Verizon Connect

Intelligence de suivi de flotte

Note globale

3,2 /5
(864)
Rapport qualité-prix
2,8/5
Fonctionnalités
3,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,4/5
Support client
2,7/5

51%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

864 avis

timothee
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

tres satisfait

Publié le 20/05/2023

C'était assez précis et facile à naviguer

C'était assez précis et facile à naviguer

Avantages

sa fiiabilitéVerizon a été très professionnel tout au long de ce processus et a respecté ses engagements et ses nominations. Lorsque nous avons des problèmes, le service client est toujours à portée de main.Nous sommes en mesure de surveiller tout type de vitesse et également l'utilisation non autorisée de véhicules. Nous sommes également en mesure de voir où se trouvent nos véhicules et de ne pas perdre un appel téléphonique.

Inconvénients

Je pense que le service mensuel est trop cher. Il semble que vous pourriez peut-être obtenir des incitations ou des réductions de prix.

DOUGLAS
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Mauvaise expérience

Publié le 03/01/2024

Horrible Aucune communication aucune résolution de problème à fuir

Horrible Aucune communication aucune résolution de problème à fuir

Avantages

La possibilité de mettre des badges d’identification conducteur

Inconvénients

Mauvais service client, pas de remonter de prise Obd comme vendu par le commercial, renouvellement de contrat alors que le délai de prévenance de 2 mois a été respecté, service installation désorganisé, impossible de les joindre, impossible de résoudre les problèmes et on continue à recevoir les factures même pour les services qu’ils sont incapables de fournir.

Yannick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sécurité et enquêtes
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Entreprise malhonnête, à fuir!!!!

Publié le 22/09/2023

catastrophique au global, mauvaise interface, mauvais matériel peu pratique, contrat inarrêtable

catastrophique au global, mauvaise interface, mauvais matériel peu pratique, contrat inarrêtable

Avantages

// pas de véritable avantage à utiliser ce logiciel

Inconvénients

Service client inexistant, contrat résilié en 2018 et arrêt des prélèvement en juin 2023!!!! ne veulent pas rembourser les trop-perçus, insistent pour faire signer de nouveaux engagements, personnel peu fiable, aucun rappel à part du service commercial.

Montana
Montana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

GPS works great and so does the Fleet Service feature that allows us to track maintenance...

Publié le 20/06/2018

Avantages

The interface is very functional. We now have 8 vehicles on GPS at all times, in our business many times you'll need to drop everything and find help. The GPS allows us to our closet tech in the area. The Geofences also allow us to see how often we visit our favorite vendors which has provided essential info on our decision to begin stocking inventory.

Inconvénients

The alerts are pretty unclear when there is an incident. Our drivers tend to give a bit on push back on their weekly driving score. If there was a bit of definition behind "hard braking or "quick starts" I think that would go a long way.

Buz
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Verizon Connect is a good product

Publié le 25/06/2019

In the construction business we are able to see where our trucks are located at all times. We are...

In the construction business we are able to see where our trucks are located at all times. We are able to monitor any type of speeding and also unauthorized use of vehicles. Also we are able to see where our vehicles are and not waste a phone call.

Avantages

Verizon installed the trackers and helped us set them up. Verizon was very professional throughout this whole process and stuck to their commitments and appointments. When we have issues cutomer service is always a phone call away.

Inconvénients

Even though the trackers were installed for free ... I feel that the monthly service is too expensive. It seems maybe you could get incentives or price breaks.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Absolute Nightmare!

Publié le 20/12/2019

AGAIN:
Ordering and receiving equipment from Verizon Connects team is an absolute nightmare, even...

AGAIN:
Ordering and receiving equipment from Verizon Connects team is an absolute nightmare, even if you already have equipment of theirs and are just needing to swap out to new ELD style, but ordering any equipment for new installs or swap outs is horrific. You can provide them with every bit of info and data you have and you will receive a call from a different person in a different state asking you the same questions over and over and it takes for ever just to get them to confirm what you need and get it out the door. It's almost like they are stalling because they do not have enough equipment. Once you get the equipment, you will find that 60-70% of the time, it is the wrong connections, etc. Like I said, absolute nightmare.

