Avis sur Kounta

Kounta

Point of Sale, Online POS & ePOS System, Software, Sales and Applications

4.4/5 (86 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best in 17 years.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Through the different businesses, I have owned over the years I have set up from scratch five computerized Point Of Sales. Kounta is by far the easiest and most flexible product so far.
We run a busy country pub that has grown into an 80% food business.
Kounta allows us to have five people armed with an iPad at the peak of service. Whether on busy bar, dining room or take-away telephone orders Kounta has proven itself to be a fantastic interface between customers and product.
The tyro integration via wireless network has taken us from 50/50 cash to EFTPOS to more than 75% EFTPOS transactions. As fast as you can tap the card you've taken their money without any keying on the EFT terminal required.
The ease of use for staff is great because the Back office is so easy to set up with pictures on the Kounta screen.
In the two years, we have run Kounta the support team behind it have been fantastic, whether it's a minor operating issue through to the development of complex but easy to set up production printing interfaces ( we have 5 production printers across three areas of the pub).
Customers love it when you take their order at the table using an IPad mini and often ask about it. As the owner, it's nice to take an order for a table put it on hold and then be able to engage the customer in conversation knowing that behind the scenes staff are organising drinks and food from smartly laid out production dockets. When their drinks arrive and you are still chatting them without having to run off with some scrap of paper in hand they love it.
Get Kounta.
It's the best in 17 years for me.

Avantages

Ease of operation
Constantly being improved

Inconvénients

Needs a cash- out facility

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Horrendous POS System.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS!!! MOVE ON TO THE NEXT!

Avantages

Nothing to say here. There is nothing good about this system except for the promptness of my customer service, who usually has bad news. But as I now understand my customer service rep doesn't ACTUALLY work for Kounta, she works for the company that sold it to me. I wish they would have sold me one of their other POS options.

Inconvénients

Server level order control is an upgrade, they don't tell you that when purchasing, even though that is one of the most basic things. Check splitting is the most laborious I have ever experienced, if you have a table that needs multiple splits get them a refill of their coffee because it will take a while. No over all system close out, no way to re-open a check. In lieu of that simple option they have a refund button, but, guess what if you had multiple pay types IE Cash and CC that doesn't work, can only refund whole amount to one pay type, which then screws up the server report(one of the biggest reasons to have a POS system) Integrated credit card system has worst customer service ever. If you need to get someone after 9 good luck. Randomly loses checks! Have no idea how that happens but if you are on a check and the system reloads(which it does a lot) bye bye order!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Highly adaptable and intuitive POS

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Kounta as a POS system has been able to grow with us, providing flexibility and ease of use that is a massive relief when you have the pressures of an expanding business to contend with.

The ability to simply add or subtract registers, combined with the functionality of a internet based system makes change relatively pain free. Wireless waiter stations, Albert pay terminals, Bluetooth printers (which I don't have but am excited about and will probably get), its all so easy to use.

Why pay thousands of dollars in cabling, installation costs and labour in setting up your system? Good question - i'm not sure! Just research what you want - call Kounta, put it in and download the software... add your products, tailor it the way you want, and go for it!

Avantages

Ease of alteration and basic use for staff

Inconvénients

The back end of product input is a little cumbersome - a simply category/sub-category/sub-sub category system works best. Sometimes this is represented by Department/category/sub-category either way, it is far more flexible for product input, button organisation and more granular for reporting.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Kounta customer review

Publié le 03/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Product is good but not all encompassing.
We need to be able to amend previously finalised takings if changes or errors are made. This has been communicated to Kounta and apparently will be looked at and hopefully rectified in a further release??
The price schedules are limited and not really applicable for my size organisation. I would like to have 2 x POS devices however paying more than $50 per month would lead me to making the once of purchase for a non-cloud customised POS system. The fact you need to add a new register to have an additional device seems ludicrous to me and I would beleive would limit your customer base. What about all the cafes out there that want one register but multiple devices to take orders. Sorry to be critical but it appears to be a mechansim of revenue raising, albeit you could get the same results from just growing your customer base by having a more universal and cost effective product.
I'd suggest you could come up with some alternate pricing schedules where adding an additional device for $10 per device per month versus a whole register would add value to your product. I'd happily pay $60 per month to have one register and two devices to take orders to that register.
Maybe I'm missing some sort of constraint hindering you from enabling multiple devices on the one register however in this day and age I would have thought it would be easy.
Food for thought, I won't be increasing my subscription but rather work around this limitation.
Again, I'm not trying to be critical but what I get for $50 per month from Xero for a cloud based accounting software versus what I currently receive from Kounta for $50 is a month, the difference in value us astounding.
The reason for an overall rating of 3 stars primarily relates to your pricing schedule.
Don't hesitate to contact me if you wish to clarify any of this feedback.

