Avis clients sur Bitbucket

Bitbucket

Bitbucket est la solution Git pour les équipes professionnelles.

4.6/5 (689 avis)
Luis daniel R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Still good even if competition is fierce.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Used for 5 years and still my daily driver code repository at work. I love it and wish they competed more head to head with github on the free tier which I use for my personal projects.

Avantages

I have to say that I've been using Bitbucket for over 5 years now. It's robust, it works and you can feel safe that your code will be secure in case anything happens. It has integration with JIRA which is a MUST and they've recently added board integrations with Trello.

You can also automate your builds with Azure or other Web Services platforms so once you merge your branches, its compiled and published into your service of choice. It has code search and really good pull request management. Wish it had an on-line conflict editor, but regardless Bitbucket is amazing. The free tier gives you 5 private repo's but the paid tier it's unlimited and cheap!

Inconvénients

They should honestly compete head to head with Github and make their free tier also have unlimited repositories. For the price, just go with Github, if you're with a company, I believe Bitbucket is a better deal, more if your company utilizes JIRA.

I've used it over 5 years and the site has been re-designed like 3 times and some of the times It's feel buggy, incomplete or unresponsive/sluggish. When dealing with huge pull requests, the site can basically hang for minutes and recently the site's been having a lot of connectivity issues. They just seem complacent. They're not bad, but don't seem to be bothering much. Also for god sakes, add a Dark mode to your client Source Tree.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Haja C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Smooth and Savvy Git Repository -

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Atlassian Bitbucket is a smooth, intuitive, low-profile and very capable git repository. It functions exactly how you would want it to and can be considered a solid alternative, or addition to GitHub. The user interface and functionality have been markedly improved from previous versions, which were slightly less forgiving for newer developers. It was always a good product, and now it is even better, with continuous improvement and wonderful new beta features being added regularly. I love this platform and I'm anticipating the opportunity to test out the new features and see where they will go in the future.

Avantages

Atlassian Bitbucket has a clean, user friendly interface. You can store full code, team projects, as well as code snippets, and search your code. There is support for large files. Bitbucket has easily accessible links with tutorials and tricks to get started, even at the very basic beginner level. It is fully collaborative for development teams with variable needs. The best advantage of this platform over GitHub is it allows for private code repositories in the free model. You can control access to your code with public or private repos, and even fine tune access control with additional rules and extensions on the premium mode. There are tons of excellent integrations, including AWS, Microsoft Azure, Python, Visual Studio, Circle CI. and more. New beta features seem to be added regularly. The free model is great and the upgrades are reasonably priced. This is a well-rounded, excellently performing, continuously expanding code hosting platform that is well-suited to support your individual or team projects.

Inconvénients

Previously, there was a slight learning curve in the processes, but this has been smoothed out. There are no real cons that I can think of, except that the open-source social celebrity aspects of GitHub are not a prominent feature here. However, if you are not looking for these aspects, you will likely be very happy with all of the features which are included to support your building endeavors.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Valerio P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best way to manage git repositories for businesses

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It allowed us to organize the work of our development team, dividing each task into a different branch.

Our development team was able to work with GIT in a more intuitive way. The breakthrough curve for new employees also drastically decreased allowing them to adapt to our workflow more efficiently.

Avantages

One of the strengths of Bitbucket is its ease of use and its great integration with the Atlassian environment. In our company we integrated it with the JIRA incident handler and it worked very well.

With Bitbucket you can configure the permissions of each team member, this is of great help so that only authorized people can modify the most important branches of the project. It is also very easy to adapt the software to the company workflow.

By integrating it with JIRA, we can create a branch for each issue that must be handled by our development team. At the end of an incident you can create a "pull request" so that other team members can review the job.

It is an essential software for us and we recommend it extensively.

Inconvénients

Although it sounds hard to believe, our team has not found a single negative point for Bitbucket. So far it has proved to work according to our expectations.

