Hervé A.
Secteur d'activité: Biens de consommation
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés

Logiciel de présentation

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent support de présentation qui m'est utile fréquemment .

Avantages

La personnalisation des "slides" et la facilité d'utilisation du logiciel avec une prise en main très rapide .

Inconvénients

Clin d’œil: Ce n'est pas le logiciel en lui même mais plutôt la façon avec laquelle bon nombre de personnes s'en servent, l’œil rivé sur leur présentation malheureusement.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Charles S.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

The number one presentation software package

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've created innumerable presentations for clients big and small. In my many years of using the product and sending presentations to people all around the globe, I have never once had someone tell me they could not open a file or report any problems with their presentation. It takes some practice to truly master, but once you've spent quality time working with the software you can do some good stuff.

Avantages

PowerPoint is a straightforward tool for making and showing presentations with an interface that is very much "what-you-see-is-what-you-get." It is also the dominant presentation software, meaning that you will probably never find a client or venue that will have problems with any presentation you created in PowerPoint. It is also rather versatile, allowing users to do far more that slide-based presentations. Users can create online slideshows, clickable infographics, and embed original graphics and videos.

Inconvénients

Like all Microsoft products, PowerPoint has it's eccentricities. It could be more user-friendly, which is where some of the competing presentation apps excel. It is absolutely not good for creating original art or illustrations, even though many users seem to think so. If you want original graphics then you should be creating them in some other app (like Illustrator, Photoshop, etc.) and then importing them into PowerPoint.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Rebecca M.
Secteur d'activité: Études de marché
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

More than a presentation software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

At least 90% of our research reports are built out in PowerPoint. We use it all day, every day. With some employees using Apple Macs and others on Windows computers, we appreciate how PowerPoint allows for seamless file sharing between the two operating systems. Some of our clients use Apple's Keynote presentation application and it drives us crazy because PowerPoint is just so much more robust. The features feel simple while still allowing for complex formatting and design. Microsoft seems to always be updating it with additional features, too, such as the icon library (no more searching the internet for free icons!). Overall, we have little negative perceptions of PowerPoint. Whether were presenting a traditional slide deck, or reviewing a 11x17 inch project management chart, it never fails to impress clients.

Avantages

My favorite thing about PowerPoint is the multitude of document types you can create. I used to think of it as solely a presentation software, but after 3 years of daily use, I now open PowerPoint to make flyers for events, handouts for meetings, project timelines, and even to make digital graphics for our online focus groups (instead of Photoshop!). It's the simplicity of PowerPoint that makes it my go-to application for creating all these different types of documents.

Inconvénients

One thing about PowerPoint that frustrates me is the inability to make your own keyboard shortcuts for changing the font and other formatting settings. In Microsoft Word, I have assigned certain shortcuts to quickly switch between different font types and colors, and I've never understood why this feature (which honestly saves so much time) is not available in the other Office suite products like PowerPoint.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Obvious P.
Secteur d'activité: Agriculture
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

The suitable software for presentation

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I am a bookkeeper and PowerPoint is the program I utilize habitually, whether I'm going to conferences or have a week after week assembly, PowerPoint is my go-to introduction computer program. PowerPoint in case not the most, excellent is one of the bests for introductions. Microsoft has conveyed over the a long time and keeps conveying. I have utilized most of the Office items for numerous a long time and I can say that PowerPoint is the leading Office computer program. For a long time, showing before other individuals appeared overwhelming to me. Be that as it may, after getting utilized to PowerPoint I feel exceptionally confident because I know PowerPoint has the capacity for planning a proficient introduction. In the event that you employ other Office program, you ought to know that the integration of PowerPoint with other Office items such as Microsoft Word is consistent.

Avantages

Microsoft offers the most excellent efficient softwares or apps within the trade. PowerPoint is one of their most prevalent applications, and pretty much the go-to introduction computer program for a part of individuals within the industry and in instruction. That's generally because PowerPoint may be a exceptionally capable and useful introduction computer program. It comes with a lot of highlights to guarantee you merely have the correct devices for making a jaw-dropping introduction. One can select from thousands of layouts right within the app otherwise you have the flexibility to form your claim one of a kind format, which I liked over the pre-built formats. Having been a MSc Finance and Banking student and a bookkeeper , I have utilized PowerPoint on a week after week basis, and have made hundreds of introductions all through the a long time. The popularity of this app makes it a parcel more transferable. One of the critical highlights that have been included to PowerPoint as of late is the symbols. I utilize them broadly and they make presentations simple to understand.

