Avis clients sur FieldLocate

FieldLocate

Field Service Management Software

1.8/5 (10 avis)
Al D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not a Finished Product - Beware!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Didn't deliver on promised features.
Their licensing practices -- with the annual commitment -- is unfriendly and unusual in the software licensing world, in my experience.
Terrible overall experience! Choosing FieldLocate hurt our business!

Avantages

The best and only positive part of FieldLocate was when we finally ditched it and moved to ServiceTitan.

Inconvénients

FieldLocate is not a finished software product. Back in 2014, the company made all kinds of promises for features and then never delivered. Then the company was bought by FieldAware and, I believe, FieldLocate lost most or all of the developers / software engineers that had built and understood the product. At least, that's the only way I can rectify the lack of development that has occurred.

The FieldLocate product is basically frozen in time. No new features of any significance have been introduced in years. The management may be happy to sell you the product, with the hope of trapping you into having to pay them and not be able to easily leave. Do yourself a favor and run as fast as you can away from this terrible product. There are far better products out there. FieldAware management should be ashamed of themselves for selling this product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Derek O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Invest in a different HVAC software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

taxable line item option on invoicing is a helpful feature, but to many negatives to outweigh the positive with this software, been waiting on improvements for 2.5 years and still waiting, time to make a change in a different direction.

Inconvénients

support, the inability to sync with QBO correctly, waiting for 2.5 to have a customer approval for repair before making repair. No Admin mobile app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jennifer S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Terrible support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The software is a good concept, however their support is less than desirable. We have issues that have been unresolved for over a year now

Avantages

good concept

Inconvénients

it doesn't work properly and the support is terrible

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Christina R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bad Product with zero support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/07/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

No support at all! No support at all! No support at all! No support at all! No support at all! No support at all! No support at all! No support at all! No support at all! No support at all!

Avantages

None

Inconvénients

Everything

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Jeff B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Dissapointing.....

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I was a FieldLocate customer for a year. I fulfilled my contract and then decided to go in a different direction.

Avantages

Field Locate is relatively easy for a technician to use, has a nice mobile app, and nice reporting features.

Inconvénients

Admin has no mobile option, many steps involved in completing transactions, especially if you need to send pictures with a QuickBooks invoice.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10
Juli C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Company Without A Clue

Publié le 08/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Nothing. There is no positive with this software. You will be changing, it is just a matter of how long you let yourself be strung along.

Inconvénients

Lack of knowledgeable employees, software does not perform as described, no real tech support, no follow up on issues, ffeels like we are beta testing the software for them, sales and support will not respond to customer email and phone messages when there is an issue, seems to be a "stick my head in the sand and hope they forget my number" attitude, higher management does not care and will not escalate issues either, every "upgrade" breaks other working functions, onboarding is a joke, if they tell you they can sync with QuickBooks, laugh and run! Oh, and get everything in writing even if it was a phone conversation, make them send you an email recap. They will lie and say they didn't agree to things if you don't.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

1.0/10
Ryan P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Field Locate has changed the way we work

Publié le 16/10/2013
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Field locate has turned the way our company runs on its head. before we had 4 different systems keeping track of invoices, payments, scheduling and quotes. Now we use Field locate for everything, its seamless and has everything we need from a scheduling system. We even now take payment using the field locate swipers and it links straight up with out processing company. When we have questions there is always a customer service representative willing to help and resolve the problem as quickly as possible. Working in the office with field locate saves us hours each day as we can pull an easy report which will show revenue and if we have outstanding payments, it also has changed the way our service techs work by reducing the time spent on paperwork and job notes, they just pull the invoice up, take payment and off they go as the invoice is automatically sent to the customers e-mail address and is sat waiting for them. The whole system works very well and has helped us move forward with our company.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Deborah R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Disappointed in support team after purchase

Publié le 17/11/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using Field Locate since July 2014. We are a Heating and Air Company.
The inability to get Field Locate to SYNCH with Quick Books is a major disappointment for our administrative staff and management. This very feature was a major part of my purchasing decision. I have been trying unsuccessfully for 45 days to get this Field Locate synch with Quick Books issue resolved. I have several campaigns that depend on Quick Book data being synched. Also when the data was going over to Quick books no differentiation was made between checks and credit cards even though we entered the correct payment method!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Charles B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

This software does not sync customer information with Quickbooks

Publié le 11/06/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software has great potential but is very lacking in customer support.
Each time a revision is release they create more problems due to lack of testing before releasing the update.
Each time you call cusotmer service you get the same song and dance with no results, they act like you are the only customer having problems. We reached out to other users and they are having the same issues. During one of my conversatons with Johnny Jones his solution was for us to use another software package instead of addressing the current problems.
Do not use this software.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Charlie H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Rocking with F Lo! (FieldLocate)

Publié le 16/10/2013
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Amazing work"ware"! Settles most problematic areas in our business, including invoicing, customer history and multiple locations for a single customer. In the HVAC world, I don't know how anyone with 2 or more employees wouldn't profit with F Lo.

We have become great friends with Mynell (M Lo) and Helen(H Lo) in customer support. They are the Best!

Their backup, Jameson (J Lo) is the Bomb when it comes to the Database!

Oh that's right, I don't do backups anymore! It is all in the Cloud!

Thank you, F Lo!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client