Avis sur DEAR Inventory

DEAR Inventory

Inventory management software for SMBs

4.4/5 (136 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software platform for inventory management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

DEAR is phenomenal for a user that is willing to put in the time to discover it.

If PMs had more of a security / controls / data audit background , and implemented processes to address those weaknesses , it could potentially become a solution for businesses of all sizes, not just SMBs.

Avantages

1- Customer support is on point, probably the best i've ever interacted with. They clearly understand that this is not a word processor, and have built a world-class support service around the software.
2- SaaS is not buggy at all
3- Their devs are constantly rolling out updates
4- DEAR has good, nonbuggy integrations with almost every major app in its market niche.
5- DEAR has succeeded in making a product that is relatively easy to use in what is an otherwise complex piece of software, and has deep complexity

Inconvénients

1-Documentation is weak in several non-core modules and functionality. For example, security features don't really have an instruction manual, or if it exists, it is not immediately obvious where that lives, thus leave people having to contact CS.

2- Some features are not really implemented thoughtfully and are more of an horizontal revenue expansion than actually thinking of customer pain points. Example - the notification module could be SO MUCH more, but it has weaknesses like it won't report on stock transfers completed, etc.

3- The overall platform is not hardened against stupid errors. There is no "audit your customer's data" logic in DEAR. Platform assumes user inputs are always right and there are no early warning(s) across the board when users are making obvious mistakes, such as when POs receive impossible / wrong amounts, SKUs, etc. The feedback for "error" popups, is only is given when it is too late.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

After trialing three chosen cloud-based stock-management solutions for my clients DEAR won my vote.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The software can be used "out-of-the-box" after a minimal amount of setup, and can also be used in more complex installations where bespoke software development might be needed.

The simplicity of the initial setup, the simplicity of the menu navigation, and the speed with which new users are able to grasp what they need to do to accomplish their tasks caused me to take a closer look at this software and I'm glad I took the time to do so.

The multiple warehouse locations field, along with the multiple bin locations field, both available in DEAR but not available in some other offerings, is a basic requirement of a stock management system as far as I am concerned.

Whilst the software might appear complex for first-time users, those with experience of stock systems and business processes should find it a breeze to set up and use for the purpose intended, especially if they are familiar with setting up other software. It's an advantage, but not a requirement, if the person(s) setting it up also have an understanding of business accounts and are able to find their way around creating/editing MS Word mail-merge templates.

I am impressed that I have been able to use the software to accomplish pretty much every task that my clients' have asked of it so far. The ease of integration with other cloud-based applications puts another tick in the box for me.

Inconvénients

This is a comment and not a complaint; although the reporting functionality in the 'out-of-the-box' version is adequate there is room for improvement. The limitations can be overcome by exporting the files and adapting them as needed. Those with a more specific software development skill- set (or more time to learn) would be able to achieve a great deal more from the software than is possible using the 'out-of-the-box' version.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

all in all very happy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

"Moved over from sage around 12 months ago to Xero and added Dear which answered the major issues I was having with Sage in that the inventory element (sure, that's not what is was designed for) was woefully inadequate for our business.

I have to report that 12 months in that Dear has met and exceeded expectations and added real value to my inventory management and customer order processing. With the recent addition of the B2B portal, and what my customers will be able to do once is it fully operational will really revolutionalise some of the challenges we faced in, for example, letting customers know what is available from stock etc.

Overall, we made the right move and I haven't seen a better combination of integrated applications than Dear and Xero!
Well done and thanks to both!"

Inconvénients

Dear is a brilliant and responsive company, although my only gripe, is that there are few updates or communique's relating to bug fixes or developments of the application. Example is the B2B portal, there are many comments about what features are needed and bug fixes, but as yet no commentary from Dear as to which will or won't be incorporated. Like me, many will become less likely to comment f it is not apparent that they are being acknowledged. Come on Dear, at least add a comment!!

Réponse de DEAR Systems Limited

Hi Nigel,

Thank you for this review we are happy to hear everything is going well. We would like to take some time to address some of the cons.

