MyCase

Plus de pratique, moins de gestion.

Note globale

4,7 /5
(681)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,6/5

93%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

681 avis

Wilrich Fleury Amour
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Logiciel de gestion juridique

Publié le 18/10/2023

Avantages

Je très bien satisfait de MyCase. Je parviens à mieux assurer et gérer mes dossiers juridiques grâce à ce logiciel très performant. Son utilisation, m'aide énormément à réaliser des facturations légales.

Inconvénients

Pas de remarque particulière à faire. Un logiciel que je recommande également. La qualité prix est accessible également.

Edmond
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Logiciel de gestion

Publié le 01/11/2023

Il me facilite la tâche et il a un prix très accessible , ce logiciel doit être recommandé.

Il me facilite la tâche et il a un prix très accessible , ce logiciel doit être recommandé.

Avantages

Pas de commentaire a donné à ce bon logiciel qui me console dans la gestion de tâche familiaux , car son utilisation est si bien et facile

Inconvénients

Je ne pense pas que quelqu'un comme moi peut détecter ce logiciel , mycase est très rapide.

Enock
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Logiciel de gestion judiciaire

Publié le 30/10/2023

Avantages

Ce logiciel nous permet la bonne gestion des droits de la famille et la gestion des différents affaires tribunaux et la documentation juridique.

Inconvénients

Vue les bienfaits ait de ce logiciel ça n'a aucun inconvénients. J'apprécie beaucoup les dirigeants de ce service client.

Adjoh Lucie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Logiciel de gestion

Publié le 30/10/2023

Avantages

Il s'occupe de la gestion des projets et des tâches en donnant accès à la production des documents juridiques.

Inconvénients

Je ne trouve pas d'inconvénients à ce logiciel. Je le recommande à l'utilisateur.

Fabrice
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Logiciel de gestion

Publié le 20/11/2023

Je recommande vivement ce logiciel mycase

Je recommande vivement ce logiciel mycase

Avantages

Ce logiciel mycase aide les tribunaux dans la gestion des dossiers juridiques.

Inconvénients

Ce logiciel a un prix acceptable que j'ai pas grand chose à dire.

Expedit
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Import/Export
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Gestion de la pratique du droit

Publié le 27/11/2023

Ce logiciel m'aide beaucoup dans mon entreprise pour la gestion des droits de chaque employé

Ce logiciel m'aide beaucoup dans mon entreprise pour la gestion des droits de chaque employé

Avantages

Mycase est un logiciel très pratique dans mon

Inconvénients

Mycase est un logiciel très efficace dans sa généralités

Nicolas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Logiciel de gestion

Publié le 23/10/2023

Avantages

Le logiciel Mycase est un bon logiciel de gestion avec lequel je gère mes dossiers juridiques.

Inconvénients

Le logiciel Mycase a un prix abordable , donc j'ai pas grand chose a souligné.

Gauthier
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Logiciel de gestion des dossiers juridiques

Publié le 23/10/2023

Avantages

Ce logiciel me permet de rédiger mes dossiers juridique et de mieux me prononcer à l'égalité.

Inconvénients

Pas d'inconvénients surtout ce logiciel m'est bon pour juridictions.

Charlaine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Logiciel de gestion de cas

Publié le 03/10/2023

Avantages

Ce logiciel est incroyable, il m'a beaucoup aidé

Inconvénients

J'ai eu quelques petits soucis au niveau de la connexion. Si non il est génial

Penzias
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marchés boursiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Logiciel de management

Publié le 19/09/2023

Avantages

Il est un bon logiciel, très facile à utiliser

Inconvénients

Aucune difficulté à utiliser le logiciel

David
David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

MyCase - Approaching Perfection with One Major (personal) Issue

Publié le 17/08/2023

Very positive. While I am transitioning away from MyCase due to the file size cap, I would...

Very positive. While I am transitioning away from MyCase due to the file size cap, I would enthusiastically endorse the program for anyone looking for a fully featured program that has really embraced integrations with other legal-related service providers that expands the features (like Woodpecker for document automation, Case Status for communication, among others).

Avantages

MyCase is fully featured, approachable, and easy to get right to work - especially if you are starting fresh and don't need to transfer files/matters over. I did transfer with (relatively) ease from Smokeball. I like that the application makes quick access to information easy (typically, its the calendar, but can be case details like confirming the courtroom number, quick access to client's contact information, etc.) I thought the layout was largely very intuitive and clean.

