Avis sur Elucidat

Elucidat

Simple authoring tool helps teams accelerate the creation of high quality elearning.

4.7/5 (16 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy, Powerful, and Efficient Course Authoring Software for All Technical Skill Levels

Publié le 29/10/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A few years ago I was mainly creating courses utilizing Flash, but with the shift in focus towards mobile learning and responsive design it was clear that I needed to find another course development solution.

I tried out a handful of other course authoring software solutions (Lectora Inspire, Captivate 8, Articulate) before stumbling upon Elucidat. All of the course authoring solutions had their pros and cons, but I somehow always felt restricted with what I could do in some of the other authoring tools and the learning curve seemed pretty steep. Elucidat really impressed me with how simple it was to just hop in and get started without a lot of learning and familiarization with the tool. It also has some more advanced features via the theme builder that allow for increased customization and branding options utilizing HTML/CSS that made it seem like almost anything is possible.

I created my first project (a proof of concept for a possible client) in Elucidat within a couple of days and decided to move forward with Elucidat from that point on. Since then, I've created approximately 50 courses within Elucidat ranging from simple, low budget courses to high budget, high fidelity, gamified courses.

I think one of the most important aspects is the support team that they have working for them. Any questions I have or any issues I run into while creating a course are quickly and efficiently handled by their support team. They always go above and beyond what you would expect from a software support team and I couldn't be happier that I chose to move forward with this development tool.

Pros: Responsive Design, Mobile Ready, Easy to Learn, Flexible customization options, Great support team, constantly improving and adding features, web-based collaborative environment, basic learner tracking built right into the interface, great help section and documentation for learning the tool if needed

Cons: Relatively new tool, not quite as feature rich as some more established (read older) tools, but they're constantly adding some of the more requested features, web-based (requires internet connection so no working from the beach without a mobile hotspot)

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Cost Saving

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

From my first contact through current, by experience has been nothing but wonderful. The customer support given to me on start up was timely and spot on. As our training evolved, Elucidat was there to assist and support us in enhancing our presentations.

Avantages

Cost Saving: In this year alone, we will save 60K plus. The saving is seen in reduction of training labor hours needed to produce and present trainings. As well in labor cost in staff time to take the training. It has improved our training efficiency by 95%. With Elucidat we no longer use printed training materials. Feedback from field staff is overwhelmingly positive. They like the option of participating in the training at their convince. They report the format is easy and holds their attention as well as "learning" from the training. From a training prospective, this is priceless.

Inconvénients

Initially for us, there were a few hiccups in the on-boarding of some trainings. But again, those were easily addressed through Elucidat support team. Because I was relative new to putting together training presentation in this format, getting use to the "look" of things and figuring out which Themes to use was a pinch overwhelming. But as with most things, the more time I spent in the system, the more at home I felt.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A very satisfied distributor

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been distributing Elucidat for 2 years on the French market. We have very happy customers. They can be absolute beginners or people that left the most famous tools of the market for Elucidat. They love the result, the easyness, the responsiveness, the collaborative functions, and the possibility of automated updates on there LMS.

Avantages

So easy to use, wonderfull results, good for pedagogy, online collaborative authoring, efficient responsive design, very regular evolutions, great support and relationship with the editor

Inconvénients

Last month, I still had a cons, but Elucidat made an update. So, no one left.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A very good authoring platform but only for high end clientele

Publié le 15/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

1) The final look of courses made on elucidat are terrific and very different from any other authoring tool . In short , it has its own identity.

2) The course plays very smooth on both desktop and mobile and a is visual delight .

3) The number of content types is pretty exhaustive for anyone to make almost any kind of learning activity.

Inconvénients

1)The pricing is just too steep. Perhaps they target only high end companies . But they should know that a huge number of small companies and solo entrepreneurs is what they should aim at additionally to get quantum jumps in their revenue . Best way is to offer a bit more low priced options as well.

2) On lower paid plans , when the course made on elucidat opens up , it shows up "elucidate.com" branding . This is very irritating . Almost every authoring tool I have used / tried remove their branding even on their lowest plans . And when I approached the customer service about the issue , they asked me to buy one of their steepest priced plans to remove the branding !

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Best rapid authoring tool I've come across

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our learners prefer Elucidat, we enjoy using it and it has had a positive impact on our department's bottom line. (We've seen a 45% improvement in development efficiency since introducing the platform.) The lovely thing about Elucidat, is that it continually evolves. It is the opposite of our old software, which was very slow to improve. In a little over a year, Elucidat has introduced six or seven new features that we are actually using and that have made a real difference.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I can create content 10 times faster with Elucidat than other authoring tools I have used.

