ServiceNow

Solutions cloud pour les services informatiques d'entreprise

Note globale

4,5 /5
(122)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
4,3/5

94%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

122 avis

Brandon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

I used ServiceNow in a Desktop Support Role

Publié le 14/02/2021

I used ServiceNow daily, almost hourly to be honest, as a Level 2 Desktop Support Agent. It replaced vFire which was getting slow and agonizing to work with. Tickets would come in and we would perform the work and move the ticket along and/or close it altogether depending on the job. I liked using it and felt it was very robust and powerful while still being nimble and problem free.

Avantages

ServiceNow is fast and issue free so long as it's setup correctly. The interface is simple and easy to understand. The learning curve, unlike older software, is practically nonexistent.

Inconvénients

Sometimes tasks can have subtasks that are nested so deeply that they can be missed on first glance. I wish the software had a simpler nesting system.

Dakshina Singh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review by DB - ServiceNow

Publié le 25/07/2022

Avantages

This feature is very very impactful in day-to-day IT business.
From incident management to customer engagement, it provides end-to-end solutions.
You have multiple options to display your data in graphical or list formats.
It gives multiple filters to generate effective reports.
It provides a very easy and feasible way to onboard the users and manage the customer accounts and their cases. Our IT department uses ServiceNow helpdesk services to manage the employee data. The support features from ServiceNow makes it easy.

Inconvénients

I do have a few things in mind that ServiceNow can upgrade:

1. They should give the option to edit the comments we make on cases/incidents/changes etc.
2. They should provide the option to perform the search specifically on comments and it should be optimised.
3. There should be option for grid view instead of list view, such that user can go to the next case or incident and update them side-by-side. Currently if we filter out 10 cases, we have to open them all in separate tab to work on it. It should be managiable using same tab only.

Jeff
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Alright for what it is

Publié le 20/06/2022

Not bad at all, would recommend to others looking for a ticketing system that works well.

Avantages

There wasn't a lot of extra stuff going on with it which made it straightforward and easy to sue off the start.

Inconvénients

The design of it just seemed bland compared to what else is out there.

Venkatesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Effectively manage your ITSM

Publié le 19/05/2022

Great ITSM management through Service now product

Avantages

Service now is part and parcel of our ITSM system over the years. We have migrated from other vendors to Service now.Its very critical for IT enterprise to handle incidents, requests and to daily business as usual activities .Its also Critical for reporting metrics to management on a periodic basis. Service now also provides robust usage through Service now anywhere web interface. It just provides ease of use anywhere in a remote work setup for the larger team.

Inconvénients

Service now customer support can be improved.

Santosh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Service Now - Excellent Ticket System

Publié le 15/07/2022

- The overall experience with ServiceNow is excellent for various business use-cases and functional use-cases

Avantages

- The most critical feature of the ServiceNow feature is, the customizations that we can make to the tool for ticketing purposes, routing purposes and integrate other applications for business flow to seamlessly work.
- The UI of the tool is very intuitive and self-understandable for any user to quickly navigate without any confusion
- The OOB features available for this tool are wide-range and can be leveraged for various business use-cases

Inconvénients

- The ServiceNow team can include more customizations and OOB integrations to avoid any over-head for the customers to implement themselves in-house
- The support can be more helpful and available at all times in blocker issues

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent Incident tracking Tool

Publié le 01/07/2022

Excellent tool and request & Incident tracking and reporting purposes

Avantages

Ease of use, User friendly and good User Interface.

Inconvénients

Having autorouting feature will greatly help manual assignment

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The best IT Service Management tool in the market

Publié le 16/06/2022

Overall we are very happy with ServiceNow and use it on daily basis for incident management, Change management and IT helpdesk operations.

Avantages

Incident management, service catalog, problem management, change management, service portals, DevOps

Inconvénients

Frequent upgrades needed, needs specialized knowledge for configuration and administration of the various processes in the tool, a bit expensive

Catalin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great platform

Publié le 15/07/2022

Avantages

Future rich, easy to use, great tracking and logs

Inconvénients

It requires a dedicated team to be implemented efficiently , high costs, but overall it is worth it

Linda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

ServiceNow is robust

Publié le 29/06/2022

Avantages

I like the automations as well as the robustness of the platform

Inconvénients

It is pretty complex to set up from an administrator standpoint, as well as we struggle with getting folks to actually use it.

JJ
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Publié le 22/12/2016

Avinash
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best in Class ITSM tool

Publié le 17/04/2021

This is one of the best ITSM tool. Aviable as SaaS and can be easily integrated with the SSO. Self service is a good feature .

Its just the regular upgrades and getting the data/configuration missing from the tenants during the upgrade is a concern.

No need to backup , high availability and best resiliency..this is one of the best ITSM tool in the market.

Avantages

A brilliant ITSM tool and available as SaaS. The licensing mechanism is based on the fulfiller and approvers . The cost per licenses is a bit high for a fulfiller and hope service now can bring it down a bit.
The best modules are :-

Incident management , Change Management , Problem Management and CMDB.