Réponse de Kounta

Hi Lloyd
The honesty is appreciated and good to get feedback on how our pricing scales for small business, we'll have our team get in touch to discuss how you and your client can get more value from Kounta to help balance out the equation.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Kounta POS is a great choice for Food & Beverage

Publié le 26/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis

I am a cloud integrator and have implemented a number of Xero + POS add-ons. I select Kounta for my customers purely on its hospitality focus and it's table management add-on. I have been really impressed with how it handles the concept of modifiers and how smooth the integration is with Tyro electronic payments. In short, I am a big fan of Kounta POS in food & beverage. Totally recommend.

Avantages

When up and running my customers love using this product. The POS register is really powerful and soon after becoming power users the only niggling complaint I get are small enhancements to customisations which are unfortunately locked down in the product anyway. e.g. layouts on receipts, dockets, shortcuts panel, etc.

I have also been really impressed with Kounta's email support and communication on release notes. You can really tell they are working hard in making this product better and better.

Inconvénients

However, I feel that there is a lot of navigating around the 'back office' to get what you need to get done. The CSV data importers are good, but I still found I had to do many repetitive updates manually via the user interface that the importer didn't support. The user interface is a bit big and boxy for my liking but understandably some see this as a benefit if working off a tablet in a cafe most of the time.

Personally, I would like to see more flexible pricing plans for store owners that have multiple (small-sized) cafes, which will hopefully encourage the greater use of bump screens for the Kitchen/Brewster and mobile registers where waiting staff can take orders + electronic payments at the table. Maybe I am just over the little pad and pencil.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Terrible Integration with XERO

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Daily monitoring of the sales
History of sales figures
taking the orders at the till although couple of times it started to update in the busy time without asking

Inconvénients

- Updating without asking on busy times in front of customers
- Frequent disruptions
- Very poor integration with XERO, multiple times we had to export the reports manually and recently they changed the whole thing and the reports of three months did not export to XERO and it's very complicated to setup and retrieve the data. Customer service and support was poor as well
- It's very expensive and not value for money

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

1.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Kounta review from a "cloud integrator" perspective

Publié le 26/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am a cloud integrator and have implemented a number of Xero + POS add-ons. I select Kounta for my customers purely on its hospitality focus and it's table management add-on. I have been really impressed with how it handles the concept of modifiers and how smooth the integration is with Tyro electronic payments.

However, I feel that there is a lot of navigating around the 'back office' to get what you need to get done. The CSV data importers are good, but I still found I had to do many repetitive updates manually via the user interface that the importer didn't support. The user interface is a bit big and boxy for my liking but understandably some see this as a benefit if working off a tablet in a cafe most of the time.

The client registration process was a bit tedious (maybe at least for us implementers/advisers) but when up and running my customers love the product. The POS register is really powerful and soon after becoming power users the only niggling complaint I get are small enhancements to customisations which are unfortunately locked down in the product anyway. e.g. layouts on receipts, dockets, shortcuts panel, etc.

I have also been really impressed with Kounta's email support and communication on release notes. You can really tell they are working hard in making this product better and better. Personally, I would like to see more flexible pricing plans for store owners that have multiple (small-sized) cafes, which will hopefully encourage the greater use of bump screens for the Kitchen/Brewster and mobile registers where waiting staff can take orders + electronic payments at the table. Maybe I am just over the little pad and pencil.

