Avis clients sur Act!

Act!

Des relations de qualité pour des résultats de qualité.

Note globale

3,8 /5
(747)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,8/5
Fonctionnalités
3,8/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,8/5
Support client
3,4/5

68%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

747 avis

Cyril
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Déception amère

Publié le 20/12/2023

Depuis que j'ai acheté act 24, j'ai passé 15 heures à essayer d'avoir les fonction que j'appréciais...

Depuis que j'ai acheté act 24, j'ai passé 15 heures à essayer d'avoir les fonction que j'appréciais tant depuis act0.3 .

Un technicien mal capable a paszé son temps à incriminer l'environement microsoft, l'ordinateur etc... etc...

Avantages

J'utilise act depuis 25 ans.
J'en suis de moins en moins content.

Inconvénients

l'envoi de mail en nombre que j'utilisai beaucoup ne fonctionne plus.

Le but des vendeur est de pousser les entreprises à utilise Marketing automation que Act facture au prix fort

Réponse de Act!

Hi Cyril, We always appreciate hearing from our customers and are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with accessing some features. An Act! team member will be following up with you directly.

Gildas Douglas
Gildas Douglas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Récupération d'information

Publié le 23/10/2023

Avantages

C'est un des meilleurs logiciels dans la de communication on peut augmenter les ventes avec cela Tu peux créer tes propres historique d'appelIl est facile est facile à utiliser

Inconvénients

Je n'ai rien à reprocher à ce logiciel depuis que je l'utilise

Réponse de Act!

Thank you, Gildas, for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear Act! is helping you increase sales and optimize your communications and data management. We appreciate you!

Emmanuel
Emmanuel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Act! CRM

Publié le 28/10/2023

Avantages

Act ! Une logiciel très remarquable en fonction des gestions des petites entreprises. Du coût c'est l'un des meilleures logiciels de communication. On peut gérer les ventes avec cela

Inconvénients

je dirai que j'ai pas trouvé de mal à ça juste qu'il y ait plus de fonctionnalités

Réponse de Act!

We love hearing from customers Emmanuel! Thanks for letting us know that Act! is helping you manage your sales. We look forward to more years of delivering value to you!

Eunice Merveille
Eunice Merveille
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Logiciel d'amélioration

Publié le 20/10/2023

Avantages

Ce logiciel vous aide à améliorer la communication, à augmenter vos ventes et à rendre vos clients longuement fidèles à vos différentes entreprises

Inconvénients

Il n'y rien de reprochable à cet application pour l'instant

Réponse de Act!

Thank you, Eunice, for letting us know that Act! is helping you grow your business, and improve customer retention and communications. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your insights with us!

Karim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Act! Le bon

Publié le 03/04/2023

Avantages

Je n'sais pas comment ils font mais permettre aux gens d'automatiser leurs business c'est vraiment fantastique

Inconvénients

Le seul problème est qu'ils n'ont pas encore de défaut

Elis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Développement et commerce international
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Logiciel de communication

Publié le 21/10/2023

Avantages

Donne une facilité pour les tâches à distance

Inconvénients

Le serveur est très difficile à intégrer

Réponse de Act!

We appreciate your feedback Elis, and are sorry to hear you've experienced difficulties. We hope you'll reach out to our Support team so they can assist you as we want you to have a seamless experience. You can reach them at https://www.act.com/resources/contact/ or call 866-873-2006.

Elysé
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Logiciel d'amélioration

Publié le 20/10/2023

Avantages

C'est un appli qui vous aide à augmenter vos ventes, à améliorer les communications et à rendre vos clients fiers et fidèle à vous

Inconvénients

Il n'y a rien de compromettant et veiller vivement vous intéresser à act!

Réponse de Act!

Thank you, Elyse, for your review. We appreciate it!

Maurice René
Maurice René
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marchés boursiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Meilleures logiciel de CRM

Publié le 24/10/2023

Avantages

Facile à utiliser et nous permet de rechercher les informations de CRM

Inconvénients

Depuis son utilisation, j'ai pas rencontré de difficulté .Je recommande vivement autres l'utilisation de ce logiciel

Réponse de Act!

