Simpro

4,1 (131)
Donnez votre avis !
Rationalisez les opérations. Augmenter les profits. Développez vos activités.

Note globale

4,1 /5
(131)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,9/5
Fonctionnalités
4,0/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,8/5
Support client
4,0/5

79%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

131 avis

Serge Isidore
Serge Isidore
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Logiciel de facturation et des interventions

Publié le 28/06/2023

Dans l'ensemble , Simpro apporte sa simplicité d'utilisation , l'amélioration des flux de trésorerie...

Dans l'ensemble , Simpro apporte sa simplicité d'utilisation , l'amélioration des flux de trésorerie et le reporting et dotée d'une vague de fonctionnalité, d'assurance rapides et professionnels aux entreprises . Je le recommande

Avantages

Simpro est un logiciel qui développe une vague des solutions pour aider les entreprises. Trop d'avantage et permet de relier d'autres logiciels pour apporter plus aux entreprises

Inconvénients

Simpro , un logiciel très intéressant apportant une énorme qualification dans la gestion des interventions et en aidant également les entreprises à fournir de meilleurs expérience aux clients

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hi Serge,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Simpro.

We're delighted to hear that Simpro has provided you with a user-friendly experience, improved cash flow, and robust reporting capabilities. Our goal is to empower businesses like yours by delivering efficiency and professionalism.

We're also thrilled that our wide range of integrations has enhanced your experience with Simpro. In addition, we offer an open API that allows you to customize and extend the software's functionality to meet your specific needs. Feel free to explore additional connections through our open API if you ever require further customization.

We sincerely appreciate your support, and we're fully committed to continuously enhancing our software to exceed your expectations. If you have any additional suggestions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to our dedicated support team.

Best regards,

Claudel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Logiciel de facturation

Publié le 08/09/2023

Avantages

Un logiciel très fiable et efficace à l'utilisation. Il est très sécurisé.

Inconvénients

Très bonne sans aucune difficulté à l'utilisation.

Réponse de Simpro Software

Many thanks for your review Claudel!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

the ideal software for project management.

Publié le 10/11/2022

I recommand this sofware because it's really helps to get project done very quickly

I recommand this sofware because it's really helps to get project done very quickly

Avantages

Simpro is an excellent software for project management. it embeds features such as estimation, planning, execution of tasks, inventory management. it's really a complete and quite easy to use software.

Inconvénients

I have to use it at least for 3 pojects to get my hands on it.

Alternatives envisagées 

MeasureSquare

Logiciel antérieur 

MeasureSquare
Carl
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Growth, Development &

Publié le 12/09/2019

Bring CRM, quote management, inventory, service & billing has been a benefit that cannot be...

Bring CRM, quote management, inventory, service & billing has been a benefit that cannot be overstated! We've grown with the SimPro product & the team has been so receptive to our needs. Bringing customer service to the US has reduced the wait time & ability to address issues by 90% (not to mention the familiarity of speaking the same language)!

Avantages

SimPro has helped our bottom line grow & grow & brings many departments into 1 platform!

Inconvénients

Items like customer contacts & customer setup require multiple data entries. Quote forms needs higher level of editing to produce a pleasing, eye-catching aesthetic presentation form.

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hi Carl, thanks for taking the time to review simPRO! We appreciate your feedback. Feel free to submit your ideas in regards to custom Quotes to the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). Our dedicated product development team uses customer suggestions to regularly enhance simPRO features.
Best, Team simPRO

Brad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

You will be sold a dream

Publié le 28/07/2021

If you are a small business without several administration staff DO NOT PURCHASE this product....

If you are a small business without several administration staff DO NOT PURCHASE this product. Their sales people will sell you a dream and promise you the world. When it comes down to the training and implementation ( Which for me was a contractor, not a Simpro employee ) you will quickly watch the promised features and dreams fall away in front of your eyes. My trainer, who I admit was great, did mention that Simpro sales people had been promising things that weren't able to be met by the trainers.

If you are a small contractor looking to make the step into a software package, I would highly recommend Fergus or Tradify. They lack a few features but believe me, they will out perform Simpro 10x in ease of use, layout and cost.

Avantages

There are some good features to this software, and on paper it works amazingly.