Publié le 30/10/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using Elucidat for a year now and I would rate it as the best authoring tool on the market. It's simple to use, has a lovely intuitive interface. This means you can get up and running with no training and if you do get stuck there are lots of helpful video tutorials to help you.
There's more to Elucidat than first appears, with animation, gamification and the ability to create responsive content for multiple devices. There are lots of 'clever' features, which have been really well thought through such as the ability to refresh a release to your LMS without having to upload any files, support for multiple languages based around a master course concept, and lots more. It's just a great tool and the technical support from the team is the best I have every encountered from a supplier.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

A great and intuitive tool for rapid e-learning creation

Publié le 20/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have found Elucidat extremely helpful in developing intuitive and easily accessible e-learning in a very fast manner. Although the templates do not allow for totally customizing the design, they do include lots of engaging activities and page formats.
There are a couple of options the current version of Elucidat is lacking (like copying pages between courses, for example), but I am confident that they will be provided in the near future as Elucidat seems to be a rapidly-growing content creation software.
A great advantage of Elucidat is it's support team - very fast to respond and solve the issue.

I recommend Elucidat especially for those who are at the beginning of their e-learning development career, as it is easy to use and provides quick results.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

It's as simple as i need it to be

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've had the pleasure of self-learning Elucidat and it's a very simple, pragmatic tool that has enabled me to build some quick and interactive learning modules for customers, changing themes, colours, templates and functionality is a doddle. i'd recommend it to those who are highly experienced eLearning authors and those who are just starting out.

Avantages

Very easy to use, intuitive and enables 'remote' customers to comment and give feedback on the design and functionality of a project. Also the testing function is great as it can link into a CLMS or LMS with SCORM or TinCan complaint data.

Inconvénients

not come across anything yet

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

E-learning Authoring's best kept secret

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

What if your team had an e-learning authoring tool that gave your team the capability to built beautiful e-learning modules in half the time it would normally take using the others guys. This is exactly what I found in using Elucidat's powerful web-based authoring tool for e-learning developers. This is a must have for companies serious about stepping up their e-learning offerings. Try them out and check out all the wonderful customizable templates that make the work so simple, fun and productive.

Inconvénients

Pricing was the only issue. It is a premium product with a premium price tag. However I found that my team was making that money back in their incensed productivity.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use and overall good experience

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Interface is very easy to use and is very basic. Simple enough for someone who is new to instructional design. Customer service is very thorough.

Inconvénients

There is a lot of clicking. Although updating in Elucidat is easy, they have made sure that it is very thorough and therefore, requires lots of click-throughs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Intuitive course authoring but a bit spendy.

Publié le 14/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Elucidat is a fantastic course authoring solution. I found it to be quite user-friendly and was able to build a mini course using it in about 45 minutes (prototype, to be fair). I like that it publishes to a variety of outputs as well (HTML5, SCORM) but the BEST thing is its collaborative review features. I have paid $ to outside solutions for hosting SME reviews - Elucidat provides this as part of the solution. Brilliant!

The only con for us was pricing: the cost was outside of our budget and ended up going with a competitor.

Avantages

Ease of use, templates, expert review/collaboration features that are built in.

Inconvénients

Pricing

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Elucidat is the best authoring tool on the market for creating e-learning modules

Publié le 08/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've worked with the Elucidat product for over 2 years, and having battled with Captivate and Articulate for many years, has been a pleasure to work with this tool. The support from Elucidat is second to none and the tool just keeps getting better and better. Software updates are automatic, and always come with a personal notification of what's changed and why. It's 'properly' responsive - unlike other products that claim to be. Great product - try it!

Réponse de Elucidat

Thank you for the feedback Harry! It's great to hear that you've had such a positive experience with Elucidat compared to other tools you've used!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

excellent scalable responsive tool

Publié le 30/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Consistently being developed, elucidat is a tool which can grow with organisational capability. I've selected it as a development tool of choice in 2 companies now because the themes enable a novice developer to create content which works and looks good visually with little instruction and the layout designer enables more confident and advanced users to keep on using the tool. The responsive output is excellent and has had little or no technical issues working with LMS'. Support and customer service is excellent.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent, excellent, excellent

Publié le 16/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Elucidat is such ancomplicated system and super easy to use - I didn't need any training. I hadn't used e-learning design software prior but have released over 40 modules this year!

The team are extremely helpful, and the 'help me' tool within the software offers instant messaging support; I don't think i've ever waited more than half an hour for a response! :-)

Highly recommend!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Fantastic

Publié le 29/10/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are approaching our first year using Elucidat and it has accelerated our training creation significantly.

It is our go to authoring tool for e-learning.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Easiest authoring out there!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 17/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's ease of use will blow your mind! The clean and eye friendly interface really makes it nice to work with.

Inconvénients

Pricing and plans goes from 0 to 100 really quickly. There should be more plans as options for several corporations. (startups)

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10