Avis sur NetSuite

NetSuite

Suite d'applications de management d'entreprise intégrée

4/5 (95 avis)

After you climb a steep learning curve, NetSuite is incredibly powerful.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09.01.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We were able to have a single source of truth for our customer, vendor lists, for inventory, and for financials. Once our system was implemented, gaps analyzed and filled, and users trained, NetSuite has been an effective platform for our business.

Avantages

NetSuite is an extremely powerful and inclusive package of applications that are extremely well-integrated.

For SMBs who've outgrown Quickbooks or other "smaller" accounting packages, it's a major improvement.

For manufacturing concerns looking to gain more traction and control over their processes, it is far beyond what lower-priced ERP systems provide. Again, it us a major improvement.

NetSuite is extremely extensible through external interfaces, 3rd party add-ons, internal scripting and through customizations.

Implemented correctly, it is relatively fast, and with its browser-based interface, there are no client issues and never any need for IT to upgrade a client version on every workstation because a new feature-set has been implemented.

It's CRM is adequate, useful, and given NetSuite's signature internal integration, it is easy to implement an effective lead-to-cash system.

The ecosystem also has multiple vendors who sell integration services, for example, there are a number of SalesForce to Netsuite integration partners who can (relatively) quickly connect the two systems. On the backside, the same is true of many popular shipping, warehouse management and other packages. Or, you can roll your own JSON connectivity.

Inconvénients

NetSuite is not easily deployed, and requires expertise to get things mostly right the first time. They address this in their ecosystem by encouraging customers to work with NetSuite partners -- VAR firms that have undergone certifications -- to deploy the system.

There is a steep learning curve, even for system analysts familiar with other ERP, CRM and web commerce platforms.

There is a saying in the NetSuite community that is very true: "you can do anything with NetSuite, but it is going to cost you." Those costs may be development hours for internal developers, fees paid to partners, license costs for addons and integrations, etc. etc. Count on it with any major NS effort.

NetSuite is usually quite reliable, but it can and will "get slow" from time to time, and there are infrequent outages that can last a few minutes to an hour or more. These never come at a good time (is there ever a good time?) and getting information regarding status of repairs can be frustrating.

Free advice: vett your NetSuite partner carefully, and make sure that they can and will provide effective ongoing support. Some firms are better than others at this, and it is a good question to ask references before you hire anyone.

Plan on your implementation taking longer than you expect. This is true with most ERP implementations, NetSuite included.

Support from the company itself can be an exercise in frustration, but persistence and insistence can really help.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

a NetSuite view from the perspective of a user and partner

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07.11.2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

multi anything:

- multi tennancy
- multi currency
- multi language

absolute flexibilty / release secure customisation

ALL in ONE product for ALL industries *** real/public CLOUD

- Accounting
- financials
- controlling
- reporting
- KPIs
Billing
- recurring billing
Payments
- SEPA
- bank reconciliation
- credit card statement import
- ERP
- LEAD to CASH process
- PROCUREMENT to PAY process
- inventory
Project management
eCommerce

ALL RELEASE SECURE
- 2 x major release changes per year
- since ~20 years
- for 15000 "logos" = 40000+ clients

HUNDREDS of PARTNERS worldwide

Customer does not need a special expertise to use NetSuite. An internal NetSuite admin can be trained - she/he needs to have some ERP-economical background through - sure.

interface / API / development plattform "in the cloud"

Whatever is not fully included so far can be "attached" e.g.

global HR
- no ERP with accounting on earth has an HR product fully integrated that can cover the same amount of counties as expected from the accounting side of view. Too many regulations.

same with PAYROLE

and BI
- the BI requirements are too diversified that 1 product can cover all. Eithger the internal NetSuite tools will do the job or you attach whatever suits best

and eCommerce
- NetSuite has kind of a "simple" webshop and a SUPER DUPER webshop named SCA = SuiteCommerce Advance that can do everything you need.

Rule of thumb with pricing: probably a 5th to a 10th of the price of DEMANDWARE or HYBRIS but INCLUDING webdesign AND fully integrated REAL TIME solution

Inconvénients

Maybe performance - does not apply in all countries and is very dependant on the amount of individual scripting/programming in the individual system. This can be monitored and maintenanced but still needs to be done.

Not as "chique" as "best of bread" solutions

The overall ERP problem: make users in their various roles aware of all the options they have ... in most case an internal problem which of course refelcts to supporting professional providersevice

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10

Full Featured Cloud Based Solution

Publié le 25.02.2016
Provenance de l'avis

Our company performed a lengthy evaluation of ERP solutions to move to in order to enhance our capabilities and support our expanding business. NetSuite offered the most robust cloud solution at the lowest price (best value solution). We are an import/export wholesale distributor with the need for multi-company, multi-currency capabilities. We have five separate legal entities with three primary operating entities and use public warehousing (more than 15 locations), so being able to report on an individual and consolidated basis was essential. Despite these needs, we are a small company in terms of employees (less than 25). NetSuite's OneWorld product was key to meeting our needs and as a cloud based solution we can maintain with limited staff. As the Controller I am the main administrator of our NetSuite solution, with no IT staff. NetSuite has delivered on their promise, providing a robust solution that provides a full-featured dashboard to monitor key performance indicators, easy secure access from anywhere, mobile capabilities, robust reporting capabilities and very customizable to meet business needs.

