Avis clients sur VersionOne

VersionOne

Gestion de projet agile tout-en-un

4.1/5 (49 avis)
Abhinav K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The continuous delivery platform by VersionOne

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have implemented it to our new project and it simply enhances the speed of the delivery and help in compliance and ensure the audit. The project implemented with continuum help in simplification & the identification with the help of performance metrics to ensure the end-to-end continuous delivery. It also makes uniform release automation.

Avantages

Version Continuum provides the platform to boost the software development process with DevOps methodologies and reduces the risk and enhances the quality. Continuum provides the best integration with third-party tools like JIRA, TeamCity, Octopus Deploy, Bamboo, AWS, BitBucket and many more which make it an enterprise level DevOps tool. Issue tracking through code, binaries and deploy after the successful test help in enhancing the delivery process. We can also analyse the risk by using the metrics before releasing the code to the production environment. To maintain the security compliance the agentless architecture helps as no additional software is needed to install on remote host.

Inconvénients

Continuum comes with the lot of features to cover all the aspects in software development which makes it complex at the time of implementation. VersionOne should focus on support and documentation should be made easy. Continuum can enhance its setup wizard so implementation can be done with less time spending.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jess O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We use this to track projects and the progress of those projects

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

VersionOne allows me to help track and plan work for multiple teams across my foundation. it keeps moat of my day to day information with my high level project overview information in a single platform.

Avantages

VersionOne allows us to track an idea all the to completion. We use it to break projects into Epics, the stories, and then into workable tasks for our development team. Two of our teams work within sprint boundries, whikle another team uses the KanBan features. I can see the progress of either team at any given time.

Inconvénients

The Epic or Portfolio portion of VersionOne seem to be an after thought. Not all subscriptions use them, so they are not consistently used within reporting and other functionality. We use the Epic portion to track big pieces of functionality, but have to tie them to overall projects out of the software. The tool bar is not available in all screens, so navigation can be tricky if you do not know the quirks of VersionOne.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

agile development issue tracking

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My overall experience with VersionOne is mostly good, with some annoyances at not being able to find (or do) certain things as quickly as I'd like.

Avantages

VersionOne offers the ability to create and track issues, stories, defects etc. I like the filterable pages including storyboards and taskboards. I like the "My Work" view that quickly gets me to the things that are assigned to me. I like the click and drag features on most of the pages, for example, dragging a story from "in progress" to "done" rather than going into the edit menu and using the dropdown menu.

Inconvénients

Some of the things seem to be lacking in intuitive nature. For example, there have been some pages that I'm on where I feel like I should be able to log my time from, but instead I'm left clicking around for awhile before I find where I can do that. I've found it's not always very easy to find what I'm looking for quickly.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Harun J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

VersionOne Agile Management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 28/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has been one of the different tools that were tested in my organization when we started to migrate our processes to agile methodologies. We were looking for software that could work with small teams in scrum that would allow to plan Sprint and automate processes, which VersionOne is quite efficient and complete in that. My main use as a product owner was to have full visibility of the progress and performance of the project, and thus have the necessary information to make decisions based on data for new plans, changes and possible problems.

Avantages

Version one is a platform for agile solutions, which according to my experience is one of the most complete and innovative with which I have worked. The integration between the different parties that collaborate in the life cycle of a software is one of its highlights. The possibility of connecting equipment and processes is what guarantees a fast and efficient delivery of a product / software and everything with the same tool. Particularly one of the characteristics is the possibility of interacting with other teams, sharing ideas, stories or concerns, as well as doing task tracking, stories with all the test-cases, design etc.

Inconvénients

VersionOne has a wide variety of features that make it a robust and comprehensive tool, but that same variety of features make it an overwhelming tool to implement and configure properly. It takes time and training to be able to make the most of it. It is always in constant update, which is very good, but sometimes I can play against you when you are used to using some function and are in a hurry to finish an action.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Amanda B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The problem of multitasking is finally solved

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The Version One is not said to be the easiest tool to use. For this reason it can be a good idea to create a precise plan of all the things you need to do with the help program and follow it step by step. Yet, the best thing there can still be is taking your time to get to know the program better.

Avantages

There are three main factors to make your work easier with the help of the online-assistant. These are: an easy procedure to download the data, perfectly developed analyzing and tracking systems and beautifully developed filters. The Version One software has it all. It would be hard to find a better solution for struggling with the simultaneous work on several different documents of the different format.

