Avis clients sur Datadog

Datadog

Service de surveillance pour l'informatique

4.6/5 (76 avis)
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Analytics tool which helps customers and users always get the product you want them to get

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, having Datadog monitor our apps' performance and customers/users' pain points is invaluable. It's an amazing tool which lets us identify bottlenecks and better serve our users. Although the initial learning curve of utilizing Datadog's plethora of data analytics tools is steep, it's well worth the effort and price as there is much value to the metrics Datadog provides.

Avantages

Datadog is probably one of the most notable analytics tool out there for large companies. It's easy to track users' flow in terms of what routes they're hitting, when they hit a snag and 404, or other metrics like how performant certain requests are which allows us to identify bottlenecks and get rid of them immediately.

Inconvénients

There is a steep learning curve I will say with this software and needs an expert to help lead tutorials or sessions to get the ball rolling with new tool users. Although there are many built in functionalities and easily customizable features, it can be overwhelming and hard to pinpoint exactly what type of analytics you're looking for. It's one of those softwares where you have to play around with it to get the stars to align and find a model or metric that works best for your customers and use cases.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Caroline S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful tool for monitoring business applications

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Datadog has been really efficient and useful since through its implementation you can monitor all business applications and thus be aware of its operation whether the same is appropriate or not and if not, you can take the appropriate measures so that the same is again the appropriate performance, that is why having this tool is a great advantage at the business level.

Avantages

Datadog is a tool that I like for several reasons, because implementing it does not require technical knowledge, has a series of metrics that allow you to read whether the performance of applications or servers is appropriate or not, so if you find a failure or something out of the ordinary in these applications the user immediately receives alerts that notify him of this problem so that it can be resolved in the shortest possible time, these alerts being received at any time since Datadog works continuously 24/7 and the best thing is that it is a software that is very easy to use and implement, in addition to being extremely flexible because it allows you to choose the monitoring parameters that you want to apply.

Inconvénients

Datadog is not a perfect tool because it has some drawbacks and is that the more applications are integrated with this software the performance or speed of information delivery tends to slow down which should not be since the integrations are to improve even more the performance of said tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great service for monitoring

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Datadog provides a way of having a lot of information about your systems, clusters and infrastructure in only one site, being able to analyze valuable data for your company. It is possible to create alarms and notifications when overpassing some threshold or value, for example, when a service is down in your systems of when the CPU gets a high percentage of usage.

It integrates pretty well with tons of services and systems, such as Amazon Web Services, Apache, Nginx, several databases, and a long etcetera. Also, it is possible to send notifications to apps like Slack or Hipchat.

Inconvénients

Datadog is not very easy to use at the beginning and it needs a little bit of investigation but it is worth to learn it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jahiezer I.
Traduire avec Google Translate

one of the best software for monitoring in the market

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

This software allows to monitoring all you need and also can find lots of solutions for a high gama of cases. by using this app i be able to see the problems that me and my team have, so we can solve it by utilizing all the data that datadog provides. Works in differents OS and that make things more easy

Inconvénients

The proces to instal and put in march this softwre can be a nightmare if you have not experience, it is really complicated. Though the software have nice tools, the price is not the best in the market, is posible to find something good for lowes price if you know what are you loking for. And finally haved some problem with some data transfer working with this app but i really dont konw what was the razon why

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Neyda jose M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful tool for the analysis and monitoring of applications

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Datadog is a very useful tool because it is known if the applications, servers or hots are working as they should or if not, we will be aware to prevent further damage solving the problem in the shortest time possible.

Avantages

This tool called Datadog I love mainly because it is really efficient and very useful because it allows through it you can carry out a monitoring of the performance of applications in a very simple way, being this through the reading of metrics that are really simple to understand and issue very detailed information that is useful to diagnose the cause and thus be able to solve the problem in the shortest time possible, also is available 24/7 so in case of any fault send immediately a mail informing the same and the best thing is that it has a clean interface, intuitive and easy to use without having technical knowledge to manage it.

Inconvénients

One of its drawbacks is that when it is integrated with a large number of tools it can become heavy, which causes the information to be slowed down.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Diego M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great server monitoring

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

They monitor everything we run at our company and we recently moved logging to them too. Very happy with support, had to ask them several questions over the years and they always know what I'm looking for.

Avantages

The metrics navigator, you start by picking a metric or server, and it then tells you all the information it is collecting from it, so you can start designing your monitoring dashboards and see the data that will appear as you go

Inconvénients

There are times where a chart would omit certain spikes, due to the way they aggregate values. But a quick email to support and they'll give you the settings you need to adjust not to miss such events, even when you look at a chart for the month

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Damian N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

DataDog is one of our must-haves

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's got everything that's needed for infrastructure and application monitoring and alerting. It also fits extremely well into our Infrastructure-as-Code paradigm where everything we set up is kept in a git repository as a Terraform project. DataDog is what we recommend and implement for our clients, and provides more useful features than Sensu.