In short, I am a big fan of Kounta POS in food & beverage. Totally recommend.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Absolutely fantastic product, team, and set up.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

While originally using a completely outdated and problematic POS system, we were put in touch with the team at Kounta. They were explained as being the most genuine team in the business, but always on hand to help and with a system which really spoke for itself.

Not only was the recommendation totally correct, I am now the one spreading the word of just how simple the transition was, and how happy we are with the product.

Not only is it a really easy system to set up and organise, especially with the helpful team over at Tech Panty - a shout out to Andy who is such a 'yes-man' and always on the problem solving case - , we were completely changed over on such a tight time limit with absolutely no stress from our end.

We've been up and running for a few weeks now, and staff members who were completely dedicated to the old systems are now totally sold on the new system Kounta has provided. It is an easy system to set up, use on a day to day basis and fills all of the reporting tick boxes you can have.

The fact that these teams have worked in hospitality really shows through the product; it's set up like it has been trialed for a number of years with all issues that could have arisen already ironed out.

10/10.

Avantages

The ease of use, and the simplicity of the screens.

Inconvénients

Nothing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Kounta for Cafe Use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have found Kounta to be excellent for our cafe. Staff need no maths skills to operate it easily. the addition of photos makes product selection fast and accurate.

The only thing to watch is disgruntled staff that have been removed from rosters........they can sabotage the system by changing or deleting things. My advice, once they have been given notice immediately remove their access to Kounta and give them other duties until their time has been completed.

Avantages

Overcomes the issue of staff not being able to read or do any math.
Provides multiple copies of invoices so that service can easily be tracked.
Allows lots of options to modify products which gives each client an individual experience.

Inconvénients

Takes ages to set up if you have hundreds of products and options......but it is worth doing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It is the only cloud based pos for hospitality I think we could use and run our business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It allows us to easily manage customer transaction and to report on total sales and products in a really efficient way. We've grown in our understanding of our business enormously just reusing kounta

Avantages

The sales transaction from start to checkout is great. The printing of customer orders in multiple locations plus the kitchen. Modifier are also the best in the market.

Inconvénients

Scales and scanner integration for use with a retail store. Scales can't be and scanner with Windows is clunky

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Customer support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Immediate customer support is a huge plus

Avantages

Ideal for hospitality..providing hospitality POS solutions that were once considerably more expensive. Understands the Australian market. Great customer support. Was having a problem at 7:30 am on a Saturday morning and got an immediate response from a real human. Big ticks for that!
Easy to update and maintain.

Inconvénients

a little bit steep for a new business. But overall a great piece of software..the retail capacity is limited but works well for a cafe with a few retail items.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awsome POS system! Easy for staff, easy for management. Outstanding customer service!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Can manage from anywhere. Easy to update products on prices on the spot. Great reporting and crm. Love that you only have to use functions that you require.

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to view only POS from device which is not assigned as register. Also, not sure if already available, but we would like to be able to process gift certificates through the till easily.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Buggy and lack of support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 07/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Worst POS system ever. I would give zero stars if I could.

Service was dismal and a lot of bugs with the program. It seems like the program was half completed when it was released.

While it might perform at a satisfactory level when the business is relatively small and not as busy, this software clearly cannot handle when we have over 100 covers per service as there was no bugs during our quieter service period.

Absolute waste of money and time. Only consolation I have is that I can use the reuse the hardware with other POS system as it was just iPads and cash register.

Little follow up with the problems we had and when they did contact us, 90% of the time they were unable to resolve the issue. We had double prints of orders resulting in wasting and also missing prints of kitchen orders resulting in angry customers and damage to our reputation.

If you are looking to get Kounta because it is cheaper, don't bother. We were happy to get rid of it.

Avantages

Simplicity of the features and simple pricing structure. We were able to view all the reports remotely.

Inconvénients

Buggy and full of errors especially during a busy restaurant service. Reports were insufficient and support was also unable to resolve the issues we were having.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Count on Kounta

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Kounta is the best point of sale.
I have set up five different POS systems since 2000 and Kounta is by far the best and most flexible.
Our business could not have grown as quickly, successfully or efficiently without it.
Absolutely love the production printing set up. Nothing compares.
Team this with Tyro EFTPOS and it's a total winner for fast bar service.