Inconvénients

There is only one significant problem about the Version One. Even though it is very efficient and has so many useful functions, it is very inconvenient to use. The is not only for the unexperienced users, but for every sort of them. It usually takes a lot of time to more or less get on with the program.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Kshitij P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A very good software, with the best in market features.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is the premium software when it comes to project management - esp Agile. It has the best features such as creating stories, sub-stories - ease of splitting a story into two sub- stories was superb.
Also the features such as tracking the story progress with all the test-cases, design etc being attached under/to the story was very useful feature.

Tracking the burn-down charts and velocity very helpful especially in the sprint review meetings.

Only down-side was the pricing. The top(fortune 500) companies could easily afford this - especially who had:
1) the infrastructure to host the system,
2) Users scattered all over the globe
3) A strong local network with robust firewalls.
4) A strong urge to be secure (eg the pharma or financial institutions)

But when it comes to tier- II companies, who are looking to save costs at every opportunity, maybe not prefer this...might consider JIRA Agile or others.

Avantages

1. Best in class features - a comprehensive bouquet of all the necessary features.
2. Good UI and even better usability.

Inconvénients

Only one that is pricing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Matt A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great company with a solid vision and plan to get there

Publié le 10/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

While I view the tool as the least important part of an Agile transformation as it has to be an enable of people and process, it cannot be a prohibitor and it must keep pace with the changing landscape. VersionOne has always been quick to solicit feedback and then adjust their roadmap to enable the capabilites such as SAFe. We have been able to expand the use of VersionOne beyond development into other areas of our business and had great success. Their willingness to integrate with other tools, including other ALM vendors like JIRA is a strong bonus.

Inconvénients

There are always features that a different vendor may do in a way that generates a question as to why VersionOne doesn't do it that way. Prior to their decision to integrate with JIRA, this was a challenge for several of our teams that use JIRA for issue tracking.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good Agile Project Management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The tool is used to manage the team in Agile Development Environment.

Avantages

This tool has integrated Business Intelligence reports.
Online tutorial is available as a Support.
Can be linked with different scrum methodologies like kanban etc
There is a provision for a Risk Management and mitigation.

Inconvénients

The UI of the application should be improved and made User-friendly
The application behaves slow when logged in on diffrent system with same UserId.
Pricing of the tool is bit high.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Agile done right

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is helping my organization in implementing Agile. It is a boon for scrum masters.

Avantages

The best feature is ability to add custom fields. It lets you customize the filters as per your need. I also like the fact that it has a clean interface coupled with all features of agile such as sprint planning, scheduling. backlogand project planning. It is one of the best software suited for agile.

Inconvénients

It is slow. Takes forever to load the backlog if it is huge.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Shashank S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent project tracking and management tool

Publié le 25/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I used VersionOne while working on a software product and phone app for Lutron Electronics that helped end the user control wireless shades at the touch of a button. VersionOne enables me to manage software bugs, project deadlines, and end user feedback on an interconnected and robust framework.

VersionOne provides a holistic view of an IT project, and fits right in with Agile development. Compared to TFS for .NET projects, it is at par or better in almost all respects.

Inconvénients

Inconsistent customer service was an issue once or twice, but could have just been a bad day.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sarvesh S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Agile Project management - Tick!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is one of the best project management softwares I have used. It gives you a good tracking mechanism of how many days are required, you can reduce the number of hours and see the velocity of the work progress.

Inconvénients

It is constantly being modified, it is a good thing (and a lot of change is bad as well). I had made a suggestion on a feature, I never got my ticket answered though.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Miguel H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We use VersionOne to manage developer tasking and customer requirements

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent time and issue tracking. It allows us to easily get a quick overview of what everyone on the team is working on.

Avantages

VersionOne's user interface is clean, easy to use, and powerful. It's responsive an allows me to see what my team's working on at a glance. I like how easily VersionOne integrates with our agile workflow.

Inconvénients

Price is a factor. There are cheaper solutions out there especially for smaller teams. Some features can be a little confusing to use properly without prior training such as splitting issues between sprints.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Works well

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Team rooms are great for planning and tracking. Makes it easy to keep track of stories, defect, and epics.

Inconvénients

It seems like the site changes every time you login. Although the constant improvement is appreciated, it can be frustrating when things move around frequently.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Tyler B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Expensive but feature filled

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

For backlog tracking and burn down this is a great tool for scrum masters.

