RazorSync

4,3 (498)
Donnez votre avis !
Logiciel et application mobile de gestion des interventions.

Note globale

4,3 /5
(498)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,0/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
4,5/5

84%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

498 avis

Lucine
Lucine
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

RazorSync is a life saver!

Publié le 10/06/2016

RazorSync is a very cohesive product that helps me coordinate my plumbers on all their work orders,...

RazorSync is a very cohesive product that helps me coordinate my plumbers on all their work orders, tasks, my customer database, allows files & pictures to be attached to specific jobs or the customer.

Avantages

The map page allows me to coordinate the incoming jobs according to location and also to track my plumbers off their smart phone GPS so I can estimate ETAs for the customers. The Reports tab is also very versatile and I am able to obtain the necessary data I need with just a few clicks!

The Support Staff are all professional and knowledgeable. I usually get answers to questions right away or in a reasonable timeframe.

I love that if RazorSync is down, I still have access to the appointments via our gmail account!

Inconvénients

Support hours are too short - It would be great if they were available so business in all the time zones had access during typical business hours (M-F, 8-5) or longer.

Brett
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Overall Good Product, Some things lacking

Publié le 01/11/2019

We tried to switch to another software for the option mentioned above. But ended up coming back to...

We tried to switch to another software for the option mentioned above. But ended up coming back to Razor because everything else worked so horribly, but Razor worked really well in a lot of small areas.

Avantages

We've tried a few different ones and for the price, we haven't found any better than RazorSync. The usability from different devices and flow of information seems to function very well.

Inconvénients

The one thing we wish we had is the combination of this dispatch software with GPS tracking. We get a little bit of it in the technicians tab dropping cookies, but if I could dispatch in Razor, and then go to the GPS and have all the funcionality built there it would be powerful. Would really love to automate time sheets by setting up a geo fence. I can dispatch a job, see the vehicle leave, then once the vehicles leaves the geofence his time sheet starts, one back in the geo fence his time sheet stops.

Alternatives envisagées 

Verizon Connect

Pourquoi passer à RazorSync

Price for Service Titan, and usability for Reveal. It's a horrible product and so much doesn't work.

Réponse de RazorSync

Thank you Brett for the review and the feedback. Please let us know if you have any questions or need anything!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

A lot of potential, but falls short on some very basic requirements

Publié le 18/02/2017

In many respects we are like most service companies. We receive a request from a customer,...

In many respects we are like most service companies. We receive a request from a customer, allocate the time, material and resources required and do the job. Typically the customer sends us a purchase order via text, email, fax, or the phone call. We have tried various to do programs, spreadsheets, google calendars, geo fencing. RazorSync was a life saver. A solution that eliminated our reliance on many of the tools we were using before. The support was great, and the limitations were minor compared to the benefits. The ability to add default items to each invoice such as driving to site are amazing. The automatic billing from the time the tech clocks on site to complete another amazing feature. The technical support amazing again. Unfortunately that is the wow factor stops.

Avantages

Easy to use for the most part, but the training is definitely beneficial.
Technical support is second to none.

Inconvénients

There is no field for a purchase order, in our days 99% of our customers use a purchase order.
Integration with quickbooks desktop is at best quirky, customers created in razorsync sync to quickbooks but not the other way around. That being said, quickbooks is definitely not the easiest product to integrate with, and their tech support is often sub-par. When a tech marks a job as completed an invoice is automatically generated, which is ok for a project only requiring one visit, but not for one where multiple techs or visits are required. There are some work arounds for that, but not easy to find.
When we used the sms to notify the customers that a work order was created and scheduled, most of the customers had no idea who it was coming from. The email send out looks more like an infomercial for razorsync with only a small portion of it displaying our company name and the pertinent information.
Attachments can be added to work orders, but not service requests. While this might not be a big deal, at times, it would make a lot more sense to add reference documents, copies of the customer's request or notes to the service request that are visible from every work order, instead of having to attach them to each work order thereafter.
The address field can not handle unit numbers at this time, and there were some issues with google verifying the address in some newer neighborhoods, and in order to fix them we have had to re-install the app.
At times we have some customers providing us with an address for the work to be done, their phone number and description of the work. The system forces you to enter a name in order to create a customer. More often than not, we just use an underscore. Perhaps there could be some default values in order to speed up the process. I do not need to know more than the customers first name and phone number.
The mobile apps are battery hogs on phones, so please make sure to have chargers on hand.