Avantages

Once you manage to get the equipment, get it installed properly and train the drivers most can manage to use it. Basically, it may get you by. Technical Support staff, for doing box data swaps and activation teams are great, but actually getting to the point where you are ready to use them will have you ready to rip out all of the units and send it back and start new with someone else. That's why they lock you in to contracts, they know you will want to leave them ASAP.

Inconvénients

Ordering and receiving equipment from Verizon Connects team is an absolute nightmare, even if you already have equipment of theirs and are just needing to swap out to new ELD style, but ordering any equipment for new installs or swap outs is horrific. You can provide them with every bit of info and data you have and you will receive a call from a different person in a different state asking you the same questions over and over and it takes for ever just to get them to confirm what you need and get it out the door. It's almost like they are stalling because they do not have enough equipment. Once you get the equipment, you will find that 60-70% of the time, it is the wrong connections, etc. Like I said, absolute nightmare.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Verizon lost in the Horizon

Publié le 20/11/2023

Not good. We have been having difficulty with two GPS trackers on equipment since day one. After...

Not good. We have been having difficulty with two GPS trackers on equipment since day one. After four months Tier 2 Support Team informed us that we have the wrong type of GPS tracker for the type of equipment we are trying to track and that they would send out the correct equipment. Now after nine months the problem is still not resolved and we have received word that we will be charged an early termination fee for the two devices that were sent out that were not correct. All we did was make a trade not expecting any type of termination of service. Very frustrating trying to make any sense of this.

Avantages

Initial discussions seemed to indicate that this would be the tracking service we needed for our fleet of vehicles and equipment.

Inconvénients

Once you sign up and have the tracking devices installed Verizon Connect looses interest in your needs and requirements.

William
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Fleetmatics Review

Publié le 19/06/2019

I hope we are putting safe drivers on the road as we now get speeding alerts.

I hope we are putting safe drivers on the road as we now get speeding alerts.

Avantages

It's compliant for the FMCSA ELD rule...

Inconvénients

I have no issues with the software, it's pretty easy to use.

Jason
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Tracking Our Team

Publié le 10/06/2019

Avantages

The basics of the software are sound. Using the software is fairly easy and the mobile app is solid.

Inconvénients

Lots of glitches and the web interface is constantly down. We see lots of lags in reporting as well.

Alternatives envisagées 

Samsara

Pourquoi passer à Verizon Connect

We originally went with Fleetmatics (before they became Verizon Connect). They seemed to be one of the best at the time.
ADILSON
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Price

Publié le 07/06/2019

the customer service is not good at all

the customer service is not good at all

Avantages

The product is overpriced, there is a lot of other similar products with better price

Inconvénients

it made my company have a more professional feel

Alternatives envisagées 

Samsara

Pourquoi passer à Verizon Connect

did not know there were so many others options
David
David
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Terrible

Publié le 30/11/2017

Avantages

system is easy to use -- when it works ofcourse

Inconvénients

Awful company, constantly messing payments up and taking 2 or 3 months at once, didn't charge me enough and demanded more money.
the system lost an invoice due to an error and after many calls trying to get support (all I got was an answerphone, which is standard) after many attempts the support team said that they would fix it and after another call the next day, all I received was a manager saying I have to sort it myself, who then hung up on me.
there is a long list of issues with Verizon WORK, there sales team lie, there is no support when you need it and they treat small companies like they are doing them a favor by letting them have the product.

the customer service offered lets this potentially good product down

Dudley
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

VERYY DISSAPOINTED IN SALES

Publié le 03/11/2023

Very shocked by the neglective behaviour of sales peolpe and customer service when you ask for...

Very shocked by the neglective behaviour of sales peolpe and customer service when you ask for contracts and when you want to cancel.

Avantages

The product overal is good. The product usability is ok

Inconvénients

The product overal is good. But the sales department is very tricky. A renewal for a 12 month subscription is done by a 38 month renewal!

Canceling renewals is almost impossible. The customer service and finance department say it will all be handled. But then the invoices keep coming in and even 1 year contracts are automatically renewed for years leaving you with 20K extra costs!!!