Inconvénients

The biggest issue is the file size limitation that can be uploaded to a file (capped at 1GB).Another issue that I ran into was that if I logged into MyCase on another tab or browser, I would be logged out of the first tab/browser (meaning I couldn't have two open at the same time), which was frustrating when it came to doing some data entry.

Alternatives envisagées 

PracticePanther Legal Software, Rocket Matter et Clio

Pourquoi choisir MyCase 

Lack of integrations, not Mac compatible, price.

Logiciel antérieur 

Smokeball

Pourquoi passer à MyCase

Price was what originally caught my eye. It looked like I could achieve the same type of workflow as Smokeball (who I was with previously) but at a lower cost.
Jeffrey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

MyCase is an Effective Time and Billing Tool

Publié le 15/02/2024

Overall, the system is workable, simple and meets my needs

Overall, the system is workable, simple and meets my needs

Avantages

The most effective feature of MyCase is the easy ability to invoice clients and allow them to make direct payments into our accounts.

Inconvénients

I am not crazy about the case indexing system. I prefer a one-name client identification and a default for tasks.

Jill
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

I would like mycase more if there was better financial reporting.

Publié le 13/02/2024

Avantages

It is easy to use. Timekeeping is easy. Client communication is easy to track.

Inconvénients

The financial reports are insufficient. The balance forward feature makes it impossible to meaningfully track a/r. It is impossible to track associate profitability.

Another pet peeve is the unread document feature. I would like to be able to mark documents read from there.

Jan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My loyal assistant

Publié le 09/11/2023

I have used MyCase for years, leaving it only for a time when I went to a firm that used a...

I have used MyCase for years, leaving it only for a time when I went to a firm that used a different product for time tracking. As soon as I could, I returned because I have found MyCase the most intuitive and rich program.

Avantages

MyCase makes billing, invoicing, and trust accounting easy to manage on a daily basis. It saves me hours.

Inconvénients

Some of the editing functions are not intuitive to me and I find that I must call customer service. I have never found the website support at all useful, but really appreciate how responsive customer service is for day-to-day questions.

Jamie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great tool for my start-up!

Publié le 20/02/2024

It has been a dream to use. My new firm is well grounded and ready to take off.

It has been a dream to use. My new firm is well grounded and ready to take off.

Avantages

MyCase was simple to start using. It is intuitive and once you get it's design, it works very nicely. The internal reminders and messages features help my team keep every case moving.

Inconvénients

MyCase could needs to be more forgiving on a mistake and allow a Note to move from the wrong case file. It also needs to allow for a capture of time for LEADS so they may be billed when they convert.

Alternatives envisagées 

Clio

Pourquoi passer à MyCase

Better pricing and integrations were available for a new start-up.
Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I wish I hadn’t waited so long

Publié le 07/02/2024

Avantages

MyCase is super easy to use, powerful, and makes billing and keeling clients informed, as well as having an easy to use electronic file simple.

Inconvénients

I wish it integrated with onedrive, but that’s not a huge issue.

Alternatives envisagées 

Clio

Pourquoi passer à MyCase

Better price for features offered; Clio was similar but more expensive.
Angela
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great CRM for Legal Firms

Publié le 06/02/2024

Avantages

We use MyCase mainly for case management & it is wonderful! We're able to bill all of our legal clients directly onto their related matter making it extremely easy to have them pay directly online with credit cards or even make offline payments & have them saved on the file! We save all of our notes on OneDrive & MyCase as per our compliance standards. MyCase makes it so easy to add notes and make sure all internal users are able to see and use the feature.

Inconvénients

It can be quite expensive to have a lot of users added on the law firm side, but it does make up for it with unlimited client add-ons.

Kimberly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Love MyCase, but there is room for improvement.

Publié le 21/02/2024

Avantages

Love the simplicity of tracking time and expenses and generating a billing statement from that time. This was the #1 feature I needed from it. Second key feature is client contact information and case status information. I use the "status updates" tab constantly to keep track of where I'm at in a case and key notes.

Inconvénients

Billing feature needs improvement. They don't allow you to post a QR code or photo on the billing except your main logo, and they don't pass on credit card fees (the 3% fee) to the client, which is HUGE for a small firm, despite their claims that they are fully interfaced with lawpay. This is a huge inconvenience. I use the mycase to generate the bills but use a different software to bill so we don't incur hundreds of dollars of credit card fees.

James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My Case essential for Law Practice

Publié le 23/02/2024

My Case is essential for my Law Practice and makes my Practice so much easier. The only complaint I...

