16 766 avis
Note globale
4,7
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5
Fonctionnalités
4,6
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6
Support client
4,3
96% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
16 766 avis
Peyman K.
Secteur d'activité: Événementiel
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur

Site power point

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/08/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Cette outil m’a beaucoup aider pour mes prèsentation au près des clients

Avantages

Power point est un outil simple et très simple pour des projets ou des prèsentation .Cette outil est assez pratique pour faire de plus en plus de choses

Inconvénients

Comme tout les outil pour moi power point n’est pas fait pour dessiner ou pour faire de l’art

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Hervé A.
Secteur d'activité: Biens de consommation
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés

Logiciel de présentation

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent support de présentation qui m'est utile fréquemment .

Avantages

La personnalisation des "slides" et la facilité d'utilisation du logiciel avec une prise en main très rapide .

Inconvénients

Clin d’œil: Ce n'est pas le logiciel en lui même mais plutôt la façon avec laquelle bon nombre de personnes s'en servent, l’œil rivé sur leur présentation malheureusement.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Martine P.
Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés

Pour de belles présentations!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/08/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

PowerPoint est une solution rapide et professionnelle pour faire des présentations avec style.

Avantages

J’aime beaucoup la facilité pour utiliser ce logiciel. Il est facile de créer de belles présentations professionnelles.

Inconvénients

Le seul point faible par contre, c’est qu’il devrait y avoir plus de choix au niveau des différents modèles.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Charles S.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

The number one presentation software package

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've created innumerable presentations for clients big and small. In my many years of using the product and sending presentations to people all around the globe, I have never once had someone tell me they could not open a file or report any problems with their presentation. It takes some practice to truly master, but once you've spent quality time working with the software you can do some good stuff.

Avantages

PowerPoint is a straightforward tool for making and showing presentations with an interface that is very much "what-you-see-is-what-you-get." It is also the dominant presentation software, meaning that you will probably never find a client or venue that will have problems with any presentation you created in PowerPoint. It is also rather versatile, allowing users to do far more that slide-based presentations. Users can create online slideshows, clickable infographics, and embed original graphics and videos.

Inconvénients

Like all Microsoft products, PowerPoint has it's eccentricities. It could be more user-friendly, which is where some of the competing presentation apps excel. It is absolutely not good for creating original art or illustrations, even though many users seem to think so. If you want original graphics then you should be creating them in some other app (like Illustrator, Photoshop, etc.) and then importing them into PowerPoint.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Sumit A.
Secteur d'activité: Biens de consommation
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Essential Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/08/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very useful for presentation but other than it, very limited options are available

Avantages

Very useful for presentation of product/project .
vast animation options
Widely used so one can learn more from resourses

Inconvénients

Very limited options other than presentation

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Used Often and Incorrectly

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Whenever someone sends me a PPT, I sort of groan. I may open the file and export it to a PDF to get a smaller file OR the PPT will be just a 1-pager from someone who is trying to show me a layout or concept of something. Personally, it would be faster if they drew it on a piece of paper and took a picture with their phone and send it as an image than to go through the trouble of using PPT for that.

There are PLENTY of expert PPT users/designers who know how to either create a properly formatted template to use or know how to assemble a professional looking deck. These are always easier to work with but in the end, the files are way to large, 100% of the time.

If the app was more intuitive OR there were better resources on how to use PPT properly for those who don't have time or can't afford to hire a designer to assemble their deck.

Avantages

It's the most widely used and available software (meaning so many people have it so it's likely you'll be albe to send/receive a file and open it. Using the Master slides feature which is where you can set and "fix" your logo in place to appear on each slide, have a variety of slide formats/layouts to choose from, and even set a typography stylesheet/style set.

Inconvénients

First and foremost, the finished file sizes are always ridiculously large. This is a problem because so many people always try to email them and I find they either bounce back because they are too large to email, or I'll be out and if the PPT attachment does get thorugh, it's still so large and sort of clogs up my email and whatever is behind it.

Secondly, I know PPT is meant to be a presentation software and intended for "screen presentations" but because of this, what happens is that no matter what image is imported in (like a logo or a photo), it is automatically converted to a lower resolution image. This means if you try to print the presentation, any imported graphics will look 'meh' compared to the text.

Third, and this isn't really the fault of Microsoft or PowerPoint, but I regularly see PPT decks that look like something the person's kid put together. Most often, this is due to the fact that the user doesn't have a full understanding how to use PPT, and this results in slides looking inconsistent from the next. Alignments are off, a variety of fonts get used, and it just looks like a draft instead of a polished "presentation".