We have new updates/releases of new features pretty much on a weekly basis. The minor changes get notified through in app notifications and major monthly releases get sent out as news letters. This can be found in our release notes sections http://dearsystems.com/inventory-software/blog/category/release-notes/

Regarding the forum we get a lot of inquiries to add new features and we usually work on an up-voting system and implement suggestions that are most popular against our users. When our businesses analysts decide on what we should implement a planned status will appear next to the suggestion. When its in progress the status will change to 'In Progress' and once finished the status will change to Implemented.

Please see our development road-map for everything that is coming up in relation to B2B enhancements based on user requests http://dearsystems.com/inventory-software/development-roadmap/

Best Regards
DEAR Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

DEAR Systems, much more than an inventory plugin!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

// DEAR SYSTEMS DOES

+ Manage inventory with different sales channels
+ Send PO/Invoices/Quote/.../... with customisable template
+ Auto assemblies
+ Bundles
+ Issues to production
+ Sync to accounting software
+ Handles goods in transit, FX gain or Loss etc
+ They are working on a reseller portal
+ They are working on a POS
+ Chat support is knowledgeable and they really try to help you

Inconvénients

They have a forum where users can chat together and upvote functionalities requests.

- They are totally absent from that forum, they say they scan it to update their roadmap but they won't engage in the conversation at all.

- Functionalities are added too fast without feedback from their users.

They really need to work on their communication with their active users.

Réponse de DEAR Systems Limited

Dear François,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that mostly everything is going well with DEAR. Would like to address your concern with forum activity and explain a little further the process.

The user feature requests work on an up-voting system. When our business analysts review suggestions they look at the ones that have been up voted the most by users. We then need to do market research to see potentially how many businesses this feature would be applicable to and if changes are made we need to make sure that existing users do not get affected by these changes.

When a suggestion is accepted the status will change to Planned. Once it is scheduled for development it will appear on our development roadmap with an ETA. When we start implementing it the status will change on the forum to In Progress. Once we finish the status will change to Implemented.

We'd like to develop every feature we are asked for and we do have to prioritise the work we undertake. We will always measure the demand for certain features, both through our forum and other industry sources.

Some links below to pages that will help understand what has been done recently and where we are heading.

Release notes - http://dearsystems.com/inventory-software/blog/category/release-notes/

Development Roadmap -
http://dearsystems.com/inventory-software/development-roadmap/

Best Regards
DEAR Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Almost the perfect solution for solution for Stock Management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Dear is at the heart of our distribution business. We book in all stock, and then provide quotes, sales orders through to invoices for the parts we sell. We run all our stock control through it with min and max quantities set up on stock items, we use the Re-order function for purchase orders and the sales Overview report to track and progress sales orders.
We have also recently started to use the additional attributes on the sales and purchase areas to allow us to capture more information to tie up orders with their purchase orders.
Throughout the 4 years we have been using Dear it has proved super reliable, we have had very litlle down time and no sync issues with Xero. Overall experience is excellent!

Avantages

It syncs brilliantly with Xero and Woo Commerce. Since we started using Dear we have no Sync issues with our accounting package Xero which is critical for our business. For this reason I would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a stock management system to run alongside Xero as their accounts package

Inconvénients

The costing set up is not good for our business. All the quotes and sales orders are set up to show margins based Average cost. This is really not good. If you put a new product on you do not see any margin until you have received and processed the purchase invoice. Also if you receive parts without an invoice it throws your margins out until that PO has its invoice booked onto the system.
A simple solution would be to allow you to show margins against either the Fixed cost field or the Last Purchase Cost field. This one update would transform our day to day quoting and order processing on Dear.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

DEAR is essential to the way we manage our inventory. Lacking some features we need but has most.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Being able to integrate with a number of eCommerce platforms is huge. Support usually replies fast (especially for simpler questions and help). Also the way in which we're able to manage thousands of products over multiple locations is fantastic. Some aspects of DEAR are very intuitive and easy to use. It allows one portal for looking at sales, product orders, inventory storage and movements, basic product history. The reports on the dashboard help us see inventory and financials at a glance. They've also recently expanded, allowing more than 20,000 SKUs at a time in the system!

