Avis sur NetSuite

NetSuite

Suite d'applications de management d'entreprise intégrée

4.1/5 (292 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

After you climb a steep learning curve, NetSuite is incredibly powerful.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We were able to have a single source of truth for our customer, vendor lists, for inventory, and for financials. Once our system was implemented, gaps analyzed and filled, and users trained, NetSuite has been an effective platform for our business.

Avantages

NetSuite is an extremely powerful and inclusive package of applications that are extremely well-integrated.

For SMBs who've outgrown Quickbooks or other "smaller" accounting packages, it's a major improvement.

For manufacturing concerns looking to gain more traction and control over their processes, it is far beyond what lower-priced ERP systems provide. Again, it us a major improvement.

NetSuite is extremely extensible through external interfaces, 3rd party add-ons, internal scripting and through customizations.

Implemented correctly, it is relatively fast, and with its browser-based interface, there are no client issues and never any need for IT to upgrade a client version on every workstation because a new feature-set has been implemented.

It's CRM is adequate, useful, and given NetSuite's signature internal integration, it is easy to implement an effective lead-to-cash system.

The ecosystem also has multiple vendors who sell integration services, for example, there are a number of SalesForce to Netsuite integration partners who can (relatively) quickly connect the two systems. On the backside, the same is true of many popular shipping, warehouse management and other packages. Or, you can roll your own JSON connectivity.

Inconvénients

NetSuite is not easily deployed, and requires expertise to get things mostly right the first time. They address this in their ecosystem by encouraging customers to work with NetSuite partners -- VAR firms that have undergone certifications -- to deploy the system.

There is a steep learning curve, even for system analysts familiar with other ERP, CRM and web commerce platforms.

There is a saying in the NetSuite community that is very true: "you can do anything with NetSuite, but it is going to cost you." Those costs may be development hours for internal developers, fees paid to partners, license costs for addons and integrations, etc. etc. Count on it with any major NS effort.

NetSuite is usually quite reliable, but it can and will "get slow" from time to time, and there are infrequent outages that can last a few minutes to an hour or more. These never come at a good time (is there ever a good time?) and getting information regarding status of repairs can be frustrating.

Free advice: vett your NetSuite partner carefully, and make sure that they can and will provide effective ongoing support. Some firms are better than others at this, and it is a good question to ask references before you hire anyone.

Plan on your implementation taking longer than you expect. This is true with most ERP implementations, NetSuite included.

Support from the company itself can be an exercise in frustration, but persistence and insistence can really help.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

a NetSuite view from the perspective of a user and partner

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

multi anything:

- multi tennancy
- multi currency
- multi language

absolute flexibilty / release secure customisation

ALL in ONE product for ALL industries *** real/public CLOUD

- Accounting
- financials
- controlling
- reporting
- KPIs
Billing
- recurring billing
Payments
- SEPA
- bank reconciliation
- credit card statement import
- ERP
- LEAD to CASH process
- PROCUREMENT to PAY process
- inventory
Project management
eCommerce

ALL RELEASE SECURE
- 2 x major release changes per year
- since ~20 years
- for 15000 "logos" = 40000+ clients

HUNDREDS of PARTNERS worldwide

Customer does not need a special expertise to use NetSuite. An internal NetSuite admin can be trained - she/he needs to have some ERP-economical background through - sure.

interface / API / development plattform "in the cloud"

Whatever is not fully included so far can be "attached" e.g.

global HR
- no ERP with accounting on earth has an HR product fully integrated that can cover the same amount of counties as expected from the accounting side of view. Too many regulations.

same with PAYROLE

and BI
- the BI requirements are too diversified that 1 product can cover all. Eithger the internal NetSuite tools will do the job or you attach whatever suits best

and eCommerce
- NetSuite has kind of a "simple" webshop and a SUPER DUPER webshop named SCA = SuiteCommerce Advance that can do everything you need.

Rule of thumb with pricing: probably a 5th to a 10th of the price of DEMANDWARE or HYBRIS but INCLUDING webdesign AND fully integrated REAL TIME solution

Inconvénients

Maybe performance - does not apply in all countries and is very dependant on the amount of individual scripting/programming in the individual system. This can be monitored and maintenanced but still needs to be done.