Avantages

Easy to use.
Can be set-up and running in a short time-frame (90 to 120 days).
Good, proven implementation method that essentially is done with remote support via web-ex sessions.
Full featured dashboard with short-cuts
Email alerts to keep you informed of key data changes or approvals needed
Web storefront
Very easy to customize or configure to meet your business needs
Robust reporting
Easy navigation with short-cuts and global (Google) type search capabilities for finding transactions, communications, customer, vendor or employee records.
Always updated to latest version (version updates twice year)
Can fully support with no IT staff, making use of NetSuite support as needed, however, most questions and issues can be resolved by using NetSuite's SuiteAnswers self-service solution area and extensive online help that is part of the ERP system.
Great online training tools

Inconvénients

Support is responsive, but depending on level of support purchased can take awhile to get answers and issues resolved. We have Silver Support which is limited to submitting cases on-line and waiting for NetSuite support to respond by email or call. NetSuite does assign an Account Manager who can be contacted by phone anytime to help expedite support issues as needed.
Complex system that is very configurable to meet your needs, but this creates a lot of noise as there are many things you may not need or use, making the software somewhat confusing and cumbersome to use at times.
Must have good internet connection and bandwidth to ensure good performance. Uptime is high (99.8%), but when not working all you can do is monitor and wait for NetSuite to fix issues. Longest downtime we've had is 45 minutes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Too Complicated for Daily Use

Publié le 09.07.2015
Provenance de l'avis

Netsuite was chosen by our company around 9 months ago and has been in use since January 2015. Implementation was long process and was expensive. Costs include the purchase of main licence, an expensive per-person licence, paying a consulting firm to run the implementation project and having a dedicated in-house employee as "admin" to support the other users.
Netsuite has brought some great changes to our company and improved our record keeping hugely. It has also brought transparency to many of the processes and highlighted bottlenecks.
There are many downsides however, we have run into a plethora of technical problems with logic and programming along the way, while error messages abound (much to the annoyance and over-work of the consultant's team). All of the glitches have been worked out and customer service from the NS themselves has been extremely fast and professional.
Adding to the downsides, Netsuite is probably the LEAST intuitive system I have used since the 90s. It really seems like it is stuck in the past. There are hardly any icons, no drag and drop and navigation is inconsistent. Additionally, as a general manager, I need to extract information and data quickly and easily, but I cannot. Every time I want to extract data I have to go to our in-house admin for her to "write a search" in a logic/language that took her months to learn. Nobody else has time to learn that, so nobody else can do it. To my knowledge, NS has poor graphing capabilities and is very rigid in that I cannot easily change the way data is displayed once it is graphed. Usually, if I want data and I have not got time to wait for the admin to write the search pattern for me, I just export a large amount of data with a predefined/standard search and filter it and graph it with Excel - but this always begs the question, why are we paying through the nose for a program (NS) that is so difficult to use that it forces me to use another program (Excel) to make up for its inadequacies?
I could go on with the downsides of how unusable it is from a manger's point of view - there is a lot to say, but I think you get the picture.
The biggest downfall of Netsuite for me is that it is so hard to use that staff really do not want to use it. This is particularly evident in the sales department. They will only really use it for what they really have to use it for: making quotes, so we lose out. Customer data does not get sufficiently recorded, project details are lacking, contacts are hard to look up, customer account history is never recorded (we can't even find the field to put that in). Other systems we used before, e.g. Zoho CRM, Pipedrive and even Excel, are easy to use and therefore get used by the staff. A system such as Netsuite might have a beautifully coded backend, but if it discourages use through extreme user-unfriendliness, it becomes an almost useless system.

Avantages

Solid back end
Keeps excellent and accurate records that are easily audited
Brings transparency to processes

Inconvénients

Too difficult to use and therefore staff refrain from using it for all but the most essential tasks
Requires an in-house expert to help run the system
Requires months of repeated training to get staff up to speed
Poor for tracking customer account history
Extremely difficult to extract and graph the data that you need from it
Rigid and hard to change display and parameters of any data displays
Very expensive

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Upgraded from old ERP system to Netsuite. Took 6 months to cut over to Netsuite and go live.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22.08.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Went from software that was designed in 90s to a always up to date top of the line software. Netsuite was the best choice for for we needed to do. it had the ERP side as well as the CRM aspect. In time, if we grew, we could add on the warehouse management module.

