PRTG

Monitoring réseau pour professionnels sérieux.

Note globale

4,6 /5
(222)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,2/5

95%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

222 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Bon outil de monitoring et de supervision

Publié le 15/11/2023

Avantages

L'outil PRTG permet de suivre en direct l'état de nos outils réseaux de manière simple et efficace

Inconvénients

Le seul point négatif a mon avis est que l'outils propose plusieurs vue des outils et cela peut embrouillé le diagnostic

Réponse de Paessler

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We're happy to hear that PRTG effectively meets your monitoring needs. If you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to contact us.

Your Paessler Team

Nicat
Nicat
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

It is a pleasure to use

Publié le 01/05/2023

I have been working in this field for more than 5 years, and everyone knows that you have to...

I have been working in this field for more than 5 years, and everyone knows that you have to monitor the established IT infrastructure at all times. There are many solutions like PRTG, but I prefer PRTG, which is chosen with both the convenience of the interface and a lot of features. It was very easy to set up and manage. And one of my favorite parts is that you can use licenses that are suitable for your environment, even if your environment grows in the future, there is no need to rebuild the license accordingly. I think the monitoring application is very important from the point of view of security and stability, and PRTG is the most suitable and convenient for me among these applications.

Avantages

It was very easy to use in the first turn, moreover, it has sensors suitable for the desired device.

Inconvénients

There are many network monitoring tools like PRTG, but PRTG had the most convenient and easy-to-use interface among them. It has many good features. I've been using PRTG for several years now and I'm very satisfied. There's nothing I don't like about it.

Alternatives envisagées 

Site24x7 et Zabbix

Pourquoi passer à PRTG

Considering the prices and advantages, the most optimal choice was PRTG

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Nicat,
Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that PRTG's interface stands out as the most convenient and easy-to-use among other network monitoring tools. We're glad to have met your expectations and provided you with a satisfying experience over the years. Furthermore, we greatly appreciate your support and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations in the future.

Your Paessler Team

Tim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great Network and Real Time Monitor

Publié le 11/03/2024

So far, PRTG has been great to use. We use it so monitor real time network connectivity with our...

So far, PRTG has been great to use. We use it so monitor real time network connectivity with our remote locations.

Avantages

Really enjoy the ease of use with setting up sensors.

Inconvénients

Dashboard functionality could be a little more robust. We would like to use instant geographical information with a dashboard, but not that great and time consuming to use.

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Tim,
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you find PRTG easy to use for setting up sensors and monitoring real-time network connectivity. We appreciate your suggestion regarding dashboard functionality and will take it into consideration for future improvements.

Your Paessler Team

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Zero customer support / loyalty

Publié le 23/01/2020

I have been a longtime customer of PRTG 7+ yrs now. I contact them about once a year for little...

I have been a longtime customer of PRTG 7+ yrs now. I contact them about once a year for little things I run into with the program. This time around they refuse to help, beyond basic email support in the middle of the night. If you want a program that provides support this isn't the product for you. If you are in the US the best you get is email support and they usually only respond while you are sleeping. Don't expect them to go out of the way for you. PRTG has wasted 2+ hrs fighting with me on fixing something their software caused, something they could likely fix in a 5min phone call. After paying them for support all this time I am done with this company, they are a scam!

Avantages

Great for monitoring bandwidth usage or finding health problems/over utilization of resources. All using the SNMP protocol.

Inconvénients

Support, they don't provide much beyond an KB article or emails in the middle of the night.

Réponse de Paessler

We're sorry to hear about your frustration and that our support has not lived up to your expectations.
We always try to give you the best possible support in case of problems.

Kind regards,
Paessler AG

Mohmad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

PRTG Review

Publié le 08/03/2024

Fairly Good to work with it. Ease of UI and can create custom sensors.

Fairly Good to work with it. Ease of UI and can create custom sensors.

Avantages

Alerting is on time and can connect most of the devices.

Inconvénients

Network scanning is not accurate and it cannot scan multiple networks even if it has access to it. Maybe I am wrong but that is what I experienced.

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Mohmad,
Thanks for your positive feedback! We're pleased to hear that you find our alerting system reliable and appreciate the ease of use of our user interface along with the flexibility to create custom sensors. We're committed to continually improving our platform to better meet your needs.

