Verizon Connect

3,2 (881)
Donnez votre avis !
Intelligence de suivi de flotte

Note globale

3,2 /5
(881)
Rapport qualité-prix
2,8/5
Fonctionnalités
3,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,4/5
Support client
2,7/5

51%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

881 avis

YASSINE
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Entreprise malhonnête

Publié le 02/03/2024

Les véhicules sont localisés avec un décalage de 24h. Pour prendre un rendez-vous et vérifier ce...

Les véhicules sont localisés avec un décalage de 24h. Pour prendre un rendez-vous et vérifier ce qui ne va pas, bon courage.
Quand la personnes est venue, elle n'a jamais su résoudre le problème.
Les voitures n'étant en ma possession car vendues, accidentées (à la casse), ou en fin de Leasing, VERIZON continue à facturer.
C'est juste minable de leur part.

Avantages

Parfois, on arrive à localiser le véhicule

Inconvénients

Le service client est désastreux et malhonnête.
Mieux vaut ne pas avoir de soucis de géoloc, car avant de le résoudre, plusieurs mois s'écouleront.
Le service client est formaté au même discours, il ne comprend rien à vos demaandes.

timothee
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

tres satisfait

Publié le 20/05/2023

C'était assez précis et facile à naviguer

C'était assez précis et facile à naviguer

Avantages

sa fiiabilitéVerizon a été très professionnel tout au long de ce processus et a respecté ses engagements et ses nominations. Lorsque nous avons des problèmes, le service client est toujours à portée de main.Nous sommes en mesure de surveiller tout type de vitesse et également l'utilisation non autorisée de véhicules. Nous sommes également en mesure de voir où se trouvent nos véhicules et de ne pas perdre un appel téléphonique.

Inconvénients

Je pense que le service mensuel est trop cher. Il semble que vous pourriez peut-être obtenir des incitations ou des réductions de prix.

DOUGLAS
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Mauvaise expérience

Publié le 03/01/2024

Horrible Aucune communication aucune résolution de problème à fuir

Horrible Aucune communication aucune résolution de problème à fuir

Avantages

La possibilité de mettre des badges d’identification conducteur

Inconvénients

Mauvais service client, pas de remonter de prise Obd comme vendu par le commercial, renouvellement de contrat alors que le délai de prévenance de 2 mois a été respecté, service installation désorganisé, impossible de les joindre, impossible de résoudre les problèmes et on continue à recevoir les factures même pour les services qu’ils sont incapables de fournir.

Yannick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sécurité et enquêtes
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Entreprise malhonnête, à fuir!!!!

Publié le 22/09/2023

catastrophique au global, mauvaise interface, mauvais matériel peu pratique, contrat inarrêtable

catastrophique au global, mauvaise interface, mauvais matériel peu pratique, contrat inarrêtable

Avantages

// pas de véritable avantage à utiliser ce logiciel

Inconvénients

Service client inexistant, contrat résilié en 2018 et arrêt des prélèvement en juin 2023!!!! ne veulent pas rembourser les trop-perçus, insistent pour faire signer de nouveaux engagements, personnel peu fiable, aucun rappel à part du service commercial.

Montana
Montana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

GPS works great and so does the Fleet Service feature that allows us to track maintenance...

Publié le 20/06/2018

Avantages

The interface is very functional. We now have 8 vehicles on GPS at all times, in our business many times you'll need to drop everything and find help. The GPS allows us to our closet tech in the area. The Geofences also allow us to see how often we visit our favorite vendors which has provided essential info on our decision to begin stocking inventory.

Inconvénients

The alerts are pretty unclear when there is an incident. Our drivers tend to give a bit on push back on their weekly driving score. If there was a bit of definition behind "hard braking or "quick starts" I think that would go a long way.

Benji
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Tracking Software

Publié le 09/06/2019

So far we have recovered thousands of dollars in what could have been stolen equipment. Also we...

So far we have recovered thousands of dollars in what could have been stolen equipment. Also we have cut down on refunds where customers said they didn't use the equipment and we can see how many hours they have put on it.

Avantages

I like the ease of use. We use it to track our rental equipment from location to hours of use. We can tell where it is and if a customer has been running it.

Inconvénients

The desk top version is much more easier to use than the mobile.