A few stand out features for me are:

- Inventory management
- Asset Management
- Would be great for large scale project management
- Integration

Inconvénients

- Complications with the app syncing. The app will not automatically refresh itself so every-time there is a change you will need to have all your staff update their app
- Expense, be prepared for implementation to cost thousands of dollars.
- Overall SMUG (Im right you're wrong) attitude you will receive from many of their staff
- Their timesheet functionality is poor, they tell you you can use these start stop timers in the app and how good they are. When you use them it overlaps time in the time sheet rendering in inaccurate and unusable. Good luck getting the tech support team to spend time with you to figure it out. They will quickly find a way to blame you for the issue and move on.
- Many of the great features do not operate smoothly, you will need someone in your office to constantly monitor everything.

Alternatives envisagées 

Tradify et Fergus

Pourquoi choisir Simpro 

Fergus is a small team with limited resources so their R&D is slow. Fergus is an amazing app with really friendly staff however Simpro sold me a dream and I took the bait. Simpro does have may features

Logiciel antérieur 

Fergus

Pourquoi passer à Simpro

Simpro has more features and more integration options
Njela
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Job management system

Publié le 01/03/2022

When you pay for training, they are great and very helpful.

When you pay for training, they are great and very helpful.

Avantages

We have used Simpro for over 4 years, and we never loose a job! No more paper work, loosing jobs and jobs to be invoiced. Everything is tracked. Our techs use the app and update all parts and labour straight away. It's saved us so much time

Inconvénients

Intergration with Xero is getting better.

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hi there Njela, thank you so much for your insight! We are thrilled to hear that simPRO has saved your team time, and reduced paperwork. That is what we love to hear! It is feedback like this that inspires our team to constantly improve our software. We are looking forward to supporting your business growth!

Jarey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Streamlining our process

Publié le 07/06/2019

I can leave town and still keep an eye on jobs, billing and progress. I can approve jobs, make...

I can leave town and still keep an eye on jobs, billing and progress. I can approve jobs, make modifications by just logging in from anywhere. The time it takes to do a task of my staff and myself has been reduced tremendously.
Finding a client file vs just looking it up in simPRO is huge time saver!

Avantages

Saving of Staff time, less paperwork, easier to find info on clients quickly. Also the log of every event from who created a job, to notes from a phone call. Makes it easy to look at timeline.

Inconvénients

Not being able to share attatchments within software from office to field level without going outside of software. Not being able to modify inventory on completed invoice.
Trainers were great, but they were not familiar with my industry.

Alternatives envisagées 

FieldEdge

Pourquoi passer à Simpro

simPRO had dealers within my industry that I could relate to. The other alternative was more geared to the electrical and HVAC fields. Also simPRO was willing to come to my office and do a training.

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hi Jarey, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping you save time in your daily operations. If you need any additional help with attachments, invoicing, or other simPRO features, please refer to the simPRO helpdesk: https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com.

Russell
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Customer Service is horrible, lots of broken promises.

Publié le 16/03/2022

Our experience with Simpro started out great. The sales person promised us the world and we bought...

Our experience with Simpro started out great. The sales person promised us the world and we bought in. The onboarding process was partially hampered by Covid so the whole process was done online. We worked our way though that and started to use the program. We even switched our accounting software to one that was compatible with their system. A lot of the features that they promised to be seamless were not and I kept getting told that it would get better and that they would work on it. The tax features were not compatible in Canada, even though we were assured numerous times that they were and when they finally admitted that they weren't they promised they would fix the issues. We limped along with the software for about 6 months all the while being promised that the issues were being fixed. During this time we saw a definite drop in revenue, that corrected itself when we cancelled the software. We eventually got in contact with upper management, they promised to work with us and make things right. Unfortunately that is all it was, promises that were never followed through on. After cancelling Simpro we were promised that they would keep in contact and even potentially talk about refunding some money. From that point on they refused to reply to emails or phone calls. Stay away. They only care about collecting your money and will say whatever they need to to do this.

Avantages

The Quote features and catalogue worked well.

Inconvénients

Time entering, looking back on jobs, live time costing

Pourquoi choisir Simpro 

We were looking for a more encompassing CRM that would require less man hours to run

Pourquoi passer à Simpro

At the time thought it was the closest one to cover all of our needs.