Inconvénients

Since my work with the computer program, I didn't have any issues that caused me to loathe the computer program. I found it exceptionally valuable, simple to utilize and imaginative. And through time the item flabbergasts me with modern and modern highlights which make my work looks superior.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Used Often and Incorrectly

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Whenever someone sends me a PPT, I sort of groan. I may open the file and export it to a PDF to get a smaller file OR the PPT will be just a 1-pager from someone who is trying to show me a layout or concept of something. Personally, it would be faster if they drew it on a piece of paper and took a picture with their phone and send it as an image than to go through the trouble of using PPT for that.

There are PLENTY of expert PPT users/designers who know how to either create a properly formatted template to use or know how to assemble a professional looking deck. These are always easier to work with but in the end, the files are way to large, 100% of the time.

If the app was more intuitive OR there were better resources on how to use PPT properly for those who don't have time or can't afford to hire a designer to assemble their deck.

Avantages

It's the most widely used and available software (meaning so many people have it so it's likely you'll be albe to send/receive a file and open it. Using the Master slides feature which is where you can set and "fix" your logo in place to appear on each slide, have a variety of slide formats/layouts to choose from, and even set a typography stylesheet/style set.

Inconvénients

First and foremost, the finished file sizes are always ridiculously large. This is a problem because so many people always try to email them and I find they either bounce back because they are too large to email, or I'll be out and if the PPT attachment does get thorugh, it's still so large and sort of clogs up my email and whatever is behind it.

Secondly, I know PPT is meant to be a presentation software and intended for "screen presentations" but because of this, what happens is that no matter what image is imported in (like a logo or a photo), it is automatically converted to a lower resolution image. This means if you try to print the presentation, any imported graphics will look 'meh' compared to the text.

Third, and this isn't really the fault of Microsoft or PowerPoint, but I regularly see PPT decks that look like something the person's kid put together. Most often, this is due to the fact that the user doesn't have a full understanding how to use PPT, and this results in slides looking inconsistent from the next. Alignments are off, a variety of fonts get used, and it just looks like a draft instead of a polished "presentation".

Fourth and lastly, it does not play so nice with Macs. It seems Microsoft went out of it's way to create a whole Office for Mac variety but didn't seem to do any full work on making sure it was fully compatible and played nice. It regularly loads slow, doesn't show things correctly, or just crashes (the latter is the most common).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Ayesh P.
Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Microsoft Powerpoint For Engineering Student

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is very good software and I am still goes with this until I found a good alternative with good user base and compatibility with other word processing softwares.I recommend this to every one who use Microsoft operating system and it will be good choice and goid investment .

Avantages

As a engineering student we have to done lot of assingment ,researches and make presentations to those work every week.For making presentation my first choice is Microsoft Powerpoint.There is non other software which can help me to making presentations than Microsoft Powerpoint.This is comes with Ms Office packe there for when buying the package Ms Powerpoint comes with it and it can use with other office software which comes with Ms Office package.That is my favorite option in this software because I can easily add any graph create in Ms Excel or any document create in Ms Word to my presentation which create in Ms powerpoint without any changing.Just simply copy and paste .Thats why I love this software very much because its a part of Ms office package and all can work together.Many people are using this software therefore every pc have been installed this software.So I can run my presentation of any of these pc in the presentation room.That is very he and good life saver.I would not to be consider the presentation running software which at the presentation room pc when I am going to create my presentation.

Inconvénients

My favorite this is this software is that I can run my presentation in every pc because this software can be found in every pc in the world.But when the version change to pc to pc some changes are happen to my presentation when I open it on those differnt type of version in Powerpoint.It is too painfull to re create my presentation when it open in differnt version of Powerpoint without the version it created.Because this error I face lot of difficulties when I going to present my presentation infront of my audience due to run it on different versions than it created version. That is the main drawback which I saw in this software.Also this software hase some cost to buy but there are many good alternatives with lot of new usefull options which can use in free.But the reson which I still this software is its huge user base.I think they will give good answer to that problem soon.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Supun S.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Microsoft PowerPoint for a great presentation

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Microsoft PowerPoint is the most popular software that uses to make presentations worldwide. Since this software is developed under a long period of time, only minor issues can be identified with the software. In the other hand, this software is developed by Microsoft Company which is a largest software company in the world. Therefore you can use this software without any fear about its features. Microsoft PowerPoint is one of best software that can use to make presentations as our needs. You can make any kind of presentation using Microsoft PowerPoint that suits for any occasion and any age group. I recommend this software for anyone because we do not need a prior knowledge about the software to use it.