Denise
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Far and beyond our previous solution

Publié le 01/11/2019

We have had a great experience. Support is responsive and helpful. They have helped us with the...

We have had a great experience. Support is responsive and helpful. They have helped us with the development of customizations and have come up with unique ideas to work with our business model.

Avantages

Intuitive and user friendly. It is also integrated with Quickbooks for financial statement generation

Inconvénients

Invoice printing, we would prefer batch printing. Work order templates, currently you only have an option to create a template at the service request level.

Réponse de RazorSync

Thank you very much for that great review Denise! We truly appreciate the opportunity to serve you. If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us!

Mat
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Easy way to organize some chaos

Publié le 01/11/2019

Overall, our experience has been quite good.

Overall, our experience has been quite good.

Avantages

RS offers a solution that follows each of our projects from start to finish - no need to jump around to a multitude of platforms.

Inconvénients

The product is feature-rich and that sort of gets in the way of a smooth-running platform if you’re looking for on-the-go ease.

Réponse de RazorSync

Thank you Mat for this review! I'm so glad we've been able to assist!! Please reach out if you have any questions, our team is always happy to help!!!

Erica
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

RazorSync is great for home service industries

Publié le 01/11/2019

We have better communication from our on-site technicians to our office personnel. We are able to...

We have better communication from our on-site technicians to our office personnel. We are able to keep better track of jobs, reducing the amount of work orders that are lost as well as increasing customer satisfaction.

Avantages

It is easy to use, training took just a few days. The route optimization greatly improves efficiency. Working as a database; it works great to maintain customer information and work orders.

Inconvénients

It would be helpful if the technicians could upload PDF attachments to the mobile app. Would also like to be able to include PDF attachments to invoices.

Réponse de RazorSync

Thank you Erica! I'm so glad we've been able to assist!! Please reach out if you have any questions, our team is always happy to help!!

Michele
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier commercial
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good price for our purposes

Publié le 05/11/2019

We are a service business. We can schedule and easily move jobs by dragging and dropping. We can...

We are a service business. We can schedule and easily move jobs by dragging and dropping. We can see on a map the locations of the technicians. There are some things you can customize, like color coding and status changes (like "need to reschedule"). When we show payment in Razorsync, it also checks it as paid in Quickbooks. The technicians can edit the description of each job, and send invoice immediately.
They can take photos and attach within the invoice or quote.
The customer service is excellent. Very nice people.

Avantages

The scheduling, mapping, location tracking, ability to edit status of job with visual cues like color changes, Quickbooks link, invoicing and estimates.
I also like the user interface and visuals.

Inconvénients

Unable to easily send an invoice or estimate to more than one email as a customer default.
We can't easily tell when an email has been sent.
We have to create some workarounds. For example, we service many apartments in many complexes per day and have to use the summary line to insert the apt. number. It would be too cumbersome to create an individual address with all the contact info for each apartment at the same complex.
Updates or improvements have been slow to happen, but I understand the new ownership should help.
I wish we could shrink or move some of the page layouts on the schedule page.

Réponse de RazorSync

Thank you for your review and feedback Michele! We are constantly working on updates and improvements to the software. I will pass your suggestions along to the team. If there is anything else we can help you with please do not hesitate to call 877-675-4395 option 2 for support.

Lucinda
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Simplified Service App

Publié le 10/06/2016

We are an Electrical contractor and have been in business over 38 years, mainly new construction. A...

We are an Electrical contractor and have been in business over 38 years, mainly new construction. A few years ago we decided to push forward and open a new residential service department. We began to research scheduling programs with the ability to invoice and keep all information stored in one place. After researching many many applications the frustration began! We couldn't find anything simple enough and within budget to meet our needs. Not giving up on our goals yet, I finally came across Razor which was relatively new at that point.
The Razorsync website was very informative but I was skeptical so I called. I'm so glad I did because they were able to answer all my questions and explained very thoroughly how Razorsync worked. I decided to take the free month trial and once I downloaded it I knew at that we had found our scheduling app that does it all!!!