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hi there Russell,

Thank you for your candid feedback and details in regard to your experience with simPRO. We are deeply saddened to hear that you had a less than ideal experience with our software and team. We understand the implementation process can be a lot of work for your business. Our training process is robust and can take a significant amount of time, however, it is essential for long-term success with our software.

We are also disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with the experience you had with our upper management; serving our customers is a top priority of ours, and we want to make sure it is being showcased through all of our simPRO departments. We have reached out to your Account Management team to have them assist you in any way possible. Once again, we would like to sincerely apologize for any negative experience you have had, and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Jessica
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Home Automation Use

Publié le 20/07/2020

Setup and onsite training was a HUGE help.

Setup and onsite training was a HUGE help.

Avantages

With all our leads, projects and service needs we were able to tie every type of job into one system for accurate billing.

Inconvénients

Reporting seems to be lacking in areas where we'd like to see the data gathered from field technicians into material report.

Alternatives envisagées 

mHelpDesk et ConnectWise PSA

Pourquoi passer à Simpro

Onsite training, plus a platform that never needs to be upgraded. All the new features and additions come online to each user without additional charge.

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hi Jessica, thank you for your positive feedback! If you ever need additional assistance, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best,
Team simPRO

Marek
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Simpro Review

Publié le 24/05/2023

Overall, my experience with Simpro was positive. The software provided a comprehensive solution for...

Overall, my experience with Simpro was positive. The software provided a comprehensive solution for managing all aspects of my field service operations. The job scheduling, dispatching, and tracking features allowed me to optimize my workforce and ensure timely service delivery. The integrated inventory management module helped me maintain control over my stock levels and reduce delays caused by missing parts. The ability to generate insightful reports and analyze performance metrics greatly aided in making informed business decisions. While the initial setup was a bit challenging, the software proved to be reliable and efficient in streamlining my field service processes.

Avantages

One of the things I liked most about Simpro was its comprehensive suite of features for managing field service operations. The software provided robust tools for job scheduling, dispatching, and tracking. The intuitive interface made it easy to assign tasks to field technicians and monitor their progress in real-time. Additionally, the integrated inventory management module helped streamline the ordering and tracking of parts and materials. The ability to generate detailed reports and analyze key metrics provided valuable insights into the performance of my field service business.

Inconvénients

While Simpro had many strengths, one aspect I liked least was the initial setup and implementation process. It required some time and effort to configure the software according to my specific business requirements. The customization options, while extensive, could be overwhelming for new users. Additionally, the pricing structure could be more flexible, as some features were only available in higher-priced plans. Despite these minor drawbacks, once the system was set up, it proved to be a valuable asset for my field service business.

Réponse de Simpro Software

Dear Marek,

Thank you for your positive review of Simpro on Capterra! We greatly appreciate your feedback and the time you took to share your experience with our field service management software.

We're thrilled to hear that Simpro has been a game-changer for your business. The ease of tracking jobs and the improvements it has brought to your job and work supervisor are truly rewarding to hear. We understand the importance of having comprehensive functionalities for efficient job scheduling, dispatching, and tracking, and we're glad that Simpro has been able to meet those needs for you. Our team has worked hard to develop these tools, and your satisfaction is a testament to their dedication.

We also acknowledge your feedback about the initial setup and implementation process. We apologize for any challenges you faced, and we're continuously working on enhancing our onboarding process to make it as seamless as possible for all users. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve and provide a better experience to our customers.

Regarding the functionality available on higher plans, we understand that not every business requires all the additional features. That's why we offer Simpro Premium, which provides a comprehensive suite of features that meet the needs of many customers. Additionally, we offer a range of add-ons that can be customized to your unique requirements, allowing you to tailor the software to suit your specific needs.

Once again, we appreciate your support and choosing Simpro as your field service management solution. We're here to support you at every step, and we're committed to continuously improving our software to exceed your expectations. If you ever need assistance or have further suggestions, our dedicated support team is here to help.

Regards,
Simpro

Allison
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

simPRO as a paperless program

Publié le 24/02/2022

We find we are not losing job cards anymore which means we get to charge out every job that is...

