools that help with everything from keyword research, right up to tracking the finer details, such as keyword rankings. In addition, it has features that help you slice-and-dice Google Analytics data.

Inconvénients

It's clear that SEMRush is great for agencies or large corporations who wish to keep a watchful eye over their web properties, however, for a local business, SEMRush is costly.

Regular design changes and feature changes to the platform can make it confusing to use, as it changes from one day to the next.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

My weapon of choice! A great tool for SEO professionals.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am a big fan of SEMrush! I love doing keyword research with it. It helped me rank high on search engines.

Avantages

I like that I can quickly see the stats of any website. I just plug the URL and I can see the website's data in just a matter of seconds. Doing keyword research with SEMrush is also fast. It allows me to see suggested keywords and related keywords to further enhance my research. And the end result is A LOT of useful keywords that I can use on my content or articles.

Their traffic data is pretty accurate in my opinion. It also shows if there is a Google update on a specific date.

Inconvénients

A minor drawback is their backlink analysis. It looks like it doesn't pick up the site's backlinks that much. It can take some time before they showed up.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It helps my online business a lot!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very pleasant. I love how fast and easy it is.

Avantages

SEMrush is an easy to use SEO/SEM tool. Its user interface is a thing of beauty and it is easy to understand. I mainly use SEMrush to audit my website. Tracking keywords are pretty accurate. It can also detect my backlinks accurately. I can say that they have a large database and powerful crawlers. Pricing is competitive and in my opinion, it is worth it.

Inconvénients

I hope that they update their Keyword Magic Tool regularly so users can find out exactly what are the pages ranking in the SERPs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10