Avantages

Excellent Technical Support
Instant scheduling and dispatch
Easy estimating and invoicing both in office and service field
You can access the schedule from anywhere!
Endless reports
You can attach documents to work orders, contract, photos, forms, pics etc
Accepts credit card payments
Service techs can create their own work orders when emergency calls come in after hours
Constant updates to customers, example -en route, onsite, job complete Customers just LOVE this!!
GPS tracking on service trucks
Customer Portal allowing customers to access their accounts
You can make suggestions how to better the app for your use, Razor listens and productively works as a team
There is so much more don't I don't use and I cant comment on because we already had resources in place - for example
Payroll - we do in house
QuickBooks - We use other accounting package

Inconvénients

Updates to the App can be a pain at times, but probably more so for me because the guys in the field call me for their technical support, usually they cant remember the login and panic . So truly not really a con for Razorsync!
Guess I cant find a true con, great job Razorsync!!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Got us out of the paper age - worked as intended

Publié le 11/06/2016

Razorsync took us from paper based scheduling to electronic scheduling.
We are a engineering...

Razorsync took us from paper based scheduling to electronic scheduling.
We are a engineering consulting company that dispatches techs to jobs throughout the day.
Had served well to reduce dispatcher workload, reduce unneeded phone calls between employees, and serve as a searchable record of jobs performed.
We are transitioning in the next few months to a custom built industry specific (and much more expensive) solution which will cover a more broad range of what we do besides just scheduling/dispatching, but razorsync has done very well over the past ~2 years to raise the productivity/quality from an unreliable process to a more streamlined one.

Avantages

AWESOME dispatching screen, can drag and drop and easily modify jobs
Serves as a mini CRM between clients input
Customer service has always been extremely responsive when we've encountered issues

Inconvénients

As with any program designed for a wide range of industries, it's going to have things which don't match completely to how you do certain things.
Mobile app can be confusing in changing job statuses and between work orders and jobs.
Originally we were told the iPhone 4 phones we used for everyone would be razorsync supported for a long period of time, but when razorsync dropped support when iOS didn't allow the new upgrade, forcing us to buy everyone new iPhone 5 models.

Trey
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

The only thing better would be a custom product.

Publié le 10/06/2016

A custom product was going to cost us well over $20k and was not the option we were ready to take. ...

A custom product was going to cost us well over $20k and was not the option we were ready to take. We tried numerous other "box" products but when we found RazorSync we stopped looking. For the first conversation we were hooked. The customer Service people are just amazing to work with. Even if you don't have the answer you would like to hear they make you feel good about it.

Though the product has some work arounds for our industry we have been able to handle a 300% growth month over month by having this system in place. WE COULD NEVER HAVE DONE THAT ON PAPER.

I appreciate the right cost product doing way more than the other options we tried. I love the product, our techs love the product, and most of all our customers love the product that allows them to know where we are and when we will be there by just logging in to their portal. I am looking forward to the next phases of the product and hope we can keep growing with them.

Excellent Job RazorSync people!

Avantages

Excellent layout and workflow
Great service response to questions
More BANG for your buck than any other product I have ever seen

Inconvénients

It is NOT custom so there are some changes or adjustments that have to be made to workflow for it to work well.

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Could be a great app

Publié le 16/03/2021

Lately it's been a challenge with the frequent outages and work arounds

Lately it's been a challenge with the frequent outages and work arounds

Avantages

Easy to use
Keeps sticking on this question I guess I'll say more!

Inconvénients

Buggy, missing useful features, needs done work

Alternatives envisagées 

ServiceTitan et Jobber

Pourquoi passer à RazorSync

It's been a long time ago, considering a switch if things don't get better soon

Réponse de RazorSync

Thank you for your feedback Robert. We are constantly working on ways to improve our software. Please reach out to support if you need help with anything. 877-675-4395

LARRY
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

RAZORSYNC REVIEW

Publié le 22/03/2021

As a service only business (previous company), and being the sole employee, it was excellent. We...

As a service only business (previous company), and being the sole employee, it was excellent. We still use it for service and repair scheduling, as well as scheduling our construction/installation work. I 'generally' would heavily endorse your product.

