PagerDuty

4,6 (210)
Donnez votre avis !
Logiciel de gestion des incidents et de performance des opérations

Note globale

4,6 /5
(210)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,3/5

96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

210 avis

Charlaine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Logiciel de surveillance de serveur

Publié le 19/10/2023

Avantages

C'est un bon Logiciel , il est très pratique et efficace. En plus j'ai confiance en leur sécurité

Inconvénients

Quelques soucis de connexion au début , si non c'est un très bon logiciel

Alex
Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

great way to allow teams to self manage their notifications

Publié le 12/11/2019

easy to onboard, flexible to use. simple but does what its supposed to do and does it well!

easy to onboard, flexible to use. simple but does what its supposed to do and does it well!

Avantages

teams can manage their own schedules, including flexible overrides when they need someone else to cover. lot of notification/escalation options, and for each user they can specify how they prefer to be communicated with.

Inconvénients

adding users to an existing schedule can cause unexpected issues if you are not careful. also I sure wish that pagerduty app was able to override do not disturb settings on my phone, would love to be able to disable calls and other notifications but still get my PD alerts when I go to bed!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Did everything we needed it to

Publié le 12/05/2020

Kept our team groups and rotations organized and informed of production impacting problems. Easy to...

Kept our team groups and rotations organized and informed of production impacting problems. Easy to use so was there to help us solve our problems, not to be yet another configuration challenge to overcome.

Avantages

Simple to use intuitive interface via web and smartphone app, third party integrations with Nagios, Slack, and Atlassian products (Jira), as well as custom webhooks for use with monitoring tools (grafana). Overrides available for scheduled rotations. Custom alert sounds was a nice touch.

Inconvénients

Attention from customer support requires being a larger customer paying a significant amount of money. Which we were when I used and configured this, and it worked well for us.

Alternatives envisagées 

OpsGenie et Splunk On-Call

Pourquoi passer à PagerDuty

Robust features and ease of use
Drew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

App is great, administrative interface needs work

Publié le 12/11/2019

App and incidents are the primary focus and that works well
Schedules need a lot of work

App and incidents are the primary focus and that works well
Schedules need a lot of work

Avantages

The mobile application works very well
Incident handling and reporting works very well

Inconvénients

The administration portal schedule is very confusing and hard to set up for global workflows

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best Incident Response software in the market!

Publié le 08/08/2022

PagerDuty is an amazing software and a must for support projects which deal with high severity...

PagerDuty is an amazing software and a must for support projects which deal with high severity tickets and tasks. It is very useful in keeping track of the tickets and in ensuring there is not a miss in working on the tickets within the stipulated time.

Avantages

PagerDuty is very important in projects that deal with tickets, incidents, and tasks that are bound by service level agreements. This is the case in all the 24*7 projects. The PagerDuty administrator can allot different severity tickets to the PagerDuty and specify the method by which the users can be notified about the same. The PagerDuty provides different ways of notifying the user: Via email, SMS, or call. The best thing about this software is that if the user does not respond to the ticket on the PagerDuty portal within a specified time, it will send the user an SMS. Then, if the user still is unresponsive to the ticket, a call will alert the user to work on it. This process ensures that high criticality tickets are not missed. In this way, SLA breaches are avoided and so are escalations.

Inconvénients

There are no major drawbacks to using PagerDuty since it is very useful software. But, at times when there are multiple administrators handling the software, if one administrator makes changes to the setting of the software, the other administrators might not be notified of the changes. This might cause a confusion between the users and the alerting process.

Saurabh
Saurabh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Functional, and reliable

Publié le 08/11/2019

Fairly good, minus top drawbacks. Mostly gets out of my way.

Fairly good, minus top drawbacks. Mostly gets out of my way.

Avantages

Extremely reliable, gets out of your way, lots of integrations

Inconvénients

Confusing why there are schedules, teams, rotations etc. too much burden and it’s not simplistic to setup for first time use. Setting overrides and viewing on call schedule should be at the forefront. Should have out of office integration

Alternatives envisagées 

OpsGenie

Pourquoi passer à PagerDuty

It’s the industry standard really.
Patrick
Patrick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Bring all your monitoring tools together

Publié le 22/11/2018

We have been able to roll out this tool to our team as well as others that we work along side. It...

We have been able to roll out this tool to our team as well as others that we work along side. It has made it much easier to communicate alerts that are received. It has also significantly lowered the amount of noisy alerts that we receive as well as assist us in not missing alerts when we are not at our desks. A very convenient tool to have.

