TaxACT

TaxACT

Tax Preparation Software, File Taxes Online, Free E-filing

4.7/5 (20 avis)
Shilleah S.
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy Way of Doing Our Small Business Taxes on Our Own!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 17/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I loved TaxAct when we did use it! It is very affordable for small business owners, and guides you through all the questions in order to autofill our taxes.

Avantages

It walked me through all the uploading and importing of our business tax information, and pretty much held my hand the whole way through our business taxes.

Inconvénients

We ended up switching our Payroll to Intuit, so was easier for us to use Turbotax this year instead of TaxAct, since it is directly linked with our payroll

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Earlie R.
Secteur d'activité: Musique
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

What's Your Business without TaxAct Business

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love TaxAct Business and will use it forever!

Avantages

This is definitely the tool for your business if you're a sole proprietor. The navigation of this software is phenomenal resulting in me not missing any of my deductions and expenses that I can write off! The customer/technical support is always available to answer any questions.

Inconvénients

Sometimes, the wording can be a bit confusing, but customer service comes in to save the day for me!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Hailey C.
Secteur d'activité: Événementiel
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

So easy to use

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 19/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I will use this again and again. If you have any experience doing your own taxes you will breeze through this. If you have never done your own taxes, you may find yourself asking a few questions or needing clarifications but the application has planned for this and you will easily find the answers you need.

Avantages

Taxact provides everything you need in order to do taxes. If there are any confusions or questions, there is usually a button that will clarify what it is asking. Everything is stated clearly.

Inconvénients

Some things are listed only by their "technical title" and I would have to figure out which is which myself. Minor inconvenience for those not familiar with tax forms.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Angie H.
Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tax act makes my taxes a breeze

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It makes doing the company taxes a breeze. Before we had to pay an accountant but now I'm able to do our taxes saving the company money which is a plus all around. It's an easy software program to set up and even easier to do taxes. It makes setting up new employee tax information a breeze and monthly payroll couldn't be easier

Inconvénients

It lagged a little after the latest upgrade but other than that it's great

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Neha T.
Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Affordable but doesn’t offer as many extra features as its competitors

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

TaxAct software is comparatively easy to use, with pricing that compares well with most of the other available software. Unlike Turbo Tax and H&R Block, it can’t import W-2 automatically due to which it takes time to file the return.

Tax Act is relatively less expensive. The interface is simple and navigation is relatively easy. Tax Act allows you to import a previous year’s return, which saves some time as individual do not have to enter all your personal information. It also allows you to pay your filing fee with your refund.
Review and alerts are also available in this software before finalizing of returns.

Inconvénients

The lack of a W-2 import is disappointing. Being able to upload your income information saves time and prevents errors from manual entry. It also lacks good customer support.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Tanya B.
Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good tax software

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use this for my personal businesses and have been very happy. Switched a few years ago and wouldn't go back.

Avantages

I like the cost compared to Turbo Tax and the results come out exactly the same when comparing the two options.

Inconvénients

Customer support could be better and sometimes finding information on the tax items is hard to find.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Mode et vêtements
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

I love TaxAct Business, great pricing.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

What I like most about TaxAct Business are the prices and the ability to do taxes at home. Also being able to go back and see previous years, and get help from a tax professional.

Inconvénients

Well unlike some other tax software, it's not as automated and colorful.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Use every year for taxes and cheaper than competitors

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is cheaper than TurboTax and other bigger tax solutions. It's also very easy to use and walks you through each step to earn the biggest refund.

Inconvénients

Some questions were confusing and it could do a little better job explaining certain terms.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Susan H.
Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to Use What More Can You Ask For

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Tackling that year-end chore of filing my taxes is almost palatable with TaxAct Business.

Avantages

TaxAct Business takes the headaches out of filing taxes... well almost. Let's face it, you still have to file them :( After you have your final numbers, it's just plug and play. Electronic filing is a breeze.

Inconvénients

I discovered that my taxes did not get filed a couple of years ago. I have to confess that it might have been totally my error but just be sure you get the confirmation email that your returns have been accepted.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Yvette G.
Secteur d'activité: Design
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good step-by-step tax software

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Does a good job of walking through each step and helping users understand what is required or relevant to them.

Inconvénients

The interface is outdated and requires a lot of scrolling within unnecessarily small boxes.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Lisa E.
Secteur d'activité: Art/artisanat
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy tax solution

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

-super easy to use
-all terms are defined in simple explanations so anyone can understand
-it's easy to go back to any page and edit previous entries
-you are prompted to answer yes/no to tons of questions so you don't miss out on any deductions
-you can file your state and federal taxes right there at the website
-you can save your progress and come back at a later time

Inconvénients

there's nothing I don't like about taxact! It makes doing my taxes super simple

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jack D.
Secteur d'activité: Mode et vêtements
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Robust Business Tax Software

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

TaxAct offered a few features that other business tax software services didn't offer, which allowed us to use a software to file our taxes rather than hiring an accountant.

Inconvénients

The help database sometimes lacked clarification on certain tax terms.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Lisa L.
Secteur d'activité: E-learning
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

I feel comfortable recommending TaxAct

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's been a great experience, I've used it every year for a while now, for my business and others.

Avantages

TaxAct has a great free software product, but this Business software is good for businesses. I do my own taxes and also help others and I'm happy when I use TaxAct.

Inconvénients

I feel that the ease of use is great and the price is reasonable, no complaints. It meets the competition and exceeds it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Hillel A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use, price just went up.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

It's easy to use. Customer support is very helpful. Once you gather all your tax papers, the app leads you with questions to fill out your tax forms easily.

Inconvénients

Time spent waiting for customer support is sometimes up to an hour. They just raised the price for the state returns .

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 5.0/10

Sam G.
Secteur d'activité: Cabinets médicaux
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good tax service

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

For the money it is a high quality product but other competition my be easier to use.

Avantages

This site allows you to do annual taxes without the need of a CPA. It walks you through step by step on items you may need to enter.

Inconvénients

It is not as user friendly as some other options such as taxslayer and TurboTax. It is a cheaper option though.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Crystal S.
Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 24/07/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

This Tax Software Saved me!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I had a good experience with tax Act, and I was able to successfully file my taxes.

Avantages

I love the ease of use of Tax Act business, and the way it intuitively helps tax prepares with the whole income tax prep process. It does this by providing explanations for complex terms, providing money saving suggestions, and providing alerts when it detects information may contains errors.

Inconvénients

The aspect I liked least was the cost for State filings - federal filings were affordable however I felt that the state filing prices were over priced.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Lisa W.
Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tax software for business.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ease of migrating data forward year to year. The ability to set up secure users that can log in individually.

Inconvénients

The initial setup can be a bit confusing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Did the job

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 26/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I found it to be a friendly app, clean layout, organized questions, and overall offers many features.

Inconvénients

I really didn't use it enough to determine what cons there are. There is a cost associated so, I advise to review a couple of tax apps and determine what works best for your environment.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Gregory Y.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not impressed

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Used id for personal and small business. Had problem electronically submitting to IRS. In fact, the TaxAct indicated that it was submitted, but later I got the request from IRS to submit it by paper.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 2.0/10