Not as "chique" as "best of bread" solutions

The overall ERP problem: make users in their various roles aware of all the options they have ... in most case an internal problem which of course refelcts to supporting professional providersevice

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Full Featured Cloud Based Solution

Publié le 25/02/2016
Provenance de l'avis

Our company performed a lengthy evaluation of ERP solutions to move to in order to enhance our capabilities and support our expanding business. NetSuite offered the most robust cloud solution at the lowest price (best value solution). We are an import/export wholesale distributor with the need for multi-company, multi-currency capabilities. We have five separate legal entities with three primary operating entities and use public warehousing (more than 15 locations), so being able to report on an individual and consolidated basis was essential. Despite these needs, we are a small company in terms of employees (less than 25). NetSuite's OneWorld product was key to meeting our needs and as a cloud based solution we can maintain with limited staff. As the Controller I am the main administrator of our NetSuite solution, with no IT staff. NetSuite has delivered on their promise, providing a robust solution that provides a full-featured dashboard to monitor key performance indicators, easy secure access from anywhere, mobile capabilities, robust reporting capabilities and very customizable to meet business needs.

Avantages

Easy to use.
Can be set-up and running in a short time-frame (90 to 120 days).
Good, proven implementation method that essentially is done with remote support via web-ex sessions.
Full featured dashboard with short-cuts
Email alerts to keep you informed of key data changes or approvals needed
Web storefront
Very easy to customize or configure to meet your business needs
Robust reporting
Easy navigation with short-cuts and global (Google) type search capabilities for finding transactions, communications, customer, vendor or employee records.
Always updated to latest version (version updates twice year)
Can fully support with no IT staff, making use of NetSuite support as needed, however, most questions and issues can be resolved by using NetSuite's SuiteAnswers self-service solution area and extensive online help that is part of the ERP system.
Great online training tools

Inconvénients

Support is responsive, but depending on level of support purchased can take awhile to get answers and issues resolved. We have Silver Support which is limited to submitting cases on-line and waiting for NetSuite support to respond by email or call. NetSuite does assign an Account Manager who can be contacted by phone anytime to help expedite support issues as needed.
Complex system that is very configurable to meet your needs, but this creates a lot of noise as there are many things you may not need or use, making the software somewhat confusing and cumbersome to use at times.
Must have good internet connection and bandwidth to ensure good performance. Uptime is high (99.8%), but when not working all you can do is monitor and wait for NetSuite to fix issues. Longest downtime we've had is 45 minutes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Too Complicated for Daily Use

Publié le 09/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis

Netsuite was chosen by our company around 9 months ago and has been in use since January 2015. Implementation was long process and was expensive. Costs include the purchase of main licence, an expensive per-person licence, paying a consulting firm to run the implementation project and having a dedicated in-house employee as "admin" to support the other users.
Netsuite has brought some great changes to our company and improved our record keeping hugely. It has also brought transparency to many of the processes and highlighted bottlenecks.
There are many downsides however, we have run into a plethora of technical problems with logic and programming along the way, while error messages abound (much to the annoyance and over-work of the consultant's team). All of the glitches have been worked out and customer service from the NS themselves has been extremely fast and professional.
Adding to the downsides, Netsuite is probably the LEAST intuitive system I have used since the 90s. It really seems like it is stuck in the past. There are hardly any icons, no drag and drop and navigation is inconsistent. Additionally, as a general manager, I need to extract information and data quickly and easily, but I cannot. Every time I want to extract data I have to go to our in-house admin for her to "write a search" in a logic/language that took her months to learn. Nobody else has time to learn that, so nobody else can do it. To my knowledge, NS has poor graphing capabilities and is very rigid in that I cannot easily change the way data is displayed once it is graphed. Usually, if I want data and I have not got time to wait for the admin to write the search pattern for me, I just export a large amount of data with a predefined/standard search and filter it and graph it with Excel - but this always begs the question, why are we paying through the nose for a program (NS) that is so difficult to use that it forces me to use another program (Excel) to make up for its inadequacies?
I could go on with the downsides of how unusable it is from a manger's point of view - there is a lot to say, but I think you get the picture.
The biggest downfall of Netsuite for me is that it is so hard to use that staff really do not want to use it. This is particularly evident in the sales department. They will only really use it for what they really have to use it for: making quotes, so we lose out. Customer data does not get sufficiently recorded, project details are lacking, contacts are hard to look up, customer account history is never recorded (we can't even find the field to put that in). Other systems we used before, e.g. Zoho CRM, Pipedrive and even Excel, are easy to use and therefore get used by the staff. A system such as Netsuite might have a beautifully coded backend, but if it discourages use through extreme user-unfriendliness, it becomes an almost useless system.

