Avis clients sur JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

4,2 (157)
Donnez votre avis !
Base de données de logiciels ERP

Note globale

4,2 /5
(157)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,9/5
Fonctionnalités
4,1/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,8/5
Support client
3,9/5

85%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

157 avis

SHIVAM
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Right Application for Maintenance Organization

Publié le 29/11/2019

Overall i love the software. As i have been using it for several years i would not like to switch...

Overall i love the software. As i have been using it for several years i would not like to switch to any other application. It is a great CMMS (Computerized Maintenance Management System)

Avantages

JDE has various features from creating a work order to ordering parts, searching for parts, setting up a maintenance data base of equipment life cycle to PM program. I specially like the work order program which allows you to create work orders, execute them, review them and finally automatically archive them. The system also allows to create a data base for parts. You can create a part, check its price and inventory and order as needed. It also allows to setup access levels within the organization so not everyone can modify the system and only trained individuals have access to do that. You can also run various reports and metrics from the data in JDE.

Inconvénients

One of the Cons of the software is that it can be very slow and requires intense training to master the application. With a good training program this application can be mastered. Also there is limited space availability for writing part descriptions.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Not the best ERP

Publié le 25/11/2020

I used to work with others ERP and can say JDE is not the best even though is one of the most...

I used to work with others ERP and can say JDE is not the best even though is one of the most common.

Avantages

The only thing I like about JDE is that you can extract a lot of information from it to use it to make your own reports. You just need to know basic data extraction concepts.

Inconvénients

I don't like several things about JDE. It is not user friendly at all, you need to click several times to navigate to the final table or screen you want to see or to generate reports. To be that expensive it lacks on concepts love like Kannan in the supply chain module, it is hard to find support in certain modules and it is basically necessary to train somebody as internal support.

Dana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Oracle: Documents Retention

Publié le 01/05/2019

Avantages

What I like most about Oracle JD Edwards is the ability it offers in terms of documents availability, even over an international and outsourced organization. For example, a user in the US within a company can share documents with another associated user contracted but essentially outside the company from an internet security perspective can essentially link to Oracle JD Edwards resources with a separately-assigned User ID and Password log in since this is an add-on to JD Edwards ERP.

Inconvénients

What I least like about Oracle JD Edwards is that it does not reject illegible documents nor blank documents scans.

Matt
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best ERP System on the Market

Publié le 01/09/2018

Provides a framework for our business workflow that stores and updates all of our enterprise data...

Provides a framework for our business workflow that stores and updates all of our enterprise data as we grow.

Avantages

It can be as simple as you want or as complex as you want. There is no end as to how far you can customize E1 though. It is a framework on which you can build any enterprise data in and around. It can be fitted to meet the exact needs of your organization and allows for reporting and an unprecedented level of workflow integration. The solution is scale-able as large as you are willing to take it too.

Inconvénients

The technical logging seems pretty limited at this point. Maybe there are some settings or something we don't have turned on, but it is proving rather difficult to track down the minor intermittent bugs (particularly ASYNC errors). Supposedly the log files are not available once the user's session times-out so we are having a rather difficult time getting it to iron out completely.

Mike
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Papier et produits forestiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne - Robust and feature-rich ERP Software

Publié le 07/10/2020

As a user and developer for JD Edwards for the last 15 years I am still learning new things of the...

As a user and developer for JD Edwards for the last 15 years I am still learning new things of the software everyday. That's how feature-rich this software is and thanks to the continued development by Oracle it looks like JD Edwards will continue to stay relevant in the near future.

Avantages

JD Edwards ERP software has been around for a while. But even now under the Oracle umbrella the software continues to be developed further and useful new tools like the Orchestrator add to its capabilities.

Inconvénients

Little things like for example the issue that E1pages have with the latest Chrome Browser update. At least a fix is available now from Oracle but it requires upgrading to the latest Tools Release.

Prakash
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best ERP for Mid Sized Companies Business Process

Publié le 13/06/2019

Overall this ERP is best suitable for Mid Sized companies with less cost than SAP to set up and...

