Avis sur SEMrush

SEMrush

Gestion de la visibilité en ligne et plateforme SaaS de content marketing

4.6/5 (353 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

I've used this in a few different positions working on a wide range of SEO campaigns.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It really is a great one-stop-shop for all your SEO and PPC tools which is fantastic. So if you're looking for an easy package to cover most all of your digital marketing needs then this is really about the best that you can do.

Avantages

This is about the best all-around SEO software that you can find. It does a good job at about everything and doesn't have a lot of weaknesses. The competitive analysis is really the best reason to buy the software, it's comprehensive and gives you a good look at potential competitors. There are always new features being added and tested which is fantastic and gives the software good value. Some features are better than others, but the audit and competitive analysis really are fantastic. I've used the software in various forms including Business, Guru and free. The free version gives you a taste, but the full experience is generally worth the money. Guru is worth the extra money over Pro as it gives you branded reports and the ability to manage quite a few more projects. Exports and reoccurring reports are very nice and simple to set up.

Overall, this is a great tool for SEO and PPC campaigns. If you need an all-in-one type software solution then I would recommend SEMrush as it's probably the most well-rounded tool you can find.

Inconvénients

If you're looking for rank tracking then I'd suggest looking elsewhere, it's a little wonky and not as easy to use as other rank tracking solutions. However, if you don't want to buy multiple pieces of software then the rank tracker will get the job done. The software is kind of a 'jack of all trades, master of none'; so you'll be able to get by with just this as your main piece of software, but if you want something a little more specialized then you should probably look elsewhere. You might end up not using a lot of the tools because there is so much to explore, but most of the tools that are there are pretty valuable. Other than that, some of the reports need some extra interpretation if you are going to present them to a client which isn't optimal but is understandable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I use SEMRush to monitor the SEO health of all my clients.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

From this one application, I can monitor the overall SEO health of multiple clients in multiple locations. I can run insightful, professional-looking reports to give to clients. And I can quickly research both their past history and their next steps. When it comes to SEO, SEMRush is the only tool I need.

Avantages

My favorite thing about SEMRush is the keyword search tools. Even though keywords are everything when it comes to SEO anymore, they're still very important both for ranking and as an insight into a company's market share.

I was an early user of products like Market Samurai and the Google keyword tool back when they both actually told you something useful. This isn't exactly like the early days of SEO, but it's close. You can search keywords and actually return quality, actionable data that you can use in your AdWords campaigns, on-site SEO, and Social Media optimization.

Then once you've found the words you're looking for the Keyword Magic function allows you to drill down and discover long-tail and phrase match keywords. Whether you're looking for keywords to help you rank locally, nationally, or across the world, SEMRush is the best option for the money in my opinion.

Inconvénients

I really don't dislike anything about SEMRush. If I had to find a least-liked feature, it would be the steep learning curve. Unless you have a firm understanding of SEO concepts and strategies, it's easy to get lost in there.

That said, the reason why there's a big learning curve is because there are so many features packed into one application. Keyword searches are only the beginning. You can monitor your Social Media rankings, your backlinks, your online reputation, and so much more with SEMRush. There's a lot to learn, because there's a lot to use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Pretty standard for SEO and digital marketing teams

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

SEMrush is our primary SEO tool and it really does it all, especially with the massive upgrades in the last year. It tracks keyword ranking positions, offers a few keyword research tools, and compares the domain to others related to it. You can automate reports that are white labeled, too. It also does domain analysis, backlink tracking, and site audits which we use all the time in our SEO business. They have recently rolled out link opportunity and outreach tools as well as brand monitoring on social media, though we haven't used those as much lately (but plan to).

Inconvénients

SEMrush is an advanced tool for sure, not for newbies with little knowledge. However their support and tutorials are great. I'd like some more customization and styling options for the report tool, since we use SEMrush as our main report generator. Now we end up pasting images or combining it with other separate reports. I'd also like a client-facing dashboard for easy reporting. The keyword research tool isn't as good as the google one used to be, but now that google is making their keyword research tool more and more ridiculous, SEMrush is looking pretty good.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Dive Deeper into Your Site's Analytics with SemRush

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are starting our 5th year of business in 2019 and have SemRush to thank for much of our success.