Avantages

Solid back end
Keeps excellent and accurate records that are easily audited
Brings transparency to processes

Inconvénients

Too difficult to use and therefore staff refrain from using it for all but the most essential tasks
Requires an in-house expert to help run the system
Requires months of repeated training to get staff up to speed
Poor for tracking customer account history
Extremely difficult to extract and graph the data that you need from it
Rigid and hard to change display and parameters of any data displays
Very expensive

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Not for the feint of heart but very powerful

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

If you are looking for a system you can log into and in a few days be fluent and feel comfortable, NetSuite isn't for you. It is an extremely powerful and flexible system. That power and flexibility brings a high level of complexity.

I'm a consultant that recently helped a company move from Peachtree to NetSuite including all their accounting processes and their website. It was a complex process that took a strong attention to detail and much forethought. It isn't something you'll do in a month. Now 1.5 years later, that company is thrilled with their choice. Sales are way up because of the improved website. Customer service ratings have skyrocketed because the CSRs now have a complete picture of the customer and all their interactions including website, phone, and email. The business owner has a much more detailed image of the business and is able to make decisions faster that have a positive impact on the business. Before NetSuite there was much more guesswork. Now decisions are based on actual data.

All this doesn't come cheaply or easily. NetSuite can be tuned to your business in nearly infinite ways. I still fine tune their experience on a daily basis a year later. Customizing emails, pdfs, transaction screens and more. All this pays off with more efficiency in all aspects of the business.

If you are looking for fast and simple, you will be very disappointed. If you are looking for something that has the power to do many, many things and you're willing to put in the time and money it takes to get a great return on your investment, you'll be happy.

Avantages

Power and flexibility.

Inconvénients

Complex.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetSuite is the best accounting/program out there!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Makes invoicing fast & very easy. Lots of options & easy to customize this software to make it work for your company & what you are invoicing.

Avantages

NetSuite can do so many things. It is the easiest program I have ever used for invoicing. It has a lot of different options to choose from that you can utilize. You can tell it to tax a customer/parent company or you can tell it that the company is tax exempt. So everytime you do an invoice for that company it will automatically add or not add the tax. There is even a "file" section that you can upload forms like tax exempt forms, or customer contracts. And it is so easy to bring up a company & see all of the invoices that we have ever made for them in a list. It has made our invoicing streamlined & very straight forward. This software has so many options it's crazy. If anyone in our accounting department can think of something that would be helpful to us on the invoice that is not already there, the president of our company can go into the "back ground" of the software & add & delete fields from our invoicing templates. Love this program!!!

Inconvénients

It can be confusing to figure out how to set up your "Dashboard" for your own specification & usage. Other than that there isn't anything that we don't like about NetSuite!!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Upgraded from old ERP system to Netsuite. Took 6 months to cut over to Netsuite and go live.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Went from software that was designed in 90s to a always up to date top of the line software. Netsuite was the best choice for for we needed to do. it had the ERP side as well as the CRM aspect. In time, if we grew, we could add on the warehouse management module.

Avantages

The software has a very modern layout, if you have been on a website like facebook, and can use their top tab navigation, then you will be pleased with Netsuite. The program is cloud based, which is get for mobile use. If you can pull up the website, and have a decent size screen, then you get the full experience. Never have to worry about the hardware crashing, with the built in redundancy and backup.

Inconvénients

Data is cloud based, I have purchased the OBDC connection add-on for it, and I still found it hard to get it out with ODBC connection. There was no support for how to setup the connection, and after hours of trail and error, I was told that not all tables as accessible. Many of the reports had to be manually exported and imported into Excel for data manipulation. The Netsuite app was not as useful as a I wish. We had a few scripts running in our environment; but the app did not play nicely with them.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Focus on competencies and make some hard decisions

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

NetSuite can be a best in breed platform for the right company that goes into the engagement and implementation with a clear, sober picture of what it does well versus where it does not spend development resources. Do not try to make NetSuite your everything. If you do not have internal business system/enterprise application management resources and need consulting or professional services, do not use NS Professional Service.