Perhaps we could say that for very large teams the costs rise very fast, so in some cases this can be considered as something negative.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Abhinav K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bitbucket - A code collaboration solution for IT professionals.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are using the BitBucket from past many years, we have selected it over the robust integration with third part software like JIRA. Smart mirroring and IP white-listing are the most used features in case of cloud to improve the security. Bitbucket integration with build tool like Bamboo help us to achieve the continuous delivery of the project.

Avantages

Bitbucket is a code collaboration solution for all IT professionals. The web based interface beautifully manage the GIT version control repository. The pull request & code review helps in review the code and providing the instant feedback. Code search feature is one of the best feature of Bitbucket, It helps in searching and jumping to the relevant code in it. Branch permissions help in managing the release. Diff view is the feature where a user can view the code side-by-side and view the difference with the latest or with the specific version. Merge check feature save our time as at the time of release we don't have to manually do the merges.

Inconvénients

We are unable to add nest permission in repositories. Bitbucket is not just the version controller it is a code collaboration so it also needs some more improvement on management and tracking. Clustering the data center is really a complex part to be implemented if you want to host it on-premises.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Yaruby M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Web data repository that allows optimal management, planning and code collaboration.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

1- Bitbucket is a web repository that provides optimal management and planning of the code of a project, while integrating versioning tools (Git), which provides greater integrity of the project information.
Including Git in the web repository, it is possible for the developer to be more easily aware of the changes used in the different modules of the project, as well as to make better use of the time spent on the work performed.
2- In addition, Bitbucket offers the alternative of including collaborators in the code that is being worked on, giving the possibility of establishing permission on the same collaborators and on the different branches of the versioned project.
3- This tool also allows creating unlimited private repositories for free and it is also possible to create different development groups on these repositories depending on the characteristics of the project.
4-In addition, Bitbucket allows the development of code both from the web and from the IDE of the developer's preference. It is possible to import the project initially from the IDE and perform code updates from the web, all thanks to the inclusion of Git in the repository. In this sense Bitbucket grants great freedom of management of code development and remote collaboration of other developers.

Inconvénients

1- Bitbucket is not intuitive, which can hinder the use of this tool when interacting with it at the beginning.
2- It does not have an official client for Linux, leaving it out of the support of the tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Gurleen K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bitbucket - A web-based version control repository.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Bitbucket is a smarter way to write and deliver the code. Build Integration icon also shows the result for your complied code. Two step-verification is lengthy but surely make you safe from non authentic people for digging into your code. Merge check is a premium feature in cloud version but is really one of my favorite feature as it save my lot of time.

Avantages

Atlassian Bitbucket is one of the most popular web based version control repository. Managing code and project are simple with the help of it. We also use Git repository for some projects. Pull requests for facilitate code review also help in improving the coding and help in knowledge sharing with in the team. Code search is also an excellent feature which save time and help us to reach the right code in short time. The Bitbucket pipelines cares for your code from coding to till release. Storing the large media file is also easy with help of Git LFS. Diff views improved in the latest version and we don't need any third party tools for review the side-by-side code changes. Third party tool integrations is also improving day by day.

Inconvénients

Bitbucket self hosted is complex to deploy and need assistant from experts as bad practices in branching can end up with the a lot of troubles. Managing different collaboration is complex so I prefer working on same branch. The free version is good to practice the things but they should also remove some limitation from it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Tim W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Git host around

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using BitBucket for several years daily. We host our own code there and pull code directly to our production servers with every release. We set up developers into teams and assign permissions with ease. It is a great way to ensure developers (and especially contractors) are focusing on what they need, and not poking around or getting lost in several dozen other repositories that don't concern their job.

Avantages

I love the interface for Bitbucket. It is developed to be more business focused and oriented than a platform to host opensource projects. What I mean is that when you log in, you see your repositories and that is it. You can definitely search for other open source projects, but it doesn't have the same functionality GitHub has for searching. You can set up your teams and responsibilities very easily and watch your code as often as you need. There are webhooks to do anything, so you can have it be as responsive as you would like and build an entire deployment system with ease.