Fourth and lastly, it does not play so nice with Macs. It seems Microsoft went out of it's way to create a whole Office for Mac variety but didn't seem to do any full work on making sure it was fully compatible and played nice. It regularly loads slow, doesn't show things correctly, or just crashes (the latter is the most common).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Dafne C.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

The best way to introduce or share information, or present a topic

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/07/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Power Point is the ideal software if you required to share information, present a business idea, or anything anywhere in an easy and stylish way. We love using powerpoint.

Avantages

I have been use powerpoint when I was a student and now in my professional life is an essential tool. It has changed in many ways but all of them has been in order to improve. Now you can use it anywhere and it works in all your devices, tablets , computer, or your phone, even if you don't have the software on therm you can get access through your hotmail or outlook accountant. Microsoft has improved the experience of users by helping them to select a design according with the ideas or topic that you will present, it provides style and design that is really helpful for getting the attention from your audience.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the videos that you include into the slides doesn't work, specially if they are coming from YouTube, maybe it dependes of the version of the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Amine L.
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Microsoft PowerPoint Benefits Review Report.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

With PowerPoint, I was able to achieve and complete more projects about Solar Battery and Inverter Projects, it facilitates my work to insert more information with statistics correctly.

Avantages

On PowerPoint, I can make some fun and pizzazz to my slides easier, it has a series of new graphs that facilities the representation, it's possible to establish a Youtube Video in PowerPoint Project and insert a Functioning Excel Worksheet into a Presentation, also I can convert a bulleted list to a layout (SmartArt). It's a creative tool.

Inconvénients

Sometimes when we want to send a file, there is a risk to will be damaged by a virus.
It is a project that has more presentation that distracts people by the number of movements and does not care or pay attention to the information that is being shared.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Emir O.
Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great software for creating world class presentation

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/08/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Monthly, Quarterly and Yearly reports have never looked better. It is my favorite tool for presentation for more then 15 years. Every iteration has all the right options and some new additions. I would recommend it to everyone.

Avantages

It's easy to create content nowdays in Power Point. Drag and drop. Easy you can add slides, themes, content from another Microsoft or external application.
Also now there is repository of free public themes and designs so only limit is ones creativity. It's definitely mine choice of tools for presentation.

Inconvénients

Sometimes when copy/paste content between Word and Excell to Power Point can have misaligned content.
Also sometimes source theme is not copy/pasted correctly but there is allways a workaround.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Amazing product, use it for everything!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/08/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall PowerPoint is my go to tool for reporting and presentations. Though there are some tough components, overall the tool is easy to use.

Avantages

PowerPoint is a very powerful tool that I use every single day. The features and functionality in PowerPoint are far greater and stronger than competitors like google slides. Making a presentation just takes minutes because of how easy the tool is to learn and use.

Inconvénients

Powerpoints controls for charts and shapes is a little finicky. When using the charting wizard, there are many complex small steps you must remember in order to produce an appropriate chart. With shapes, resizing and moving are a little tricky.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Michele D.
Secteur d'activité: Mode et vêtements
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

The best program for creating presentations, for technology laymen

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 31/07/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has served me very well, I use it a few times a week, to create presentations to publicize my business and to present news first hand, from my clothing store and women's accessories. So far it has been essential for me, as it is one of the main software used in creating marketing content for my company.

Avantages

Overall, I think Power Point is a very useful software that allows you to create creative presentations in a simple way, you don't have to be a computer genius to learn how to use it and start creating amazing presentations.In addition to being a super lightweight program, it will not take up too much space on your devices.

Inconvénients

The updates, new versions, do not bring many differences, news in my view, I have the impression that I keep using the same version always, because I notice almost nothing different between them.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Louis W.
Secteur d'activité: Institutions religieuses
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Presenter's World of Software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/07/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Absolutely loved it! The presentations are great to work with, I love the modes, models and templates that are available for selection. The powerpoint tool is a great tool for engagement with a various type of audiences.

Avantages

An incredible tool for presenters in every industry and field.

Inconvénients

Nees more templates for downloaded purposes without internet required.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Christine l P.
Secteur d'activité: Divertissement
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Stunningly easy

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/08/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fabulous. I would highly recommend this to all ages.