Avantages

Simplicity is the major advantage of the software from my view. User interface of the software is greatly designed for the ease of use. Just few clicks needed to add an animation, change a theme, add a slide transition etc. Because of this simplicity, beginners also can make a good presentation using Microsoft PowerPoint. Other main advantage is the animations and slide transitions included in the package. Big amount of animations, templates and slide transitions are comes with the software and we can use them as our need. Using that features we can make a presentation that suits to small children or a presentation that suits for a professional meeting. There is an automatic recovery feature is available in the software that helped me in many time. It saves our presentations automatically while making the presentation. If the power goes out or computer goes off for any reason while making the presentation, we can restore the presentation though we did not save it. Since I am using this software from my childhood, I feel great about the software.

Inconvénients

Though I am using this software for a long time, I did not found any serious issues yet. Microsoft fixes minor issues also with the new versions of software. Price of the software is a considerable disadvantage because there are many free and open source software developed to make presentations in these days. It is good if Microsoft add more animations, slide transitions and templates to PowerPoint. This would help us to make more creative presentations. User interface of older versions of the software does not feel comfortable. Therefore we have to use newer versions to make presentations easily. Auto recovery feature can be improved more to recover all the presentation because now it saves only a part of the presentation.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jessica D.
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Gold Standard for Educational Presentations

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Absolutely and fundamentally crucial. For the development as a student and a person. The gold standard for any and all presentations, be it as a student or in the professional capacity.

Avantages

I have used Microsoft PowerPoint I feel like since the day I was born it's been so long, in fact, it is THE ONLY tool and platform of its kind that comes to mind when I think of the word "presentation." Or "slide show." Or "lecture." It truly stands alone in its field, at least it does for me, it has been a while since my hay day of using it, but it helped carry me through my entire educational journey and I would be remiss if I didn't say it deserves a solid thank you and *air hug* for its absolutely integral role in my education. How better to teach an audience than to have an organized, aesthetically pleasing, and engaging succinct and to the point slide show able to hold their attention? And one that you are able to print with the ability to write notes alongside each slide that best helps YOU with your learning as well. PowerPoint is so ingrained in my history and my story that I hold a deep seated appreciation for this software and for the company. Power to the Point!!!!!

Inconvénients

Honestly, just the occasional, but absolutely devastating times when it crashed and I lost my work. Everyone has felt that jolt of horror and dawning realization that the next 24 hours will contain zero sleep and you are this slide show's slave.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jannatin N.
Secteur d'activité: Art/artisanat
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

MORE than just a PowerPoint

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I really love using this program because it helps me with my side business and school needs as a full time student to make functional digital notebooks and planners for both myself and anyone else who purchases them. A great program with so much more to do than just be used as a powerpoint presentation!

Avantages

I love this software I can do so much with Microsoft and it is just not for Powerpoints. Rather, I can make much more with this product! I am able to create digital worksheets, planners, and notebooks because of the hyperlink system with the slides. Plus with the different panels, you can edit each and every individual piece of your powerpoint to make sure the sizing and shapes come out how you want them to be. I used this program for many of my digital notebook making needs and made a lot of amazing tools for people to download. This program makes it so easy to make things and is probably one of the only Microsoft tools I enjoy using.

Inconvénients

I do however have a wish that there was a better ruler system because sometimes the sizing for your shapes and what not do not come out evenly because it will not properly measure the spaces perfectly and thus making it really difficult to make sure everything is perfectly proportional. However, other than that, there really is not much for me to dislike.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Relton M.
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Classic go to presentation tool for the productive user

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using PowerPoint for decades. It has always been my primary training tool, and the functions and features that it provides can't be matched by other competitors.

Avantages

PowerPoint is the classic go to for presentation software. It is filled with all of the features that are needed for the perfect presentation, and almost all presentation applications are trying to match the capabilities that PowerPoint provides.

Inconvénients

Microsoft is being outmatched by some their competitors in collaborative capabilities. PowerPoint doesn't have the same live collaborative editing features that I can find in some other apps.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jeffrey S.
Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great prensentation software by Microsoft.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are using it as communications tool
It helps us present information in concise formats. It also helps diagram concepts.

Avantages

This intergrates well with other office products such as outlook. It also works well to visualize concepts for presentations to all types of audiences. Most people use the Microsoft Office suite to open the files.