Inconvénients

The upgrades , every 6 months are something that always keeps us on our toes. secondly it Whatsapp and telegram can be integrated with service Now...

Alternatives envisagées 

ArcSight

Pourquoi choisir ServiceNow 

Its the flexiblity to use and enough support avilable

Logiciel antérieur 

ArcSight

Pourquoi passer à ServiceNow

This is SaaS and flexible and can easily chose the modules that we need.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Ticketing Tool!!

Publié le 30/09/2019

On a daily basis, we had to pull a lot of reports and create graphs for the same. With Service-Now, it's very easy. We have saved all the filters and created a dashboard on Service Now. Now, we have shared the link to the dashboard to the client and all our work is taken care by the tool.

Relative time period is one top-notch filter, which has drastically reduced the time we were spending on creating the reports. It would take close to 4hrs to pull them and draft it for the client. Now, Service Now is doing the job and that 4hrs are saved for us.

Avantages

The best thing about Service Now is the way we can handle all data and reports directly on the tool. It is really well designed in getting approvals and assigning tickets. We can also set the ticket assignment groups based on certain rules or configuration items, that really saves us a lot of time.

It is user - friendly too. Very easy to navigate and also has some built in buttons that are really useful.

Inconvénients

Not a major flaw, but if it can create aging tickets report in the form of a pivot table, then there is nothing to beat this tool. We really don't need to rely on excel if we can integrate some into the reporting feature on service now.

Alternatives envisagées 

Freshdesk

Pourquoi choisir ServiceNow 

The previous tool was not user-friendly. It was really difficult to make reports. It had a very poor design as well.

Pourquoi passer à ServiceNow

Service-Now had a lot more features and most importantly it was very user friendly. Also, Service-Now was rated as the best in the industry.
Ewan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Top Dog among Service Management Suites

Publié le 06/07/2017

An extremely robust platform with customization galore and full features comes at a cost but with very little holding it back. ServiceNow can really help on any ITIL initiatives and centralization of services. The unique focus of ServiceNow beyond just IT, is where its strengths lie. Most Service Management suites do ITIL for IT. ServiceNow takes the lessons learned from ITIL and extends them to the rest of the org (especially but not limited to Facilities and HR). Really built for Mid to Large Businesses.

Avantages

ITIL based
Service Portal (Self Service Portal for quick searches spanning instance or specific areas)
Knowledge Base (despite that not being checked in the available features)
Full Service Management solution for the ENTIRE organization
Strong Workflow engine
Visible Table structures for clean data flows
Extremely customizable (Forms, Fields, Tables, Applications, Portal, Workflow, Knowledge Base, etc...)
Best in the business system architecture (fully redundant instances)
HI Administration portal and ServiceNow support are top notch
Service Now community is extremely active
Docs site (formerly wiki) well updated and complete.
Great organization and User groups
You get a cake upon launch!
Extensive Integration capabilities

Inconvénients

Cost
Some out-of-box examples really don't match up to any organizations needs and leave you wanting more
Email rules are more complex than they need to be (some of this can be mitigated by free add-ons like Postmaster)
Configuration can sometimes be limited and requires some Javascript to get past basics
Mid Servers for integrations can be more work to maintain than desired

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ServiceNow Is the Best Incident Tracking Software I Have Ever Used

Publié le 26/12/2021

Incident management, configuration management, service documentation -- all are easy to use and critical to support our day to day support of our customers.

Avantages

Easy to log incidents, update status and communicate with the customer about their tickets. Great for storing service documentation -- all of our services are documented in ServiceNow so that as tickets come into our queue, we have a repository of knowledge base articles to refer to in order to resolve the issue. The visual task board facilitates daily team standups to discuss status and priorities.

Inconvénients

The only thing I could think of is it would be great if the visual task board had more Trello-like features, especially their power ups (custom fields, burndown chart, etc).

Vinayak
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Best IT service management software

Publié le 06/11/2020

Avantages

The most advanced and easy to use software for all Service management needs.

Inconvénients

The cost is going high and becoming heavy software which might be a differentiator for the future

Alternatives envisagées 

BMC Helix ITSM
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Very flexible ITSM Tool

Publié le 12/05/2020

Avantages

This tool is very flexible and allows even Business Users to configure processes and worfkflows.

Inconvénients

The license is rather difficult to understand and must be re-considered over time.

Earlie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

More than a Ticketing System

Publié le 27/01/2020

I enjoyed Service Now and believe it's the best ticketing system tool out there.

Avantages

Loved Service Now! This made managing our help desk easy and our tech were able to work efficiently and effectively. The interface is VERY easy to read and user friendly. The application has so many different functionalities like: Knowledge base, Equipment tracking, RMA, chat, etc. I even enjoyed the Mobile App!

Inconvénients

I wish there were different/more theme colors you could customize/choose from. Also the mobile app was complicated setting up.