Overall this ERP is best suitable for Mid Sized companies with less cost than SAP to set up and maintain/use.

Avantages

This ERP is best for mid sized companies. This is cost effective and the architecture of ERP is so much flexible because you can use multiple type of Operating Systems for your Servers for e.g. Windows, Linux, AIX, UNIX, Solaris, UX and can use multiple type of databases for e.g. DB/2, SQL, Oracle etc. according of your choice.

Inconvénients

This software need to have more automation in their modules and support of advanced databases like Cassandra etc.

Jon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Powerful ERP for Price

Publié le 08/11/2017

Highly recommend for mid market companies, particularity if in manufacturing

Highly recommend for mid market companies, particularity if in manufacturing

Avantages

- Robust, comprehensive ERP functionality for a great value
- Latest releases (9.1 and 9.2) features tools including watchlist and orchestration which require almost no developer support once implemented
- BI Publisher provides a powerful development interface for customizations when necessary

Inconvénients

- User interface, while improved, can be intimidating and difficult to navigate for end users especially those with limited ERP experience

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Leaves Some to be Desired

Publié le 24/11/2020

Overall experience has been positive. Being a long-time (5+ years) user, I am very comfortable...

Overall experience has been positive. Being a long-time (5+ years) user, I am very comfortable using the platform and learn new features often.

Avantages

Many features housed in one place for tracking service orders to and from individuals, including quality control tracking.

Inconvénients

Interface leaves much to be desired and lacks some functionality between tabs / programs. I feel more time could be spent developing the software on the back-end to make it a more user-friendly interface.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Not intuitive and too many steps

Publié le 27/08/2018

It was ok for what we needed it. It did inventory, quoting, and ordering. It took too long to do...

It was ok for what we needed it. It did inventory, quoting, and ordering. It took too long to do each step and teaching people to understand it was a long endeavor. However, I am not 100% sure that this was JD Edwards fault or the way our system operators set it up. I also am fairly certain, it wasn't meant to do what we had programmed it to do, so the fact it was able to do it at all was an impressive feat.

Avantages

It was a CRM and we were able to add in a quoting and ordering system. It was helpful that way.

Inconvénients

There were too many steps for every action whether it was quoting or looking up inventory. It also was not intuitive in the slightest.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

JDE is a business platform for the modern age

Publié le 12/07/2021

Avantages

Finally, a business platform that doesn't require you to memorize a bunch of codes for you to be able to use it. JDE has a terrific GUI that even new users can get used to in a snap.

Inconvénients

Honestly I can't think of anything. JDE is really quite good.

Atzimba
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Fair experience on my 8 years of using this Software

Publié le 25/05/2022

Avantages

I used this program on the manufacturing and shipping department . When creating my production work orders i had to go through several steps, but once you find the way to do things is easy, and just add to your favorites for much easier and faster access. I used customer order reports , the only thing i needed to enter was the customer number / date ranges and will bring up every detail. Also Excel export is very simple.

Inconvénients

I wish that every job that is done can be found easier on my jobs list . Sometimes i wanted to find an specific document and i needed to keep clicking on almost every single one until found the desired one.

Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Powerful ERP software that is as good as your developers

Publié le 09/12/2022

It's a powerful tool, but we still rely on our in-house developers to craft applications within E1...

It's a powerful tool, but we still rely on our in-house developers to craft applications within E1 to perform the tasks that we want. My understanding is that it is highly configurable but that requires trained individuals.

Avantages

E1 is in all aspects of our business. We create bills of material and routings for our products. It is our time clock. It manages our inventory. It is tied to our sales, billing, and procurement. We need it to function.

Inconvénients

I wish querying the database was a little more straightforward.

Thomas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Lots of options to work with. Very flexible, allows multiple facets to operate from same...

Publié le 15/09/2017

consolidating all departments into one database. Ease of use compared to multiple different...

consolidating all departments into one database. Ease of use compared to multiple different platforms used in the past.