Avantages

I own a small ecommerce business so analytics is critical for our success. I've tried a few other SEO services in the past but nothing beats SemRush in terms of features and accessibility. While other services' interfaces are clunky and hard to understand, SemRush lays everything out on their page in an easy-to-use format. The features are incredible, especially the Site Audit, which compares your keyword goals to the content that is already on your site and gives you tips on how you can rank higher for your chosen keywords. Even more incredibly, they provide "SEO templates" which makes content creation easy and friendly. It's nice to have such an easy platform for writing excellent-quality articles that converst. When you're only using Google Analytics, there's still a ton of information about your content and backlinks that you're not really seeing. SemRush makes this information available to you.

Inconvénients

I wish the subscription cost was a bit cheaper.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the best SEO tools to monitor website health and kw positions

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, a very rich tool - in information and easy to understand graphics.

Avantages

What I like most is that Semrush offers a lot of useful features and they are constantly adding new ones and developing the tool. Positions tracking is only small part of it - you cancreate different projects to automatically track changes in positions for keywords that are important for your business - for ex. by geo location, which is very useful for an international business.

A great one is the Site Audit feature - which sums up pretty much all kinds of issues you're currently having with your website - like craw issues, hreflang conflicts, pages with 4xx status codes, broken links, duplicate or missing meta information.

The competitor analysis feature is awesome - you can analyze your competition and where you stand comparing to them and perform gap analysis - where they rank where you don't, etc.

I like the backlink audit tool, because it was useful in detecting "toxic" backlinks we weren't aware of. The number of analyzed links is low in comparison to our overall backlink profile, but still, it's a very useful feature since it analyzes links based on criteria that detects link/website spam - which saves us a ton of manual work.

Inconvénients

The subscription generally offers access to only 1 user. Adding additional users is costly (which is relative of course).

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best for SEO

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Being new to the market and having a relatively young business and domain visibility, we are competing with the giants in terms of company size, their history in the business, their domain age. It's a big challenge to even rank against this giants when it comes to organic search. That is when a tool like SEMrush is able to tell you where you are against your competitor and what you can do to beat them in ranking position. And so we did for at least some of the biggest name in the industry. We aim to be on position 1, soon!

Avantages

I have been using SEMrush mainly for SEO and no doubt that it does its job really well in the SEO landscape. Although there are other tools available with regards to PPC, Brand, and Social.

It's great in monitoring our main targeted keywords on both devices, reports are easy setup, customisable and can be shared with the management straight out. Competitive research provides all the tool you'd need to stay ahead with the competition.

Inconvénients

On the backlink side of things, I'd like to see a more strategic way of reaching out to potentially high-value domains. I don't think to send an email to each of the website owners actually worked in terms of exchanging links. Other than that, other suggestion and audit, on page check are all great working together. We have a Thai team who also uses the same tool, however the report doesn't show up on the local language. Which actually is not a turn down, you can still the keywords translated within the tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SEMRush is one of the best SEO, SEM, and content marketing tools available, with tons of extras.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The design is focused on what you need, and you don't get lost in SEO or SEM jargon. You can do a Site Audit, which gives you actionable information (and if you're a consultant, a huge benefit to give your clients). Keywords lists are delivered and organized in a way that again gives you actionable items, as is the PPC research. Content marketing is made simple,. with suggested ideas, questions, and all outlined in a way that you can feel smart taking these actions. Excellent support always, and the downloadable Excel spreadsheets help you share this info beyond SEMRush.

Inconvénients

The con is a basic con with all SEO/SEM tools in the age of Google. PPC data is rarely accurate in terms of what companies are spending, not the fault of SEMRush as much as the sources are unreliable (yes Google, talking about you), which makes what used to be an accurate measure more of a guess. Still you will get an understanding, but the PPC end must be looked at more from Adwords than trusting this tool, or any tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Semrush is complete, but slightly inaccurate

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I love Semrush. It's a wealth of information. Even if some of the information in the database is a little out of date, the sheer amount of data and ideas you can get from Semrush are worth it. You even get bonus things like social media tools.