Avantages

The interface is amazing. Very simple tip understand and easy to explain. We show new colleagues easy power points when they join

Inconvénients

Sometimes the slides hey out of order. Make sure you do the tutorial If your new to pet point and you'll be ok.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Joko A.
Secteur d'activité: Réseaux informatiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

"The Most Ideal Approach to Present or Offer Data, or Present a Subject"

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/08/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been utilizing Impress and Keynote beforehand yet they appear the old adaptations of intensity point, you see the reconciliation that you can get with PowerPoint its more complete and well disposed to oversee, regardless of whether they are free or being a piece of the product that the PC incorporates PowerPoint fits with all the necessities that my work requires and past.Finally, Power Point is the perfect programming on the off chance that you required to share data, present a business thought, or anything anyplace in a simple and in vogue way. We love utilizing PowerPoint.

Avantages

• I have been utilizing PowerPoint when I was an understudy and now in my expert life is a fundamental instrument. It has changed from numerous points of view yet every one of them has been so as to improve. Presently you can utilize it anyplace and it works in the entirety of your gadgets, tablets , PC, or your telephone, regardless of whether you don't have the product on term you can get access through your hotmail or viewpoint bookkeeper. Microsoft has improved the experience of clients by helping them to choose a plan agreeing with the thoughts or subject that you will introduce, it gives style and structure that is extremely useful for getting the consideration from your crowd.
• It's the most broadly utilized and accessible programming (which means such huge numbers of individuals have it so it's conceivable you'll be able to send/get a record and open it. Utilizing the Master slides highlight which is the place you can set and "fix" your logo set up to show up on each slide, have an assortment of slide positions/formats to browse, and even set a typography template/style set.

Inconvénients

Some of the time the recordings that you incorporate into the slides doesn't work, uniquely on the off chance that they are originating from YouTube, possibly it depends of the variant of the product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Mode et vêtements
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

"The best tech presentation on the market-PowerPoint"

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/08/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Microsoft PowerPoint is the best program I have ever used during my entire life.It is from the finest business in the world, such as Microsoft. Even after using it is court, I was pleased.PowerPoint is perfect as it also helps us to provide the same presentation through our computer screen, with our slides, animations, images , videos, media, reports etc. You never have to worry about losing your work or not being able to access it if the online platform ever goes away.

Avantages

PowerPoint makes it possible for almost everyone to be on their game when delivering it to a client or to their company internally.Nonetheless, there are some features that can be very effective (timed slides, transitions / animations, Smart Art etc.) that can differentiate a basic presentation to a highly affecting one when used correctly.As part of PowerPoint, I can pre-record or speak live.I use PowerPoint to create event posters, meeting handouts, project timelines and even digital graphics for our online focus groups Instead of Photoshop.One can select from thousands of layouts right inside the app otherwise you will have the flexibility to form your claim one of a kind format that I liked over the pre-constructed formats.

Inconvénients

PowerPoint has one drawback, if too many images and videos are added, you may quickly increase your file and get out of control.It is disappointing and frustrating that they also don't have animations inside table material.One of the problems with PowerPoint is that if too many images and videos are added, the file will easily increase and get out of control.This program needs to be revised more frequently and new features added everyday.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Alexander L.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

MS PowerPoint review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/08/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have created large number of presentations over the years of using this product. Anytime when I have to create a new presentation, PowerPoint is an great tool to achieve that. Am happy that Microsoft did create this product, because it makes easy to create great presentations. Now, when I have a lot of experience with this product is is much easier that before, when I was a newbie using this product.

Avantages

Powerpoint is a powerful tool to create and show presentations. After year of using this product the process of creating a new presentation is very straightforward. But from beginner point of view there is still lot to be improved. Today the Powerpoint has become a standard presentation tool across the globe. Everybody does use this product on all the venues which I did visit over the last years. I like most on this product all the features within the product. Using all of these features it is very easy to make any presentation to look very professional within a very short period of time. This is great for everyday productivity.

Inconvénients

Like all Microsoft products,, Powerpoint has it's eccentricities. For a newbie it could be hard to be efficient with this tool. And for ma as a experienced Powerpoint user - I am missing better possibilities to create graphics or animated graphics within Powerpoint. Therefore I have to create these animations using another tools and then I import them into the Powerpoint.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Roland M.
Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

A must for any professional presentation - Powerpoint

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/08/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I personally use this tool daily for presentation and for training. When there is a quick concept I want to illustrate in few slides, I make prepare it on Powerpoint and share it with a team or present it while commenting the slides.