Inconvénients

GitHub has more of a beginner feeling. It really walks you through everything you need to do. BitBucket is a little more advanced and gives you the bare minimum to get started. This is fine for most people that are experienced, but for beginners it may cause a few headaches early on.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ben K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Much better than github

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love Bitbucket. It has always provided a more intuitive and easy to use experience. I highly recommend it.

Avantages

The web-based app is fantastic. It has a great UX, its easy to use, and it just looks nice. My favorite feature is the side-by-side comparison for diff comparisons. Whenever you have code with particularly long lines, the traditional word wrap comparison becomes virtually unusable. But Bitbucket has a really nice side-by-side comparison that allows you to scroll horizontally. It is indispensable. It also integrates with Jira really nicely. Whenever you name a branch after a Jira issue, you get a really handly link in Bitbucket that will display the Jira issue card in modal.
Lastly, Bitbucket has better prices for private repos (especially for smaller teams).

Inconvénients

Not a strong mobile presence (albeit, there are few cases where you really need to be able to interact with yoru code repos from a mobile device, but it does come up from time to time)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sean P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A solid code repository/versioning system with all the right features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use Bitbucket on a daily basis to manage and interact with 50+ repositories within my teams for various projects.

Avantages

I love how simple Bitbucket is to create a new repository, get code into it, and start working with a standardized git system. The code review tools make it easy to call out other users for comments, make inline recommendations, as well as keep a high level general discussion. Bitbucket can also integrate with Bamboo and Slack, which makes for a robust build and notification system for your CI/CD pipeline without needing to install Jenkins. You can also setup SSH keys and groups to ensure the appropriate team members get access to your code. On a final note, Bitbucket allows you to have private repositories under their free plan, which github does not. This can be valuable for startups getting off the ground.

Inconvénients

Occasionally the Bitbucket service has some degraded performance and accessibility times without a clear explanation as to why. The Bitbucket team does a good job and communicating these issues to the public. The occurrence of these issues is sporadic, but not frequent enough to be a major hinderance to work.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Gonzalo B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best for private repositories and team management

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Bitbucket interface has evolved and became truly amazing through the years, now is easy to use, intuitive and beautiful. I love being able to search my code and the Downloads section where I can upload distribution ready executables for the team. Moreover, the snippets are nice to have as well.

The integration with desktop is really straightforward with Sourcetree, some of my collaborators don't really like to CLI and they prefer the graphic way to manage their commits, Sourcetree just made it easy and smooth, the file version comparison is also really helpful if you want to see what have you or your team mates changed.

I love that you can create Unlimited Private repositories, I use .git for every single of my projects and most of them I don't need or want to make public, BItbucket has been a life-saver on that. Last but not least their integration with Trello and Jira has helped a lot on bug tracking and the workflow in general.

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to group my repositories on their web interface, I have over 100 repositories right now and the list is rather clumsy and difficult to manage. It could be awesome to have a few folder grouping the repositories by the client, project type or anything else to make it easier on the eyes.

Atlassian has its very own way to organize their UI, so it might take you a few days to find out what's going on if you are not familiar with the product family.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Michael H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Another Valuable Atlassian Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall bitbucket has solved a need and kept our files secure and accessible(most of the time) as needed. I run several scripts against repositories for several constant pull/push processes that have automated away a fair amount of manual tasking. Integration into Atlassian's suite makes each new set of tooling easy to adopt and operate with little new learning required.

Avantages

The GitHub alternative that comes pre-baked into the Atlassian platform provides yet another reference worthy tool in the Atlassian Suite. If you're already using HipChat(slack) and JIRA, this just makes sense for your source control. Easy to integrate with a single sign on, BitBucket includes all the necessary features of GitHub incorporated into your existing Atlassian Suite.

Inconvénients

This is a mission critical tool that has far too much downtime. We've gotten into the habit of backing up repositories locally due to the repositories being unavailable on several occasions. Permission changes can get cumbersome and often overlap incorrectly. There could be better use of groups in Atlassian, but instead it's an isolated permission system which makes for a new task per Atlassian Suite offering.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Adam C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect Git Solution for Teams

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We needed a cost-effective, self-hosted Git environment to house all our code projects, and since we already use JIRA, using Bitbucket was an easy choice.