Inconvénients

It is expensive per seat license when most users are simply moving stories for agile tracking.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A very robust work tracking tool for software development, but also overly complicated at times.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Excellent reporting tools for upper management. Can get very nice graphs showing burndown, get a detailed view of status of sprints and progress of work planned.

Inconvénients

Unfortunetly, filling out work done on a day to day basis is time consuming and clunkly, and planning takes a long time because of the lag associated with an online service. At times after clicking on something to update, one is faced with a several second wait in order to start typing, and then the same to confirm and save the transaction. In such it makes it difficult to actually get engineers to use it consistently. A tool like this is only useful if used consistently. Unfortunetly, the complexity of it makes it more of a chore to work with and often the tool fails simply because people on our team don't want to use it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Good for agile, hard to search in

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Has flexible agile component, lots of reporting, a basic time tracker

Inconvénients

Its really hard to find requests and stories if you dont know the project they are on. If you have resourses in more than one project you cant see their total work in version one.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Emily Q.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Secure info, needs improvements

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We purchased this because it was more secure than the software we used previously. It was important for us to protect the projects we were working on.

Inconvénients

Our developers created several Google Chrome plugins to enhance the features of Version One. We needed a way to sort and color code our branded projects. We needed a way to show how old a card was getting. We needed a way to add a deadline for a card. Etc, etc.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Subeesh P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Extremely recommenced for SAFE

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

-Apt for SAFE
-Great reporting
-Capable of running multiple trains in SAFE
-Micro level tracking and reporting

Inconvénients

-Note very user friendly
-Will take some time to get familiar with

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Vikas C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool to help you make better decisions providing visibility

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

VersionOne is one of the finest agile tool. It helps team be more agile and show the details of time spent vs time remaining to help plan and execute in a sprint

Avantages

Reporting is awesome

Inconvénients

It can get very clicky, there should be more shortcuts

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Could be better

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like the Epic Kanban board and the ability to edit it.

Inconvénients

The easy of use could be much better. Cumbersome for a product manager to brainstorm and build long term roadmaps.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Siddharth ..
Traduire avec Google Translate

Version one

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall i am happy with it

Avantages

We can use it for agile methodology which improves the deployment quality and standards.The best part of version one is that any one can use it with a minor training

Inconvénients

Sometimes it lacks and is server based so if the server is down we can't use it

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great reporting for execs, horribly inefficient for everyone else

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This tool has provided nothing but headaches on a daily basis.

Avantages

There are definitely a lot of features (for better or for worse) and reporting is pretty comprehensive if you can figure out how to use it.

Inconvénients

Pretty much everything else. Super clunky UI that is an eyesore to look at. It takes far too many clicks to do everything. Finding items is always a chore. The testing portion of the tool feels like an afterthought. Even working with the APIs requires too much effort. Honestly the whole tool feels like it was designed for waterfall, then later had agile features bolted on.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Justin reyna
Traduire avec Google Translate

Agile Your Way

Publié le 29/01/2014
Provenance de l'avis

I've been an Agile Coach and VersionOne System Administrator for 2 years and this is one great tool. Having used other Agile Project Management tools that had a significant learning curve I can say that VersionOne is far easier for teams to pick up and learn.

VersionOne's biggest strength is that teams are able to work they way they need to without the tool getting in the way. VersionOne becomes a valuable tool that teams can leverage to manage their work and enhance their agility.

Avantages

Incredibly easy to learn.
Scales easily across large organizations.
VersionOne technical and sales team go above and beyond for their clients.
Customizable.

Inconvénients

The tool is so flexible that you really need to understand the long term impacts before making changes such as adding custom or required fields. I recommend partnering with VersionOne's technical team to optimize your configuration.

Traduire avec Google Translate

I'd rather use a physical task board, but I can make this work with some tinkering

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Distributed task boards for distributed teams. Integration to some degree with other platforms such as ALM and ServiceNow.

Avantages

It has a bunch of features and can integrate with other tools and platforms. For teams that are split up geographically, something like this is probably the best option.

Inconvénients

It's really cumbersome and slow, and the features are not always what you want or where you expect them.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Karen jeraldine S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

it is a good application to work scrum however it is not very intuitive

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

the application is good and complete, it has nice colors for the user experience however it needs improvements in the notifications behind the tickets' stories on the board

Inconvénients

I would like to improve the option of notifications despite being the owner of a ticket every time a question is asked or a ticket is moved it is not possible to receive notifications

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client