Avis sur Bugsnag

Bugsnag

Detect and diagnose crashes in your applications

4.9/5 (12 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overlord of errors

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

If you have a desire to create an excellent program you will need not only a profound knowledge, but also someone who will not solely check your errors but also gather the information from active users of the software. According to my experience, I can confirm that BugSnag is one of the best programs that may be chosen. And it is simple in installation. BugSnag simplifies your work with bugs drastically, with integrated functions you will be able automatically to capture errors and diagnostic date in any application. Furthermore, the software focuses on errors with the greatest user impact and gives you a convenient way for checking by highlighting the line where the program was crashed. Additionally, in order to prevent a reappearance of an error, BugSnag ensures you with information about device features, user’s action, prevalence and frequency of a problem, etc. on the moment, when the system was crashed.

Inconvénients

In general, the program is wonderful and powerful, but I want to specifically note that some tools should be more detailed in description for better understanding.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great product for tracking errors

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

I like very much that with this platform it is very easy to diagnose applications. The program checks your application and registers errors, also simplifies your work with errors, you can group them, track them or solve them with one click. The good and clear work of our team can bring a good way to increase our work. This program is a good helper to find problems. I really like the support service. Basically this tool helped us to provide the best product for our users.

Inconvénients

The platform works for our needs. I have friends who also like to use it. One thing that annoys us is the complexity of the interface. It was simple, but the labels continue to change, and the interface is heavily cluttered with data that we do not need.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hunter for bugs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

This program works well both with the phone and the laptop.It provides you with all the necessary statistical data on application failures. You can easily track the frequency and type of errors that have occurred, as well as solve them in one click.Moreover, you will find about any bugs almost immediately, because you receive a message by e-mail as one happens.This tool can help developers of various applications to detect failures in the work of products before they are released and fix errors before customers notice.

Inconvénients

The program is quite simple, but some functions are difficult to use since the instruction does not contain a sufficient description of them and you have to look for this information elsewhere.Over time, the work of the program slows down, and the interface is getting clogged with unnecessary shortcuts.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Keep track your apps bugs!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall Bugsnag is SUPER useful!

Avantages

I've integrated Bugsnag in ALL of my projects. It's super easy to use and the setup is very minimal. If you're an app developer you should definitely be keeping track of your bugs! We've integrated Bugsnag with Slack and PagerDuty so we always know when a bug comes in. We've also used it to debug issues in production by logging certain data into Bugsnag. You could also record bugs for different app stages (local, staging, production).

Inconvénients

The stacktrace doesn't always give you the full trace, so it can be difficult to find exactly where the bug is coming from.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Having all errors from all projects visible in one place makes troubleshooting problems a breeze.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I don't even have to log into a server to know exactly where an issue is. It saves me so much time and hair pulling. I remember clearly when we first started using it, and it was like a weight had been lifted! Can't say enough good things about Bugsnag.

Avantages

With Node.js being asynchronous, it can be tricky at times to track down a specific bug. Integrating Bugsnag has saved me so much time hunting down problems. I can quickly see where a problem is, what it is, and how many people it's affecting. Notifications also make it easy to catch issues before the users do. I can even quickly tell whether the issue is on a production or development server.

Inconvénients

The layout is great, but it took a little getting used to. There are a lot of good features in there, so there's a bit to learn, but definitely worth it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazingly affordable bug tracking solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

The price is awesome (based on the number of team members, not the number of projects). It offers libraries and integrations with everything we've needed. Beautiful interface with simple tracking of each bug. Able to combine repeated instances of a bug into one automatically.

Inconvénients

It's hard to find anything to complain about regarding Bugsnag. It's hard to remember to always set up the integration of new websites we launch, making it easy to miss issues on a site. But there's not much that Bugsnag can do about that, that's a human issue!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Flexible and simple solution for your problems.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

The way of implementing the tool and integration this with the team was quite an easy process and we liked it very much. It took some time for our company to finally decide to start using some kind of bug-tracking software instead of suffering from the bugs and excruciating our programmers. Ability to see all the problems that occur and solving them the fastest of possible ways it is really great. Our team is not as irritable as before due to disappearance the headache with bugs. The possibility to integrate this to Slack is also solved a lot of our problems.

Inconvénients

You know, it is quite complicated seek for problems if your working process became much easier. Now we just enjoy living without bugs. Maybe in the future, when we will completely get used to this we will notice something but distinctly not now.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Safe bug tracking

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Bugsnag streamlines your work with bugs, you can sort them, track or solve all of them with one click of your mouse. You can easily view their periodicity. Tune-up of Bugsnag is very simple to set up and sustain. Powerful search capabilities and workflow, with lots of additions information required is the one’s trump card of software. It took some time for our company before to find out that kind of program to finally decide to start using some kind of bug-tracking software instead of suffering from the bugs and excruciating our programmers. I love how reliable it is and how we can quickly debug issues in our code base.

Inconvénients

The first thing I noticed was that explanations about working tools weren’t simple. Second one is that if the errors settled down and we didn't see any of it for more than week, I want to get notice with information about the same error one more time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Strong solution for bug tracking

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

This is an incredible, effective tool that will help you finally get rid of a headache. It took up a lot of my time to finally decide to implement such software as bug tracking, and as turned out, It's probably one of the most necessary tools for doing business. My guys really like the ease of use and integration possibilities, now we are wonderfully easy monitoring our errors and correct them in the short time. Of course, it increased our workflow in the number of times, as we don't waste much time revealing errors in applications.

Inconvénients

Personally, I absolutely enjoy this platform, like all my employees. You know, I'm not very good at this area, I can not say anything bad. But even the person in charge of this department did not make any complaints.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy Javascript Error Tracking

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 31/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

There are times when you need to be aware of client side errors your visitor's are running into. BugSnag is a perfect way to get started. BugSnag gives me the insight I need in order to troubleshoot code.

Avantages

BugSnag offers a generous free plan, it's easy to get started, and the dashboard is beautifully designed.

There are a number of Javascript error tracking services, but BugSnag is my favorite.

Inconvénients

When trying to setup a custom error, I read the documentation and eventually got setup with what I wanted, but it was more difficult than I expected.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best alternative to Sentry.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 24/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Catching uncaught exceptions in production.

Avantages

Better than decent UI
Good visual error data
Create issue from error page
Silence issue based on time/occurrence conditions
AMD Support (Javascript)
Source map support
Support for major languages (PHP, Python, Android, iOS, etc.)
Intake API

Inconvénients

I didn't like about Bugnnag was the price per month. This is a great option in the error reporting space.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Been a brilliant tool for my #startup

Publié le 17/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis

I've been using Bugsnag for 3 months now for our new app https://gridlocate.com, and it's been awesome. Bugsnag has helped us to identify and capture hundreds of error events, that we would not and coult not of found in our testing. Bugsnag was incredibly easy to install, easy to use and has helped us prioritise our bug fixes.

Avantages

Easy to install
Easy to use.
Good pricing
Great for #startups

Inconvénients

None. We're very happy.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client