Avantages

I love how clean it looks and how well-organized you can make your projects and repositories. Nothing against GitHub, but Bitbucket is just a much more elegant tool for DevOps use. It's also easy to set up integrations with other Atlassian products and build tools like Jenkins. I also prefer Sourcetree, Bitbucket's companion Git GUI, over GitHub's desktop app. Every aspect of Bitbucket's Git environment has been thoughtfully simplified to give you an uncluttered view of your repositories and branches. GitHub might be more well-known, but Bitbucket is a friend to businesses.

Inconvénients

I don't like that there's no visual branching commit graph on Bitbucket Server, which is what my company uses. There are plugins you can add to Server to show a graph, but it's not there out-of-the-box on the Server product. The Bitbucket Cloud product (free and paid tiers) has this. Why not the Server product? You can, however, see a graph in the companion Sourcetree app, which is where I prefer to see it anyway.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Ramakrishna G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple and Good UI - Very good integration with other attlassain products like JIRA and Confluence.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is a very good version controlling system to maintain our code with proper reviews and comments, after reviewing the code we can reject and again we can approve without any difficulties.

Avantages

1) It is having a very good version controlling system and with this we can commit the code and review and also check for the history. Inline discussions of code which allows for easy collaboration. This allows our senior developers to mentor newer developers and coach them in better ways to code.
2) It works perfectly as a remote repository, and it as a good UI and also I can have unlimited private repositories.
3. The ultimate thing is I can able to view Bitbucket information directly in JIRA has been a great help to me to do the things much faster.

Inconvénients

Its hard to say anything negative about Bitbucket . There is a very little amount of a learning curve is required to the developers who doesn't have familiar with source control platforms.
It is a little kind of difficult to setup you encryption keys in the beginning because there are so many things that you see in the UI.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Vignesh B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Complete control on your Code with Better than GITHUB

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

BitBucket acted as one of the best version control software in both financial and technical perspectives. And helped my team to organize the repository as per the client needs.

Avantages

BitBucket is the excellent version control with enterprise features that are missing in Github in multiple places specifically on the safety and reliability. Easier to customize the repository settings to edit the user roles and permission set, that allows me to take the full control of my repository. And works better with JIRA, so I can easily identify the number of code changes done for the specific issue to fix it and also the SourceTree client tool for Mac Client that supports easier code management without any hassles.

Inconvénients

The Pull Request system needs to updated to handle the MergeConflicts directly in the web portal instead of going back to the source code in the native client to modify the changes. And also the desktop companion SourceTree need to fixed in lots of places like file status and fetching the multiple request for the different branches.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Caroline S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ideal tool for the management of private repositories without limit

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis

Handling repositories is much simpler than there is no number limit for it, it is advantageous that private repositories can be managed or imported from other platforms, as well as it is much simpler to store and work in the development of projects since It provides the necessary tools for this and it is easy to adapt to its interface, so the work with it is fluid and saves a lot of time and money.

Avantages

A software that I like because it has an interface that is very easy to understand, dynamic and visually attractive, it has a control panel that is easy to use because it contains a very well structured design, which makes working with it ideal for carrying out coding in a collaborative way as well as organize and manage several repositories, being able not only to work with private repositories of their property but also import repositories of other tools or platforms like GitHub, the repositories have no limit so it depends on the user how many you want to use to cover your needs and the best thing about this service is that its prices are accessible, so it can be used by any type of company regardless of its size.

Inconvénients

It still has features that could be implemented to further improve its operation, such as the fact that for some reason it stops working for a few minutes and in that time you can not enter codes or anything so it would be ideal to solve this small error.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Devaun F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Pull request process makes git so easy!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

POWER over your sourcecode! See all, from any branch, any commit, any code review. Linkage to Jira.

Avantages

PULL Request! As a software professional, I use git as the source code management. The thing about bitbucket is the seamless integration of "gitflow" or similar processes with Jira. Say I pull a bug from Jira. I create a branch, develop the fix, commit. Now, here is the best part: Pull request. I create a pul request and invite my peers to review. My peers can make comments, approve or mark as needing more work. We can merge into branches, see the source code for any prior branch. This software is so powerful, it is the best SCMS support software out there!