My Case is essential for my Law Practice and makes my Practice so much easier. The only complaint I have is the cost (I currently pay nearly double what I paid when I first began using My Case).

Avantages

The ability to update client information, call clients, update billable hours in real time instead of having to wait to get home, or to the Office, to update billing.

Inconvénients

Cost keeps going up. It is worth the value, but my cost has almost doubled since I began using My Case

Barbara
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Wow!! How easy is this.

Publié le 12/02/2024

Overall, after finally convincing myself to take advantage of the full capabilities of MyCase I...

Overall, after finally convincing myself to take advantage of the full capabilities of MyCase I can't live without it.

Avantages

The ability to track everything just as I would if using a paper file, and calendar is great.

Inconvénients

I find it a bit of a nuisances that I cannot past into the search bar. If I copy a name or case number, I have to type a character in the search bar then highlight it and paste my search. I would rather just paste my info and go.

Margy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

This software is AMAZING. Yes, AMAZING.

Publié le 15/11/2019

MyCase has helped streamline the law practice that I help to manage. It's usability and features...

MyCase has helped streamline the law practice that I help to manage. It's usability and features have made my life easier, and have made my management of case and client files more consistent, both front and back. Clients all receive the same level of excellent care, and I feel good knowing that by applying my workflows, I'm not missing anything. MyCase task management features are completely worth the cost of the software, even if that was all I was going to use it for. I cannot stress enough how awesome the task management is. I'm so obsessed that I literally ran out of characters above.

I also want to give a HUGE SHOUTOUT to MyCase's support team. I have had lengthy conversations with them about various issues that have come up on my end (generally not glitches, but requests I have for making MyCase more disability-accessible, etc.) and the team has never let me down. Everyone I have had the pleasure of working with has been friendly, professional, funny, kind, and knowledgeable. They take good care of me and I can see from updates that they are always working to improve the user experience. I am just SO PLEASED with MyCase. I am a convert and sing its praises to anyone who will listen (and often to those who won't!).

Avantages

I am a huge fan of MyCase. Let me tell you why:
1. MyCase is extremely navigable. It is easy to understand and use. In a world where many attorneys are afraid of technology and change, that is really useful.
2. MyCase has a feature on every page view called "add an item." Unlike competitors, it ACTUALLY allows you to add any item whatsoever (notes, calendar entries, new files, contacts - you name it, it can be done), link it to people or cases, and perform ALL NECESSARY TASKS/FUNCTIONS from basically one screen view. That means, for instance, I can manage most case files without having to actually toggle through each file, saving me loads of time and energy.
3. MyCase has the best workflow management feature I have found to date. First and foremost, MyCase allows for the SIMPLE, INTUITIVE, QUICK creation of a workflow. Within that workflow, it allows you to edit tasks and add subtasks within tasks (BRILLIANT, WHY DOESN'T EVERYONE DO THAT???). I cannot stress this enough - subtasks are necessary, they are useful, and I would die without them. Or at least my pristine file management would.
4. MyCase saves mouseclicks. I cannot express to you, the reader, how important this is over time. I don't want to have to click on a search bar, then click on a case, then wait for the case to load, then click notes, then click add a note, then add my note and click done, and then click something else and something else and something else. SOLID APP. I have run out of characters!

Inconvénients

There isn't much that I hate about MyCase, if anything.
1. My MOST IMPORTANT request has always been that, once a workflow is created, we are given the opportunity to REORDER tasks within the workflow (not just subtasks). If this were provided to me, I'm pretty sure every single request I have ever made (and there are a LOT of them) would have been addressed.
2. My second request would be for the phone app (at least on iOS) to be a little more robust and similar to the web-based version. My current workaround is just logging in on my mobile browser, but it's a little cumbersome. It saves me in a pinch when I need it, but otherwise I tend to avoid using MyCase on the go.
3. Oh, one final thing - MyCase performs maintenance on Tuesdays at 10PM (Pacific), which is a prime time for me to be working, so that sometimes cuts into my productivity. However, I totally get why they have to - that's 1AM on the east coast and they need to be done by the time the east is waking up and working. So, I always try to take the "oops, MyCase is no longer available" as a sign that I should stop working.

Alternatives envisagées 

Rocket Matter et Clio

Pourquoi passer à MyCase

Again, it goes back to efficiency. Fewer mouseclicks, robust workflows and task management. A law practice lives and dies by its process and procedure, and MyCase makes it really easy and enjoyable to engage in the creation of process. I am grateful to the creators of MyCase for envisioning a product that really takes process to heart, and I am so pleased to use it and work with the MyCase team whenever the opportunity arises.
Brent
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A Great Product That Continues to Grow and Bring Value

Publié le 24/08/2021

MyCase has provided the opportunity for my firm to coordinate activity between staff, set and track...