Shawn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Papier et produits forestiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

We Cried out for Help a Long Time

Publié le 24/06/2019

Since we switched to ELD, absolute kaaos and mayhem. Sold us a product that wouldn't work with 2019...

Since we switched to ELD, absolute kaaos and mayhem. Sold us a product that wouldn't work with 2019 Kenworth. Our tablets were outdated, salesman never checked. We had to purchase $$$ tablets. The HOS violations report didn't work for 8 months. Vehicles we asked to be removed stayed in since 2016 (3 years). Could not provide a cable for a 2019 Kenworth for over 6 months. We were literally forced to go to a competitor. Our account rep was absolutely horrible. The fellow we got at the end was nice, but it was too late by then.

Avantages

We liked Fleetmatics. We liked that power units and trailers could go on one page. We liked the reports the program offered. The Irish were friendly, and easy to work with. They were always knowledgeable, and helpful.

Inconvénients

The tablets lost connection with the truck in no cell service areas. Verizon never announced updates. When updates occurred, they would interfere (take presidence) over the logbook in use, blocking drivers from logging in/out from breaks, and creating excessive unassigned miles. The gps would say 195 miles when we travelled 12 miles, not accurate. A vehicle we did not own showed up in our fleet. Vin numbers and vehicle data came up missing. Very unpredictable and inaccurate data. Portions of the program were inop for long periods of time. Notifications for events occurring in the future, how does that happen? Techs support not all on the same page as far as procedure when we called in. Some fixed things, others said there was no fix. Clearly not all trained, and the gap is huge. Some were argumentative.

Marcos
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Navigation efficiency

Publié le 09/05/2024

Improvement in communication on and off the road. Making my drivers a lot more efficient

Improvement in communication on and off the road. Making my drivers a lot more efficient

Avantages

Is pinpoint and in real time knowing exactly where we are and how we can connect at any given moment is what I like the most about Verizon connects

Inconvénients

There's nothing I like least I could go on about the most

William
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Fleetmatics Review

Publié le 19/06/2019

I hope we are putting safe drivers on the road as we now get speeding alerts.

I hope we are putting safe drivers on the road as we now get speeding alerts.

Avantages

It's compliant for the FMCSA ELD rule...

Inconvénients

I have no issues with the software, it's pretty easy to use.

Kristoffer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sécurité et enquêtes
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Better Services out there than Verizon Connect

Publié le 13/10/2021

The service has been decent but the last year the service was not working properly and they wanted...

The service has been decent but the last year the service was not working properly and they wanted to update the units. They have a sneakly contract with a automatic renewal after completion of contract and a 60 day written cancelation policy even if your contract it about up. We cancelled anyway and contacted our company attorney to handle.

Avantages

It was easy to use and did work in the beginning

Inconvénients

Other services provide more features for half the price and they also have easier contract requirements when adding new trucks to the system.

Tom
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Absolute Garbage

Publié le 10/01/2022

So far my experience with Verizon has been a nightmare. I don’t know if they’re all stupid or if...

So far my experience with Verizon has been a nightmare. I don’t know if they’re all stupid or if they’re just passing me around so they don’t have to deal with it themselves. They are liars, they do not Hope resolve issues and they are still trying to sell me more products!

Avantages

This system has very few redeeming qualities. The mileage is an accurate the maps are outdated and it’s possibly the worst customer service I’ve ever dealt with in my life.

Inconvénients

We were sold this program under false claims that it would give us the hour report that we needed for equipment. It does not work for me and I’m locked in a $39,000 contract.

Alternatives envisagées 

Samsara

Pourquoi choisir Verizon Connect 

They discontinued your program and we were told the new program would do exactly what the old one dead

Pourquoi passer à Verizon Connect

We went with the Verizon connect under fraudulent claims by their sales person. They are liars and their Customer service and product sucks
Don
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

struggling

Publié le 17/06/2019

Avantages

There is no feature that I believe stands out from the others I have used.

Inconvénients

Compared to use of others, Reveal seems to be behind the software. I was given a bunch of lines to purchase the product and then once I did, none of the promises were handled. Customer service is slow to react, calls back at times after hours. They have gotten better but the past treatment still leaves a tough decision.

