Avis sur Email on Acid

Email on Acid

Email Testing and Email Preview

4.3/5 (11 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Email on Acid is a Must Have

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Email on Acid is a must for me since I am an email marketer. When using templates over and over and changing the code, errors can happen and I fully trust Email on Acid to tell me if my email if my email is broken or not rendering properly. I will not send an email until I run it through here first.

Avantages

What I love about Email on Acid is how quickly I can see how my email renders across all email providers as well as internet browsers. I always rely on this tool to make sure my emails will be sent out with no issues. The one cool thing that I really do love is that I can use their optimizer to check my HTML code. Since I am not fully fluent in coding, I find myself using existing templates and making modifications to the code. Many times I notice an error in the code and am not sure what is broken or wrong, but when I take the code and run it through Email on Acid's code optimizer, it tells me the errors and fixes them.

Inconvénients

I have no complaints about Email on Acid. I have always had a great experience with it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Long time user, and the evolution of Email on Acid has been great!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

I've been using Email on Acid for about 6 years, and its managed to evolve, adapt, and stay relevant as HTML email gets more complicated in a more responsive world.

There is almost no wait-time between when I deploy a test email to Email on Acid and when I can start viewing renderings.

They also have great articles about HTML email trends, useful snippets for those hard to fix bugs (I'm looking at you Outlook).

Inconvénients

Their latest (within the last month or two of this article) UI refresh is a little wonky. I'm sure they'll have the kinks out by the time you read this.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A cheaper alternative that gets the job done

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

If you're a company with an unlimited budget, then I would choose Litmus. But for the rest of us, especially freelancers/contractors, Email on Acid is a great choice that won't let you down. I have peace of mind when everything finally renders appropriately across email clients/devices. Getting there can be a royal pain, but EoA is a major help.

Avantages

Email screenshots happen almost instantly. You can automatically trigger an email test by sending a test message to your EoA account. You can configure which email clients to include, and share the results.

Inconvénients

This still feels a bit like a 'budget' product, compared to Litmus. The price tag definitely reflects that, and boy am I thankful there IS a cheaper option. So I won't complain too much. But I do sometimes get frustrated that certain screenshots take forever, and sometimes they render badly. Small price to pay for a product that's actually in my budget as a freelancer.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Used in two capacities with different clients... user and admin. Easy once you get the hang of it.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It was easy to get started. I LOVE being able to just send an email to a "secret" address and get visual results for various email clients for testing. The pricing is fair and straightforward.

Inconvénients

Can't seem to figure out how to get help with correcting small code issues or code typos. Would be a nice feature. Perhaps the platform could offer tips based on your html.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Note sans commentaire

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cheap, but slightly limited, email tester

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It helped us to quickly test our emails in a wide range of email clients, something that is almost impossible to do manually. It helped us find a number of bugs in our emails and in our styling and the styling coach helped us to quickly identify the attribute that was causing the issues.

Avantages

It is relatively cheap (cheaper than most competitors), while still having a wide range of email clients to test in. There is a free trial that is more than sufficient to try out all the main functionalities of the application, so you can try it out (and even update some emails) without any costs.

The email styling coach was surprisingly useful, since all hints were very concrete and lists the offending line of code.

Inconvénients

The list of email client, although extensive, does not have the latest versions of some popular clients (during my work with the application it was missing the latest IBM notes and therefore could not reproduce a known bug).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

If you do email marketing professionally, you need Email on Acid

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Email on Acid is the de facto industry standard for testing marketing emails across devices and browsers. There isn't anything like it. It's pretty simple and easy to use with basically no learning curve.

Inconvénients

No real cons, you even get a trial to evaluate the service before beginning to pay. It would be nice if it integrated with email marketing systems so testing could be managed in the same system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Email Preview Tool, But Litmus Is Better

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Email on acid is a great tool for what it's supposed to do. Gives you previews for all the clients you would possibly need.

Inconvénients

It's a fine software but if you're looking for a email preview tool then you should just use litmus.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 14/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Traduire avec Google Translate

Good product for a low price

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

This is one of the best email services I have used. Especially for the price point, I feel like this is a great, flexible platform that keeps your mind at ease.

Inconvénients

The interface can be clunky at times. Although my complaints are at a minimum because its always easy to figure out in the end.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 17/02/2016
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client