Avantages

This tool makes monitoring so much easier by bringing everything into one place.
Easy to use, easy to set up, and already integrated into a lot of existing tools.
Notification preferences, and schedules, and escalation policies make life SO much better!

Inconvénients

The terminology is a little hard to wrap your head around.
Has elements that are dependent on others and makes it hard to clean up after you have already set it up.

Nizam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

Want to receive less complaints from management about response time?

Publié le 01/05/2015

Need a pay rise? Get PagerDuty! OK, subscribing to PagerDuty does not guarantee you a pay rise, but...

Need a pay rise? Get PagerDuty! OK, subscribing to PagerDuty does not guarantee you a pay rise, but it will definitely lessen the number of complaints from your bosses in regards to the response time to server downtime. However, this may lead to a neat pay rise when your bosses realized that you are getting more efficient in resolving the downtime.

Not only will PagerDuty alert you of server downtime, but it will literally alert you of any incidents that you may or have encountered (e.g email from clients, email from data centers, servers reaching a certain threshold, etc).

Another feature that it has is that it can integrate with most of the tech sites out there (AWS, HipChat, Pingdom, etc). For Pingdom, instead of having Pingdom alerting us for every downtime, we just integrate it with PagerDuty. PagerDuty IS our focal point of alert for all our monitoring systems.

With the scheduling feature, your team will be able to monitor the servers' health 365/24/7.

With PagerDuty, our response time had improved tremendously and this leads to a decrease in potential revenue loss. We had tried its competitors out there (shan't name them), but nothing come close to PagerDuty.

The only drawback is its pricing. However, the quality and service (and don't forget the potential thousands that it can save you) provided by PagerDuty is second to none.

Highly recommended for businesses that depends on 24/7 servers uptime and definitely for business that provides 24/7 support.

Avantages

1) Alerts for all kinds of incidents
2) Integration with most of the common and popular monitoring and tech sites
3) Easy-to-use scheduler

Inconvénients

Pricing (its value over cost depends on the potential revenue loss for your business)

Victoria
Victoria
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Tool used for notifications of Priority 1 tickets for our Hosting team.

Publié le 26/06/2018

Knowing that you will get notified if a High priority ticket gets in the queue (without having to...

Knowing that you will get notified if a High priority ticket gets in the queue (without having to pick at your phone every time you get a work email like it used to be before PagerDuty).

Avantages

You can login and see the schedule for all the teams involved in the on call process. It is nice to be able to find out not only about the current week, but the future on call times as well.

Inconvénients

The reminders when your on call turn ends. I see the need for the reminder when starts, but I don't really see the point of the reminder when it ends.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Monitoring for events made easy

Publié le 28/12/2023

From simple to difficult tasks, leveraging PagerDuty functionality was easy to figure out. We...

From simple to difficult tasks, leveraging PagerDuty functionality was easy to figure out. We needed to expand our event monitoring and shore up our major incident detection and PagerDuty gave us a backbone to make that happen. We have reduced false positives a result of increased visibility through call outs and ticket trends. We have improved executive awareness of major incidents, their impact, efforts to resolve, and MTTR. All positives.

Avantages

From simple to difficult tasks, leveraging PagerDuty functionality was easy to figure out.

Inconvénients

On the surface, it seemed to basic a tool for our needs causing us to research other more expensive tools.

Cheryl (Cheri)
Cheryl (Cheri)
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Set it and forget it

Publié le 06/11/2019

Over all, it is easy and reliable.

Over all, it is easy and reliable.

Avantages

It was fairly easy to set up and once it is, you almost never have to change it.

Inconvénients

Sometimes, the pages that come in are not the usual ones and you have to add the number to the "Not spam" list or add it to the contact info on the cell phone

MANAS
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Get alerted when your services go down or on urgent mails from the customer, and track it

Publié le 19/12/2020

PagerDuty has continually helped us in identifying the unusual issues and edge cases, now our...

PagerDuty has continually helped us in identifying the unusual issues and edge cases, now our product is stable, and we ensure high availability of our services , it has been a great experience with it

Avantages

You can use pager duty for different purpose to get alerted and track the alert till the alert was addressed,
we use it for the alert on service down and failures, so that the product issue can be addressed and fixed at the earliest,

Pagerduty serves this purpose good, it alerts in different mediums and at different levels, and there is a rotation policy, if a level 1 user dose not addresses then it alerts the level 2 user and this rotation gos on till the issue is properly addressed, and there are good features like time tracking, historic analysis , team groping, different alert policies, scheduling the users to be on call, snoozing the alert, escalating to other user, etc

Inconvénients

some times the web UI becomes slow, the app version dose not have all the features that the web version has

Serhii
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Pager duty review

Publié le 17/08/2021

Fully satisfied with this product, for such a price a really good application. Easy to setup,...