Avantages

Microsoft Powerpoint is the easiest presentation application I ever used in my entire IT career. This application is part of the Microsoft office package and has so many powerful features. From basic slides to most advanced presentation and animations, I cannot thing of any thing you can't do with this application. There are templates available and any user can simply pick from any of them and build their presentation on to.

In few click you have access to animations and a set of transitions times or triggered by users' click. on top of all, the tool us compatible with most of the presentation hardware and software developed out there. In many case, the presentation software can export to pptx format (which is typical Powerpoint) or allow importing a powerpoint file into their tool for conversion and further editing.

User can easily insert pictures and videos into the file and it is compatible with excel and word so copying content from any of those editing tool to Powerpoint is as easy as Copy and Paste.

It is the tool to go for when it comes to presentation and slideshows.

Inconvénients

One drawback of Powerpoint is that the file can quickly increase and get out of control if too many pictures and videos are added. It can be resource demanding and for advanced presentations with many macros and actionable items, a more powerful computer might be required.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Deanna F.
Secteur d'activité: Services d'information
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

PPTX! Does great overheads and SO much more!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/07/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love PowerPoint! As mentioned, it's my go-to for actual presentations. But I use it for so many different types of design work, too, and it has made those projects so much easier to create. Unlike online creative design programs, anything you create is always available to you because they are saved on your computer. You never have to worry about losing your work or not being able to access it if the online platform ever goes away. I highly recommend it!

Avantages

This is my go-to software for overheads when I am doing a presentation (which I do a lot). It is very user-friendly for creating the slides. The functions (fonts, etc) are very similar to using Word. And, when you are doing the actual presentation, you have use of things like the B key function to blank out the screen if you need it. And, in Presentation mode, you can see the slide that will be next. BUT...

What I LOVE about PowerPoint is what else you can do with it! I use it for graphic design of posters and Facebook images and other types of designs I need. You can adjust size, colour and layouts very easily. You can get gridlines for lining up images and sizes that match up and so much more. And, you can changed the sizes of the slides to any dimension.

I've created business cards as well as speaker one sheets. With the ability to create mulitiple slides, I can create one design and then simply copy it in the thumbnails on the side to preserve the first design and then I can make changes to the copy to see what something else might look like (a different colour or image or whatever).

Right now I'm using it to catalogue items with each slide being a different collection of items. I can then export this as a PDF to create the multi-page document. This would be next to impossible in something like Word because I am using images and in PPTX they stay where I put them! Not so always in Word.

Inconvénients

There's not much I don't like. One thing I would like is better tables because of some of the design work I do. The program comes with interesting table style ideas but I'd really like to have just a plain table like you can create in Word or Excel and with the same functionality. I haven't seen how to get that yet. Maybe it's there? That said, there are some neat design elements built in and they've been helpful for flow charts and such. But other than including a easy-to-access very plain table, I cannot think of anything else I'd change.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Melissa W.
Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Ideal Option for Presentations, Easy Option for Quick Video

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/06/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, Powerpoint is an awesome tool especially if you are using the latest version. It really makes creating an easy and fun experience for both new and experienced users. I use Powerpoint and would recommend it to anyone interested in quality presentations and simple video creation. I have used Powerpoint for years and though there have been other tools on the market - Powerpoint has always remained my go-to software.

Avantages

Powerpoint is a great tool for putting together a simple to a professional presentation. The features are user-friendly and the options are quite expansive. With the available tools in Powerpoint, you can simply create a presentation that looks well designed because Powerpoint has templates and design suggestions that you can take advantage of. So you don't have to be a designer to create something fairly decent. You can also go the elaborate route by using the transition features and animations to create unique and engaging presentations - and videos! The ability to create videos is a really nice option. For those who may not have access to video editing software, Powerpoint has the ability to export files as a video. It's not the best option if you are interested in creating a feature-rich video but if you need to create something quick and simple its a great choice that involves no learning curve aside from what you already know in Powerpoint.

Inconvénients

Powerpoint is a great tool for presentations, simple videos but it not that great for image creation if you don't know a work-around. When downloading images in Powerpoint, the image quality of the downloaded file is not great at all. It becomes very pixeled. This can be quite frustrating if you know your way around Powerpoint and struggle to use or don't have access to other image editors. It is a problem that can be fixed but it takes a couple of steps that most users will not easily find. A Google search will lead to the hidden steps to resolving this problem so all is not lost if you image creation is what you're after.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: E-learning
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

If you want to make Presentations then Powerpoint has got you covered!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/05/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've had a very positive experience with Powerpoint and would recommend it to almost anyone. Great software that has many features and is very easy to use.