Inconvénients

Metrics and monitors don't render correctly on mobile phones. It's totally unusable in portrait mode, and barely usable in landscape mode.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Monitor full stack app performance with Datadog

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

For our AWS deployment, we use Datadog for application performance and server monitoring as well as synthetic HTTP tests . DataDog enables real-time information and measuring engineering-specific metrics and allows you to control how you trace and diagnose data. If you are looking to track the time it takes for a web hook to fire after an asynchronous request has been made, you can store the time the request has been sent in your database and when the webhook fires for that request, measure the delta and send it to DataDog. DataDog integrates with Slack, which allows for alerts on average and max thresholds.

Inconvénients

Datadog has a mature product but features are limited, the tool feels dated and the UI is very plain.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Kevin V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great metrics and monitoring

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Overall Datadog has given us great insight into what is going on with our server infrastructure, it has opened our eyes to some issues we weren't aware of. On top of that it's helped send alerts when things are going wrong.

Avantages

Datadog has integrations with pretty much every main software service you can think of. It has pretty robust support for Windows machines and the custom metrics support is great, so you can track anything you'd like.

Inconvénients

The usability could be improved in some areas, the custom dashboard features are powerful but the syntax can be hard to work with.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Many integration options and plethora of dashboards and visualizations

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Dependable and reliable solution.

Avantages

Configuring monitoring tools is not always trivial, half of the battle is making sure metrics are flowing. Datadog is very flexible when it comes to sending metrics to their cloud. You can use collectD, statsd, file beats, or the 84523982 other options. Our orchestration software already had an option to enable Datadog collection. Once the data is in place, you need to figure out what metrics are relevant. Datadog has a number of pre-built dashboards tweaked for popular software systems. If you are using something homegrown, they can provide recommendations and optimizations after enough data has been ingested. API and documentation are top notch and we were able to build integrations quite easily.

Inconvénients

Datadog is purely cloud-based system so there's no on-prem option, only SaaS. Depending on your company, this may be a deal-breaker since all of your metrics data is hosted in the cloud. Since it's a SaaS based service, it won't be easy to move data to another service. Occasionally web UI will bog down but it's fairly performant for the most part.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Kevin V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great view of our server environment

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Datadog has great support for a variety of different third party systems - Windows machines, linux machines, AWS instances, pretty much anything you can imagine. You can easily slice and dice stats on a good looking dashboard. Provides a good one stop view of your environment.

Avantages

Datadog's Windows support is great, the Windows agent supports detailed IIS and MSSQL statistics. Their RabbitMQ support is good as well - providing good insight into queues. Customizable dashboards are very handy as well.

Inconvénients

The User interface generally is good but in some instances can be a bit too technical to use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ravikiran R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best monitoring cloud service available in the market

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to monitor and easy to share with notebook feature
Watch the statistics from virtually anywhere

Avantages

Easy to monitor and get analytics
We can monitor inside any stack, any app, at any scale, anywhere
Supports multiple dashboards
Notebooks help you to share the data

Inconvénients

More options some time confuses
Help documentation needs improvement
Some times dashboards are very complex to understand

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Vince P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Datadog Cloud Monitoring Review

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I noticed that this monitoring system is very flexible, you can track pretty much any metric, which is great.

Great integration with many services like AWS, Chef, Couchbase, JVM, HAProxy, MySQL etc.

Dashboard functionality is easy. Comes with UI, UI is simply designed but supports all the key functionalities that you would expect from a counter services, and to be able to create dashboard based on counters.

Inconvénients

Noticed that the more data you have, the slower response Datadog service will become, when you query the service.

Query a specific counter, as well as when the counter contains high dimensional data, which is normal, we haven't yet tested what is the upper limit for how much data it can decently handle.

But we have been very satisfied using Datadog, and we feel that it should be enough for small to mid size company.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Denis V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Datadog as Perfect monitoring tool.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Perfect monitoring tool.

You can monitor your infrastructure as on premise as in the cloud by monitoring performance counters of different applications and collecting information from logs.

You can monitor your infrastructure as in real time mode or just receiving alerts for example to email.

It allows you to use different ready solutions with predefined logic for to monitor even different software such as: SQL Server, MySQL and so on.

It can be integrated with different products such as slack, where you can receive different alerts and where slacks bot can perform setuped actions.

You can create different dashboards for your convenience.

Inconvénients

No suitable for all cloud services, for example if you're going to monitor your infrastructure in Azure it would be better to use Azure's Log Analytics.

This solution is not for non-experienced users and required time to learn it . Features used in free price tiers very limited for example no alert capabilities.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Jessica H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Helpful monitoring tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'm not a DevOps engineer by any means; just a member of a customer support organization. However, I use Datadog to quickly check in on reports of downtime or slow page loads from our customers, and can quickly gather the information I need to confirm those reports, to see if any issues are still occurring that need a quick resolution.