We are thrilled, Maurice, to hear that you're enjoying how Act! lets you easily access your information.

Kossou
Kossou
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Avis sur act

Publié le 07/11/2023

Avantages

Meilleurs logiciels de gestion des contacts, en matière de marketing

Inconvénients

Je ne pas rencontrer de difficulté depuis mon utilisation.

Réponse de Act!

We are happy to hear, Kossou, that you are enjoying using Act! and leveraging its marketing automation features. We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review!

Thomas
Thomas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Love the ease of use for both entering data and retrieving info

Publié le 07/05/2018

I use it to track my clients and prospects and I can tell anyone the last time I made contact, what...

I use it to track my clients and prospects and I can tell anyone the last time I made contact, what that was - letter, Email, Phone Call, etc. and it allows me to connect important info to any of my clients, prospects, friends and family.

Avantages

The fact that I was able to use the product immediately with no instruction was a great pro. Entering data and retrieving info about a client is easy, and building history of calls, Email messages, letters in a record is great.

Inconvénients

I am not happy with support as all they do is provide a fix when there is a problem, but not direction in how to build reports or use other functionality. I have had to fix the same problem with direction from their service group several times. If I ask for help with reports they tell me I need to find a consultant for that.

Richard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Meda Int'l Review

Publié le 03/04/2024

Having used Act! in previous businesses as well as other solutions, Act! is probably the easier of...

Having used Act! in previous businesses as well as other solutions, Act! is probably the easier of solutions to use without having to tick endless boxes for information that would be surplus to our needs,

Avantages

Easy and simplicity of use that we've customised for our business.

Inconvénients

We possibly aren't maximising the use of our solution, but it does a great job for what we ant out of it.

Réponse de Act!

Thank you Richard for your review. It's great to hear that you've customised Act! to fit your business needs and are enjoying its ease of use. We appreciate you letting us know!

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Act and your need for a CRM

Publié le 19/09/2022

Without the introduction of a CRM, i doubt we would have had the client retention we have been...

Without the introduction of a CRM, i doubt we would have had the client retention we have been lucky to have, we had trialed other CRM's, from free online to high cost ones like Goldmine - they all do much the same but our need to a specific way of accessing and manipulating our data left us with Act as the only real option. One option was to have a bespoke system but costs in the region of £100,000 and constant support didnt make much business sense at the time and after seeing similar projects fail at rival companies we think the route we took has been justified

Avantages

Having the ability to scale requirements has helped the business grow without huge outlay. Has the capability to use high end hardware and now has a Cloud based solution so removing the need for costly onsite equipment if required

Inconvénients

As usual costs, the license model has change from perpetual to the per user per year, the Cloud based variant is expensive but comparable to others. The need for a 3rd party module to fully use the software for our needs has increased usability but at a cost, would of been nice to include in subscription

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho CRM

Pourquoi passer à Act!

Zoho wasnt around at the original decision but was pushed a new Sales Director, after 4 weeks of trying to get 10 client details imported to show proof of use we gave up - no direct import without essential data loss. Goldmine was extensively used by 3 Sales reps, although powerful it didnt meet the requirement we needed at the time, and at the time was 5 times more expensive. The budget wouldnt stretch even if we would get everything we needed from it so Act was chosen

Réponse de Act!

Hi David, thank you for taking the time to share how your business is using Act! -especially the cloud-based solution.
We love hearing from our customers, so thanks again for sharing!

Ash
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great system

Publié le 20/03/2024

Great customer service and very knowledgeable. Easy transition from localised platform to online.

Great customer service and very knowledgeable. Easy transition from localised platform to online.

Avantages

We have used the system for year and it is a fantastic way to manage our customer database. You can keep things very simple or you can integrate the system to run your complete business.

Inconvénients

The initial setup modifying the fields can be a little confusing at first but once you get into a rhythm it doesn't take too long.