Avantages

PowerPoint being part of Microsoft's vast range of Products offers a vast number of features and resources to make your presentation. Having a very clean and intuitive design to the software helps you design your presentation in a simple card format. This layout helps you plan your presentation and build on it with visual tools to help change font size's, colour, layout, shapes and even allows you to add various images onto your slides. Furthermore you can also change slide animations, add sound cue's, add 3d videos and gif's to your slides to fully customise your presentation.

Inconvénients

In terms of Cons there are a few cons such as how sometimes this software isn't as optimized and can feel slow on some computers when you try and either add too many images or 3d file formats into your presentation. While the slide format is nice sometimes however, you want to do more than just create a simple slide structure. While you can make some interesting presentations over time you wish you can create something that is completely different to powerpoints overall structure and this is where you might pursue another product to use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Anthony R.
Secteur d'activité: Équipements publics
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Powerpoint - The Best Presentation Software On the Market

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/03/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My overall experience with Powerpoint has been overwhelmingly positive. I've been using the software for years and never had any issues with my presentations. Having used it from everything to school projects, business presentations, and training new employees, I can testify to how truly versatile this product is and essential to creating professional presentations. Don't settle for other presentation software, because in my experience none are as simple to use and feature rich as Microsoft's Powerpoint.

Avantages

Powerpoint is an intuitive and easy to use solution for creating any type of presentation. With a wide array of tools and features, the user is able to make presentations as simple or complex as desired. No frills projects can be made with minimal input and effort. More complex projects can utilize features such as slide animations in the form of transitions, bouncing text, sounds, moving images, and more. The best part about the software is how highly customizable the presentations are which means you are only limited by your own creativity. There are plenty of free presentation themes available that will give your presentation a sleek and professional appearance. You can also create a custom theme or purchase others if the free selection doesn't meet your preferences. The software gives you the option to record your voice and do virtual presentations if you are not able to present in real time which is a nice feature. Additionally, users can create charts, graphs, and smart art, which can help convey data in a visual format that is most suitable to your needs. Most importantly, presenting with the software is a breeze. Transitioning through slides can be done manually on the keyboard or through a wireless remote. This process is seamless and generally speedy depending on how many graphics and animations that need to load. Because of its sheer versatility, ease of use, and variety of customization options, there is no better presentation software than Microsoft Powerpoint.

Inconvénients

I have no true functionality complaints about the software. However, I do think there is one feature that can be slightly improved. When exceeding a certain amount of text on a slide, Powerpoint will automatically resize the font so that the text will fit neatly onto the slide. At some point, the text will become too small to be readable during a presentation. Instead of continuing to resize the text so that it will fit onto the slide, Powerpoint should give the user a warning that the text will become too small to be legible while presenting. That way the user has an idea of when too much text has been put onto the slide and would be better off saving that information for a new slide. Perhaps after reaching a certain font size.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Shaun D.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Amazing and powerful tool although can feel a little long in the tooth.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall Microsoft PowerPoint has been a very useful tool in showcasing my work internally and is something that I will continue to use and recommend.

Avantages

PowerPoint makes it simple for virtually anyone to be up their game when presenting internally within their organization or to a customer. The tool requires very little learning to get started and you can extract most functionality without delving too deep. There are however some features which can be very powerful (timed slides, transitions/animations, SmartArt etc) that if used correctly can separate a simple presentation to a highly impactful one. Microsoft also offers free PowerPoint for Windows training with videos and tip sheets on their site.

Inconvénients

Over the years Microsoft has added tons of features to PowerPoint and it has become a strong tool in the suite. Unfortunately though this continuous adding of features has made it clunky and eventually Microsoft will need a complete UI redesign to be able to make all the features properly accessible. The fact that they also don't have animations within table contents is surprising and unfortunate.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Kristen B.
Secteur d'activité: Rédaction et correction
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

PowerPoint is the Gold Standard for Presentation Software - Recommended!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

PowerPoint is designed for giving presentations. Back in the day we'd give these presentations in a room via a projector, but now we give our presentations online through screen-sharing services like GoToMeeting. PowerPoint is great because it still allows us to give that same presentation, with our slides, animations, graphics, videos, media, charts, reports, and so on, through our computer screen. I can pre-record my presentation as part of the PowerPoint, or speak live. I have a lot of options and PowerPoint provides even more through its software.