Alternatives envisagées 

JIRA Service Management

Pourquoi choisir ServiceNow 

Phased out Lotus Notes to go SaaS

Pourquoi passer à ServiceNow

Service-Now's interface was easy to read even to our end users.
Monika
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Ticketing tool for IT Helpdesk

Publié le 13/09/2021

I was utilizing ServiceNow daily, as a Level 1 support executive. We can easily customize the dashboard according to our choice. Exceptionally simple to create change requests. I loved utilizing it and felt it was incredible.

Avantages

It was simple and easy to understand. User friendly. Easy to customize the dashboard. We can keep track of tickets according to the ticket status, which made my life easier. It is the best tool for maintaining incidents, SCTasks, change requests, and organizing work. We can have the history of work done.

Inconvénients

New clients should be situated on the most proficient method to explore through this device since it is very confusing to clients from the beginning.

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

As Flexible as it is Functional

Publié le 29/07/2021

We've been using ServiceNow for 5+ years and it has really transformed our Service Desk and Customer Service teams ability to work with the customer.

Avantages

ServiceNow is such a user friendly product. Their out of the box modules require very little customization to get you up and running using a wide suite of available modules, there's not a lot ServiceNow can't do.

Inconvénients

Over-customization can make upgrading time consuming but there are plenty of guides to assist you with this process.

Satish
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

one stop shop for all type of tickets

Publié le 13/03/2020

Excellent

Avantages

one stop shop for all type of tickets, easy to use, fast to search

Inconvénients

Performance need to be tuned a little more

Alternatives envisagées 

BMC Helix ITSM
Gajendra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Service Now Review

Publié le 10/07/2021

For me it very good, specially the change.very easy to create change and follow up with the different parties.

Avantages

Amazing tool for change incident and CMDB management. I am using this tool for change and incident and I found it best among the tools I used.
Design the too the way you want.

Very simple user interface and make process very easy. With any experience user can use this tool

Inconvénients

Nothing as I am aware of as for me this is best and the way service now is improving , I have nothing what I can this as an improvement.

Ashish
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best software for ITSM management in IT world

Publié le 09/05/2022

Service Now is best software for current ITSM needs in IT world. ITs easy to stabilize day t day ITSM needs and specially Assets and Incident management which can helpful to many companies to provide and set up effective resilient ITSM business model. It is very user friendly and no need to provide detailed education and training to users as its inf9rmation and educational videos are available on portals.

Avantages

It have Selfserve option like serviceNet and different ITSM modules where Users can select required option and go for their ITSM needs without struggling for technical team. It gives ability to user to create their own report and dashboards for better visualizations and daily reporting.

Inconvénients

It require VPN connection within company premise due to policies. Its difficult to manage it through mobile devices.

Hamzat
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best ITSM tool

Publié le 30/06/2021

Avantages

Service now makes integrating workflow automation easy. I am able to carry out multiple IT Service management activities, ranging from incident management to Change management. it helps to aid accountability, you are able to view the work effort of each employee and the time it takes for incidents to be resolved in line with SLA. With Service now, I am able to view all task and incidents raised to my team at every particular point in time, assign them to appropriate team for resolution and also follow up on resolution. It also provides a platform where i am able to identify trends and recurring issues.
The dashboard allows me to view all related activities at a glance, for me it is the best ITSM tool .

Inconvénients

From NON -IT user perspective, it is difficult to work around the platform, it needs etxra training to educate users on how to use it. Asides that it is a great ITSM tool.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

ServiceNow is better than Remedy and HPSM

Publié le 26/06/2018

Avantages

I have been avid ITIL practitioner and have been using various products in various companies of my job experience. ServiceNow supports ITIL processes completely and most efficiently where there are minor drawbacks. The level of compromise required to enable processes efficiently is less as compared to Remedy and HPSM. Service Now has harnessed the power of virtual assistants which is yet being explored by other companies. The ease of set-up and manageability makes configuration of ServiceNow a cake-walk.

Inconvénients

If you are new to service management processes, the plethora of services will leave you confused. Configure one process and explore them in and out before moving into another process. Capacity Management is still a missing factor in ServiceNow though demand management can be somehow captured through projects. integration with risk management could have been made simpler to show the mapping of technical risks to business risks.

Edrick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Ticketing Tool!

Publié le 12/06/2021

Overall, this is a great software to organize and manage requests and concerns in mid to large businesses.

Avantages

This software have extensive features which allow us users to work more efficiently. Managing request and concerns of our employees has been easier because they can create raise it through chat or ticket/case in this software anytime. Communication by users and administrators have been easy because they can follow-up through the software or even via email. Dashboard also can be customized depending on the user's needs. It also has a Knowledge Base Management attached to it which allow administrators to clarify or countercheck their responses/resolutions to the tickets/cases.

Inconvénients

New users need to be oriented on how to navigate through this tool because it is quite confusing and intimidating to users at first.