Avantages

The scheduling for service work is excellent. Monitoring where our employees are at any given time is of extreme value. The customer notifications has been highly praised by our clients, and is helpful in determining how productive our teams are, in performing specific service and repair requirements.

Inconvénients

The estimating portion of the program needs some work. It does not feel 'user friendly', and is difficult to update or change information. The presentation format appears a bit unprofessional in my opinion. We have used it for some estimating, then re-type the information into another system for managing payments and job status. We are now using QuickBooks Desktop. Not sure how that interface would work. We previously used QuickBooks Online..... I would not recommend using that, as the people in that organization appear to have little knowledge on how to manage the data, causing numerous errors, and some customer negative comments.

Réponse de RazorSync

Thank you Larry for the review! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything.

Johnny
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Razorsync For Landscape and Handyman Services

Publié le 06/11/2019

Overall razorsync is a game changer for any company that uses it. I have been a razorsync customer...

Overall razorsync is a game changer for any company that uses it. I have been a razorsync customer for over 5 years and plan on it staying that way.

Avantages

These are all the reasons we use Razorsync
Good for:
CRM
Scheduling
tracking work history customers, especially customers with multiply properties
invoicing with QB integration
service reports w/ pictures
saving pictures in a work order
customers signature option
Tracking payroll hrs.
Tracking Field Tech

Inconvénients

1. route optimization did work well for us, we had to always double check it and usually adjust it. we stopped using it because of this reason after about 90 days of using it when it first cam out. it may work better now.

2. Clocking in and out of work from a cellphone. isnt always as seemless as clocking in and out of work from a computer. Sometimes its doesnt clock people into or out of work and will get stuck syncing.
clocking in and out of work from a computer in usually always seemless and never an issue

3. Searching for a property is hard too especially for a customer that has 50 or more properties. finding he customer is easy but there is not an search with the customer account to search for a specific property. When you search for a property in the customer search using a property address, the search results produce only the company name the property is associated with.

Réponse de RazorSync

Thank you for the review Johnny! We truly appreciate your loyalty and recommendation! Please don't hesitate to call support at 877-675-4395 option 2 if you need anything! They would be more than happy to help you with any difficulties you may be having.

jim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Scheduling sofeware

Publié le 16/03/2021

Been a good experience so far. going on 4 years now. We own another service company as well and...

Been a good experience so far. going on 4 years now. We own another service company as well and have changed that over to RazorSync this year. I'm anticipating an easy transition.

Avantages

We have tried several of the Scheduling software that is out there. Some were less money but didn't have the same features and others were too expensive and had too much for our needs. For the price and our needs this is a good product. Has a lot to offer and features we don't currently use but its been reliable and the guys in the field like it.

Inconvénients

We use it with Quickbooks and wish it would communicate both ways. meaning when you make a change on RazorSync example customer phone or email. you have to make the same change in Quickbooks. i understand that is more on the Quickbooks end.

Réponse de RazorSync

Thank you for the great review Jim! We are grateful to be able to help your business. If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us.

Dave
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Friendly?

Publié le 06/11/2019

The beniefets are that we can get our work orders on the go. Have coverage in most places and we...

The beniefets are that we can get our work orders on the go. Have coverage in most places and we have even started to track times for an incentive program.

Avantages

Access is good. Has a lot of good qualities and able to get to those workers in a timely manner.

Inconvénients

Punching in and out. It asks if you want to punch in but no option for out.
Another thing is that when you transfer pictures over it rotates them to a desk top. Now you have to rotate it again. This goes on for your whole gallery. Bummed about that! Also along with uploading those pics it could take up to a little less than a week to be able for our administrator to see those pics. So now we cant trash those pics in gallery to we get the ok. And having 5-7 jobs a day those pics add up in a quickness.

Réponse de RazorSync

Thank you for your feedback Dave. Please reach out to us if we can help you with anything. 877-675-4395 option 2 for support.

Randy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

RazorSync The Cutting Edge

Publié le 01/11/2019

RazorSync been the platform we wanted to start our new business and it has lived up to our...

RazorSync been the platform we wanted to start our new business and it has lived up to our expectations.

Avantages

The system is very easy to use and the support is awesome.

Inconvénients

The staff at RazorSync has alway been available for support and it has been that easy to implement the question have been few and far between.