Avantages

Pretty solid ERP system, good platform extensibility with multiple API options, scripting, and other customization. Account management team does a good job advocating internally.

Inconvénients

CRM and Support Case management is limited, riddled with issues, and marked by neglect. Email infrastructure is a complete mess with outages given no urgency. Since Oracle acquisition uptime and reliability have gone sharply downhill across the application, and there is no accountability nor follow up. Front line Customer Support teams are outsourced, limited in hours, and generally incompetent. Professional Services team is incapable of any complex tasks and largely lacks basic communication skills.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Everything in one place

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our support team can see what sales, finance, and professional services are doing with a customer. They can see case history for all the users at the customer. Ease of use is a really good, but the sales team struggles (but their focus should be on selling so they don't use the system as often).
Using issues module, we can keep customers up to date on enhancement and bug fixes while closing their current case with a workaround. The update on the fix goes automatically to the customer when the issue is resolved.
Everyone can see when a customer is marked at risk. And anyone with customer contact can enter the alert to give the account owners more time to resolve.

Avantages

Access in the cloud was a big plus for us. But the full view of the customer has been the bigger gain.

Inconvénients

The search constraints don't allow for too many layers in a single search. Case reports cant look into invoice pricing as the invoices are on the customer. A customer search can se that, but if you are starting with case parameters to understand a product profit margin from support, it requires some cross referencing in excel.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not exactly happy with product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our company needs an accounting and inventory management software that's more robust than what we previously had, but migrating over to Netsuite wasn't intuitive for a newbie like me. I wish the training module would've offered documentation on how to support the more complex tasks.

Avantages

The CSV import functionality has saved me a lot of time from inputting data manually. Also, SuiteFlow has been a great help with automating data entry.

Inconvénients

I feel like Netsuite is constantly hanging a carrot in front of my face. Here are a few things that I like least:

* The administrators training module only teaches you the basics, so I had to rely on SuiteAnswers to figure out how to do the more complex tasks.

* The add-on features that would help us run more efficiently are part of these big packages that cost significantly more, which are not cost-effective for us.

* So many little things, like why can't the item name be longer than 60 characters (this has inconvenienced us a lot), why can't workflow use the plus symbol to add multiple custom fields into another custom field, why aren't there multiple email address fields for the customers/vendors that are actually functional, why isn't there an function to process split payments, why do we have to be specific with keywords when searching through SuiteAnswers?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

3.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

From Sage to Netsuite

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall everyone at my company is very excited to have finally found a system like netsuite and are overall satisfied with your experience thus far.

Avantages

The ease of use as well as the lack of a batch system. We came from Sage 300 which feels very antiquated compared to Netsuite. The UI just felt very dated and it was not user friendly at all. If you found a prior mistake after that day then you might as well have found a work around because getting it reconciled was a nightmare. With Netsuite the system is intuitive enough that it can retro almost any issue that you find today back to whatever date it needs to be adjusted with little to no issue. I also like the openness of the system, there is no need to pay someone hundreds of dollars just to modify a form it is super easy to do on your own.

Inconvénients

I love that there is a suite answers form for quick answers but sometimes they can be more confusing than anything. Maybe add some videos demoing what to do rather than just text based support. Implementation of some aspects were also a little less than stellar.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetSuite Intergration Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

To be successful at any Integration, like NetSuite their needs to be a lot of communication. I think some things that was promised for an out of box solution like NetSuite has many limitations. We were finding that a lot of integrations from our legacy systems took a lot of development to and from NetSuite. Over all NetSuite is a great product, despite all the issues.

Avantages

The way the NetSuite software was layed-out was easy to navigate. A lot of features are hidden in multiple drop down menu's so the learning curve could be much faster if pages you used most could be pinned at the top of the menus.

Inconvénients

Like I stated before the most used pages are hidden in the menus.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Ive used NetSuite for 8 years and couldn't do with out it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Couldn't operate without it

Avantages

The search for clients/prospects is fast. I can be on the record page, go to the web site, check for phone records and write reports. I can access just as easily from my smart phone or if im on another computer. It is the foundation of my sales program and very complete. I am able to track current projects and the history is always available.