Avantages

The software has a very modern layout, if you have been on a website like facebook, and can use their top tab navigation, then you will be pleased with Netsuite. The program is cloud based, which is get for mobile use. If you can pull up the website, and have a decent size screen, then you get the full experience. Never have to worry about the hardware crashing, with the built in redundancy and backup.

Inconvénients

Data is cloud based, I have purchased the OBDC connection add-on for it, and I still found it hard to get it out with ODBC connection. There was no support for how to setup the connection, and after hours of trail and error, I was told that not all tables as accessible. Many of the reports had to be manually exported and imported into Excel for data manipulation. The Netsuite app was not as useful as a I wish. We had a few scripts running in our environment; but the app did not play nicely with them.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Ive used NetSuite for 8 years and couldn't do with out it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07.05.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Couldn't operate without it

Avantages

The search for clients/prospects is fast. I can be on the record page, go to the web site, check for phone records and write reports. I can access just as easily from my smart phone or if im on another computer. It is the foundation of my sales program and very complete. I am able to track current projects and the history is always available.

Inconvénients

The search function is too complicated. if one letter is off I cannot get the proper search. It needs to be simplified. It crates a time problem for me each time I attempt a search. Also I would like for a link from the incoming phone calls to pull up a record of the caller. This would be an outstanding feature and save time and I could be more responsive when receiving a call.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10

A great tool but not a solution

Publié le 12.03.2017
Provenance de l'avis

We have over 100 users and use almost every feature available: webstore, ERP, CRM, Marketing Automation.
We provide Engineering Services (maintenance services and design / build / install) and Distribution (Retail / Wholesale).
It's a fantastic tool but people should never expect the tool alone to provide the business solution. The solution is clearly defining your business processes end to end from a customer experience perspective. Reporting is easy using Saved Searches.

Avantages

Very flexible and adaptable. Cloud based and covers the full range of enterprise needs. Easy to use and good online help resources.

Huge range of apps / partners can be used to establish exactly what your business needs.

Inconvénients

You need access to specialist capabilities for a really effective implementation. Don't rely on their professional services unless you have very deep pockets.

Customer service support is fine for simple issues and questions; usually good technical understanding but have trouble translating that into operational context. I've developed a fairly deep understanding of the entire suite excluding accounting. Helps me engage directly with the professional services and development people when working up solutions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10

Great cloud based CRM

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22.02.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Time Savings

Avantages

We moved to NetSuite from a very old CRM system that wasn't cloud based. Being able to access the system from any location has been perfect for our company. NetSuite allows you to customize your home page. You can add a variety of searches and portlets that show orders, dollars, reporting... the list goes on. It an easy way to track KPIs. The system is very easy to use and flows smoothly

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Wow. I have never seen anything so awful.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07.02.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The date is typically correct when I log into the site (after having to change my password again). Other than that, I can't think of a positive.

Inconvénients

Where do I start? Interface is like early 2000's HTML 3. Trying to complete your email address is a weird dance where the js tries to autocomplete as you type from a list, refusing to accept your typed answer. There are people who not only use this to manage inventory but also their entire websites. Let me say again: the interface is horrible and at least 10 years overdue for a refresh.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10

Netsuite is one of those systems where you have a love and hate relationship.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03.10.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ability to create customized reports based on the connecting feature of Netsuite.

Avantages

The quoting system is a really simple and easy feature. It easily lists all the information needed such as items, prices, terms, and etc. It is pretty easy to run reports on too.

Inconvénients

Trying to troubleshoot an issue or getting a hold of their support is really strenuous. In order to submit a ticket with them, you need to login via browser. If Netsuite is unable to be accessed via browser due to system down or other issues, you are basically out of luck.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10

Painful set up but robust software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21.07.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The biggest business problem we are solving is the fact that we do not have critical business information in multiple systems anymore. We have been able to consolidate all of our operations and accounting information into one system.

Avantages

Net suite ERP is a very robust piece of software. That is its biggest advantage. Also the fact that they have developed through their local representative companies, packages with accounting rules specific to each country. Additionally it looks a little bit more modern than other robust software similar in the industry.

Inconvénients

I dislike the fact that setting it up is a real pain. The process takes months and if you do not hire a certified partner it's completely imposible to make it work. That's because of its robustness, but they should build more pre-packaged stuff into the system so this process can be more agile.

I also dislike the fact that the User Experience is a little bit complex. There are so many options in each view, that sometimes you just get lost in it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10

Netsuite is a strong platform with several integrations that manage small to big business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04.10.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are new in the system, but in 1 year we were able to launch 2 websites, one in CA and one in US. Our sales are increasing as our visibility in the market.