The interface is good, but not amazing. So they could work on that. But I never had too difficult a time finding what I wanted.

Avantages

I love that it's a pretty comprehensive SEO and PPC research and auditing suite. There is simply a ton you can do in Semrush, even in the free version. The site audit is comprehensive, and you're given a lot of different things to look at.

One of my favorite things is the SEO Ideas module where it gives you specific things you can do on each page that will help you improve your organic traffic. While you can figure some of this out through the normal audit, having these extra ideas helps with getting the creative juices flowing. There is also a very large amount of competitive research, content idea generator and so much more. It's astounding what all is there!

I love that some emphasis is put on PPC in addition to SEO as the two often work hand in hand.

Inconvénients

Unfortunately, despite being a comprehensive tool, you do have to keep in mind that not all the data is completely up to date or accurate. Not that it's unusable, but I did find myself wondering why it was showing my PPC campaign's "current real-time" ad was actually an ad I haven't used for 6 months. In addition, I found that many of the links in the backlink audit were not accurate.

This doesn't mean the tool isn't worth the money. But take everything with a slight grain of salt and back up the data with another tool if you can.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple and effective SEO with SEMrush

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

SEMrush helped us to rank our target keywords.

Avantages

SEMrush is a very effective tool for SEO. It has a simplistic approach and it allows users to see all the relevant data of any websites. It has a very detailed keyword analysis tool that can show many related keywords, traffic data and competitors. The backlink analysis tool is another great feature of this app. I can see all the websites that are linking to mine, their countries and IP addresses, their anchor texts and if the links are follow or nofollow.

They also have this very helpful SEO content template that can help you write SEO-friendly articles. It is based on the top 10 ranking pages of your keyword. I love using that feature because it makes my job easier and I can write a lot of engaging articles that our audience will surely love.

Inconvénients

The only minor drawback I can think of is their pricing. But I can guarantee that SEMrush is worth it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

How much SEMrush can help in seo tools

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Seo tools are common in these days for beginners to find right keywords and back links .mainly what users are searching is important. well SEMrush is one of the good software in internet to help you in search results,backlinks,best keywords which your website rank higher and extra.you can use this website for any particular topic .there are so many options in this website to grow your channel.it works for websites or videos or products.SEMrush will give you right domain comparrison also.howmuch volume is searching for particular keyword is most important thing so it is the place you can get all the information.try it

Inconvénients

SMErush is good but they can give keyword suggestions not exact search results because there is one keyword which is very popular but it will show volumes of search results but there is already tons of competiters are there.if this software find some future topics that will help who are using this website.if you add future topics and future videos section people go for that topics and some traffic will divert to that particular topic and everybody get thier share in future topics.if web traffic split in other topics all are happy incliding begginners

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

If you consider useful an SEO professional, you must use it.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Lightning fast intelligence about any websites or keywords that I choose to run!

Avantages

The ability to plug in a website URL and quickly see (1) which keywords it is ranking for and (2) what keywords it is buying in paid search is in a word, invaluable. This has on more than one occasion helped me to secure a new client. Thus, the software has paid for itself many times over already.
The Website Audit feature is very good and competitive with anything else out there -- Raven Tools, A Hrefs, MySiteAuditor, etc.
The new SEO Ideas functionality is a very awesome, very promising feature that will definitely keep me renewing for another annual subscription.

Inconvénients

The Link Audit Tool is a little weak. Not quite good enough for me to be able to let go of my A Hrefs subscription. I hope this will improve so I can cut back on my very high "Tool Overhead" costs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Wonderful SEO tool with TONS of great data

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

They have updated this product a ton since I first started using it. Every update has been extremely useful. I'm able to export a full SEO report for clients - this includes an overall site audit with a breakdown of the site/ what to improve, organic keywords, position tracking, backlink report, link building opportunities, sample PPC ads and they've newly added social media information that I haven't had the opportunity to test out yet. I just learned they offer certifications too so I'm excited to dig into those!