Alternatives envisagées 

Verizon Connect et Ventus

Logiciel antérieur 

Verizon Connect et Ventus

Pourquoi passer à RazorSync

It met our needs and was easily implemented.

Réponse de RazorSync

Thank you Randy for the great review!! So happy to hear that RazorSync has lived up to your expectations and more! We are grateful to be able to help your business. If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us.

Karen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Service Requests Don't Get Forgotten

Publié le 07/11/2019

My overall experience with RazorSync is great. We are not invoicing thru RazorSync yet - hoping...

My overall experience with RazorSync is great. We are not invoicing thru RazorSync yet - hoping that it will be an easy transition so I can't comment on that feature.

Avantages

We perform maintenance jobs for some of our customers; services that are to be performed monthly, every 3 months, every 4 months, annually, and every 3 years and so on. This program allows us to schedule these jobs and the confidence that these requests will not fall off the radar.
Our techs can see what jobs are open in real-time; we are certainly more efficient since using this software.

Inconvénients

Having a simple extension number for a contact person would be helpful.
Having the ability to move a service request from one customer to another would be great; currently you have to delete it and create a new request under the other customer.
Having the ability to merge two customer accounts would be great as well.

Réponse de RazorSync

Thank you for the review and feedback Karen! I am glad to hear that your overall experience has been great! If there is anything we can help you with please reach out to us!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Short Learning Curve

Publié le 10/06/2016

If your looking for a field service app then look no further. And trust me we tried them all....

If your looking for a field service app then look no further. And trust me we tried them all. Quockbooks, GoServicePro, Jobber, mHelpdesk, ServiceM8, should I go on. First of all if you need a mobile app that works on Android then these guys have you covered. Most if not all the apps I mentioned above only support Iphone. All of our techs have android phones. The learning curve is almost non existent. Give yourself 45 minutes and your already a pro. Everything is synced right to the techs phone. You control what they see and do. So also tracks them with bread crumbs do you know where their at. When they change the status of a work order to "In-Transit" the app send an email or text or both to the client. This frees up the technician time having to call the next stop. I could go on and on with all the great things this does. Been a customer for almost two years and wouldn't think about switching.

Avantages

Tech GPS tracking, no learning curve, great support (always answers the phone and fast email replies), integrated credit card processing, schedule by calendar view which is great, customizable, they host on a very fast server so there's no lag switching screens or loading multiple modules, customer portal, integrates with all popular accounting software if your already using something different. (There's accounting module works great).

Inconvénients

Wish they had come up higher in the search when I Googled "field service tech software". I would haven't off had to go through all the other apps before finding them.

They are always upgrading and improving the mobile apps (for both Iphone and Android). I wish they would send out a email to let us know so we can let our techs know to update their phones. Not a huge issue but that's the best I could come up with for the "Cons" section.

Ashley
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sécurité et enquêtes
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great tool for our Business

Publié le 04/11/2019

I was the person in our company who researched and picked out rasorsync from a slew of other...

I was the person in our company who researched and picked out rasorsync from a slew of other similar platforms. I chose razorsync because it was superior. The price is fair and the features are useful. The ease of use and ability to track and monitor our technicians​ ' progress is amazing. We love razorsync.

Avantages

I like that this software allows us to manage our appointments and technicians in a way that is user-friendly​ and comprehensive at the same time.

Inconvénients

There are a few features that I wish we could utilize more and that razorsync had but overall it is a very good software platform.

Alternatives envisagées 

Verizon Connect , Kickserv , Jobber et Wave

Réponse de RazorSync

Thank you Ashley for the great review! Glad to hear You love it. We are grateful to be able to help your business. If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us.

Christina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Razorsync Pros & Cons

Publié le 04/11/2019

Avantages

Razorsync allows you to store your Customer's info and add multiple addresses and phone numbers so your employees know exactly which location to go to and the office staff know where to bill the job to. It is also great to be able to look back and see who has been completed and invoiced and jobs that are still incomplete or waiting for parts. We now use it for inventory management which works great as long as your employees enter the parts correctly.