Your Paessler Team

Enrique
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Externalisation/délocalisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great Monitoring Tool. Excellent with alerts and notifications.

Publié le 08/03/2024

Avantages

Alerts, Notifications, all the sensors that come out of the box. Easy to use. Easy to set up.

Inconvénients

Could improve with support. It's hard to communicate via email only.

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Enrique,
Thanks for your positive feedback! We're happy to hear that you like our monitoring tool and appreciate its robust alerting and notification features. We're committed to providing easy setup and usability, along with a comprehensive suite of sensors to meet your needs.

Your Paessler Team

Patrick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Monitoring for SMB

Publié le 10/03/2024

Avantages

Many standard sensor temlates, easy to write custom sensors e.g. via PowerShell

Inconvénients

Azure / M365 monitoring / sensors could be expanded in the mid-term future

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Patrick,
Thank you for your feedback! We're constantly working to improve our monitoring capabilities, including expanding Azure/M365 monitoring, to better meet your needs in the future.

Your Paessler Team

Ducher
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Perfect took for monitoring

Publié le 08/03/2024

Avantages

It is very easy to setup and you can monitor a large category of devices.

Inconvénients

No big deal, it's a very simple tool to handle. Map creation may take a little time.

Réponse de Paessler

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that our monitoring tool met your expectations and provided ease of setup across a wide range of devices.

Your Paessler Team

RICHARD
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

See what you cant

Publié le 08/03/2024

Avantages

Simple and easy to use interface makes network monitoring easy.

Inconvénients

Some of the censors can be quite difficult to configure.

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Richard,
Thank you very much for your review! Check out our how-to guides and our YouTube channel to get the most out of PRTG.

Your Paessler Team

Alpesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Monitoring

Publié le 01/04/2024

Avantages

Great monitoring functionality. Lots of options to monitor pretty much everything.

Inconvénients

Lack of mfa for builtin accounts. Need to use 3rd party tools to use mfa.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent quality monitor platform

Publié le 08/03/2024

Avantages

The possibility of integration with many vendors.

Inconvénients

Have a gui for customizations that currently require saving files directly in folders.

Réponse de Paessler

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that you're enjoying the excellent quality and seamless integration options. If you have any further suggestions or feedback, we'd love to hear them!

Your Paessler Team

Sachin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simple & Powerful Monitoring tool,feature oriented,reliable sensors

Publié le 22/04/2022

Notifications and mail alerts for minute attributes in all devices rescue us from major hardware or...

Notifications and mail alerts for minute attributes in all devices rescue us from major hardware or network issues and reduce downtime to a large extent.

Avantages

User-friendly dashboard, Easy to configure. High quality sensor reporting, Can monitor almost all server platforms, Networking devices, an awesome product.

Inconvénients

Nothing much to say, almost perfect. The only suggestion is to make it budget-friendly for medium-level customers.

Alternatives envisagées 

Network Performance Monitor

Pourquoi choisir PRTG 

More user-friendly, and notification delivery was much better compared to Observium.

Pourquoi passer à PRTG

PRTG was more user-friendly and Professional compared to others.

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Sachin,
Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG and we love hearing about how you are using it.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Vladimir
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

prtg monitoring

Publié le 07/12/2022

More than 5 years. monitoring (ISP infrastructure, Enterprise clients infrastructure)

More than 5 years. monitoring (ISP infrastructure, Enterprise clients infrastructure)

Avantages

Intuitive management interface. Ease to integrate to your environment

Inconvénients

Price. But if you compare to other monitoring services, it is normal

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Vladimir,
We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for leaving us a review!
Have you already tried the new user interface? You can now use it in production environments.

Your Paessler Team

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy installation and configuration.

Publié le 17/12/2022

A very easy and intuitive tool with a lot of material available for consultation without the need...

A very easy and intuitive tool with a lot of material available for consultation without the need to program in code

Avantages

Native sensors and easy customization of dashboards

Inconvénients

Some sensors still need to be configured via script or OID

Réponse de Paessler

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review!

Your Paessler Team

Ivan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

PRTG monitoring software

Publié le 22/08/2019

We are monitoring our complete infrastructure, from network switches and routers, over servers to...