We find we are not losing job cards anymore which means we get to charge out every job that is complete. But we still have to manually check jobs that the technician may not have used the correct status. This can be a bit frustrating and time consuming.
Invoicing is very easy and great to be able to delete one if it needs improvements or change the charge to customer etc.
Copying jobs is another great feature and also creating recurring jobs is fantastic.
Once you get the hang of it and finding little features along the way it is great. We have been using it 2 years and still finding out things but also still frustrated that problem areas that a lot of users report/request are not solved fast enough. We as users of the software, working in many different scenarios should show the developers what changes they need to make rather than what they want to add.

Avantages

Great to change to Cloud Based product. Customer support is the best. Nice to be able to talk to real people and have them remote in and help with issues.

Inconvénients

Not being able to keep any other modules open other than Jobs Quotes Purchase Order Receipts Invoices. It would be great to keep the People, Schedule Catalogue Invoices Utilities and Reports open in tabs at the top. I have to duplicate the pages in case I get a phone call and have to enter a new job or do a customer query otherwise I have to re-start my report, for example, all over again. simPRO is not very comfortable being duplicated. Dealing with stock is extremely difficult and transferring Work notes and Technician notes over to another job if the Electrician has written in wrong job or cost centre. Some reports are not suitable and you cannot customise a report beyond the parameters it was created from.

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hi there Allison, thank you so much for this feedback. We are so happy to hear about your experience with our support team. They are always happy to assist in any way possible! We really appreciate the insight into some of your frustration. We always encourage our customers to add their thoughts and ideas to our Ideas Portal. Every idea submitted is reviewed by our simPRO team. Currently most of the "Top Ideas" on the ideas portal are in progress or committed to, and we look forward to sharing these features with the community soon. Thank you again for the feedback!

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Powerful product but needs to listen to the consumers and bulk up

Publié le 25/10/2023

Avantages

Catalogue imports, Pre builds and Cost Centres

Inconvénients

Better task management, able to have more users involved and collaborate via task management, improved project planning, Mobile app for field workers way too clunky, an enterprise level mobile app.Attachments for projects/service/asset is terrible. And accessing them from Enterprise is the same terrible interface/clunkiness. We have other apps being able to have attachements against certain elements and reviewing said elements much quicker on both ends. Its still very backwards download/upload functions.

Alternatives envisagées 

ServiceM8
Sam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Waste of Time and Money

Publié le 18/05/2020

Its a pump and dump. You have a sales guy on the front side who does a discovery session that...

Its a pump and dump. You have a sales guy on the front side who does a discovery session that involves overselling the project and trying to force your needs into their fit for purpose model. Not listening not proving the softwares capability.

Avantages

What it was sold as being able to do, the local support with redundancy into other regions.

Inconvénients

Nothing turned out to be true, local support hang up on you, phones go dead, system doesn't live up to the hype. We are seriously considering going to spreadsheets after dealing with this company.

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hi Sam,
Thank you for your feedback. Our simPRO team will be in contact to discuss further.
Best, Team simPRO

Gerald
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

SimPRO for commercial HVAC

Publié le 20/05/2020

Avantages

The software is relatively easy to use once you understand the workflow. Setting up the system for the first time was very easy. Customer support has been good. The quotes portion of this software is a breeze.

Inconvénients

Over all this software to me has more pros than cons although some of the cons are very big in my line of work as a commercial HVAC Mechanical Contractor. The office, administration, scheduling , quoting and reports are very good though the tech work orders (ie job cards as SimPRO calls them) are probably the one of the largest pains we suffer with as a commercial HVAC Mechanical Service Company. The main problem is that Simpro will not allow you to create one Service Ticket to send to the customer that shows the techs write up of the worked performed, the techs on the job and the total hours. If two techs worked on a centrifugal chiller tear down for two weeks Simpro would generate a service write up with the same job number for each tech for each day. That’s two Simpro Service tickets a day for two weeks which totals 20 Service tickets that we have to send the customer just to show the total hours worked each day versus having one service ticket that the customer signs showing tech names and the total hours worked each day. We have talked to Simpro Support about this and there is nothing they can do or will do about this.
On the accounting and estimating side of this software Simpro uses Margin percentage (Simpro calls it Gross Margin) and not Gross Margin dollars. From what I understand Simpro originated in Australia and they use mark up percentage where as in America we use Gross Margin so beware.