MERGING! So there is an amazing feature of bitbucket: Pull requests can be used for merges. Pick the source branch, say 18.01. Then, you need to merge to 18.02...just create a pul request. It will show you the differences, and be a excellent tool for the team to track merging.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Gerson C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Controller of high level versions, an option among the most used.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent tool for version control and error handling, allowing the integration between various tools and collaboration with teams, a great alternative that is worth trying.

Avantages

When one is a software developer, it is essential that a version control tool be used to maintain the integrity of our code and avoid the loss of work and progress in the face of errors that arise, and here Bitbucket enters, an interesting alternative to the most used tools, its main attraction is that it allows you to choose git or mercurial to control the versions, offers excellent funconalidades for error control, you can integrate with Google Analytics, and its main strength is that it allows you an unlimited number of private repositories which gives you total freedom to upload as many projects as you want, you and your team can work at ease and enjoy this excellent tool.

Inconvénients

Although I mentioned previously accounts with an unlimited number of private repositories, the disadvantage is that when the free versions of Bitbucket limit only 5 collaborators in each project and users who need a larger number of these will have to switch to a subscription plan .

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Rick M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bitbucket might loose our business to GitLab...

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Bitbucket has all kinds of standard stuff that you'd expect from a code repository service, and they got as big as they are because they offered free private repositories, unlike Github. However, they don't offer unlimited team members like GitLab does. So, not only did we integrate GitLab with our new product we're launching, but we might move exclusively to GitLab at some point.

It's history repeating itself. If they want to keep people around, they'll need to make it have unlimited teams, and instead charge for other features, such as compute time on Pipelines. If they make it so you can run Pipelines on Mac and Windows as well as Linux, we'll certainly stay with Bitbucket, as no one does that yet. That'll give them a cutting edge advantage that a lot of people want.

Right now we need to use Travis CI for Mac, and some other one for Windows when we do our app testing for those platforms.

Avantages

Bitbucket has been a part of our operations since the beginning, and it comes with built-in CI/CD. When we push to the repo, Pipelines runs, and it calls the webhook to deploy it on our servers when it passes.

Inconvénients

They limit the number of users account...

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ariel G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cheaper than Github, almost as good

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Bitbucket is as good as GitHub when it comes to working on a closed source project and may even be better if you use Trello.

Avantages

Bitbucket has kind of been the underdog for a while, so to compare it with the elephant in the room, yes, Bitbucket is almost as good as GitHub. The interface is about as good, and there's Trello integration which is fantastic, because since we use Trello this integration is much more useful than GitHub's issue tracker. Atlassian has shown their commitment to Bitbucket by improving it over the years and I'm confident in being able to use Bitbucket for years to come, as well as motivated by the fact that it gets better all the time. Oh, and it supports security key 2-factor authentication.

Inconvénients

It's lacking a lot of the fervor around open source development and collaboration, but this doesn't matter a lot when you're working on a closed source project. The issue tracking features are basically worthless if you aren't using Trello.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Sanchita A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bitbuket - The enterprise level GIT repositories

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

BitBucket is helping use in managing the code and deploying the system in a quick way. Configuration management is possible with third party software like JIRA. Power of the tool can be understand when you start working on it and making the things easy for you.

Avantages

Bitbucket is enterprise level GIT services provider with provide the web repository for manage the code. It user interface is very simple and easy to understand. Version Control also make it simple and merging the code also become an easy task. Managing permission in web based environment is also remove the confusion when you same console in different environment. Code review and other operation can be also take it form web-based interface. Integrity of Bitbucket with other DevOps is also great and encourage for management for pick this up as version controlling.

Inconvénients

There a some learning curves in it as a new feature come in their is no demo for it and add with just a small note and a documentation which make that feature completely out of the league. Setup is also little confusing as you have to set up the security and permission in the beginning of the setup.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Necessary Tool For Development

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I really like bitbucket. It appears though, that there are different versions and implementations of bitbucket. The version I had at my last company was great and heavily used. At my new company the interface was completely different and we don't use it as much for comments (unless its a comment on a persons code). I definitely liked the interfaces and heavy use that we had at my last company as opposed to this new interface and use.