Jeff
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Decent Mid Tier Tracking System

Publié le 19/10/2023

If you're not looking to invenst a ton of money and get a basic tracking system, this will work...

If you're not looking to invenst a ton of money and get a basic tracking system, this will work just fine. If you're looking for a system to help improve upon your fleet management and cost effectiveness, I would recommend a more integrated and in depth platform.

Avantages

Easy to use on a daily basis. Real time tracker worked well.

Inconvénients

The system I used was very basic. Not much in the way of offering suggestions for improvement in fleet management.

Jay
Jay
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Dipping Your Toe into the Abyss of Digital Transformation

Publié le 12/12/2019

It is a phenomenal step towards a digital environment for the under served home services sector....

It is a phenomenal step towards a digital environment for the under served home services sector. Implementing Verizon Connect Work is a step in the right direction! At the end of the day Verizon is a telecom company and looking to upsell their products into your business.

Avantages

I love the fact that Verizon Connect focuses on the technologically under served realm of the home services market. These business's technology initiatives take a hard stop at email and spreadsheets. When implemented and used correctly, Verizon Connect Work (formerly Fleetmatics WORK) can bring to the surface revenue opportunities that business owners and stakeholders were oblivious to. Being typically their first go at new technology, Verizon Connect Work is usually welcome because of the ease of implementation and use. The technology is priced right and the ROI is enormous! The ROI stems from getting off the paper, chalkboards, notepads and alleviating lost invoices. At the end of the day the software is the home service industries first step towards digital transformation in this Fourth Industrial Revolution.

Inconvénients

In response to Verizon Connect Work being described by former users as "A Starter Software" or "Technology Training Wheels", there is high churn being there are more robust softwares that encompass the entire life of a work order. With out mentioning any software company names, Verizon Connect Work's book of business is on a mass exodus to other players. To add, their is limited to zero customer support and the buying process wasn't very enjoyable.

Alternatives envisagées 

Salesforce Field Service, ServiceTitan, Jobber et mHelpDesk
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Customer Abuse - Unethical and illegal business practices

Publié le 09/06/2023

[sensitive content hidden] were going to contact me. I have never heard back from them. They do not...

[sensitive content hidden] were going to contact me. I have never heard back from them. They do not respond to emails; you cannot get them on the phone. I have been given case numbers, I have escalated cases, I have been in tears talking with these people. I am told there is nothing that they can do but escalate my case and the only thing I can do is wait for a call back that never comes. I have told them that I am in fear that my service will be shut off due to non-payment because I refuse to pay for Dispatch. I was told, “then pay for it.” I have been told that I have reached the highest point of contact in management. I have been trying for six months to rectify this situation to no end. I was told that the reason that I did not get a call back was that I had to escalate the escalation. I was told that there is nothing that Verizon can do to help me. I was told that they do not see the problem with them charging me for both Work and Dispatch simultaneously (it’s the same service- one is just newer than the other)I have email correspondence to back up all of the claims I have made. I have gone through EVERY SINGLE channel possible to resolve this issue. I have paid Verizon for the services I have used. Their employees have bullied, extorted, lied, and wasted my company’s time and money. I feel powerless. I have no recourse and Verizon knows this. Verizon knows that we need this software in order to run our company. In my opinion, Verizon Connect Reveal is nothing

Avantages

In December 2022, I received a phone call from a Verizon Connect Reveal Employee named [sensitive content hidden] pretty much bullied me into agreeing to another platform with Verizon. Furthermore, he lied about the product. [sensitive content hidden] informed me that the Verizon Work platform was scheduled to become obsolete in December 2023. [sensitive content hidden]also informed me that we were not paying for the “Reveal” platform although we were receiving service for it; this was due to an internal glitch in their system. As per [sensitive content hidden], the solution for Hallam was to move from “Work” to “Field Service Dispatch.” Moving to the “Dispatch” platform would provide us with both the services that “Work” and “Reveal” provide all in one program, and it would be cheaper than paying for both Reveal and Work. [sensitive content hidden] went on to tell me that if I did not move over to the “Dispatch” platform, Verizon would be forced to back-bill us for all of the months that they had not charged us for Reveal. At this point, I panicked. Our bread and butter is our work order system and if we were to lose this system, we would ultimately go out of business. We did not have the time or resources at that time to find a new platform, get trained on it, and roll it out. Therefore, I agreed to buy the “Dispatch” program. I signed a DocuSign and I never heard from [sensitive content hidden] again.I NEVER RECEIVED THE PRODUCT. To this date, I still have not received access to Field Service Dispatch nor have I been issued a use