We are monitoring our complete infrastructure, from network switches and routers, over servers to virtualized infrastructure and storage's.

Avantages

Helped us many time with alert so our infrastructure did not go down.

Inconvénients

I would like more vendor specific alerts to be included like Fortinet,

Alternatives envisagées 

SysAid

Pourquoi passer à PRTG

Better GUI, more stable application, easy to use and less hardware resources needed. Better probe for automatic search.

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Ivan,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Joshua
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I Find PRTG as the defacto standard in multi platform System Monitoring

Publié le 30/03/2022

Avantages

Ease of use, Web based, highly customizable if needed.

Inconvénients

The only quirk I have is it is still not available in Linux (though a linux is probe is development I prefer the whole system on a linux environment)

Alternatives envisagées 

SolarWinds Service Desk et WhatsUp Gold

Pourquoi passer à PRTG

I find the web interface of PRTG to be more accessible and straightforward.

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Joshua,
Thank you taking the time to leave us this review! We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Gideon
Gideon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

PRTG Network Monitor

Publié le 30/05/2023

Avantages

Comprehensive Monitoring Features: PRTG Network Monitor includes a variety of monitoring features, such as bandwidth monitoring, device health monitoring, server monitoring, application monitoring, and more. It supports a number of protocols and technologies, enabling businesses to keep an eye on many facets of their network infrastructure and gain visibility into its performance, availability, and resource usage.Alerting and Notifications: PRTG Network Monitor offers customizable alerting and notification features to promptly inform IT teams about critical network events or performance issues. It supports various alerting methods such as email notifications, SMS, push notifications, and more. Users can define thresholds and conditions to trigger alerts and ensure timely response to network incidents.

Inconvénients

Interface Customization Limitations: While PRTG Network Monitor provides customizable dashboards and reports, some users may find limitations in terms of design flexibility and customization options. Users with specific visual preferences or those requiring highly tailored reports may find the available customization options somewhat limited.

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Gideon,
Thank you for highlighting the comprehensive monitoring features and customizable alerting capabilities of PRTG. We designed our system to provide businesses with extensive visibility into their network infrastructure and enable timely responses to critical network events. We appreciate your feedback!

Your Paessler Team

Mohamed
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

One of the most powerful infrastructure monitoring software

Publié le 29/05/2022

A good experience and I recommend using it, as it is one of the most powerful network monitoring...

A good experience and I recommend using it, as it is one of the most powerful network monitoring software, but the free version must be tried to ensure that it works in a manner commensurate with the network and the work environment.

Avantages

The large number of monitoring operations on the servers and the availability of options to monitor and clarify cloud services in detail
It is an integrated control panel and you can control the number of seconds and services of the machine
And it divides them for you into categories such as the machines that are hosted on the ESXI and puts them in a separate group and so on.
The interface is excellent, clear and fast, unlike some other programs
It is characterized by its work on the local server without the need for a separate machine.

Inconvénients

A little slow in the hardware check process
Guidance messages cover some important buttons, which prevents them from being noticed.
Some errors are not clear, such as when I ask to monitor the Memory and Hardisk, the error is not clear if it is in the Port or the Authentication process or even the Firewall, so I hope to detail the errors to facilitate their solution.
There is no monitoring of Ping in the form of a list and the form of a tree, it is difficult to monitor all devices on one page.

Alternatives envisagées 

Network Performance Monitor et Zabbix

Pourquoi choisir PRTG 

Because it suits our work environment more, but I would not say that it is better.

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Mohamed,
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community! Have a look at our support section on our homepage. Here you will find many useful tips and tricks to help you get the most out of PRTG.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Adam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Highly Customizable and Very Capable Systems Monitor.

Publié le 27/09/2023

Saved our bacon numerous times. Was able to monitor just about everything I could throw at it. Very...

Saved our bacon numerous times. Was able to monitor just about everything I could throw at it. Very satisfied with the performance and options of the product.