Inconvénients

Very few if any - I don't have any to report. The tool can be overwhelming when you first use it because of the crazy amount of features available. With that being said, (as mentioned) there are certifications and learning tools and once you're able to play around with it, it's pretty simple to navigate.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Platform, and also several tools unique to SEMRush no one else has!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Actionable SEO strategies and a comprehensive list of any existing issues that might cause problems for the site.

Avantages

While there are plenty of SEO-related CRMs out there, SEMRush unifies all the essentials under one roof, while also including actual actionable SEO-hints and strategies right on your dashboard. There is even social media tracking and posting built in, so you don't even need to go find another software for that. It really does wonders for building a brand and maintaining brand awareness and mentions.

Inconvénients

My only real complaint is the backlink auditor - while no single backlink audit will ever get it right in one fell swoop, theirs has had issues picking up anything added even remotely recently. That said, there is a way to manually import that data, be it by hand or from Google Analytics, so it isn't a deal breaker by any stretch.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Robust SEO/SEM tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Robust software for all of my SEO and SEM needs. It gives me all the data I need to do my job well and with intelligent insights.

Avantages

There is so much functionality to SEMrush, I don't think I'll ever know all of its capabilities. For any type of search research -- whether it's average CPC for an SEM campaign or insights into my competitors rankings -- I turn to it.

I also tend to think that SEMrush's traffic data is a little more accurate than some of the other tools i use (though we all know total accuracy is impossible in our industry) and I prefer it for traffic and organic CTR estimates.

Inconvénients

The design could use some improving. Sometimes I get lost trying to find a particular report -- especially since there are so many options. I also still prefer AHREFS for tracking backlinks, even though you could technically do it in SEMrush.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Actionable SEM Data to Profitable Growth

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Extremely useful for PPC Competitor research

Avantages

SEMRush provides loads of actionable data from SEO to PPC to Social. I use it a lot for Internet Advertising / PPC research on what competitors are doing - what are their ads saying, what keywords do they target, what is their estimated ad spend, etc all in one place. It helps with not only search ads - but also display ads - this super feature helps us understand what the competition is up to. It helps in keyword research for organic SEO as well as paid traffic. In terms of SEO it helps track position on organic search results (SERPS), SEO audit including technical stuff and backlinks.

Inconvénients

The only thing about all the data provided is that its an estimate - so they are not accurate - although they give you a magnitude or direction - they are far from accurate to be used as a benchmark. There are a lot of alternatives for SEO like Moz - which are more easier to use & bring in thought leadership in the industry. There are a lot more things that can be better like the reports can be more intuitive, it's really slow at times, missing data on various sections, etc - can be a handicap at times.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simply number 1 SEO (and not only) software out there!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, this is an invaluable system in my SEO tools I use almost everyday. Totally worth it!

Avantages

The biggest advantage of SEMRush is the ability to generate enormous amount of the actionable data on the subject you want to research in. That allows to own the reliable data according to what you can confidently make the right decisions from the perspective of the SEO Strategy. This tool is beyond productiveness if it's used to its full capability. It's an invaluable everyday asset in my SEO projects.

Inconvénients

The only cons I'd like to emphasize is the 'Keyword competitiveness' research tool, which is not as exact as other competitors are having (KR, KF, etc) it's slightly hard to understand for what keyword you should go for. Apart from that, I assume, it's very expensive for the starter SEO guys to afford.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Smart SEO Research

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have always had a positive experience with SEMrush. They are a supportive team and it is relatively easy to find up-to-date tutorials to help you to get the most out of their suite of tools. New features are being added all of the time, so the SEMrush team does a very good job of keeping pace with the changing world of SEO. They are clearly active in the community and work hard to share their expertise. With their 14 day trial offer you really cannot go wrong.