Réponse de Act!

Hi Ash, it's so good to hear that Act! is helping you manage your customers and that you are able to leverage its rich feature stack. We really appreciate your review!

Hugh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very helpful team

Publié le 19/03/2024

Avantages

Luke helped me throughout the process, offering rapid replies & answering any queries. I felt he went above and beyond by creating videos himself to show me how to use certain features around ACT that I was not sure on.

Inconvénients

It can sometimes be slow to load up ACT when first opening.

Réponse de Act!

Thank you, Hugh, for taking the time to let us know that you appreciated Luke's assistance. We have a great team that loves providing help and support to our customers and we are happy to hear that you valued the experience and got a quick resolution and answers to your feature questions.

Nathan
Nathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Small Business' should use ACT! for organizational needs.

Publié le 13/04/2020

As long as you are not trying to overload the system creating multiple profiles for many companies,...

As long as you are not trying to overload the system creating multiple profiles for many companies, this product works great for smaller companies trying to get their foot in the door for a cross connection software with sales, help desk for technical team, and financial support all in one.

Avantages

You can input any information and update it and the information can be seen by anyone in the organization. Makes communication between teams very simple and quick.

Inconvénients

I am not a fan of the way they use multiple contacts past two for a business. If there are a list of people to communicate with each profile has up to two contacts, with more than two a new profile for the company has to be created, creating multiple profiles for each company which can cause confusion for other sections of the company, including processing payments and sending to the wrong contact at the other end or returning a product to the wrong section of said business.

William
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Class Act by BH

Publié le 01/03/2024

I was introduced to Act by a manager who insisted I use this all the time and would check out my...

I was introduced to Act by a manager who insisted I use this all the time and would check out my usage
It was really helpful and could not have done my job if I didn’t have the Act set up

Avantages

Ease of looking up customers by company name

Inconvénients

Had no issues with using the Act database so really nothing bad to say

Réponse de Act!

Thank you for letting us know that Act! is easy to use and is helping you do your job, William. You made our day!

Robin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Act CRM Excellent

Publié le 11/04/2024

Avantages

Ease of use for controlling customer service

Inconvénients

Increasing cost of the product other than that great product

Réponse de Act!

It's great to hear, Robin, that Act!'s ease of use is helping you manage customer service for your real estate business. Thank you for letting us know!

Angela
Angela
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Sorry but WORST CRM EVER!

Publié le 05/10/2018

I was so glad to get rid of this product!

I was so glad to get rid of this product!

Avantages

The calendar feature was easy to read with the ability to switch from daily view, to weekly view to monthly view.

Inconvénients

Even after upgrading to the newest version we still had issues! We couldn't sync our local with our cloud. We literally waited on hold for HOURS before getting a customer service rep to even try to help. Then the rep wouldn't speak in layman's terms but instead used all technical terms which we didn't understand.

Charles
Charles
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Difficulty setting it-up

Publié le 16/07/2018

None- terrible customer service

None- terrible customer service

Avantages

It is a comprehensive CRM software that lets you file and keep track of your prospects and cold-calls

Inconvénients

Customer service. I had trouble installing the software and customer service was unwilling to help unless I purchased an additional support package. Ridiculous since I my issue was the install

Réponse de Act!

Hi Charles,

I'm sorry to hear you had difficulty getting set up!

While it's true that technical support does require an additional support contract with ourselves - we do have a huge wealth of completely free self-help resources!

A great place to start if you're having any trouble is to check out our community forum - https://community.act.com

Our community team will try to respond to every question, and there's a thriving community of users, Act! experts, and certified consultants who are always willing to help.

For more specific issues, check out our knowledge base at http://kb.act.com - we've got thousands of articles from How-To guides to issues resolutions.

Don't hesitate to drop us a line at community@swiftpage.com if there's anything else we can help with!