Avantages

The tool have several integrations with different systems like payment methods, warehouse organisation, shipping methods.
The structure of scripts and workflows let you manage the system accordingly with your needs.

Inconvénients

The support is something that I believe that could be an improvement. Sometimes you have to explain the same thing several times and the response is not what you expected. The quality is good, but it is a gap that could be better.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Intuitive, easy to use, powerful functions.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08.11.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

NetSuite has advanced inventory functions that many smaller software do not have. It can easily scale up with the company as business grows.

Inconvénients

It's hard to get good support. It also has a number of holes or missing capability that need to be plugged, you have to make a suggestion to the forum, and wait for the company to add to its new release, and the company may or may not fix that item in the next release.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

NetSuite offers lot of valuable tools, but could be more user-friendly and intuitive.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26.04.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ability to keep all functions of business operations within one solution. The integration with 3rd party platforms is also very robust.

Inconvénients

The reporting and search parameters are confusing and unclear. Terms are ill-defined, which makes determining appropriate criteria for searches and reports difficult. It takes additional training and mastery-level comprehension to easily use these features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10

Very power tracking tool for all parts of the business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06.10.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ability to track multiple aspects of the business in one place. You can build reports and dashboards as needed.

Avantages

You can connect just about everything with NetSuite and track all of your primary metrics in one place. You can build dashboards and reports on-the-fly to visualize your data.

Inconvénients

There is definitely a learning curve with this tool. As with anything powerful, it can often feel overly complex or even cumbersome.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10

We have been using NetSuite for four years, but decided to leave.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18.01.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Take care of the financial aspects of our company.

Avantages

You can really customize this software but need tech skills or outsource this tasks. In our case we have been doing both. It is great what you can acomplish with it.

Inconvénients

It's very expensive for the size of our company. Another major disadvantage for us it's that the mexican laws and updates are not taken in account.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

High quality, customizable software.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27.06.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ability to customize the software to current workflows and processes. Dashboards and customized searches add value.

Inconvénients

There are a lot of addons for the software that seem as though they should or could be native. he reporting is sufficient for most all needs however when attempting some more complex reporting the report maker is less than intuitive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Netsuite has been a huge help for us.Very great software.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19.03.2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Dashboards are very customizable. You can create workflows or reporting from and also make different views depending on the user's permissions/role.

Inconvénients

Getting assistance can be confusing as instructions can be too technical when building reports or views. Netsuite can also be pricey depending on how many users is needed for the company.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Surely is a must have for any company.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29.03.2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Inventory management could have been so much easier thanks to Netsuite. A variety of reports can be generated. Inventory control and communication to customers and employees has been smooth because of Netsuite.

Inconvénients

depending on what your company needs, netsuite can be very pricey. Setup can be confusing and not user friendly.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

It's okay - could be better

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11.07.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

You are able to customize a lot of the software to cater to your needs which is a HUGE plus - especially if you have someone with a great skill set for the builds.

Inconvénients

We use this as an HRIS system, so there are some functions I wish this software could do such as org chart creation & ease of adding multiple direct deposit accounts.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Does what it needs to do, but not always easily

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14.09.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Netsuite does a good job organizing time entry across an enterprise level business. I'm only familiar with the front end, but my understanding is the back end reporting is more robust than more simplistic solutions.

Inconvénients

This is a web-based software, and is not very fast. Some features seem to have been built with that back end reporting in mind, and not for the front end users. That can lead to inefficiencies for entering and approving time, which is not ideal.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

We have moved to NetSuite for our new account software. NetSuite is used for all of our accounting.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19.03.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ease of streamlining our orders with our 3rd party logistics company. New accounting software which has improved the work flow of our accounting department.

Avantages

The seamless integration we had with Shopify and our 3rd party logistics company. NetSuite has made so easy for us to streamline our sales/shipping.

Inconvénients

We would like to get a new CRM for our company and were hoping to be able to use NetSuites, but it does not seem to meet our needs at this time, which is disappointing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

This software is great for managing all the company inventory, assets, and finances.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15.03.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We get efficiency and ease of finance tracking.

Avantages

The ability to customize and manage our companies inventory and assets really helps with forecasting for the future business needs. Also keeping track of our receivables and payables is as easy as ever. It also lets us keep track of our contractors and customers without confusion.

Inconvénients

It takes an expert to customize, which means it can cost a lot of money to get the set up that you want.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10

A versatile software can help you

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05.10.2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The systems are easy to create items
items by serial
items for purchase or sales
Reports for the inventory and evaluation
adjust inventory
transfer inventory

Inconvénients

The setup needs to be clear from the beginning of the system. and set up the privileges for the user role are not easy.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Netsuite

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12.03.2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Decent features and functionalizes for Financials and inventory managements. Easy to learn and implement.

Inconvénients

its not worth buying, system is not reliable and lot of issues with the web services, connecting to the outside system is really a pain here.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10