Fully satisfied with this product, for such a price a really good application. Easy to setup, maintain and use. Highly recommend.

Avantages

Application is amazing, simple interface, notifications are delivered right on time, sound notification works amazing, so it doesn’t matter day or night time you will know everything what is going on, no matter where you’re at. The size of the application on your mobile device is tiny compare to other similar applications, but it provides you with all the necessary features for 24/7 support. Integration with Jira works amazing, no problems at all. Price is lower compare to similar products.

Inconvénients

It is missing night mode feature on web version and it is difficult to view the screen at night, on the other hand mobile application has it. It would be also great to have a chance to place different sound notifications on different Incidents. Also mobile application is missing face id or any other security log in recognition.

Raheel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

PagerDuty review

Publié le 08/11/2019

Avantages

Good customer support, documentation and API

Inconvénients

Lack of filtering/search options. Not possible to search for specific alerts without the use of the API. It's a pain.

No audit logs to see who made changes and what the changes are. Lack of features in the PagerDuty slack plug-in as compared to other alternatives such as OpsGenie

Alternatives envisagées 

OpsGenie
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best incident reporting tool

Publié le 05/09/2022

Pager duty has been keeping us out of major incidents for a long time. It lets us to come up with...

Pager duty has been keeping us out of major incidents for a long time. It lets us to come up with alert content with HTML57markup, so anyone can understand it.

Avantages

I really like its incident reporting feature and integration. It is very easy to integrate any system with Pagerduty. Apart from its email, it can notify in other communication platforms as well, which makes it very convenient to browse through its history and configure custom alerts.

Inconvénients

It's alerting feature is good and it can alert immediately. At times we receive alerts due to transient failure which could be ignored. So It will be great if we could have aggregate and process the datapoints before sending notification.

Ross
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Hello from an SRE

Publié le 07/11/2019

PagerDuty is a service which allows my job to wake me up at 3am to be sad about malfunctioning...

PagerDuty is a service which allows my job to wake me up at 3am to be sad about malfunctioning computers. This means that PagerDuty is both something I rely on and low-key resent. It does its job well, and I yearn for the day when our stack is robust enough that I never have to remember PD exists ever again. ;-P

Avantages

PagerDuty lets us centralize our notifications, with a good and reliable degree of user control over how pages are delivered. It integrates well with a vast panoply of other services. PD is reliable on iOS, Android, and via SMS and phone.

Inconvénients

Managing calendars via the web UI is phenomenally hard, especially for modeling rotations of any complexity. For instance: we do a primary/secondary incident command rotation, in which the secondary handles day-time on-call and the primary handles off-hours. Currently, this requires us to model four different escalation policies, which would be horribly complex to manage *without* having teams in three time zones, which we do.

We also suffer during outages for the lack of a "acknowledge all incoming pages" button. As an incident commander, when I'm trying to manage comms around incidents and system failures, having to *also* manage a pager going off every sixty seconds is, at best, horrendous. We badly need a "current status, open incident" that auto-acks whatever comes in and, say, converts them to summary push-notifications or some other "just an FYI, this other stuff happened" digest.

Saurabh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent tool

Publié le 18/11/2019

We have been able to create escalation chains because of which we are not missing any alerts now....

We have been able to create escalation chains because of which we are not missing any alerts now. With the reporting feature, we are able to target are the most common issues and bring the count down.

Avantages

As a 24x7 operations team, we heavily rely on Pagerduty to route alerts from a number of our monitoring systems to the right person in a shift.
Pagerduty provides with API integrations with almost all major monitoring tools to make the setup really easy.
We also use the reporting feature to do an incident review to look back on what were the alerts that happened over the week.

Inconvénients

UI for creating schedules is not too user-friendly.

Yet to explore all features but so far so good.

James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great but complex pricing and add-ons

Publié le 18/11/2019

Avantages

PagerDuty has helped our business bring global teams onboard as we've completed several acquisitions this year. We've found onboarding to be easy and pain free.