Thanks,

Jon,
Act! Community Manager

Sally
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Basic CRM that does the job

Publié le 18/11/2022

Avantages

ACT is easy to use and does what a CRM is supposed to do: manage contacts and contact information. It is easy to create contacts, companies, links and search for them. It can be used offline which makes it extremely convenient when there is no internet access (eg: business trips). The DB will synchronize when you are back online. Another thing is that it is an off the shelf product: it does not require any development to configure.

Inconvénients

The software lacks customizable reports and dashboard. It is extremely complicated to setup a good dashboard with the reports that you need. There is not much options or flexibility, and the display does not always end up being right (missing items). So it is not the best for sales/opportunities management.

Réponse de Act!

We love hearing from our customers Sally, and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how Act! is helping your business. We understand that you found some limitations around reporting and wanted to be sure you had access to these digital resources to help with your customization needs.

https://www.act.com/resources/

If there are additional features you'd like to see in Act!, we'd love to know and invite you to please submit a feature request by visiting this URL.
https://app.smartsheet.com/b/form/5833907456404e3d99cb5c440433f6a0

Thank you again for your feedback.

Thom
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very versatile

Publié le 01/08/2019

I have been using it non stop since the earliest versions - that should tell you that I am very...

I have been using it non stop since the earliest versions - that should tell you that I am very satisfied with it.

Avantages

I have been using ACT for over 25 years and have seen lots of versions. I like its flexibility and that I can put users into multiple groups, It would be impossible to design a program that did everything everybody wanted it to but ACT comes close. I use it for sales, marketing, personal groups I coordinate, keeping track of some of my customers' customers.

It can interact with Outlook and Google's calendar if you use either of those programs. I am a Premium member. The bad side to that is it is a little pricey - about $0 a month. The good side is that I always have the most up to date version. The customer support is wonderful if you are a premium member. Whenever Microsoft Windows has an update a lot of my programs need some adjusting. ACT requires the SQL to restart but that is a simple fix. If/when I have had issues I couldn't fix I just made a call and their support team was terrific in helping me.

I like the fact that it is cloud based so I can access it on my tablet or cell phone or any computer anywhere. At my office I use the offline version and simply update the sync to the cloud. I have it set to update overnight also. One of the features I like best is the history. It is great to be able to look back to meetings, calls etc to see what I said, did etc. The library of forms is very useful also - create a form, letter - whatever - and you have a pre printed template you can utilize for multiple clients or for just one.

It holds tons of contacts also.

Inconvénients

I wish it had more options for the ID/Status cells. The group function sort of does that but not like I need it to. Having 3, 4, 5 or more ID/Status cells would be very useful. Most of my clients fall into more than one category.

Bill
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

How act is helping me working at 74 as a sales man

Publié le 05/01/2017

I have been using ACT's since 1999 and this year I turned 74 and I'm still selling with the very...

I have been using ACT's since 1999 and this year I turned 74 and I'm still selling with the very best of them. I sell power supplies to industry and without ACT there is no way I could compete in the world of sales today without ACT, I put everything and anything that helps me sell more in a very competitive field including emails, quotes, power supply spec, and notes. I see so many people who will not invest in this program or database if they did their sales would be much higher nobody can remember everything but ACT does. In all the years I have used at never a problem of any kind I do keep it on three computers as the backup just in case there's a crash of one of my computers. I backup my database 2 to 3 times a week making sure I have everything when I need it. The thing I like most about ACT when I go to sales meetings I have all my information right in front of me on my laptop and so many people don't. So when I am questioned about any customer I can look in my notes and have the answers I need, without ACT my sales numbers would be much lower.
Thanks ACT

Avantages

Without ACT I could not compete as well as I do in the sales world for it is changing every day. I need ACT to help track my customers my orders my RFQ's and so many other things without it I wouldn't have a job today. I see so many salespeople who won't invest in ACT who sales numbers could be so much better I tell them about ACT but they don't seem to want to invest in their future and their future sales that could be so much better.