Inconvénients

I still have not received access to Field Service Dispatch nor have I been issued a username. No one from their “onboarding team” has contacted me. I called and emailed and literally begged them to send me what I purchased. I actually used the words “I am begging you”. To this day, no one has provided me with this service. However, I am being billed $225 a month for this service. I have remained current on my bills with Work and Reveal because they are services that we use, however, I refuse to pay for Dispatch.I have spent HOURS on the phone with Verizon Connect Reveal trying to rectify this terrible situation. All I wanted was for Verizon to take the Field Service Dispatch off my bill and remove any of the charges that Hallam incurred due to this debacle. I would have continued using Reveal and work and paying for both, and we would all be happy.I was in contact with a man named [sensitive content hidden] for a while and he seemed like he was going to help me. He made the situation worse. He told me that he was going to get the Field Service Dispatch removed from my bill and fix our statement, but in the meantime, my contract was up with Work and Reveal, so he said I had to sign a new contract. Like an idiot, I trusted this man. I signed a contract, and I never heard from [sensitive content hidden] again. Just like what happened with [sensitive content hidden].I have spent hours on the phone with Verizon “Customer Support” I have been told that managers by the names of [sensitive content hidden]

Robin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Verizon Connect Autorenewal sham

Publié le 04/01/2019

Awful.

Awful.

Avantages

I'm too disturbed by the customer service to comment positively about the software

Inconvénients

We had been with Fleetmatics/Verizon Connect for 12 years. We rec'd little support though a couple of years back, a sales rep called to have us sign a new contract with an annual autorenewal. This November we were researching Fleet tracking options and called F/VC to find out when our contract was up. We were told at the end of January so mid-December, we reached out to them to tell them that we weren't going to renew (we found another provider with more services and lower prices) and asked what we needed to do. The man who introduced himself as our "Customer Success Partner" told me that our contract requires 60 days notification so we were stuck through Jan 2020. I explained that we hadn't been informed that when we called. He sent me a copy of the contract and told me "too bad" that my company should understand who it is doing business with. He said in no uncertain terms we were locked in through Jan 2020. I asked to speak to his manager but was told she was out of the office but well aware so if I called her the next day, I wouldn't have any better success.

I did a search on New York State law and learned that a contract w/ autorenewal needing notice of more than 30 days requires the vendor to notify the signee of their renewal timing by certified mail (or in person) betwn 15-30 days of the deadline or it's not enforceable. Within 24 hours I received confirmation that the contract will terminated this January and not the following!

Carlos
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Contract renewal

Publié le 20/08/2019

Everything was good till I try to get in contact with my account manager, I was placed on a phone...

Everything was good till I try to get in contact with my account manager, I was placed on a phone call with a rep, because I was offered a better price on another company so I called to see if Verizon could have giving me a better price to increase my units. This was not possible because the only do this when the contract it about to expired, I remember that I had a contract, but my calculation it should had expired well it's not the case happen that I have sign up for 3 years renewable automatic 3 MORE YEARS if you don't provide then with a request on writing to be place on file till the end of your contract, but as per the rep I could buy my full contract, Well my advice to you is BE careful with this contract because it do not make sense to have a contract after you had comply with the first 3 YEARS 36 MONTH!

Avantages

Software is good it do a good job but read your contract.

Inconvénients

It refresh over 90 seconds most of the time.

Norma
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Truck Tracking made easy

Publié le 07/06/2019

Like i said before very useful tool to help keep your workers from driving to fast or reckless.

Like i said before very useful tool to help keep your workers from driving to fast or reckless.

Avantages

its easy to use to locate a truck. I really like the feature where i can get directions to a truck it is such a useful tool.