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hi Gerald,

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that it has been easy for you to use simPRO for your business. In regards to your technical issues, our US-based Customer Success team is happy to work with you to provide a solution. Please reach out to customersuccess.us@simpro.co.
Best, Team simPRO

John
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SimPro has made my life much easier in securing new business. Everything I require is right...

Publié le 06/04/2018

Increased sales. Better organizing of prospects, jobs and client needs.

Increased sales. Better organizing of prospects, jobs and client needs.

Avantages

The system is very user friendly. I am able to log in all my prospects and keep an accurate record of all contacts, calls made emails sent and received. Attachments for all documents at your fingertips. Since many of my prospects have multiple sites, I can list each site with on-premises contacts for our scheduling and operations department. Nothing falls through the cracks. The training and assistance from the SimPro Staff is magnificent. SimPro professionals are outstanding. They conducted the training and made certain our team was comfortable with SimPro before leaving. For those of us who have basic technological skills, the help I received from SimPro is amazing. This is the type of staff who connects with me just to, "say hello and how are things going?" This is not too common in today's business environment. Clients are thrilled that during a meeting I can pull up Simpro and provide answers to all their questions. I recommend SimPro to anyone who is looking for a user friendly CRM that works.

Inconvénients

I had to keep remembering to hit the save button following data input. Also, I had a bad habit of hitting the back key instead of cancel. Once I got over these it was smooth sailing.

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hi there John, we are so glad to hear that simPRO has made such an impact on your and your business. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve, please head on over to our Ideas Portal (http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/simPRO-Ideas-Portal-Guidelines.htm) to send us your advice.

From, Team simPRO.

Shane
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Good Job management software - poor mobile software

Publié le 27/10/2020

Avantages

The software is pretty excellent when it comes to creating, managing and invoicing jobs with day to day clients. Most aspects of the desktop software are quite easy to use and understand. The original setup is quite a task but once you have the system running it works well. It would be hard to loose a job like a papertrail could be lost.

Inconvénients

The mobile platform is rubbish. Constant crashing and syncing errors. From a technician and management perspective the platform either doesnt record any of your information for the day because it failed to sync or it crashes and wont log you in on the day. Constantly resetting the apps database to login and sync my phone. Paper would be faster and more efficient some days.

The worst part about this is the application on android has not had an update since april 2019. (18 Months) It also has an average rating of 1.6 stars with 368 approximate reviews. The company obviously cares very little about its field component.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent product with good support

Publié le 04/03/2022

Helps are keep track all our enquiries, quotes and jobs all in one place.

Helps are keep track all our enquiries, quotes and jobs all in one place.

Avantages

Excellent at keeping track of costs on projects

Inconvénients

Quote forms (templates) are a bit 'clunky'

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hi there Mark, thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad that simPRO has helped track costs for your projects. We are looking forward to continually supporting your business growth!

Anthony
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Simpro is basic and clunky

Publié le 10/07/2018

Avantages

It works for very basic things, and if you are a very basic user or currently incredibly disorganised it might be able to help you.

Inconvénients

It is very clunky. The basics do not work well, and they keep adding functionality that seem unneeded and frankly odd. It will leave you disappointed at the core inflexibility.

Even with a huge amount of feedback to this effect, meaningful improvements are never made.

Get used to using workarounds.

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hello Anthony! Thanks for your review, we¿re really glad to hear you¿re liking our solutions. If you do have any questions or concerns at any point, please do not hesitate to contact your national simPRO Customer Success team, or head to our helpguide which is designed to answer any and all simPRO questions. It can be found at: http://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/.

From,
Team simPRO

Lesley
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sécurité et enquêtes
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

simPRO review

Publié le 12/09/2019

Avantages

Layout is easy to use. Able to customize invoices, etc. Tracks inventory.

Inconvénients

Purchased the software and then almost immediately needed to upgrade to get the features we'd like.