Those familiar with Microsoft will have no problem with the PowerPoint interface. And those new to Microsoft will get the hang of it quickly, because Microsoft designs their products to be intuitive.

Avantages

If you're in business, you know PowerPoint. Everyone knows PowerPoint. It's essential for any business, because we all use it. I know that if I create a presentation in PowerPoint, it will run on computers 99.9% of the places I go because everyone uses it. It's easy to use, and Microsoft has made it practically intuitive with drag-and-drop functionality. Most of us have been using PowerPoint for decades as it is, but the fact that it's become easier to use and more flexible makes it essential for any business.

Inconvénients

Like many Microsoft products, a small business owner like myself does not have any need for many of the high-level functions of this software. Also, the cost is a factor for those who are on a shoe string budget, especially given that there are free options out there if you're willing to sacrifice some of the bells and whistles that PowerPont offers, as well as the ability to save files in Microsoft's proprietary file extension (that would allow you to open your saved file on other computers that have PowerPoint).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Obvious P.
Secteur d'activité: Agriculture
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

The suitable software for presentation

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I am a bookkeeper and PowerPoint is the program I utilize habitually, whether I'm going to conferences or have a week after week assembly, PowerPoint is my go-to introduction computer program. PowerPoint in case not the most, excellent is one of the bests for introductions. Microsoft has conveyed over the a long time and keeps conveying. I have utilized most of the Office items for numerous a long time and I can say that PowerPoint is the leading Office computer program. For a long time, showing before other individuals appeared overwhelming to me. Be that as it may, after getting utilized to PowerPoint I feel exceptionally confident because I know PowerPoint has the capacity for planning a proficient introduction. In the event that you employ other Office program, you ought to know that the integration of PowerPoint with other Office items such as Microsoft Word is consistent.

Avantages

Microsoft offers the most excellent efficient softwares or apps within the trade. PowerPoint is one of their most prevalent applications, and pretty much the go-to introduction computer program for a part of individuals within the industry and in instruction. That's generally because PowerPoint may be a exceptionally capable and useful introduction computer program. It comes with a lot of highlights to guarantee you merely have the correct devices for making a jaw-dropping introduction. One can select from thousands of layouts right within the app otherwise you have the flexibility to form your claim one of a kind format, which I liked over the pre-built formats. Having been a MSc Finance and Banking student and a bookkeeper , I have utilized PowerPoint on a week after week basis, and have made hundreds of introductions all through the a long time. The popularity of this app makes it a parcel more transferable. One of the critical highlights that have been included to PowerPoint as of late is the symbols. I utilize them broadly and they make presentations simple to understand.

Inconvénients

Since my work with the computer program, I didn't have any issues that caused me to loathe the computer program. I found it exceptionally valuable, simple to utilize and imaginative. And through time the item flabbergasts me with modern and modern highlights which make my work looks superior.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Rebecca M.
Secteur d'activité: Études de marché
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

More than a presentation software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

At least 90% of our research reports are built out in PowerPoint. We use it all day, every day. With some employees using Apple Macs and others on Windows computers, we appreciate how PowerPoint allows for seamless file sharing between the two operating systems. Some of our clients use Apple's Keynote presentation application and it drives us crazy because PowerPoint is just so much more robust. The features feel simple while still allowing for complex formatting and design. Microsoft seems to always be updating it with additional features, too, such as the icon library (no more searching the internet for free icons!). Overall, we have little negative perceptions of PowerPoint. Whether were presenting a traditional slide deck, or reviewing a 11x17 inch project management chart, it never fails to impress clients.

Avantages

My favorite thing about PowerPoint is the multitude of document types you can create. I used to think of it as solely a presentation software, but after 3 years of daily use, I now open PowerPoint to make flyers for events, handouts for meetings, project timelines, and even to make digital graphics for our online focus groups (instead of Photoshop!). It's the simplicity of PowerPoint that makes it my go-to application for creating all these different types of documents.

Inconvénients

One thing about PowerPoint that frustrates me is the inability to make your own keyboard shortcuts for changing the font and other formatting settings. In Microsoft Word, I have assigned certain shortcuts to quickly switch between different font types and colors, and I've never understood why this feature (which honestly saves so much time) is not available in the other Office suite products like PowerPoint.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10