Avantages

Easy to use in-depth backlink tool.
The ability to export all data to spreadsheets for later use.
This tool is continualy being improved and tweaked to keep pace with SEO changes.
Everything you need to see how your competitors are ranking, so that you can replicate their success.
The ability to set up multiple sign ins with the business plans makes it easy to set your VAs to work.
The fact that SEMrush offers a free 14 day trial is a big plus. It is longer than other similar too providers allow, which is a very good thing. Just be sure to cancel properly if you decide it is not for you.
It is particularly useful for generating content ideas that will actually draw in traffic and grow your site.

Inconvénients

In general, customer support is excellent. Typically, they reply within a day, often less. But, it is clear that every now and again they get over stretched, so can take a little longer to get a reply.
The monthly subscription is costly, but having said that this tool is one of the cheapest. So dollar for dollar it actually does represent excellent value for money.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SEMrush gives me a lot of advantages over my competitors!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am pretty satisfied with SEMrush. It is a great online marketing tool.

Avantages

I am a SEMrush user for the more than five years and it keeps on getting better. It gives me more confidence doing SEO because of the data it provides. SEMrush helped me to achieve higher rankings on the search engine. It has lots of advance features and all of them are really useful.

Doing keyword search is a breeze, it has a large database of keywords and most of the results are relevant. The backlink analysis is also a useful feature but it needs a little improvement. Whether you're doing SEO or PPC, SEMrush is a must-have tool to stay on top.

Inconvénients

Their pricing is not for everyone and the backlink analysis tool needs a little improvement. It can't see my recent backlinks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SEMRush is SEO Power

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I think SEMRush is a valuable tool in SEO strategy and audits. It's helped us identify what we can improve on and there's a ton more to it. This is a great tool for not only a solo-preneur who's in the market to understand how and what affects their search ranking, but also for an agency who manages SEO for their clients. Nothing to dislike considering the fact social listening comes included with SEO listening, which social profiles play a huge role in branding and reach nowadays.

Avantages

SEMRush is a full-fledged powerhouse for SEO building strategy and SEO audits. It's pretty beefy, so I would only recommend it if you have the time and patience for SEO, as the software gives a ton of outlets in looking up actionable items for your SEO Strategy. The first thing that I really liked with SEMRush was the initial SEO audit of my site -- I was able to see what's good and what's bad about my SEO, and the quick errors or warnings for title headers and ideas for gaining more traffic was awesome. Moving on, I found their analytics just as good as Google Analytics, showing me where my traffic is coming from and where I can improve my paid search positions. I haven't used the Social or Content aspects of SEMRush but social listening looks to be baked in well and integrated nicely. If you're in the market for seeing how your organic and paid search traffic plays a part, and then strategizing in how to improve your overall position against organic search and then your competitors, I'd recommend SEMRush.

Inconvénients

SEMRush is pretty awesome, nothing to dislike, but there's a learning curve and steep one in understanding the metrics behind what SEMRush shows you. If you're new to SEO, it'll be a bit tough in my opinion in understanding what to do in all the action items. However, if you have the patience, it'll work out.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It keeps our website stay on top!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

SEMrush is our main SEO tool. It is a feature-packed software.

Avantages

I use SEMrush to monitor our website. I can quickly see if our site has improved or declined. It also allows me to quickly see our traffic stats. Tracking your keywords is fast and somewhat accurate. Scouting whose ranking in the Top 10 is also available. Although, the data might be a little outdated.

Doing Keyword research with SEMrush is very easy. They also offer keyword suggestions and related keywords that helps me find new content opportunity. The Domain vs. Domain feature is a really helpful tool to compare other domains with our website.

Inconvénients

I don't dislike anything about SEMrush. It is all that I need for an all-in-one SEO software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SEMRush is a great short term SEO helper

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Often we utilize SEMRush for a broad range of things related to digital marketing. The most important tool by far for my day-to-day job is the keyword ranking tool, since it's imperative that I can consistently demonstrate that we are outperforming competitors in search. The website SEO tool is useful as well but should be utilized with a grain of salt. We fixed quite a few small issues using suggestions from SEMRush, but it crawls pages that are set to noindex, so it often finds issues that aren't relevant to your actual ranking.