Inconvénients

Because DEAR is used by so many and works with so many different platforms, integration between it and other platforms (we use Shopify) are not always seamless. A feature that works great with one may make another way more difficult to use. On that note, customizing your DEAR account to make it exactly what you need is rather difficult. We often have to find workarounds to ongoing problems that may seem basic to many. And while customer support is friendly and often fast to respond, it's very easy for misunderstandings to occur. As well, new feature requests often don't get acknowledged if they don't fit into DEAR's current plans.

One thing that would be great could be a separation for those who need DEAR just to locate products, vs those who actually need to access all of the parts of DEAR that can change products, sales, locations... We've had a number of mix-ups where inexperienced people made changes that couldn't be undone due to the nature of the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

DEAR Inventory Helping us Grow

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

We've been using the DEAR system for quite a while now and I must say I couldn't be any happier. It was a seamless transition from our old system, and I especially appreciate how well DEAR integrates with our accounting software. This makes everyone's work a whole lot easier. I have contacted support on several occasions with questions that I had, and I always received a quick, thorough, and very helpful response. We manufacture our products as well wholesale and retail them with an online store, and everything works so well together with DEAR that it really helps us focus on building our business rather than focusing our attention on trying to keep up with inventory and ordering. I would highly recommend DEAR systems to anyone looking for a new inventory management system.

-Bob Weiss

Inconvénients

One thing that would be useful would be to be able to call for customer service. We have used customer service email on several occasions, and have always had a pretty quick response, however, if we have a pressing issue, it would be nice to have a number to call and someone to talk with.

Réponse de DEAR Systems Limited

Dear Bob,

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear everything is going well.

Regarding the calls we have a booking service on our website where you can schedule in a time convenient for you to speak to a representative. They are free and are accessible to all our customers. Follow this link to book a call https://dearsystems.youcanbook.me/index.jsp

Best Regards
DEAR Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Lots of features for the price - great support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Earlier this year we implemented DEAR inventory in our manufacturing company in Indonesia. The key reason we chose DEAR was the functionality. We have been searching for an inventory management system with manufacturing functionality for a very long time and couldn't understand why it was so difficult to find a system that dealt with what we felt were really core/ basic requirements without looking at customisation. DEAR seems to cover almost everything we need and is working on developing the programme for what it doesn't currently.

The other key reason was the responsiveness of DEAR to queries. I am still waiting for replies from a competitor to my requests to ask a few questions when we were looking at different systems. We had good help getting it set up. I would definitely recommend.

Inconvénients

There are some limitations with templates - invoices, packing slips etc. - when dealing with a currency that uses a decimal place as a thousand separator instead of a comma. It also doesnt have the ability to track batches through multiple assemblies which limits the value of the production reports we can get.

Réponse de DEAR Systems Limited

Dear Graeme,

Thank you for the review we are happy to hear that everything is going well.

Just addressing some of the cons, we use microsoft mailmerge so templates are very customisable. We have a complimentary service for paying customers where we can assist with template customisation at no additional cost so feel free to send us your templates to support@dearsystems.com.

Regarding the tracking of batches through sub-assemblies please check the 'Lot Recall' report which will show you every single finished good that contained a particular batched or serialised product that you searched for all the way through to who you sold it to and which supplier you brought it from.

Best Regards
DEAR Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It does not exactly suit our business model,compared to other software in the market it was the best

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The fact that it can be accessed from anywhere and that the information available is reasonably accurate

Inconvénients

We transfer stock between locations on a daily basis eg. receipts, transfer to work in progress, then assembly and then to finished goods in more than one location and then it gets sold. when looking at a stock movement report of Raw Material, all that I want to know is receipts + stock on hand-assembly = Stock on Hand. The inventory totals in inventory do not balance with the Trial balance figures as the trial balance picks up transfers as many as three times. So the Raw Material and Finished Goods are never correct in Dear and because of Synchronisation in Xero.
second point is the introduction of the Advanced Purchase Module and discontinuation of cloning without any prior warning and with no video training module available. I have so far been unable to use that module and am working with the simple purchases module, keeping it in draft, and manually adjusting stock levels when receiving stock. I then use a new Simple Purchase to deal with the supplier invoice. Ideally, the system should be able to tell me what stock is required, but the is no correlation between Assembly and Inventory. We use about 8 to 9 different Raw Materials in different quantities to produce our finished goods, so you can understand how frustrating this all is.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I Am Extremely Satisfied & Highly Recommend Dear Inventory!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