Inconvénients

It can be difficult to move around elements in the slides with muliple layers. The file size of a presentation with images can grow to be very large.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Kristen B.
Secteur d'activité: Rédaction et correction
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

PowerPoint is the Gold Standard for Presentation Software - Recommended!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

PowerPoint is designed for giving presentations. Back in the day we'd give these presentations in a room via a projector, but now we give our presentations online through screen-sharing services like GoToMeeting. PowerPoint is great because it still allows us to give that same presentation, with our slides, animations, graphics, videos, media, charts, reports, and so on, through our computer screen. I can pre-record my presentation as part of the PowerPoint, or speak live. I have a lot of options and PowerPoint provides even more through its software.

Those familiar with Microsoft will have no problem with the PowerPoint interface. And those new to Microsoft will get the hang of it quickly, because Microsoft designs their products to be intuitive.

Avantages

If you're in business, you know PowerPoint. Everyone knows PowerPoint. It's essential for any business, because we all use it. I know that if I create a presentation in PowerPoint, it will run on computers 99.9% of the places I go because everyone uses it. It's easy to use, and Microsoft has made it practically intuitive with drag-and-drop functionality. Most of us have been using PowerPoint for decades as it is, but the fact that it's become easier to use and more flexible makes it essential for any business.

Inconvénients

Like many Microsoft products, a small business owner like myself does not have any need for many of the high-level functions of this software. Also, the cost is a factor for those who are on a shoe string budget, especially given that there are free options out there if you're willing to sacrifice some of the bells and whistles that PowerPont offers, as well as the ability to save files in Microsoft's proprietary file extension (that would allow you to open your saved file on other computers that have PowerPoint).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ashkan B.
Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Presentation Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am a research assistant and PowerPoint is the software I use frequently, whether I’m attending conferences or have a weekly meeting, PowerPoint is my go-to presentation software. PowerPoint if not the best, is one of the bests for presentations. Microsoft has delivered over the years and keeps delivering. I have used most of the Office products for many years and I can say that PowerPoint is the best Office software. For a long time, presenting in front of other people seemed daunting to me. However, after getting used to PowerPoint I feel very confident because I know PowerPoint has the ability for preparing a professional presentation. If you use other Office software, you should know that the integration of PowerPoint with other Office products such as Microsoft Word is seamless.

Avantages

Microsoft offers the best productivity apps in the business. PowerPoint is one of their most popular applications, and pretty much the go-to presentation software for a lot of people in the industry and in education. That is mostly because PowerPoint is a very powerful and useful presentation software. It comes with a lot of features to assure you that you have the right tools for making a jaw-dropping presentation. You can choose from thousands of templates right in the app or you have the freedom to make your own unique template, which I have preferred over the pre-built templates. Having been a student and a research assistant, I have used PowerPoint on a weekly basis, and have made hundreds of presentations throughout the years. The popularity of this software makes it a lot more transferable. I have never had any issues with presenting my files on a different computer. One of the important features that have been added to PowerPoint recently is the icons. I use them extensively and they make my presentations easy to understand and it helps with the flow of the presentations as well. In a nutshell, the most important feature of PowerPoint is its user-friendly interface. I believe that is the reason most people use PowerPoint.

Inconvénients

PowerPoint is the most popular presentation software; however, the updates are not frequent. I believe this software needs to be updated more frequently, and new features should be added daily. Additionally, sharing presentations with other collaborators is far from being complete, although Microsoft has tried to add this feature to the Office products, it is not easy to use by no means. I wish Microsoft solved these issues, then PowerPoint would be great.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: E-learning
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Industry Standard in presentation tools

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'm pleased with the program, especially in light of the advanced features and familiarity it offers. I would recommend to beginners and advanced users.

Avantages

Even though the field is crowded today, PowerPoint still remains at the top of presentation and slide deck creation tools! Here's what I like most:
- No other platform or program offers as many advanced features as PowerPoint. What you are capable of doing with this Microsoft program may be mimiced or imitated by other platforms, but at the end of the day, no other platform is capable of all of the heavy lifting when compared to PowerPoint. It is a robust program.
- Even though, PP is loaded with features, it's also user-friendly. Most of us grew up in a day when Microsoft products reigned supreme, as a result, we intuitively know or feel comfortable with the interface.
- Due to the advanced features, PP allows creators to produce a more engaging, visually impressive presentation.
- It's affordable.
- PP links or integrates with so many other programs or platforms. Something as simple as creating handouts from PP is so simple - a process that is not as true for competitors.
- It's almost the industry standard. It doesn't matter what field/sector you discuss, PP is common knowledge, understood, and used by all (education, business, private, etc.).
- You can use it virtually anywhere, as long as you have a device of course. No connection is needed.
- Individual slides can be customized to your heart's delight. Competitors tend to offer themes, which are necessarily applied to the whole deck. Not so with PP.
- PowerPoint is versatile and can be used for many purposes.