Dan
Dan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Fleet Management

Publié le 20/08/2018

Satisfied, but not WOW'ed

Satisfied, but not WOW'ed

Avantages

Location tracking for assets as valuable as vehicles and trailers is essential for businesses our size, and has proven helpful almost immediately in tracking vehicle history and managing logistics in day to day tasks.

The driving habits they track as well are very informative and beautifully compiled with this software.

Inconvénients

Customer Service has always been spotty and seems to still have issues after being bought by Verizon. Hopefully, these are just complications due to the transition in ownership.he

The Driver ID functionality is not as secure as it sounds, and the driver ID keyfobs are a hassle for companies with many drivers and constant new hires.

Tracking with trailers could also be improved, the struggle I understand as a trailer doesn't have a battery to connect to when not being towed... but we have trailers that are still reporting after 3 years or more and some that have stopped or needed repairs after only a few months. The companies that install the tracking units is outsourced, so this could be why we have noticed so many discrepancies between regions, which also adds unnecessary complications when scheduling installs/repairs.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Verizon lost in the Horizon

Publié le 20/11/2023

Not good. We have been having difficulty with two GPS trackers on equipment since day one. After...

Not good. We have been having difficulty with two GPS trackers on equipment since day one. After four months Tier 2 Support Team informed us that we have the wrong type of GPS tracker for the type of equipment we are trying to track and that they would send out the correct equipment. Now after nine months the problem is still not resolved and we have received word that we will be charged an early termination fee for the two devices that were sent out that were not correct. All we did was make a trade not expecting any type of termination of service. Very frustrating trying to make any sense of this.

Avantages

Initial discussions seemed to indicate that this would be the tracking service we needed for our fleet of vehicles and equipment.

Inconvénients

Once you sign up and have the tracking devices installed Verizon Connect looses interest in your needs and requirements.

Jamie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Avoid this company at all cost

Publié le 18/08/2020

Horrendous. From the first day to today.

Horrendous. From the first day to today.

Avantages

Very little good about this product when compared to the alternative products we use which are significantly cheaper and more robust

Inconvénients

Lengthy list. In the past 6 months the following has happened.
1) tracker failed and it took them over 8 weeks to send us a replacement. When they tried to book the installation it took even longer. Comment from the rep was that they can’t get anyone to install their products for them. When they finally did have someone come out his comment was that we were lucky the vehicle ran at all considering the job the original installer from Verizon did.

2 our service representative sent out a mass email and “forgot” to blind copy everyone. I have since seen a significant increase in mail from people that shouldn’t have my email address. What do you expect when you share 685 peoples emails with random strangers.

3 I have asked several times to speak with a supervisor to address some of the concerns. That was a month ago. Still have yet to hear from them.

4 their new processing system has issues applying Payments. So when you do pay, they still dump you into their collections process with numerous threatening calls which are automated and require you to call them back.

5 When you do call them back, you will be on hold a minimum of 40 minutes and when they state they see the issue and how to resolve it, they still don’t resolve it resulting in continued calls

6 be very very careful of the cancellation terms. Even when you do follow it to the letter they may not process the cancellation.

Best recommendation is to use absolutely anyone else. Anyone else.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Customer Abuse - Unethical and illegal business practices

Publié le 09/06/2023

[sensitive content hidden] were going to contact me. I have never heard back from them. They do not...

[sensitive content hidden] were going to contact me. I have never heard back from them. They do not respond to emails; you cannot get them on the phone. I have been given case numbers, I have escalated cases, I have been in tears talking with these people. I am told there is nothing that they can do but escalate my case and the only thing I can do is wait for a call back that never comes. I have told them that I am in fear that my service will be shut off due to non-payment because I refuse to pay for Dispatch. I was told, “then pay for it.” I have been told that I have reached the highest point of contact in management. I have been trying for six months to rectify this situation to no end. I was told that the reason that I did not get a call back was that I had to escalate the escalation. I was told that there is nothing that Verizon can do to help me. I was told that they do not see the problem with them charging me for both Work and Dispatch simultaneously (it’s the same service- one is just newer than the other)I have email correspondence to back up all of the claims I have made. I have gone through EVERY SINGLE channel possible to resolve this issue. I have paid Verizon for the services I have used. Their employees have bullied, extorted, lied, and wasted my company’s time and money. I feel powerless. I have no recourse and Verizon knows this. Verizon knows that we need this software in order to run our company. In my opinion, Verizon Connect Reveal is nothing