After almost two years with DEAR, we couldn't be more pleased! We needed a centralised inventory system with CRM capabilities that could seamlessly integrate and sync to SHOPIFY, XERO, as well as our offline sales channels. Being in the food industry, we also needed a system that could track the shelf-life of our products, and make sure first expired items were sold first. This is an important feature for us that we did not find in TradeGecko, which we tested out as well before we made our decision in early 2016. DEAR also helps us keep track of our items on consignment (location / expiry date / batch number) as well as create hampers and other gift bundles with ease, thanks to their Bill of Materials function. I particularly enjoy the level of detail available to us, to store relevant information such as supplier SKUs and multiple price lists. The system is sturdy and the UX is straightforward and intuitive, which has made the transition easy for the whole team!

Tamara Agusta
General Manager
Profood Ltd

Inconvénients

Occasionally DEAR can be a little slow to load, and customer service is not always as quick as one would like it to be.

Réponse de DEAR Systems Limited

Hi Tamara,

Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that mostly everything is going well for you. If you ever do experience slow performance again please be sure to notify support immediately so our tech team can look into it. Our systems is not known for slow performance as we use top range data centers provide by Microsoft Azure.

Best Regards
DEAR Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Plays nicely with Xero, handles our 5 international shopify websites and direct provisioning, Good dispatch workflow

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

We are loving this software, been using 8 months now and it is powerful. We run 5 e-commerce sites, 4 warehouses and sell in 3 currencies and it's handling all well. Support, as mentioned, isn't quite as easy as getting a call but we use their tutorials, common sense, their live chat.
We also paid for assistance with setup as we didn't want to make any mistakes and desired a bit of support from Work Smart NZ, these guys are great too and worth the extra investment if you value your time”

We are currently trying to get the good word out on various sites and we are hoping that you would to take the time out of their day to share it on Getapp:

Inconvénients

The .docx invoice templates are hard work to manipulate, some more standardized system (like unleashed offers) would make life much easier.
No great integration with a CRM currently. Also they need a Zapier integration so it can connect to other web apps. We are using email parser functionality to achieve most of this but it's complicated.

Réponse de DEAR Systems Limited

Hi David,

Thanks so much for your review!

If you require assistance with your template customization feel free to take up our complimentary template customization service. Simply email support with all required changes and we will get it done.

In regards to CRM we currently have an integration with SALPO & Capsule CRM. If you would like mroe info about it please book in a call here https://classic.youcanbook.me/v2/jsps/cal.jsp?cal=ZgsGQaWduL34BrkiNkBY

Best Regards
DEAR Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Confusing, lack of support, lots of discrepancies with Xero integration, terrible reporting tools.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

on the cloud.
works with Xero
multi user
Log and attributes - allow an audit trails

Inconvénients

Reports: do not give enough flexibility to provide an overview of the business
Lack of overal flexibility i.e reports, templates for invoice, PO etc.
Integration with Xero needs improvement.
Need to have 'print all' function i.e multiple select orders, print all invoices or PO.

Réponse de DEAR Systems

Hi Misa,
Some comments below address the points raised in your review:
Reports ¿ DEAR currently provides over 60 reports across purchasing, sales, inventory, manufacturing and financials. Reports are further customisable with ability to ¿drag and drop¿ a variety of data fields and can be exported to Excel for further modifications if necessary. Inflexible invoices ¿ DEAR utilises Word document type templates specifically for this reason, flexibility. You can reach out to support for template customisation at any time as you have done in the past. Bulk printing ¿ you can select sales or purchases from the relevant list and then select the documents you would like to print in bulk. Xero integration ¿ DEAR is a ¿5 star¿ rated Xero application in the Recommended Category and was nominated App Partner of November 2017. DEAR utilises Xero API almost in its entirety, however, if you have some suggestions on how to improve the integration we are happy listen.
Best Regards
DEAR Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Really great software with small areas to grow

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 16/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ease of use across all of our employees. Decreased costs and improved inventory accuracy.