Inconvénients

The search function is too complicated. if one letter is off I cannot get the proper search. It needs to be simplified. It crates a time problem for me each time I attempt a search. Also I would like for a link from the incoming phone calls to pull up a record of the caller. This would be an outstanding feature and save time and I could be more responsive when receiving a call.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great ERP

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Help us at a time we were growing the company, so right now we are more efficient and have real time data because of Netsuite.

Avantages

- Very Robust and Fully customizable
- Have an API and so connect with third party and other tools you use internally can be definitely doable.
- Multiple currencies, locations and internationalization help you when you have to access in different subsidiaries
- Have great tools for making reports
The support have been great the last 2 or 3 times I used it.

Inconvénients

- Sometimes tends to be slow, It seems like that was a problem with the implementation but in general it feel slow.
- The UI looks old, but does what you need.
- The documentation is really heavy and sometimes is hard to find things there.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Use standard capability and where possible buy off the shelf add-ons that integrate.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

NetSuite's standard capability is easy to use and deploy. The expansion into mobile platforms is good although it could be better. They used to have Outlook integration which although buggy was an excellent method of ensuring all customer comms via email were accurately recorded in CRM

Inconvénients

We were very early adopters of NetSuite and as such we're forced in the beginning to custom develop much of the capability we needed simply because NS hadn't yet created it. Over the years we've become reliant on this custom development which is stable but very slow, complicated and virtually impossible to support. Unwinding ourselves now to make use of the standard out of the box capability NS now provides is virtually impossible

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

All the bells and whistles!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Efficiency is our number one goal. We don't have to come up with band aid approaches like our old system. Our company was far too big for what they offered and they were not built with retail inventory in mind. We have real time inventory now and that's so exciting!

Avantages

I love how easy it is to navigate. If you want to know what makes up any sort of balance, you can usually just click on that balance and it will give you all the details behind it, I just this week found a detailed aging report so our year end journal entries are so much easier than our prior system. I love how it's exactly like a website with so many useful links. I often find myself with 20 tabs open at the end of a day without even realizing it.

Inconvénients

When it goes offline it can be tricky. Sometimes if you don't allow it enough time to finish loading, it will ignore what you have changed. That said, that's true of pretty much any website.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

User from a Fin-tech Company

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

There are some very good positives but as others cloud services are offering much more flexible functioning, NetSuite needs to improve and upgrade with much faster pace than it is doing now

Avantages

Accounting, Ease of data handling.
Ease with which other softwares can be integrated with NetSuite

Inconvénients

No proxy logins for admins to check dashboards published.
How standard records are viewed differently in each place. Ex: Contacts are a separate record if you are running a search but they are under relationships in Csv imports which is inconsistent. So are sales Orders which come under transactions.
No way to search for 3rd connection transactions or records. Example: No way to search for a opportunity from which a sales order was created.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best cloud ERP you can find

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Best ratio of features and price on an ERP.

Avantages

Using an ERP sounds like a big decision. The main concern people has when thinking about using a cloud ERP is the flexibility they won't have. In Netsuite case is completely opposite. You will have your own instance and do almost what you want to do on top of it. Uptime is around 99.9X% which is more than acceptable. The availability to connect it to other external platforms trough API is a dream made true. Is very reach in features and quality.

Inconvénients

When you process lot's of data in batch mode or you need to have API responses in real time, be careful. You can have acceptable time responses, but you might need to buy extra queues processing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetSuite a feature rich enterprise software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

NetSuite helps our company manage our inventory, purchase, and sales orders with ease. And with it having everything within one software it makes it so you dint have to worry about any 3rd party integrations for additional platforms.

Avantages

NetSuite as a whole offers a lot of great tools. It is the all in one package. With NetSuite you a top of the line ERP, e-commerce website, and a CRM. NetSuite is really good about staying on top of the market and pushes out new updates every six months.

Inconvénients

There is a lot of short comings with the e-commerce side of NetSuite. Overall it is a decent platform for e-commerce however, there are better options on the market that offer more feature.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great tool but not a solution

Publié le 12/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis

We have over 100 users and use almost every feature available: webstore, ERP, CRM, Marketing Automation.
We provide Engineering Services (maintenance services and design / build / install) and Distribution (Retail / Wholesale).
It's a fantastic tool but people should never expect the tool alone to provide the business solution. The solution is clearly defining your business processes end to end from a customer experience perspective. Reporting is easy using Saved Searches.