Inconvénients

i don't like that its so hard for me to pull a report from the data. I just want to be able to pull a spread sheet that will have the information in one place for each truck. like for it to read simple not have to look everywhere for it
For Example
DATE:, Trk #,Engine on:,Stop Time:,Idle Time:,Travel Time:,Distance(mile),Start/End Time,VIOLATIONS
6/1/19- 001 H M H M H M H M 101.1 H M 2 SPEEDING
6/2/19- 001 H M H M H M H M 101.1 H M 2 SPEEDING
6/3/19- 001 H M H M H M H M 101.1 H M 2 SPEEDING
6/4/19- 001 H M H M H M H M 101.1 H M 2 SPEEDING

Because right now i have to read the whole report look minute by minute to get to the end of the report for that information. I think this way would be way easier for me to get & pull the data i need. Plus i have to go through the replay to see if there were any speeding or braking violations with what the speed is with how fast the where going. Looking forward to maybe seeing this happen.

Terry
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Avoid

Publié le 25/05/2021

Look at other tracking systems. Verizon is another headache you don't need!

Look at other tracking systems. Verizon is another headache you don't need!

Avantages

The features and ease of the program are great, one of the best.

Inconvénients

The customer service is horrendous. 12 months after we signed up we wanted to get additional units added and had to repeatedly contact them and ask for this to happen for 3 months. The trackers in several of our tractors weren't tracking correctly, the status was reading as though the machine was in idle or stopped most of the day but the tracking icon would jump around the work area (over multiple km's) in this status. I tried resolving this with there support team but was told there was no fault with the system, the machines aren't operating.
About 2 years into using the system we wanted to add further units, after 6 months of trying to get this done plus the issues with the tractors we decided to switch to another tracking company.
Because we still had 6 months to run on our 3 year contract we continued to pay the monthly fee. When the 3 year contract expired the terms were the monthly fee would reduce because the hardware was paid off. This didn't occur, the same fee continued to be direct debited from our account. We tried multiple times to contact our account manager and his senior with no response to fix up the over charging plus close the account. We had to go to the bank to get the transactions blocked.

Steven
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Basically, a very good product. I highly recommend that you consider it for your fleet...

Publié le 19/06/2018

Avantages

Allows me to spend less time on fleet management and more time on other duties. Allows for driver accountability. Before we used manual logs to write in mileage. There were many gaps. Vehicles would be driven 100s of miles with no documentation of where they had been. We were also able to identify dangerous driving habits (90+ mph with a vehicle load of students!). We use it to provide dynamic routing to pickup students that have had their off-site schedule change. Finally, I have a good handle on maintenance and vehicles are serviced on time, because I can plan ahead. We even use it to track car washings. Training is great, customer service has always help me out in that regard.

Inconvénients

There is no way to easily display current mileage. You must go into the edit vehicle function to display current mileage. There is no way to display the mileage of the vehicle during a trip. It will display the mileage traveled during the trip but not the actual vehicle odometer reading. Not a huge deal, but there are times where it might be useful (forgot to write down mileage of service that I performed in-house). Calculated mileage will drift over time, sometimes by a few hundred miles, so you should be adjusting about once a month by comparing actual vehicle mileage with program calculated. Add a driver as user is challenging if driver is not defined as a user first. Customer service is usual great, but it took me almost a month to get additional fobs last time.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

WARNING Such a bad company

Publié le 04/12/2017

DO NOT BUY, you will regret it

DO NOT BUY, you will regret it

Inconvénients

there is zero customer service, they are never available and unfortunately, they are needed far too often.

The glitches are extremely bad and due to a software "error" on the invoice side, i have lost thousands of pounds. when making a complaint i managed to finally get to a director who promised me he would look into it and almost a week later he said, "the system doesn't work the way you want it to" and fobbed me off with no help, i threatened to sue them and he practically said bring it on. this company is by far the worst experience I have ever, ever had the displeasure to have been suckered into. after making the complaint i find myself locked out of the account and no one available to sort the issue. I can guarantee that they have yet again messed up the payments (which happens so frequently) they didn’t charge me for 6 months, and then called up and threatened to cut me off when they are the ones responsible for taking payments.