Avantages

Well thought out sales workflow. Really flexible and powerful in ways others weren't to enter sales orders. Takes a little getting used to, but there is a lot in there. Love the ability to price tier for B2B sales. Integrates really well with Shopify and eBay. Need to check out the B2B portal that is available, but haven't gotten to that part yet.
Even though the support is all email based, we have been delighted with the speed of response and solutions to any issues we've had. I'd say on average the response time to new tickets has been in the 5-15 minute range with maybe one that reached 45 minutes. Often I'd wait longer on hold with a tech line with other companies than it takes to get a response from DEAR support email.
Great integration with our accounting.
Easy to implement API for extending the functionality of DEAR.

Inconvénients

There are a few things that still need improvement we've run into.
Credit Notes/Memos are terribly hard to figure out and make work correctly if you wish to give the customer a credit to use at a future date not tied to a transaction in DEAR.
DEAR does tiered pricing for sales, but there is no way to have volume purchasing discount tiers beyond manually changing every time a PO is created.
If a small change has to take place during fulfillment DEAR requires you to revert the order back to the very beginning of the workflow process and complete every stage again. Rather than just let you go back one step.
The fulfillment QC process could be strengthened a lot. It's basically based on trust with no verification. Right now it assumes all counts/data entry keyed in are 100% accurate. I'd like to see some kind of barcode based QC verification.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect fit for our assembly business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

The main reason we picked this application is for the "Production" part of it. It allows us to setup BOMs as a template, but then adjust them on the fly during the production.

The second reason to love this application is for the APIs. It allowed us to add our "unique" processes (the way we handle commissions) and create non-standard reports.

Xero is one half of our corporate brain (the money side), while DEAR is other half (the counts side).

Additionally, we just integrated our Shopify website with DEAR and we are planning to use their B2B functionality in 2018.

Finally, they react to their clients. I have made requests for features that were handled.

Inconvénients

They could add "Current available" as a pop up when in the Purchases section. This would allow better decision making rather than having a second window open. Very very minor. Other than that, having an API really helps.

Réponse de DEAR Systems

Hi Corey,

Thank you for the review.

We are glad to hear you will be utilizing our B2B platform ! We made massive enhancements to it in 2017 and will continue this in 2018.

Regards
DEAR Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Intuitive and close to everything we need.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

"DEAR are going to really shake up the whole software development industry. Ive never experienced such great service and the product itself is brilliant. Its intuitive and very user friendly. My staff have picked it up very quickly and its improved our whole business process. Standard response times after submitting a ticket are usually in a couple of hours- (It takes me 3 days to hear from my website developers). Best of all, we needed a feature customised for us, and after contacting DEAR, they had the feature available on the platform within a number of days. 10/10."

Inconvénients

The only con is that currently, there is no connection to Zapier. Once this happens, then I cant pick any faults with DEAR at all!

Réponse de DEAR Systems Limited

Hi Thomas,

Thank you for the superb review. We are currently working on API version 2 among other things until end of the year. We still have not ruled out an integration with Zapier or OneSaas and are hoping to work with one of these platforms (or both) sometime next year. Will definitely keep you updated once we decide which one we are going to go with.

Best Regards
DEAR Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Comprehensive and Flexible with Excellent Customer Service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Cloud based and the integrations with Xero and Woo Commerce are really great and the main reasons we changed from using Lightspeed. Does almost everything we liked in Lightspeed and more. The ability to pick, pack and ship gives us great visibility on the progress of orders. Easy to use once you get the hang of it. The support is excellent - very quick and always helpful.

Inconvénients

I would like to see price tiers on the product overview page. We can only see it on the individual product page or once it has been added to an invoice. Customer Backorders don’t automatically link to Purchase orders so there is no prompt to notify customers as soon as their order comes in. We use Dear in the front end of our retail store so a built in end of day report and reconciliation would be very useful.

Réponse de DEAR Systems Limited

Hi Amy,

Thank you for the review.

Just to address some of the cons:

1) A link is established for customer backorders you can use the "Find Sale Backordered By Purchase Order" report to locate the status of backordered items. There are also a number of other Backorder reports which you can utilise if the the mentioned above is not suitable.