Inconvénients

I have no concerns or complaints about PowerPoint. Even though many competitors are in the field, I still think PowerPoint has carved out a significant space and will last for years to come.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great idea, but badly outdated.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love the ease of us in PowerPoint once you get the hang of it. I hate the little glitches it has when you export or save things. Something that they did, that is a benefit, is adding Microsoft Bing to search (mostly) royalty free images. it would be super awesome, if they had a plug-in for flicker and other royalty free images search sites or like Pixabay. I love the idea of PowerPoint, but it feels like it's a forgotten project by Microsoft. Only updated on rare occasions. I would even pay extra, for bonus features if they ended up or something. I do a lot of training, and I like Microsoft PowerPoint because I can create quick videos, and I am familiar with the software layout. If Microsoft developers upgraded the sound and editing features, as well as added some cooler graphics that don't look like they're from the 90s intros and outros, this could be a really good product to compete with current marketplace services. the benefit of PowerPoint is that it is all in one software package, first other software services, have way better graphics or effects, but take longer to piece together. I like PowerPoint, I really hope they improve it soon, it feels like a slow moving boat, next to all the Ferraris and jets out there.

Avantages

Being able to export pp to video files. I do a lot of training, and create videos, PowerPoint makes it easier to create the base and export the video. Then edit the video in magic movie studio, to beef up the sound and add effects. It would be extremely helpful if I could add sound effects on the video, say when I click on a picture or something, and have it sync up correctly when I am recording audio. But as of right now it doesn't blend well and the mixer feels like something from the 90s, it's hilarious how tacky it is. Microsoft is good when they care about something, but it feels like PowerPoint is the bastard child they keep around out of pitt, but don't pay much attention to it, other than feeding it a meal every now and then.

Inconvénients

Glitchy, very glitchy. Poor output processing, if you accidentally save, it will cancel your entire export and not bother asking you if that's what you want or to cancel the save. Love many features, but it feels so old and static. They could offer way cooler intros, outs, and side effects, but they are still stuck in the 1997 to 2003 graphics era. Cheesy effects. I love creating tutorial videos with PP, please give more options for audio sound effects, splicing, and editing. The system now is very 1997ish. So basic!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Radoslav B.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Power Point - Power of creation Presentations

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using it for about 5 years in school for my reports, 4 years as a student for my project presentations and about 2 years in my working career. I found it useful for every part of our life, so pretty recommend the app. I have been using also the office 365 version which makes it more powerful, and also pretty recommend using it. Everyone who needs to have beautiful presentations created fastly and with professionalism, needs to have this product.

Avantages

I think the software is very cool and powerful for your personal and business presentation because of:
1. It has a lot of features that you can use to create your presentation - you have layouts with designs, you can add your custom ones too. There are pretty animations that beautify everything. You can add music, video, control it in every way you want and many more.
2. Everything happens very intuitively - you don't need to waste time wondering how to do some operation on your presentation - you just need to trust your intuition and almost everything is there for you. And the final result looks very professional.
3. You do not need to be a designer to have beautiful presentations, because of the cool visions that PowerPoint supports.
4. There is a presenter View which I pretty like - you can watch on your screen the presentation how you want it - with your personal notes and timing, and to project it on another screen in the way the public needs to view it.
5. You can choose to buy it with office 365 - which makes it even more powerful. One great feature for me is that multiple people can work on one file simultaneously which helps in team working a lot.
6. And finally, I think the software can help every person - from small home projects, through student and school purposes, to big business projects.

Inconvénients

Since my work with the software, I didn't have any issues that caused me to dislike the software. I found it very useful, easy to use and creative. And through time the product amazes me with new and new features which make my work looks better.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Eri H.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

PowerPoint Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My experience is unique, all this time I have been a loyal user in using PowerPoint more than 10 years since the first time Windows Operating System was being introduced with its Microsoft Office. I am always amazed with the growth of its potential capabilities from time to time. I helped my former bosses, colleagues and relatives in using PowerPoint to develop slide presentations. All my previous offices’ work and my current business needs have been tremendous saved by PowerPoint existence and amazing functionalities, ranging from creating slide presentations, making PDF files, including flyers in high resolution images, and animations as well as incredible videos.