Avantages

In December 2022, I received a phone call from a Verizon Connect Reveal Employee named [sensitive content hidden] pretty much bullied me into agreeing to another platform with Verizon. Furthermore, he lied about the product. [sensitive content hidden] informed me that the Verizon Work platform was scheduled to become obsolete in December 2023. [sensitive content hidden]also informed me that we were not paying for the “Reveal” platform although we were receiving service for it; this was due to an internal glitch in their system. As per [sensitive content hidden], the solution for Hallam was to move from “Work” to “Field Service Dispatch.” Moving to the “Dispatch” platform would provide us with both the services that “Work” and “Reveal” provide all in one program, and it would be cheaper than paying for both Reveal and Work. [sensitive content hidden] went on to tell me that if I did not move over to the “Dispatch” platform, Verizon would be forced to back-bill us for all of the months that they had not charged us for Reveal. At this point, I panicked. Our bread and butter is our work order system and if we were to lose this system, we would ultimately go out of business. We did not have the time or resources at that time to find a new platform, get trained on it, and roll it out. Therefore, I agreed to buy the “Dispatch” program. I signed a DocuSign and I never heard from [sensitive content hidden] again.I NEVER RECEIVED THE PRODUCT. To this date, I still have not received access to Field Service Dispatch nor have I been issued a use

Inconvénients

I still have not received access to Field Service Dispatch nor have I been issued a username. No one from their “onboarding team” has contacted me. I called and emailed and literally begged them to send me what I purchased. I actually used the words “I am begging you”. To this day, no one has provided me with this service. However, I am being billed $225 a month for this service. I have remained current on my bills with Work and Reveal because they are services that we use, however, I refuse to pay for Dispatch.I have spent HOURS on the phone with Verizon Connect Reveal trying to rectify this terrible situation. All I wanted was for Verizon to take the Field Service Dispatch off my bill and remove any of the charges that Hallam incurred due to this debacle. I would have continued using Reveal and work and paying for both, and we would all be happy.I was in contact with a man named [sensitive content hidden] for a while and he seemed like he was going to help me. He made the situation worse. He told me that he was going to get the Field Service Dispatch removed from my bill and fix our statement, but in the meantime, my contract was up with Work and Reveal, so he said I had to sign a new contract. Like an idiot, I trusted this man. I signed a contract, and I never heard from [sensitive content hidden] again. Just like what happened with [sensitive content hidden].I have spent hours on the phone with Verizon “Customer Support” I have been told that managers by the names of [sensitive content hidden]

Robin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Verizon Connect Autorenewal sham

Publié le 04/01/2019

Awful.

Awful.

Avantages

I'm too disturbed by the customer service to comment positively about the software

Inconvénients

We had been with Fleetmatics/Verizon Connect for 12 years. We rec'd little support though a couple of years back, a sales rep called to have us sign a new contract with an annual autorenewal. This November we were researching Fleet tracking options and called F/VC to find out when our contract was up. We were told at the end of January so mid-December, we reached out to them to tell them that we weren't going to renew (we found another provider with more services and lower prices) and asked what we needed to do. The man who introduced himself as our "Customer Success Partner" told me that our contract requires 60 days notification so we were stuck through Jan 2020. I explained that we hadn't been informed that when we called. He sent me a copy of the contract and told me "too bad" that my company should understand who it is doing business with. He said in no uncertain terms we were locked in through Jan 2020. I asked to speak to his manager but was told she was out of the office but well aware so if I called her the next day, I wouldn't have any better success.

I did a search on New York State law and learned that a contract w/ autorenewal needing notice of more than 30 days requires the vendor to notify the signee of their renewal timing by certified mail (or in person) betwn 15-30 days of the deadline or it's not enforceable. Within 24 hours I received confirmation that the contract will terminated this January and not the following!

Carlos
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Contract renewal

Publié le 20/08/2019

Everything was good till I try to get in contact with my account manager, I was placed on a phone...