Avantages

Datadog is very helpful in reviewing the status of apps and servers for our system. It's easy to see how things are doing at a glance, reviewing when an issue started/ended, etc.

Inconvénients

The software isn't intuitive to the newest user, unless they are familiar with with the setup and maintenance of cloud frameworks; but that's not important, as it's meant for those users in the first place. It's quick enough to learn for your own purposes if you're only there to see the current status at a glance.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the default server monitor tools in my list.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The best about datadog is the simplicity. Ranging from the dashboard to the addons everything is done smoothly and in a proper manner.
The pricing is very fair and the free tier allows many to explore it's possibilities.

Inconvénients

The dashboard could expand a bit more, also the ping are quite inconsistent. I have tested them together with other services and datadog throws more false negatives than other tools.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Joaquín E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very good experience

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The dashboards are very clear, it helps us to look for errors in our apis easily. Apart from that, it is great that you can create custom dashboards

Inconvénients

Somethings, when you have a lot of apps is very difficult to find the dashboard that you really want.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Kumara G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Datadog is the perfect choice to monitor the performance of a cloud-based application

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

t integrates so well with Amazon Web Services and all sorts of software, it's very easy to set up and get started quickly I had Datadog monitoring everything in the infrastructure. Datadog's Windows support is great, the Windows agent supports detailed IIS and MSSQL statistics

Inconvénients

Metric types take time to understand
Sometimes it is very difficult to understand the graph report and it is bit technical to use
The various metric types require a little bit of reading and understanding. You'll need to choose the appropriate type when submitting data, or else it'll be tough to make sense of it later.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Daniel P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Using for monitoring multiple servers health

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Let me know every time when my server is down. Great monitoring tool.

Avantages

The implementation is easy.
Let you know in real time if your server is down or is failing.
The best tool I found.
It's always sending mails when the server fails in any way.

Inconvénients

Should have mobile app or mobile notifications.
If you are not in the programming field you should get someone. The code is easy to implement but if you don't know the right place to call at the right function (assuming you have datadog code on a lib of your system) you wont get the data you need or in the way you need it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Tracey M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to get going and sorted and set up. Consistent and reliable software package

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

At the initial install of the trial I loved it. Its all we required in an app of this nature with a sys monitoring system and an API. Made life a lot simpler for the business needing this software I was advising. They are very happy with it and continue to use it now.

Inconvénients

No real cons that spring to mind. A great product. I would recommend starting with a list of what you need from software, then what you would like then a nice to have list. See how many ticks this software gets. Compare it to at least two pieces of other software of the same nature before making your final decision. This is what I recommend for any piece of software. Also, check out their own forms of customer support, and social media sites to see what other customers have had to say about the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Filip T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Essential tool for infrastructure and application monitoring

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Datadog is one of my favorite tools in every day work.

Some of my favorites include:
- great API,
- very flexible and informative dashboards,
- great integrations with various providers and application, which greatly improve visibility,
- a lot of libraries (eg. ruby-kafka) which integrate with Datadog,
- easy to deploy in numerous ways, ie. Kubernetes, ECS, Ansible.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

An excellent monitoring service packed with features at a very affordable price

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The integration is fantastic, allowing me to see what's going on at a high level. It's extremely nice to be able to tap into their API from anywhere & install their agent on any server. Along with all that one great feature is to prevent unexpected bills from pulling too many instances, saving me a ton of money.

Inconvénients

Moving graphs can be difficult due to space when you try to move them horizontally but vertically is fine. Pulling in graphs, while simple, can still be difficult to use when resizing & color coordinating, but it's minor.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Nidhi J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best tool for monitoring

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Along with monitoring , it provides great alerting. It can easily be integrated with slack or Pagerduty. Gives detailed log of events. Provides easily understandable graphs .

Inconvénients

It takes little time to understand how to set up things with datadog. It's not every intuitive. It takes a bit of understanding to be able to configure the alerts.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

I very useful app to get realtime metrics

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- very simple to send metrics
- great dashboards to display info
- easier to create monitors
- we can summarize al monitors and composite too
- Simple to integrate with other apps

Inconvénients

- Not have rate limiter to control some bad metrics
- Not have a mobile app, in some case can be faster to get some alerts

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Gaurav Y.
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the great tool to maintain your infra

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

have made our infra management easy.

Avantages

Datadog is very good for monitoring the applications and the host infrastructure. We have used it for lots of purpose for maintaining the infra like maintaining the kafka servers where we can plug this and can easily see the performance of kafka, it's offset value for different different consumers and lot more. Apart from this, we can also see the application performance with this.

Inconvénients

Only one negative to say, it is difficult to start with this, writing the query to fetch the details and to do analysis is not easy. You need to learn it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10