Whatever you do find another company, this one will sell the software as the best thing ever, sign you up to a contract and once you've signed it tell you its for 3 years and there is no way of getting out of it.

I could mention so many more things that are wrong about this company, but if you still buy it after reading this, good luck to you, you will need it.

Joseph
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Verizon Connect Review

Publié le 19/06/2019

Route Optimization. Traffic is everywhere is constant here in Massachusetts. I can then determine...

Route Optimization. Traffic is everywhere is constant here in Massachusetts. I can then determine the best route.

Avantages

I like how I can see all of the trucks on the map. I can hover over one of the icons and it will tell me where they are, how fast they going and who is driving. It also tells me how long they have idleing. I am constantly using the "Find Nearest" option as well, this gives the ability to tell customers exactly when the truck will be arriving on site. Overall We are happy with this platform.

Inconvénients

The replay option. I dislike this feature. One reason being I have to watch the whole thing if I just need to see how long the last run took. On the timeline bar below I want to be able to slide that to whatever time frame I need to watch.

alberto
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

This software is basically legalized theft

Publié le 26/01/2023

This has been by far the worst experience with a product ever. The customer support is non...

This has been by far the worst experience with a product ever. The customer support is non existent. You ask for support because of a faulty unit in a vehicle, they send someone to change it and take the faulty one back and they charge you for the BOTH faulty unit's monthly service AND unit charge. Once you bring this up to attention they ignore your emails or calls.i had 8 units at one point and someone they ended up adding 3 more and when this was brought to attention, all my emails were ignored and they kept charging me for those units. When i tried canceling the contract i was ignored. i tried canceling the contract for several months and i mean a good 5 to 7 months. My Rep [sensitive content hidden] ignored me and then proceeded to tell me she had no control over my account because there was a new Rep for my account. She gives me the new rep's email, i email the rep with my issues and concerns and he then proceeds NEVER reply to any emails. The whole team needs to be fired. There is nothing positive about the services or products. I tried canceling my service contract back around april 2020 and nobody helped me do so. To this day!! they are still trying to charge me for services, TWO YEARS LATER!!. best words to describe the entire team of customer support and sales team is MONEY HUNGRY, PREDATORY

Avantages

Nothing. absolutely nothing. the only thing that works is the geofencing. Everything else is complete trash.

Inconvénients

There is no real time tracking. The GPS is so inaccurate is simply beyond me why Verizon Connect is allowed to sell such an unsuccessful product. The GPS tracking is broken.

Nate
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Verizon Reveal

Publié le 18/02/2020

Overall It has been good. Not great, but good. A lot of work on my part to keep things working with...

Overall It has been good. Not great, but good. A lot of work on my part to keep things working with the software. Either way we still get very good track and reports at times when we need them.

Avantages

Like the App that i can track where our trucks are at any moment. I like the reports that I can run to see different metrics of the truck. The user interface is pretty easy to use, simple and concise.

Inconvénients

Customer service has been good and then bad. Tend to be a new person every few months that is over our account. Had some install issues with the contractors who installed trackers. Would like to be able to see current mileage of truck in reveal. The reports are shoddy at times, especially gas card purchases.

Alternatives envisagées 

Samsara

Pourquoi passer à Verizon Connect

We were already part of NetworkFleet.
Alexander
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Stay away from these guys

Publié le 24/10/2019

Avantages

It worked, and it served a need to find where vehicles are.

Inconvénients

Their Customer Service is the worst I have ever dealt with. Honestly I wouldn't use them if my life depended on it. Verizon Connect, does not care about its customers or even know what they need. I live on an island and when I brought up pricing discrepancy explaining why im switching to a cheaper company that provided better service, I received an email with 30 questions that I needed to ask the company I was switching to. One of them was does the company track intra state vehicles. I responded with I live on an island in Hawaii with no bridges and there no such thing. I was ignored by customer service and not even recognized they knew nothing about me. As a small business they did nothing to help me grow and honestly costed me a lot of money. But I was told " I wont find the kind of service Verizon offers" honestly if your a fleet or care about your company dont use them just because there a big name doesn't mean they will look out for your small business.