Avantages

Lots of functionality. Able to operate entire business (finance, AP, production, shipping and receiving) from the same interface. Able to keep area segregated while operating from the same database interface.

Inconvénients

Lots of options to learn and different ways to perform actions. Can get confusing at first but gets easier as you go.

Natalya
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great flexible system

Publié le 08/05/2020

Great product.

Great product.

Avantages

System is very flexible. With right developers you can customize programs to fit company needs

Inconvénients

May be system not as fancy as other cloud solution systems. But gives company flexibility to customize.

Cristen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Project Tracking

Publié le 26/01/2021

My team is able to use JD Edwards to obtain contracted work, track invoicing and overall project...

My team is able to use JD Edwards to obtain contracted work, track invoicing and overall project budgets.

Avantages

JD Edwards allows my team to tracking purchase order processing and invoicing in a timely and efficient way.

Inconvénients

To use JD Edwards, you have to have a good bit of training. There are many screens and it often is not easy to navigate.

Geremie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Publié le 10/05/2022

Avantages

The user interface was very clean and straightforward. The upload feature for journal entries was easy to administer. Table organization was easy to work with using report writing software.

Inconvénients

There were no significant cons related to my experience with this software.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

HUGE and Bulky, but gets the job done!

Publié le 23/10/2018

Great for Extra Large companies.

Great for Extra Large companies.

Avantages

Flexible so will allow almost anything to be done with the correct programming. Can basically do anything your large company requires

Inconvénients

So huge you will need full time staff to take care of it. Requires a team of IT and Accountants to make sure it's running smooth and as desired.

Andy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Outstanding Accounting Software

Publié le 21/11/2018

Avantages

This is one of the most all inclusive software's I have used for accounting. The interface is simple to navigate for daily use, and complex enough for expert users to really get alot out of the accounting information.

Inconvénients

I dont have any cons for this software at this point.

Justin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

All in one tool

Publié le 17/03/2020

Happy

Happy

Avantages

This is amazing, my team uses it for building orders, cutting checks, creating UPS labels, invoicing orders and keeping everything in order.

Inconvénients

At times there are several steps needed to correct an issue or mistake. It would be better if it was more user friendly.

Deanna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Used this product since 2005.

Publié le 21/12/2018

Avantages

The software is highly customizable which is good. It would be great if all of our operating units were on this program.

Inconvénients

There are multiple screens and fields that you can access which is good and bad to perform one function.

Brent
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Positve

Publié le 15/07/2017

Avantages

Navigating through the software is easy and intuitive. I enjoy the ability to filter at the top of each column.

Inconvénients

I don't like the time it takes to run reports and processes. I also find some of the outputs/extracts to not be user friendly.

Ted
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Meubles
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Works most of the time.

Publié le 17/06/2021

Avantages

A lot of information managed in one place accessed by many,.

Inconvénients

As stated application of a case gets locked and you are done until IT unlocks it.

Apple Jiene
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent Software

Publié le 12/01/2018

Avantages

It's very flexible and broad, with a particular strength for manufacturing organisations. It is a strong, comprehensive ERP solution for medium to large businesses, and of a high-quality.

Inconvénients

Finding functions you want in the tree is sometimes difficult, but adding everything to your favorites helps. The system interface looks a bit code heavy until you're used to it. If several departments are trying to run reports or enter data the system can be quite slow and even error out.

Carl
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Powerful but complex

Publié le 21/02/2017

Oracle EBS is a powerful system. However, the systems' functionality requires a vast number of...

Oracle EBS is a powerful system. However, the systems' functionality requires a vast number of configuration changes - each with a myriad of choices. The power is great. The complexity is even greater!

Sarah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good Visualization Software

Publié le 01/02/2018

Avantages

it helps to visualize the inventory and that leads to control the stock. With this software, we are able to improve our forecast and planning.

Inconvénients

would like to have spell check with auto choices. Needs to improve coordination with external software.