Avantages

I’ve been an avid PowerPoint user for more than a decade. As Microsoft call it as PowerPoint, it has all the Power which functions straight to the Point. Simple and easy to use, yet powerful for all purposes, either for educational, business, daily personal tasks, as well as for volunteering work.. It’s more than just making slide presentations for my previous offices’ work, and my business needs. From PowerPoint file, I could do magic by converting it into PDF file, high quality images and stunning animations including superb videos. The multi functionalities has absolutely impacted towards my effort and time efficiency for all my needs.

Inconvénients

Not many people that I know of, are quite familiar with the powerful functions of PowerPoint. Mostly they use it for creating simple or boring slide presentations. It’s too bad that it seems only very few people are having the patience to tweak more into it. Also not many institutions where I live are offering PowerPoint courses. Of course we can learn it by ourselves using YouTube or other online tutorials, but again, not many people are having the ability to learn, tweak, and going through trials and errors by themselves. I wish the manufacturer to produce more online tutorials which is easy to follow, build communities using online forums or social media, and offer short courses for public through their outlets of Microsoft store in each country.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Colin M.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

PowerPoint - it's not just about Presentations

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

PowerPoint is a fantastic piece of software - if you think of it just for presentions, you are missing some great features that could be saving you time and money.

Avantages

I use PowerPoint every day - and hardly ever for presentations.

It's almost automatic to subconsciously prefix 'PowerPoint' with 'Death By', so Microsoft's presentation product has fallen out of favour in recent years as fashions turn to animation, video and interactive dashboards for presenting ideas.

While the bulletpoint PowerPoint presentation may not be as prevalent as it once was, those who think of PowerPoint as just a presentation tool are missing out on a great productivity tool for the information worker - and it is already included in your 365 subscription.

I rarely use PowerPoint for presentations - although sometimes it is the right tool for the job - but it probably replaces half a dozen tools or utlilities that I would otherwise have to buy, learn and manage.

Want to capture ideas as you work? What's better than PowerPoint as a place to dump screen captures, text clippings, images and web links?

Wireframing web pages or software projects? Can you think of a tool as flexible as PowerPoint for handling graphics, icons, screen clippings and aligning and grouping objects?

PowerPoint might not be PhotoShop, but you might be surprised at what you can do with images these days.

Have a subscription to a stock photo service? Why not use PowerPoints online image search - use the creative commons filter for public content.

Need documentation? Create PDFs with anchors to make your documentation secure and smart.

Video? It does that too - and very well.

Inconvénients

I want to view image sizes in pixels. How hard can it be? I understand why PowerPoint does what it does, but I'm often using it as a holding space for graphics that will be used elsewhere.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Melvin roy G.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Microsoft Powerpoint Review - Through my PC-Using-Years

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I can now do presentation using screen recorder especially if I am making tutorial videos. I have no problems with Powerpoint and I can achieve specific needs for my presentation. Powerpoint-user since the time I learned how to use a PC, and up to now, that I have complicated needs for media productions, Powerpoint is always there to help me!!!

Avantages

For the past years, Powerpoint has evolved into an indispensable tool in this age of digital presentation. I started using it when I was still a college student where I make my classroom reports for my Sociology subjects. My teacher then, was really impressed with my presentation and looking back today, I am laughing at my classic animation and slide transition coupled with sound effects for each movement of the objects in a slide. Looking at PPT now, with Microsoft Office 365, I can make sophisticated and trendy presentations that uses the usual "user-friendly" GUI of Powerpoint. I love the advance animations and exciting items available for producing quality presentations.

Many people are using presentation tools like Camtasia, Screen-o-matic, and/or Articulate thinking that they have advance features. They are missing the point that they can also do it in Powerpoint. It is now loaded with new features and applying your skill sets for the application interface that you have been familiar with, over the years. I just hate to see people wasting a lot of money on other products, realizing that they still need to spend time in learning the softwares and training to be proficient with it. When in fact, POWERPOINT can do the presentation job for you!!!