Avantages

Production printing and cloud operation

Inconvénients

Needs a cash-out facility

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Works well and very simple to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ease of use. Good reporting.

Avantages

It's ease of use is the most compelling feature. The reports are reasonably comprehensive too. Great for a hospitality start-up.

Inconvénients

There are occassional troubles with printing, where the software somehow loses the fixed IP address of a printer. This is usually temporary, however. It's need to be connected to the Internet is also a con. Whilst it works a little offline, it does become unusable quickly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Kouta is pretty good

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Kouta is a smart point of system sale, Kounta has the most amazing customer services

Avantages

Kounta system is very smart and easy to follow.

Inconvénients

* It seems a little pricy, we are in NZ and it's in AUS dollars excl GST.
* it needs wifi connections to run all the time. (perhaps it's the trend of our world now :)

One questions in the meanwhile: is there a function to retrieve how many dishes of an item we have sold in a period of time? many thanks!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use
Easy layout to navigate
Colour coafing
Can add photos of products
Lots of addon options

Inconvénients

Cost for multiple registers
No learning platform for new staff
Addons can be costly
Account customer function could be better

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

We love kounta!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Running a sweet shop can be very busy with lots of products. We love kounta - it works for us and we find the reports and sales by information invaluable!

Avantages

It's capacity to review a day's sales or last week/ year!

Inconvénients

Stock management
Grouping of goods
No integrated weighing scales!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hombre Franchising

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Always have great support and easy system with great plans for working with franchises to improve platform

Avantages

Works with us to improve

Inconvénients

Reporting needs improving

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Kounta helped solve our need for a simple POS that integrated with CBA's Albert.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 11/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am able to better analyse my business performance and make real time decisions.

Avantages

It interfaced with our existing Albert and IT setup at the Cafe. Our staff quickly adapted to new methods for operating and recording sales. The interface is reasonably intuitive and the videos help with any learning gaps.

Inconvénients

Some of issues that irked me.
1. There is no way to test workflow (options, etc) in a test mode. So you do everything in a live environment (and constantly have to swap to POS and back to test). So you can end up with 'false' sales figures, and incorrectly recorded refunds, or deleted sales. From the back office it would be good to 'test' new products setup before making them active.
2. There is no way to adjust a reconciliation if it is incorrectly entered.
3. The next price points are not attractive for small businesses to step up.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

This is my first experience with a could based system. Very happy so far.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Cost effective , easy to train new staff, easy integration with our accounting system.
We are looking to now add rosters and stocktake to streamline our business.

Inconvénients

Service can be effected when the system goes offline. This can also effect cash up as when the system is offline you are unable to process accounts.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Kounta Online POS

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Looking for a POS system for our new business we looked into quite a few. Kounta has been one of the easiest to use. Simple product additions. Great customer interface and fool proof back office. Syncs perfectly with our accounting software. Makes doing business so much easier

Avantages

Its simplicity.

Inconvénients

Needs to have addable categories for individual business needs

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great POS system for all to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As our venue is a social enterprise employing people with a disability and or mental health issue, we require a user-friendly POS that can assist with Literacy and numeracy while being an overall easy to use system.

Kounta is perfect for what we required.

Thanks Kounta

Avantages

visual aid

Inconvénients

freezing at times

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Kounta took care of everything we needed effortlessly.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Up and running quickly with great support.

Avantages

Simple Setup, Easy to train staff to use. Staff were familiar with the software and were happy to jump in and take orders at busy times. Instant reports are really great!

Inconvénients

Cloud based software will always let you down when you're flat out busy. Murphy's Law! Maybe some way to operate and upload at the end of each day would be an answer.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

POS software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This POS software is very user friendly both for set up and day to day to day. That said, there are some functions that don't have great instructions and the user has to revert to trial and error

Avantages

Ease of use

Inconvénients

Instructions are a bit vague

Réponse de Kounta

Hey Peggy,

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback and would like to take this opportunity to understand how we can support you even better.

Please reach out to [email protected] for a session on our system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10