Everything was good till I try to get in contact with my account manager, I was placed on a phone call with a rep, because I was offered a better price on another company so I called to see if Verizon could have giving me a better price to increase my units. This was not possible because the only do this when the contract it about to expired, I remember that I had a contract, but my calculation it should had expired well it's not the case happen that I have sign up for 3 years renewable automatic 3 MORE YEARS if you don't provide then with a request on writing to be place on file till the end of your contract, but as per the rep I could buy my full contract, Well my advice to you is BE careful with this contract because it do not make sense to have a contract after you had comply with the first 3 YEARS 36 MONTH!

Avantages

Software is good it do a good job but read your contract.

Inconvénients

It refresh over 90 seconds most of the time.

Norma
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Truck Tracking made easy

Publié le 07/06/2019

Like i said before very useful tool to help keep your workers from driving to fast or reckless.

Like i said before very useful tool to help keep your workers from driving to fast or reckless.

Avantages

its easy to use to locate a truck. I really like the feature where i can get directions to a truck it is such a useful tool.

Inconvénients

i don't like that its so hard for me to pull a report from the data. I just want to be able to pull a spread sheet that will have the information in one place for each truck. like for it to read simple not have to look everywhere for it
For Example
DATE:, Trk #,Engine on:,Stop Time:,Idle Time:,Travel Time:,Distance(mile),Start/End Time,VIOLATIONS
6/1/19- 001 H M H M H M H M 101.1 H M 2 SPEEDING
6/2/19- 001 H M H M H M H M 101.1 H M 2 SPEEDING
6/3/19- 001 H M H M H M H M 101.1 H M 2 SPEEDING
6/4/19- 001 H M H M H M H M 101.1 H M 2 SPEEDING

Because right now i have to read the whole report look minute by minute to get to the end of the report for that information. I think this way would be way easier for me to get & pull the data i need. Plus i have to go through the replay to see if there were any speeding or braking violations with what the speed is with how fast the where going. Looking forward to maybe seeing this happen.

Terry
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Avoid

Publié le 25/05/2021

Look at other tracking systems. Verizon is another headache you don't need!

Look at other tracking systems. Verizon is another headache you don't need!

Avantages

The features and ease of the program are great, one of the best.

Inconvénients

The customer service is horrendous. 12 months after we signed up we wanted to get additional units added and had to repeatedly contact them and ask for this to happen for 3 months. The trackers in several of our tractors weren't tracking correctly, the status was reading as though the machine was in idle or stopped most of the day but the tracking icon would jump around the work area (over multiple km's) in this status. I tried resolving this with there support team but was told there was no fault with the system, the machines aren't operating.
About 2 years into using the system we wanted to add further units, after 6 months of trying to get this done plus the issues with the tractors we decided to switch to another tracking company.
Because we still had 6 months to run on our 3 year contract we continued to pay the monthly fee. When the 3 year contract expired the terms were the monthly fee would reduce because the hardware was paid off. This didn't occur, the same fee continued to be direct debited from our account. We tried multiple times to contact our account manager and his senior with no response to fix up the over charging plus close the account. We had to go to the bank to get the transactions blocked.

Sandy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Tacking vehicles

Publié le 10/06/2019

We bought it for e-logs, and tracking vehicles. Difficult for users to easily use.

We bought it for e-logs, and tracking vehicles. Difficult for users to easily use.

Avantages

I can fined all my vehicles when I need to.

Inconvénients

Integration with other software isn't very easy. Also, administration is not as intuitive as it should be. Difficult to find what I am looking for, and can't always save something if I don't have complete info.

Alternatives envisagées 

Fleet Mobility

Pourquoi choisir Verizon Connect 

More realtime access.

Logiciel antérieur 

Fleet Mobility

Pourquoi passer à Verizon Connect

Realtime access and elog management.
Denni
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Verizon Connect Reveal (Fleetatics) is garbage

Publié le 29/01/2019

This platform should not be sold to anyone else until they have worked out all of their kinks. It...

This platform should not be sold to anyone else until they have worked out all of their kinks. It is NOT worth its cost, not even close.

Avantages

Parts of it are user friendly when they are working.