Inconvénients

Powerpoint should have an added menu where they can train and disseminate their new features to the users, both new and avid users. With that interface, the user will learn the new features by simply clicking on that menu. Furthermore, it would be a plus if there are exciting animation/effects that can be used for smooth transitions and movements, so that the animation will be more fluid and professional. Templates and Categories for starters will be Qa great help for those who doesn't have enough background in designing and color schemes. Lastly, it will be nice if we can export our presentation to different social media platforms, since it is now the treQQnd for presentation/video productions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Allan D.
Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

PowerPoint Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using this software for quite a long time and it has been amazing. I currently use this in making business reviews and creating training materials because I find it easy to use especially with it's readily avilable features and functionalities.

Avantages

I personally find MS PowerPoint easy for beginners and basic users to utilize the available well drafted sample templates in creating a finished product. It goes as easy as simply adding some pictures and data within the framework based on the selected template. As for advanced users which are mostly in the corporate industry and employees using the software regularly, they can create extraordinary presentations by incorporating videos, music and several animations. The best part is that there are a lot of ways to send your created presentations to which you can easily send as an email attachment and download a copy of it or upload it in your cloud storage so that you can have access to your presentations anywhere.

Inconvénients

While PowerPoint can easily incorporate videos in the presentation, it may pose some difficulties when it comes to managing large video files when you attempt to insert it in the presentation. Though there is an option to compress the video file within in the application, you will need to have a decent computer unit and specs to make it as easy as possible to run in the system. Furthermore, with the recent trend with presentation applications, PowerPoint still lacks the ability to directly publish your presentations online like YouTube, Facebook and sharing social media channels. You may need to have some technical skills to go through the necessary steps in sharing your presentations on these type of media channels.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Ressources humaines
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

PowerPoint Review

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I personally will always use PowerPoint. I feel like it's a easy software to use and can really help a presentation. It can easily set you apart from competition and make your professional game a lot stronger!

Avantages

I have been using PowerPoint for well over 15 years. To use the product from my earlier years in school for presentations about Penguins to teaching Cultural Diversity in the Human Resources setting in my organization shows how this product can be used in so many different settings. I found it easy to learn the basics while in middle school and high school. Being a visual learner myself, this software is something that I can connect with on a personal basis. I believe using this software for your presentations helps deliver the message on another level with being able to catch the audience's attention and keep it.

I work as the Employment Coordinator/Recruiter with my company. I work with a lot of data. With me being a visual person, this software allows for me to get my data across in a way I'm comfortable with. I do this by using charts/graphs in the presentation. It allows me to show my leadership my data such as (applicant, education of applicant, experience of applicant, how many applicants) to them in a way that text and conversation can't do on it's on. This makes me look more professional and organized. It clearly shows my losses and success, my goals and my progress!

Inconvénients

I think if you are not careful, you can get carried away with using too much text or too many images. There has to be a balance. I think it helps to get proper training/education on how to build an effective presentation.
Anyone can click around and enter text and images, but the audience may focus too much on what's on the screen and not what the actual message is. It's to aid in the presentation and the message, not take over and replace the presenter.

Also, the fact that you have to pay for it with a subscription monthly or annually can pose a problem for some.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Tiffany B.
Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy and Effective Tool to Present Information

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use PowerPoint as a teaching tool daily. I prefer PowerPoint to other similar software such as Prezzie or Google Slides because I find it easy to use and just smoother in overall performance. It allows me to have several different presentations on a laptop and I can use them whenever I need to. It's easy and effective!

Avantages

My favorite thing about PowerPoint is that it is extremely easy to use. For most basic PowerPoint projects, I feel like anyone could open up the software and figure out how to use it at it's basic level. I feel like the interface of PowerPoint is very user-friendly and it's organized like other Microsoft Office products. Because it's organized the same way, it makes it very easy to use especially if your familiar with other Microsoft Office products. I also love the newer feature of design help. It pops up with design ideas just to the right of your work area and makes it very accessible to change the design of your slides. The user can select through the different options and see how these design ideas might look on your slides with your information and graphics. It allows for very professional looking slides without putting in much effort.

Inconvénients

I feel like this software works great if you always go in order all the time with your slides but if you are the type that likes to jump around to meet the needs of your audience, this can be cumbersome with PowerPoint. There is a way to more seamlessly build into your presentation the ability to say skip over a certain area if your running short on time but it's a more advanced feature that can take some practice to learn and use correctly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Malinda S.
Secteur d'activité: Relations gouvernementales
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best software for creating presentations

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have created hundreds of presentations using powerpoint since my college life till now. Using powerpoint I conduct presentations about railway field to acknowledge passengers and the railway staff. My experience of using powerpoint is really positive and I would like to recommend powerpoint to anyone who is willing to create amazing presentations.