2) We would recommend to use DEAR POS in the fron end of your business if you are not doing so currently. DEAR POS has register closure report which can give you an end of day summary upon closure of register. A number of sale order reports are also available in DEAR Inventory if you do not prefer using our POS solution.

Best Regards
DEAR Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best product of its kind in the market.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Very intuitive to use.
Many detailed features.
Excellent customer support.
Responsive to suggestions.

Inconvénients

The way they handle the serial number of unique items of an SKU can be improved. As of right now, the auto-select serial number during 'pick' is prioritized alphabetically instead of numerically (i.e. serial number 11 is higher in auto-select priority as opposed to serial number 2), which is annoying.

Réponse de DEAR Systems Limited

Hi Mohd,

Thank you for your review we are glad to hear that things are going well with DEAR.

Just addressing your cons regarding serial number selection. It is not sorted based on alpha numerical, the auto pick is based on the costing method selected for the serialised product. If your costing method you used is the generic FIFO the system will sort it based on the First in First Out basis. If you need to be able to select which serial number you want to sell please use the Special Costing method. This will allow you to select which serialised product you want to sell during pick stage.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact us in support@dearsystems.com or book in a call here https://dearsystems.youcanbook.me/index.jsp

Best Regards
DEAR Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Incredibly functional inventory system for small manufacturers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As a small manufacturer, Dear Inventory has become a vital part of my operation. Robust integration offerings allow me to sync e-commerce websites, accounting software, shipping programs, etc. Dear Inventory allows me to consolidate my business and ensure that every aspect of my organization ... from receiving, to manufacturing, to selling, to shipping, to reporting ... is working in harmony. I love the fact that I have access to quick and reliable support for my system, and the development team is great about taking my comments and suggestions and working to incorporate them into the ongoing development of the program. I could not be happier with the Dear Inventory solution.

Avantages

Extremely functional inventory allocation system throughout the manufacturing process;
Robust offering of integrations to support every aspect of my business;
Reliable support through the Dear Inventory support team;
Ongoing development that takes into account the feedback of users.

Inconvénients

The reporting tool, while functional, is sometimes a bit sluggish. It takes a little bit of trial-and-error to figure out which reports have which information.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Does everything we need to run our soft drinks company

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Business totally depends on it!

Avantages

Is really great for traceabilty of our products from ingredient to end customer.
Has lots of great functionality
Excellent value for money
Good support - they always get straight back to us

Inconvénients

There is just a couple of basic features missing that we have brought up before..
You can attach files to lots of areas such as Sales etc but you can't attach a file to an assembly - which in a food product is where you would want to attach a file - eg the batch record, pasteuriser log etc. This would make quite a difference
When you print a label for a product there is no option for creating ITF14 barcodes for outer packaging (standard)
Be good if there was a way of manually setting the cost price and margins for an assembled product

Réponse de DEAR Systems

Hi Rick,

Thank you for the review.

Just addressing some of the cons, its a good suggestion regarding ability to attach notes to assemblies. Next year we are planning on adding extra enchancements to core app DEAR Inventory as this year was mostly concentrated on external integrations & also the development of our own POS and B2B eCommerce portal. Strongly suggest to leave a feature request for 2018 development considerations.

Regards
DEAR Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent software, easy to set up and use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

I have to say that not only is this software so easy to set up and amazing to use but the support is genuinely the best I have received from any company in the last 20 years. Schedule a call, they skype in and share your screen, go through whatever you need nothing too much trouble, the help videos are brilliant but the email support I can't get my head around. Its been 9 & 10 pm at night UK time and I am emailing questions in and they are FULLY answered in literally 4 or 5 mins Not some half baked canned response but proper answers based on your question

Easy to use
Easy to set up
Works on multiple channels such as Shopify Ebay etc
Syncs with Xero accounting software

Inconvénients

Sometimes the syncing once you use multiple sales channels is a little confusing (well for me anyhows) but thats just a slight issue

Réponse de DEAR Systems Limited

Hi Paul,

Thank you for the superb review !