Avantages

Very flexible and adaptable. Cloud based and covers the full range of enterprise needs. Easy to use and good online help resources.

Huge range of apps / partners can be used to establish exactly what your business needs.

Inconvénients

You need access to specialist capabilities for a really effective implementation. Don't rely on their professional services unless you have very deep pockets.

Customer service support is fine for simple issues and questions; usually good technical understanding but have trouble translating that into operational context. I've developed a fairly deep understanding of the entire suite excluding accounting. Helps me engage directly with the professional services and development people when working up solutions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Strong Small to Mid-size Business All-in-One Productivity Suite

Publié le 04/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Pros: Customization. For me, this is, by far, the biggest pro for Netsuite. Nearly every aspect of Netsuite can be customized, including forms, fields, and entities, along with actions, workflows, behaviors, and reporting. Other pros include very robust API/Web Services capabilities for integration to other software (even in-house and built from scratch), excellent revenue recognition engine for subscription-based and project-based revenue, and built-in 3rd party functionality such as credit card processing (up to Level III P-card), email marketing, and webstores. The all-in-one aspect is great for those who dont need a industry leader like SalesForce for CRM and Marketo for marketing, and having all of these on one platform ensures data integrity and rules-based transactions. Many 3rd party integrations with NetSuite to cover just about any need that cannot be handled on the platform. Plenty of consultants who can provide assistance, if needed.

Cons: Customization can be tricky if not properly planned and tested. Make sure modifications to behaviors and actions are well planned and thoroughly tested prior to going live. Reporting is not very strong - we have had to purchase a Business Intelligence tool to provide more robust reporting for items such as cash and billing forecasting as well as budget/actual/forecast scenarios. The basic procurement module is very bare-bones so any customization such as multiple approval paths based on department/item will require a 3rd party integration or custom scripting/workflows. Standard support is OK but can be slow so an upgrade to Gold support is recommended.

Overall, this is a great choice for small to mid-sized companies who are looking for value in their productivity suite and need the ability to handle growth and expansion. Since so much of the system can be customized it can really be tailored to the specific business model needed.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

NetSuite - 3 years of use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have enjoyed the flexibility and ease of use that NetSuite provides over the 3 years that I have interfaced with the software.

Avantages

What I like most about NetSuite is how flexible of a platform it is. I like to use the term "modular". I also have to mention the fact that the software is hosted in the cloud, allowing for ease of access from practically anywhere in the world, and safety of data.

Inconvénients

This one is a trade off, but because of the fact that NetSuite is hosted in the cloud, that can mean periods of downtime or a bottleneck of bandwidth, however I have experienced this only in very rare circumstances.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great ERP System

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

NetSuite gave as an opportunity to run the whole business in one system since it has CRM, financial, ERP and case management modules.
All our department is one system and it makes us more efficient and transparent across all cross functional area.

Avantages

NetSuite is a cloud based and can access anywhere , anytime.
The customization and reporting is very easy and non-tech person also can do it in the User Interface.

Inconvénients

Still need to enhance few features in MRP to become a grate tool for MRP. For example getting pending cost STD cost for the item, filtering by Manufacturer tariff , displaying the STD cost on the item record.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Next Level to Accounting

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- Easy Implementation and transition from a different accounting system
- Constantly adding new features/updates
- Customer Support that really knows the system
- Easily integrates with other systems (unlike QB and Yardi)
- Overall easy to use even for first time users

Inconvénients

- The PO system could be more robust
- Some transaction records like Checks/Deposits have limited customization (it is already on Netsuite's radar and they're working on it)
- The basic setup isn't ideal for a Real Estate type business but the workaround is to use the Projects module

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I use this software daily. I have 3 years of experience with NetSuite and it is by-far the easiest.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software is great for a medium sized company

Avantages

Functionally. It is very easy to create and edit Purchase/Sales orders. It is even easier to keep track of customer information and past orders. Netsuite also allows us to search by serial number, showing us exactly where that item is located in our warehouse.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the editable fields we have on our board do not update. I find myself going back through my orders and updating pick status' again, along with Warehouse alerts. A minor con, but one that could be fixed in the future.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10