Avantages

This is an awesome tool. The thing I like most about it is the ease of use. It has a convenient area for show you your work as well as Pull Requests you're assigned to. It makes navigating and seeing what you want super easy and user friendly.

Inconvénients

There isn't really anything I dislike about the software. I guess if I had to say one thing it would be the lack of integration with Jira. I'll make notes on bitbucket and can't see them on jira and vice versa. It would be nice if you could see all the comments on both interfaces instead of having to jump between jira and bitbucket.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Matthew R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

BitBucket: An excellent tool for maintaining your code repositories

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use BitBucket to store our automation test code. With many people pushing code to these repositories around the globe, BitBucket makes it easy to determine who pushed what into where, making debugging who broke our code easy. We haven't had any problems using BitBucket for our business needs!

Avantages

As with most Atlassian products, BitBucket is very easy to use. It's easy to navigate through the app to find exactly what you are looking for. You are not overloaded with information on the screen, but the information you are given is extremely useful. This makes for a great user experience! Similarly, it's very easy to give users the permissions you want them to have on the repos you own. Moving through and maintaining all of your repositories is a breeze with BitButcket!

Inconvénients

If you aren't familiar with Atlassian products and how their UI is laid out, it might take you a day or two to get familiar with the app. Once you get it, though, it's easy to navigate!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Kennedy M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bitbucket - the best version control repository hosting service.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use bitbucket to host our web applications codebase and collaborate on the code as our developers are in different continents. This has seen us reduce time to launch for our web apps as all developers are working on their individual branches which are later merged into the master branch.

Avantages

I like that bitbucket automatically creates a README file for me when I create a repository, which is a time saver as I don't have to do it every time after creating a repository . I also like that Git Large File Storage (LFS) is supported which enables us to push large files into our repositories. With LFS, I can specify which file extensions will be managed ensuring not all files will be added to LFS. Further, the snippet feature allows me to share code segments with fellow developers. In addition, Bitbucket provides unlimited private repositories which distinguishes Bitbucket from other hosted version control services.

Inconvénients

The customer support is lacking and this causes a lot of frustration for me. I expect support issues to be responded to within 24 hours. They need to improve on there customer support.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jacob M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect platform for hosting sourcecode

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use Bitbucket every day to manage our source code and we use the pipelines feature to handle deployment. Bitbucket integrates really well with just about every piece of software with an API. It's much cheaper than some other options (especially if you want private repositories) and it is just as robust. The interface is clean and polished. I highly recommend it!

Avantages

Bitbucket's most competitive feature is the built-in integration with Atlassian's other products as well as their pricing for private repositories (their free). I love how easy it is to set up continuous delivery for our products via Bitbucket Pipelines. I also really love how the interface isn't distracting, there is very little extraneous content to distract you from the project you are viewing.

Inconvénients

I don't have much negative to say about Bitbucket. It can sometimes be hard to find things if you are working in an account that isn't set up well...but if you set up your organization correctly, it's not an issue.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Rahul A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome tool for maintaining codes into Git repositories

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My experience is very good with Bitbucket. I maintain all my projects and collaborate with my team using this best tool. Maybe it's easy integration I like it the most.

Avantages

I have been using Bitbucket form almost 2 years and keeping all my project repositories in my Bitbucker account. The implementation of commands into SSH terminal to integrate with Bitbucket account is simple and always works as expected, it never fails.

Secondly, the branching and collaborating with team is also simple and easy to follow. The UI of website is very eye-catching and informative. The graphical representation of your project commits and branches gives you exact overview of all work and updations going on with project.

Either you use GUI to make and control your repositories or SSH command line, both the ways are available and easy to use. The documentation and online community is very well organised that you can easily get help if you are stucked into some problem.

Inconvénients

Seriously, I don't find any con using this tool. So far it is my first priority for my projects.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10