Inconvénients

This system is extremely unreliable. We have had a ton of problems with our trucks reporting on the GPS in locations where they are not, sometimes for days at a time. Also showing the incorrect driver on some reports vs others. Drivers on trucks changing mid day on the reports when they didnt actually. Stops at Geo fences not being recorded, Geofences being suggested in places we already had Geofences and the data only showing on their SUGGESTED Geofence but not on our already existing one. We bring concerns to their attention and either don’t hear back or they tell us its resolved, only to have it happen again. There’s also been problems with Customer Support communicating with each other and to us to arrange for new GPS units to be installed which therefore took over 2 months to receive instead of 2 weeks. The GPS is based on Google Maps which is 5 years old in our area and therefore inaccurate with speed limits in a number of area’s, growth of businesses and homes in the area are not shown, etc.

Lastly, when they sold us the product we were told that they would have the Electronic Log Book available soon. Once we signed on they informed us that because we're located in Canada, it wouldn't be available to us for another 3 - 4 years!! "oops, sorry about that misinformation". Ridiculous.

Mike
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

The technology and product work reasonably well. The information is an asset to managing the...

Publié le 06/06/2018

Avantages

The software is relatively intuitive....which is good because the customer support is the worst I have EVER experienced with any product! If you enjoy figuring things out on your own, you will really love this product. You can make it work for you with a little experimentation and some extra time invested.

Inconvénients

The customer support is non existent. They have a lot of nice people answering the phone that are very sorry for your troubles...."someone" will get back to you within 24 hours. Unfortunately when they get back to you they are unable to assist you so they will elevate your issue to the tier 2 rep. The tier 2 rep will then get back with you in 24 hours. The tier 2 rep will likely be unable to help you...but they are also very nice, courteous folks who are sincerely sorry for your issue. The tier 2 rep will elevate it to a high priority and you will be contacted within 24 hours. The high priority rep will email you and ask if you have completed the proper documentation and send the forms to you....these will be the same forms you received and completed prior to this whole cycle beginning. Save the original forms so you can just resend it. It will save you time. I am sure by now you get the point...I have waited well over 6 weeks to get a device installed in a vehicle for fleet expansion. This has happened on more than one occasion. At present I am looking for another vendor who has equivalent technology with a matching suite of genuine customer service. My advice would be that you continue to look elsewhere and see what you can find before you are trapped in a 24 hour service cycle!

Johnnie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Not a Verizon fan anymore!

Publié le 10/05/2023

We had 10 GPS units that were set to expire on 8/20/2022. Due to some issues prior to this, I...

We had 10 GPS units that were set to expire on 8/20/2022. Due to some issues prior to this, I decided not to renew our contract and let them expire. I communicated this to [sensitive content hidden] at Verizon on [sensitive content hidden] and have numerous emails that document this. I even have emails from [sensitive content hidden] and other Verizon employees telling me this issue has been taken care of, but I still get monthly bills and calls. Every call is from someone new that has no clue what is going on and I spend a minimum of an hour catching them up, only to be told I'll get a call in 24 hours from a "customer service manager" that never calls. So now almost monthly I get calls and bills from Verizon stating we owe a past due for cancelling the contract, for over $22,000. How can this be? I notified Verizon by email 7 months prior to the expiration date on our contract. I wish I could speak to someone higher up the chain but getting there seems to be impossible. RUN FROM THIS PRODUCT.

Avantages

The product is easy to use and easy to setup.

Inconvénients

The plans are not flexible and customer service is atrocious. Every time you have an issue, you get a different person that you cannot understand.

Nate
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Verizon Reveal

Publié le 18/02/2020

Overall It has been good. Not great, but good. A lot of work on my part to keep things working with...

Overall It has been good. Not great, but good. A lot of work on my part to keep things working with the software. Either way we still get very good track and reports at times when we need them.

Avantages

Like the App that i can track where our trucks are at any moment. I like the reports that I can run to see different metrics of the truck. The user interface is pretty easy to use, simple and concise.

Inconvénients

Customer service has been good and then bad. Tend to be a new person every few months that is over our account. Had some install issues with the contractors who installed trackers. Would like to be able to see current mileage of truck in reveal. The reports are shoddy at times, especially gas card purchases.

Alternatives envisagées 

Samsara

Pourquoi passer à Verizon Connect

We were already part of NetworkFleet.