Just addressing your small concern, if you ever need a walk through on how DEAR syncs information with our add on partner apps feel free to book in a call with one of our representatives following the below link:

https://dearsystems.youcanbook.me/index.jsp

Best Regards
DEAR Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

All round, Dear Systems is fantastic way of centralizing all your business essentials.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ability to custom make invoices is a massive pro. Using Dear has meant that automating emails, bulk downloading invoices and keeping track of what's been fulfilled and what hasn't is so much simpler than it was in our previous system. It has also made things much easier in liasing between our warehouse and sales departments. The customer service has been excellent - everything, from integration information/guidelines to quick fixes on invoice issues that we couldn't iron out, was dealt with promptly and efficiently. All round it's been a fantastic experience and would be my go to system to manage inventory, fulfillments and keeping track of the accounts.

Inconvénients

I think the biggest issue was finding that the integrations with third party shipping providers was severely limited, although it has been assured that this currently under review and likely to improve. A small con in a plethora of pros!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent product backed by excellent support and free training. DEAR is the heart of my business!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

time

Avantages

This system works as advertised. There is a great balance of functionality to nudge you towards running a better business and enough flexibility to tailor the operation to your business needs. The free training is excellent, far better than paid training that I have endured with other systems. They are super responsive with any questions that I do have, always resolving my questions with 1-2 emails. Being able to connect to my customers shopping carts on my website while providing professional looking forms and documents for shipping the product out the door is fantastic. Accurately providing accounting information to Xero in moments is another great feature.

Inconvénients

Creating the purchase orders is less intuitive when I purchase items that will not be used in products ( e.g. services, support items like bags and boxes). This may very likely be a training problem.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

DEAR is extremely well designed

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

DEAR has great depth, anticipates many issues and has great capabilities. Its focus is on the steak, not the sizzle. I'm confident that it will handle any need I'll discover I need in future.

Other apps I use are great at marketing but their capabilities fall far short of what's advertised. With DEAR it's the reverse.

Inconvénients

Customer support used to be off-putting and frustrating -- condescending and cryptic, unhelpful responses that required multiple questions, and defensive, too. Plus, very slow to respond. But it has improved a lot. The staff is knowledgeable and has become friendly -- some bad apples probably left. The answers to queries are now generally excellent. The service is still only by email and still often slow to respond. I'm on my own if I need an immediate response to a problem.

Réponse de DEAR Systems Limited

Hi Lawrence,

Thank you for your review. Just to address some of your concerns regarding support turnaround. Our targets for support staff is to respond to new tickets within the first hour. This is usually achieved on over 95% of cases unless it is related to a technical issue. You can also always book in a call at a time convenient for you using the booking service on our website. Below is the link to our booking service.

https://dearsystems.youcanbook.me/index.jsp

Best Regards
DEAR Team

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Flexible and functional inventory software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Having used DEAR for over a year now, we were looking for an all in one inventory system that could integrate with our Ecommerce and accounting packages.
A friend recommended DEAR and since then, we never looked back!
Some of the benefits we found:
- Flexible setup and customisable features
- Useful Batch and expiry date tracking (saved us on a couple of occasions, having to do recalls on certain products)
- Support was detailed and helpful
- Integration with xero works very well

Inconvénients

Not a lot of negatives, as a lot of the feedback has been converted into fixes and updates over the past 12 months. Its great to see DEAR systems listening to their customers and implementing changes:
- Look and feel was a little basic, but new facelift and appearance customisations should fix this
- Initial setup was difficult on my own, but once i connected with support, all integration and setup issues were dealt with.
- Does not connect with Bigcommerce Ecommerce solution any longer.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Still needs work but better than any alternatives

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Dear Inventory is a cost-effective 70% solution to manage food production including BOM's, suppliers, customers, etc... The company is almost continually updating & improving the software. I remain hopeful that at some point the frustrating aspects of the program will be resolved. The implementation is straightforward and does not require a 3rd party to execute. We have trialed and used a number of entry-level MRP systems and believe this to be the best offering at this time.

Inconvénients

The integration with QB is messy and riddled with errors. It seems like the integration with Xero is better but we use QBO for many other integrations so have not made the switch to Xero. Timely customer service for North American customers is lacking since Dear is based in Australia.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10