Inconvénients

I cannot find one thing wrong with ACT I have been using it approximately 20 years and never had a problem I cannot say this about other database programs I have had to use when I worked for other companies. Some of them were super complicated took hours of work just to get your data in whereas using ACT it was a breeze putting data in and saving data of all kinds.

Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Act! is a flexible tool to track data the way you want to see it.

Publié le 21/05/2019

Act allows us to manage a vast database of over 85,000 contacts and 15,000 companies, as well as...

Act allows us to manage a vast database of over 85,000 contacts and 15,000 companies, as well as over 100,000 Table records between the two, with ease. Any information we need to find or update with these records is as easy as it gets, and makes our customer service team's jobs a relative breeze. There are hiccups here and there, especially with newer features to the program, but there's never been any issues that interrupt work or cause data loss, and the tech support available is very handy at resolving any issues we might have.

Avantages

Everything in a Contact or Company record's layout can be customized, moved around, hidden on a per-user basis, and otherwise manipulated however your organization needs it to be. My company makes heavy use of this feature, having multiple team-based layouts that present the most important data to those teams prominently. We also greatly enjoy the software's ability to perform advanced queries on the data that can be saved and re-run with a single click to provide accurate reports and drill down to specific needs in moments.

Inconvénients

There are quite a few features that feel incomplete or at least not fully integrated. For example, the software comes with the ability to create and Mail Merge templated emails that imports information like a contact's name, and the Smart Tasks feature allows you to automatically perform certain tasks including sending an email to a contact, yet for some reason you can't do both - that is, you can't set a Smart Task to perform a Mail Merge to a templated email and send the result, meaning that the automated emails cannot contain information personal to the contact such as their name.

Karen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I may be prejudiced but I love this product

Publié le 09/10/2017

I have used Act personally and for my business almost since its inception. Full disclosure: I have...

I have used Act personally and for my business almost since its inception. Full disclosure: I have written 7 books on the product as well as the training videos for lynda.com/LinkedIn. I also do consulting work for several other CRM products and wrote a book on SugarCRM. For the money, you can't beat Act. Act has all the power of the "bigger" players without the expensive price point. As newer features are added the existing ones remain relatively stable so that an existing user can upgrade without being hit by a huge learning curve. That said, new users of ANY software product, and specifically CRM software, need to realize that training is essential if they want to unleash the full power of Act. And, like with any other software, support and training is not free - especially if your Act version is several years old. Try calling Microsoft the next time you need help with a spreadsheet or can't get Outlook to send your email and you will see exactly what I mean. However, all Act Premium subscriptions do include free technical support.

I urge readers to take some of the reviews with a grain of salt. For example, Act is absolutely the easiest product out there when it comes to a mail merge. Try doing this in Salesforce and compare the number of keystrokes it takes to complete a merge. Another reviewer complains that you can't merge to over "50 contacts;" that restriction is meant to keep you spam-compliant and can easily be overcome by using the built in Act E-marketing Tool. Another reviewer complained that it took "days" to download the software; again, this is simply not the norm and one has to wonder what kind of security settings might have been blocking the ability to download software.

Avantages

Perfect fit for mid-sized businesses. Great price point. Only truly hybrid solution that allows you to use Act both on your desktop and in a hosted environment.

Richard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Marketing Automation AWFUL - Zero support

Publié le 21/10/2022

Avantages

The way it’s supposed to work is ok. Not great. But getting it to work is a very heavy lift. And with inadequate support, it’s totally up to the user to figure it out.

Inconvénients

Where do I start? Bottom line is that setup for marketing automation is nearly impossible. I’ve used successfully ACT! for more than 20 years. But marketing automation is a disaster. The documentation is unhelpful, and in some places, downright incorrect. It has lots of broken links. And their support staff, all offshore, knows nothing about how to help with the marketing automation feature. I had to hire someone who finally figured it out, by trial and error, after several weeks of work.

Réponse de Act!

Richard, first let us say we're sorry that you're experiencing this problem, we're sure it's frustrating. We want to help and hope you'll reach out to us at actcustomerservice@act.com. and provide your contact information so we can contact you directly.