Avantages

The plethora of ways and systems to monitor. Built in support for Windows Active Directory, DNS, SQL Server and more. So many aspects to monitor - SSL Certificates, Running Services, individual SQL tables.With SNMP, you can add anything that supports that protocol. I Added Printer toner levels.Integrates out of the box with Active Directory, for single sign on purposes. Fine grained security options. An API to easily add new systems.The free version is full featured, limiting only the amount of sensors (100) you can run.Built in Integration with other well known systems like Meraki, and Sophos.

Inconvénients

It's a great product that does what it does every well. Nothing really comes to mind. Perhaps too much customization.

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Adam,
Thank you for your positive review! We're glad to hear that PRTG is a valuable tool for you, offering a wide range of monitoring capabilities and seamless integration with various systems.
We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that PRTG is helping you save the day. If you ever have any suggestions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Your Paessler Team

Irfan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Network & Bandwidth Monitoring Tool

Publié le 05/03/2020

Good Product to monitor your networks but for huge network its not sufficient, but for normal...

Good Product to monitor your networks but for huge network its not sufficient, but for normal networks its good to notify and other feature are very good i-e up time, alert system and cluster fail-over solutions ,
in the last PRTG interface must be need improvments.

Avantages

Its a Simple Software to Monitor Network and bandwidth user, application wise.
Monitoring & Manage all applications in details statistics in network,
Correct Up-time/downtime for devices.
*Flexible alerting (different types or Alert are available in this product)
Cluster fail-over solution

Inconvénients

Interface is no good and creating huddles in configurations,
automatically connection between links is unavailable.
Cluster fail-over solution not so good.

Alternatives envisagées 

Nagios XI

Pourquoi passer à PRTG

Pricing licensing

Réponse de Paessler

Thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Emballage et conteneurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy to use network monitor program

Publié le 31/05/2022

I love this tool because it is so easy to setup. Very user friendly and free license with 100...

I love this tool because it is so easy to setup. Very user friendly and free license with 100 nodes.

Avantages

This is a very easy software to implement. It also provide 100 nodes for free license. You can implement it within 30 minutes.

Inconvénients

The free license is limited to 100 nodes.

Alternatives envisagées 

SolarWinds Service Desk

Pourquoi choisir PRTG 

I like to try different product

Pourquoi passer à PRTG

PRTG is easier to use

Réponse de Paessler

Dear John,
Thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Esben
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Very good product for live monitoring

Publié le 26/04/2022

Gives us what we need for live monitoring

Gives us what we need for live monitoring

Avantages

Pretty fast to get started with. Has alot of monitoring options. Good value

Inconvénients

Some of the setup is a bit tricky. The unusual traffic monitoring is not really useful.

Alternatives envisagées 

Network Performance Monitor

Pourquoi passer à PRTG

More value for money

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Esben,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Robust and reliable monitoring solution

Publié le 12/12/2017

This is your one stop shop for a monitoring solution. Best value and most functionality all in one...

This is your one stop shop for a monitoring solution. Best value and most functionality all in one package.

Avantages

Very wide variety of sensors for monitoring of various applications from SQL servers to custom scripts to ping to SNMP and WMI. Can be configured in a distributed configuration to spread out the load that the sensors place on a monitoring server or to consolidate WAN traffic between the central host and branch offices. Can be setup in a cluster for ultra high capacity server. Very robust selection of reports available with the ability to create custom reports. Beautiful Android client with push notifications. If you are looking for a monitoring solution this need be your one and only stop.

Inconvénients

Support can be a little slow to respond often taking a day to respond via email. Only Windows hosts can be used as full sensor probes.

Johannes
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Monitoring with onboard resources

Publié le 08/08/2022

we are very satisfied with the product. the support is very helpful in almost all cases. the...

we are very satisfied with the product. the support is very helpful in almost all cases. the product is scalable and can handle a wide range of notifications.

Avantages

prtg uses onboard resources and no lokal agent.

Inconvénients

there is a lack of a good priced solution for small environments

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Johannes,
Thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Zahid
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

PRTG review

Publié le 27/11/2022

Excellent

Excellent

Avantages

Easy to configure and add the devices, dashboard is excellent, stable application in very in expensive cost compair to the other appliances

Inconvénients

May not be scalable in very very large environment.

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Zahid,
Thank you very much for your review! For large IT infrastructures we offer the Paessler PRTG Enterprise Monitor. You can find all information on our homepage.

Your Paessler Team