Alternatives envisagées 

Rev.io

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hello Lesley, thank you for your feedback! If you ever need additional assistance, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com.
Best, Team simPRO

Jeanette
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Good but takes time to get used to

Publié le 28/02/2022

Overall I'm pleased that we have moved to simPro although I'm frustrated at the time it's taking us...

Overall I'm pleased that we have moved to simPro although I'm frustrated at the time it's taking us to get to grips with it.

Avantages

The quoting element is good but needs to be more customizable as our customers often change their minds. It would also be great if all the quotes in our existing software could have been imported but this isn't something that Simpro do. The mobile app is great as it allows me to keep a track of the team, allows the team to add pictures to the job and they can compete pre start audits.

Inconvénients

It's HUGE and takes quite a while to get used to. It's also not the most intuitive software I've ever used. The help desk team is brilliant though.

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hi there Jeanette, thank you so much for your feedback! It is reviews like this that inspire us to constantly improve in any way that we can. Once again, we thank you for this insight and look forward to supporting your business growth.

Steve
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

One of the best decisions in the last 7 years

Publié le 17/02/2022

A seamless and well supported transition and every interaction with simpro was a win for us

A seamless and well supported transition and every interaction with simpro was a win for us

Avantages

Simpro completely changed our business.
Everything is now totally trackable and transparent
Our errors have reduced dramatically

Inconvénients

It’s all good, that is, there is nothing that we can find fault with that causes us any issues

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hi there Steve, we cannot thank you enough for your kind words! Hearing that simPRO was able to change your business is nothing short of inspiring to our team. We are so grateful to be apart of your business journey, and look forward to continuing to support you. Thank you again!

Sergi
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Best project/working orders software

Publié le 02/03/2018

Avantages

SimPRO takes care of everything on the day to day of any project-oriented or and working order/repairs cycle.

Inconvénients

Not super easy to use but they have a good training team. There are a lot of functionality that you will need to know. A good training process is a must.

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hello Sergi, thanks for the 5 stars! We¿re glad to hear you¿re taking advantage of our training and support that we offer with regards to learning how the program works with your business. We know it can seem a bit overwhelming, so if you have any new questions or concerns, please don¿t hesitate to contact our customer support team who will help you further.

From,
Team simPRO.

Jamie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sécurité et enquêtes
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Alliant Security

Publié le 06/09/2019

It has been a challenge to learn but mostly because our company does not provide the right training

It has been a challenge to learn but mostly because our company does not provide the right training

Avantages

The customer support is amazing. I learned the program form them guiding me through everything

Inconvénients

Not the easiest program to learn it also is missing some features the would come in handy.

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hi Jamie, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO. We're glad to hear that you've been able to benefit from our Customer Support team! In terms of additional features, if there is anything you would like to see in simPRO, be sure to share your thoughts in the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). We take suggestions seriously, and we have a dedicated product development team monitoring and using these ideas to enhance our software.
Best, Team simPRO

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

simPRO Review

Publié le 17/02/2022

Support is amazing, once you have an idea of what is going on the software becomes very easy to use

Support is amazing, once you have an idea of what is going on the software becomes very easy to use

Avantages

Total business management package that also allows for easy integration

Inconvénients

During the setup process you really need to know what you are doing, certain things are hard to go back and change

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hi there Ryan, thank you so much for the kind words. Our simPRO team is motivated by success stories like yours, and we want you to know that we sincerely appreciate you, your business, and feedback. We look forward to continuing to support your business and grow with you!

Guy
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

A perfect job costing and project management system for trades and the construction industry

Publié le 11/01/2018

SimPro is a large feature-packed system, so the learning curve is quite steep - to SimPro's credit...

SimPro is a large feature-packed system, so the learning curve is quite steep - to SimPro's credit they have a very well designed extensive training process, which covered everything.

Avantages

The project costings, scheduling and industry-specific features such as, CIS, supplier catalogs and asset management - makes it the ideal software for SMEs in this space. It's also the most comprehensive job costings app for Xero and QBO.

Réponse de Simpro Software

Hello Guy, thanks for your kind words, we¿re glad to hear that our features make us a useful and powerful tool for service businesses. As always, our support are there to help you with any issues in learning and training, and are happy to lead you in the right direction to ensure you are getting the most out of our service. From, Team simPRO