MyCase has provided the opportunity for my firm to coordinate activity between staff, set and track critical date, as well as maintain an overall awareness of the business from a financial standpoint.

Avantages

Ease of use. Receptiveness to adding services and options. The ability to track leads. Dropbox integration. Billing is institutive.

Inconvénients

Would like top see the options in the mobile app catchup with the online capabilities, especially accepting payments.

Alternatives envisagées 

Clio

Pourquoi choisir MyCase 

I moved from Clio to CosmosLex with the idea of having more reporting options. It ended up not being a good fit. When determining to leave ComoLex I had to determine if I was going back to Clio or to do something else. I had previously looked at MyCase prior to going to :CosmoLex and decided to look at it again then made the switch..

Logiciel antérieur 

CosmoLex, Actionstep, Rocket Matter et Clio

Pourquoi passer à MyCase

Cost point. At the time I signed up, the features offered by MyCase were al la cart options that drove the cost up had I subscribed to Clio.
Delea
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good value, dependable software

Publié le 10/08/2023

Other than the issues with email, our experience with MyCase has been a positive one. It's easy to...

Other than the issues with email, our experience with MyCase has been a positive one. It's easy to onboard new team members and teach them the program. The price increase has been a drawback, but we've made it work. Tech support is responsive and I feel suggestions we make are not ignored.

Avantages

Being able to access my cases remotely is critical, so I can work anywhere I have internet access. I also like that all team members on a case can see progress, status, and changes. Text messaging is also a big plus because it's the easiest was for clients to contact the firm and keep costs manageable.

Inconvénients

The outlook/mycase email interface is clunky and not very user friendly. The legacy inbox has made it worse as we now have to look in two places to find emails, so staff has been instructed to not use the new feature from within outlook. Maybe this is already possible and we just haven't explored it yet, but not linking the email chains would also be really helpful.

Alternatives envisagées 

Clio

Pourquoi choisir MyCase 

Amicus was outdated

Logiciel antérieur 

Amicus Attorney

Pourquoi passer à MyCase

I had used Clio in the past and found it to be a little clunky.
Larry
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

An essential tool for law office and case management

Publié le 12/08/2023

Outstanding. My working day is spent using MyCase all day long.

Outstanding. My working day is spent using MyCase all day long.

Avantages

MyCase is easy to use for the most part. For the basics in case management, it is intuitive. It is easy to learn additional functions. If you are not sure about a function or that it even exists, getting technical support is easy and usually immediately responsive and helpful. Making comments on a calendared event is an excellent and useful function. The ability to make personalized notes on an invoice is very helpful. When creating an invoice, crediting funds held in escrow is easy. Tracking possible clients in leads and making preliminary notes is a great feature that is complimented with the global search function. The ability to remind, me, my staff and event clients is terrific.

Inconvénients

The mobile app could have more of the functions as the desk top version. Resetting a matter and tracking the history of events of a particular case could be improved. Verifying any type of payment for a client or matter is difficult to find. A function of invoicing could be improved in regard to selecting items to be billed and reserving others; example: if I want to invoice for expenses but not fees at a given time creating an invoice is difficult.

Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Mediocre practice management. Good enough, though.

Publié le 07/12/2023

It's OK. Not bad enough to undertake the daunting task of migrating to something different, but not...

It's OK. Not bad enough to undertake the daunting task of migrating to something different, but not good enough to necessarily recommend.

Avantages

I like that it is OS neutral. I like the billing.

Inconvénients

It's not really that great for anything I do, and it's pretty restrictive on how you can set things up. For instance, there's no field in the user category to put my bar number, which is something that goes into pretty much any pleading that I draft. (1) Why isn't that field available, and (2) why can't I create custom fields? They always seem to be adding "features" that I rarely find any use for, but they won't fix bugs in their system. For four years, now, I can't clear an e-check that a client bounced. It shows up in the "rejected payment in last 30 days" field. They can't be bothered to fix that bug. Ever since COVID customer service has gone way down.

Alternatives envisagées 

Actionstep, Smokeball et Clio

Pourquoi choisir MyCase 

Trying to keep my database up with the times was getting to be too expensive.

Logiciel antérieur 

Claris FileMaker

Pourquoi passer à MyCase

Price. Less bad than the others. Smokeball's name was simply too stupid for me to seriously consider.