Avis clients sur TaxACT

TaxACT

Tax Preparation Software, File Taxes Online, Free E-filing

4.4/5 (16 avis)
Hailey C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

So easy to use

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 19/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I will use this again and again. If you have any experience doing your own taxes you will breeze through this. If you have never done your own taxes, you may find yourself asking a few questions or needing clarifications but the application has planned for this and you will easily find the answers you need.

Avantages

Taxact provides everything you need in order to do taxes. If there are any confusions or questions, there is usually a button that will clarify what it is asking. Everything is stated clearly.

Inconvénients

Some things are listed only by their "technical title" and I would have to figure out which is which myself. Minor inconvenience for those not familiar with tax forms.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

I love TaxAct Business, great pricing.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

What I like most about TaxAct Business are the prices and the ability to do taxes at home. Also being able to go back and see previous years, and get help from a tax professional.

Inconvénients

Well unlike some other tax software, it's not as automated and colorful.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Use every year for taxes and cheaper than competitors

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is cheaper than TurboTax and other bigger tax solutions. It's also very easy to use and walks you through each step to earn the biggest refund.

Inconvénients

Some questions were confusing and it could do a little better job explaining certain terms.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Susan H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to Use What More Can You Ask For

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Tackling that year-end chore of filing my taxes is almost palatable with TaxAct Business.

Avantages

TaxAct Business takes the headaches out of filing taxes... well almost. Let's face it, you still have to file them :( After you have your final numbers, it's just plug and play. Electronic filing is a breeze.

Inconvénients

I discovered that my taxes did not get filed a couple of years ago. I have to confess that it might have been totally my error but just be sure you get the confirmation email that your returns have been accepted.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Lisa E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy tax solution

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

-super easy to use
-all terms are defined in simple explanations so anyone can understand
-it's easy to go back to any page and edit previous entries
-you are prompted to answer yes/no to tons of questions so you don't miss out on any deductions
-you can file your state and federal taxes right there at the website
-you can save your progress and come back at a later time

Inconvénients

there's nothing I don't like about taxact! It makes doing my taxes super simple

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jack D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Robust Business Tax Software

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

TaxAct offered a few features that other business tax software services didn't offer, which allowed us to use a software to file our taxes rather than hiring an accountant.

Inconvénients

The help database sometimes lacked clarification on certain tax terms.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Shilleah S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy Way of Doing Our Small Business Taxes on Our Own!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 17/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I loved TaxAct when we did use it! It is very affordable for small business owners, and guides you through all the questions in order to autofill our taxes.

Avantages

It walked me through all the uploading and importing of our business tax information, and pretty much held my hand the whole way through our business taxes.

Inconvénients

We ended up switching our Payroll to Intuit, so was easier for us to use Turbotax this year instead of TaxAct, since it is directly linked with our payroll

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Lisa L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I feel comfortable recommending TaxAct

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's been a great experience, I've used it every year for a while now, for my business and others.

Avantages

TaxAct has a great free software product, but this Business software is good for businesses. I do my own taxes and also help others and I'm happy when I use TaxAct.

Inconvénients

I feel that the ease of use is great and the price is reasonable, no complaints. It meets the competition and exceeds it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Hillel A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use, price just went up.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

It's easy to use. Customer support is very helpful. Once you gather all your tax papers, the app leads you with questions to fill out your tax forms easily.

Inconvénients

Time spent waiting for customer support is sometimes up to an hour. They just raised the price for the state returns .

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Crystal S.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 24/07/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Neha T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Affordable but doesn’t offer as many extra features as its competitors

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

TaxAct software is comparatively easy to use, with pricing that compares well with most of the other available software. Unlike Turbo Tax and H&R Block, it can’t import W-2 automatically due to which it takes time to file the return.

Tax Act is relatively less expensive. The interface is simple and navigation is relatively easy. Tax Act allows you to import a previous year’s return, which saves some time as individual do not have to enter all your personal information. It also allows you to pay your filing fee with your refund.
Review and alerts are also available in this software before finalizing of returns.

Inconvénients

The lack of a W-2 import is disappointing. Being able to upload your income information saves time and prevents errors from manual entry. It also lacks good customer support.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Yvette G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good step-by-step tax software

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Does a good job of walking through each step and helping users understand what is required or relevant to them.

Inconvénients

The interface is outdated and requires a lot of scrolling within unnecessarily small boxes.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Lisa W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tax software for business.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ease of migrating data forward year to year. The ability to set up secure users that can log in individually.

Inconvénients

The initial setup can be a bit confusing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Did the job

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 26/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I found it to be a friendly app, clean layout, organized questions, and overall offers many features.

Inconvénients

I really didn't use it enough to determine what cons there are. There is a cost associated so, I advise to review a couple of tax apps and determine what works best for your environment.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sam G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good but could be much better.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I have used tax act once because the cost. It is one of the cheaper options for taxes if you don't have complicated accounts or businesses.

Inconvénients

Other software is much more user friendly and walks you through each section and gives you recommendations.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Gregory Y.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not impressed

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Used id for personal and small business. Had problem electronically submitting to IRS. In fact, the TaxAct indicated that it was submitted, but later I got the request from IRS to submit it by paper.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10