Avantages

If I need to create a presentation the first thing comes to my mind is microsoft powerpoint because that much of years I have been using it. When learning new things humans are mostly visually oriented so that when we presenting something, it is better to have graphical representations to retain information rather than using words. So as a station master, when I do presentations regarding railway field, I always use microsoft powerpoint. I can add hyperlinks to share the other files, different types of images, videos, audios, graphics and can add texts with different font styles, colors, sizes according to my taste. The slide animations plays a major role while presenting data to others because people might get bored and animated slides help to keep the concentration. Also I can show the audience an automated slide show that they can simply watch and get the things.

Inconvénients

When I try to put many things into a single slide, powerpoint becomes slow. Because of that I have to put some content into another slide and that's a disadvantage that I have experienced. And as a suggestion it would be great if powerpoint can provide multiple good templates for people who is looking for creating quick presentations. According to my job role, I have to create presentations and send them to multiple people. Since the size of the presentation is high, it cannot be sent through emails.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Banque
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

The software which has embodied presentation itself

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As a part of my job duty, I have to make a lot presentations and I am completely dependent of MS PowerPoint for this. I admit there are a lot of other flashy softwares for making slideshows and I had tried a fair share of them but always I had to return to MS PowerPoint. This is true for my colleagues too. That is the ultimate success of this software.

Avantages

1. Ease of Use: Since PowerPoint is the member of MS Office suite and the UI is similar to other Office softwares like MS Word and MS Excel, the learning curve of MS PowerPoint is comparatively smooth.

2. Wider acceptability: MS PowerPoint is the standard of business presentation. Whole corporate world across the globe accepts or I better say requires presentations be made in MS PowerPoint. The adoptability is so high that presentations are normally called by the name of PowerPoint presentations.

3. Wide range of templates and add-ons availability: Since this software is widely adopted, there are a lot of templates and add-ons available for MS PowerPoint. This has made it super convenient to prepare a stunning presentation.

4. Ability to add different kinds of multimedia contents into the presentation: You can add multimedia contents like Photos, Audios, Videos etc into the presentation and run them natively from the presentation.

5. Custom Slide show: There is a great feature called Custom slide show. By using this, you can create a master presentation and then create different slide shows for different audiences. This is a great time saver sometimes.

Inconvénients

1. Version dependency: My very first reason of frustration is version dependency of the presentations. Many a times, I see that my presentation doesn’t run as I expected if the PC in which the presentation is running has a different version of the software than the PC I used to prepare the presentation.  For this reason, I have to carry my laptop everywhere instead of just carrying a thumb drive.

2. Video Playback glitch: Though not always but sometimes, video playback gets stuck or slows down causing embarrassment for the presenter.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Amy S.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Far more robust than most give it credit for

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

PowerPoint does it all for me: In-person presentations, plans and proposals, social media graphics, animations, digital and print ad design, poster and brochure design. I reach for PowerPoint more than any other Microsoft program. When it comes to presenting ideas with strong visual impact, I think in PowerPoint.

Avantages

Like most professionals who've ever had to give a presentation, I began using Powerpoint 10+ years ago as a presentation tool. Over the years, I've created more and more elegant documents, slideshows, etc., and have recently begun using Powerpoint to create digital and print ads, social media posts, posters, brochures and other collateral materials. I've appreciated how easy it is to place text and images, adjust colors, create transparent images, rotate and layer elements, create animations, and much more. Powerpoint is really a fairly intuitive tool for the professional who is capable, but not a graphic designer by trade. There are many things that Photoshop does better, of course, but I'm amazed at how much I can do with Powerpoint with far less swearing. So far the biggest limitations are the size of document you can create (under 50 inches); it doesn't set up in pixels, and it takes a little finesse to produce a high-res output. For my small marketing consultancy, where it helps to keep as much work as possible in-house without paying outside designers for certain types of projects, Powerpoint has become my constant companion. I produce proposals, plans, mockups, and even some finished work all from this one, indispensible program.

Inconvénients

Admittedly, this is not marketed as a graphic design program, but there are only a few small things that would make Powerpoint an easy-to-use tool for simple design: 1., a slightly-easier-to-use "remove background" tool (that doesn't leave the resulting image pixelated); 2., the ability to export or save documents as a Photoshop PDF; the ability to set up a document in pixels, 3., the ability to select dpi.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10