Inconvénients

Price per month is steep, and a waste of money in my opinion if you aren't going to really milk as much usefulness out of the product as possible. Like most tools, traffic is reported incorrectly on competitors' websites since that data isn't publicly available. Crawler leaves a lot to be desired from an accuracy standpoint.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Semrush: An Invaluable Competitive Intelligence Suite Tool For Digital Marketing.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been benefiting from this powerful tool right from the time when i started my career as a blogger, it has helped me reach substantial heights in my blogging career and i can proudly say i am doing very well in my niche, all thanks to the brilliant minds that came up with such an invaluable tool.

Avantages

The semrush tool is a very powerful tool that allow you to check your competitors strategies and gain competitive intelligence , it can give you in depth insight about the pros in your domain/business niche, what they did and how they got there, it is a tool that can turn your business from zero to hero within a short period of time. it unleashes the secrets of the top people in your business niche and do so much more, some amazing things that you can do with this tool include:

1)See your competitors best keywords, the keywords that bring them more traffic and boost
2)Uncover your competitors budget and Ad strategies.
3)Get to know where your competitors and other top people in your domain are building links(banklinks) and how they are doing it
4)Get search engines reports and in depth analysis on your competitors

These are few among the many amazing things you can do with the semrush tool, i bet that if you can lay your hands on this tool and do things right, you will come out well ahead of most people in your business niche.

Inconvénients

Because semrush is a very powerful tool, it has a very large database,as such a simple keyword research can bring 80 pages of the keyword, such massive keywords can make you a bit skeptical on which keyword to go with

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SEMrush has the basic to advanced SEO tools that I need!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Certainly one of the best SEO softwares! Good job SEMrush!

Avantages

I am a big fan of SEMrush! It has all the tools that I need to do basic and advanced SEO/PPC campaigns. It helped me to achieved higher rankings and to maintain it. They have a huge database of keywords, so doing keyword research is easy and works wonderful. It gives me a lot of keyword ideas and more topics to cover.

I'm also having a pleasant experience doing competitors research. It allows me to see their keywords and backlinks. It helps me to work faster and to be more efficient. SEMrush helps me to save more time and to do more productive stuff.

They also send me emails about new features and marketing strategies. Lastly, their customer support is superb!

Inconvénients

I wish they can lower their price a little bit. Some startups may not be able to afford a subscription.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great to understand how my site ranks

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'm able to monitor how my website is doing when compared to the competitors which I have set. The weekly and monthly emails help me keep momentum and have my to-do list firmly at the front of my mind.

Avantages

I use the free version for my small e-commerce website. I have been able to link up my social media accounts so I can keep track of how they are doing and how much more (or less) engagement they each get week-on-week/ month-on-month. I've input my competitors so I can see how they are doing when comparing to mine (it's nice to know if my rankings have reduced and others have, it's perhaps a seasonality thing) SEMrush gives you masses of tips to help you improve your website, really drilled down into tips per page. My account is limited as it's the free one so I get updates monthly as to how my page tips are doing (such as I need to add ALT tags) but I actually like monthly reviews as it gives me plenty of time to get cracking and make a dint in my to-do list.

Inconvénients

I get popups all the time, even when I'm in the same session, to upgrade my account. I'm only a small business so forking out each month isn't on my plan at the moment, so I'd like to be able to stop popups from appearing altogether.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great SEO tool with some industry leading features and some areas which need improvement

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I found that this software was great for auditing your site's health and spying on competitors. You can get great keyword ideas, check for any snippets you may have gotten, and monitor most of the key metrics when it comes to SEO.

Avantages

SEO is a great tool for site audits and keyword research. You can use this tool to check on your own site's health along with your competitors' sites. Finding new keyword opportunities and monitoring your current keywords is where this tool is the strongest in the industry.

Inconvénients

The backlink profile on SEMrush isn't anywhere close to it's competitors. However, it does a decent job of getting most backlinks but if you are using this tool as your only backlink analyzer, you will be missing some key data.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10