10 avis
Papertrail

Papertrail

Gestion des journaux hébergés dans le cloud

4,2 /5 (10 avis)
Note globale
4,2
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4
Fonctionnalités
4,1
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,1
Support client
4,4
100% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
10 avis
Diego M.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion des investissements
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Simple UI, just what you need for log management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love how it is like having the terminal, but all your logs in one place. tail/grep is really all you need when reading logs, their autorefreshed ui and search does what I need, and having things like email alerts when certain keywords appear on certain servers is a nice feature

Avantages

tail -f style by default. No need to refresh the screen to get new events. But also has nice search with special character to exclude terms, time range, etc

Inconvénients

Nothing, all our team needed was a central place to get all our logs from, and papertrail did just that

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français

Used papertrail to log and monitor user devices and app usage.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We gain valuable insight into what our users and doing and experiencing by monitoring these logs. In certain situations where there's a live issues or outage, having live searchable data from our users is absolutely critical.

My only gripe with Papertrail is that it's incredibly powerful but IMHO should be more intuitive, or have better training material to assist users in unlocking its full potential. We have a team of three developers who are competent enough to get what they need out of Papertrail, but I worry they may be missing out on some benefits we weren't even aware existed.

Having software that you worry is too powerful for you to fully comprehend how your organization could benefit from it is a great problem to have though. Especially when it comes with an affordable price tag. This complaint is more about my own knowledge base and less of an issue with the software.

Avantages

Gave us the ability to monitor devices based on usernames, device ID's, app versions, iOS versions, etc. Easy SQL searching and parsing. Gain the ability to create different visualizations based on predefined metrics but also allows for some customization. See user logs immediately as ours were set to upload every 10 seconds.

Inconvénients

Not very user friendly for new users. There's certainly a learning curve to get started. Depending on how your logging has been setup there can also be a lot of noise to sort through, making the overall experience cumbersome. Most of this is due to sheer volume of data being collected, which is a self imposed problem but it'd be nice to get more support regarding how to handle this or having built in tools to filter out duplicate data points. Users have the ability to setup predefined queries which helps cut down on some of unneeded data, but as mentioned there's a steep learning curve and not very much documentation to go off of.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Hung Q.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français

My review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Intuitive UI, easy to use and setup.
I can integrate papertrail to my app rapidly.
It saves me a lot of time for troubleshooting issues.

Inconvénients

Do not have the on premise (Self-Hosted) version.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Jonathan M.
Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Papertrail

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 28/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Free logging for our discord and other web scrapers. Use it to report any errors.

Avantages

The ability to have multiple machines per host is really nice feature. Additionally, the ability to send errors by email, webhook or with any other integration is nice too.

Inconvénients

Nothing big that I have discovered yet. The only feature that I wish for is that they would update the npm module.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Phuong T.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français

Papertrail Review

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/03/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The first impression with Papertrail is that it's pretty much completed and easy to use with simple steps for new users.
It saves and shows logs according to your need, so it helps user saving lots of time and effort.
The software is very useful and stable, so I would recommend this to others.

Inconvénients

The price is not very competitive. I would like to have more features with this price.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Kevin V.
Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Nice log aggregator

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

PaperTrail does the trick for log aggregation, it may not be quite as fully featured as others but the price makes up for it. For basic log aggregation it works well and has a decent search mechanism.

Avantages

Good price, overall good general functionality. Product performs well and was easy to setup.

Inconvénients

The search functionality could be beefed up, they have a variety of options but based on the UI it isn't always obvious.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire en français

Useful, Very Insight ful tool, with erespect to Heroku APP

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Event logs, debug logs of application (Custom applications running on Heroku)

Avantages

Good Insight on debug logs, and event monitoring, Provides high lithed view of the errors in the application.

Inconvénients

Monitoring database events, there is scope for improvement on monitoring the database level events/logs/deadlocks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Quick and basic solution for centralized logging

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use this to aggregate log for our microservices app. The integration process is simple and straightforward, but analytic feature should be improved.

Avantages

Easy to integrate: It took only 30 minutes to integrate Papertrail with our application. There are step-by-step instructions to integrate Papertrail with your app in most web servers/frameworks.

Inconvénients

The UI is pretty basic.
No built-in analysis feature, we have to export the log manually for analysis.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Great way to catch logs if you're on top of things.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is easy to link Papertrail to applications and search logs for the given log storage time.

Inconvénients

We only keep logs for 24 hours, and then we store them in S3. It is very difficult to search through these logs since they are broken up into one hour chunks and all mixed together. Though I understand if that is outside of Papertrail's control.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Jose f. G.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Helps consolidate logging in today’s containerized world

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/05/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We’re able to keep track of key transactions logging and debugging errors faster and more efficiently.

Avantages

With today’s web infrastructure relying on multiple containers, it means that logs generation speed has multiplied and it makes it difficult to debug and trace core functionality. Papertrail helps solve the issue by providing a pipeline to a clean UI and tools to make it easy to debug and keep visibility of key application transactions.

Inconvénients

It’s cost structure was confusing at first and we spent our quota too quickly. It required us to rethink what to log and what not to log, which isn’t necessarily a bad thing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10