Inconvénients

The one thing we did not like about this program is that it would email a customer their work order which was sometimes not complete, even though that feature was turned off in Razor and no one asked it to email it out. So, due to that, we cannot put the customer's email address in the system in case it sends out stuff we don't want them to see.

Réponse de RazorSync

Thank you for your review and feedback Christina! We truly appreciate the opportunity to serve you. If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us.

Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very good product

Publié le 07/11/2019

We moved to RazorSync from an older dispatch only software and QB desktop. Being able to invoice...

We moved to RazorSync from an older dispatch only software and QB desktop. Being able to invoice and receive payments in the field has changed our business processes completely. We no longer have a person in the office just typing and mailing invoices all day. While I haven’t completely on boarded our inventory yet we are excited about implementing that as well. Our biggest concern in the beginning was being cloud based what would happen if there was an outage but that has been very minimal and quickly repaired on the one or two times it has happened. Overall we are still very happy we made the switch

Avantages

Fairly easy to get started but we did not import our existing records.

The price is competitive

Works with QB online

Friendly customer service

Inconvénients

Sometimes we have issues syncing to QB online but that could be QB

Some reports are confusing, for example, printing a customer list of only a certain type is customer has been difficult for us

Réponse de RazorSync

We are happy to hear you switched to RazorSync and how its changed your business! .If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us.

Amber
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Awesome Product....best accounting function of similiar products

Publié le 02/11/2019

Razorsync has been an exceptional tool to add to our business. Easy to use and our techs love the...

Razorsync has been an exceptional tool to add to our business. Easy to use and our techs love the map function. Having mobile capability is mostly used for our business and has been a God send for the field.

Avantages

I really love the accounting function and how invoices can sync to Quickbooks.

Inconvénients

Would be great if the system would send email/text reminders of appointments to customers the day of the appointment. This would definitely lower call volume. Also, do not like that I have to create a customer then a service request/work order item to see where a customer can be scheduled for routing. Wish that there was a function where I can put in an address and the system could tell me what day where I would be within 1-5 miles of the address for routing purposes.

Réponse de RazorSync

I am glad to hear you think RazorSync is awesome! Thank you Amber for the great review! If you ever need anything don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Amanda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Great Starter Software

Publié le 06/11/2019

Avantages

RazorSync is a great 'first-time' software to use for a company that has a smaller capacity of work orders. We've had a good overall experience thus far, the reports look great when printed out or sent to customers via email, the tiers are useful in the Service Items section as we have customers who are eligible for discounts. The onboarding rep did amazing and answered all of our questions as well!

Inconvénients

Upon the growth of our company, we've noticed that there needs to be more integrations for maintenance customers - autoscheduling, auto-invoicing (recurring), and tracking in general. We were able to label them under the tiers and tie them to a discount though, which made things easier.

Réponse de RazorSync

Thank you for your feedback Amanda. We are grateful to be able to help your business. We love hearing your company is growing! !! Please reach out if you have any questions, our team is always happy to help!!!

Mike
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Razor Review

Publié le 01/11/2019

We continue, on a daily basis, finding capabilities of RazorSync that improve our companies...

We continue, on a daily basis, finding capabilities of RazorSync that improve our companies efficiencies. We look forward to utilizing it solely for all of our service and sales team invoicing shortly. It is an excellent business tool.

Avantages

That our group of techs can see everything that is currently going on or needing to go on within our organization

Inconvénients

I'm very surprised that we are unable to scan in/out parts into inventory?

Réponse de RazorSync

Thank you Mike for making us the partner in your business. Please connect with us if anything ever comes up!

Cheryl
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great customer database/scheduling software

Publié le 27/06/2017

It really helps us stay connected and our business functions better as a result of using the...

It really helps us stay connected and our business functions better as a result of using the software.

Avantages

It is easy to use and has a nice mapping feature for customer appointments. We are now also using it for our time clock reporting, which is working out well. The customer service response time and assistance for anything we need is pretty prompt though and they are all helpful.

Inconvénients

We have to make individual work orders for each technician, rather than being able to select 2-3 technicians for the same job. The software does have some odd glitches and will do things like not finding a customer that is known to already be in the database, show attachments as attached to the wrong customer (which is fixed by refreshing or clicking to another customer and then back to the original customer), the advanced reporting features do not produce reports that are easily downloadable, printable or edited.