Inconvénients

The billing model and optional extras are both confusing and expensive. With over 500 users on our account, if I want just a select few to be "Super Admins" with access to the advanced analytics, I can't. I would need to upgrade all 500 users at a tremendous amount of money.
I think PagerDuty need to do a better job at user segmentation and profiling, allowing upgrade and bolt-ons for selected users only.

Trevor
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

PagerDuty keeps my team on point

Publié le 07/11/2019

PagerDuty has been instrumental in notifying my team when problems arise.

PagerDuty has been instrumental in notifying my team when problems arise.

Avantages

Integration with monitoring software is extremely powerful. My team integrates PagerDuty into Slack which increases the visibility for the times other team members are not on call.

The ability to auto-resolve issues on PagerDuty when the monitors become healthy increases my productivity (especially when I want to go back to sleep, haha!).

Inconvénients

PagerDuty cannot penetrate do not disturb mode on my iPhone. This means I have to turn off other notifications on my phone when I sleep. A minor annoyance for an otherwise great product.

Drew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

PagerDuty

Publié le 08/11/2019

The software and infrastructure that we support are mission critical to our clients. We need to be...

The software and infrastructure that we support are mission critical to our clients. We need to be able to detect and alert our urgent response team as soon as we have an issue. PagerDuty has given us the flexibility to provide that high level of support and is flexible to meet our needs in terms of rotations and routing of issues.

Avantages

I love how easy PagerDuty is to configure and it's flexibility to support a number of escalations, services, and rotations. We've used PagerDuty for quite some time now and although no one loves to receive an alert it has revolutionized our ability to provide 24/7 support to our clients. The email and API integrations allow us to customize when we receive alerts and who they are routed to. Working smarter, not harder.

Inconvénients

N/A - For real, I really like this software

Kevin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Solid solution for on call devops

Publié le 21/11/2018

Avantages

Pager Duty overall is a great solution for handling on call escalations for server and environment issues. It makes it easy to integrate with third part solutions to generate actionable alerts for on call engineers. If you are using a product that doesn't natively integrate with Pager Duty (which is rare), you can use their email integration to submit issues that way.

Inconvénients

The interface for adjusting the on call schedule could be improved - when updating a schedule to cover an engineer while they are on vacation, it can be really confusing to setup.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy to setup and go live almost after a purchase of license

Publié le 13/11/2019

As we are an online business, it's very critical to know if the site is down at the exact time and...

As we are an online business, it's very critical to know if the site is down at the exact time and the team can immediately investigate the issue.

Avantages

Easy to go live and setup. As soon as the account is set up, the configuration of services was really easy to setup. We've integrated PagerDuty with our existing Dynatrace platform, and the monitoring and alerts are very accurate.

Inconvénients

As this a user-based subscription, we're quite limited to make a group or shared account. It'd be great if there's flexibility in having more users to the account.

Filip
Filip
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Making sure you're up in the middle of the night

Publié le 15/02/2018

Avantages

While not super easy to setup, it's generally a one time things. Once you've configured PagerDuty you're free to explore all the integrations available. We use it connected to our AWS monitoring, DataDog, Rollbar and bunch of custom integrations.

PagerDuty also helped us reduce to amount of alerts - it's easy to go to far, and being woken up in the middle of the night for something completely irrelevant helps you make better decisions about platform monitoring.

Inconvénients

Not all the escalation rules are clear. Editing schedules could be easier - if you do that on a one-off basis it's usually by trial and error.

Abhishek
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

PagerDuty to the Rescue

Publié le 08/11/2019

Really good, anywhere I go I would recommend PagerDuty .

Really good, anywhere I go I would recommend PagerDuty .

Avantages

The intuitive user interface along with the supported apps on all other platforms really help in keeping track of events. Moreover PagerDuty has never been down which really speaks a lot about the effort that goes in to making this amazing piece of software

Inconvénients

I cannot subscribe to a specific type of pager, or pagers which should get escalated to only me instead of the on-call person.

Stephen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Essential part of the support stack

Publié le 04/07/2021

Avantages

PagerDuty is a simple but critical piece of our monitoring and support solution. We use it for two purposes, sending alerts to support when urgent customer requests come in, and sending alerts to engineering / SRE teams when something is wrong with our SaaS. It's easy to define the hierarchy of how the alerts should cascade. Integration is simple since PagerDuty supports many common platforms like BambooHR and OneLogin. Oneboarding process is straightforward and simple.

Inconvénients

For colleagues in some regions, PagerDuty requires VPN to access which can be somewhat inconvenient. However that's more a reflection of the region versus PagerDuty. Pricing for the highest tier is expensive.